LOGIN

Cocktails Catering

4.3
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.4

Responsiveness

4.2

Professionalism

4.3

Value

4.3

Flexibility

4.2
Cocktails Catering
Looking forward
(January 17, 2018 at 11:23 AM)
5 I met cocktails catering at PWG and also at a different event. We are so looking forward to sitting Miranda
by

I met cocktails catering at PWG and also at a different event. We are so looking forward to sitting

I met this vendor twice already, once at PWG and at a different event. Their customer service was amazing and my wedding planner likes that a lot. Looking forward to meeting with them and seeing if they our the vendor we choose!
Cocktails Catering
Looking forward
(January 17, 2018 at 11:23 AM)
5 I met cocktails catering at PWG and also at a different event. We are so looking forward to sitting Miranda
by

I met cocktails catering at PWG and also at a different event. We are so looking forward to sitting

I met this vendor twice already, once at PWG and at a different event. Their customer service was amazing and my wedding planner likes that a lot. Looking forward to meeting with them and seeing if they our the vendor we choose!
Cocktails Catering
Wonderful experience!
(May 21, 2017 at 1:12 PM)
5 Ashley Vargas
by

Ashley

We had the best experience with Cocktails catering! My parents, groom, and I were impressed from our initial consultation with the tasting and great value of the options! Alycia was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process and answered my million questions very quickly. We especially loved that the cocktail hour servers made it a point to find the bridal party and make sure we all had appetizers as well! We also loved that they were able to make my dream of a champagne tower a reality, it was amazing! The food was wonderful and all of the guests loved it!
Cocktails Catering
Good food- Just OK to work with
(April 2, 2017 at 6:56 PM)
3.8 Rachel Cunningham
by

Rachel

The food is very good and the caterers working during our reception were some of the nicest people we worked with, even bringing appetizers to the bridal party during cocktail hour photos. Leading up to the wedding there were a few issues, like us signing a contract and getting a promotional sangria station for signing, then after modifying our food selection, finding out there was actually a minimum price that we didn't meet anymore so we didn't get the promo item, along with excuses about why that information wasn't in our original contract. There were a few times it was difficult getting quick responses to questions. The cake was late getting brought out at the reception because of understaffing, I think the fault of bad planning, not the servers working hard that night. I wish I had researched around more before signing on because of a good promotional.
Cocktails Catering
My Wonderful Catering Team
(June 16, 2015 at 2:34 PM)
5 Whittney Hines
by

Whittney

The team at Cocktails Catering went above and beyond in their efforts to assist me on my big day! Even though I am a wedding planner, it was tough planning a wedding from a far. They were quick to get me quotes, send me images, and for all follow up via call or email. Understanding that people have off days, even when my point of contact wasn't available their was always someone there who could assist me and knew the details of my wedding. I was quite specific in the look that I wanted to capture and they we're able to do just that with my bow tie napkins and a unique chair tie. They were flexible the day of the wedding as well as the potential rain caused them to be bumped out of the original room they were to set up food. Alycia was amazing in accommodating my requests, even changing my wedding menu less than 1 month before the wedding as it was my first time tasting the food after relatives attended the first tasting. Outside of the service the food was wonderful! Great job to everyone! Thanks Alycia!
Cocktails Catering
disappointed and left hungry
(February 21, 2014 at 9:57 AM)
0.2 Laura Rodriguez
by

Laura

I attended a wedding that was catered by cocktails catering. I was one of the bridesmaids which of course means I was very busy running around with the bride and when it came time to eat I was ready!!:) Unfortunately the food was lacking in taste and temperature...needless to say I didn't eat and stayed hungry at the wedding..I ended up going to Applebee's with a bunch of other guests at the wedding that were dissatisfied with the food and we ate our late dinner at Applebees..I felt bad for the bride who went hungry too :(
Cocktails Catering
Quality not worth the price or hassle
(February 21, 2014 at 9:03 AM)
0 Dana Deller
by

Dana

I attended a wedding this year that was catered by cocktails catering. The bride was very excited since this company had a Spanish menu and impressed her and her family at the tasting..Unfortunately what we got on the day of the wedding was nothing like the bride had described at her tasting..the entrée was horrible, tasteless and some of the sides were raw. Her day was still fabulous however a lot of the guests, myself included were disappointed. Not worth the money or the disappointment. Quality was poor, and when the bride reached out to the caterer it took multiple phone calls and emails prior to hearing from the owner. Professionalism was lacking, instead of making what went wrong right the owner of cocktails catering went back and forth arguing with the bride as to what he felt tasted "ok" at the wedding and what he was willing to compensate. ..needless to say the bride paid in full for a quality of service and value of food that she did not receive :(* I would recommend going to a different caterer that values their customers opinions, this company obviously does not
Cocktails Catering
Bride beware!!
(February 10, 2014 at 5:19 PM)
0 Jessica Bayne
by

Jessica

In January 2014 I was in a wedding catered by Cocktails Catering. I attended the tasting and it was AMAZING. Little did we know, they would go thru 2 chefs from planning to the day of the wedding. We were told they went by recipes and from what happened at the wedding, that was a complete fabrication. To say the food was horrible, is an understatement. Instead of mojo chicken, I got chicken bathed in vinegar, the pork was pure fat, the rice was undercooked, the yucca was also undercooked and the even the bread was stale!!! In addition, the bar was not properly stocked. They had no limes for our signature drinks (margarita and Cuba Libre) and no lemonade for our 3rd signature drink (lemonade with Stoli Ras). They were using SOUR MIX for lemonade from the beginning. The food is a HUGE part of any party. The amount of untouched food on everyone's plate was embarrassing. I hope this review helps someone in the future and please know that I am NOT a picky person or eater. I'm the exact opposite. This was just completely unacceptable.
Cocktails Catering
wonderfull
(January 23, 2014 at 10:17 AM)
4.4 Jennifer Wojnowski
by

Jennifer

Looked around for catering companies for our wedding. We choose cocktails catering for a few reasons. One was prices. They were not over expensive and had good reviews. Second everyone I talked to was very nice and helpful. For me this is my first wedding so I was in the dark about a lot of stuff but they helped song the way with everything I needed. The food was just amazing. Had nothing but great comments from everyone from our wedding. The staff was great. They were very nice and very attentive to there job. We hired a bartender also and he knew everything all my guest were drinking he also served our wedding party. I would def recommend this company to anyone who is on a tight budget they will work with you. I will def use them again for all my future events.
Cocktails Catering
Best catering company in Orlando - Cocktails Catering
(September 11, 2013 at 11:42 PM)
4.8 Autumn Norwood
by

Autumn

Cocktails Catering was the best caterer. We looked into a lot of them in Orlando and they were the most responsive and the food was delicious. At our tasting, we asked for some modifications and they executed flawlessly. The food at our wedding was so amazing that everyone complimented us on our choice. The staff was accommodating to everyone's needs without questions. The bar tenders were without a doubt the friendliest I've ever encountered. They decorated the venue EXACTLY what we had envisioned and then some. All I have to say is that, if you want the perfect wedding, like I had, definitely go with Cocktails.
Cocktails Catering
Everyone loved our caterer!
(May 14, 2013 at 11:38 AM)
5 Nahir Solis
by

Nahir

Cocktails Catering did a great job for our wedding. The customer service and communications prior to the event were great. The food was amazing, the service was wonderful, the quality of the food and rentals were great. I heard nothing but great remarks from our guest! Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable!
Cocktails Catering
Ron and Jai's Wedding
(February 24, 2013 at 5:21 PM)
5 Ron and Jai Gilbert
by

Ron and Jai

Loved the wonderful professional service of Cocktails Catering! They went above and beyond in customer service. The food and drinks were delicious and all the guest raved about the quality of food and friendly, professional service. Thank you for everything.
Cocktails Catering
Amazing!!
(December 30, 2012 at 11:13 AM)
5 amber lockhart
by

amber

The best catering service and staff!!! Highly recommended. They provided bar tending services, food for our cocktail hour and receptions, linens, napkins, plates, and glasses. They helped the whole night making sure the chairs were set up, helping tables to the food, making sure we the bride and groom always had a drink and everything we needed. They helped with set and clean up. They were so professional both the day of the wedding and before. They were very good priced and worked with us one on one with our budget and wishes. They were there to help every step of the way. Avery and Brittany were amazing in helping us plan our day, two of the nicest most helpful people you could work with in the wedding business. I still have guest coming up to me asking where our food was from and telling us how good everything was, and even complimenting on the service. Thank you to all the cocktails catering staff for helping make our day perfect!!!
Cocktails Catering
GREAT EXPERIENCE
(November 16, 2012 at 2:08 PM)
5 Anita Scheinblum
by

Anita

We hired Orlando Private Bartending to help with our backyard party dinner party with a live band. They served wine and food and made frozen drinks for our guests. I highly recommend them and will use them again. Everyone was friendly, helpful, punctual, and professional.
Cocktails Catering
Best Food Choice Ever
(November 13, 2012 at 2:29 PM)
4.8 Angelina Sarvis
by

Angelina

Cocktail Catering was amazing and definitely made the event not just an event, but my wedding! I was more than pleased with the final results of the table setup, linens, food service, and cocktail hour. This was definitely one of the biggest costs in the wedding and I was very pleased with the outstanding outcome of this pick after finding them at the one and only bridal show I attended. They had amazing presentation, answered all of my questions, and extra flexible worth every demand and change that I may have come up with within my year of planning, tasting, and day of the event! I would definitely recommend to any and all brides to check this company put and go for it! :)
Cocktails Catering
Fabulous!!
(October 2, 2012 at 12:04 PM)
5 Candice Hill
by

Candice

Cocktails Catering is AMAZING. I had 1 vegetarian guest, and they accomodated his needs perfectly - they brought a pasta dish JUST FOR HIM. I emailed my coordinator with requests and questions OFTEN - and she was incredibly responsive and helpful with every request. On top of the fact that I planned everything from Washington, DC, without a single in-person consult or tasting before the wedding day - and the food was incredible. Made right there on site - tender and tasty. We got a lot of compliments on the food - and it was our first time tasting it! VERY friendly service. Our servers were so sweet, so helpful; the chef was also very friendly and sweet. I was upset that the bartender ran out of Blue Moon, and that they set out a tip jar. But I should have specified 'no tip jar' (I had cash to tip him separate) - so that was my fault. The Blue Moon though - they should have brought more for the event.
Cocktails Catering
Cocktail's Catering: Tasty, Creative, and Affordable
(August 26, 2012 at 8:57 PM)
5 Nicole Minger
by

Nicole

My husband and I contacted Marisol at Cocktail's Catering about 4 months before our wedding date, and immediately she set up an appointment for a consultation with us. She even stayed late to accommodate our morning/afternoon work schedules. We knew right away from her warm and passionate personality that this was the caterer for us. About a week later, we had our food tasting and I was honestly shocked as to how incredible and flavorful the food was, especially as with every wedding we had been to, the food was not at all memorable. Cocktail's let us choose our own menu, including specifics to the dishes (i.e more salt, less spices, etc). The day of the wedding, we had 3 servers (we did a buffet) and a bartender. All 4 personnel were beyond sweet, professional, and helpful. They even volunteered to help move the chairs from the ceremony spot to the reception (as both the ceremony and reception were at the same location). The servers even put together doggie bags for my husband and I, which made the perfect lunch the next morning while we were on our way to our honeymoon. Cocktail's Catering has everything a bride and groom can dream of: professional, friendly, and knowledgable staff; flavorful and wide-ranging menu items; a huge selection of linens and tableware; and even chair available at a great price for rent! We could not have been more pleased with the outcome of this team :) Do yourself a favor and book this caterer...you will NOT be disappointed!
Cocktails Catering
Wedding Angels
(May 19, 2012 at 8:20 AM)
5 Tiffany Ashman
by

Tiffany

Our wedding was on 5/4/12 at the Heaven Event Center in Orlando. We used Cocktails Catering for both food and bartending services. Cocktails catering was great, and were an amazing vendor to work with. They helped us in so many ways with our menu for the wedding, along with other tips and ideas that we were able to utilize. Cocktails catering's team made my process smooth and easy and were like my fairy godmothers, and wedding angels sent from above. I truly appreciate everything that Cocktails catering has done to make my wedding a magical and memorable one. Thanks Cocktails Catering Joseph and Tiffany
Cocktails Catering
They really made my wedding special
(May 15, 2012 at 9:22 AM)
5 Natasha A
by

Natasha

A great catering company! I have used them for my wedding, and could not have been happier with my pick. They were easy to work with, really listened to my needs and worked within my pretty small budget. The food was amazing, the staff really took care of me since I was a bride that have not eaten anything until she got to the reception. I also got a unlimited liquor with them for a really good price. I highly recommend them for your next event!
Cocktails Catering
I heart Cocktails Catering...
(May 14, 2012 at 5:44 PM)
5 Marsha Campbell
by

Marsha

The food and service provided by the staff from Cocktails Catering was "Simply Amazing." They cater more than food but to the needs of their clients. The entire staff is oh-so efficient, friendly, and most of all professional... The food will leave your taste buds begging for more! Being a wedding planner, I work along side a lot of catering companies and by far Cocktails Catering left me speechless (in a great way) on an event we worked together on 4/13/2012.
Cocktails Catering
Great Food!!
(May 14, 2012 at 12:42 PM)
5 Jahnelle Sanders
by

Jahnelle

Cocktails Catering and Orlando Private Bartending are absolutely amazing! The food selection has something for anyone's taste buds and the chefs are phenomenal! I always hate going to weddings and eating the same boring bland foods. When I sat down for my tasting with Cocktails Catering I was blown away and wanted to hire them for a personal chef! Everyone went home with a full belly and happy after our wedding. We provided our own beer and wine so needed the help from their bartenders to serve the alcohol. All of our guests complimented on the staff working our event and we can't thank them enough for all their hard work! We couldn't have pulled off such an amazing wedding without them... after all people really come for the food and alcohol don't they?!?! ;)
Cocktails Catering
Spring Wedding made Perfect
(March 27, 2012 at 10:02 AM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Avery and his team are true professionals. It's getting the big things right (the food tasted amazing) and the small touches (bringing the bride and groom hor dourves when we missed them for pictures) that really made my expierence a great one with his company. Friendly, polite, and knowledgable. An A++ and I'm not exaggerating.
Cocktails Catering
Great Service from OPBS
(March 6, 2012 at 6:27 PM)
5 Denise and Glenn Schneck
by

Denise and Glenn

Avery's team did an excellent job at our February wedding at Paradise Cove. They were very professional, kept the bar moving, let us customize a package to our needs and guests did not have to wait in long lines to get their drinks. No complaints from us or our guests! Highly recommend OPBS!
Cocktails Catering
Bartender For the fun at heart
(November 8, 2010 at 7:13 PM)
4.8 Siana Thompson
by

Siana

Avery and Orlando Private Bartending made my wedding day such a hit. The one on one consultation for the signature cocktails, his attention to detail and his availability to my question as concerned really were helpful. The knowledge and suggestions for a fun and economically friendly bar were more than we ever expected. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BARTENDER!! and would recommend him to anyone who like to have a good time and is fun at heart... People are still talking about the cocktails.. Thanks Guys!