LOGIN

Alteration House

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Alteration House
Wonderful!
(October 1, 2019 at 12:34 PM)
5 Carla Straube
by

Carla

Yay! I just picked up my dress and I am speechless! Thank you so much Sean for all your hard work making this a one of a kind dress. I am thrilled with the results and cannot thank you enough. If I could give more stars I would!!!
Alteration House
A True Professional!
(September 25, 2019 at 12:43 PM)
5 Carla Allage
by

Carla

I am so happy to have found Sean! I was looking for alterations for my daughter's bridesmaid dress and my own formal dress for a wedding scheduled in Oct. Sean's work is amazing and he is just such a pleasure to work with! He did an awesome job on my daughter's dress, but also took a dress that I wasn't entirely thrilled with and completely transformed it into something classy and beautiful! I am thrilled!! Thank you again to Sean from Alteration House.
Alteration House
My new go to for alterations!
(September 6, 2019 at 11:47 PM)
5 David Auguste
by

David

I knew I was in the hands of a professional from the second he opened his door. I'd reached out because I purchased a Sherwani to wear as a Groom for my upcoming wedding. I'd purchased it over the internet, so of course when it arrived it didn't quite have the flattering look I needed. He broke it down for me bit by bit, explaining all the options I had, why some options wouldn't work as well on my outfit as they would on an American suit, why certain alterations would result in an unflattering or uncomfortable results. I felt like I was trusting my wedding to someone who truly took pride in his craft and business, with the skill and knowledge to back it up. Most importantly the outfit came back looking pristine, fitted just the way I wanted it to when it first arrived. He'd given me his timeline ahead of time and delivered early. Would 100% recommend.
Alteration House
Groom Suit Alteration
(August 25, 2019 at 1:14 PM)
5 Sean Corkrean
by

Sean

I found Sean’s company Alteration House by searching for the best tailor for my fiancé and now wife’s wedding dress and my groom’s suit. In the end he tailored my wife’s dress, my mother in law’s dress, my daughter’s flower girl dress and my suit. He is extremely professional and will go out of his way to accommodate your timeline and availability for a consult, pick-up ect.. I have come on Saturdays and Sundays for consults and pickups because it fits my schedule and he is more than happy to accomidate. The best thing about my experience with Sean as a tailor is his experience and integrity. He will be honest with you about what will look best on you. He will give you appropriate cost-effective recommendations and educate you on what to look for in future purchases to minimize alteration cost. I am 6ft3” 168 lbs with a very skinny athletic build. He made my suit fit perfect for my build and I felt very confident on our big day. He did such a good job that I have taken him 20 plus shirts to alter since he altered my suit and continue to bring him more. Also, I drive over an hour to have my clothing altered by Sean. I had that positive of an experience and am that impressed with the quality of his work. He does his alterations out of his house with a shop in his garage, hence the name of the business. Don’t let this concern you, it is a very comfortable professional experience. Best wishes and Thank You Sean I appreciate you.
Alteration House
Can alter all types of formal wear!
(April 16, 2019 at 9:17 AM)
5 Rachel K
by

Rachel

Great service! Quality work and finished prior to expected date. Lots of availability for appointments, even on the weekends! Does not rush you during the appointment, listens to what you want and confirms everything. I have had one formal dress and one detailed lengha altered and would return for any future needs!
Alteration House
Amazing
(March 10, 2019 at 8:04 PM)
5 Jordan Schultz
by

Jordan

Sean did the most amazing work on my wedding dress! Would definitely go here again.
Alteration House
HIGHLY recommended!
(January 23, 2019 at 7:17 PM)
5 Kourtney K
by

Kourtney

My sister had her bridesmaid dress altered by Sean for my wedding back in May. I couldn't believe how fast and well-priced Sean's work was. So when it came time for my sister and I to be in our friend's upcoming wedding, we knew that we had to take our dresses to him. Sean had them done within a week and they fit perfectly! Not to mention he is the best priced alteration you will find in the area. I love how laid-back and accommodating he was to work with! I highly recommend his work to anyone in need of alterations and I won't go anywhere else now!
Alteration House
Best in the Orlando metropolitan area!
(January 14, 2019 at 7:51 AM)
5 Stacy P.
by

Stacy

As the MOB, I was so undecided on formal gowns. I like options! I decided to have just one gown altered to begin with. Sean did such an amazing job on the first gown I actually asked him to alter the second one as well. His work will leave your dress looking like it is meant just for you. The customization and his skill level is unmatched in this area. His turnaround times are extremely accommodating and the customer service he provides is exceptional. I cannot wait to pick up my second dress this week! Stay tuned!
Alteration House
AWESOME WORK
(November 28, 2018 at 10:02 AM)
5 JESSICA LIAPING
by

JESSICA

SEAN IS AWESOME. HE MADE MY BRIDESMAID DRESS FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
Alteration House
Loved it!
(September 20, 2018 at 6:12 PM)
5 Kylie Willis
by

Kylie

I loved the service I got here. I'm a bridesmaid in a wedding and I got my dress way late. I asked if there was anything I could do to make sure it was ready and he told me don't worry. It was ready 2 weeks earlier than expected and I got great service!! Highly recommend Alteration House.
Alteration House
Wedding dress Alteration
(September 20, 2018 at 2:26 PM)
5 Jann Visser
by

Jann

Sean altered my dress that I am wearing to my daughter's wedding in Cape Town, South Africa. He did a fantastic job and I am really going to feel very comfortable in my new dress. Thanks Sean for the professional service and workmanship. You are amazing !!
Alteration House
Alteration House
(May 28, 2018 at 8:32 AM)
5 Susan Freeman
by

Susan

Sean was so great! I was under a time crunch & he came through so quickly with flawless results on my wedding gown! Thank you, Alteration House!
Alteration House
Black Tie wedding guest
(May 24, 2018 at 7:44 PM)
5 Kathryn Clark
by

Kathryn

Sean is hands down the absolute best and extremely accommodating! I missed my original scheduled appointment because of a delayed flight and he was able to squeeze me in the next day. Since I had been out of town, I only had a short window of time to get my dress altered before my friends wedding. Not only did he alter it in such short notice, he did an amazing job! My dress was a floor length gown with very intricate beading and rhinestones, he was able to take it in and hem the length exactly the way I wanted it! Thank you so much Sean for your speedy and friendly service! Looking forward to using your service in again!
Alteration House
Excellent Tailor
(November 8, 2017 at 1:25 PM)
5 Kayla ODrisceoil
by

Kayla

Sean is an exceptional tailor. He altered both my fiance's suit and my gown just days before leaving the country for our elopement. Both alterations were perfect! We highly recommend his services and we will certainly return!
Alteration House
Phenomenal work!
(August 17, 2017 at 7:17 PM)
5 Angie Clark
by

Angie

Quality and best service in town. They altered my bridesmaid dress and leather jacket perfectly. I worked with Sean and he was extremely helpful / professional. I would recommend Alteration House for any of your tailoring needs. I used to go to my local dry cleaner until they messed up an expensive garment. You really pay for great quality work that is guarantee to your satisfaction. Alteration House exceeded my expectations and will be my go-to tailors going forward.
Alteration House
Sean is beyond excellent!
(August 13, 2017 at 8:21 PM)
5 Jaclyn Gold
by

Jaclyn

My wedding dress is made of very delicate fabric. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Sean! He was able to hem my dress and still keep all of the design at the bottom of my dress and it's not noticeable! Being 5 ft tall, I was very nervous that it would be a new dress. It turned out to be the same dress, fitting to my body like a glove! He even taught me how to get in & out of the dress and how to sit properly with the bustle. Sean is a wonderful person, and is very gifted with his talent!
Alteration House
Bridesmaid Dress
(July 25, 2017 at 12:18 PM)
5 Lisa Habersbrunner
by

Lisa

AlterationHouse is amazing! I had a bridesmaid dress that was 2-3 sizes too big. It had an open back and seemed like it would be impossible to fit my size. It was too close to the wedding to reorder another dress that took 6 months to initially receive. Sean remade my dress piece by piece to fit me. He altered the braless cup size, straps, and armpits. He brought in the bodice of the dress to fit seam by seam since the dress couldn't be pulled tighter around because of the open back. Sean was very understanding and reassured me he could make my dress fit my body and he did a perfect wonderful job. Sean is very skilled and precise. My dress was very complex and detailed. I will never go anywhere else to have the most simple or complex alteration and would recommend alteration house to anyone that is looking for quality alteration at a fair price.
Alteration House
THE BEST EXPERIENCE!!!
(January 4, 2017 at 10:01 PM)
5 Gina torres
by

Gina

Sean is amazing!! I bought a beautiful but very complicated wedding dress with a lot of layers of very delicate fabric. I was so worried about getting it tailored because I needed it taken in a full size as well as hemmed. I needed a belt sewn on, and the dress also needed two bustles because of all the fabric. And to top it off, I waited too long to book a tailor (less than 2 months before my wedding) and when I started calling places, nobody had any openings. But then I found Sean and everything was easy. He scheduled me immediately online on his website and worked around my hectic work schedule, even booking one of the fittings on a day he doesn't even usually have the shop open. From the moment I walked in, I knew I was in good hands. He is efficient, so friendly and nice, and so talented. My dress was completely, completely perfect. I couldn't believe it. He didn't have to correct a single stitch she made. I showed up a couple minutes early for each of my fittings and he took me right away. He had great ideas and was wonderful at taking control when I didn't know what I wanted, but he wasn't overbearing and I felt like he explained everything to me and listened to my ideas too. Having Sean tailor my dress was one of the best decisions I made in my wedding. If I ever need anything else tailored, I'll take it to him. Plus, he's just a lovely person.
Alteration House
Fantastic bridal experience
(December 28, 2016 at 9:01 PM)
5 Tiffany Barker
by

Tiffany

Sean is OUTSTANDING. He has a meticulous eye, gives each and every customer his upmost care and attention. Whether you are a bride or bridesmaid - your dress is a priority. His skill is far beyond what you find at most other places as he has made. Prices are reasonable compared to many other places. We completely re-designed my dress and it turned out spectacular. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Alteration House
Timely and professional
(December 25, 2016 at 9:08 PM)
5 Danielle Shaw
by

Danielle

Sean did an incredible job tailoring my lace wedding gown. He did it in a timely manner, listened carefully to all aspects that I wanted changed, and left me with a perfectly fitted dress for my wedding. He did amazing work with the lace, took in the dress, took it up, added a 5 button bustle and added in cups. I would recommend Sean to anyone in the Orlando area, Would definitely recommend!
Alteration House
My dress was PERFECT!
(July 6, 2016 at 12:01 PM)
5 Julie D
by

Julie

Sean is absolutely wonderful! I brought my wedding gown to him for a fitting/alterations, after my fiance and I decided to skip the big wedding and just elope. Sean had it done FAST and the dress was PERFECT! Made our last minute wedding just wonderful. I felt like a million bucks!! Thank you Sean!
Alteration House
Fantastic bridal experience!
(December 24, 2015 at 3:30 PM)
5 Alex Mh
by

Alex

I went in with my wedding dress and two of my bridesmaids last week with a laundry list of design changes I wanted to make to my dress. I bought my dress about 8 months ago, so I've had plenty of time to over analyze it and come up with reasons why it's not perfect. And here's why I'm giving Sean and his business 5 stars... He patiently listened to my wish list, and then talked me out of most of the changes I wanted to make. And I'm so glad he did! He reminded me of all the reasons I originally fell in love with and purchased my dress, and told me how lovely my dress is on me, without any alterations. He is so knowledgable in what he does, and most of the changes I wanted to make would have affected the overall integrity of my dress. Not only that, but he saved me so much money in unnecessary alterations that I ultimately may have ended up hating. I left with just having some of the beading removed, a bustle added, and a lovely and very reasonably priced veil that they are making just for me! If you want a seamstress that will blindly do as you ask without thinking of the end result, don't come here. Sean is honest, fair, knowledgeable, and has your best interest in mind. If that is what you're looking for, this is your place!!! So glad I found this place. Thanks Alteration House for making me fall in love with my dress again, and for saving me from potentially royally screwing up my lovely dress! Can't wait to see it again!!!
Alteration House
Professionals all the way!
(October 26, 2015 at 11:03 AM)
5 Ashley Gonzales
by

Ashley

I found Alteration House on Yelp after not getting called back from alteration places in my area . If there is anything that gets my goat, it's not returning my phone call. So, Sean set up an appointment for my fitting. He was fast and good. He gave me a very reasonable price-especially for all the alterations this bridesmaid dress was going to require and gave me an appointment to come back in next day to try it on and take it home. Sean has altered 3 bridesmaids dresses and my wedding dress for me. He is amazing! Sean made me look STUNNING in my dress and he does everything so quickly. I will never take my dresses anywhere else. I've recommended him to several friends and he has done an excellent job on theirs as well!
Alteration House
Incredible Alterations
(October 15, 2015 at 11:38 AM)
5 Jennifer Atiyah
by

Jennifer

Sean came highly recommended by another bride. I can see why! He is talented and great to work with. He makes sure you leave happy. It's reassuring to know such an important piece of the wedding is being taken care of by such an experienced alterations shop. Thank you so much Sean. I'm looking forward to my next appointment. My Mom is already asking about Mother of the Bride alterations!!
Alteration House
Bridesmaid Dress
(October 13, 2015 at 12:23 PM)
5 Alex Mohz
by

Alex

I have found Sean at Alteration House to be the most helpful service giving person I've ever dealt with. He has been prompt in responding to all of my inquiries in a very timely manner and has greatly helped me with my current project. I highly recommend giving Alteration House a call for all your projects needs. Touche to you Sean. Thanks again for all your help.
Alteration House
Exceeding my expectations
(September 17, 2015 at 11:45 AM)
5 Jessica Harris
by

Jessica

Wonderful job and a total lifesaver! Needed a bridesmaid dress altered and let out and it is more beautiful than when I bought it. Turnaround time was so quick and efficient and made sure it was exactly the way I wanted it. Great service and definitely recommend!
Alteration House
Go with this Vendor!
(September 10, 2015 at 10:53 PM)
5 Sue Thomas
by

Sue

I wanted to have my dress preserved, but was a little skeptical on using an online service. I tried to find reviews about local vendors, but all I was getting were different dry-cleaners who cleaned and NOT preserved wedding dresses. I decided to go with Alteration House Company because of an online deal I saw on their top offering. This was the best decision I ever made other than marrying my husband! The process was easy, the customer service fantastic and the price unbeatable. I strongly recommend this service to all brides. Wonderful experience :)