LOGIN
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos

Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos

Visit Us On:
Orlando, FL

Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Value

4.8

Flexibility

4.9
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding Tuxedo Review
(June 16, 2014 at 8:25 AM)
5 Penny Hickey
by

Penny

Living in the UK and dealing only via E mail Kathleen and the team were amazing. The suits were just what we expected and they went over and beyond delivering the suits to our Villa and then delivering the amended item needed the following day. The prices were excellent and I would highly recommended them to anyone.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
AWESOME
(June 16, 2014 at 8:25 AM)
5 Ledlyne Vazquez
by

Ledlyne

I fell in love with Sue, Cat, Keith and family at Carolyn Allens. Everyone was extremely helpful. I got my dress at a really good deal and I enjoyed the experience of working with this family. Everyone complimented the dress at the wedding, and I felt gorgeous in it. It was great doing business with Carolyn Allen's Bridals!!!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
AWESOME
(June 16, 2014 at 8:25 AM)
5 Ledlyne Vazquez
by

Ledlyne

I fell in love with Sue, Cat, Keith and family at Carolyn Allens. Everyone was extremely helpful. I got my dress at a really good deal and I enjoyed the experience of working with this family. Everyone complimented the dress at the wedding, and I felt gorgeous in it. It was great doing business with Carolyn Allen's Bridals!!!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wonderful
(May 16, 2014 at 12:44 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

I had to order tuxedo's for an awards ceremony. The men were coming into town the night of the event so we had no time to do a fitting. The garments were dropped off at the hotel and everything worked out perfectly. One change was needed and it was handled quickly. Would highly recommend.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Fantastic and Friendly
(May 8, 2014 at 12:57 PM)
5 Marielle Brenner
by

Marielle

Comments It was a pleasure to work with Carolyn Allen's for my Walt Disney World wedding! They helped us with everything we need and were very timely.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
I would recommend them to anyone!
(May 6, 2014 at 8:14 AM)
5 Jessica Ezelle
by

Jessica

This shop was amazing at helping me find the perfect dress and make it for perfect. I live far away from family and friends and ended up finding my dress by myself and they girls were amazing at giving advice on what did and didn't work well. Then I picked a dress a few sizes too big and Sue did an amazing job altering it. The dress fit flawlessly and I felt like a princess on my big day!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wonderful bridal salon
(March 30, 2014 at 10:10 AM)
5 Deborah Geller
by

Deborah

I couldn't have found a better place to find a gown. They were so warm and friendly. I never felt like just another customer. They were always helpful and focused on all of the important details.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Super Seamstress
(March 2, 2014 at 9:37 AM)
5 Kyra Giguere
by

Kyra

Carolyn Allen's Bridal & Tuxedos completed my alterations for my wedding day. I had never been so nervous or stressed about a dress, but they instantly put me at ease from the first moment I came in. They did an amazing job with my dress, and I couldn't have been happier. They are wonderful to work with!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Excellent, worry-free, dependable
(February 15, 2014 at 4:18 PM)
5 Marissa B
by

Marissa

They came to our resort to press and steam our clothing and gown. No problems whatsoever! I highly recommend Carolyn Allen and I'd use their service again.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Title
(February 15, 2014 at 4:16 PM)
5 Abbie Thorson
by

Abbie

Comments Very nice and professional
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great service!
(February 15, 2014 at 2:54 PM)
5 Sarah Army
by

Sarah

I cannot say enough about Carolyn Allen! They provides excellent service and did a great job not only with my wedding dress but also with the tuxes that the guys rented. They were always willing to work with our schedule and were always so accommodating and easy to work with. Keith and Sue are very sweet and great at what they do!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great experience for Bride, Groom and Maid of Honor
(December 9, 2013 at 3:04 PM)
5 Stacey Noble
by

Stacey

I purchased my gown at one of Carolyn Allen's sample sales for a great price. The dress was gorgeous! Everyone at the shop was always very attentive and helpful. My husband rented his tuxes there and we also got our bridesmaid dresses there. All alterations were done very well and everything was timely! Thank you for the great experience :-)
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Highly Recommend
(December 3, 2013 at 3:38 PM)
5 Kathleen Last
by

Kathleen

I used this bridal store for my wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses and mother of the bride dress, as well as alterations for my husbands tux, rehearsal dinner suite and my rehearsal dinner dress. This place is great, you will be very happy with the services they provide. Great selection of dresses, wonderful family owned and run business. Sue is wonderful at alterations, I will return in the future for all my alteration needs.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
A++ Service
(November 29, 2013 at 12:26 PM)
5 Erin Fisher
by

Erin

I have nothing but great things to say about Carolyn Allen's. I was able to send them my dress ahead of time, which was a relief and they were early the morning of my wedding to delivery and steam. They were friendly, professional and a pleasure to work with!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great service!
(November 10, 2013 at 3:06 PM)
5 Alexis Tara
by

Alexis

I would definitely recommend Carolyn's for anyone who needs any type of dress steamed. They were very efficient and accommodating. Thank you!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Steaming of our wedding garments
(November 5, 2013 at 3:17 PM)
5 Nicola Ritchie
by

Nicola

We needed our dresses steamed when we arrived in orlando from Scotland for our wedding. I emailed corolyn allens and had a reply within a couple of hours with an appointment time. They arrived right on time at our villa (7:00 am). They were lovely people and made an excellent job of steaming our dresses! I can't praise them enough. They had the dresses (1 wedding dress, 3 bridesmaids dresses and a mother of the bride outfit done within an hour. So we had the rest of the day to enjoy at the attractions.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Elizabeth and Tony's Wedding
(November 5, 2013 at 9:51 AM)
5 Zabeth Rodriguez-Bonilla
by

Zabeth

I did a one-stop shopping for my wedding dress and all my bridesmaids and groomsmen. wonderful people Keith and Sue. would recommend this store for any new bride to be and company.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Couldn't ask for more!
(October 7, 2013 at 2:41 PM)
5 Laura Sellick
by

Laura

These guys are brilliant. I needed someone with very little notice to steam my dress after it had travelled 4500miles on a flight. It was the most creased I've seen it but after 45 mins with these it was perfect. They arrived promptly and were very friendly. Couldn't have asked for any more.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Sherbet-lovering Wedding
(October 4, 2013 at 10:36 AM)
5 Tammy and Chuck Sherbet
by

Tammy and Chuck

Thank you to this family owned business to shine before, during and after our nuptials! The service provided was superb. They actually took an interest in our life, very personable and friendly. I will recommend anyone to this business!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
AWESOME TEAM!!!
(September 14, 2013 at 9:28 PM)
5 k heineke
by

k

I had such a great experience working with the ladies at the shop. tey are so personal and accommodating! I'd go back any time! everything from the dress selection to the fittings were wonderful!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
(September 14, 2013 at 11:52 AM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

They showed up on time and did a great job. They were very friendly and helped relax me at a somewhat stressful time of pre-wedding preparations
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding Dress Steaming
(June 29, 2013 at 12:43 PM)
5 Nicola Wilkinson
by

Nicola

Fantastic Service Amazing results would highly recommend to anyone
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Amazing to work with!
(June 28, 2013 at 4:00 PM)
5 Kristen Sommer
by

Kristen

We planned our Florida wedding from WI and very pleased to work with Carolyn Allen's Bridal. They were perfectly priced and really accommodating to our needs. I'd recommend them to anyone in the Florida area!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Professionals all the way!
(June 26, 2013 at 12:30 PM)
5 Lisa Jones - Castronova
by

Lisa

Sue did an amazing job steaming our dresses the day of the wedding. She arrived right on time and was very pleasant to work with :) She also came back the next day to pick up my gown for preservation! It was a pleasure to work with her and I'm very happy with the results. THANK YOU!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Best Bridal shop in Orlando
(June 19, 2013 at 4:43 PM)
5 Amanda Millar
by

Amanda

As a new bride I would highly recommend this bridal shop. During our first bridal expo this was the very first booth we saw. The very next weekend we went into the bridal shop after setting up an appointment with no idea what we were going to spend or even what to expect. Their professional service and very helpful opinions guided me to my perfect wedding dress and it was the third one that I tried on. We were also able to get the bridesmaid's dresses, tuxedos and mother of the bride dress. It was a one stop shop!!! They even delivered the tuxedos to the hotel, pressed the mother of the bride dress, bridesmaid dresses and my wedding dress and also delivered it to the hotel!!! Thank you so much Keith, Sue and all of the other employees that helped to make my wedding day carefree and relaxing!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Just perfect!
(June 8, 2013 at 5:48 PM)
5 Jo Buckross (was Wright)
by

Jo

Completed the online contact form and everything was arranged. The visited the wedding venue in the morning to steam all suits and dresses. Done perfectly and efficiently. Thank you
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Title
(June 8, 2013 at 4:04 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Comments
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Small Shop, Big Time Quality
(June 7, 2013 at 6:58 PM)
4.4 Carolynn Pearson
by

Carolynn

Attention to detail, quality work and very nice employees!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
They went above and beyond!
(June 7, 2013 at 3:41 PM)
5 Christianna Zammatore
by

Christianna

The two steamers who came to take care of our wedding party's clothes were incredible. They were quick and thorough, and really went above and beyond to help us out. My fiancé had rented his tuxedo from a different company, and when it came we didn't think it fit right. The male steamer answered our questions and even had my fiancé put on the tuxedo to see what was wrong. He gave us suggestions as to what needed to be fixed an what we could do if the tuxedo rental company would not fix it. He gave us enormous peace of mind. Between the excellent service, kind assistance and helpful nature of our two wonderful steamers, we would not hesitate to use Carolyn Allen's again for steaming, and will recommend them for tuxedo rentals as well!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Amazing work
(May 24, 2013 at 12:08 PM)
5 Nikita Brown
by

Nikita

Carolyn Allen's did amazing work. I had my bridal gown, maid of honor dress, and two suits done in my hotel room on the morning of my wedding. They were on time, did work in a timely manner, and did an amazing job. On top of the great work, they were some of the nicest people to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone getting married, or having a formal event in the area!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Dress Steaming and Preservation
(May 20, 2013 at 5:02 PM)
5 Nicole Last Name
by

Nicole

Carolyn Allen's came to my room the morning of my wedding to steam my dress along with all of the my bridesmaids and flower girl. They were very nice and efficient. You could tell they knew what they were doing and didn't get in the way. They also preserved my dress and it was very convenient for them to pick up my dress from my hotel lobby and ship it to me when it was complete. It came quicker than I expected as well. The only thing I would do different is specify where I wanted the garter to be displayed in the box as it's kinda half hidden in the display window of the box that my dress is preserved in. This is probably partly my fault for not being specific. I would still hire them again for any future needs though.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Perfect!
(May 20, 2013 at 2:13 PM)
5 Holly Last Name
by

Holly

Comments
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Vow Renewal
(May 19, 2013 at 3:21 PM)
5 Shawn-Marie Long
by

Shawn-Marie

I would have to say Carolyn Allen's is a very professional and dependable company. I recently used their dressing steaming services for my vow renewal at the Walt Disney World resort. The steamer came to my room and was done within 45 minutes. She was so nice and professional. My dress and my husband's suit looked perfect!! i would recommend Carolyn's to anyone getting married in Orlando.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Loved them!
(May 18, 2013 at 4:25 PM)
5 Katie Cronover
by

Katie

We had such a great experience with Carolyn Allen's Tuxedos. We traveled from PA to FL for our Disney wedding and rented 6 tuxedos for our big day. Leading up to the wedding, Carolyn Allen's staff was so knowledgable and professional; they answered each of our questions and provided great advice. They were reasonably priced, too. The tuxedos looked awesome! We had groomsmen at 3 different Disney resorts and the staff were so flexible dropping off, measuring, altering, and picking up the tuxes. We also had my gown and 5 dresses steamed the day before the wedding. The process went so smoothly! They helped make our wedding a HUGE success and kept me (the bride) calm along the way - We lucked out with Carolyn Allen's!!!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great Service!
(March 21, 2013 at 4:37 PM)
4 Michelle Ingalls
by

Michelle

Carolyn Allen's recently did the tuxedos and steaming for my 10 year vow renewal in Florida! They did a top-notch job. The ordering process was easy, the steaming was done very well and they even took the extra effort to call when my dresses arrived from Seattle! I love the service of coming directly to the Disney hotels for fittings and delivery. I would certainly recommend them.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding pressing
(March 21, 2013 at 2:33 PM)
5 First Namejackie Last Nameorr
by

First Namejackie

Comments Fabulous and through. We could not have been any happier. They came on time and they pressed. They even pressed our pashminas..didnt know if the bridesmaid would need them but they included them with the dresses.everydress was ready to go down the aisle... The brides dress was steamed to perfection even the underslip and a long lace viel looked perfect. The couple that came were so nice and friendly. I wish i could give them a 10!!!!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great Service!
(February 21, 2013 at 2:59 PM)
5 Stephanie Klupenger
by

Stephanie

Carolyn Allen's did my wedding dress alterations and all the tuxedos for the groom and groomsmen. They were fantastic! They worked very quickly, gave quality service and even delivered and picked up the tuxedos at our resort before and after the wedding to make for an easy, stress free experience. A+++
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Outstanding Service
(February 5, 2013 at 7:58 PM)
5 Kadie Jorgensen
by

Kadie

I booked Carolyn Allen's to steam all of the wedding attire for my bridal party for my destination wedding in Florida. I live out of state and I chose this vendor based on great reviews from some friends that used their services. They lived up to their great reputation. They were very responsive to my questions while booking. On my wedding day they arrived right on time. My room was small and of course there were others getting ready along with a hair and makeup team. They both found areas to steam our attire while staying out of the way. They were extremely polite and the husband was very funny which eased our pre-wedding nerves. They did an outstanding job at steaming our gowns. I had a very complicated gown with intricate beading and my flower girls' dresses were tulle. I highly recommend this vendor.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Just what we were looking for!
(December 11, 2012 at 6:48 AM)
5 Kristyne Truzzolino Larsen
by

Kristyne

We found the dresses we wanted for our Bridesmaids online and Carolyn Allen's was the only local shop that carried that line. They have a huge selection of dresses and books to choose from. They were knowledgable, reasonably priced and handled each and every transaction in a timely manner. The fabric quality and workmanship of our dresses was excellent.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
amazing
(December 4, 2012 at 6:48 PM)
5 gemma longshaw
by

gemma

we ordered from the uk and found everything so easy, they came out and mesured everybody and were very helpful, the suits were lovely on all of the men. We couldnt have been happier.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Amazing!
(December 3, 2012 at 2:12 PM)
5 Courtney Howe
by

Courtney

We were so impressed with how quick and easy it was to set everything up. The staff was extrememly friendly and professional. They came right to our room steamed the dress, veil, crinoline and suit in less than an hour. Everything looked beautiful when they were finished. I would highly recommend using this company.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Dress pressing service
(November 26, 2012 at 4:16 PM)
4.8 Sally-Anne Jones
by

Sally-Anne

Fantastic service, accommodating, friendly and professional. My dress had travelled from England in my hand luggage but looked stunning for our Disney wedding thanks to your pressing service. The girls came to the hotel and it was a hassle-free experience on the wedding day. Many thanks.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Dependable!
(November 21, 2012 at 6:50 PM)
5 Kelly Peterson
by

Kelly

I am so glad that I knew about Carolyn Allen's Bridal through my friend's wedding a couple years earlier. They are very reliable, trustworthy and dependable people that you can tell really care about you and your dress. I used Carolyn Allen to alter my dress even though I purchases it from another store. They put care and concern into every visit and I knew they cared about my dress looking as perfect as I did. LOVE THEM!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Fast and friendly
(November 20, 2012 at 5:20 PM)
4.8 Kate Cole
by

Kate

So much more friendly than the big-chain bridal shops, I felt like the staff here actually cared about how I would look on my wedding day. I had a very simple experience with this shop - my dress only needed a bustle and cups sewn in - but what they did was very well done, and they were very accommodating. I brought my dress in later than most people might have, as i'd been planning to have it altered at a chain store and changed my mind at the last minute. Carolyn Allen accommodated my alterations with no problem and it turned out perfectly. Fantastic experience!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Perfection
(November 20, 2012 at 3:25 PM)
5 Anne Reyers
by

Anne

My dress was ruined by Alfred Angelo Bridal alterations, but Carolyn Allen saved it! They made my dress look PERFECT, held it until my wedding day, and then brought it to our room and fixed it up so it was ready to go. I can't recommend them enough!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Loved this place!
(November 8, 2012 at 7:16 PM)
5 Jennifer Solomon
by

Jennifer

Loved this place! I found my dream dress here thanks to everyone who works there. They are super nice and friendly and very helpful. I had an awesome experience. I also ordered my bridal shoes, which were dyed the same color as my bridesmaid dresses and ordered my flower girl dress here as well. Everything came in good timing and with the alterations, everything for perfectly! I can't say enough good things about Carolyn Allen's bridal!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Amazing help!!
(November 6, 2012 at 1:51 PM)
5 Jamie Lane
by

Jamie

Being based in the uk I thought it would be difficult to sort suit hire for my Florida wedding!! How wrong I was, the service and help we received was absolutely outstanding they made everything so easy we had nothing to worry about. Fitting was excellent they came to our hotel and carried this out, a few small changes were needed and all off the new stuff was delivered the very same day!! I cannot fault Carolyn Allens in any way, they were simply amazing!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
(November 5, 2012 at 5:49 PM)
5 Ellen Conley III-Green
by

Ellen

We would like to thank you for everything you did to ensure our wedding was a success! Your staff is wonderful!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding
(October 28, 2012 at 4:42 PM)
5 Nicole Castelyn
by

Nicole

Absolutely loved this store. They were so helpful and accommodating to our needs and made our day perfect, The men looked so handsome and my dress was perfect.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Simply the best - part II
(October 27, 2012 at 8:22 PM)
5 Karen Jurewicz
by

Karen

Not sure what I did wrong on my original review but this team deserves a 5 out of 5 on all categories
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Simply the best!
(October 27, 2012 at 8:20 PM)
4 Karen Jurewicz
by

Karen

My daughter looked amazing for her Disney World wedding thanks, in part, to Carolyn Allen's Bridals. They came to our Disney resort and steamed her gown & veil, the bridesmaids' dresses and my dress. The two ladies were very professional, each working indepently to accomplish the task without taking too much time from our "vacation time". After the wedding, we left the bridal gown and veil at our hotel's bell services where Carolyn Allen's picked it up to clean and preserve it. It will be shipped home to my daughter. Everything was extremely convenient and conducting business with them via their website and/or email is simple. They respond quickly to your requests and messages. Anyone with a destination wedding in the Orlando area needs to contact Carolyn Allen's Bridals. They make your preparations so easy. A big 'thank you' to them from me!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
The BEST shop around
(October 27, 2012 at 12:04 PM)
5 Allison Crossley
by

Allison

Carolyn Allen's is a family owned shop that treats it's customers like family. I only wish I lived in the area so I could have purchased my wedding dress from them also instead of just our tuxes. Shop Carolyn Allen's, you won't regret it!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Fast and Efficient!
(October 26, 2012 at 10:04 AM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Everyone that I and my mother dealt with at Carolyn Allen's was fantastic. It's hard to plan a wedding from 1,000 miles away, but it all worked out perfectly! Three dresses and two suits steamed in about an hour and 15 minutes and everything looked great. Price could have been a little cheaper, but it was definitely worth it!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great Steaming Services
(October 24, 2012 at 10:45 AM)
4.2 Jennifer Modrich
by

Jennifer

I've given 5 stars for quality, responsiveness and professionalism. I've rated lower on cost to value since everyone wants to save money, and the amount of money spent overall seems steep to me for the amount of work involved. The flexibility is of course determined on how soon you book your appointment versus other brides. I was late in the game, but they worked with me. Overall, you couldn't find a more responsive team. E-mails are answered in a matter of minutes! I mailed my dress in early, they steamed it in house, brought it to Disney property, steamed my bridesmaids' dresses, mother's dress, and anything else we wanted steams. Said it would take 4 hours, but it took 40 minutes (they were super fast!). It was easy and stress free. Just wish it were a little cheaper (but who doesn't!). Overall, if you want someone else to worry about your dress pre-wedding and post-wedding, these are the folks that will do that for you! I highly recommend them.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great service, great people!
(October 15, 2012 at 11:25 PM)
5 Lisa Bendrick
by

Lisa

Everyone I dealt with at Carolyn Allen's was a complete delight! It can be very stressful to plan a wedding long distance, but I didn't have to worry at all about this portion of it! I shipped my dress to them, and then once I was in Orlando they came out to steam it both for my wedding and my photo shoot. The ladies that came to my resort room to steam were wonderful and talented. Steaming was fast and it looked great!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding Day
(October 9, 2012 at 8:09 PM)
5 Gretchen Noranbrock
by

Gretchen

The ladies that came to my hotel were great! They were on time, quick but thorough with all the steaming, and were happy to steam the many extra items we had! Everyone looked great!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
THEY ARE THE BEST KEPT SECRET FOR MY CRUISE SHP WEDDING...
(October 5, 2012 at 2:29 PM)
5 LL P
by

LL

This wedding boutique and their staff may be small, but there service was well over my expectation. For instance, I've tried on 28 wedding gowns from 9 different boutiques and price wise was from those boutiques was ridiculous. So while i continue my search for my perfect wedding gown. I decide to check them out and the first 3 wedding gowns I tried on from Carolyn's was not an easy decision at all. They were all very beautiful, gorgeous and stunning. I'm telling you it was very hard to pick one and the pricing is very reasonable, they work with you on what you want. They know their stuff, very patience, and they go above and beyond so you can have your perfect day. I had my wedding on a cruise ship, the complements just kept coming and I couldn't stop crying. Trust me they are the best kept secret and very family oriented...
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
THEY ARE THE BEST KEPT SECRET...
(October 5, 2012 at 2:21 PM)
5 LL P
by

LL

This wedding boutique and their staff may be small, but there service was well over my expectation. For instance, I've tried on 28 wedding gowns from 9 different boutiques and price wise was from those boutiques was ridiculous. So while i continue my search for my perfect wedding gown. I decide to check them out and the first 3 wedding gowns I tried on from Carolyn's was not an easy decision at all. They were all very beautiful, gorgeous and stunning. I'm telling you it was very hard to pick one and the pricing is very reasonable, they work with you on what you want. They know their stuff, very patience, and they go above and beyond so you can have your perfect day. At my wedding the complements just kept coming and I couldn't stop crying. Trust me they are the best kept secret and very family oriented...
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Absolutely More than I expected
(September 17, 2012 at 2:36 PM)
5 Brooke Davis
by

Brooke

The best customer service ever. they are completely reliable and dependable. Everyone was extremely helpful and affordable
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Satisfied
(August 14, 2012 at 7:45 PM)
5 Beth Sudaric
by

Beth

Having a destination wedding in Disney I was nervous to ship my dress to someone I didn't know but after talking to them I knew it would be ok and when they showed up at my hotel room I was so satisfied! They did a perfect job steaming it and even did a touch up in my room. They are so friendly and made sure I was happy with everything before they left. Thank you thank you thank you doesn't seem like enough!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great friendly/family service
(August 8, 2012 at 12:03 PM)
5 Mayra Perez
by

Mayra

This was by far one of my favorite vendors to work with during my wedding process. Each visit was always super pleasant & very relaxing. They were quite accomodating of my schedule, visits & requests. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married or in a wedding. You won't be disappointed!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Excellent service
(July 25, 2012 at 4:28 PM)
5 Jan Clarke
by

Jan

I first called to Carolyn Allens in 2008 for my Daughters wedding, they were the kindest, most helpful family, and made us feel so comfortable. I then needed their services again 2 weeks ago, July 2012, for my other Daughters wedding and they were just as accommodating and their excellent service had not faltered. Nothing was a problem and Keith and Sue, the owners, are delightful. Bearing in mind we were communicating from our home in the UK, Kathleen would always reply promptly and thoroughly to any requests or enquiries. I can not recommend them highly enough.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great Service
(July 24, 2012 at 4:32 PM)
5 Melinda Richards
by

Melinda

I would do this service all over again. It made transporting my dress from Maryland to Disney hassel free. They brought the wedding dress to my hotel on time and made it beautiful!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Peace of Mind for the Busy Bride
(July 10, 2012 at 10:04 AM)
5 Kristin Saling
by

Kristin

I recently held my wedding at Disney World in Orlando and despite my able planners, I was still pulling my hair out over details. When my planners recommended mailing my dress to Carolyn Allen's Bridal and that not only would they clean and deliver it, but they'd steam it in my resort room, I couldn't resist! They were extremely prompt, efficient, polite, and professional, and I was so grateful not to have to wrangle my dress (it had a 9 foot train) all the way from New York to Florida. They completely eliminated any worry about how to get my dress ready for the big day. Thanks, Carolyn Allen!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Amazing Service!
(July 9, 2012 at 4:14 PM)
5 Jennifer Pyle
by

Jennifer

We got married in Nassau, Bahamas and left out of Port Canaveral. I shipped my dress from Texas and was very aprehensive to let it leave my sight, but they were great! They kept me informed and delivered my dress to me exactly when they said they would! Everything turned out perfect!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
So Helpful!
(June 28, 2012 at 11:29 AM)
4.2 Jenna Hanson
by

Jenna

My wedding dress and my groom's tux had to be transported 23 hours in a car to Disney World for our wedding, so both were very wrinkled when we arrived. Carolyn Allen's Bridals and Tuxedos came to our hotel room and just did a fabulous job with both. I would recommend them to anyone who needs any garment steamed for a special occasion at Disney World!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great Service
(June 5, 2012 at 2:00 PM)
5 Arden Bochner
by

Arden

Carolyn Allen's made it so easy to get my dress and the guy's suits pressed and steamed. They were quick to reply to my inquiry on their site, came right on time, and did a great job on all the garments. And, were super nice! They even steamed and pressed my now husband's suit 2-3 times trying to get the unmanageable wrinkles out. Unfortunately, his pants were un-savable and Men's Wearhouse ended up giving him a re-fund and new suit because it was their error. I would absolutely recommend Carolyn Allen's services and would work with them again in a heartbeat.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Title
(May 27, 2012 at 7:50 AM)
5 Jill Fitzgerald Hinton
by

Jill

Comments
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
wedding dress steaming / press review
(May 25, 2012 at 4:26 PM)
4 Melissa Myers
by

Melissa

When booking my appointment online, I had requested to have my veil steamed, & my dress pressed. When the 2 people got to my room the morning of my wedding, they were very nice & respectful, as well as on time, & did a great job, but the only thing I would say is they steamed both my dress & veil, when I was told by by seamstress to get my dress pressed the morning of my wedding, not steamed. The dress turned out fine, so I'm not sure if it needed to be pressed, but my dress was definately steamed & not pressed when I aksed for it to be pressed.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Carolyn Allen's bridals & tuxedos
(May 25, 2012 at 1:28 PM)
1 Cindy Boyle
by

Cindy

I would not have complained if not asked for my opinion. Very dis-satisfied with the steaming of my daughter's wedding gown. I and mother of the groom had to point out most of the wrinkles. The 2 women wanted to leave quickly eventhough they knew we were not happy. I finally just told them to go. The dress could have been and should have been more beautiful than it was.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
AMAZING SERVICES!!! WONDERFUL PEOPLE!
(May 25, 2012 at 12:36 PM)
5 Elizabeth Power
by

Elizabeth

I traveled to Disney World from Nebraska for my wedding, and admittedly was very nervous about having people I didn't know, from a store I had never been in come to steam my dress for me. They immediately calmed my nerves, and made me wish that I had worked with Carolyn Allen's from the day I started looking for my gown. They are so professional, kind and caring. They offer every service you could imagine, and make it so convenient for Brides. Thank you for everything!!!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
A fun and professional environment.
(May 23, 2012 at 9:21 PM)
5 Erin Zwart Ulmer
by

Erin

Carolyn Allen's Bridal provided the tuxedos for our wedding. Keith made the experience fun and my groom (also Keith) looked fantastic! We wanted a way to make my groom stand out and Keith made that a reality. While Keith was doing the initial and final fittings with the guys, he kept the mood light but was still able to keep an intense focus on detail. Thanks Keith!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding Dress, Groom's Tux & Bridesmaid Dress
(May 18, 2012 at 9:50 AM)
5 Kristen Gray
by

Kristen

I couldn't have been happier with my wedding dress or my bridesmaid dress. The quality of the dress, the price of the dress was UNBEATABLE! The detail on my wedding dress was just gorgeous. Anything I needed Sue was sure I would be happy. It was never 1/2 fast. Everyone at Carolyn Allen's are just wonderful - Sue, Keith, Kathleen and Stephanie. Not sure when I'll need my next dress but I know when I return it will be a nice welcome! I would recommend any bride, groom and bridesmaid to Carolyn Allen's, but only go if you want to have 100% attention!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Title
(May 16, 2012 at 11:30 AM)
4 Mary Loyd
by

Mary

Comments
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
A great last minute addition
(May 11, 2012 at 10:35 AM)
5 Dossie Marrone
by

Dossie

Steaming was something I had completely forgotten about. I was picking up my wedding gown steamed from the shop the morning of my wedding. I overlooked that my bride's maids were flying in and their gowns would need it. Carolyn Allen's got us on their schedule just nine days prior to the wedding and was able to offer services to me at several times to make it in to an already very busy wedding day. The women came to our room, set to work quickly and everyone's gowns looked amazing in just thirty short minutes. I was very pleased with their work!!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Wedding Gown and Tuxedo Perfection
(April 30, 2012 at 1:11 PM)
5 Stuart Green
by

Stuart

We requested steaming service for our wedding gown and tux and the end result was perfection. Setting up the appointment online and via email worked perfectly and they arrived at our room at the Disney resort right on schedule. The two ladies were both friendly and experienced and also recommended their services for preserving the wedding gown which we also opted to do. Thanks so much to Carolyn's team for adding another element of perfection into our special day.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Title
(April 27, 2012 at 11:03 AM)
5 Starla Milhoan
by

Starla

I purchased my Mother of the Bride dress at Carolyn Allen's and not only did they have the best selection of stylish mother of the bride dresses but they were very professional and made it a fun experience each time you went in to try on the dress.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Just Wonderful!
(April 27, 2012 at 10:23 AM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Carolyn Allens was wonderful, we got our bridesmaids dresses through them, had them steam everything the morning of our wedding and even had them come back the next morning to steam my dress and the grooms tux before a photo shoot. They were always on time, really nice and did great work. They even waited an extra 15 min because my maid of honor was running late with her dress. It was even more wonderful because I was able to have them pick up my dress to be cleaned and preserved so I didn't have to worry about bringing it on the plane. I would definitely recommend them to everyone!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Review Title
(April 17, 2012 at 9:39 PM)
5 Patrick Dicks
by

Patrick

If you live in Central Florida and want all your tuxes handled in a professional and timely manner then use Carolyn Allen on Central Florida Parkway, "Simply the Best"
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Great Customer Service
(April 11, 2012 at 4:48 PM)
5 Lisa Yearsin Flores
by

Lisa

Carolyn Allen's was so great to work with for my vow renewal. I live out of state so I submitted the request for my gown steaming and my husband's tux rental online. They responded to me by email the next day to confirm all the dates, times, and payment info. I mailed my gown to them about 10 days before my vow renewal and they contacted me once it arrived at their store. They brought my husband's tux to our hotel room for a fitting which was so convenient! They made sure everything fit properly (which his shirt did not) then brought back the correct fitting items at the same time as my gown steaming appointment. My gown looked beautiful! They were so friendly and easy to work with. I wasn't worried one bit about my gown or my husband's tux. If you are from out of town and looking for a trusted source for your gown steaming and tux rental in Orlando look no further.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Affordable and super friendly
(January 3, 2012 at 4:28 PM)
5 Stephanie de Sousa
by

Stephanie

I got engaged and then married two and a half months later and Carolyn Allen's made everything feel so stress free. I was able to order a custom dress in time for my wedding, and have very minimal alterations done with no problems. My husband rented a really nice suit for a good price too ($40 less than MW! I checked.) They were all so nice and the experience was much better than the circus of the big bridal stores that I've shopped at. I will recommend them to everyone I know.
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Perfect Place
(December 7, 2011 at 7:34 PM)
5 Kiran Kanaan
by

Kiran

I would like to personally thank the entire staff of Carolyn Allen's for making my experience with their shop one of the least stressful parts of the wedding planning process. They treat every client as if they were family, not just a dollar sign. I purchased a dress and the bridesmaid dresses through Carolyn Allen's and could not be happier with the way they handled the ordering, contacting each of the bridesmaids (who were in different areas) and working with shipping, alterations, etc. Keith and Kathleen are two of the loveliest people I've met and I wish I had another reason to go back and purchase something else from their shop. They always made me feel welcome and special. Thank you so much!
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos
Amazing!
(July 5, 2011 at 1:27 PM)
5 Laura Clark
by

Laura

I had to do the tux order for a groomsman from several states away. When we arrived it was perfect and they were able to do a totally reasonably priced rush job for my dress (which we had purchased while living in another state). It was perfect!