LOGIN
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Bridal Registries > Kansas City Bridal Registries > Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City

Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City

Lenexa, KS

Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City

3.3
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

3.4

Responsiveness

3.2

Professionalism

2.9

Value

3.4

Flexibility

3.3
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Celebrity China Response to Sarah
(October 26, 2018 at 4:02 PM)
5 Celebrity China
by

Celebrity

An e-mail was forwarded to Celebrity China & Cookware customer service yesterday from one of our reps alerting us to a posting on the Perfect Wedding Guide from February 17, 2018 by Sarah. We are sorry to hear that Sarah is having issues with her cookware. Please have Sarah contact me personally at Celebrity and I'll do my best to provide service to help her. Thank you, Doug Rinas, Customer Service, 913-492-6380 ext. 111.
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
SCAM
(February 17, 2018 at 1:20 PM)
1 Sarah Finks
by

Sarah

DO NOT FALL FOR THIS! The presentation is really cool and the people seem really nice, but they're not there for you. They're trained to get you to like them and fall for their antics. They don't believe in these pots and pans at all because THEY'RE TERRIBLE. I've tried my best to get them to work so I don't feel like I'm getting scammed, but it's just been going downhill. We signed the yellow page of the contract and looked it over like we would any other contract. Then, when I finally went home and read the reviews, I learned about the INSANE INTEREST RATE if you do financing through them. This insane interest rate was on the 3rd page of the WHITE copy at the VERY BACK OF THE CONTRACT! I will never. ever. fall for one of these again. Thanks for suckering in young couples who are happily engaged, hopeful, out of college, and now in more debt. You're the worst kind of people.
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
BOGUS
(October 12, 2017 at 1:26 PM)
1.8 Patience Keeney
by

Patience

We were told we had one champagne flutes. Then found out we had to sit through a sales pitch. Then told if we bought a package we would receive a cruise package in which we had to pay for travel to the port and port fees and taxes. So we bought a package from them. Go to look at cruises and the prices they quoted me were MORE than what carnival them self had quoted me. And carnival was quoted me a longer cruise. DONT DO IT!!!!
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Great product!
(June 6, 2016 at 2:24 PM)
5 Ciara Larson
by

Ciara

We purchased the VitaCraft pans from Celebrity China and Crystal and love them. The sales team are very professional. I would recommend this company to everyone! Thank you!
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Sounds like a scam
(April 15, 2013 at 11:28 AM)
1.8 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

I attended a bridal fair two months ago in South Dakota. I "won" $480 worth of china and was told I would be contacted that night to find out how to claim my prize. No one called that night or the day after so I called and they said they would get back to me within the week to let me know when the next showcase would be in my area so I could claim my prize. I called about 2-3 times since then and have been told the same thing. It has been 2 months now and I'm beginning to think this is a scam. I see above that they blamed it on the radio station... well this was an actual bridal fair and the same thing is happening. My fiance's aunt was hosting pampered chef at the same fair and the winners of that had already picked out and received their prize within a couple weeks after the fair. I have seen other reviews say that before you get your prize from celebrity china, you must first buy a pot/pan set for an expensive price before you can receive the prize you actually "won".
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Bridal Show winner
(January 21, 2012 at 10:33 AM)
0.8 Tally Chomic
by

Tally

Never contacted me to get my prize even though I contacted them and gave my info. (Accidentally left last review with 5 star ratings)
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Unresponsive
(January 21, 2012 at 10:31 AM)
5 Tally Chomic
by

Tally

I "won" a place setting of 12 pieces (service for 4) China Celebrity Patt4ern of Winner's Choice $480 at a bridal show last March (3/20/11 at Sheraton Ann Arbor). I contacted them and they said that I would be notified when there was a show in my area and I could come pick out my china. (sound of crickets) Never heard back. Called and left messages (more crickets). Never heard back. Sounds like a scam - they get all the advertising at the bridal show but never make good on their prizes.
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Celebrity Response to Awkward post
(October 21, 2011 at 4:21 PM)
5 Celebrity China
by

Celebrity

This incident has been addressed. It had been brought to our attention that the rock radio station we were using as hold music had become a bit outrageous. We have changed to a new station. Celebrity sincerely apologizes for this incident. We welcome the opportunity to apologize to you in person. Please call Celebrity Customer Relations at 800.729.6346.
Celebrity China And Crystal - Kansas City
Awkward, perverted employees...
(October 19, 2011 at 7:00 PM)
4 Ashley Feenstra
by

Ashley

Just FYI, I'm going to one of their presentations Saturday. I don't think they're a scam because my sister did this kind of deal (she loves the cookware, but I don't think I'm going to buy... too expensive). However, while I was on the phone today with Celebrity China, a guy named Tom answered. He asked to put me on hold, but he didn't (I hope this was an accident!) Instead of hold music, I heard him and another lady talking about, "Wow, you look great!" and "Thanks, but you haven't seen me naked!" It was kind of gross, especially when they followed up about how she should see him naked. I asked him about it when he came back on the line and he played it off like there was a problem with their hold music... "Oh! You heard what? Well, we've uh... been experiencing some troubles with our hold music... I'll uh, look into that. Sorry if you were offended... uh..." He ended up closing the conversation early, without even telling me where it is I was going on Saturday! I had to call him back. Can you say awkward? I'm grossed out, through and through. I'm going Saturday to get my free flutes, then I'm hoping to never hear from them again. I can't rate them on quality, responsiveness, cost/value or flexibility because I haven't gone yet, but I can say their professionalism is at an all time low, in my opinion.