LOGIN
Deer Creek Golf Club

Deer Creek Golf Club

Visit Us On:
Overland Park, KS

Deer Creek Golf Club

4.8
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Value

4.8

Flexibility

4.9
Deer Creek Golf Club
Beautiful
(August 26, 2014 at 8:23 PM)
3.6 Stephanie Zimmer
by

Stephanie

So this was a beautiful place as I had me ceremony and reception here. All was great till I signed my contract and seemed the staff put me on the back burner and was hard to get answers when asked. On the other hand the wedding day they stepped up to the plate and was very helpful. There was an error on their part with my bar options but after a bit of a struggle during my reception we came to a solution. Overall it ended good.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Perfect Venue for Small Wedding
(July 1, 2013 at 6:22 PM)
4.8 Meaghan Grauer
by

Meaghan

We had a small wedding with less than 100 people. 80 to be exact and we used the smaller room which also came with a bar area, outside area as well as separate room for the buffet. It was perfect and so beautiful! Jessica was very helpful and Deer Creek does all the work. We liked that they did the catering there (which the food is pretty good) and was a one stop shop for the entire event. The only issue we had with the wedding was that it was really hot when we were dancing in the dance area. Maybe look at putting fans in the corners of the dance area to cool down the room.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Beautiful Reception area!
(January 10, 2013 at 11:46 AM)
5 Joy H.
by

Joy

Jessica King at Deer Creek was wonderful in every way. Extremely organized, on top of communications, and willing to work with us on any and everything we needed. It all was lovely and we had an amazing evening!
Deer Creek Golf Club
Deer Creek Golf Club
(November 6, 2012 at 3:05 PM)
5 Bob Kemper
by

Bob

Our wedding here was precisely what we wanted it to be at a price we thought was appropriate. Events Director Michelle Johnson was very professional in all matters, was quick to return our calls and various requests and was easy to work with. She was extremely receptive to various changes we requested. She even offered useful tips of her own. Some parts of the building needed painting and repair, especially in the rest rooms. These issues are being addressed by new ownership. Food, in general was good but the beef tended to be overdone. The passed hors d'oeuvre were very good. This definitely is a venue that couples should consider for their wedding.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Review Title
(November 6, 2012 at 2:43 PM)
5 Bob Kemper
by

Bob

Comments
Deer Creek Golf Club
Wedding
(October 30, 2012 at 10:54 AM)
5 Michele Miller
by

Michele

Michelle was great in the planning process and during the event. So very helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly during the event. Her personal touch was exceptional always reaching out to help and provide support prior and during the wedding. I will definitely recommend Deer Creek
Deer Creek Golf Club
Best Event Coordinator... Ever!
(October 29, 2012 at 10:27 AM)
5 Marie Pfeiffer Muzik
by

Marie

Jessica King took over our wedding planning about 2 months out- and she was a complete game-changer. She met with us for 2 hours right after she took over to go over every detail to make sure she was knowledgeable about every decision. She replied to most of my emails in less than 5 minutes! She ran through the rehearsal with us the night before our wedding and then was at Deer Creek the entire next day for our event. She did enough work for a team of coordinators on the day of! A few highlights: * We had to move our ceremony indoors because of a storm on our wedding day. She borrowed floral arrangements from previous weddings and sent her team out to buy a new arch for us because she knew I was disappointed about the situation. *My mom caught her on her hands and knees perfectly arranging the flower petals on our aisle! *When I went into her office to sit down during our cocktail hour I found my bridesmaids sitting at her desk with drinks and a platter of our cocktail hour food! All of which Jessica had brought them! She brought us another round of drinks and more food (I was starving!) and enjoyed a calm moment with us. *My family was talking about her just as much as they were talking about my new husband and I the next day at our brunch- everyone could tell how much effort she'd put in and how she had truely made a rainy mess into our dream wedding. I have already asked her to coordinate other weddings (the "bride" isn't even engaged yet, but we have to have her!) and have recommended her to my friends. Book with her now while she's still affordable and not off in LA or NY planning celebrity events! ;-) Also- the food at Deer Creek is perfect and the prices are competitive!
Deer Creek Golf Club
Amazing staff, beautiful place!
(October 21, 2012 at 1:43 AM)
5 Graceanna Ramirez
by

Graceanna

Can't say enough good things about this place and staff. Everything done for you, food is terrific, beautiful rooms, beautiful golf course. Wedding went amazing and smooth thanks to choosing Deer Creek!
Deer Creek Golf Club
Excellent all the way around
(October 17, 2012 at 8:46 PM)
5 Carolyn Hammerschmidt
by

Carolyn

We are so very pleased with Deer Creek. Our daughter's wedding turned out just grand. Everything was wonderful - the food was exemplary; the Seasons Room as a wedding setting was just lovely with the fireplace and walls of windows overlooking a beautiful course and landscape; set-up of tables with linens, color choices, centerpieces, and other accents was beautiful without being ostentatious; and the wedding planning staff was extremely helpful, accomodating, and so nice and pleasant to work with. We could not be happier with how everything turned out. Even though we had to move the outdoor ceremony indoors due to inclement weather, staff took the change in stride. I highly recommend Deer Creek as a wedding venue.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Review Title: Wedding Reception
(October 10, 2012 at 4:17 PM)
5 First Name: Carol Last Name: Kuhlmann
by

First Name: Carol

Deer Creek was an absolutely wonderful place to have a wedding reception. The staff was amazing, the facility was beautiful and the food was out of this world. I cannot tell you how pleased we were with the overall quality of the entire event.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Deer Creek Wedding
(September 26, 2012 at 1:07 PM)
5 Sarah Zschoche
by

Sarah

My husband I got married on September 8, 2012 at Deer Creek Golf Club. We had our ceremony outside and our reception in the Season's Room. We have nothing but great things to say. Michelle was our coordinator and was very helpful with ideas and listened well to what type of setting we wanted for the reception. We pretty much worried about nothing the day of the wedding-it was all taken care of via Michelle and the Deer Creek staff. It was great because we were then able to spend the time with our family and friends and not worry if something was going to be done or not. The Season's room was perfect size for our 125 guests. The food was very tasty. All in all it was an absolutely amazing experience and I would highly recommend having any event at Deer Creek Golf Club.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Overall Very Pleased
(August 30, 2012 at 11:21 PM)
4.6 Heather Corless
by

Heather

Overall, I had a WONDERFUL experience with Deer Creek for my reception venue. We used the larger of their two rooms, and it was a great size for our celebration for almost 200 people. Highlights: I asked for quite a few customizations to include the room layout, having a plated dinner, special salad, several props/decorations, golf carts for taking pictures, and setting up centerpieces just to name a few. Deer Creek was able to accommodate ALL of them. Also, I was an out of town bride - organizing everything from out of state, so every time I came into Kansas City, I would try to coordinate a meeting with Deer Creek to go over details and payments. They were phenomenal about coming in on Saturday and even Sunday on one occasion to meet with me based upon the allowances of my schedule. Additionally, they coordinated with all my vendors during the 2 weeks leading up to the wedding to confirm setup schedule and to make sure everyone knew how to get there. Their food and bar services were fantastic, the venue is beautiful, and the staff was very professional and accommodating, not to mention it's in a wonderful part of town - even shares a parking lot with a hotel. Complaints: There were only a couple things I wasn't completely satisfied with. First, there was a changeover between wedding coordinators that took place just a couple months before my wedding, so trying to spin up the new ladies with my rather complicated plans all via phone and e-mail didn't go as smoothly as I would have liked - granted this was nobody's fault. Also, they booked our room for a birthday party that only ended about an hour before my reception started. They assured me that everything would be set up in time, but this didn't leave any time for me to view the room or ensure the details were correct since I was taking pictures with the bridal party. My mother stepped in and was able to catch a couple small mistakes that were made due to the tight timeline, so it all worked out in the end.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Wedding Reception at Deer Creek Golf Club
(March 16, 2012 at 8:31 AM)
5 Kendra Salazar
by

Kendra

Linda Smith and her staff at Deer Creek were fabulous people to work with for our wedding reception held at Deer Creek Golf Club in February. The staff was amazing about getting the food to the tables of our guest and Chef Tony's food was wonderful!!
Deer Creek Golf Club
This place was fabulous!!
(June 7, 2011 at 3:41 PM)
5 Jessica Curry
by

Jessica

I got married 05-30-2010. I was so happy with Deer Creek! Linda was an amazing coordinator. Obba was new at the time and training, however, they were both very attentive to my needs and very responsive to my requests. We rented out all three rooms. The largest for all our guests, the sunrise room for our buffet, and the lakeview room for the bridal party to snack on some appetizers and get ready for the reception. Tony is probably one of the most talented chefs. It has been over a year since our wedding and we still get compliments on the food from our family and friends! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! It was also great that the Marriott was right across the parking lot! Thank you for making my day so special.
Deer Creek Golf Club
Deer Creek Ceremony and Reception
(September 25, 2010 at 12:12 PM)
4.6 Tina Horvath
by

Tina

My daughter recently got married and held ceremony and reception at Deer Creek Golf Club in Overland Park, KS. I highly recommend this location. They have an all-inclusive package... no hidden fees. If you have an open bar, which we did, spring for the upgrade to deluxe package - it's inexpensive per person and well worth it. The food was great and we received many compliments. With the exception of the event coordinator, everybody was so easy to work with. Linda was our coordinator and didn't reply to my daughter in a timely manner or follow through on some her requests, which meant I was having to make sure that some things were taken care of on the day of, instead of relying on Linda. Examples: the room wasn't set up as requested, I realized just before the ceremony, which was outside, that the unity sand was not on the table, but was still in the box, we asked for a podium for the minister, which she forgot about until an hour or two prior to ceremony. Some of these things may not sound like a big deal, but it's the last thing MOB or bride should be worried about. Tony (chef) and Jon (banquet captain) were awesome! I should also mention that we coordinated a golf tournament for some of our guests - I worked with Jeff, course manager, who seemed to be more than eager to help us organize a fun tournament. Another added benefit for this location is Marriott Townplace Suites just across the parking lot (we had a lot of out of town guests). In short, I would book this place again. There is another coordinator, her name is Obba (that's how it's pronounced anyway) and she was great.