LOGIN
4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.9
Folsom Weddings
Wedding
(September 1, 2019 at 11:54 PM)
5 Thomas Crowther
by

Thomas

DJ Ron is the best DJ I've ever experienced. He plays live music during the Cocktail Hour and Dinner. He has great songs to keep the party going and the dancing flowing. Whenever I need a DJ I will never book anyone but Ron again. You won't be disappointed. He shows up early to set up and makes sure you are comfortable on your big Day. Plus he's served our Country which is a big plus for me and my Wife. Thank you Ron for making our Wedding special. Everybody said this was the most fun Wedding that they've been too and that's because of you.
Folsom Weddings
The best DJ!
(July 21, 2019 at 10:52 PM)
5 Mikenna Coleman
by

Mikenna

I can not recommend Ron enough. I had an outdoor wedding that needed speakers and mics for both the reception and ceremony along with all of the other duties of a typical DJ and Ron exceeded my expectations!! He made everything run soooo smoothly for us was completely open to requests and handled everything so easily. I relied completely on his experience and organization and I can't say enough good things!
Folsom Weddings
Best DJ!
(May 7, 2019 at 12:13 AM)
5 Lisa Gonzalez
by

Lisa

Best DJ around! Our wedding would not have gone as well as it did without Ron! The music selection was amazing! Everyone, including the servers at the venue, said it was the best wedding EVER!!! Thank you so much for an amazing time!!!
Folsom Weddings
Fantastic
(February 10, 2019 at 12:33 AM)
5 Shelley W
by

Shelley

Ron was ou DJ for an event called Night to Shine. This event is for special needs people. He does a fantastic job! Not only with the selection of music but also with the karaoke. He is a very kind and compassionate person.
Folsom Weddings
Ron rocks!
(October 14, 2018 at 9:08 PM)
5 Caitlin Delgado
by

Caitlin

Ron did an amazing job at our wedding - very professional, responsive, and kind. His live music he played added a fun touch! Thanks , Ron!
Folsom Weddings
Baskin Robbins Grand Opening Event - Remarkable DJ
(August 8, 2018 at 12:12 PM)
5 Jen Rose
by

Jen

Ron Davis Music is my favorite DJ in the Sacramento area. I use him for every Baskin Robbins event because he is able to read a crowd and play appropriate music for the theme, crowd and vibe. After every event. He's extremely easy to work with and always WOWs the crowd. Thank you Rob for always taking our events to the next level. Bravo!
Folsom Weddings
Sensational One-Man Act
(July 24, 2018 at 12:55 AM)
5 Tracy Deray
by

Tracy

We are so happy with Ron Davis' performance. I say performance because his venue was nothing short of a Broadway show! Personable, fun, and professional, he engaged all of us in his presentation of music. Elegance abound! Live music in a variety of genres! An incredible MC/DJ! Who could ask for more on such a special day? If you want to make your day unforgettable, Ron Davis is the guy to get.
Folsom Weddings
Incredible Job!
(July 24, 2018 at 12:08 AM)
5 Marlie Wells
by

Marlie

We hired Ron, Folsom DJ, for our wedding in Tahoe and couldn't be happier with his service! One of my bridesmaids hired him that night for her wedding next year. He was fabulous as an MC, helped us create our timeline and we LOVED the Shoe Game he did and the live music during cocktails and dinner. Great price, great service. My husband said he'll use Ron again for his second marriage. He's a comedian but not always funny. haha
Folsom Weddings
Outstanding!
(May 11, 2018 at 3:20 PM)
5 Pauline Miller
by

Pauline

I hired Ron to play at my husbands birthday party and he did an outstanding job! Not only did he play our requested songs but he kept everyone on the dance floor with all the right music. He also bought along his own instruments and played them as well which went quite nicely with our theme. Ron is a real professional...he kept the party going as well as keeping me informed of every detail that came up that I missed. It's always great to have another person in the room with an extra pair of eyes watching things and Ron was on it for me! He has such a well speaking, impressive voice that took charge....with a little humor as well. My guests were very impressed with him as well as myself. Would definitely hire Ron again!
Folsom Weddings
Play it Again Ron
(May 6, 2018 at 3:42 PM)
5 Mindy Lipton
by

Mindy

Our senior apartments had a fabulous New Year's Eve party and it was Ron's talent that made it possible. Karaoke and live music lights!!!it was great. Now we had him for Cinco de Mayo . So fun
Folsom Weddings
Great Event
(May 3, 2018 at 11:39 AM)
5 Meilssa Rodriguez
by

Meilssa

Ron was great to work with. He was engaging and provided not just DJ music but also had some live music. which was awesome, everyone loved it.
Folsom Weddings
Amazing!
(September 17, 2016 at 7:39 PM)
5 Tami Clouse
by

Tami

Mr. Davis made my daughters wedding the best ever! He personalized it to her wishes, played live music during cocktail hour which made it so elegant and saved our power point! The audio at the venue didn't work so he quickly downloaded our music and matched up with the video perfectly and no knew, we highly recommend him and will use him for future events.
Folsom Weddings
Bride
(May 13, 2016 at 12:44 AM)
5 Tracey L.
by

Tracey

In retrospect, what we got for what we paid was far more than anyone could imagine. Mr. Davis provided a full show complete with personal entertainment, and in my opinion, stand-up comedy. What a personality! The music rocked, as well!This man obviously has been in the entertainment industry for many years. Moreover, we were provided with excellent customer service and professionalism that was beyond reproach. On a scale of 1-5, I'd have to give Mr. Davis a 10.
Folsom Weddings
Wonderful DJ!
(March 7, 2016 at 10:43 AM)
5 Summer Frei
by

Summer

I saw Ron DJing for one of my friend's wedding, and both my mom and I thought that he was great. A few months later, I got engaged and knew exactly who I wanted as my DJ. Ron was not only very professional and straight forward with the services he provides and the costs of those services, but he was very knowledgeable about how most aspects of the wedding would play out. This was quite helpful, as I was afraid that my wedding would not stay on schedule. He keeps the party going, while remaining friendly and organized. I would definitely recommend.
Folsom Weddings
So thankful we chose this DJ!
(November 17, 2013 at 12:57 AM)
5 Heather n/a
by

Heather

My husband & I recently used Ron Davis for our wedding. We absolutely loved him!! We had a strict budget & weighed the value of all big purchases. My husband & I both feel that Ron was worth every penny!! We used him for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. I was able to give Ron a list of songs that were special to us, which he delivered. Ron even played his horns over live tracks, which sounds like it may be strange, but it made the songs extra special. It was actually one of the highlights!! There were a few small hitches throughout the day, however, Ron took it all in stride and made it as if it had never happened.. Ron was very professional and warm. He even asked my husband and I, individually, if he could get us anything (wow!!). We are so grateful that we chose Ron for our special day. He was AMAZING!!
Folsom Weddings
Fantastic!
(November 17, 2013 at 12:55 AM)
5 Tiffany n/a
by

Tiffany

I cannot begin to describe how fantastic Ron was. Not only was he great to work with before the wedding but he blew the reception out of the water! He played live music, accompanied by background music, on the trumpet and trombone during cocktail hour and dinner which was so beautiful. He is a wonderful musician! Then after dinner he switched to dj mode and played our favorite dancing tunes all night long. Great mix of fast and slow songs. He also emceed the whole event and it went flawlessly! So many guests complimented us on how great he was and how nice it was to the the combo of live music and dj. He also had tons of lighting which really added to the whole ambiance of our venue. He wore the perfect attire and seemed like a seasoned pro. I would recommend him to anyone looking for music for a special event!
Folsom Weddings
Ron Davis ( SacDJ.com )
(February 14, 2012 at 12:09 AM)
4 Phil Seyer
by

Phil

Ron did a great job DJing my son's wedding. Not only did he play a nice selection of recorded music, he added a special touch by playing smooth trumpet, trombone, and sax during dinner. He later rocked the house with a wide selection of dance tunes. Ron very experienced and has also done a great job DJing for me on several occasions.
Folsom Weddings
Thank you!
(April 20, 2011 at 2:34 AM)
5 Rachel n/a
by

Rachel

I just want to say Ron at Sac DJ did great work at our wedding. His style of dj/playing is really great and he did a great job with the last minute slide show request. Thanks Ron!