LOGIN
4.2
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.1

Responsiveness

4.1

Professionalism

4.1

Value

4.4

Flexibility

4.1
38 Films
NOT happy
(December 18, 2018 at 4:08 PM)
1.8 Brittany Moore
by

Brittany

I may change my mind once I actually receive a clip of my video, but my wedding was over 6 months ago and I have yet to receive anything. I am very frustrated as it was not clearly stated before that it would take longer than 6 months to receive anything. We had to pay in full upfront.
38 Films
292 Days and counting..
(May 11, 2018 at 12:45 AM)
1.2 Raquib Hussain
by

Raquib

Last year, I got married in Canada on July 15, 2017 and had a wedding reception in Kansas on July 22, 2017. For our Kansas reception, I contracted with Tommy Torres and 38 Films to handle the videography because the prices were good and the sample videos were appealing. I elected to have a 1.5 hour edited video, as well as a highlight video. Full payment for these products were due and paid before the event. Since my wife and I had 3 events in 2 countries, a lot of vendors were involved. However, 38 Films is the only vendor that has not delivered. Up to the event itself, the experience was pleasant. We met with his wife, Janet, to outline the wedding itinerary. Tommy showed up on time and was friendly at the reception. I gave him a cash tip. However, since then, the experience has been absolutely miserable. In early November 2017, I realized that we had received photography from both our Canada and United States events and Videography from the Canada event but that we hadn't received any videos from our Kansas reception. November 9, 2017 - I sent Tommy a quick email asking for a status update November 16, 2017 follow-up email since there was no response to the first one November 18, 2017 Tommy follows up and says I'm so sorry for the delay and lack of communication. I will check the video when I return to the office right after Thanksgiving. DVD's may have already been sent but I will confirm address when I return. Either way, if you don't have them yet, we can send again. To me, this suggests that my video is done and just needs to be delivered to me. Yay! December 13, 2017 - Nothing received yet I follow up with Tommy via email. December 22, 2017 Tommy sends a mass email to 60+ clients stating that he's really far behind on editing videos and that he would update this site to tell us where we were in the queue. There were about 35+ clients ahead of us. The email stated that Tommy himself is the only editor but that he's getting through about 5 videos a week and that he would be editing videos full-time until April, when wedding season began again. http://www.38films.com/videoupdate This was pretty shocking since a few weeks prior, Tommy stated that my video may have already been sent and even if it had, he would send again since I hadn't received it yet. When I questioned him about this, his response is that he said that my video may have been sent out when I inquired back in November. This statement was not the case. In any event, I wrote that based on my place in the queue, and the 5 videos a week benchmark, and allowing for 2.5 weeks of delay, that I expect to have the product within 8 weeks. February 21, 2018 8.5 weeks pass, and there are still 28 videos ahead of mine. I contact him to understand when I should expect to receive my video No response. February 27, 2018 I follow up again asking for an email response by March 2nd 2018.. No response March 12, 2018 My wife texts him and he responds. He suggests that he will try to get it done by the following weekend (March 18, 2018) March 23, 2018 My wife texts him again to follow up.. no response March 28, 2018 my wife texts him again March 30, 2018 He responds and says that there are no words to explain or excuse what we have put you through that he was working on the video. He also suggested that if we send him a link to our Canadian videos, he can post them together on his online platform. March 31, 2018 At last, he shares a link to a highlight video. The video was pretty good overall. We were satisfied except that her family barely made it into the video. He said that he would work to get some clips added on April 1st and that he would let us know if he had any questions. April 3, 2018 my wife texts him to see if there's an updated link no response April 17, 2018 my wife follows up via text no response April 28,, 2018 - my wife follows up via text no response May 7, 2018 my wife follows up via text no response At this point, it has been 292 days and we have: a) No sign of a full edit video b) An incomplete highlight video c) No further responses from Tommy in well over a month. I'll update this review if there are any new developments.
38 Films
Stay Away.
(April 21, 2018 at 5:16 PM)
1.6 Le Tran
by

Le

My husband and I got married on July 8th, 2017. We chose 38 films because of their price packages, availability, and reviews. Looking back now, I'm not sure how I could have missed the reviews that should have been red flags. Let's start with the beginning. I made an appointment to meet with Janet to review the contract as well as giving her an outline of what the wedding day would be like. She was very attentive and genuinely interested on what we had to share. Fast forward to wedding day, our videographers were great. However, after our wedding, everything went downhill from there. It's been 9 months since our wedding and we have only received our highlight video. We paid for the package that also included the documentary style of the reception and ceremony. We received our highlight video on December 19th, 2017, it took 6 months for us to receive our 9-minute highlight video, when they initially promised 90 days from wedding date. Quality was not up to par compared to their other videos. Lack of communication have been such a big issue. If we had known that it was going to take longer than expected, then we would like to be communicated to about that. I had to go through weeks to months of getting no response from them. And when I did receive a reply, it's just promises that weren't delivered or excuses about focusing on editing and future wedding planning that Tommy, our video editor, lost site of editing our video. They expect us to make full payment in order to book but yet, we can't expect them to deliver our final product in a timely manner.
38 Films
Stay Away.
(April 21, 2018 at 5:15 PM)
5 Le Tran
by

Le

My husband and I got married on July 8th, 2017. We chose 38 films because of their price packages, availability, and reviews. Looking back now, I'm not sure how I could have missed the reviews that should have been red flags. Let's start with the beginning. I made an appointment to meet with Janet to review the contract as well as giving her an outline of what the wedding day would be like. She was very attentive and genuinely interested on what we had to share. Fast forward to wedding day, our videographers were great. However, after our wedding, everything went downhill from there. It's been 9 months since our wedding and we have only received our highlight video. We paid for the package that also included the documentary style of the reception and ceremony. We received our highlight video on December 19th, 2017, it took 6 months for us to receive our 9-minute highlight video, when they initially promised 90 days from wedding date. Quality was not up to par compared to their other videos. Lack of communication have been such a big issue. If we had known that it was going to take longer than expected, then we would like to be communicated to about that. I had to go through weeks to months of getting no response from them. And when I did receive a reply, it's just promises that weren't delivered or excuses about focusing on editing and future wedding planning that Tommy, our video editor, lost site of editing our video. They expect us to make full payment in order to book but yet, we can't expect them to deliver our final product in a timely manner.
38 Films
Do not waste your money
(November 28, 2017 at 2:21 PM)
1 Dominique Bryant
by

Dominique

I honestly do not understand how this company has such great reviews when I am now under the impression that it is a scam. My sister and I booked the services back in May for our parents vow renewal and we have yet to get the finished product. I have been calling and emailing like crazy and have yet to hear anything back aside from one email back in August promising us to have the editing done by the end of September. When you go on his website you see plenty of photos and videos from weddings throughout the year, so I don't know if he just decided to brush us to the side and forget about us completely or what. This has been the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with and it is geo to the point where I want to make this a legal matter. I hope no one else has to deal with this frustration and steer away from this company.
38 Films
BOOK 38 Films!
(July 17, 2016 at 11:58 PM)
5 Emily Dengel
by

Emily

38 Films by far exceeded our expectations of what a videographer should be on your wedding day. They were so accommodating and easy to work with. We could not have asked for someone better. We are so thrilled we choose them and highly recommend their services.
38 Films
Great to work with!
(July 8, 2016 at 3:52 PM)
4.8 Nicole McDermott
by

Nicole

Tommy and 38 films were very easy to work with. I chose them because they did my sister's wedding and her video was awesome. They were willing to drive to Omaha and were very reasonable in price (even with the added cost of driving). Any time I sent an email, Tommy was very responsive and made sure that we had all the details worked out. Although we have not gotten our video yet, I am very impressed with the service that has been provided up to this point. We are looking forward to having the video as another way to remember all the special moments of our wedding day! Thanks 38 Films!
38 Films
great service, great price
(June 28, 2016 at 4:31 PM)
4.6 Rachael Rutter
by

Rachael

Tommy and 38 films was very easy to work with and an easy decision to make. Although we have not seen our video yet, I am impressed by their responsiveness, financial value, and ability to do a great job while staying out of the way (their is a lot going on that day and you don't want needy vendors, just helpful ones!). We asked them to get some important moments and as far as I know so far they listened and followed through with what we wanted. I highly recommend them!
38 Films
Love Video More Than Hubby
(January 15, 2016 at 2:35 AM)
5 Jennifer Brown Perez
by

Jennifer

JUST KIDDING! But I love my video A LOT!. When we made our purchase for 38Films, I knew it was going to be a great memento because everyone we talked to about our wedding recommended we not skip that expense. I also had seen some of 38Films movies and reviews and knew they had a unique way of capturing each couple's wedding and great reviews from their customers. I am a huge believer in great customer service and 38Films really has amazing service. I was a little stressed on my wedding day when I lost my box with all my jewelry, accessories- the camera guy was really nice and patient with me despite what I am sure was less than pleasant attitude on my side. Leading up to the event, they were very responsive (within minutes) and were on top of me (which as organized as I was, was VERY helpful at the end) for things they needed and I had forgotten about. They really did a great job of working with the photographers to make sure they stayed out of everyone's way. Now- the most important part of the review is the video. My video brings tears to my eyes everytime I watch it. Heck I am getting teary eyed just thinking about it now. We sent them a good variety of songs back many months before the wedding and I forgot what we even selected. The first time I heard the opening chords of the song my heart lit up because they couldn't have picked a more perfect and fitting song for us. The video was better than anything I could have ever imagined or dreamed of.I cannot stop watching it. They did such a great job at capturing the true essence of our wedding (aka US) with the music, the music changes, what they recorded and just the general feel of the effects/ filters, etc. I am IN LOVE with my video and if I could only hire one vendor, I would hire them. I am SO happy I have this absoltuely beautiful memento of the most special day of my life- again, it didn't just capture scences- it captured true moments and the essence of our wedding. THANK YOU so much 38Films for the beautiful film.We loved it as did our family and friends and everyone who saw.
38 Films
AH-MA-ZING!!!
(November 6, 2015 at 12:01 PM)
5 Lesley Byrd Cutright
by

Lesley

This was the best part of our wedding. I didn't hardly remember anything as the day went by so fast. Now I have these memories to last forever!!! I can't thank Tommy and his team enough for what they have put together for us. I watched it 20 times when I got it! It was even better than our pictures! This was the best money we ever spent!!! The price is amazing as well! We were on the fence and if you are too, GET THE VIDEO!!! Totally worth everything!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!
38 Films
AMAZING...lasting memories
(October 5, 2015 at 2:50 PM)
5 Mickie Gross
by

Mickie

If you are thinking of video... DO IT! Tommy with 38 films was unbelievable! He asked a few questions on what we wanted and he took over from there. He was very affordable and was with us the entire day. Tommy and his wife are very professional and the final product was EXCEPTIONAL!
38 Films
Outstanding Service and Quality Work
(September 9, 2015 at 11:53 PM)
5 Evan Valle
by

Evan

Tommy and team were extremely professional and knowledgable. I was a bit skeptical at first of getting video but after friends and family strongly recommended it, we decided to go with it. I searched many vendors but only a few stood out. Primarily, Tommy and 38 films. From the moment i first sent an email to the post wedding activities, Tommy has been completely responsive and helpful! He was punctual, fun to be around and even let me and my crazy groomsmen get some quality shots! Overall, the value of what was offered was extremely generous. Tommy even threw in a few extras just to make sure i was completely satisfied! I have not yet received the final product, however i am sure it is going to be great! I highly recommend 38 films!
38 Films
Thanks 38 Films!!
(April 16, 2015 at 3:25 PM)
5 Heidi Tlanepantla
by

Heidi

Being a young couple with a budget, it was very hard to find a video company that did amazing work at a affordable price. Glad we found 38 films! Love how creative they were with our highlight video which was about 17 minutes and it showed every single special moment of our day. Our families enjoy coming over and reliving the moment. Thanks 38 films !!!
38 Films
Mrs
(April 16, 2015 at 2:54 PM)
5 Amanda Velez
by

Amanda

Amazing work! and very affordable. My now husband, and I were only having having pictures because of our budget... we then found 38 Films and thought it was too good to be true. We saw their work, and were very impressed. Our video was amazing! Thank you 38 Films for allowing couples like us (with a budget) have a memory for the rest of our lives! Your prices and quality of work is great!
38 Films
Perfect company for our wedding!
(April 14, 2015 at 12:42 AM)
5 Katie Thompson
by

Katie

Tommy and Janeth from 38 Films truly went above and beyond for us! Not only did they show personal interest and care by helping us even though we came to them last minute, but they made follow-up calls as well as made sure we were very comfortable with the package we purchased. From day one they treated us with respect and we just recently received the final product and absolutely love it! Looks soooo professional and all the little details make it such a treasure! I will always recommend these guys! Dave and Katie
38 Films
Couldn't be happier!
(April 14, 2015 at 12:37 AM)
5 Robert Mahone
by

Robert

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with 38 Films. I was originally on the fence about hiring a videographer for our wedding (trying to prioritize our budget, as we did already have a wonderful photographer) but when I found 38 Films, and spoke to Tommy, I knew I had to have them film our wedding. They are professional, friendly, and truly care about capturing your special day the way you envision it. Tommy visited the venue with me and asked great question to ensure he focused on the parts of our day that were most important to my wife and I. One thing that was important to us, was making sure our videographer's presence was not overly noticeable -- we had been to some weddings where guests were very aware they were being filmed, and we wanted to avoid that. 38 Films managed to capture every element of our day without being intrusive. When we got our incredible wedding video back, many of my friends commented that they didn't remember us even having videographers at our wedding. The best part of working with them though is their product. I knew it would be good, I had no idea how much I would love our video. I have watched it (embarrassingly) probably 50 times. It has been so fun to relive our special day - and I wouldn't change a thing. If you're looking for a videographer, no need to look any further. Tommy and Janeth give you an amazing product at an insane value, plus, they are a joy to work with.
38 Films
Great Team! Great Price!!!
(April 13, 2015 at 8:55 PM)
5 Erika Robinson
by

Erika

Although I was shown impressive examples of their work, 38 Films exceeded my expectations when I received our wedding video. They suggested things that would make for a much better video and it did! My husband is not easily impressed with anything but even he had to give props and admitted that it was money well spent.
38 Films
Amazing Company!
(April 13, 2015 at 8:44 PM)
5 Jennifer Pantoja
by

Jennifer

Awesome people! They really know what they're doing and make taking video and pictures fun! In addition to our amazing wedding video, 38 Films also took my maternity pictures and they were great! So natural and what I imagined my photos would look like... only so much better! Happy to have chosen them to take our pictures and shoot our wedding video for both, very special, moments of our lives. Thanks 38 Films!