LOGIN

Dan Henkel, officiant

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Dan Henkel, officiant
The Best Officiant!
(October 31, 2019 at 9:12 PM)
5 Melinda Modesitt
by

Melinda

Dan was fantastic and absolutely the best person to work with and made our day perfect. We can whole-heartedly recommend him as an Officiant! We met Dan at a Bridal Fair just a few months before our wedding. We were unfamiliar with the concept of an Officiant and listened to a presentation by him describing his services. As we are in our mid-sixties, we did not want a traditional religious ceremony, although he often conducts them as well. We were looking for an Island Breeze wedding and he was incredibly helpful. With only three months to prepare, he was there to guide us through the process. He gave us suggestions for our vows and many other aspects of the ceremony that we had not considered, including incorporating our theme into his words of wisdom. All of our guests were also very impressed with the ceremony. Dan was always very professional, non-judgemental, supportive, gave us the time to get to know us as individuals, responded quickly to every request, and showed personal interest in making our day the best day of our lives. We now consider him not only our Officiant but also a friend.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Destination Wedding Ceremony
(October 28, 2019 at 5:37 PM)
5 Ashlee Silva
by

Ashlee

Dan helped us write our ceremony for our destination wedding in the Dominican Republic. We knew we wanted the ceremony to be performed by a close friend and personal to us and Dan was so helpful every step of the way to make sure we achieved that. Our ceremony was not the most traditional and Dan was open to all of the ideas we had. Not only did he provide structure to make sure our ceremony was cohesive, he answered all of our questions, helped us fill out the paperwork to ensure we were legally married in the States, and had a phone meeting with our friend/officiant to go over the finer points of performing a wedding ceremony. His insight and experience was invaluable to us! We highly recommend Dan to anyone looking for a professional touch to their wedding ceremony.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Happy Bride
(August 18, 2019 at 11:24 PM)
5 Andrea Pierson
by

Andrea

Dan was a delight! He was available on my husband's birthday! He was very positive and jovial! And I would definitely recommend him to officiate your wedding! He even played our select song from his cellphone for us! Great experience all around!
Dan Henkel, officiant
Dan and Beth Henkel are Wonderful
(June 26, 2019 at 10:01 AM)
5 Michelle Adler
by

Michelle

Dan and Beth Henkel officiated me and my wife's wedding on June 14, 2019 and they were both amazing. Our ceremony was unconventional and they made it perfect. They truly care about the couples they are marrying and put their whole selves into the ceremony. It was amazing and perfect and I would recommend Dan and Beth to anyone who wants a meaningful and unique ceremony.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Relaxed, Confident, Accepting and Perfect!
(December 31, 2018 at 4:46 PM)
5 Emily McCuskey
by

Emily

Dan was wonderful as our officiant! It was important to my husband and I that we find someone who married everyone! It was important to us to find someone who made sure we were comfortable and let us be a part of the ceremony writing process. We ended writing most of our ceremony with Dan's input and frequently asking for his advice! He insisted on meeting us for a dinner with he and his wife before we started so he had a better since of us and what we wanted included so he was very insightful. He also offered plenty of previous ceremonies for us to have a good starting place as well different ideas. He was warm and endearing throughout the process and had perfectly relaxed and comfortable delivery during our ceremony. I can't say enough good things about Dan and the entire year we spent planning with him and our beautiful ceremony because of him! We were so, so very blessed and grateful to find him!
Dan Henkel, officiant
Relaxed, Confident, Accepting and Perfect!
(December 31, 2018 at 4:44 PM)
5 Emily McCuskey
by

Emily

Dan was wonderful as our officiant! It was important to my husband and I that we find someone who married everyone! It was important to us to find someone who made sure we were comfortable and let us be a part of the ceremony writing process. We ended writing most of our ceremony with Dan's input and frequently asking for his advice! He insisted on meeting us for a dinner with he and his wife before we started so he had a better since of us and what we wanted included so he was very insightful. He also offered plenty of previous ceremonies for us to have a good starting place as well different ideas. He was warm and endearing throughout the process and had perfectly relaxed and comfortable delivery during our ceremony. I can't say enough good things about Dan and the entire year we spent planning with him and our beautiful ceremony because of him! We were so, so very blessed and grateful to find him!
Dan Henkel, officiant
Relaxed, Confident, Accepting and Perfect!
(December 31, 2018 at 4:43 PM)
5 Emily McCuskey
by

Emily

Dan was wonderful as our officiant! It was important to my husband and I that we find someone who married everyone! It was important to us to find someone who made sure we were comfortable and let us be a part of the ceremony writing process. We ended writing most of our ceremony with Dan's input and frequently asking for his advice! He insisted on meeting us for a dinner with he and his wife before we started so he had a better since of us and what we wanted included so he was very insightful. He also offered plenty of previous ceremonies for us to have a good starting place as well different ideas. He was warm and endearing throughout the process and had perfectly relaxed and comfortable delivery during our ceremony. I can't say enough good things about Dan and the entire year we spent planning with him and our beautiful ceremony because of him! We were so, so very blessed and grateful to find him!
Dan Henkel, officiant
So happy
(October 24, 2018 at 6:45 PM)
5 Jess Breedlove
by

Jess

Truly an incredible experience having Dan as our officiant. He was so responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. We couldn't be happier with the results!
Dan Henkel, officiant
Excellent
(October 14, 2018 at 5:31 PM)
5 Mimi and Nick M
by

Mimi and Nick

Dan did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. We met with him prior to our wedding to discuss his approach and to learn more about each other. We then worked with him to write our vows and he provided great support and guidance. He met with us for our wedding rehearsal and spent time getting to know our family during the rehearsal and at dinner afterwards. On our wedding day Dan arrived early and was very prepared. He has a calming approach and took control of the ceremony and it was flawless. He was professional but also very warm and welcoming to all of our guests. We would highly recommend Dan and consider him a friend. If you use Dan you can be assured he will do a professional job and your wedding ceremony will be something you remember the rest of your life. Mimi and Nick M.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Bride
(October 1, 2018 at 10:39 PM)
5 Yvonne Abel
by

Yvonne

Thanks to Dan for a lovely ceromony.The ceromony was in a sunken garden and beautiful. Dan helped in every aspect of the ceromony an venue. So kind. Thank you Dan. It was great!!!!!
Dan Henkel, officiant
One of the Best Decisions We Made During Wedding Planning
(September 25, 2018 at 9:14 PM)
5 Krystal McGlaun
by

Krystal

Choosing Dan as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning journey. He was genuinely interested in getting to know us as a couple and creating the ceremony we envisioned. We specifically requested a secular ceremony that included readings, our love story, and a few different rituals. Dan accommodated all of our requests with no issue and wove them into a beautiful, cohesive ceremony that was uniquely ours. He presented us with a first draft well in advance, responded very quickly to all of our messages, and continued to work with us on drafts until we had our perfect script. Dan was also a big help in leading our rehearsal and made sure that there were no questions left unanswered by the end. His performance on our wedding day was great and we heard from several of our guests that he'd left an impression on them. For the reasons above and more, we would definitely recommend Dan to any couple looking for an officiant in the Indianapolis area or beyond.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Would recommend to anyone!
(August 27, 2018 at 7:12 PM)
5 Katrina Troxell
by

Katrina

Dan would be the perfect officiant for any ceremony! From the beginning, Dan was very warm, welcoming, and responsive. He took his time getting to know me and my husband and our wishes for the ceremony. Dan also offered unbiased insight towards our ceremony. Our friends and family loved Dan's energy on our wedding day! We could recommend him to anyone.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Thankful to have Dan and Beth to be part of our day
(August 15, 2018 at 4:17 PM)
5 Anna Carey
by

Anna

It's been 10 years Since Dan and his wife Beth performed our ceremony on their own wedding anniversary and I'm thankful that they were part of our day. We really got to know them and they us, and I enjoyed their company. I didn't grow up religious, so I struggled with how to have a meaningful ceremony without falling back to what I'd seen/heard at religious weddings. Dan and Beth really helped us figure out what was right for us. It was clear that they did the ceremonies primarily because it was something they really enjoyed.?My marriage is hetro, but I'm confident that Dan and Beth are warm and welcoming to LGBTQ couples as well.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Caring, genuine & beyond helpful!
(June 20, 2018 at 11:35 AM)
5 Kerry Purvitis
by

Kerry

As soon as I met Dan, I got a sense of his genuine love for what he does and his sincere desire to perform a ceremony that would make us happy. In order to do that, he spent a good amount of time getting to know us and asking important questions about our beliefs, our wishes, our families, etc. We didn't want the traditional cookie-cutter vows that everyone practically knows by heart, but we were also clueless on how to write our own vows. And quite intimidated by the thought of doing so! But Dan sent us many samples of vows and ceremonies that we were able to review. That allowed us to pick verses from the different samples in order to create our own unique version, without having to actually come up with the wording on our own. He also went above and beyond by researching my groom's heritage (Latvian) to find some ideas for traditional customs that we could incorporate into our ceremony. I HIGHLY recommend Dan; he is helpful, funny, personable, and cares deeply about making this a great experience for everyone!
Dan Henkel, officiant
Top-notch!
(May 28, 2018 at 7:40 PM)
5 Grecia Calleja
by

Grecia

Dan Henkel was an obvious choice from the very beginning. Since our families come from very diverse backgrounds, we were concerned about having a ceremony that felt alienating to some our guests. However, Dan did a wonderful job of crafting a beautiful and inclusive ceremony that catered to so many different cultures, lifestyles, and nationalities. Throughout the planning process, we also wanted to be very intentional about having an officiant who shared similar values on marriage equality. We were so grateful to stand alongside such an incredible ally who is doing great things in our state. In addition, planning the ceremony was truly effortless. Dan was incredibly quick to respond, and provided us with many previous ceremonies to work off of. He incorporated sections we liked from other ceremonies while integrating original elements that we requested. We would highly recommend Dan Henkel to any couples looking for a genuine, caring officiant.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Wonderful Officiant
(April 29, 2018 at 4:16 PM)
5 L Kinney
by

L

Dan was wonderful to work with, and we cannot recommend him enough. We feel so incredibly lucky to have had him officiate our wedding! Planning was easy and straight forward, and Dan brought a lovely, thoughtful presence to our ceremony.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Wonderful guy!
(April 23, 2018 at 11:59 AM)
5 Tara Wright
by

Tara

Dan is absolutely wonderful and my husband and I HIGHLY recommend him to officiate your wedding. From the first time we talked with him it was clear his goal was to make sure we were happy and comfortable. He took the time to get to know us and know our story. He also made it a point to tailor everything to exactly what we wanted for the ceremony. He was always easy to get ahold of and made sure we were able to meet before the wedding. With everything to worry about on your wedding day, Dan made sure the ceremony was not one of them.
Dan Henkel, officiant
He made our day!
(January 29, 2018 at 10:54 AM)
5 Emma Ryan
by

Emma

I cannot recommend Dan enough. We feel so lucky to have booked him for our special day. Dan took the time to make sure our ceremony was exactly how we envisioned and had ideas every step of the way to help guide us. Where he really shined was the day of the wedding when he kept everyone calm and organized. His passion and excitement was genuine and touching.
Dan Henkel, officiant
Dan is the best!
(January 7, 2018 at 10:22 PM)
5 Zoe Waltz
by

Zoe

We were very happy to have Dan officiate our wedding. We wanted a nondenominational, laidback ceremony. Dan's experience and relaxed presence made this possible. Our ceremony felt like us. We would recommend anyone to work with Dan on their special day.
Dan Henkel, officiant
A perfect fit for us!
(January 2, 2018 at 10:48 PM)
5 Brook Rieman
by

Brook

Dan's professionalism combined with his warm nature and humor were exactly what we wanted for our wedding service. More than 10 years later, our friends still comment on how beautiful and fun our wedding service was.
Dan Henkel, officiant
A wonderful ceremony!
(January 2, 2018 at 5:37 PM)
5 Kathy Dewees
by

Kathy

Dan officiated our wedding with joy, respect and a good sense of presence and direction. His perpetual smile made everything a joy! I was able to write, with his suggestions, our own service and then he performed it beautifully! We had a wonderful service filled with joy, laughter and solemnity to create the perfect wedding ceremony. Would we recommend Dan to perform your special day? Absolutely!! Kathy & Don