LOGIN
5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.9
Carl House
Best Day Ever
(October 28, 2018 at 3:51 PM)
5 Kristen Copeland
by

Kristen

When we booked our wedding at Carl House, we had 17 months to wait. Carl House was the only venue we visited. The beauty of Carl House captivated us immediately. Not enough words to describe the beauty of the house. The staff was amazing. From Debbie with the tour and booking process. All of our questions were answered immediately. She was so easy to work with. Nicole, the wedding planner, was fantastic. She took care of everything. I had no idea where to begin to start with planning a wedding. Nicole and her team took care of everything. Anytime I emailed Nicole, she responded immediately. She took care of all my needs and requests. She made the process so painless and enjoyable. Lindy from floral took my breath away with my bouquet. It was the most beautiful bouquet ever. She way exceeded all of my expectations. All of the decorations were breathtaking. The food, most important, was delicious. Everything from the appetizers, sides, and main dishes- I highly recommend the pecan crusted chicken and gouda mac!!! Indera the day of was amazing. She made sure all of mine and Nick's needs were met. Carl House staff and team were so amazing. All of our requests were met immediately, no questions asked. Sherrie, the bridal party host, really made our night. She made sure us and all of our wedding party did not go hungry or thirsty. Overall, Carl House went above and beyond and exceeded every aspect of our wedding night. We had such a magical night and loved every second. We are so thankful for every person who made our night so magical.
Carl House
Scottish Wedding
(October 28, 2018 at 3:16 PM)
5 Michelle Ferguson
by

Michelle

Lovely wedding. Even though they said rain call was 6am we were a small enough wedding they would have moved it in with an hour notice. Luckily the sky cleared up and it was a beautiful Fall wedding outside.
Carl House
Carl house venue
(October 14, 2018 at 11:14 AM)
5 Logan Roberts
by

Logan

There are not enough words to express how amazing it was to have chosen Carl House as my wedding venue. This was the first and only venue I toured. I knew from the moment I pulled up that I had to have this venue!! Everything was absolutely perfect and the whole Carl house staffed made sure of it. Having the food, alcohol, decorations, etc included made everything from planning to the day of totally stress free. Not to mention how many people have told me how AMAZING the food tasted! Lindy did an amazing job with my flowers and was a joy to work with. Nicole (coordinator) was my life savor as well. She was constantly on top of it and made me feel confident and comfortable throughout the day. She was quick to respond to all of our emails prior to the wedding and accommodated our needs and wishes perfectly. If I could do anything different, I wouldn't change a thing!!
Carl House
Everyone should choose Carl House!!
(September 21, 2018 at 2:24 PM)
5 Shannon Brown
by

Shannon

I don't even know where to begin!! Carl House was even more amazing than I had ever hoped for!! The house and grounds are beautiful and were the perfect setting for our special day! The fact that floral, decor and food are done in house eliminated so much stress. And all three were done amazingly! They put so much thought and time and attention into everything they do that I got to relax with the knowledge that it was handled. Love Carl House!! All that being said, I couldn't have made it through without Atlanta's best wedding coordinator by my side... Nicole is the most perfect and wonderful person. She is amazing!! Enough so that i would get divorced and do it all over again just to have her!! Lol j/k. My new husband and I love Carl House and all it's employee's. Hands down... if you are getting married, go to Carl House you will not be disappointed!
Carl House
The Carl House
(July 1, 2018 at 5:44 PM)
4.8 Lauren Allen
by

Lauren

Nicole (Coordinator) and all of the Carl House staff were wonderful! All of our expectations were more than met. The night went so smoothly and the food was wonderful! Our guests (~80) were blown away by the venue. The venue is beautiful and unique! Nicole responded promptly with any questions we had during planning and assisted so much with choosing a DJ and photographer since we planned our wedding in about 100 days. DJ Louie Productions did a fabulous job with the music and MC'ing and coordinated the photographer as well! The gardens and grounds provided a beautiful backdrop for our outside ceremony and photos. The Carl House Florist, Lindy, did an unbelievable job with the flowers and was VERY reasonably priced. The staff always did all they could to personalize anything we needed for our day. I would highly recommend The Carl House. It truly is a wonderful experience.
Carl House
Best Wedding Ever!!
(June 6, 2018 at 12:03 PM)
5 Sarah Marturano
by

Sarah

My husband and I were married at the Carl House mid-April, and we could not have asked for a more perfect wedding! The in-house florist, Lindy, created floral arrangements that were even more beautiful than the pictures I showed her, and the house was decorated in a way that completely surpassed my expectations! Our food for the evening was delicious – apple cider pork loin, squash casserole, and sweet potato soufflé. We worked with our wedding coordinator, Nicole, from the time we booked the Carl House up until our wedding day to make sure we were able to have our dream wedding. She worked constantly to make sure our entire evening went smoothly and was as stress-free as possible, and it absolutely was! We were told numerous times throughout the night that we “really raised the bar for weddings” and that it was “the best wedding they’ve ever been to,” so if you’re looking for a venue for your big day there is not a better place than the Carl House!!
Carl House
Amazing Wedding Day and Experience!
(April 24, 2018 at 5:13 PM)
5 Beverly Minor
by

Beverly

We can't say enough about the Carl House and how amazing our experience was. From the moment we toured the venue to the time we left the venue after our wedding day we have nothing but great things to say about our experience. Nicole was so great and she keep me (the bride) calm when I was having my moments. She assured me that everything was going to be great and it was. Our wedding was originally planned to be an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. Due to consistent rain and stores the day of our wedding the ceremony had to be moved inside. I was not happy about having it inside at first but Nicole assured me that they would make it beautiful and it truly was. She was so professional and is so great at her job. I would recommend the Carl House to everyone looking for a great wedding venue. They really took great care of our wedding party the day of the wedding. The entire staff was very professional and it just made our wedding day 1000% times better than I could have imagined.
Carl House
Amazing Experience
(April 6, 2018 at 1:09 PM)
5 Ashton Viterbo
by

Ashton

The Carl House went above and beyond my expectations. From the first meeting I had with them, I knew they were the best in the business. The entire staff from the owner David, to Debbie, Nicole, and many more to name, everyone provided exceptional service. Nicole assisted me in my every need leading up to the day of my wedding, and then was by my side assisting me with every little detail on the day of. My wedding day, was beyond perfect because of the Carl House. I look back on my wedding and think, not a single thing could have been changed to make it a more perfect day. Not only did I love everything about the Carl House, but the guests raved about the venue all night. Compliments were flying about how gorgeous it was, how delicious the food was, and how hospitable all of the staff was. The Carl House goes above and beyond in all aspects it takes to have a perfect wedding!! I highly recommend the Carl House for any wedding!
Carl House
Amazing Experience
(April 6, 2018 at 1:08 PM)
5 Ashton Viterbo
by

Ashton

The Carl House went above and beyond my expectations. From the first meeting I had with them, I knew they were the best in the business. The entire staff from the owner David, to Debbie, Nicole, and many more to name, everyone provided exceptional service. Nicole assisted me in my every need leading up to the day of my wedding, and then was by my side assisting me with every little detail on the day of. My wedding day, was beyond perfect because of the Carl House. I look back on my wedding and think, not a single thing could have been changed to make it a more perfect day. Not only did I love everything about the Carl House, but the guests raved about the venue all night. Compliments were flying about how gorgeous it was, how delicious the food was, and how hospitable all of the staff was. The Carl House goes above and beyond in all aspects it takes to have a perfect wedding!! I highly recommend the Carl House for any wedding!
Carl House
Amazing Experience
(April 6, 2018 at 1:08 PM)
5 Ashton Viterbo
by

Ashton

The Carl House went above and beyond my expectations. From the first meeting I had with them, I knew they were the best in the business. The entire staff from the owner David, to Debbie, Nicole, and many more to name, everyone provided exceptional service. Nicole assisted me in my every need leading up to the day of my wedding, and then was by my side assisting me with every little detail on the day of. My wedding day, was beyond perfect because of the Carl House. I look back on my wedding and think, not a single thing could have been changed to make it a more perfect day. Not only did I love everything about the Carl House, but the guests raved about the venue all night. Compliments were flying about how gorgeous it was, how delicious the food was, and how hospitable all of the staff was. The Carl House goes above and beyond in all aspects it takes to have a perfect wedding!! I highly recommend the Carl House for any wedding!
Carl House
The Perfect Day
(February 26, 2018 at 9:29 AM)
5 Dana Hanington
by

Dana

Our wedding at the Carl House was practically perfect in every way! It is an absolutely beautiful house with gorgeous grounds. We held our ceremony outside, and it ended up being the most beautiful day. There was a cherry tree blooming in front of the house that looked so beautiful in all the pictures and matched our color scheme perfectly! The food was so delicious, and they made sure that we had time to sit down and eat everything we wanted to. They even brought out the food to us during cocktail hour when we were taking pictures. Nicole worked tirelessly leading up to the wedding and on the day of to make sure everything went perfectly and to make sure we didn't have to worry about anything. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue or an easier planning process, I highly recommend this place!
Carl House
Perfect
(January 22, 2018 at 12:14 PM)
5 Stephnie Alford
by

Stephnie

We had our wedding at the Carl House. It was the best night of my life. the staff did an excellent job of creating the look I wanted. The wedding planner Nicole was absolutely wonderful. She was very helpful in making sure the night went perfect. I could not have asked for a better place to get married at. The florist did a wonderful job creating the flowers and making the place look gorgeous for our big day. The food there was absolutely delicious. Thank you to everyone where.
Carl House
ZERO REGRETS!
(January 15, 2018 at 5:04 PM)
5 Ying Xiong
by

Ying

I absolutely have nothing but glowing reviews for the Carl House!! The venue itself is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. The staff are amazing, experienced, warm, loving, responsive, and--did I say amazing yet? The Owner is kind and approachable; the Wedding Director is PHENOMENAL; the Chef is flexible and experienced; the staff is energetic and attentive; the Florist provided stunning arrangements; the china and silverware and glasses and anything related to food service were all beautiful. My reception could not have turned out any better, and far exceeded anything I ever hoped for. Our reception had the added stress of catering to two very different cultures, but it wasn't a problem for the Carl House. They bent over backwards to cater to my family's cultural needs and to seamlessly blend all of my unusual requests into a beautiful, perfect experience. Nicole (Wedding Director) and her staff paid attention to every detail, minor and major, and made it happen for us. If I had to pick one word to describe Nicole, it would be DEDICATED. She is dedicated to making your long-awaited day as beautiful, smooth, and stress-free as possible. And did I mention that the Carl House is astonishingly, breathtakingly BEAUTIFUL? Go and meet Nicole, take a tour, ask questions, and I promise that your heart will be as taken as mine was and still is!
Carl House
The PERFECT Wedding!
(November 19, 2017 at 1:11 PM)
5 Kelly Pippin
by

Kelly

Carl House was the perfect venue for our wedding! From day one the staff made everything so easy for us. They were extremely attentive and helpful throughout the entire process. All of our needs were exceeded on the day of our wedding. Lindy did an amazing job with the floral arrangements and decorations - it was stunning. Nicole and the staff at Carl House made it their priority to make sure that us and our guest were VERY well taken care of. Everything we asked for and needed was done promptly and with great care. We were their number one priority and it showed in everything they did. We cannot express how important it was to have them and they truly made our wedding day the BEST day ever.
Carl House
Carl House is Class Personified
(September 18, 2017 at 8:29 PM)
5 Camille Dover
by

Camille

Hello. I just had the Wedding & Reception of the Lifetime at the Carl House. I can't even express the sincere gratitude Nicole and the Carl House team did for us. Leon and I STILL talk about how we wanted elegance and class at our wedding and reception. Carl House EXCEEDED that exceptions beyond our thoughts and dreams. In fact, my family, who came from Chicago, even recommended The Carl House, to host an event. The food was delicious, the staff was kind, EVERYTHING was beautiful. I still have guests contact us to speak how classy and elegant the entire night was. My mother, who is hard to please, spoke NOTHING BUT GREAT THINGS AND she adopted Nicole as I did as well. She has a heart of gold. If you, the Bride, are seeking the BEST place to have your wedding and reception, look NO FURTHER, THE CARL HOUSE, is the place. You won't regret it at all! Love, Camille and Leon Dover
Carl House
Great Venue
(September 16, 2017 at 8:32 AM)
4.8 Elese Wilcox
by

Elese

My only small suggestion would be to allow the bridal party to enter the bridal sweet more than an hour and a half before the wedding because it takes a long time to get ready. Everyone at Carl House were super professional starting with the sweet receptionist that answers the phone. I live out of the country so my main contact was email and everyone answered my millions of questions politely and quickly. On my wedding day Nicole made sure that everything was handled perfectly and that my wedding party and I were taken care of. Also, Linda worked with my small budget and made my floral arrangements more beautiful than I had imagined. It was a remarkable day and almost all my guests made comments about how much they loved the venue.
Carl House
Carl House was the best wedding decision we made!
(August 23, 2017 at 7:58 AM)
5 Meredith Classon
by

Meredith

I highly recommend choosing the Carl House for your wedding venue. Not only is the property absolutely beautiful on it's own, but the Carl House team is what make the Carl House worth every penny(and we found affordable too). I fell in love with the property of the Carl House in the beginning loving that you could have both ceremony and reception in one place. What I later found out was that the Carl House has their own wedding director, on site florist, and on site catering. I cannot even begin to explain all that the wedding director, Nicole Benson, did to make our wedding run smoothly. Not only did we get to meet with her several times before the big day to verify all details and schedule were exactly how we wanted them, but the day of our wedding went flawlessly thanks to Nicole. I don't know how she does it, but if you turned around in need, there was Nicole. She was amazing! The Carl House also has their own on-site florist, Lindy DeMarco. She met with us prior to the wedding and emailed back and forth answering my questions and when wedding day arrived, my flowers were EXACTLY the vision I had in my head. Absolutely stunning! She did bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, a large centerpiece for ceremony, and helped with all décor. We arranged to have Lindy and her team set up all décor for the tables and reception area and she delivered beautifully. The food was wonderful. I had folks asking us who the catering company was so they could use them for their events after the wedding! The Carl House team thought of it all- down to serving cups of water at the ceremony to our guests since it was hot while waiting. I am so thankful we chose the Carl House for our fairy tale wedding and would highly recommend them for your wedding! Thank you Carl House for providing the wedding to remember and cherish for a lifetime. -Meredith and Andrew Classon
Carl House
AMAZING
(July 26, 2017 at 9:16 AM)
5 Shelby Dobbs
by

Shelby

It couldn't have been a more perfect, beautiful day. The Carl House went above and beyond my expectations with the incredible flower arrangements by Lindy, the wonderful food for dinner, and a top-notch wedding director, Nicole. I am thrilled I chose the Carl House for my wedding! Even almost a month later, I'm still talking about it, and people are still telling me how beautiful and perfect it was! Thank you Carl House team!
Carl House
Perfect wedding venue
(July 14, 2017 at 2:18 PM)
5 Tracy Serrero
by

Tracy

We chose the Carl House because the venue offered an all-inclusive option. We were busy and did not want too many details to manage ourselves. The house and grounds are beautiful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Lindy's flower arrangements were gorgeous. She captured just what I described. Nicole and Indira were amazing. I wish I got our personal attendant's name because she was there at all the right times and so sweet. By the time the wedding is here, it feels like you have made several new friends! I had several compliments on the food also. The Carl House had a southern charm that I loved. It was the perfect wedding for us.
Carl House
Perfect Location!
(June 27, 2017 at 5:10 PM)
5 Gina Devaney
by

Gina

Carl House was an excellent place to have our wedding. We planned our wedding about 1 month before we got married. We originally were going to have a destination wedding that became too complicated, and Carl House accommodated us last minute. It was supposed to be an outdoor wedding, but rained every day last week. Indira was amazing.....she set up both an inside and outside location, and literally waited until 30 minutes prior to guests arriving to have to make the final call. Beautiful location!
Carl House
Perfect Day, Perfect Place
(June 14, 2017 at 4:28 PM)
5 Haley Sosebee
by

Haley

We chose the Carl House because of their superior customer service! Everyone we worked with was wonderful and they took care of every detail. The wedding day was perfect- no complaints. All our guests were impressed and many commented that everyone should get married at the Carl House! We couldn't have asked for a better experience on our big day.
Carl House
Our perfect day made possible by Carl House
(June 6, 2017 at 11:24 AM)
5 Kaleigh Cauble
by

Kaleigh

My husband and I chose the Carl House for our wedding venue for a couple of reasons. For starters, I grew up in the area, and passed the Carl House every day of my life on the way to and from school, and I always thought it was so beautiful. Then, after we toured this historic house, we knew it was the one for us. I love history and all things old and beautiful, and my husband loves the outdoors and natural things. So between the antique nature of the inside, plus the outdoor ceremony site and the gardens, this place was perfect. From the start, we knew we had made the right decision. We were so lucky to have Nicole as our wedding coordinator, and she truly made the wedding planning experience so much easier and enjoyable as she was always there to answer my many many questions. The day of could not have been more smooth thanks to Nicole and her team, and the directions she gave. Speaking of the team, I was just beyond blown away by the service of the Carl House. Every one of the workers there had smiles on their faces and they served our wedding guests to the fullest. During dinner they walked around and took our guests dishes when they were finished, and they went above and beyond to pass out our cupcakes (we allowed each of our guests to choose their own cupcakes, so it was more difficult for them to be passed out). There was even someone standing outside by the ceremony site passing out water to our guests who arrived early! Amazing! The food was even better than it smelled too! We chose the pasta bar because I love pasta so much, and we were not disappointed! Those meatballs were the best I've ever had, and my husband loved the pesto sauce. There is always this joke that you will not eat at your own wedding because there is no time, but Nicole was not having that. She made sure that we were able to sit down and actually eat the delicious food that we chose. I think I could write a book about our wedding experience and how amazing that it was! It has been a couple weeks since our big day, and we still have guests telling us how amazing that our wedding was, and we have the Carl House to thank for that! If you are looking for a gorgeous, one stop, easy venue that is affordable and comes with everything you need (which REALLY makes the wedding planning so much more stress free) then look no further than the Carl House!
Carl House
Amazing venue!
(May 21, 2017 at 3:16 PM)
5 Annique Riddle
by

Annique

We are so happy we chose Carl House for our venue! Our family and friends were blown away by how beautiful it was and kept talking about the flowers and the food. Nicole, the Wedding Director, was very helpful throughout the process and made everything run smoothly. One of the awesome things about Carl House is that you get a 90 day and 30 day planning meeting (most venues just do 3 weeks out and our Wedding Planner was extremely impressed by this) which means that there are no surprised the day of and Nicole knows exactly what you want. Really, the level of professionalism and service was wonderful and the price was extremely affordable. We are so happy we chose Carl House!
Carl House
I love this venue!
(May 9, 2017 at 6:43 PM)
5 Kasi Mize
by

Kasi

My wedding and reception at the Carl House were everything I've ever dreamed of! The entire day went flawlessly, and it was because of the amazing staff. Definitely the perfect venue for a stress-free wedding that your guests will be talking about for a long time.
Carl House
PERFECTION
(April 16, 2017 at 10:36 PM)
5 Christina Hulsey
by

Christina

I had an April 2017 wedding here and it was PHENOMENAL thanks to the Carl House. Nicole is the best wedding planner and knows exactly what she is doing. Lindy did an incredible job on the florals. Both of them are talented and they made sure everything was done exactly how I wanted it. People are STILL talking about the food and how gorgeous the wedding was. All of the vendors that the Carl House provides do an exceptional job. If you are interested in booking your wedding here... do it! I toured over 15 venues with my spouse and once we stepped foot into the Carl House we never looked back.
Carl House
Perfect Day!
(March 29, 2017 at 10:49 AM)
5 Mary McAdams
by

Mary

The moment I first stepped into the Carl House, I knew it was the place where I wanted to get married. My husband and I did visit one more venue after seeing the Carl House, but our hearts and minds never left it. The Carl House team simply made us feel at home from the very beginning. Whether you want an indoor or outdoor ceremony, this place is absolutely beautiful. If you need a florist, look no further than their very own Lindy. She did an amazing job with our flowers; everything was beautiful! Our wedding day really was perfect, and we could not have done it without our wedding director Nicole. She kept a positive outlook even when I was worried about rain (the weather was perfect!). It is clear that she loves what she does, and she is great at it. She made the day go so smoothly making it possible for me to enjoy every last second. If you are looking for a place to get married, or for any other special event, you will not find a better place than the Carl House.
Carl House
A Day Never to Forget
(March 20, 2017 at 9:56 AM)
5 Alexis Hart
by

Alexis

I cannot express how wonderful it was to have my wedding at the Carl House. When my husband and I were first looking for a venue for our wedding, we were set on going to another place UNTIL we visited the Carl House. We were blown away by their customer service, and we knew that this was where we wanted to have our reception. Our wedding director, Nicole, was a life savor! She was easy to talk to and made the whole wedding process stress free. I have really bad anxiety and with planning a wedding I found myself in tears often. However, the one thing I did not have to worry about was the venue. Nicole assured me that everything was taken care of and she was in constant contact whenever I needed her. The day of the wedding was beyond perfect! Many of my guest who traveled from all parts of the U.S. kept talking about how beautiful the Carl House was. My family from up north even wished they had a place similar to the Carl House to host their events. Between the venue, food, service, photographer (Stevi Clack) and DJ (Daniel Espeute) this was a wedding never to forget!
Carl House
Wedding
(March 9, 2017 at 7:49 AM)
5 Kasey Clemente
by

Kasey

The Carl House was a beautiful place to get married at. The weather was absolutely perfect for a February wedding! The staff was very attentive & did a fantastic job making the day go smoothly & perfectly. Nicole was an amazing wedding coordinator for me & did everything I asked of her and beyond.
Carl House
Love is in the air
(November 3, 2016 at 10:03 PM)
5 Jenny Peppers
by

Jenny

The Venue is amazing. Gorgeous and I highly recommend you book your Wedding here. Service is great. As the bride we had an open bar and they made sure my husband and I were taken care of first and anything we wanted they had it to us in a matter of minutes. We had the Southern Comfort menu and the food was amazing! I wish I could have taken some home with me. We also did the chocolate fountain and that was a huge hit along with the photo booth. I couldn't have asked for a better night. Thank you again Carl House for making my wedding one to remember.
Carl House
Simply The Best!
(November 1, 2016 at 1:58 PM)
5 Khary Thornton
by

Khary

The Carl House made our wedding dream come true. I could write for hours about all the little things they did for us. They made the planning process very easy, their communication was always fast and professional. Nicole Benson is an awesome wedding planner who was just on point throughout the planning and the wedding day itself, while staying polite and friendly no matter how stressful it was. Lindy, the florist, patiently listened to all of our requests regarding decoration and flowers and realized it perfectly. Also, the food and service staff on our wedding day was wonderful! We are so glad we chose Carl House as our venue!
Carl House
Phillips Wedding
(October 31, 2016 at 6:11 PM)
5 Lauren Phillips
by

Lauren

I have to brag on Nicole here because our wedding would have been utter chaos without her! She is amazing! On top over every detail the entire night. She kept me sane when it came to the groomsman, she kept the night running smoothly, and made sure we had a chance to eat at some point throughout the evening. Every wedding venue needs a Nicole! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. The Carl House is such a wonderful and beautiful place. You really need to put it on your list of venues to see before making your decision!
Carl House
Thank You Nicole Benson and The Carl House team!
(September 10, 2016 at 11:08 AM)
5 Jessica and Tyler Korom
by

Jessica and Tyler

I couldn't have better things to say about working with Nicole Benson and her team. Throughout the planning process, Nicole was attentive, organized and resourceful. Nicole helped to alleviate any additional stress leading up to the wedding by providing helpful tips and resources that kept me and my husband on track for our big day. She took the reigns on our rehearsal day and made sure all of our attendants (and little ones!) knew exactly what they were doing, and made it fun and enjoyable throughout. On our wedding day, I knew I had absolutely nothing to stress about because Nicole was on it. Every little detail, every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for a better planner, and am so grateful that we picked Nicole to help us throughout our wedding planning. I would recommend Nicole and her team to absolutely anyone!
Carl House
Carl House
(July 31, 2016 at 7:07 PM)
5 Sierra Barr
by

Sierra

My husband and I enjoyed our experience working with the Carl House staff. Nicole was assigned to work our wedding and man she was AWESOME! She did not miss a beat and ALWAYS made herself available to us. Lindy, the in house florist, did our flowers for the wedding and they were so amazing. I was so shocked to see how amazing the flowers looked for the price we paid. Lindy is truly talented and a pleasure to work with. Chef Kelly did the food for the wedding and she did an amazing job as well! Our guest kept talking about how awesome the food was. The owner Ms. BB was also very pleasant and hands on with her business. It was nice to see that the owner cared about her business and wanted to make sure that our experience was pleasant. Overall, the Carl House was a great choice for our wedding venue. The staff truly cares about making your wedding a day to remember and I would recommend the Carl House to anybody looking for a wedding venue in Atlanta. Thank you Carl House for an amazing wedding ! ~The Barrs~
Carl House
Dream come true!
(July 9, 2016 at 10:38 AM)
5 Maria Alzate
by

Maria

How could I possibly put into words what a phenomenal team the Carl House has and how unforgettable our wedding was. From the initial meeting, we met the owner BB Webb, and fell absolutely in love. We thought it was a fluke how much we loved it and blamed it on it being the first venue we looked at and that we were too excited. So, against our initial instinct we decided to visit two more venues and realized how lucky we had been to find the Carl House right off the bat! We couldn't sign the contract fast enough! From then on, as incredibly stressful as wedding planning is, Nicole our wedding coordinator was such an angel to have! She was always reachable, thorough, sweet, kind, detail oriented, and most importantly made it her mission for us to not compromise on what we wanted but to create our dream wedding. I tend to think too much about what other people want, but trying to please 150 guests is impossible and I had Nicole to always keep me in line and remind me that it is OUR wedding. She was my sanity throughout the whole process! Another key team player was Lindy Lamarco, this woman is a fairy godmother of flowers! As a very budget oriented bride she adjusted our options accordingly, I was worried that if we didn't get the most EXPENSIVE flowers that the aesthetics of the ceremony/ reception wouldn't be like I wanted but boy was I wrong! She has dreamy flower selections and visions to fit every budget and I absolutely loved every floral aspect of our day. I can't speak enough words of praise and gratitude toward the whole team. From Coordination, to bill review/settlement, to the food ( which I am still getting raving reviews from my guests about!), our bartender (who was the sweetest lady and expert bartender I have encountered, all of my guests loved her!), to the execution and dealing with the unexpected, they were absolutely FLAWLESS! We had to deal with unforeseen ceremony location change due to weather as soon as we got to the altar, this could've been an awful start to our day but Nicole was there to ease my nerves, deal with the guests as we transferred and even keep me absolutely dry! My day was absolutely everything that I had dreamed it would be and I am so grateful for the Carl House and every member of their team for being everything that they needed to be to get us through! Thank you Thank you Thank you for all you did and all you continue to do to ensure that all couples get an amazing start to their lives as a married couple! We are forever grateful!
Carl House
Best wedding ever
(June 27, 2016 at 8:52 PM)
5 Kristen Pineda
by

Kristen

Having my wedding at the Carl House was the best decision I could've ever made. I'm a very laid back person and I wanted a stress free wedding. That's exactly what I got. Everything was taken care of for me from day one. My menu was perfect, flowers, decorations, I could go on and on about how beautiful our wedding was, from the ceremony to the reception. Nicole was the most amazing person ever. She made sure everything was perfect for me and made sure I was relaxed and calm before the ceremony. She even helped me sit down each time in my dress. I'm so happy with how beautiful our special day was. Thank you so much to the Carl House and Carl House staff!
Carl House
Great
(June 18, 2016 at 12:25 PM)
5 Brandy Smith
by

Brandy

Carlhouse was the perfect venue. Everyone tbeir was spectacular, I didnt have to worry about anything. Food was amazing . I absolutely loved Nicole she made my day the most amazing day ever. ????
Carl House
WunderLand!
(June 13, 2016 at 12:31 PM)
5 Alison Wunderlin
by

Alison

There really are not enough words to describe how amazing this venue and its staff are! From our very first walkthrough we were treated so warmly and it immediately felt 'right'. The owner, BB, has done an amazing job making this venue absolutely magical inside and out! The venue is truly one of a kind and must be seen to truly appreciate it. Really pictures don't do it justice! Nicole was our wedding coordinator and she is just BEYOND!!! There really is no better word to describe how incredibly talented and awesome she is! She made sure to answer any questions or concerns that I had immediately all the way up to the big day. She was more than accommodating with my family's busy schedules and was so calm and reassuring anytime something went askew (as things do with any big event). On the big day she was there every step of the way, making sure that every detail was carried out to the fullest. It would not have been the amazing day it was without her. We received so many compliments from guest saying how beautiful the wedding was and I was so pleased by the amount of guests who commented that it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended! Honestly all of this praise goes to Nicole, BB, and the rest of the Carl House staff! If you choose this venue you will not be disappointed. The food is incredible, the venue is one of a kind, and the pricing is absolutely affordable. Also, I highly recommend using the Carl House florist, Lindy. She put together the most unique and perfect bouquets, boutonnieres, and floral arrangements, and even worked with me on pricing! I seriously doubt you will find better because believe me, we looked, it was truly a blessing to find this hidden gem! From the bottom of our hearts, we cannot thank you all enough!!! ~Sincerely, Korey & Alison Wunderlin~
Carl House
Dreams do come true!
(June 9, 2016 at 2:13 PM)
5 Jenna Kohn
by

Jenna

If you are searching for a venue that will LITERALLY give you a fairytale wedding look no further. The Carl house worked with my needs and wants every step of the way. We began planning in February of 2015 for our wedding on May 21st 2016. There was never a time that the staff did not go the extra mile to makes sure my wants were met at 100%. Their on site chef is a genius and the food is still being raved about by our guests. The on site florist Lindy is a true artist and worked with our budget and still delivered the most stunning arrangements I have ever seen. If you are able to request a wedding coordinator from their staff please do yourself a favor and request Nicole. This woman was working with an injured foot all night long making sure everything was absolutely perfect that day. She is like part of our family now and we are forever grateful we had the privilege to work with her through the entire process. And lastly, BB Webb the owner of the Carl House is a one of a kind gem! She personally made sure she was there at not only the wedding festivities but also and our planning sessions. She made sure no stone was left unturned and that my husband, family, guests, and myself had a 10 star experience. Thank you for making our fairytale a reality! Become a Carl House bride and you will have the world at your feet!
Carl House
Amazing Venue
(April 19, 2016 at 11:16 PM)
5 Hae Won Park
by

Hae Won

We had our wedding at Carl House on April 2nd, 2016. It was absolutely amazing! The Carl House was beautifully decorated, and food was amazing!! Nicole was determined to help us have the wedding of our dreams and we did! She went out of her way and i can't express how much I appreciate it! The staff was also so warm and inviting. They went above and beyond to make sure every detail was perfect. I still have friends and family telling us just how beautiful everything was during the ceremony and reception. Thank you very much Carl House!
Carl House
My dream wedding
(April 10, 2016 at 8:37 PM)
5 Lyndsay Spruill
by

Lyndsay

My wedding was just a week ago at The Carl House in Auburn, GA. It was everything I could have ever dreamed of & more! From the wedding planner, the venue & the food, it was perfect! We had the steak & three cheese ravioli and it was AMAZING! I had absolutely no stress at all during the planning process to the day of. Thankfully, it was a beautiful day and we were able to have it outdoors, but one of the main reasons I chose this venue was the fact that it would have been a gorgeous indoor wedding as well. The inside of the Carl House was absolutely perfect and little decoration was needed. I loved the long brick walkway, the gazebo & the brick wall. Most especially, I liked it because for the most part it was a one stop shop. Also,, whenever I needed anything answered (which happened to be many questions) leading up to the big day Nicole (wedding planner) responded almost immediately. Indira (the other wedding planner) assisted the day of to make sure everything was in place & happened smoothly! I am so thankful I chose this beautiful venue!
Carl House
Wonderful Venue
(December 28, 2015 at 8:07 PM)
5 Jeanette Morris
by

Jeanette

My husband and I had our wedding at the Carl House earlier this month, and it couldn't have been more wonderful! The house and the grounds are absolutely stunning, and with the house decorated for the holidays, everything was perfectly elegant for our evening wedding. The whole Carl House staff was amazing! Nicole was outstanding from the very first meeting to the very end of the wedding night! She made sure the day went smoothly and that every detail was taken care of. Lindy was awesome and made such beautiful flower arrangements, and the food was delicious! All the guests at our wedding are still commenting on how fantastic everything was. We are so glad we chose the Carl House for our special day. We couldn't be happier!!!
Carl House
Excellent venue!
(December 8, 2015 at 6:44 PM)
5 Ashley Bellino
by

Ashley

My husband and I got married on October 3, 2015 and I may be biased but our wedding was perfect! Nicole at the Carl House was incredible, she made sure the entire night ran smoothly without anyone being stressed or behind schedule! The entire staff made sure everyone had what they needed. The food, setup, decorations, and everything went smoothly. We ended up having an indoor wedding due to the rain and it was better than we could've imagined!
Carl House
Review
(December 1, 2015 at 3:44 PM)
4.6 S. Daniels
by

S.

The staff was very aware of our needs and responsive to our wants. the hors d'oeuvres were delicious. Ashley/ Ashliegh did a fantastic job of accommodating our needs. She was readily available for the bride and me with quick and accurate service. Nicole made sure sure the bride and I didn't need to worry about anything but enjoying ourselves.
Carl House
Our Wedding Day
(November 22, 2015 at 9:55 PM)
5 Liza Kreutzer
by

Liza

Hello Readers, Just to let you know a little about myself. I am the bride of this recent event. When starting this journey I was finishing up my last year of professional school, so my schedule was a little crazy to say the least. I researched and researched ......and researched multiple venues to have my dream wedding. At first my row Husband and I wanted to get married at a venue that could accommodate a decent party size and have our ceremony and reception inside. We wanted a venue that would take care of our family, wedding party, and guests. Also, we wanted a venue that was willing to work with my budget. After visiting multiple venues my husband and I finally visited the Carl house. I was blown away by the venue. It was so Beautiful I even considered changing our plan and wanted to have my ceremony outside. Also, the house was so gorgeous and the Carl House was fully staffed to take care of all of my guests. In addition they had on site catering and florals! So, I thought ok how much is this going to cost me???? I thought it was going to blow my budget.... but Carl House was very good about helping me decide what I really wanted/needed so that i could have the dream wedding that I wanted that also fit within my budget. Also, they were really good about working with my busy schedule! So as you already know I booked my wedding date with Carl House. But the great things do not end just yet.... If you book with Carl House, they have a list of amazing vendors that are just as fabulous. I researched every vendor myself inside and outside of Carl House recommendations. My other recommendation to you is to book their Florist Lindy! She made the vision of the flowers and decor of my wedding so much better that I could image. I would not have changed a single thing. Lastly, I need you to know about Carl House's Amazing Wedding Coordinator Nicole! The day of my wedding, when I say it poured..... IT POURED!!! Nicole help make every decision I made so stress free! We ended up having the wedding Inside like my husband and I originally wanted! It was amazing! Nicole was taking care of our wedding party, my family, our guests, and My husband and I the entire event! Everything ran on schedule, everything happened just the way we wanted it to, My HUSBAND AND I GOT TO EAT OUR FOOD, and there was so much more! I do not know how she does it! But she deserves much more credit than she gets. It has been 3 weeks since my wedding and all of our friends and family are still talking about how amazing she was and how we found her! Carl House was worth everything and their staff is amazing and made My Husbands and My wedding a dream come true! Everything was perfect and I would do it the same exact way all over again! Thank you so much Carl House and TEAM! We are so grateful for all of you!
Carl House
Our Dream Day
(November 22, 2015 at 6:01 PM)
4.8 Megan Little
by

Megan

The Carl House is an absolutely stunning venue with an amazing staff. Everyone we dealt with was very polite and helpful throughout the entire planning process. Lindy, the in house florist delivered what was easily my favorite aspect of our day, our flowers and arrangements. She is immensely talented and just down right sweet. Nicole, our coordinater was no nonsense and really took care of all of our needs, also very sweet and a hugger! On the big day Indira took over and kept things on track and everything went smoothly. It has been a month and our guests still talk about how amazing the food was and it truly was delicious. Overall, wonderful experience and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a classy location to host their wedding.
Carl House
The Essence of Magical Day
(November 13, 2015 at 5:18 PM)
5 Sherricka Stephens
by

Sherricka

Once we laid eyes on Carl House, my husband and I knew immediately that this was the perfect venue to hold our intimate, classic vintage themed wedding! Not only were the grounds and venue beautiful, the Carl House staff were an ABSOLUTE pleasure to work with as we planned our special day. Through the entire planning process and the day of, they were very responsive, thorough, accommodating, professional, AND patient (with all of our questions). As a result, we felt very confident in Carl House's ability to deliver. From the beautifully executed florals by Lindy to the stellar wedding coordination by Nicole, our wedding day was magical and far exceeded our expectations. And the magic did not stop there...the in house catering by Carl House was also exceptional! Kudos to Carl House, especially Nicole and Lindy!
Carl House
Amazing Venue
(September 27, 2015 at 7:42 PM)
5 Ashley Bowen
by

Ashley

We were married on September 5, 2015 and it was absolutely beautiful. We could not have asked for a better venue to have for our wedding. Nicole made everything from extremely simple, she tells you like it is and knows what works and doesn't work. The house is so well decorated we only used decorations on the tables. The only thing I wish would have been better kept up was the landscape. Compared to the pictures you see on the website, it doesn't look the same. I just wish it was better kept up. I definitely recommend the Carl House for any wedding for anyone looking for an elegant yet old time feel for your wedding. Thank You Carl House!!!
Carl House
Cari House Auburn, GA
(September 9, 2015 at 8:30 AM)
5 Angela Willingham
by

Angela

We were married on August 22, 2015 at the Carl House in Auburn, GA. The Carl House is a fabulous location for anyone who is looking to have an elegant wedding that requires first class service and attention to detail. I can't say enough about our wedding coordinator, Nicole Benson and the entire Carl House team. They have mastered the art of perfect weddings. Our family and friends are still raving about how beautiful everything was and how much fun they had. From the initial stages of planning through the day of our wedding, the Carl House team was there to provide their expertise. This made our lives a lot easier. They also have an excellent selection of vendors that offer everything from cakes to DJ services. Angela & Enrique Willingham
Carl House
Perfect Venue
(September 1, 2015 at 7:56 AM)
4.8 Jordan Woodson
by

Jordan

The Carl House made everything easy! From florals in-house, to both a wedding coordinator and event manager to make sure every person is taken care of, to outstanding in-house food I couldn't have dreamed of a better day. The staff is great, professional and friendly. Our day went off without a hitch!
Carl House
Awesome
(August 30, 2015 at 12:24 AM)
5 Ruth Rosbury
by

Ruth

We had a last minute preparation & Carl House offered a good deal for our wedding. They organize everything including the flowers and wedding rehearsal. It was a fun day & memorable day because it went smoothly.
Carl House
Magical Experience
(August 22, 2015 at 10:30 AM)
5 Sarah Beth Rogers
by

Sarah Beth

I have always heard good things about the Carl House when it came to the actual house and the beauty of the grounds. Even in December when me and my fiance (at the time) went to view the venue, I was amazed with its beauty. So, I knew that on my wedding day I would not be disappointed with appearances of the property. I also was in love with the pictures of the Carl House floral. I was blown away on my wedding day. Lindy, the floral director, was amazing. She did a fantastic job. I could have not asked for anything different. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. Our wedding director Nicole was so sweet and always on point. She was available whenever I needed her and was a great guide during the entire process. The food was wonderful. The chef will change the flavoring to whatever you would like (spicier, etc.). I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day because the Carl House staff waited on us hand and foot. It was an amazing experience and the Best Day Ever! Cheers to happily ever after!
Carl House
An unforgettable day
(July 25, 2015 at 1:10 PM)
5 Lauren Bower
by

Lauren

Leading up to any wedding can be extremely stressful. Making sure all the minor details get taken care of, that all guests get into town safely and are comfortable, etc. There is no doubt that mine definitely was, however, when it came time for the ceremony to start all of that stress seemed to fade away! Nicole did an amazing job attending to my every want and need. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was out of this world! All of my guests are still raving about the food. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and I am so thankful that we chose the Carl House as our venue for our wedding. We couldn't be happier!
Carl House
Best Venue! <3
(July 6, 2015 at 2:48 PM)
5 Lauren Luttrell
by

Lauren

I can NOT begin to say enough WONDERFUL things about Carl House! Once I saw the beautiful double stair case, I knew this was place where our fairy tale wedding would take place. The grounds, reception hall, the house, really every aspect is absolutely breathtaking. Nicole, the head wedding planner, made our day so stress free that we were able to enjoy every aspect of our special day! She and her team at Carl House took care of every detail. Lindy, head of floral, made all of our flower arrangements, bouquets, and boutonnieres. All of the flowers were exquisite. They added so much beautiful color to our ceremony and reception. All of the staff at Carl House worked flawlessly together and helped my husband Dustin and I to have the best day ever! I highly recommend Carl House to any bride who is looking for a romantic fairy tale!
Carl House
Perfect Wedding!
(May 24, 2015 at 3:22 PM)
5 Lanie Reynolds
by

Lanie

Our experience at the Carl House was spectacular. Everyone was a joy to work with and they made it so easy for my mom and I to plan my special day. Nicole was spectacular and always knew the answer to every question and was more than willing to answer anything I had to ask. Lindy made the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. The food was spectacular and so was the service on my wedding day. The team is so upbeat & positive. BB (the owner) was even around during my wedding and she was an extreme joy to be around too. I cannot say enough positive things about the place. The grounds are GORGEOUS if you want to take pictures outside and it was very conducive to a large wedding party. My wedding ended up having around 150 guests and it was a perfect fit for the reception. Thank you again to the entire Carl House staff for making my wedding so perfect! I will definitely recommend your venue to future Brides!
Carl House
The Best Day Ever
(May 15, 2015 at 10:03 AM)
5 Hillary Murphy
by

Hillary

Wow! There are no words to describe how thankful I am that we chose the Carl House for our big day! Everything was just PERFECT. The team is great- every single person works together with you to understand your vision, and on that day, they work hard to make sure the only thing you're worried about is marrying your best friend. With two beautiful ceremony spaces and reception space, onsite catering, onsite florists, and in-house wedding coordinators, you can't go wrong with this marvelously elegant venue! This was the first and ONLY venue we visited, because we knew from day one that this would be the best venue ever for our best day ever. Thank you to the Carl House team for all of your help and support! We love you!
Carl House
A Magical Night
(May 12, 2015 at 10:05 AM)
5 Elizabeth Beasley
by

Elizabeth

A wedding is stressful enough without adding in all the outside opinions and changes in plans (that are not your idea), but working with Nicole Benson and The Carl House made my perfect day that much easier. Nicole was by my side the entire time and always available to me if I needed her. On the wedding day she made everything run smoothly. What this wedding showed me is that I am a bit of a control freak (I would usually like to do everything on my own, so I know it's done right), but Nicole made me feel totally comfortable letting go of that control and allowing her to take the reins. I had complete trust in her, and for good reason. I don't how she pulled it off, but the night was seamless. The rain even held off so we could do the ceremony outside, which is gorgeous! The reason I picked this place though was that, even if it had been inside, it would have been just as beautiful. The inside is GORGEOUS! The staff that was serving everyone was great and very attentive. I didn't get to meet her, but my guests had raving reviews for the bartender, they said she was hilarious. Lindy and her team provided the flowers and I can't say enough wonderful things about them either. There was no stress there, she was quick to respond to any questions I had. The flowers were everything I dreamed of and more. She really listened to what I wanted and more than delivered. She is also there to set up centerpieces, which was another thing I didn't have to worry about because she did a fabulous job. Overall, I can't say enough good things about this venue. Everything was perfect and WHEN you pick them you will be in excellent hands.
Carl House
Carl House is AMAZING!
(May 7, 2015 at 8:30 PM)
4.8 Noah Wallace
by

Noah

I would like to share that our experience with the Carl House was, simply put....AMAZING. My wife and i had been engaged for over a year and during the majority of this time our wedding was booked at a different venue. It so happened that for reasons outside of our control (and a singularly crazy venue owner) we ended up losing this venue only 2 MONTHS before our wedding date! Needless to say, my wife was crushed...we lost a 220 year old plantation home with garden and we did not know what to do. We were online and looking for a place that could accomodate our date and more importantly our budget. Honestly, it did not take us long to decide. the first venue we looked at after this catastrophe was the Carl House. We called and set up a time with Amy (the event manager) and we could not be more pleased. With a pleasant and professional demeanor Amy put us at ease and quickly started laying out the Carl house options. It was obvious that to her, a short booking can be very stressful to all however she was willing to work within the Carl house business plan to get us what we needed. She showed us around the grounds and talked about the venue option and we were sold! The best part was THEY HAD OUR DATE! YAY! Fast forward to the short booking. The first time I met Nicole Benson (Wedding Director) I knew this was the woman for the job. She quickly made it so easy to understand everything in a series of short meetings that I was no longer worried about our short booking. We knew the Carl House would not let us down. We were not wrong, our wedding day was wonderful, and Nicole handled our series of crisis without hesitation. The wedding ceremony was indoors due to weather, FOB arrived after scheduled ceremony time and our guests were hungry due to the long wait. The Carl House Made sure there were plenty of Hors d'oeuvres for our guests, the wait staff was respectful and attentive and overall our day went off with only one hitch!(pun intended ;-] ) I would recommend Carl House (and Nicole) to ANYONE who is interested in this beautiful plantation style home as the place where you start your life with the one you love!
Carl House
Carl House Wedding
(April 17, 2015 at 10:56 AM)
4.4 Amy Treager
by

Amy

The Carl House was the perfect venue for my wedding! I loved how wonderful the staff was and how many services were provided by the Carl House. I highly recommend using their florist and their caterer offered good variety. The gardens are beautiful for an outdoor wedding, but the rain backup plan to bring the wedding indoors has to be called pretty early in the day, which was challenging. However, the staff did everything they could to accommodate my desire for an outdoor wedding! I wouldn't change a thing!
Carl House
Carl House~~
(April 3, 2015 at 5:01 PM)
4.4 Sophia Hodge
by

Sophia

I loved my wedding at the Carl House!! The venue was the highest priced venue my fiance and I visited however it was also the most beautiful. I will say you get abit more for your money for food and drinks at other venues we visited but the beauty won it over for us. Nicole Benson, my wedding coordinator was AMAZING!!! Seriously I could not have imagined a better sweeter coordinator!! Everytime I came to the Carl house she always put me at ease and you could tell she really cared about how you felt. If it was not for the beauty of the venue and Nicole I really might have regretted choosing the carl house cause it was pricey, but everytime I think back to my wedding I could not help but smile at how awesome it turned out. Just a side note though, if you choose the Carl House you really need to hire a DJ or rent a sound system. We thought they had surround sound in the reception room during our initial tour, only to find out it only works for their radio.
Carl House
Dreams DO come true!!
(March 21, 2015 at 10:38 AM)
5 Dana Coursey
by

Dana

All that I knew that I wanted in a wedding venue was an intimate, old, colonial home. We hit the jackpot with the Carl House!! My husband really didn't want a traditional wedding until I showed him the Carl House. Not only did we get the antique home feel, we got an outstanding wedding coordinator in Nicole, excellent and attentive service staff throughout the day and remarkable catering! The home itself requires little decoration due to its grandeur, elegance and well kept grounds. That's exactly what I wanted- a timeless venue for our timeless day. My husband was out of town through much of the planning time (only 3 months), but Nicole was most fantastic in guiding me through decisions and didn't allow me to get too caught up. The sales team was accommodating in moving our rental time earlier in the day because of my concern for traveling guests. On our wedding day, Nicole did an amazing job of handling my outside vendors, getting them all set and keeping me calm through the hiccups (of no fault of the Carl House). Her goal was to make my day all that I dreamed it to be at whatever the effort. I would recommend the Carl House and Nicole to anyone wanting a stress-free and beautiful wedding venue!!!
Carl House
Perfection!!!
(January 27, 2015 at 8:40 PM)
5 Haley Joiner
by

Haley

I couldn't be more pleased with how my big day went at the Carl House!! From the food, to the service, everything was 100 percent what I wanted. The staff were incredibly thoughtful and were so helpful and made the day run smooth as silk. It was beautiful inside and out! We had an indoor ceremony and it was beautiful and the staff flipped the ballroom in a very reasonable amount of time for the reception. Most of all, I'd like to mention the on site coordinator, Nicole! She was the absolute best part of my experience at the Carl House and made sure everything was just right behind the scenes. I don't know what I would have done without her. I would recommend the Carl House to anyone looking to have their big day there. They are professional, easy to work with, and have a beautiful campus. I loved it!
Carl House
One Happy Mrs.
(January 27, 2015 at 10:40 AM)
5 Jaimie Leandro
by

Jaimie

Everything was great from the venue, to the food, to the service we received. The venue is gorgeous, has outdoor or indoor ceremony space. We did indoor. It has a beautiful mezzanine (I walked down the stairs to the aisle, and we had dinner upstairs with bridal party and close family very intimate). Our guests raved about the food, everything was delicious! The wedding coordinator was awesome she was always quick to respond to all of my questions, even near the end, when I was probably a not-so-fun-to-work-with stressed-out Bride(zilla). She was great the day of too gathering our things from the rooms, which we may have left otherwise. We paid for our entire wedding ourselves, and this venue allowed us the day of our dreams. SO fairly priced for what you get!! To this day, there are friends and family members that tell us our wedding was one of the most beautiful weddings they have attended. I'd highly recommend this venue to anyone!!
Carl House
Perfect Venue for Christmas Wedding
(January 18, 2015 at 1:20 PM)
5 Katie Redmon
by

Katie

My husband and I truly loved our experience with the Carl House. Everything about our special day was perfect because of the extraordinary team at the venue. Nicole, our wedding director, made us feel at ease as she took care of every last detail for us. She was always available to answer questions before the event, and she stayed with us through the rehearsal and wedding day to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The venue itself was beautiful for the wedding. Our wedding was in December, and the decorations for Christmas were so elegant. The ballroom where the ceremony and reception took place was so wonderful as well, and no other indoor ceremony space could compare. The double staircase entrance is so unique to the venue and provides the bride with a regal grand entrance to the ceremony that won't be easily forgotten. In addition to the beautiful estate and wedding director, Lindy, the florist, is amazing at what she does and she works diligently to go beyond your expectations without breaking the bank. The catering is great as well, as all of our food was excellent. The entire night was more than I could have ever asked for.
Carl House
Very impressed
(January 14, 2015 at 8:45 PM)
5 Elizabeth Stephens
by

Elizabeth

I am so happy I chose the Carl house as my venue. It was perfect. Not only was it gorgeous and absolutely lovely, but Nicole, the onsite wedding planner/coordinator was absolutely amazing.. She was amazing and made sure the entire event went smoothly. I accidentally put te ceremony on the invitations for 30 minutes after when it was supposed to start, and found out this was the case the night before the wedding. We texted Nicole immediately and she took care of it. It all worked out wonderfully and my wedding was everything I had hoped it would be.
Carl House
Perfect Venue!
(December 23, 2014 at 10:09 PM)
5 Susanna Finch
by

Susanna

Choosing Carl House for our reception venue was the best decision I made regarding the reception. Not only is the site beautiful, elegant, and charming, but the staff is fantastic as well. Nicole made the entire event run smoothly and made sure every detail of the evening was taken care of. Lindy, the in-house florist, is absolutely amazing as well. Our flowers were more perfect than I could have ever envisioned. The food was also exceptional! Our event was held in December so the house was decorated for Christmas, which was absolutely stunning! I highly recommend using the Carl House for any special event!
Carl House
Wonderful!
(November 26, 2014 at 10:11 AM)
4.8 Stephanie Wellborn
by

Stephanie

The Carl House was the perfect wedding venue for us! The lawn was kept up beautifully, and allowed for a beautiful ceremony site. Nicole was absolutely amazing, and made me feel at ease on my wedding day. She took all the stress off my shoulders and made the planning process easy for us, especially since we have busy schedules. The Carl House is so beautiful inside, minimal decor is needed. The wood work throughout the house is lovely and the ballroom is spectacular!
Carl House
The Perfect Day
(November 19, 2014 at 8:23 AM)
5 Maggie M
by

Maggie

Our wedding at the Carl House was simply perfect! The Carl House staff were amazing to work with leading up to our wedding and the day of. They were attentive to every detail and made the day go by as smoothly as possible. On the big day, Nicole (their in-house coordinator) was on top of everything. She worked with our outside vendors including the large band and photographer to get them all set. The whole time, she made sure everything went perfectly so I didn't have to worry about it. Everyone says your wedding day is a blur, but I remember every detail of mine because I did not have to worry about the small things. Nicole made sure everyone got to the buffet, that the band played at the right time, that speeches and toasts were made, and that guests knew where to go for cocktail hour. She made sure our bags were packed into the limo at the end of the night. She made sure that we had a chance to eat our dinner without everyone crowding the bridal table. The Carl House staff took such great care of the whole bridal party. They brought us drinks and some of the appetizers while we were taking pictures so that we would not miss out on the amazing food. They had one person who took care of just my husband and I the whole night. And, the food was amazing! All of our guests said the food was great. We also held our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner at the Carl House, which was also perfect. Anna, the events manager, worked with us to make sure that the ballroom had completely different setups and feelings for both days so that our family and bridal party did not feel that they were having the same dinner experience twice. And again, the food was wicked awesome! I could go on and on about how wonderful the Carl House staff and Nicole were. Everything was perfect and I would not have changed a thing. It was the wedding my husband and I pictured it to be and we were not stressed at all the whole day.
Carl House
Catering with Style
(October 20, 2014 at 2:40 PM)
5 Sarah Murray
by

Sarah

Carl House provided off-site catering for my wedding for 130 guests on October 4th. From the very beginning of my experience with them, they were the perfect mix of professionalism and kindness. BB and Kimberly couldn't have been more helpful and made the entire process as painless as possible. We received a number of comments on the fine quality of the food and the willingness of the staff to make everything just right. Thank you for a job well done!
Carl House
Charm, Elegance, and Servitude
(October 17, 2014 at 11:08 AM)
4.4 Stephanei Bonnin
by

Stephanei

My husband and I looked and looked for our wedding venue. Many of the venues we saw had hidden costs and the staff acted as if they were above us. When we found the Carl House, we were thrilled by the professionalism and straightforward business approach. Nicole Benson, our wedding coordinator from the Carl House, was truly one of the most valuable individuals planning our wedding and masterminding the day of activities. She is very detail oriented, takes fantastic notes, and makes each and everyone of her brides feel AMAZING. She even grabbed me to put extra lip gloss on so that I would look great in my photos. Our food was phenomenal!! All of our guests (which included celiac,diabetic, and vegetarians) were impressed by the food. The drinks were served quickly during the cocktail hour and there was no lacking in pours. The grounds are always well kept and the charm of the house speaks for its self. As I descended the grand staircase to meet my groom, I felt every bit the blushing bride. Nicole, Bebe, and the entire Carl House team don't let a single detail slip and go the extra mile to make your day everything that you dream it could be. I wish I could go back and relive our wedding over and over. It was PERFECT and I wouldn't have changed a thing. Highly recommend this venue any bride.
Carl House
Perfect Wedding at the Perfect Venue
(September 29, 2014 at 4:58 PM)
5 Macrae Brennan
by

Macrae

We had the perfect September wedding at Carl House! Not only is the venue absolutely breathtaking inside and out, but it's actually a very affordable venue. Included in the price is a wedding planner, who meets with you 90 days prior, 3 weeks prior and is with you during the rehearsal and during your entire wedding. The Carl House staff, especially our wedding planner Nicole, were absolutely amazing! They made sure the event ran seamlessly and treated our family and friends with so much kindness and professionalism. I received so many compliments on my wedding - especially the food! If you're looking for a top notch venue, look no farther than Carl House.
Carl House
Amazing people and venue!
(August 12, 2014 at 6:40 PM)
5 Coleman Liz
by

Coleman

My husband and I visited several venues in our search for the perfect place to host our wedding. Carl House had it all. This venue is beautiful inside and out and the people could not have been more helpful or friendly. Every time we visited, we felt like top priority and not just like another excited couple. My only complaint was that the champagne toast we paid extra for was not served in time for our toasts and many of the guests never received it at all. Bypass that and you'll have an incredible wedding that all of your guests will rave about!
Carl House
We couldn't be happier!
(June 17, 2014 at 8:33 PM)
5 Kelsey Clark
by

Kelsey

I can't say enough good things about Carl House! They made our wedding day look effortless. Every one we worked with was so helpful and kind throughout the entire planning process and it made our big day that much more special. A big thank you to our wedding director Nicole, who kept the day running smoothly, and to Lindy, our florist, who made our dream of getting married under the oak tree a dream come true! Look no further, because the Carl House has it all. Amazing food, a beautiful ballroom and garden, and wonderful, helpful staff. My guests are still raving about my wedding and my husband and I couldn't be happier we chose Carl House!
Carl House
The Best Bridal Experience
(May 29, 2014 at 3:01 PM)
5 Anna Steele
by

Anna

The Carl House was amazing! If you want to have your dream wedding with as little stress as possible, have your wedding here. The food was fabulous, the in house cupcake bar was to die for, and every guest left the wedding with a huge smile on their face! I would choose the Carl House all over again!
Carl House
The Carl House is awesome!
(April 30, 2014 at 4:07 PM)
5 Emily Money
by

Emily

My husband and I chose the Carl House for our end of April wedding. We loved all the beautiful flowers in the garden, the staff, and the house itself. It is such a pretty venue and our guests loved it. They truly made our wedding special and we are so pleased with our pick!!! The food was exceptional, and the attentiveness to details on every aspect of our wedding was great. I was able to kick back and relax while the wedding planner did almost everything for us. We loved it!!!!
Carl House
Delaney Wedding!
(April 20, 2014 at 7:22 PM)
5 Rachel Delaney
by

Rachel

Our wedding at the Carl House was perfect! We fell in love with the venue the first time we saw it. The staff was very friendly and helped us whenever we needed it during the wedding planning process. Nicole is wonderful! She did an amazing job at the wedding and kept everything running smoothly! I got to enjoy my wedding day without having to worry and stress about anything else!
Carl House
Carl House Bride
(April 10, 2014 at 10:18 PM)
4.4 Lauren West
by

Lauren

A beautiful house and an elegant but cozy indoor atmosphere for a winter wedding. The Carl House was a great team. We enjoyed working with them. They were very responsive to emails and questions throughout the wedding planning process. My only complaint was that we were switched between wedding managers a few times so the meetings were all with different directors. We would have liked a little more consistency. The in house florist, Lindy, was wonderful! The staff was very attentive to the bride, groom, family, and bridal party throughout the wedding.
Carl House
Carl House Review
(March 25, 2014 at 9:24 AM)
5 Valerie Trail
by

Valerie

Your wedding day is suppose to be the most magical day, and thanks to the Carl House team, this day was as magical as it could be! The venue was gorgeous and the level of service that was provide far exceeded any expectations that we had. The food was delicious, the flowers were exactly what we wanted and the staff was attentive, sweet and definitely knew what they were doing! I would recommend the Carl House and their team to anyone and everyone. I especially want to thank our coordinator Nicole, who made our big day so special and ensured that everything went off without a hitch!
Carl House
Amazing!!!!
(March 24, 2014 at 9:22 PM)
5 Genesis Beahan
by

Genesis

First i would like to say the staff was absolutely amazing with us and with making our special day all we dreamed it would be. The venue is beautiful especially if you love the vintage charm. We would recommend Carl House to everyone we know. The staff most importantly our wedding director Nicole, was amazing to not only me but my family and guests made them feel good and didnt let me loose my mind. They made everything run so smooth on such a big day. We love them and would choose Carl house every time.
Carl House
Exceeds all the hype!
(July 8, 2012 at 2:00 PM)
5 Tara Tomlinson
by

Tara

First off the venue is beautiful inside and out. Plenty of parking & privacy. Second the staff is amazing, on top of everything and eager to please. Third the food is what I would expect from fine dining, way better than any Wedding I've been to before. I can't say enough about how awesome this venue is!
Carl House
Wonderful Location for the perfect wedding
(July 6, 2012 at 11:55 AM)
5 Spectrum Entertainment Lou Guzzo
by

Spectrum Entertainment

With its old southern charm and great customer service, Carl House is the perfect place for any bride to have a dream wedding! Your ceremony location just steps from the main door make the Carl House the right spot to start your lifelong love journey with the one you love. I am blessed to work with such great people and vendors.
Carl House
Amazing!!
(October 7, 2011 at 3:17 PM)
5 Ashley Rice
by

Ashley

I got married at Carl House this past June and I loved everything about my wedding...from the ceremony to the food to all of the amazing staff! I fell in love the moment I walked into Carl House! I really felt at home and knew my wedding would be beautiful! I really loved the outside ceremony site but I also loved the inside ceremony option in the ballroom if the weather didnt go my way! I would recommend Carl House to all of my friends and family! It was perfect!