LOGIN
Big Day Celebrations

Big Day Celebrations

Visit Us On:
Sanford, FL

Big Day Celebrations

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Big Day Celebrations
Fantastic
(November 3, 2019 at 11:16 AM)
5 Ashley Spalding
by

Ashley

Katie is hands down the best! I hired her for day of coordination, but she was more then that she helped me out even before the day of. She was always there when I had a question or concern. I can not thank her enough for everything she did for me and my husband.
Big Day Celebrations
Fantastic
(November 3, 2019 at 11:16 AM)
5 Ashley Spalding
by

Ashley

Katie is hands down the best! I hired her for day of coordination, but she was more then that she helped me out even before the day of. She was always there when I had a question or concern. I can not thank her enough for everything she did for me and my husband.
Big Day Celebrations
Absolutely the best!
(July 19, 2019 at 2:05 PM)
5 Jamie Vines
by

Jamie

?????????? Katie is, hands own, the BEST at what she does. I booked Katie for our day of coordination. She went so far above and beyond what I'd ever expected that I am just floored. What an amazing person and professional. To start, she came to Montana and worked our wedding like she'd been in Montana her whole life. She'd clearly done her homework. She was prepared. She worked with our venue which (much to our surprise) had never before hosted a wedding. She coordinated everything with our photographer, our bridal party, our caterers, our DJ, transportation and so much more. She was able to wrangle everything no questions asked. She set up and took down. She did so much that I never ever expected her to do. And it made my day literally perfect. She cured any/all hiccups and I didn't have to worry at all - and really, I didn't know much about it either because she was so freaking ON THE BALL about all of it. Literally the best money I spent on the entire wedding (no exaggeration - if I had to do it again and had to choose between even my dress and Katie, I'd get married in rags just to be able to keep Katie). Katie is meant for this business. She is so sweet and kind and funny and complementary and organized, prepared and has such amazing customer service skills. I loved her so much I just wanted her to join in the wedding festivities like all my friends. I can never, ever say enough positive about her. HIRE HER! She is worth the weight of a million elephants, in gold!
Big Day Celebrations
Thank you Katie!
(June 10, 2019 at 8:45 PM)
5 Heather M
by

Heather

My husband and I couldn't have better things to say about working with Katie and her husband. Although we only hired Katie for day of coordinator she went above and beyond our expectations. She constantly made herself available through out the planning process and was a constant source of resources and helpful tips. On our wedding day I knew I had nothing to worry about. Katie and her husband, Joe, were on top of every detail. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator and we are so grateful that we picked Big Day Celebrations to guide us through such an important day.
Big Day Celebrations
Best Decision We Made
(June 9, 2019 at 12:55 AM)
5 Kayla Smith
by

Kayla

My now-husband and I planned our Florida wedding from Chicago while working full-time and balancing other responsibilities. Since we were paying for the wedding ourselves, we were looking for ways to cut costs and almost didn't hire a planner. But once we met Katie, with her infectious energy, calming presence and impeccable attention to detail, we knew it would be money well spent--and was it ever. Throughout the entire process, she was present, helpful, upbeat, professional, and SO on the ball (ex. she reminded us 3 months out to apply for our marriage license and helped facilitate that remotely. We probably wouldn't even be legally married right now if it weren't for her, let's be honest). She was knowledgeable about the venue, had (or developed) relationships with our other vendors to ensure everything ran smoothly, and was hyper-organized--all while staying true to our vision and letting us make the final call after providing her own insight, never being pushy or trying to guide us in any direction except the one we wanted to go in. I was fully overwhelmed the day before the wedding, and called Katie nearly in tears to nail down final logistics. She could tell I was freaking out and was able to talk me down, assuring me everything would be perfect--and seeing how thoroughly aware she was of all the little details and how committed she was to making my dream wedding a reality, I felt a huge weight off my shoulders. Sure enough, the day came and went and everyone was blown away by how organized, professional, and just dang wonderful to be around Katie was. If you're on the fence about a planner/coordinator, take it from me--it'll make your life sooo much easier, and what better thing to spend your budget on than peace of mind? And there's no one I could imagine doing a more perfect job than Katie and Big Day Celebrations.
Big Day Celebrations
More like an old firend than a coordinator
(April 14, 2019 at 7:26 PM)
5 Paula DeFilippo
by

Paula

If you're looking for a wedding planner or day of coordinator, stop looking now because you've found her! Katie was super helpful from the day I inquired about day of coordination services. I was planning my wedding from another state and all her recommendations and help were needed and appreciated since I couldn't meet with vendors in person. Every correspondence between her and I felt genuine and she never hesitated to answer any question no matter how big or small. Her client portal is something I checked frequently, as it was such a wealth of information! From the timeline/checklist, gratuity cheat sheet, and answering questions about ourselves as a couple, you can tell she cares about her couples and wants your day to be a success. On the big day, she set everything up perfectly and made sure things went according to schedule and as planned. Whenever we seemed to be wondering what's next or had a question or need she appeared almost out of nowhere like she could read our faces! She instantly felt like an old friend rather than a day of coordinator and I can't imagine anyone else helping us on our big day. If anything went wrong on wedding day, I had absolutely no idea, and I can't thank her enough for all the help, guidance, and compassion she showed us!
Big Day Celebrations
Phenomenal Wedding Planner
(April 9, 2019 at 7:49 PM)
5 Kristen Murphy
by

Kristen

Katie was superwoman the day of our wedding and we cannot thank her enough. If anything did go wrong, we had no idea because we were never made aware of it, they were just fixed. From the time we started planning our wedding, we were unsure if we needed a wedding planner. As the wedding day got closer (about a month out) we realized we could not be at two places at once. Our wonderful florist Andie at The Flower Studio recommended Katie and she did not disappoint. Katie was very accommodating and organized. We had one face to face meeting to go over scheduling and questions and everything else was via email. My vendors all complimented Katie and how organized she was when we chatted with them the week leading up to our wedding. Katie was everywhere on our wedding day and always made sure everything was running smoothly. Katie and her husband moved tables under the tent and shimmed them to account for the slope of the grass to make sure we were happy and our guests were comfortable. She was always there asking if we needed anything and kept us on schedule even if we did take a LONG time to chat and say hi to everyone. Katie did not rush us or make us feel like we were ruining her time line. She said it was our day and we could take the time we needed. That special time with friends and family who traveled meant the world to us. At the end of the night everything was organized and put into cars and ready to leave. Thank you, Katie, for making sure our wedding day was a dream come true, it would not have run so smoothly without you!
Big Day Celebrations
Amazing
(March 25, 2019 at 1:09 PM)
5 Nichole Duncan
by

Nichole

I absolutely loved Katie! Big day celebrations made my wedding day even more perfect. She was on point all day. Every time I looked up she was there. She kept me on time schedule the weeks leading up to the wedding day and the whole day of. She is all smiles and energy and she is just so awesome to have on your team. Everyone in my family told me a wedding coordinator was a waste of time but I'm soooooo happy I went with my gut and started interviewing coordinators. I fell in love with Katie instantly and we laughed and giggled and planned out the timeline and days leading to the wedding. I had alot of specification on the day of my wedding and I needed someone to be the boss and get it done. She was perfect, my wedding was perfect and I could not of asked for a better team mate through all this. Highly recommend!
Big Day Celebrations
Highly Recommend!!!
(January 20, 2019 at 12:22 PM)
5 Schyler Ray
by

Schyler

Katie was absolutely phenomenal and I couldn't imagine my wedding without her guidance!!! She is such a lovely and wonderful person!!! She went above and beyond my expectations. She was organizing details well beforehand and really helped me to see the full picture of my wedding. And when it came to the big day, I truly felt comfortable knowing that my wedding was in her hands. We had such an amazing time and I would highly recommend booking with her!!!
Big Day Celebrations
Highly Recommend!!!
(January 20, 2019 at 12:21 PM)
5 Schyler Ray
by

Schyler

Katie was absolutely phenomenal and I couldn't imagine my wedding without her guidance!!! She is such a lovely and wonderful person!!! She went above and beyond my expectations. She was organizing details well beforehand and really helped me to see the full picture of my wedding. And when it came to the big day, I truly felt comfortable knowing that my wedding was in her hands. We had such an amazing time and I would highly recommend booking with her!!!
Big Day Celebrations
Katie is your person!
(December 29, 2018 at 11:11 AM)
5 Anne McMonagle
by

Anne

First, if you're wondering if you need a day-of wedding coordinator, trust me you do! Secondly, Katie is your person! I knew she would be amazing after our first phone conversation where she thoroughly answered all my questions. I hung up the phone feeling a sense of relief and full of excitement. Although we purchased the day-of coordinator package, Katie was available to answer all my questions or give me feedback via e-mail or phone during our whole wedding planning process. She helped me with my day-of timeline, she gave me suggestions for vendors, and she gave me some ideas when I wasn't sure about some element of the planning process. It was like having a super-knowledgeable and supportive friend there whenever I needed. She was SUPER responsive, sometimes getting back to my e-mails within minutes. It was amazing! Katie also jumps in 6 weeks leading up to the wedding to handle all vendor communication, timelines, payment, etc. During this time, I was going on my bachelorette party, having my bridal shower, and handling all the final details leading up to the wedding like guest lists, table assignments, and dress fittings. It was so great to have Katie there to assist with the vendor management and make sure nothing was missed. In our meeting before the wedding, Katie took the time to be at our venue walk-through, listen to my concerns, come up with solutions, and reassure me. I truly felt heard and at no time, even after asking another question just to be sure, did I feel like I was being annoying or overly specific. She was an absolute JOY! On the wedding day, the reception was set up just as I had pictured. Every last detail was handled as though it was magic. I had a special video that I wanted played as tribute to my dad during the brother/sister dance and Katie worked with the vendor to make sure it was set up and played just right. She is organized, detail-oriented, and above all a positive and fun person to have by your side on your wedding day! Oh, and at the end of the evening, everything was packed away neatly in our boxes even better we had brought them. Look no further, Katie and her husband with Big Day Celebrations are your people!
Big Day Celebrations
A perfect day!
(November 7, 2018 at 4:22 PM)
5 Nicole Hanze
by

Nicole

Katie and her husband are an awesome team! Katie is such a sweet person with great energy! We felt completely confident in their ability to keep things running smoothly and they did just that for the wedding! Everything went perfectly! They are very well prepared for anything you may need on wedding day from bobby pins to fix your hair to making sure you have the drink you want at all times! We can't say enough good things about them and are blessed to have had them as our coordinator on one of the most important days of our lives! We can't thank them enough for all they did for us!!
Big Day Celebrations
AMAZING!
(November 5, 2018 at 8:30 PM)
5 lisa hall
by

lisa

Katie and team are amazing. Detail oriented, focused on the needs of the bridal party, organized, made our dream wedding seamless. Our day was perfect thanks to Katie and team! Much love:)
Big Day Celebrations
Outstanding Coordinator!
(October 19, 2018 at 9:39 AM)
5 Marissa Shearer
by

Marissa

The experience I had with Big Day Celebrations was ideal. Katie was exceptional and accommodating throughout the entire wedding process. Katie was always available to answer any questions I had, or to put my concerns at ease. She is extremely knowledgeable about anything and everything wedding related and was constantly facilitating her knowledge to me to help with each step of the planning process. I couldn't imagine selecting any other coordinator. With so much help from Big Day Celebrations, I can honestly say our day was perfect and stress free!
Big Day Celebrations
Truly amazing
(July 10, 2018 at 11:16 AM)
5 Joel Shoemaker
by

Joel

Katie and her team at Big Day Celebrations were nothing short of phenomenal. From the first phone call where my now wife and I met her, we could sense the positive energy she would deliver during our time working together. She told us when we first met that her goal was to make our big day as stress-free as possible. Not only did she succeed at this, she exceeded our wildest expectations of how great our wedding could be. During the planning stages before the big day, she was incredibly fast in email responses, never letting us wait very long. Her accessibility throughout was incredible. You can truly tell she's a pro, as many questions as we asked, she never once didn't have an answer for us. When it came to the big day, Katie had a detailed itinerary for everyone. She had contacted each and every one of our vendors and orchestrated the appropriate times for them to arrive. I had no doubt that she had done everything possible to make everyone's day, including vendors as stress-free and efficient as possible. About an hour prior to the scheduled ceremony start time, we had some bad weather approaching. Katie was able to bump everything up 15 minutes so we were able to get the ceremony in just in time before the rain came, ensuring we could have it outside. I wouldn't be surprised to learn that Katie did a rain dance to keep the rain away, she's truly that amazing! I must say the icing on the cake was when my wife and I returned to our room after the reception was over. There was a nicely framed photo of us taken at the ceremony, a lovely surprise. It truly was an amazing gesture. I can't recommend Katie and Big Day Celebrations enough. It was an incredible value as well. She's incredibly gifted at what she does, and our day would not have been the same without her. I literally told her after the reception that I couldn't wait to write her the most positive review, because she truly made our big day just so perfect, we couldn't have asked for anything more.
Big Day Celebrations
WONDERFUL
(May 23, 2018 at 9:15 PM)
5 Ashley Hinds
by

Ashley

Katie was the perfect fit for Brett's and my wedding. Brides everywhere -she's perfect. She was willing to go way above and beyond to make sure our day was smooth sailing and stress free. Even my husband (who was initially unsure about the necessity of a coordinator) said that she was great and the best vendor we hired. That compliment really says it all coming from him. Katie makes you feel like a true friend and our coffee date prepping for the big day was my favorite part of the planning process. She's genuine, affordable, and just fantastic. We were blessed with her! Thank you Katie!!!!
Big Day Celebrations
The BEST!
(April 23, 2018 at 1:18 PM)
5 Tammi Donoho
by

Tammi

Katie was amazing! We knew she was the one the minute we met her. She's energetic, friendly, always available, and most of all, great at her job! She made a stressful time FUN. Highly recommend Big Day Celebrations. Worth every penny.04/07/2018
Big Day Celebrations
I LOVE BDC!
(January 22, 2018 at 8:34 PM)
5 brittany baker
by

brittany

I can not say enough great things about Katie with Big Day Celebrations ! The first thing I did for my wedding was hire a coordinator because I knew it was the most important hire of the whole event. She held my hand through all of my crazy ideas and diy projects and on the big day she put it all together for me so perfectly ! I would trust her with anything, A couple of minor things went wrong on the big day and no one noticed a thing because of how in control and on top of things Katie was. I would recommend her for any big event you have !!!
Big Day Celebrations
Fantastic!!!
(January 2, 2018 at 7:36 PM)
5 Abigail Burnard
by

Abigail

Big Day Celebrations, Katie Jimenez and her husband, truly made our day truly spectacular!! We had them for the 'day of' coordinators for the wedding but they went above and beyond to make sure the wedding was coming together perfectly! Katie would frequently check in with us and our other vendors to make sure everything was going alright months in advance! Our day was truly a fairytale due to the hard work they put in and were right there when we called! They were also prepared for anything and everything! I could honestly keep going! We are over the moon with how it all turned out! We could not have done it without Big Day Celebrations!
Big Day Celebrations
My Big Day was Perfect!
(November 19, 2017 at 10:53 AM)
5 Wendy Gilman
by

Wendy

Working with Katie was truly a pleasure. Her commitment to make everything go flawlessly on my wedding day was incredible! Anytime I decided to make a change, she was very flexible and very helpful with giving me her expert wedding advice. The day of my wedding, I woke up and was completely stress-free and relaxed knowing that Katie had everything under control. I highly recommend Katie and Joe - they are a great Team!
Big Day Celebrations
Best Wedding Planner EVER!
(October 31, 2017 at 9:33 PM)
5 Stephanie Owen
by

Stephanie

Katie and her husband with Big Day Celebrations are an amazing dynamic duo and went above and beyond to make our day perfect!! Once she arrived on our October wedding day, I knew I wouldn't have to worry about a thing. Everything went so smoothly with all of their help and expertise. She is so passionate and happy to help with whatever you need for your big day. Throughout the process, Katie was always available and responded so quickly with any questions or concerns I had, even when she was out of the country (I didn't expect her to respond till she got back)! Many times, she'd answer my questions before I could even ask them! Anything I brought up, she had an answer and a solution, and brought up some things I hadn't even thought of. My husband didn't know how to tie his bowtie - no fear, Katie's husband is here!! She made sure every detail was perfectly put together and most importantly, ready on time. She ensured all of my vendors were on the same page as well. It allowed me to enjoy getting ready, our first look, taking pictures and just enjoy the whole day in general. A planner is so necessary for everything to go smoothly the day of, and picking Katie and Big Day Celebrations will take the stress out of all of those last-minute details that no bride should stress over. They both went above and beyond what I expected and am so thankful because our day would have not been the same or as perfect without them!
Big Day Celebrations
LOVED OUR BIG DAY
(October 15, 2017 at 10:19 AM)
5 Alyse Manning
by

Alyse

As soon as I met Katie, I knew Big Day Celebrations would be one of the best wedding planning decisions I would make. Katie was absolutely indispensable for me leading up to the wedding and helped us manage decisions involving everything from vendors to décor and answer questions I hadn’t even thought to ask. Because of our July wedding date and the high probability for rain, heat, and humidity, my husband really wanted drapes to divide our reception space and allow for an indoor cocktail hour. We had a hard time finding a solution within our budget and were just about to scrap the vision when Katie found a vendor that perfectly matched our needs. With Big Day Celebration’s direction, the ceremony and reception were set up flawlessly and were more beautiful than I imagined. I am so thankful for Katie especially because her management of our wedding allowed our families to relax and truly enjoy every moment of the weekend. She alleviated any chance for confusion or anxiety and we couldn’t have asked for a better coordinator!
Big Day Celebrations
Wedding Coordinator
(August 28, 2017 at 10:23 PM)
5 Jade Skarda
by

Jade

Combine the perfect amount of professionalism with the perfect amount of friendliness, and that's Katie! Throughout our planning process, she was incredibly helpful and accessible. When our big day approached, she was on top of EVERYTHING! Every little detail was thought of, planned for, and taken care of. She went above and beyond to make sure that our day was perfect. I highly recommend Katie to all brides! We are so thankful for Big Day Celebrations and for all that they did to make our wedding day so special!
Big Day Celebrations
Absolute BEST!!!
(August 19, 2017 at 1:06 PM)
5 Anne Shediack
by

Anne

We knew we would need an event planner for our Florida wedding as we live in New Jersey. We just didn't know how to decide on who to use. Then came Big Day Celebrations and Katie! This had to be the easiest decision we made during the entire planning process! After speaking with Katie we knew she would be a perfect fit for us. She understood exactly what we were looking to accomplish on our wedding day and even had a number of suggestions we never even thought to consider. On the wedding day things ran smoothly with Big Day Celebrations assistance. From the ready room where I had issues with my dress train Katie came to the rescue with a quick fix! To the ceremony which was set-up beautifully to the reception centerpieces which were exactly how I envisioned them! Katie was all smiles all the time which helped me to stay calm even during a rain storm 2 hours before the outdoor ceremony. She took all of the anxiety away and handled all the details a bride could forget. I couldn't ask for a better event planner to ensure the day had no bumps in the road!
Big Day Celebrations
Wedding Planner
(June 22, 2017 at 2:07 PM)
5 Alyssa Lopez
by

Alyssa

Katie was such a blessing during my wedding day! Katie is an amazing wedding planner. She is the woman to have. She is so sweet, kind, and personable. She literally takes care of EVERYTHING. She will be there for you the moment you book her until everything is packed up and done. She was there in the little freak out and worry moments already fixing things before you had to ask. My day wouldn't have gone so smoothly without this woman. She is a must have for your wedding or event!
Big Day Celebrations
Wedding coordinator
(June 14, 2017 at 10:58 AM)
5 Stephanie Christo
by

Stephanie

Katie did such an incredible job for our wedding. They were on top of everything and made sure our special day went smooth. They were able to take our dreams and make it a reality, creating such a beautiful day for us. They communicated so well and were so organized. We couldn't be happier with how amazing our day was and Katie was truly awesome and so energetic!
Big Day Celebrations
Big Day Celebrations is Top Notch!
(June 13, 2017 at 5:29 PM)
5 Andrea Hill
by

Andrea

I found Big Day Celebrations online, as I am from out of town. Katie was wonderful from the first moment! We met her in person on a quick trip 2 months before our wedding to plan the details. During the course of planning she was always available via email to answer questions and help book things. As the big day approached I found out my flowers may be late and Katie helped me work on sourcing a back up plan, luckily we didn't need it. On the day of the wedding, after she arrived I didn't worry about a thing. She took care of all of the details! Even left us a sweet gift and note at the end of the night! I would recommend getting a wedding coordinator NO MATTER WHAT YOUR BUDGET and if you are in the Orlando area i recommend Katie at BIG DAY CELEBRATIONS!!!
Big Day Celebrations
Fabulous
(June 11, 2017 at 7:28 PM)
5 Brande Guevara
by

Brande

Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Katie. Her professionalism and cheerful disposition made her a joy to work with. The entire planning process was stress free thanks to her. We recommend her to anyone planning an event!!
Big Day Celebrations
Fabulous
(June 11, 2017 at 7:18 PM)
5 Brande Guevara
by

Brande

Our wedding was perfect thanks to Katie. Her passion was infectious and as a result we never worried about anything. Her professionalism and dedication were amazing and we loved working with her. She was always available to answer any question. Will recommend her happily to anyone planning an event!
Big Day Celebrations
Fabulous
(June 11, 2017 at 7:18 PM)
5 Brande Guevara
by

Brande

Our wedding was perfect thanks to Katie. Her passion was infectious and as a result we never worried about anything. Her professionalism and dedication were amazing and we loved working with her. She was always available to answer any question. Will recommend her happily to anyone planning an event!
Big Day Celebrations
Fabulous
(June 11, 2017 at 7:17 PM)
5 Brande Guevara
by

Brande

Our wedding was perfect thanks to Katie. Her passion was infectious and as a result we never worried about anything. Her professionalism and dedication were amazing and we loved working with her. She was always available to answer any question. Will recommend her happily to anyone planning an event!
Big Day Celebrations
AMAZING!
(May 16, 2017 at 12:16 PM)
5 Eliana DAngelo
by

Eliana

Katie is the most amazing wedding coordinator/day of planner a girl could ask for. She has a bubbly personality that makes you instantly fall in love with her! Katie made sure to get in touch with all of our vendors weeks before the wedding and put together an AMAZING timeline. She worked so well with all of our other vendors- everyone loved Katie! Thank you, Katie!
Big Day Celebrations
Hire BIG DAY CELEBRATIONS
(May 4, 2017 at 10:47 AM)
5 Diva Geltzer
by

Diva

Katie was the MOST AMAZING Day-Of-Coordinator/Wedding Planner to work with! She is so easy to get along with and instantly becomes a close buddy of yours! She is so organized and professional, she knows exactly what she is doing. She created this amazing timeline for my wedding of how the wedding should play out, and it was so helpful, and by the end of the night, I knew we accomplished everything we planned. She is also extremely responsive to calls, texts, and emails. She will answer any concern of your's and even help you brainstorm ideas. She will give you tips on other vendors to hire, as well, and I highly recommend her to any one on the fence of hiring a Day-of-Coordinator or is still searching for the right one. Look no further, it's Katie, and it's not even close!
Big Day Celebrations
BEST DAY EVER
(April 5, 2017 at 7:58 PM)
5 Alexis Romero
by

Alexis

Katie was such a blessing throughout the entire process of planning our big day. I could not have made it without her. She was so patient and kind. She took care of absolutely everything and was so on top of every aspect. I could never write enough to express how vital she was in planning our wedding. Every vendor contacted me just to say how amazing she was as well. I don't think there could be anyone better to entrust with such an important moment. Even when I changed my mind a million times, Katie pulled off our day flawlessly. I am so thankful for her, and wish there was more than a 5 star rating because she deserves a million!
Big Day Celebrations
Katie is amazing!
(March 29, 2017 at 12:54 PM)
5 Meghan Seymour
by

Meghan

Where to begin! Katie was absolutely amazing! Leading up to the big day she got in touch with all of our vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. She really knows what she is doing and often thought of things that hadn't even crossed my mind. I felt completely at ease knowing she was handling everything. On the day of the wedding, Katie showed up ready for whatever the day would throw at her! I still have no idea how she managed to set up the entire ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception sites while still being there to facilitate pre-ceremony pictures, pinning on the guys' boutonnieres, and making sure all the guests knew where they were going. Throughout the night, she was never too far away if I needed something. When we got back to the honeymoon suite there was champagne, flower, petals, and all of our cards and gifts waiting for us. Katie is simply the best, look no further! She very clearly loves what she does and is incredibly talented at it!!
Big Day Celebrations
BEST EVERRR!!!!!!
(March 28, 2017 at 3:42 PM)
5 Eileen Travers
by

Eileen

I could never possibly write enough words to describe how awesome it was to work with Big Day Celebrations for our special day! Katie was wonderful - probably the friendliest person you will ever meet, and a pro regarding all things wedding related! She thought of every little detail imaginable during the planning process and was always available by text, e-mail or phone whenever I needed her... even when she was on vacation out of the country! On the day of our wedding, she was a tremendous help and communicated with my maid of honor throughout the day to help me remain stress free. I even learned after the wedding that when my florist didn't show up with petals for my flower girl, Katie sent her husband to buy some! I don't think the day would have been nearly as great without her help. I highly recommend Katie to any all brides - she is not a vendor, more like a friend - and it shows how much she cares in making sure her clients have a perfect day!
Big Day Celebrations
The best wedding planner!
(February 23, 2017 at 9:00 PM)
5 Paige Futch
by

Paige

Booking Katie with Big Day Celebration was the BEST decision we made for our wedding. We spent almost a year with Katie planning our wedding at Mission Inn and she was more than perfect. Wedding planning was not stressful at all because we had her to help us. She went with us to multiple vendor meetings, was always available by phone or text, and always had a quick response to our many questions! She is incredibly knowledgeable about weddings as she has great prior experience. She has an outgoing, fun, and energetic personality that makes her a perfect fit for a wedding planner for any type of wedding! Prior to the wedding she contacted every vendor and made sure all of our vendors would arrive on time. She also made a very detailed (and perfect) wedding itinerary that she sent to every vendor and I. Once our wedding weekend arrived, she came to our rehearsal and made sure everyone knew exactly what to expect for wedding day. Katie was more than prepared the day of the wedding. She texted me first thing in the morning to see how I was doing and if I needed anything. She had a large emergency kit for any bride which came in handy for my wedding day. She also made sure everything was put in place exactly where I wanted it (guest book, photos, etc). She brought all the cards and gifts to my room before the night ended. She also made sure all of our vendors received their gratuity envelopes before the end of the night. Having her eliminated so much stress off of my mom and I. I truly cannot imagine how stressful wedding planning would have been if I didn't have Katie to help us. Do yourself favor and book her. You will not be disappointed and she will make sure you have the wedding of your dreams! Thank you Katie!!
Big Day Celebrations
Bride
(February 11, 2017 at 1:28 PM)
5 Nicole Wharton
by

Nicole

Katie is the best!!! It was such a great decision to hire her as our wedding planner she added value and input throughout the process, and made our actual wedding day so smooth. She has a great personality and is organized and assertive. She coordinated all of our vendors seamlessly, mostly behind the scenes, so that we didn't have much to worry about. Even though we hired Katie as our day of wedding coordinator, she was extremely helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. She sent out multiple emails to check in on us and to see if we needed help with anything with the wedding. She made it known that she was an email, text and phone call away for anything. Whenever we needed help, advice or had a meltdown, Katie was our go to person. We weren't stressed at all during our wedding, and so much of that was because of Katie's work leading up to the wedding and throughout the day, taking care of problems as they came up. We love Katie!!
Big Day Celebrations
Big Day Celebrations
(January 4, 2017 at 8:43 AM)
5 Jennifer Parham
by

Jennifer

We are so happy that we hired Katie to help with our wedding! She is incredibly organized and anticipated everything that was needed. She was also very enthusiastic and positive and a pleasure to work with every step of the way. If we ever need to plan another big event, we will definitely reach out to her.
Big Day Celebrations
Katie and Big Day Celebrations
(December 13, 2016 at 7:25 PM)
5 Sean Brown
by

Sean

Wow where do I begin... this was obviously my first wedding (hopefully my last lol) but Katie was amazing! She helped me through everything every step of the way. She made sure she was always available to help me every time I felt overwhelmed and always always took a load of my shoulders and let me feel relaxed by the time we were done talking. She is very organized and on top of everything and her return time on projects is unparalleled. I could not thank her enough she made my entire wedding day seem less and the most stress free I've been in months. The smartest thing I've ever done (besides ask my wife to marry me) is hiring Katie and big day celebrations! -Sean B-
Big Day Celebrations
Amazing- Couldn't have done it without Katie!
(December 13, 2016 at 11:44 AM)
5 Joe Zammataro
by

Joe

There are a lot of tough choices and second guessing you'll encounter while planning your wedding...hiring Katie and Big Day Celebrations was by far the easiest and best decision we made for ours. Katie was always available to us during the planning process, and we needed it. With her experience, up-beat attitude, and ability to handle any issues that arose, she kept us from losing our minds. One call to Katie (or a Skype video chat) and my bride would go from extremely stressed over planning to comfortable where we were in the process, with a solid plan how to proceed forward. Katie pushed when we needed it, and helped simplify the tough decisions we faced. The day of our wedding, Katie was a superhero. She handled unforeseen vendor issues (we only found out about after the fact), needy guests, and any request we had no matter how absurd. Her organization and attention to detail was amazing. I could go on and on about how great she was for us, but you need to see it first hand. You can hire her with confidence. Stop reading reviews and make the call...it'll be the best decision you make for planning your wedding!
Big Day Celebrations
Amazing!
(November 30, 2016 at 10:24 AM)
5 Brianna Oteri
by

Brianna

Katie was so wonderful to my husband and I. Our wedding day was everything we could've asked for. Katie was awesome is responding to our inquires and always had such great ideas. Any bride & groom who is looking for their special day to be like a Cinderella story, please contact Katie. She's the absolute sweetest and I couldnt have asked for a better coordinator! Thank you, Katie. Always, Brianna + Chris Oteri <3
Big Day Celebrations
Katie is FANTASTIC!!
(October 27, 2016 at 11:33 AM)
5 Brittany Benson
by

Brittany

Katie and Joe were instrumental in our wedding planning process and made sure our day went as smooth as possible!! We were so happy with her professionalism and calm nature that made everyone feel relaxed and stress free. Our big day was so perfect and I couldn't have been any happier!! Love these guys!!
Big Day Celebrations
Picture perfect latin style wedding
(September 4, 2016 at 10:41 PM)
5 JJ Allen
by

JJ

My wife and I worked with Katie for our May wedding at the Mission inn. Katie helped my wife put together the perfect wedding day bringing two faiths and two cultures together as one. Everything from the butterfly themed archway to getting us the perfect officiant and setting up one heck of a great reception after our big moment. I was highly impressed with her attention to detail and her patience working with my wife for the weeks leading to the big day. Absolutely top notch service!
Big Day Celebrations
Very Professional and Amazing Planner!
(August 20, 2016 at 12:57 AM)
5 Katheryn Glidewell
by

Katheryn

We had the great pleasure of meeting Katie while she was working with a premier resort that we later decided would be the place we would be wed. I remember meeting Katie and telling my then fiancé-If I meet a wedding coordinator just like Katie, I would hire her on the spot!- I had met a few coordinators before but just didn't get the spark I was looking for. Thankfully the wedding gods were in my favor and Katie went full time with Big Day Celebrations before my wedding date! Needless to say I was thrilled to have her be there for my big day. Katie truly kept me at ease through the whole wedding weekend! Katie has a very vibrant and cheerful personality but was able to direct my chaotic family when it came time for rehearsal! Not many can do that! Katie pays attention to detail and is sure to make sure that all the vendors are on the same page. On my special day I didn't want to worry about a thing-and I was able to do that with Katie. Even when it came to the end of the night, Katie and Joe packed up and loaded everything into our vehicles so that we didn't have a mess to deal with the next morning. I truthfully enjoyed my day because I KNEW Katie had everything under control. Thanks to Katie and Joe, my day was perfect.
Big Day Celebrations
Make your wedding day perfect
(June 30, 2016 at 9:52 PM)
5 Kathleen Chen
by

Kathleen

I came to America two years ago and moved to Orlando half year ago. As a foreign bride, I totally have no idea about where to buy wedding dress, where to order wedding cake, where to order wedding floral....I have to admit I know nothing before my husband and I decide to get married here. Thank to meeting Katie, my wedding is perfect. Although there was some thunderstorms before the ceremony, Katie moved all outside decoration into indoor quickly and decorated the room beautifully. All my guests were surprised for my small but wonderful wedding. Working with her is a very happy and pleasant experience because she is always very passionate! I'm calm person and not easily to be excited, but every time I met Katie I was influenced by her enthusiasm. If you are looking for someone who is knowledgable about wedding planning in Orlando area, I will definitely recommend Katie!
Big Day Celebrations
Bride
(May 12, 2016 at 4:49 PM)
5 Amber Callaham
by

Amber

Katie did a wonderful job in making our wedding day, ceremony, and reception run smoothly. She was up at the crack of dawn the day before the wedding helping to arrange and decorate the ceremony site. She made a wedding day itinerary for all the wedding party and family and led our rehearsal effectively and efficiently ensuring that the ceremony would run smoothly. The weeks and days leading up to the wedding she met with me one on one, set up a skype meeting because I was out of town, and sent emails and texts to check on me and see if there was anything that needed to be done. This was a huge help because I quickly learned that I could not do everything! I was comfortable having her be my hands and assuring me that everything would get done. The day of the wedding Katie was very professional in her dress and manner. She checked on the bridesmaids and groomsmen, and worked with the florist to make sure all the flowers were delivered and given to the right people. She was at the ceremony site with plenty of time to make sure everything was in place and ready to go. I am extremely pleased with the hard work and dedication Katie gave to myself and to our wedding. She made myself and our day a priority and it showed in her work.
Big Day Celebrations
Wish we could put it on repeat!
(May 2, 2016 at 7:31 AM)
5 Jazmin Caton
by

Jazmin

Three and a half years later and I still feel the same... maybe even more so now, that deciding to hire Big Day Celebrations, LLC to take charge of the details for the day of coordination of our wedding day was the best decision we could of made. Katie and her team executed a seamless ceremony and reception for our over 200 guests! I was able to completely take in all aspects of my wedding without a single worry because I knew Katie was working her magic. Absolutely the best decision after deciding to marry my best friend. BDC is the kind of business that makes celebrating so easy and fun that you'll want to find any reason to do it over again!
Big Day Celebrations
Truly Perfect!
(April 19, 2016 at 9:07 PM)
5 Sarah Merrill
by

Sarah

Katie with Big Day Celebrations is AMAZING! We hired her for the day of our wedding, but she did so much more than that in regards to contacting vendors, meeting with the venue coordinator, creating a timeline for the entire day, and running the rehearsal the night before. So many of our guests were amazed at the work she did for us in keeping everything running smoothly. She goes above and beyond, and you can see how passionate she is about her work. We cannot thank her enough for making our day so perfect. Katie is prepared (we encountered rain during our ceremony and she was right there with an umbrella), dedicated, and focused. Her husband, Joseph also helped us plan our honeymoon to Belize and saved us over a THOUSAND dollars! He has extensive travel experience, making him extremely knowledgeable about many areas of the world. He did a lot of research for us in order to help us find the right place to go that was well suited to the activities and environment we wanted to be in during our honeymoon. We have friends planning trips through him, and we will be sure to always use him in the future for any major trips we go on! He has great ideas and advice for all kinds of trips all over the world. Thank you so much Katie and Joseph!
Big Day Celebrations
The PERFECT wedding planner!
(April 15, 2016 at 9:16 AM)
5 Amy Lavner
by

Amy

Katie is absolutely AMAZING. She made the entire month leading up to the wedding so easy and took so much off of my plate. She handled all the vendors wonderfully and ran around all day Friday and Saturday making sure everything was perfect. And everything that day WAS perfect. There were no snags in the schedule or the decor or anything with the wedding. She made sure we were on time and put me at complete ease the entire weekend. Everyone kept asking me if I was stressed or nervous or anything, and I could honestly answer no because I had Katie! I cannot say enough great things about Katie!
Big Day Celebrations
Katie is an AWESOME wedding planner!
(April 10, 2016 at 3:48 PM)
5 Ashley Ritter
by

Ashley

Katie Jimenez from Big Day Celebrations was absolutely wonderful! She was our day of coordinator for our wedding on July 5, 2014. Katie ensured me that the wedding would go smoothly, and that I did not need to worry about a thing. She was beyond helpful. A couple of weeks before the wedding, she constructed the wedding timeline, and from that point on, contacted the vendors, and dealt with the last minute details. I did not have to worry about sending any more emails, and returns phone calls during my lunch break at work. On the day of, Katie went above and beyond, and made sure that we did not stress on our big day. She was absolutely incredible. Our day went so smooth, and because of her, we were able to enjoy every minute of our wedding. I cannot thank Katie enough for helping to make our day so memorable! She truly enjoys what she does, and you can see that passion shine through her work. I would recommend Katie to anyone who has a special event, no matter how big or small! She will most definitely make the your day stress free, so that you may enjoy your event, and make wonderful memories.