LOGIN
Amor Ceremonies

Amor Ceremonies

Visit Us On:
Albuquerque, NM

Amor Ceremonies

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.9
Amor Ceremonies
Perfect!
(September 23, 2018 at 7:06 PM)
5 Stacy and Marc Frederick
by

Stacy and Marc

I highly recommend Amor Ceremonies! She was amazing to work with, very accommodating and our day felt personal to her. She held me together throughout the planning and was very supportive. Thank you Kelli for making our ceremony nothing short of perfect!
Amor Ceremonies
Amor ceremonies
(September 15, 2018 at 3:50 PM)
5 Diana Lehmkuhl
by

Diana

Great people to work with. Always quick to respond back to emails. Roy performed our ceremony he was pleasant all our guests found him to be nice and with a sense of humor. I would recommend them anytime
Amor Ceremonies
Awesome
(September 7, 2018 at 5:51 AM)
5 Desiree and Mike Harrison
by

Desiree and Mike

We were very happy with the way Reverend Kelly Atkin conducted our wedding ceremony and also the rehearsal on the day before the wedding. The importance of the rehearsal cannot be minimized. If we had not done the rehearsal, the wedding party would not have known what to do during the wedding ceremony, and it could have been a disaster. As it turned out, our wedding was as perfect as it could have possibly been. Kelly's services are very reasonably priced and the sample wedding scripts she provides are a very valuable tool that the Bride and Groom can use to make their wedding ceremony perfectly tailored to their wishes. We met with her two times before our wedding and she helped us finalize our plans. We could not have asked for a better minister for our wedding.
Amor Ceremonies
Wonderful Officiant
(August 28, 2018 at 1:02 PM)
5 Babette Henderson
by

Babette

We had a really wonderful experience with Kelly and Amor Ceremonies. Kelly was so kind and professional and really put us at ease. We connected with her right away and the service she performed was really personal and felt right for us as a couple and wanting to convey our feelings for each other. It was the right balance of everything. She met with us before the ceremony (we did an out of state wedding) and she was very prompt and helpful with the vows. I would highly recommend her. She helped make our day very special.
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly Atkin was great!
(August 24, 2018 at 2:25 PM)
5 Lindsey Nielsen
by

Lindsey

We wanted a super simple, no frills wedding that was short and sweet. Kelly helped us get all our ducks in a row and it was perfect!
Amor Ceremonies
Amor Ceremonies
(August 24, 2018 at 9:29 AM)
5 Lisa Montoya
by

Lisa

Kelly was such a great person to work with. From start to finish, she helped us to realize what we wanted in our wedding ceremony. She was always responsive to our inquiries and made herself available to meet several times throughout our planning process. On the day of our wedding, she was genuinely happy to be a part of our ceremony.
Amor Ceremonies
Bride
(August 23, 2018 at 4:22 PM)
5 Valerie Rodden
by

Valerie

Kelly was very professional, my husband and I enjoyed working with her. Everything ran so smoothly I would definitely refer her to my friends. Thank you Kelly for helping us make our day so special.
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding reciew
(August 22, 2018 at 5:09 PM)
5 Angelo Cordoca
by

Angelo

Kelly did a wonderful job
Amor Ceremonies
AWESOME
(July 5, 2018 at 11:54 AM)
5 Cassie Foschia
by

Cassie

Couldnt have asked for anything more! Kelly was professional, easy to work with and so sincere. Thank you for making our day the best it could be.
Amor Ceremonies
Kind and Genuine
(June 20, 2018 at 9:51 PM)
5 Leslie Jaramillo
by

Leslie

Kelly was very accommodating and so easy to work with especially on a shorter notice. She really knew her stuff. It made planning a breeze and she even had great suggestions for our first time. She really thought of everything. I really enjoyed my experience working with Kelly.
Amor Ceremonies
Kontos wedding
(June 18, 2018 at 1:15 AM)
5 Celeste Kontos
by

Celeste

Kelly was so flexible on putting together the perfect ceremony for us. It was absolutely beautiful. You can definitely tell she has lots of experience, it shines through. The pricing was also easy to fit our budget. Thank you so much!!!
Amor Ceremonies
Best Ever!!
(June 7, 2018 at 2:29 PM)
5 Cori Hodges
by

Cori

Kelly Atkin with Amor Ceremonies was so great!!! As we all know, planning a wedding is crazy and there are some things that we wish we could have done differently or done without. However, Hiring Kelly was one of the smoothest, best thing we did for our wedding. Mainly hiring her to do both Rehearsal and Ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, was open for suggestions and had a great sense of humor when doing all of everything else she helped with. We wish we could giver her more stars then we are allowed to give. She was very descriptive and informative if we ever had questions as well. Thanks Kelly!!!! Cori and Matt Hodges
Amor Ceremonies
Marry
(April 27, 2018 at 6:23 PM)
5 Carissa Grey
by

Carissa

We found Kelly Atkin on google search when looking for a person to marry us on a Sunday. She was flexible and reliable when we needed her to wed us on short notice. Very short notice. We planned our wedding in less than a week. She responded to our emails and calls quickly and professionally. Thank you so much Kelly for being apart of our special day. ??
Amor Ceremonies
Wilford and Carissa
(April 27, 2018 at 6:07 PM)
5 Carissa Grey
by

Carissa

We found Kelly Atkin on google search when looking for a person to marry us on a Sunday. She was flexible and reliable when we needed her to wed us on short notice. Very short notice. We planned our wedding in less than a week. She responded to our emails and calls quickly and professionally. Thank you so much Kelly for being apart of our special day. ??
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding
(April 27, 2018 at 6:05 PM)
5 Carissa Mariano
by

Carissa

We found Kelly Atkin on google search when looking for a person to marry us on a Sunday. She was flexible and reliable when we needed her to wed us on short notice. Very short notice. We planned our wedding in less than a week. She responded to our emails and calls quickly and professionally. Thank you so much Kelly for being apart of our special day.
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding
(April 27, 2018 at 6:05 PM)
5 Carissa Mariano
by

Carissa

We found Kelly Atkin on google search when looking for a person to marry us on a Sunday. She was flexible and reliable when we needed her to wed us on short notice. Very short notice. We planned our wedding in less than a week. She responded to our emails and calls quickly and professionally. Thank you so much Kelly for being apart of our special day. ??
Amor Ceremonies
Amazing!
(April 27, 2018 at 12:52 PM)
5 Rachel Yanez
by

Rachel

Kelly was wonderful! Very professional, helpful, and overall very great to work with! She gave us lots of options and let us make our ceremony how we wanted.
Amor Ceremonies
Amor
(January 22, 2018 at 11:39 AM)
5 Jacqui Valdez
by

Jacqui

Kelly was amazing! she made us feel completely comfortable. She has many options to choose from and we were able to put together the best ceremony for us! Our family loved her and also thought she did an amazing job. Thank you so much!!
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly is amazing!
(January 4, 2018 at 9:04 AM)
2.8 ForKellyAudiAudilvrsTonia Whitfield
by

ForKellyAudiAudilvrsTonia

Both Kelly, and her husband Roy who is a photographer are absolutely amazing! They are caring, attentive, professional, helpful, loving, kind, and genuinely excited and enthusiastic
Amor Ceremonies
Absolutely Wonderful
(October 15, 2017 at 11:14 PM)
5 Nichole Ballinger
by

Nichole

Kelly was just absolutely wonderful. Very professional, and so very helpful. She was very calm, and very easy to talk to. She was also fun!
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding
(October 9, 2017 at 10:05 PM)
5 Rosa Antillon
by

Rosa

Kelly was amazing, caring and very professional.
Amor Ceremonies
The Best in Town!!
(September 20, 2017 at 12:16 PM)
5 Georgina Green
by

Georgina

Kelly is the absolute best choice in all of Albuquerque. She is top quality, professional, flexible, and quick in her responses. She has a ton of material to help guide your ceremony in any direction you desire, and was extremely helpful in designing ours. She was a major part of making our big day special! We especially loved how warm, and approachable she is! You will be sad if you don't go with Kelly at Amor Ceremonies! You'll be getting more than you pay for (this is a good thing!)!!!! We love her!
Amor Ceremonies
wedding
(August 19, 2017 at 3:36 PM)
5 Rhonda Trujillo
by

Rhonda

Kelly was amazing. What I liked most was that when she met with you to plan what kind of ceremony you wanted she didn't rush you. She listened and had so many options to choose from. What was great is how I was able to mix and match the different options she had and add what I wanted. She had great ideas and was very professional, kind and very friendly.
Amor Ceremonies
Wonderful awesome perfect
(August 7, 2017 at 12:49 AM)
5 Jasmine Sanchez
by

Jasmine

Roy and kelly were amazing we were so happy with everything they are the most caring nicest people i have bad anxiety and i felt comfortable with them i recommend amor ceremonies to everyone i know roy made our day so special great sense of humor great personality
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding ceremony
(August 2, 2017 at 9:52 PM)
5 Jenna Morrison
by

Jenna

I really appreciate Kelly for taking the lead on our rehearsal day and then making our dreams come true on our wedding day! She was so sweet and helped us pick a ceremony that was perfect for us. I highly recommend her!!
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly is the best!
(July 28, 2017 at 8:22 PM)
5 Briana Smartt
by

Briana

Had an amazing experience with Kelly! I loved that she fit me in her schedule 2 weeks before my wedding date, super last minute! She calmed our nerves and led us through the entire ceremony. I will definitley refer her to anyone looking!
Amor Ceremonies
Absolutely perfect
(July 28, 2017 at 4:20 PM)
5 Katey Oueis
by

Katey

Kelly was amazing start to finish. She calmed our nerves and gave us direction so when knew exactly how everything should flow. She helped our day be as perfect as we imagined. Thank you
Amor Ceremonies
Special Day
(September 15, 2016 at 11:45 PM)
5 Michelle Lopez
by

Michelle

Amor ceremonies facilitated our special day. Kelly was wonderful we could not ask for a better person. It was like we always knew her.Very friendly and personable. She was awesome!
Amor Ceremonies
Great experience
(September 8, 2016 at 11:34 PM)
5 Angela Fioravantes Corelis
by

Angela

We were very happy with Kelly and she really has a way of making couples feel comfortable and at ease. She was helpful when we were trying to decide what kind of ceremony we wanted. I highly recommend her.
Amor Ceremonies
Wonder ceremony
(September 6, 2016 at 7:37 PM)
5 Sherry Maples
by

Sherry

Amor Ceremonies did an excellent job of tailoring our service to our specific needs. Kelly Atkin was very professional and the wording for our ceremony really touched our hearts.
Amor Ceremonies
No Worries
(July 22, 2016 at 9:03 AM)
5 Ron Burton
by

Ron

Amor Ceremonies by Kelly Atkin made our special day extra special with her engaging personality, warm spirit and professionalism. After providing us with options for the ceremony she encouraged us to modify her suggestions to make this 'our ceremony'. She incorporated our changes and even accommodated our last minute changes, literally last minute. She lowered my stress level knowing that she had this. No worries.
Amor Ceremonies
ovanswol@gmail.com
(July 21, 2016 at 1:56 PM)
5 Oona van Swol
by

Oona

We received SO many compliments on our officiant (Roy Ricci) and SO many compliments with our rose exchange, many of our guests wanted to know 'how we came up with it' and it was all in the options provided by Amor Ceremonies! After meeting with Roy we went over the different ceremony options they provide and picked out what we wanted to include and it was AMAZING. It felt so personal and special to us and we loved every moment of it.
Amor Ceremonies
Wonderful Officiant
(July 11, 2016 at 8:05 AM)
5 Jenny Stimson
by

Jenny

We loved working with Roy Ricci at Amor Ceremonies! He was so funny and kind and responsive. He was easy to get a hold of and gave us some great ideas for our wedding ceremony. I definitely recommend him as an officiant for anyone in the Albuquerque area.
Amor Ceremonies
The Best!
(July 10, 2016 at 3:14 PM)
5 Moira Manriquez
by

Moira

Kelly of Amor Ceremonies helped me design exactly the wedding I wanted. She freely shares ideas and experience and is open to everyone's idea of their perfect day. Kelly and her photographer husband (Ricci Photography) are lovely people and give generously of their time and expertise. I recommend them highly! I give them at 5/5 in every respect.
Amor Ceremonies
Awesome!
(June 19, 2016 at 10:42 PM)
5 Kristin Behne
by

Kristin

Roy performed our ceremony and did a fantastic job. Kelly & Roy worked to piece our ceremony together so that it was tailored to my husband and I. They have many great options, including a hand fasting ceremony that we loved. I would recommend them to all of my friends!
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly was amazing
(May 16, 2016 at 12:42 PM)
5 Patty Albo
by

Patty

Kelly made a hard situation easy. The mother of the groom was not happy to be at this wedding and Kelly made it all work with grace and professionalism. She helped the bride and groom create a custom ceremony that included all they wanted. I would recommend her over and over!
Amor Ceremonies
Just perfect!
(November 10, 2015 at 9:14 PM)
5 Brandi Peres
by

Brandi

We could not have asked for a better ceremony. Kelly is a wonderful person to work with and has great ideas for ceremonies. We have 3 children and Kelly came up with great ideas to incorporte them into our ceremony. It was just beautiful!!!
Amor Ceremonies
Just amazing!
(October 8, 2015 at 9:19 PM)
5 Stephanie M
by

Stephanie

Kelly and Roy are so awesome to work with. Kelly listened to what we wanted for our small ceremony. We kept it small and simple and they made it so special. Roy was fun and energetic and the teaser pics we received so far are amazing. They fit our small budget and and I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you both for helping create memories we will have forever!
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly was wonderful!
(July 6, 2015 at 10:03 PM)
5 Kate Lenzer
by

Kate

I thought it was going to be difficult to find an officiant who my (then) fiance and I were going to connect with. However, after one meeting, I knew Kelly was going to be perfect, and she certainly did not disappoint at the ceremony. Kelly provided us with several pre-written ceremonies and we chose to cut, paste, add and delete from these to make our own unique celebration. Kelly was very open to this and executed the ceremony with utmost professionalism and sincerity. Bottom line, I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone getting married!
Amor Ceremonies
Perfect Ceremony!
(April 12, 2015 at 3:49 PM)
4.8 Jacque Schrider
by

Jacque

Mrs. Kelly Atkins did an amazing job performing our wedding ceremony! She allowed us to customize every detail of the ceremony that she performed so it was just perfect for our family. Not only did she personalize the words of our ceremony, but we also had two young children as part of the ceremony, and of course with kids you can never predict their next move, especially while they're trying to be on their best behavior and stand still. Kelly did a great job of just rolling with the kids and their involvement in the ceremony and really letting them be a part of it. We were all laughing and smiling, and made the ceremony that much more special to us since everyone was included. Not only did Kelly perform a great ceremony, but we accidentally held her up for 30 minutes prior to the ceremony while my mom ran back home to get the flowers for the ceremony and pictures. Kelly was so sweet to me in my panic and didn't make me feel rushed or worried whatsoever. It was very kind of Kelly to make an acceptation to wait so long for us and still perform a great ceremony! If you are looking for a great wedding officiant, you won't be disappointed if you choose Kelly Atkins!
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding
(April 10, 2015 at 9:11 PM)
5 Joe and Lauren Koetter
by

Joe and Lauren

Kelly is a very classy lady and everything went just right. Would recommend her for any wedding any time.
Amor Ceremonies
Just the way we wanted!
(April 4, 2015 at 8:35 PM)
5 Dee Koch
by

Dee

Kelly accommodated our every wish and on very short notice. We got exactly the wedding we wanted and couldn't be happier with it. Thanks, Kelly!
Amor Ceremonies
Andre
(April 3, 2015 at 11:09 AM)
5 Andre Long
by

Andre

Fantastic! She was very flexible and accommodating. We are several states away and did everything via email and it was perfect. She was very patient and adaptable with our Autistic son! Would highly recommend her :)
Amor Ceremonies
Perfect Day
(January 2, 2015 at 8:11 AM)
5 Jamie Reed
by

Jamie

Kelly and Roy fit right in to our family and put me at ease right away. Kelly you have a gift. Roy has an awesome sense of humor that actually made us smile and relax in our photos! Thank you so much!!!
Amor Ceremonies
Awesome
(December 17, 2014 at 11:54 AM)
5 Stephen Ford
by

Stephen

Kelly and her husband Roy made our day very special. It was more than we ever expected it to be. Their gentle spirits and kind demeanors were so very special. You both made our special day a day to remember. They are doing their calling! Love from Stephen and John.
Amor Ceremonies
Awesome!
(October 31, 2014 at 2:56 PM)
5 Jessica Breckenridge
by

Jessica

Kelly was absolutely wonderful. She was flexible in meeting times and was such a stress reliever. She offered her advice on venues, photographers, and importantly what she's experienced in the business of weddings. We clearly didn't know what was supposed to happen and she guided us through it and answered whatever questions we had. She wrote the most wonderful ceremony for us, we picked the short and sweet, and didn't mind at all that I added a couple things to it! On the wedding day, she was courteous and calm. Exactly what we needed. I wouldn't have any doubts recommending her to friends and family.
Amor Ceremonies
wedding
(September 15, 2014 at 4:45 PM)
5 Tracy Pratt
by

Tracy

I just want to thank Kelly and Roy for making our wedding fabulous! Kelly was very helpful with writing vows that were perfect for us. She truly honored my request to leave religion out of our ceremony and provided my hubby with thoughtful ideas that made our day special! I want to mention Roy in this review also. HE is amazing! He is funny, personable and we had a great time with him from start to finish! We will definitely call upon him for our annual family pictures! Thank you again for such an awesome experience! I wish we could do it every weekend!
Amor Ceremonies
bride
(September 5, 2014 at 8:44 PM)
5 rennae henderson
by

rennae

Roy was a great minister! He and Kelly were very helpful with everything all the way through. I would refer them to anyone getting married. Roy was fun and relaxed. He even went all the up to the jemez mountains for our ceremony. He was there even tho it was raining and muddy. Chris and I would really like to thank Roy and Kelly! You guys were terrific!!
Amor Ceremonies
Just what we wanted
(August 22, 2014 at 1:48 PM)
5 Bob Lewis
by

Bob

We too came to Albuquerque for our wedding as it's not yet legal here in Texas. Prior to the date, Kelly helped us understand the formalities and reminded us of the necessary documentation to get the license. Since we were from out of state and didn't have any witnesses, Kelly was able to provide them. We asked for a small private ceremony (we've been together 20+ years), and that's exactly what we got. But I'll say small and private didn't mean not emotional! Her ceremony was very loving and touching - just perfect. Roy and Jeri, her witnesses, were perfect to share the moment with. We then took advantage of her offer to file the completed forms and get official copies mailed back to us. She made it so easy and at an extremely reasonable price. I should also add, that even though we were looking for something simple and private, she was officiating the next day at a more elaborate affair at the hotel, so she obviously has the range to do both and everything in between. I can't imagine a more perfect person to officiate on this very important day. Thank you Kelly, Jeri, and Roy!
Amor Ceremonies
The Best Day of My Life
(August 8, 2014 at 1:23 PM)
5 Mario Bello
by

Mario

Since same-sex marriages are not legal in Texas, my boyfriend of 19 years and I came to Albuquerque to get married. My best friends hired Amor Ceremonies and Ricci Photography for my wedding. It was the best day of our lives. We were very nervous about getting married, but Kelly was very fast answering questions when we were in the planning stage, and trust me, we had lots of questions. She told us what we needed in order to get a marriage license and where to go. She talked us through the entire planning stage and recommended a romantic park on the UNM campus for the ceremony. The ceremony and vows were perfect. The photographer Kelly recommended was incredible. He took hundreds of photos of the ceremony and made us a picture DVD of the entire event. After the ceremony, the photographer continued taking pictures for a long period of time. My two best friends, my husband and I walked to various scenic locations around the park with the photographer so he could take more pictures of us on our special day. I am recommending Amor Ceremonies and Ricci Photography to anyone I know in Texas who is going to Albuquerque to get married. Despite all of the personalized service, the cost is shockingly low. Moreover, after the ceremony, Kelly recommended a restaurant for dinner and even made reservations for us! It was at the base of the tram and was the perfect way to end this perfect day. So Kelly really did much more than just officiate my wedding! Also, she and the photographer Roy are two of the nicest and most sincere people we have ever met. Amor Ceremonies and Ricci Photography get my absolute highest recommendation!! In closing, the cost is very low and using Amor Ceremonies made the day so perfect. Before anyone decides to just get married by a judge, I highly recommend hiring Amor Ceremonies! And that is what I am telling all of my friends in Houston!!
Amor Ceremonies
Our Memorable Day
(August 7, 2014 at 11:58 AM)
5 Steve Thompson
by

Steve

After 34 years, my partner and I decided to get married. Since same sexy marriages are not legal in Texas. We wanted to go to someplace close by. We were extremely lucky to find Kelly in Albuquerque. It's just a short 1 1/2 hour flight from Dallas. Kelly's web site was very appealing in that we wanted simple. She noted that she was able to provide whatever type of ceremony we wanted. Kelly was awesome!! She provided all of the details from hotel, how to obtain the license, recording the license, costs, restaurants. It was all so easy and perfect. Jim and I highly recommend Kelly to administer a wedding for any type of marriage. We were so pleased and happy to have met Kelly. We will be forever grateful to Kelly for making this a truly special day for us. Thank you so much Kelly!
Amor Ceremonies
Caring and Professional
(October 18, 2012 at 9:01 AM)
5 Kristin Jeffords
by

Kristin

My husband and I live on the East Coast and decided to elope in NM. Kelly was wonderful through every step of the process, answering our questions about NM marriage requirements, working with us to develop a lovely ceremony, and officiating the wedding with grace. She was extremely considerate and professional, a calming presence as we took this big step. We will never forget her!
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly was awesome and fun!
(October 12, 2012 at 4:02 PM)
5 Danielle Arnold
by

Danielle

Kelly was a great wedding officiant. She felt like more than just a wedding officiant--she felt like family. She was so fun to work with. Her words and voice made our day so special. Go with Kelly she is awesome! She really wants you to have the wedding that you want to have. She gave us many choices on the type of wedding ceremony we could chose from. We kind of customized our ceremony based on a compilation of a couple of the choices as well as added a wine box part in the ceremony. She did that last minute and it was amazing. Go with Amor Ceremonies, you won't regret it!
Amor Ceremonies
SUCH A CALMING VOICE !!
(August 23, 2012 at 8:57 PM)
4.8 Marcela Ruiz-Arregui
by

Marcela

Kelly's voice was such a relief at the day of my wedding, because it was so soft but clear when she was speking, that it make me feel more confident about taking my time when I said my vows to Steve.
Amor Ceremonies
A Wonderful Wedding
(August 6, 2012 at 1:24 PM)
5 Katy Schacht
by

Katy

Kelly Atkin of Amor Ceremonies made our wedding ceremony special~ She was open to my own additions to some of her ceremony words~ And added a very positive 'vibe' to the whole event~I have been in the wedding business myself for over 20 years, & I can verify that she is 'a cut above' & would help to make any wedding special
Amor Ceremonies
Summer Wedding
(July 29, 2012 at 1:27 PM)
5 Erin Lazzari
by

Erin

Kelly Atkin with Amor Ceremonies did a wonderful job on my wedding. So easy to get a long with, and she'll help you with all of your big day preparations. She is fun and very professional. Thank you Kelly for a great wedding!
Amor Ceremonies
Beautiful Ceremony
(June 21, 2012 at 1:27 AM)
5 Jessica and Craig Dusseau
by

Jessica and Craig

I could not have picked a more perfect person to officiate our wedding. Kelly made my decision in picking her to officiate our wedding easy from the beginning. I found her by googling Officiants in Albuquerque. There I found Amor Ceremonies among some other officiants. I made a few calls and knew once I spoke to Kelly that she was the one!! She did an amazing job organizing the wedding party during the rehearsal, and delivered a FANTASTIC ceremony. Kelly thank you for standing before me and the love of my life on our wedding day!!! I highly recommend Kelly with Amor Ceremonies! :-)
Amor Ceremonies
Reunited after all these years..
(June 18, 2012 at 11:35 AM)
5 Paul Amador
by

Paul

Kelly was highly recommended to us by one of the local Judges' secretaries. I spoke to her on the phone and found her to be very pleasant. She allowed us to piece together our vows from programs she had to say the perfect words we wanted. The ceremony in her back yard was wonderful - it was the quiet, private moment we were looking for. Kelly married me to a long time friend who I knew in High School there in Albuquerque. It brought back so many memories and created a new one for us. Thank you Kelly and Roy for all your help. You two are truly wonderful people. We highly recommend using their services.
Amor Ceremonies
A True Blessing !
(June 6, 2012 at 12:07 PM)
5 Alan Baca
by

Alan

I stumbled across Kelly on the Google. And thought oh well lets give her a try, what a blessing.. Kelly went above and beyound in the planing. And performed a beautiful ceremony, very professional, Thank you Kelly....
Amor Ceremonies
Kelly is awesome!!
(June 3, 2012 at 2:05 PM)
5 Kristin King
by

Kristin

Kelly performed such a beautiful ceremony for us and accommodated some of our unusual requests! She truly made it a special day for us and we would recommend her to everyone!
Amor Ceremonies
She's popular for a reason!
(May 2, 2012 at 11:10 AM)
5 Faith Anne Tinnin
by

Faith Anne

I looked around quite a bit for an officiant, and was appalled by the fees some charge. Kelly Atkin was not only affordable, she was cheerful, open to our very offbeat ceremony, and a delight to work with all the way around. She did such a good job of keeping us on track during the wedding that none of the guests noticed the couple of snafus that might otherwise have spoiled the flow of the ceremony. You can't go wrong here!
Amor Ceremonies
Getting hitched the right way in Albuquerque
(April 20, 2012 at 11:21 PM)
5 RICHARD & DIANE SMITH
by

RICHARD & DIANE

Getting married? Feeling harried and stressed out? Ready to jump off a bridge? Stop. Take a deep breath. Read this article. Help is on the way. On Wednesday, April 4, 2012, Diane Maromaty married Mr. Richard William Smith and officially became Mrs. Diane Smith as of 4:00 PM that day. As weddings go, the newly weds will be happy to tell you that this one was quite unique on all levels. Held at the Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn known on Rio Grande Boulevard in Albuquerque, the ceremony itself was directed and officiated by Kelly Atkin of Amor Ceremonies and professionally photographed by Roy Ricci of Ricci Photography. Witnesses were in attendance from Casas de Suenos and the weather itself could not have been more perfect that day even if Norman Rockwell himself had illustrated it. To read more, click here: http://www.examiner.com/review/getting-hitched-the-right-way-albuquerque
Amor Ceremonies
5 Stars
(April 15, 2012 at 5:44 PM)
4 Anita Harrison
by

Anita

My husband and I were looking for a quick and inexpensive wedding. We found Kelly on the net and called. She offered services at a time and cost that were great. Also we could choose what kind of ceremony we wanted and were we wanted to hold it. Lots of love from Alex and Anita.
Amor Ceremonies
Professional
(April 15, 2012 at 2:51 PM)
5 Cynthia Robinson
by

Cynthia

I have known Kelly for several years....She is very professional, goes above and beyond to make your day very special and a day to remember, she works with you on all aspects of your wedding and if she can not provide the service and/or services you are looking for she has such a large net work of others that can help you with everything. She is just Amazing!
Amor Ceremonies
Joshua and Melanie Bennett (Married March 31, 2012)
(April 15, 2012 at 1:32 PM)
4.8 Melanie Sifford
by

Melanie

I found Kelly online through a wedding website I was using. The reviews looked good... and couldnt have been more right! She was professional, flexible, knowledgeable, and VERY reasonably priced considering all that she did for us. When we had to move our ceremony from outdoors to inside, she was on it immediately and made sure it was a very smooth transition. She checked with me from the moment I arrived at the venue until the ceremony started to make sure everything was on schedule and that everything I needed was taken care of. She was the best I could have asked for, and we were all very pleased. I recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant for an event.
Amor Ceremonies
Great experiences!!!
(February 6, 2012 at 9:52 PM)
5 Elijah Durling
by

Elijah

We had been in contact with Kelly for some time before we had our ducks in a row and were ready to pick a date for our wedding. The most patient kind people to work with. We felt our options for the cerimony were endless and they were willing to travel to vairious locations for very reasonable costs. All in all, if we had to do it over again we would go the same direction and wouldn't change a thing. The greatest expirience with the greatest people made our wedding even better. Thanks for reading. We recomend Amor Ceremonies famously. We love you guys.
Amor Ceremonies
Bryan & Emily Cook (Married August 14th, 2011)
(September 26, 2011 at 12:42 AM)
5 Emily Cook
by

Emily

One word: Amazing! Kelly has a very loving voice and really gets the guests into the whole ceremony. Beautiful explinations of each part of the ceremony. Very reasonable pricing. She made everything go great and we are very pleased that she came all the way to Sandia Park to perform our ceremony (especially without charging an arm and leg extra for "driving time"). Kelly is super sweet, and you will know it as soon as you meet her, aswell as being very helpful with any problems that arise. During our outdoor ceremony, the wind picked up at first and she quickly acted, asking a young lady in our party along with the best man and maid of honor to put one hand on the arch to steady it. No one even noticed! We didn't even see it until we watched our wedding video...even then its not noticable. Very smooth cover up of mother nature acting up for us! You rock Kelly! We loved the sand ceremony and the way she put it all together for the guests. Beautiful. We couldnt be happier and will be recomending Kelly Atkin to EVERYONE we know! Kelly, thank you so much for a perfectly amazing ceremony.
Amor Ceremonies
Andersons 9-10-11
(September 22, 2011 at 12:28 PM)
5 Lisa Anderson
by

Lisa

We were thrilled to be able to reserve Kelly for our wedding ceremony on 9-10-11. I was so impressed by not only her responsiveness and professionalism, but her kindness and sincerity as well. Her organization and attention to detail and calm demeanor helped ease our nervousness and allowed me to really enjoy my wedding day and not have to worry about anything. I would highly recommend Kelly Atkin and felt very honored to have her officiate our wedding.
Amor Ceremonies
Andersons 9-10-11
(September 22, 2011 at 12:26 PM)
4.6 Lisa Anderson
by

Lisa

We were thrilled to be able to reserve Kelly for our wedding ceremony on 9-10-11. I was so impressed by not only her responsiveness and professionalism, but her kindness and sincerity as well. Her organization and attention to detail and calm demeanor helped ease our nervousness and allowed me to really enjoy my wedding day and not have to worry about anything. I would highly recommend Kelly Atkin and felt very honored to have her officiate our wedding.
Amor Ceremonies
The Ramirez Wedding1
(September 19, 2011 at 9:53 AM)
5 Patricia Ramirez
by

Patricia

Kelly was the Officiant at our wedding just a week ago. She did an amazing job! She helped get us started with ideas for our vows, she was flexible, and very professional. Her price is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend her. Patricia
Amor Ceremonies
Excellent Ceremony
(September 1, 2011 at 4:51 PM)
5 carol dorr
by

carol

Kelly officiated at our wedding. She did a wonderful job! The ceremony was beautiful and exactly the way we wanted it.
Amor Ceremonies
The Galindo's
(August 19, 2011 at 10:39 PM)
5 Lynn Galindo
by

Lynn

Kelly performed our wedding. It was perfect. We wanted a very small wedding. She was so accomidating. I will refer anyone I know that wants to get married. Thanks Kelly so much, Lynn and Hector
Amor Ceremonies
Our Wonderful Officiant!
(August 16, 2011 at 10:41 AM)
5 Katelyn Schmetterer
by

Katelyn

We had Kelly Atkin for our Officiant on our Aug. 6,2011 wedding at Barcelona Suites in Albuquerque! She was perfect for us and our surroundings! It was the perfect short and sweet wedding! All our guests complimented on such a beautiful ceremony! It wouldn't have been possible without her! No question! Thanks again Kelly! :)
Amor Ceremonies
From A Guest
(July 31, 2011 at 11:15 PM)
5 Viola Torres
by

Viola

I was a guest at a wedding which Kelly officiated. The ceremony was in downtown Albuquerque at the Civic Plaza. The wedding was a bit late in getting started as the happy and excited couple were waiting for a few other guests but Kelly talked to them until everyone arrived. The ceremony was unique, small and very intimate. Thanks Kelly, for a memorable occasion.
Amor Ceremonies
Wonderful Experience
(July 31, 2011 at 5:41 PM)
5 Ellen Peabody
by

Ellen

Kelly Atkin with Amor Ceremonies helped make our wedding the most special day of our lives. We were married July 2nd, 2011 at Prairie Star in Bernalillo. Kelly was familiar with the site and did a wonderful job coordinating the rehearsal and knowing exactly what would work for our VERY large wedding party. Her professionalism helped create a smooth running ceremony and I was always confident that she would do everything in her power to make sure we had nothing to worry about on our wedding day. I highly recommend her!
Amor Ceremonies
Wonderful lExperience
(July 31, 2011 at 5:35 PM)
4 Ellen Peabody
by

Ellen

Kelly Atkin with Amor Ceremonies helped make our wedding the most special day of our lives. We were married July 2nd, 2011 at Prairie Star in Bernalillo. Kelly was familiar with the site and did a wonderful job coordinating the rehearsal and knowing exactly what would work for our VERY large wedding party. Her professionalism helped create a smooth running ceremony and I was always confident that she would do everything in her power to make sure we had nothing to worry about on our wedding day. I highly recommend her!
Amor Ceremonies
WONDERFUL CEREMONIE
(July 27, 2011 at 2:17 PM)
5 Rosemary Portteus
by

Rosemary

Kelly Atkin was absoulutly a wonderful officient for our wedding ! we got married Saturday the 23 of July, outside by a water fountain and it was beautiful ! Kelly has an amazing voice whice was heard load and clear for all to hear, a very inviting voice for all types of weddings. :) I would recommend Kelly Atkin to anyone !!! She was very good in all aspects. Thank you Kelly :)
Amor Ceremonies
A Perfect Moment
(July 25, 2011 at 1:50 PM)
5 Monet Jackson
by

Monet

I am happy to have met Kelly Atkins, I believe that she was sent to me from the energy that I called out. I just wanted to capture a beautiful moment for a beautiful occassion and Kelly was the one to make that happen for me and my family. Not only is she very professional, she is genuine. That's what I wanted most for my Big day. She also made it possible in such quick notice for us to have a professional photographer who's skills exceeds the expectations of many who appreciate true art! I reccomend Both Kelly and Roy to anyone who want their special day to be just that!!
Amor Ceremonies
Totally Awsome!!
(July 19, 2011 at 12:26 PM)
5 Ruby Winemiller
by

Ruby

Kelly and Roy made our wedding day super special. They met with us before the wedding and gave us lots of ideas and advice for the ceremony. The day of the wedding it rained but they kept me calm and took lots of great pictures while we waited for the rain to stop! It did stop and we had a great time. Thanks so much! They were so affordable yet professional!
Amor Ceremonies
ACOSTA WEDDING
(July 15, 2011 at 9:44 PM)
5 JAMIE & DAVID ACOSTA
by

JAMIE & DAVID

KELLY ATKINS WAS THE BEST.. SHE DID SUCH AN AWSOME JOB AT OUR WEDDING SHE MADE OUR DAY SO MUCH MORE SPECIAL.. WE HAD A LARGE WEDDING PARTY AND SHE TOOK CARE OF ALL OF US TO WHERE ME OR THE GROOM DID NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A THING. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE!! THANKS AAIN KELLY FOR MAKING OUR DAY SO SPECIAL :)
Amor Ceremonies
Plan B.... wedding 07/15/11
(July 15, 2011 at 3:48 PM)
5 Jenna Liptay
by

Jenna

So, our wedding was planned with one location in mind at the bio Park. Unfortunately, it wasn't available and did work out- hence, plan B..... Kelly was very professional and personal and made our special day perfect! We wandered off and found our own little private area to do our intimate and small ceremony. She is very friendly, flexible, and felt like we have known her for years. I would completely recommend her to anyone and we look forward to having her at are big "to do" wedding ceremony next year. Book her while you can! Thanks again, Kelly! Jenna and Michael
Amor Ceremonies
The BEST choice a couple could make!!!
(June 27, 2011 at 8:31 AM)
5 Kelly Romero
by

Kelly

Kelly was awesome!! My husband and I planned our wedding long distance over the internet and Kelly adapted to the situation very quickly. She answered our questions and gave us a lot of choices. When we met for the ceremony she was prompt, professional, and made our ceremony beautiful!!!
Amor Ceremonies
The Alexander Wedding
(June 22, 2011 at 1:04 AM)
5 Theresa Alexander
by

Theresa

Amor Ceremonies, absolutely the best!! Kelly was personable, reliable, professional, and you can't help but love her! She offered many amazing ceremonies, its hard to pick one, but my husband and I found the perfect one and our ceremony turned out beautifully. She was patient with me and forgiving when it took me forever to call her back. She even calmed me down the night before the wedding when I called and had to change the location. The next morning when I met her i just let out a sigh of relief because she is as nice in person as she is on the phone. She has a way of putting you at ease and making everything work out beautifully. I would recommended her to anyone and everyone! Thank you!! Mr. and Mrs. Preston Alexander
Amor Ceremonies
Leila and Joe's Wedding
(June 10, 2011 at 7:38 PM)
5 Joe OConnell
by

Joe

Kelly, Did a marvelous job! She is competent, charismatic and put all to ease with her natural demeanor! I'd recommend her to anyone looking for an awesome officant! Thank you, Kelly for making our day even more special. Joe and Leila
Amor Ceremonies
Perfect Fit for a Perfect Day!!!
(June 7, 2011 at 5:12 PM)
5 Valerie Garcia
by

Valerie

Amour Ceremonies did a fantastic job at our wedding!! Kelly made both my husband and I feel comfortable and at ease! I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Kelly for making our day that much more PERFECT!!!
Amor Ceremonies
Fantastic!
(May 8, 2011 at 1:25 AM)
5 Lauren Kelley
by

Lauren

I attended a wedding in which Kelly officiated and was so impressed I asked her to do ours when we got married. From the moment I contacted her she was so helpful, professional, and positive. She immediately sent me the ceremony choices and helped ensure we loved what we chose. During the actual ceremony she helped create one of the most amazing moments of our lives. She is fantastic!!
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding 4/29/11
(May 5, 2011 at 10:13 PM)
5 Lariena Calderon
by

Lariena

Kelly is wonderful! Time was running out and my wedding date was coming up fast. When I called Kelly she was very helpful and available on a short notice. She also suggested a photographer (Roy) and he was GREAT! Kelly immediatley sent me a variety of options of ceremonies and all of them were very nice. When I narrowed them down and emailed her my option she gave me a few suggestions on what I could add. At the end my ceremony was very memorable and i absolutley loved it. When I met Kelly the day of my wedding she was just as sweet in person as she was over the phone. I would recommend her to everyone!
Amor Ceremonies
Joyful Day
(January 30, 2011 at 4:17 PM)
5 Leone Green
by

Leone

Kelly did such a elegant renewal ceremony for my husband and I. She is very proficient and professional. When we chose one of her lovely ceremonies, she was able to incorporate a beautiful poem my husband had written. Kelly's joyful atitude throughtout our time together, made our day truly special.
Amor Ceremonies
The Best
(January 29, 2011 at 4:47 PM)
5 Cynthia Robinson
by

Cynthia

Can not say enough about Kelly Atkin - She went above and beyond to make my wedding personal and special......Thank you
Amor Ceremonies
Amor Ceremonies is wonderful!
(January 25, 2011 at 7:59 PM)
5 A T
by

A

Kelly and Roy were awesome. My husband and I wanted to get married as soon and as affordable as possible. I found amor ceremonies through the internet and it was our last resort for a short notice wedding. I called Wednesday and had an appointment set up for that Saturday. Kelly offered many options for ceremony types and that was fantastic. We were able to pick where we wanted to go, and she recomended a great place because me and my husband were a bit undecisive. The ceremony was great. Roy made the picture process fun and took a bunch. The price was perfect for couples on a buget. I give them a two thumbs up!!
Amor Ceremonies
A Memorable Wedding
(January 25, 2011 at 5:26 PM)
5 Jeanette Pease
by

Jeanette

I was a guest at a wedding which was officiated by Kelly Atkin. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and Kelly's words are memorable,I am sure, to the happy couple. There was so much warmth and love reaching out to the bride and groom when Kelly spoke to them and they recited their vows that my eyes filled with tears. I am a widow but if I ever do marry again,Kelly would definitely be my choice as an officiant.
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding 10-9-10
(December 2, 2010 at 5:51 PM)
4.6 Brooke Wimer
by

Brooke

Kelly Atkin who served as our officiant was great to work with! She was very knowledgeable regarding the process of creating portions of our ceremony and shared resources to help us through the process! She attended our rehersal dinner and was able to manage 15 people and run through the ceremony with ease! On our wedding day she helped to organize the group the ceremony turned out amazing. She was genuinely a part of our family that day!
Amor Ceremonies
Wedding 10.8.10
(October 25, 2010 at 5:25 AM)
5 Toni Collins
by

Toni

Kelly and Roy were incredible! I wanted to get married on 10.10.10 at the Balloon Fiesta but that sort of fell through for me due to other circumstances, so at the last minute I needed to find someone to marry me. I hadn't expected such a perfect wedding. Kelly was ready at the spur of the moment (literally the next day), gave me tons of vow options, many location options, advised me to look into licensing in NM (I'm from Texas) and was so very kind, fun and professional. It was favorate wedding (and I've had three now). Roy took incredible pictures and sent them to me immediately. He really captured our personalities and it was like being married in the Garden of Eden. What a great/memorable experience that would not have come about but for Kelly and Roy. Thanks so much!!
Amor Ceremonies
Perfect
(October 4, 2010 at 1:40 AM)
5 Beth B
by

Beth

Kelly is a very professional and kind officiant. She worked with us to form the perfect wedding ceremony. She did an amazing job. Additionally, her recommendation for photographer was awesome. He did a great job for us!