LOGIN

Cake Designers

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

5.0
Cake Designers
Princess & frog
(February 14, 2017 at 2:32 PM)
5 cynthia garcia
by

cynthia

Mrs pat is the best! Found her at the wedding show best thing that happen to me that day!! WE fell in love with her amaretto cake . She can make your vision come true . I will use ms pat as often as i can for my cakes in the future she delivers great quality . thank you Mrs pat all my guest just keep telling me how good the cake was and cupcakes.
Cake Designers
Patty is the best!
(January 9, 2017 at 8:20 PM)
5 Nichole Byrne
by

Nichole

Patty was absolutely amazing!! She not only won us over through her extremely friendly and non-pushy personality, but the cake she made for our wedding looked exactly like what we envisioned (and it tasted even better than we could imagine!). I highly recommend Patty at Cake Designers for your big day.
Cake Designers
Our beautiful cake!!
(November 15, 2016 at 9:05 PM)
5 Ana Persaud
by

Ana

November 15, 2016 To Patti Cakes Ames, When we toured the Orlando Wedding Expo in 2015, and saw your exquisite display of your top wedding cakes, and sampled your bakery, it was then we knew you're the person for the job. You had presented us with options of different tastes and different designs in a manner which no one could discount as ordinary. Your professionalism and compassion into our wants and limits propel us to want you to make our wedding cake. And when we saw the cake we wanted at our wedding reception, it was beautiful! Just the way we ordered. Everyone loved the cake's presentation and taste. It was a tremendous success. We are glad we made Cake Designers our choice for our wedding cake. Thank you, Patti, Ana and Joseph Persaud
Cake Designers
Cake
(October 23, 2016 at 6:06 PM)
5 Erica Walker
by

Erica

Patty was great. We had to lower the amount of cake, but she still made it beautiful and decorated the way we wanted. She also delivered and set everything up on time. Very nice. We were very happy.
Cake Designers
Incredible and Delicious!
(September 25, 2016 at 6:48 PM)
5 Joanna Foard
by

Joanna

My husband and I are so grateful to Patty and her husband for helping us to design our dream wedding cake, and for it being so incredibly delicious, too! She truly took her time going through the different options and because of her patience and guidance, we were able to select the perfect custom cake that looked great and tasted even better! If you are looking for quality service, experience, and taste for your wedding cake buying experience, look no further - you've found the best!
Cake Designers
Wedding Cake
(August 30, 2016 at 3:00 PM)
4.8 Brooke Tolland
by

Brooke

I got married in May of 2016 and my husband and I loved our cake! We wanted a very simple classic design and she duplicated exactly what we wanted with no problems. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the flavor and moistness of the cake. Patty at Cake Designers was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to any and all brides ?
Cake Designers
Amazing Cakes!!!
(May 6, 2016 at 12:25 AM)
5 Alice Myers
by

Alice

Fabulous cakes! Patty is the best in wedding cakes, I would most definitely hire her again. My daughter's cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted great, too :)
Cake Designers
Happy Customer!
(October 23, 2015 at 10:04 PM)
5 Amanda Fogel
by

Amanda

Patty has been awesome! She was very pleasant and we loved that we went to her for our wedding cake. She provided lots of options for flavors and fillings, and many beautiful cake designs. The cake was gorgeous and delicious! I was very happy with our wedding cake.
Cake Designers
Mother of the Bride
(January 1, 2015 at 7:18 PM)
5 Alma L. Rodriguez
by

Alma L.

Patty made an amazing delicious gorgeous cake for our daughter's wedding. She is knowledgeable, conscientious, cordial, and caring. When we arrived to our tasting appointment, she was ready to share her knowledge in a professional non aggressive manner. She has confidence in her talents and it shows very well in her product. Our guests were delighted with the way the cake looked and tasted. I have had cakes in previous weddings and non compare to Patty's. Thank you Cake Designers, you are THE BEST!!
Cake Designers
The Cake of my Dreams
(December 18, 2014 at 6:55 PM)
5 Nicole Imperio
by

Nicole

Where can I even start about how wonderful Patty from Cake Designers is!!! She is so sweet and captured my vision perfectly. Patty is truly an artist and works very hard to make sure her clients are extremely happy. The cake tasted amazing and everyone absolutely loved it. If you are on the fence about whether to have a professionally designed cake, Cake Designers is very reasonable and will work with you. In the beginning I was just going to go with cupcakes because that was the more affordable option, but a wise woman once told me You can have cupcakes for your Birthday, but you will only have a beautiful wedding cake once. I'm so glad I went with Cake Designers they made my all wedding cake dreams come true!!! Thank you for everything.
Cake Designers
best cake ever
(August 25, 2014 at 10:48 AM)
5 bethania bejaran
by

bethania

I loved working with Patty , she was very sweet and kind and understood what i wanted my cake to look like , the best part how it taste, everything was asking me to give them the name and number of who made the cake . i will be getting my husband and my birthday cakes and anniversary cakes in the future from her i recommend to everyone . she is # 1!
Cake Designers
Best Cake option in town!
(July 26, 2014 at 6:54 PM)
5 Zuli Grude
by

Zuli

Patty was very friendly, attentive, and caring. She listened to all of our requests and answered all of our questions. When we told her what we wanted, she gave us her ideas and insight which took our cake to another level. She made herself available at all times if we had any questions, and responded promptly. We are so thankful to have worked with Patty and to have had the most beautiful, memorable...not to mention DELICIOUS cake ever!
Cake Designers
My daughter's Wedding Cake
(July 24, 2014 at 12:17 PM)
5 Kathleen Paroda
by

Kathleen

PLEASE PARDON MY LACK OF A RATING...CAKE DESIGNERS RATES 5 STARS IN ALL CATEGORIES!
Cake Designers
My daughter's Wedding Cake
(July 24, 2014 at 12:14 PM)
5 Kathleen Paroda
by

Kathleen

Cake Designers did a fabulous job making my daughter's wedding cake! Not only was the cake beautiful and incredibly delicious, but Patty (the owner) takes great pride in setting up and displaying the cake at the reception...at no extra charge! My daughter's wedding was at Paradise Cove (Orlando, Florida). Her cake can be seen on Cake Designer's website. I would recommend Cake Designers to anyone. They are at most of the wedding/bridal fairs in the greater Orlando area and always have free samples to share!
Cake Designers
The Best Cake Ever!!
(July 14, 2014 at 5:22 PM)
5 Kimberly Haight
by

Kimberly

I absolutely LOVED Cake Designers! Not only was our cake incredibly beautiful (exactly how we Designed it) but it was moist and delicious, my favorite flavor being the Chocolate Cake with Peanut Butter Filling. Patty's communication is something I valued greatly. Patty responded quickly to any Questions or concerns I had. I would highly recommend Cake Designers, you won't be disappointed Only thrilled you chose Cake Designers for your special event! I will use Cake Designers for any and all Cakes that I need for special occasions.
Cake Designers
Second to none.... Best Cake ever!!!
(August 10, 2013 at 1:16 AM)
5 I Dowdy
by

I

I must first start out by thanking Patty (Cake Designers) for the amazing job they did with our wedding cake!!!! She is getting 5 out of 5 stars, but if I could give her a ten she would definitely be deserving of it…… When searching for a cake designer, we did not have to search very long. We scheduled a cake tasting with Patty and it was in a comfortable setting and the samples were delicious. She was very informative and knowledgeable of the entire cake and wedding process. She is very professional, reliable, and accommodating. We had to make some minor last minute adjustments and changes with the cake design and number of servings, but Patty didn’t miss a beat. She completed the cake as she said she would and she even took the extra step to contact our venue and make arrangements with them letting them know when she would arrive with cake and where to set it up. My wife and I were recently married August 3, 2013, and the cake that was made by Patty for us was/is a work of art that was not only beautiful and meticulously crafted, but oh so delicious!!!! It was so beautiful that I did not want to cut into it during the ceremonial first cut of the cake ? and I’m the husband of the bride… lol. When I first laid eyes on the cake at our wedding venue, I was absolutely amazed; I did not believe that it was the actual cake. It was a peacock themed wedding cake and Patty designed it with a peacock bird perched on the side of the cake with beautiful colors that matched our décor perfectly. We received so many compliments on the cake and my wife was extremely happy!!! It was more than what we expected….. Truly a work of art that was equally as tasty. I am so happy that we went to Patty and Cake Designers. She truly added to a memorable day for us with her work and we have already told her that we will be long time customers of hers. I would definitely recommend Patty to any Bride to be or anyone looking for that memorable cake! She was a pleasure to work with and I look forward to having another cake made by her for our anniversary or other special occasion.
Cake Designers
So Happy!
(August 10, 2013 at 1:11 AM)
5 Alex Tolland
by

Alex

Patty is lovely to work with, and did an excellent job of really listening to what we wanted, and then making our vision come to life for our wedding. One of the first things that stood out to me about her was that she charged the same amount per slice, whether it was part of the wedding cake, or a separate "serving (sheet) cake". aka, you can pay the same amount and get a bigger cake, not a smaller one with a serving one in the back. I loved how she told me that she does not charge more just because it is a wedding cake, as so many others in the wedding business do. This made it possible for us to have a gorgeous, classic, 5 tier wedding cake for about half of the price that some other places would charge. She also made our rehearsal dinner cake, which had some more "fun" and creative elements to it, and it turned out just as beautiful! Patty is experienced, professional, and very kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend her services to anybody and everybody! Thank you, Patty! :) Love, Alexa and Johnny Tolland
Cake Designers
Love it
(August 5, 2013 at 12:38 AM)
5 Dheenu Siva
by

Dheenu

We love our cake for wedding. It's good taste and best price for cake
Cake Designers
Excellent Cake
(August 5, 2013 at 12:35 AM)
5 Dhana Sivalingam
by

Dhana

Cake was amazing and really good taste. Me and my husband love it.
Cake Designers
Loved it!!
(July 28, 2013 at 3:39 PM)
5 Ashton Benitez
by

Ashton

Everything was great! Cake was beautiful, affordable, delicious, and sturdy! Patty was awesome!
Cake Designers
Everything I Envisioned
(July 22, 2013 at 3:33 PM)
5 Meghan Velazquez
by

Meghan

Patty did an amazing job designing our March 2013 wedding cake. It was so nice to meet with her privately and have all of her time and attention designing our cake vs. going to some larger bakery and feeling like just a number to them. Patty takes the time to get to know you and makes you feel like your wedding and cake are just as important to her as they are to you. I came to her with some ideas of my own for how I wanted the cake to look and she gave tips and suggestions to help it all come together beautifully. Our cake was exactly what we had hoped for, and Patty did a wonderful job on it! All of our guests raved! Thanks Patty! MV
Cake Designers
Professional and Friendly
(July 21, 2013 at 6:46 PM)
5 Terri Watts
by

Terri

As the mother of the bride, I was extremely happy with my daughter choice in her choice of vendors. The cake not only looked very professional, it fit my daughters personality. The white and chocolate with raspberry cake was delicious. The cake was very moist, light and airy. The best buttercream icing I have ever tasted. Every guest complimented the look and taste of the cake. It almost reminded me of the raspberry zinger cake. My daughter had some decorations added to the design of the cake which added a special touch to the cake. She added 3 brooches to the cake~one for her, one for me and one for her mother in law so that three of us would have a special bond to her special day. Working with Patricia was a real delight. Patricia was very professional and helped in the planning the design of the cake to fit my daughters personality and stayed in with the budget my daughter had set. Patricia was awesome in the set up of the cake table and was in and out before the guest arrived. I would recommend Patricia in making of any cake and I will be recommending her to everyone I hear in need of a tiered cakes for any occasion and I will be using Cake Designers in the future.
Cake Designers
Simply breath-taken
(July 18, 2013 at 10:09 AM)
5 Gwen Nguyen
by

Gwen

My breath was taken away the first time I saw our wedding cake on our wedding day. It was so beautiful, it exceeded my expectations. What was even more amazing was the fact that we booked Patty only 2-weeks prior to our wedding. We learned that our initial cake vendor, Pandaisa, would not be reliable and quickly sought another with little time to spare. We had our tasting appointment during our initial meeting with Patty and it was a wonderful experience. Prior to our meeting, I emailed Patty a picture of what we would like our cake to look like. Being professional and prepared, Patty had the picture printed before our arrival. Patty's extensive cake design portfolio helped us with ideas and we incorporated one of her designs. It resulted in breath-taking dream wedding cake. Not only was the cake beautiful, it tasted great! My concern of the cake being too sweet was of no concerns when I tasted it on the day of. We received many compliments as it was perfectly moist and had just enough sweetness. From day one and throughout the process, Patty was very personable, accommodating, and professional. It was always easy to reach her as she was timely to respond to emails and messages. It would be my pleasure to recommend Patty for any bride looking for a beautiful and great tasting cake!
Cake Designers
Best cake ever!
(April 8, 2013 at 8:45 AM)
5 Mackenzie Stanley
by

Mackenzie

I had a rustic themed wedding. She made my wedding cake to fit my theme perfectly! My husband and I could not decide on what flavors to choose because they were all so good. Luckily we chose majority of the fillings for each layer of cake. The cake and icing was so delicous. Patty is a very reliable cake designer and I would highly reccomend her to anyone!
Cake Designers
Thank you so much for the best cake ever!!!
(October 9, 2012 at 1:39 PM)
5 Anya Connell
by

Anya

My experience with Cake Designers was an absolute fortune. I was so lucky to find them!!!! And now everyone I know who needs a cake I will sure refer to Cake Designers. I know that they specialize in much bigger cakes then I needed, but Patty still agreed to work with me, which I really appreciated. Not only the design of the cake was absolutely fantastic, but it also tasted soooooooooooo goooooood!!!!! Cake Designers are the best !!!!!
Cake Designers
Extraordinary
(August 16, 2012 at 8:44 PM)
5 Jasmin Pimentel
by

Jasmin

Cake designers Was awesome. She gave me exactly what I want She took her time with every single detail. We have become really good friends. I love her to death. If you want someone to pay attention to every single detail, And give you what you want Not what they want Definitely go to with cake designers. My cake was the talk of my Wedding. She really went above and beyond with my cake. And by the way the cake was extremely delicious
Cake Designers
beautiful and delicious!!!
(July 30, 2012 at 12:01 PM)
5 Heather Ortiz
by

Heather

Cake Designers was a joy to do business with. I was able to have my dream cake and as beautiful as it looked, it tasted even better! Our guests wanted seconds and thirds :)
Cake Designers
Takes the cake
(July 26, 2012 at 6:51 AM)
5 Tiffany Rogers
by

Tiffany

This was some of the best cake that I have ever eaten in my entire life! This was, by far, one of my most favorite aspects of the entire wedding. I had been looking forward to the cake for almost two entire years. My expectations were very high and Patty took my vision and ran with it. She brought my dream to life on a level that I had never thought was possible. One of the most beautiful (and tasty) pieces of art I have ever seen. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Cake Designers
Experienced & Professional!!
(June 26, 2012 at 9:21 AM)
5 Jen Boffey
by

Jen

If you want a high quality, gorgeous cake, Patty with Cake Designers is the contact for you! I went to Patty with a few photos I'd clipped from bridal magazines but didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted. By talking to me and giving me lots of information about flavors, types of icings and other tidbits from her vast knowledge of wedding cakes, I was able to decide not only how I wanted my wedding cake to look, but how I wanted it to taste. After our consultation, I felt confident in her abilities and had no worries about our future cake. The wedding cake didn't disappoint!! She did such a fabulous job. The cake was more beautiful than I anticipated and it tasted wonderful! Lots of guests commented not only how beautiful it was, but how great it tasted. I can happily recommend Patty with Cake Designers as a wedding cake specialist!
Cake Designers
Dedicated designer
(June 19, 2012 at 2:27 PM)
5 N Johnson
by

N

Whether your wedding cake design is a top priority or check off the long wedding to-do list, Patty with Cake Designers is amazing; the creation of your cake will always be HER top priority! I went to her with an open mind but general ideas on what I was looking for and she guided me through different options until we came up with the perfect wedding cake. She worked with every little detail that I requested; the cake tasted amazing; delivery was worry free and of course it looked fabulous! Cake Designers is highly recommended!
Cake Designers
Review Title
(May 30, 2012 at 10:17 PM)
5 Irene Ames
by

Irene

Comments
Cake Designers
Hess-Salmeri Wedding
(May 9, 2012 at 2:58 PM)
4 Lillian Hess-Salmari
by

Lillian

Wow! My wedding cake was the most beautiful I'd ever seen including the waterfall! The guests loved it too so not only beautiful but delicious - please use Patty for your wedding cake!
Cake Designers
Review Title JUDY AND BILLY'S " SHALL WE DANCE" ST PADDY'S DAY WEDDING
(April 1, 2012 at 1:35 PM)
5 First Name BILLY & JUDY Last Name BROWN
by

First Name BILLY & JUDY

WELL WE THOUGHT IT WAS THE LUCK OF THE IRISH THAT WE WERE REFERRED TO PATTY,PERHAPS,HOWEVER WE CAN NOW TELL YOU THAT IT WAS HER STELLAR REPUTATION THAT FOUND US AND LEAD US TO PATTY'S CAKE DESIGNER DOOR,MET WITH HER,SAT DOWN WITH HER AND DETAILED OUR WEDDING CAKE DESIRES.PATTY HAD SUGGESTIONS,WE LISTENED, THE END RESULT A DAZZLING CAKE AND A SUCCESSFUL GATHERING OF HEARTS TO ENJOY PATTY'S MASTERPIECE. ONE MORE POINT OF INTEREST,THERE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAKE A PLAQUE WITH OUR WEDDING THEME "SHALL WE DANCE" PATTY'S IDEA AND A GREAT ADDED TOUCH, I TOLD YOU WE LISTENED. ABSOLUTELY OVERJOYED AND COMPLETELY SATISFIED. THANKS PATTY FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING A FAIRYTALE COME TRUE YOU'RE THE BEST.CONTINUED SUCCESS FROM TWO ECSTATIC AND HAPPY NEWLY WEDS. I GUESS YOU COULD SAY WE HAD OUR CAKE AND ATE IT TOO.
Cake Designers
Our vision was brought to life!
(March 6, 2012 at 9:00 PM)
5 First Name Kim Last Name. Smith
by

First Name Kim

We were so happy working with Patty. She took time with us, asked alot of questions about our vision, our "island" style cake and when the day came and we saw the cake, my husband and I were overwhelmed and in awe. Patty far surpassed our expectations! Not only was our cake beautiful, but incredibly tasty. Everyone complimented on the how delicious the cake was. AND-on our first anniversary when we took the piece of cake out of the freezer we had saved to celebrate, the cake tasted as good and as fresh as it did on our wedding day!!! Thank you Patty for making our day so special!
Cake Designers
Toomer/Burson Wedding
(February 26, 2012 at 10:10 PM)
5 Doris Burson
by

Doris

Correction of previous review. We were more than delighted to submit a review on behalf of Patty. Our entire experience was so remakable. The pleasantness and professionalism of Patty was second to none. We are unable to count the number of compliments we received on the beauty and taste of our cake. We were so proud to have had such a majestic, elegant and great tasting cake. Without a doubt, if we had to do it all over again, Cake Designers will be our choice.
Cake Designers
Toomer/Burson Wedding
(February 26, 2012 at 9:53 PM)
4 Doris Burson
by

Doris

We are more than delighted to submit a review on behalf of Patty. Our entire experience was so remarkable. The pleasantness and professionalism of Patty was second to none. We are unable to count the number of compliments we received on the beauty and the taste of our cake. We were so proud to have had such a majestic, elegant and great tasting cake. Without a doubt, if we had it to do all over again, Cake Designers would be our choice.
Cake Designers
Beautiful Cakes
(February 24, 2012 at 12:35 PM)
5 Amy Last Name
by

Amy

I have seen a couple cakes made by Patty and they are always beautiful. She made my wedding cake in 2007 and it was exactly what I was looking for. Mine was a version of the Satin Drape cake that is pictured on her website. It matched my wedding theme of Satin and Pearls perfectly and met all of my expectations. She delivered the cake, decorated the table and had everything set up for the reception. That process was one of the few things I didn't have to worry about during my busy day!
Cake Designers
A delicious work of Art
(February 23, 2012 at 9:41 PM)
5 Sarah Girard
by

Sarah

Patty made my daughter's wedding cake for her wedding Oct 16, 2001 and I'll never forget it. It was the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. It was covered with white polka dots and had roses streaming down the side. Patty is the only one I would ever trust for a truly important cake. And she's so professional. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is just the way you want it.
Cake Designers
A delicious work of Art
(February 23, 2012 at 9:40 PM)
5 Sarah Girard
by

Sarah

Patty made my daughter's wedding cake for her wedding Oct 16, 2001 and I'll never forget it. It was the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. It was covered with white polka dots and had roses streaming down the side. Patty is the only one I would ever trust for a truly important cake. And she's so professional. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is just the way you want it.
Cake Designers
Wedding cake
(February 20, 2012 at 12:59 PM)
5 Elin Greene
by

Elin

Patty's cakes are a work of art! I have seen many cakes of hers over the years. The cake for our wedding was gorgeous and so moist and light. Delivery was perfect. I would highly recommend her cakes.
Cake Designers
Devoted to getting your cake just right.
(February 13, 2012 at 10:29 PM)
5 Marie Cargill
by

Marie

Patty made my wedding cake in 2009. In Vermont. Even though she travelled up country to do it, in a place that wasn't ideal, (i.e. having no air conditioner in 70-80 degree weather), the cake looked absolutely fabulous. It was a monogramed, 4 tier white cake with raspberry filling (and oh so yummy). Patty has such an eye for details. She will do her absolute best for you. If her first try isn't her best she will redo it as many times as she can until it looks perfect. She even makes sure the environment around where the cake is placed is pleasing to the eye. All in all, I have nothing but great reviews about Patty and the work she does. You'll not be disappointed if you have her make your cake. Thanks again for your hard work on my cake Patty <3