Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Wedding Favors
Cancel
Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Wedding Favors
Search
Search For:
Vendor
Location
Events
Category
Radius
Search
Search
Reception Venues
Ceremony Venues
Gowns, Dresses & Attire
Catering & Bar
Wedding Cakes
Photography
Videography
Bands & DJs
Ceremony Music
Officiants
Flowers & Decor
Invitations & Stationery
Favors & Gifts
Transportation
Beauty & Health
Jewelry & Accessories
Lighting & Rentals
Honeymoon Venues
Wedding Planning
Photo Booths
Bridal Registries
Unique Services
Showers and Parties
Guest Accommodations
Honeymoon Travel
Dance Lessons
Search
Bridal Shows
Online Wedding Shows
Select
50 miles
25 miles
10 miles
5 miles
All
Cafe' Cortina

Cafe' Cortina

Farmington Hills, MI

Cafe' Cortina

248-474-3033
5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Cafe' Cortina
OUR Perfect Wedding
(November 4, 2016 at 9:56 AM)
5 Oksana Bybliv
by

Oksana

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I don't even know where to begin to express the gratitude and pure joy I feel after working with Cafe Cortina to plan our special day. To start off, the venue is gorgeous!!! It has character and doesn't need a lot of decorations like drapery to make it pop, it is beautiful all on it's own - only subtle decorations to make it your own. All our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was, how professional and accommodating the staff was, how delicious the food was, how amazing the outdoor setting was, and that it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to!! Every other venue we looked at made us feel like we had to fit into one of THEIR packages. Not Cafe Cortina. After just 15 minutes of speaking with Rina, we knew this was the place for us. Rina and team made every accommodation possible to make sure that OUR special day was perfect!!! We planned the wedding in less than two months, and the team was so great about staying connected, responding to my questions instantly, and accommodating every detail and request. They made us feel like they cared about our wedding as if it were their own and went above and beyond to make it an unforgettable experience!! We cannot thank them enough!!! I could go on and on about the venue, but I'll invite you to see the beauty for yourself in our wedding highlights video by Blue Racer Productions: https://vimeo.com/189570410 With Love, Oksana & Corey
Cafe' Cortina
Elegant Excellence
(June 28, 2013 at 1:47 AM)
5 Eva Purcell
by

Eva

My husband and I live in Florida, but we wanted to be married near our hometown. Cafe Cortina was such a beautiful setting for our intimate (46 people) wedding. Planning from a distance, I relied on reviews of the food. It occurred to me, after a client brought me an article on Cafe Cortina and several friends told me how they longed to go there, that I would not be disappointed. We wanted the food at our wedding to be memorable...and it was! We are a couple weeks after our ceremony and still receiving rave reviews about our reception. Every dish was delicious. Also, the waitstaff was incredibly responsive-- no one ever wanted for anything. Cafe Cortina's proprietor, Rina, made wonderful recommendations for flowers, the cake and the photographer. She has the experience and the knowledge to set every bride at ease! We are so thankful for having chosen Cafe Cortina. We are grateful to all the staff and look forward to visiting when we are in town again.
Cafe' Cortina
A Truly Unique Experience
(August 15, 2012 at 1:31 AM)
5 Esi Last Name
by

Esi

I would urge brides to seriously consider Cafe Cortina. Just visit see the dining rooms and garden patios, and you won't be able to say no. (And once you taste the food, you'll be doubly sold.) Rina and her team are dedicated to giving your guests a truly unique experience; what other venue features a beautiful, intimate garden patio dotted with strung lights and lanterns and brimming with flowers? (You will save money and energy on decor, trust me; the restaurant is charming and elegant already.) The food and the superior service blew our guests away. Best of all, Rina is very helpful in the planning stages. I admit I was a pretty clueless bride, but Rina and Tammy explained logistics clearly and everything went smoothly. We really had a first-class wedding at a reasonable price. Thanks Cafe Cortina!
Cafe' Cortina
Our True Tuscan Wedding
(June 22, 2012 at 10:01 AM)
5 Catherine Palazzolo
by

Catherine

Rina, Thank you and your entire staff for making our dream of a true Tuscan Wedding come true. You and your staff went above and beyond to make sure that all of your expectations were exceeded. I did not have one moment of nerves about the reception because of your and your wonderful staff. The setting, food, service were all excellent. Everyone loved it and had a wonderful time. I can't thank you enough and we will be back as will many of our guests. Our reception was like being back at the beautifull villa where we stayed in Cortona. Truly everything and more than imaginable. I recommend you "off the charts" to anyone looking for a wonderful wedding.
Cafe' Cortina
Elegant
(May 30, 2012 at 6:30 PM)
5 Mary Montagano
by

Mary

Dear Rina, Thank you and thank you to your wonderful staff at Cafe Cortina for hosting our daughter's wedding. It was perfect! We received numerous compliments ..."elegant" ...."superb food and service" ... "best wedding I've ever been to". The food and service were truly five star! The set-up was stunning and the attention to detail was flawless. We can't thank you enough. Please extend our thanks again to Tammy and your staff. Continued Success and God Bless, Milton & Mary Montagano
Cafe' Cortina
Cafe Cortina
(February 24, 2012 at 11:21 AM)
5 Emily Boscheratto
by

Emily

Cafe Cortina was an amazing place to have our Wedding Reception. From the initial planning to the final details on our Wedding Day, Rina and staff handled everything. I love that I can look back at our Wedding Day as time spent celebrating in an intimate location with our family and friends enjoying the beautiful patio and amazing dinner. We received many compliments from our guests on our lovely reception. We are looking forward to spending our anniversaries back at Cafe Cortina!
Cafe' Cortina
Cafe Cortina
(February 6, 2012 at 10:30 PM)
5 judy Bateman
by

judy

We had our wedding and reception on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Rina at Cafe Cortina helped us with the menu and wine selection, cake, linens, etc. It really decreased the stress! The setting was absolutely perfect for our day. The staff was terrific-very attentive to our guests. We couldn't have been happier!
Cafe' Cortina
Unique Family Setting
(August 29, 2011 at 8:42 AM)
4.6 Stacie Foster
by

Stacie

A friend of mine got married at Caf Cortina a few years ago and I remembered loving the location in his pictures. So, when my fianc and I got engaged, it was the first place we checked out. Instantly, we fell in love with the location and felt as though we were having it at home instead of some cold, big hall or reception venue. After our initial meeting with Rina, we checked out one more place and there was no comparison. It was a little out of our price range, so we approached management and they helped us design a menu within our budget. Throughout the 6 months leading up to our wedding, Rina and Tammy were extremely responsive and helpful. They had great referrals, were flexible with meetings and made my fianc and I really feel like we were part of the family. When our wedding day came, the weather could not have been more beautiful allowing us to take advantage of their amazing patio. At the time of the ceremony the light was perfect against the greenery making our pictures absolutely beautiful. Post dinner, many of our guests commented on how the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding. The remainder of the evening on the patio which was tastefully decked out in white lights and candles. Our favorite things about having our wedding at Caf Cortina was 1) The warm, cozy, family feel of the restaurant. Also, my fianc is from France and the ambiance of the restaurant really gave us a European feel. 2) The patio, which is covered in flowers and greenery (ie, you save money on flowers) 3) the personalized menu (what other wedding can you order food to your liking the moment you sit down?) and 4) the truly hands on service from Rina, Tammy and crew.