LOGIN
5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
DJ Kreations
Amazing Job
(October 11, 2016 at 10:37 AM)
5 Matt McQueary
by

Matt

Kenneth was our DJ for our wedding. He did an amazing job! He worked great with the crowd and kept everyone entertained during the dinner service and reception. Once the dancing started, the dance floor was full until the night ended... nearly 5 hours later! His song selection kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He even played old-time swing songs for my 92 year old grandpa. Also, the details were taken care of online through their online event system. It was convenient and easy. DJ Kreations was excellent to work with, I highly recommend them for any wedding or event.
DJ Kreations
AMAZING!
(October 11, 2016 at 10:35 AM)
5 Julie K
by

Julie

AMAZING!! Everyone on the staff is absolutely amazing to work with! They were nice, hardworking, and professional! I booked their DJ/Photobooth combo and everyone loved the open photo booth concept and they were ready to dance the night away! I would 100% recommend them!
DJ Kreations
Highly Recommend
(October 3, 2016 at 5:21 PM)
5 Doug Petrosky
by

Doug

The sound and music was absolutely perfect! We wanted a wedding that flowed smoothly, where the emcee kept our guests entertained and up to date on our wedding day timeline. Jeremy did that and more! He did an amazing job moving things along, the music was phenomenal, and everyone had a good time! I've never been to a wedding with a higher percentage of people dancing which was exactly what we were looking for! On top of all that, Jeremy did an amazing job making sure we were comfortable with the timeline both before and during the wedding. He even refilled our water at the head table so we could be more in the moment and have no worries. My wife and I would highly recommend Jeremy and DJ Kreations!
DJ Kreations
Best of the Best
(October 3, 2016 at 5:20 PM)
5 Loren C
by

Loren

Seriously the BEST of the BEST!! Kenneth is so wonderful to work with and truly made our wedding reception a night we nor our friends and family will never forget! He goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is exact how you imagined it! The DJ is one of the most important parts of your wedding reception...4 months later people still tell us they will never forget what a fabulous time they had at our wedding a big reason is because our DJ rocked! He makes the whole planning process enjoyable so the day of goes beyond smooth! Stop waisting time and hiring DJ Kreations immediately I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!
DJ Kreations
AWESOME
(October 3, 2016 at 5:19 PM)
5 Greg Grimes
by

Greg

DJ Kreations was AWESOME to work with. From helping us choose music, to assisting us with planning the reception ceremony, organizing the entrance of the bridal party, and help keep our reception having fun, DJ Kreations was thorough, thoughful AND professional. These guys are very, very, very good. I have already told 3 of my friends about DJ Kreations.
DJ Kreations
Simply Amazing
(October 3, 2016 at 5:18 PM)
5 Jackie Waechter
by

Jackie

KC was simply amazing. He was the DJ for our son's wedding and he not only DJ'd but was the reason the reception was a success. He pretty much ran the reception from start to finish and made sure everyone had a great time. I loved that he took the bride and groom from table to table for photos and made sure that each guest got some facetime with them. We would never have figured that out on our own. We have two more future weddings and KC & DJ Kreations will be our team FOR SURE! Thanks for making this a wonderful event!
DJ Kreations
Absolutely Best!
(October 3, 2016 at 5:16 PM)
5 Christina Hall
by

Christina

ABSOLUTE BEST!!! There is no one else that compares. He made our wedding memorable and he made the process so easy and stress-free. DJ Kenneth was such a pleasure to work with. I still have family and friends talking about how much they love him and will be using him for future events. Thank you for making our Big Day even more special!!!
DJ Kreations
Just Pick DJ Kreations
(October 3, 2016 at 5:15 PM)
5 Courtney Bauer
by

Courtney

You do not need to research DJs - JUST PICK DJ KREATIONS! We worked with DJ Kenneth for our wedding on August 27, and there is not one thing he could've changed or done better. My brother used him for his wedding last year, and they felt the same way. There is nothing DJ Kenneth and his team need to change, they are perfect and amazing at what they do. DJ Kenneth is talented in all ways, but one of the best services he offers with his whole package is that he essentially doubles as a wedding coordinator/emcee. What I mean by this, is that he works really hard not only on the playlist and music choices, but on the flow of the whole event. He double as an emcee, and this was a HUGE asset. If you think about it, how do you get 200-300 guests to sit down when it's time for dinner, to watch the first dance, to listen to the speeches? What Kenneth does is he plans out, down to the minute, a detailed schedule of Entrances, Cake Cutting, Dinner, First Dance, Speeches, etc. that he manages and announces from his DJ stand. I really don't know how we would've structured the whole reception if it weren't for Kenneth. Not to mention, he plans all of this with the bride and groom months in advance to make sure everything was to our EXACT liking. DJ Kenneth put more time into his planning and preparation than any other vendor we worked with! Months in advance, we had various phone calls going over how we wanted our wedding to flow, what songs we wanted for every moment, if we wanted any special traditions or songs integrated. He gives you access to a Planning Software where you enter songs you want/don't want, so he can have an idea what music to play. He even edited and cut down all of our first dance, mother/son, dad/daughter songs so that you're not awkwardly slow dancing for 5+ minutes. I thought this was a really nice touch (no weird fading out of music but he really re-edited the song to be shorter.) In addition, he is also just an AWESOME DJ. Music was very important to us, and he delivered the best assortment of music to our and our guests' liking. There was not a moment when the dance floor was empty, no joke. And we added the Intelligent Lighting package which was totally worth it for the ambiance. Kenneth was able to spotlight everyone's entrances and first dances, add extra fun lights to the dance floor, and more. I will recommend DJ Kreations to all of my friends getting married because of his services as an emcee/planner, his preparation and planning in advance, and his skills at keeping the dance floor going. To say DJ Kenneth went above-and-beyond is an understatement! No need to research DJs, just choose DJ Kreations and you will be happy :) THANK YOU!
DJ Kreations
WOW Factor!
(September 22, 2016 at 10:35 AM)
5 Jackie Waechter
by

Jackie

KC was simply amazing. He was the DJ for our son's wedding and he not only DJ'd but was the reason the reception was a success. He pretty much ran the reception from start to finish and made sure everyone had a great time. I loved that he took the bride and groom from table to table for photos and made sure that each guest got some facetime with them. We would never have figured that out on our own. We have two more future weddings and KC & DJ Kreations will be our team FOR SURE! Thanks for making this a wonderful event!
DJ Kreations
Above and Beyond!
(July 13, 2015 at 1:49 PM)
5 Kayla Capper
by

Kayla

Kenneth from DJ Kreations went above and beyond! We were planning the wedding from out of state, and he was willing to meet with us any time we were in town. Additionally, he was very responsive to many many emails, and set up a few phone calls to make sure everything would go smoothly and just the way we wanted it to go on the wedding day. He was always very organized, professional, and fun to work with. We had him do the music for our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, and everything turned out absolutely perfect. He worked well with our other vendors including our wedding coordinator to make sure the flow of the day was right. He helped us give our reception a personal touch, and he really puts his heart into his work! I would recommend Kenneth in an instant over and over again!
DJ Kreations
An Absolute Blast!
(July 2, 2015 at 1:54 PM)
5 Jennifer Schoenfeldt
by

Jennifer

Kenneth was an absolute blast to work with, from our first consultation about 7 months before the wedding, to the many email exchanges, to the final preparations with my now husband. He was extremely professional, organized, and completely understood exactly what we wanted for our reception. The music choices were perfect for each part of the evening, fun and not sleepy, those were our words during the cocktail hour and dinner, and bringing up the energy as the dance party continued into the evening. We worked together to create lighting around the room to add to the festive atmosphere. He worked very closely with the venue coordinator to make sure that the evening flowed smoothly with little down time. He made sure that all of our guests were entertained throughout the evening. I cannot give enough compliments to Kenneth and DJ Kreations. I took the advice of our venue to talk to him, and I will always be grateful for that advice. He helped make our big day absolutely wonderful!
DJ Kreations
Kenneth was GREAT!
(June 29, 2015 at 11:53 AM)
5 Brittany Lines
by

Brittany

I could not have asked for a better night and a big part of that is in thanks to DJ Kenneth. I love schedules and organization, the reception timeline we made together was detailed and I could enjoy my night knowing everything would run smoothly. He also gave a copy to our photographer so he knew when all the big moments were coming up. He did great announcing all the Events (dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc), very professional and well spoken. He kept everyone was on the dance floor having a good time with a great variety of music.This was proof to me that a good DJ can really make/break a wedding reception and Kenneth was GREAT!
DJ Kreations
Extremely Helpful
(June 29, 2015 at 11:50 AM)
5 Amy Petty
by

Amy

Dj Kreations was extremely helpful during the wedding. Jeremy was thoughtful to every detail and never forgot any part that we wanted. He did everything he could to make us happy on our special day. I don't think my wedding would have gone as well as it did if it wasn't for Jeremy.
DJ Kreations
Above and Beyond
(May 11, 2015 at 10:10 AM)
5 Tally Chris
by

Tally

I cannot say enough positive things about Kenneth, DJ Kreations. It was a pleasure to have worked with him for our wedding. He worked very closely with our wedding coordinator to create a dream team and made our lives so much easier. Of all of the people we hired at our wedding he was top notch. He is conscientious and well-organized, easy to work with and fun! He really went above and beyond and I have already been recommending him to anyone I know. Even our guests commented not only on the great music and fun they had but they noticed how he kept the whole wedding flowing smoothly. He acts as a great emcee and went above and beyond, asking our wedding party if we needed drinks! We were lucky to have him! We have him to thank for making our day so fun and memorable and well-organized.
DJ Kreations
'It's not usual!' to love DJKreations!
(February 20, 2015 at 10:03 AM)
5 Casey Lindquist
by

Casey

This is what I said in my feedback to the talented Kenneth Ham :) We were so impressed with everything you had to offer in terms of drawing up the initial contract, preparation for the wedding reception and the wedding reception itself. We greatly appreciate you meeting with us in person on 2 separate occasions to make all the arrangements ahead of time. I know that these days so much is done via e-mail, text message, etc and the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to sit down with us and walk us through everything step by step really meant a lot. The wedding reception was AMAZING. We could not have imagined a more perfect and fun evening. We talked the next day about how the whole evening really came together and it was all due to you! We were also so impressed with your ability to read the crowd no one left the dance floor! Also, the picture at every table was an AWESOME idea. Last but not least, we absolutely loved doing the first dance over. You were so right you don't even remember it happening. However, we do remember every second (more or less ;)) of doing it the final time before we left. That was magical to say the least! My husband and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with DJKreations. He is so flexible, so open to ideas and offers so many of his own for you to choose from. He has great advice! We absolutely loved working with him! Casey and Michael
DJ Kreations
Excellent Experience!
(February 17, 2015 at 10:13 AM)
5 Natalie Newdigate
by

Natalie

Dj Kreation was extremely professional, accommodating and talented DJ. He was essential in helping to insure the reception events ran smoothly, creating a customized timeline of events. He was very accommodating offering solutions and was immediate to respond with any questions or concerns. His ability to work with the our specific music requests while reading the audience is impeccable. His music selection was always right on target! Overall, I had a wonderful experience working with DJ Kreation and would highly recommend him for your DJ/MC needs.
DJ Kreations
Great DJs and Service!
(January 6, 2015 at 4:16 PM)
5 Liz Walesky
by

Liz

I wholeheartedly give DJ Ray and DJ Kreations a 5 star review. We were in a unique situation that my husband and I had to plan almost everything from the east coast so being able to email back and forth with Ray and use the online planner helped streamline the process. I would recommend that any bride start with the online planner as soon as they start planning their timeline- it really helped structure the day. Ray was upbeat, energetic, and most importantly helped us keep to the order of things even though I know we made it difficult! We've had so many great comments and reviews on the wedding, and a lot of that is a direct result of Ray's hard work. Thanks again Ray!
DJ Kreations
Best DJ in KC!
(December 8, 2014 at 2:29 PM)
5 Devin Carver
by

Devin

Truly cannot express how PERFECT DJ Kreations was for our wedding. DJ Kreations went above and beyond, and everyone had such a wonderful time. He listened to all of our needs and concerns and made our wedding run so smoothly. DJ Kreations was much more than a DJ, he was truly a wedding logistics manager! Every event from cutting the cake, to dedicated dances was on-time and ran smoothly. I would 100% recommend him to any bride! Very affordable too! THANK YOU!
DJ Kreations
Exactly what we wanted in a DJ
(December 8, 2014 at 2:28 PM)
5 Emily Sullivan
by

Emily

Kenneth from DJ Kreations was the perfect combination of professional and fun that you look for in a DJ. He was great to work with prior to the wedding and extremely flexible for meeting times that worked with my schedule. During the wedding reception he kept things on schedule and worked seamlessly with my wedding planner. He read the crowd throughout the night to see what people were dancing to and kept the energy high. One of the things I appreciated most about Ken was his ability to balance a lot of strong opinions and music requests from both my friends and mother without offending or hurting anyone's feelings, but still maintaining my original plan for the reception. Two thumbs up! :)
DJ Kreations
The Best DJ
(December 8, 2014 at 2:27 PM)
5 Samantha Eck
by

Samantha

I worked with Kenneth from DJ Kreations and i am extremely happy with my decision. He was very prompt with returning my emails and answering all my questions. He was very detailed and brought up things that i would of never thought of. I got several compliments on how good he was and that he was not like the normal talk to much annoying djs. He worked super hard at our wedding even got the world series game up and running for us. I would highly recommend them to anybody!
DJ Kreations
My Wedding with DJ Kreations
(December 8, 2014 at 2:26 PM)
5 Rebecca Lopez
by

Rebecca

I met Kenneth at a bridal show I went to at the Overland Park convention center and I was glad I did! Out of all the djs we met with his was the best quality and price. He knew exactly what to go over with us and even created a time line to make sure everything was covered on our big day. He stayed in touch with us throughout our entire engagement leading up to the day. He asked lots of questions which we were glad because he brought up stuff that we had not even thought of. On the day of our wedding he knew exactly what he was doing had a great set up and helped us a lot out at the reception. He even got on the dance floor with us at one point. :) It ran more than smoothly thanks to him and me and my husband couldn't be more happy with how it all turned out! Thank you again Kenneth for everything you've done to make my big day my fairy tale dream come true!!!!
DJ Kreations
Highly Recommended
(December 8, 2014 at 2:25 PM)
5 Wade Madden
by

Wade

As the groom, I was more involved with the planning process than most grooms. I wanted some one fun, who interacted with the crowd. I wanted a game or 2 and I wanted someone who really could read the crowd. I could get my ipod out and play some music if that was all I was looking for. DJ Ray from DJ Kreations was exactly what I was looking for. Their use of the timeline and the way that had things laid out really made the night special. Nearly a month later and I am still hearing about how fun the DJ was. We could have found a DJ for less money, but the DJ makes it fun. If you need to find a way to save money, I do not recommend saving money on the guy with the microphone! HE WILL SET THE TONE FOR THE NIGHT! The food,,,whatever, eat, its over. The DJ keeps it fun. DJ Ray was on time, professional, well dressed and was willing to be flexible, We had a 3 year old that I was going to have a special dance with, as 3 year olds go, it is going to be on her schedule, I told Ray to just watch for it and when I am dancing with her, make the announcement and play the song, About half way through the night she climbed up into my arms and he made the announcement and it was perfect. This was one of the first things we booked after we set a date, cause I wanted a good DJ, and I am glad I did. DJ Kreations was a key element to my night being a success! Thanks Ray!
DJ Kreations
Amazing
(December 8, 2014 at 2:24 PM)
5 Larkin Fales
by

Larkin

KC is the GREATEST. He really wants to make sure every second of your reception is perfection. He is thorough and takes care to make sure each minute is exactly what you want. He is more than willing to let you tell him exactly what to do or let him take the reigns. You absolutely won't be disappointed when you choose DJ Kreations. Don't pick anyone else ever!
DJ Kreations
Fantastic DJ!
(December 8, 2014 at 2:22 PM)
5 Vina Yoest
by

Vina

Kenneth was clearly my top choice after meeting him for the very first time. He was very resourceful and came up with great ideas and answers to my never ending questions. He answered my emails quickly, within the same day, most of the time within the same hour. He respected our musical decisions and helped plan our transitions from one part of our wedding to the other. He was also great in collaborating with my other vendors. On the day of our wedding, he constantly checked in with us to make sure we are doing great and updated us with our guests situations (how many we had at a given moment, if it was the right time to start our grand entrance, what we wanted to do about toasts, etc). His services was of a great value; he did not charge us an arm and a leg and was very involved in our overall wedding planning and transitions. We will definitely highly recommend him to any other brides&groom out there!
DJ Kreations
Best DJ in town!
(December 8, 2014 at 2:21 PM)
5 Amanda Buelt
by

Amanda

Our whole family requested opposite tastes of music. I know Kenneth doesn't prefer that I call him this but-- DJ Ham made it happen. He easily blended songs from every genre and kept the party going. He also gave great suggestions-- I mean how many people have their cake cutting song planned? Kenneth is very kind and accommodating. He knows when to be professional and when to just kick it. It was fun because my now husband and I were able to pick inside-joke songs and Kenneth help us incorporate it into our day. Highly recommend. Plus, he even busted out a go-cam and was like, oh hey you want me to go-cam this. For sure Kenneth, for sure. Worth every penny.
DJ Kreations
Awesome DJ!
(December 8, 2014 at 2:17 PM)
5 Patrick Richards
by

Patrick

We got the pleasure to work with Jeremy at DJ Kreations. He was amazing! He knew just the right music to play to get everyone up and dancing. He played music that suited the crowd out dancing and made the evening go so smoothly from one thing to the next. He was so helpful throughout the wedding night and even assisted with getting the wedding party drinks while they were getting dinner. He is a great DJ to work with!
DJ Kreations
wedding ceremony and reception rocked out to perfection
(September 26, 2014 at 6:43 PM)
5 Nicole Jackson
by

Nicole

I just want to say that I used this company to DJ my wedding ceremony and reception. They were absolutely incredible! From the very beginning Kenneth was extremely easy to get ahold of and returned emails and phone calls quickly. He was an absolute joy to work with and by far one of our favorite vendors. Both my husband and I still rave about his service and his personality. He got us as a couple and even with two DRASTIC tastes in music was able to compile a night of music that fit us both perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Kenneth also worked with me to create a unqiye and personalized gobo that we got to keep to use for our wedding. Everything from the beginning to the end was absolute perfection and I only wish I had 100 more events to plan in order to stay in contact, he was that amazing. We will definitely look to this company first for any future events! Kenneth seriously rocks at his job!
DJ Kreations
Most Helpful!
(August 12, 2014 at 5:28 PM)
5 Shannon Miller
by

Shannon

DJ Kreations was probably the most helpful person during my entire wedding process. Not only was he an awesome DJ that kept the party going through the night but he also assisted me with figuring out the components of the ceremony and the flow of the evening. If I had a question, he always had an answer and lots of options. He made sure that all the events were on track and that people were having fun so I didn't have to deal with anything. With DJ Kreations, I could stop worrying about how the wedding was going to go and just enjoy myself. I highly recommend DJ Kreations to anyone needing a reliable and fun DJ!
DJ Kreations
I wish I could have another wedding just to use them again!
(July 29, 2014 at 9:36 AM)
5 Stephanie Garner
by

Stephanie

DJ Ray was an AMAZING DJ! I could not have been happier with the entertainment he provided. Ray and Kenneth meet with my husband and I when we were trying to decide on a DJ. Right away I felt like they were going to be a perfect choice. They were the only vendors that we were dealing with that actually responded to our emails in a timely matter! They are very prompt in getting back to you with any questions or concerns you had. Ray met us at our venue to go over the place and see our layout. We had a final meeting the week before our wedding to go over the timeline and our songs. This itself made me so much for relaxed about everything. It truly was one thing that went so smoothly! Once at the wedding, I had no problems at all with Ray. He dressed the part as well! Suit and tie to fit in with our guests. Unlike some DJs who just dress in jeans and a shirt. He got my guests involved with every part of our reception. We played a scavenger hunt in place of our dollar dance. Something I am sure he has not done before and he did it so well!! People thought he made the game up himself. He did have to deal with the RUDE owner of our venue and he handled her very well. His personality fit my husband and I's personality SO well. I could not have been anymore happier with them. I always feel like the DJ can make or break a wedding and I cant express enough how AMAZING he was at our wedding!! I have been referring them to anyone and everyone who will listen to me. Ray and Kenneth, you guys are everything we ever wanted!
DJ Kreations
So Much Fun!
(July 15, 2014 at 10:51 AM)
5 Lauren Gallagher
by

Lauren

DJ Kreations was AMAZING!! We loved the fun he brought to our reception. I would totally recommend him to anyone I know who's having a party in the future. We've actually referred him to two other couples who have used him and also loved him! He was completely dependable and we had no problems at all. Thank you KC!!!...
DJ Kreations
DJ Kreations- Ken
(July 9, 2014 at 3:18 PM)
5 Andrew K
by

Andrew

Ken was an awesome DJ. Neither my wife nor myself are great with knowing song titles/artists. Ken figured out our likes and dislikes and created a playlist that kept all our guests happy. He was easy to work with- we were planning the wedding from out of town, and he was willing to do his consultation meeting over the phone. He made sure to know how we wanted his attitude and appearance to be. He got the night started and kept the reception moving along. He knew the night was about us and kept it that way. The last thing we wanted was a DJ who tried to be the center of attention. The price was incredibly reasonable and accounted for time DJ-ing, not setting up or taking down. Ken was flexible with set up time as well. He came Friday while we were decorating despite the wedding being on saturday. I have and will continue to recommend to family and friends.
DJ Kreations
Incredible Entertainment!
(July 6, 2014 at 7:02 PM)
5 Lauren Gallagher
by

Lauren

Kenneth was an incredible entertainer, and he helped my special night to run perfectly! He introduced all events (cake, toasts, garter/bouquet toss, etc) so my guests knew what was happening at all times. He utilized the playlist I made and added some great songs too! He went the extra mile and visited my venue with me ahead of time to make sure that he understood how the night was supposed to go. He met with us several times to make sure he understood the timeline and had everything in order that we wanted. He was super responsive with communication, and after our first meeting, I knew he was going to be great. There was not a dull moment at our reception. He kept things running smoothly, so everyone was enjoying the party until the end! I would recommend Kenneth to anyone looking for perfect entertainment for their special event!
DJ Kreations
Best DJ in the area
(June 3, 2014 at 10:44 PM)
5 Amy Esplund
by

Amy

Originally, my husband and I were just going to put an iPod on shuffle for our reception, but people kept telling us that the DJ can make or break your wedding. And they were right! People still talk about 2 things from our wedding and that's the food and the music. We got introduced to DJ Kreations and Kenneth through friends who had hired him for their wedding. Both receptions were amazing! Kenneth helped us with everything from the pacing of the reception to selecting fantastic music. He is great at reading the crowd and selecting music that everyone will enjoy. We honestly did not give him much to go on because we have such a wide variety of musical tastes, but every song was perfect. We had a lot of people up and dancing which honestly we didn't think anyone would.
DJ Kreations
The best party ever!
(May 30, 2014 at 12:59 AM)
5 Kotoko and Ryan Grass
by

Kotoko and Ryan

Kenneth is the best wedding DJ! He is experienced, professional,and reliable DJ that you want to have on your special day. Thanks to Kenneth, we could make our party so much fun for all the guests. Everybody had a blast! Kenneth can help you make your event even more special by giving you fun ideas and being flexible to your requests. We are so glad that we chose DJ Kreations!
DJ Kreations
Stop looking elsewhere - DJ Kreations should be your #1 choice!
(May 29, 2014 at 3:46 PM)
5 Lisa Scheck
by

Lisa

DJ Kreations provided an amazing reception and not only with the music, but the lighting and atmosphere as well. We were married on April 26, 2014, in a small Kansas town and before the big day, the reception location was nothing to "wow" over. However, when I walked into the venue, it looked like everything I had originally dreamt about. KC took the time to make sure our venue looked top-quality. He cares enough to ask the questions and take a step back and decide what's going to take your night "over the top," and in a good way. The lighting that KC at DJ Kreations provided was more than I could have hoped for and the head table back-lighting/up-lighting and dance floor looked spectacular. KC kept us dancing all night long and everyone RAVED about his music selection. As a bride, he kept me at-ease and I knew the reception would be one-less thing to worry about. I would recommend DJ Kreations and KC Hamm to anyone looking for a "5-Star" DJ service.
DJ Kreations
Great DJ with Specialized Music Tastes as Well!
(May 28, 2014 at 8:07 PM)
5 Brian & Christina Geiger
by

Brian & Christina

We used Kenneth as our DJ for our May 3rd wedding this year. He was extremely responsive both during the wedding and leading up to it. He would turn around emails faster than every other vendor we had. Getting along with Kenneth was really easy and his taste in music matched what we were looking for more than any other DJ we found as we wanted to close the night with more techno/trance type music which isn't typical for a wedding. He did GREAT! We had couples that didn't want to leave as they wanted to hear "one more song" and one guest dropped her husband off at home and came back to continue partying. His equipment options were EXCELLENT. We wanted the full lighting and sound package and it did not disappoint. He had two 360-lighting heads along with a light bar and we added some lasers. It was a blast. Kenneth was also one of the more organized vendors we had for the wedding, which was nice because as soon as it starts he's essentially running the show.
DJ Kreations
Theresa and Curtis Wedding Reception at The Guild
(April 30, 2014 at 10:20 AM)
5 Maureen Posey
by

Maureen

Thanks again Kenneth. Everybody had so much fun! Once the party part of the reception started, I couldn't stay off the dance floor. Everybody had such a great time. Thanks for the extra's too, the lighting you provided was just beautiful, along with the GOBO light.
DJ Kreations
Wedding Reception
(April 30, 2014 at 10:15 AM)
5 Maureen Posey
by

Maureen

We had such a great time dancing, wish it could have last all night. Kenneth did such a great job keeping the party going. I would totally recommend your services, very professional. Thanks Kenneth
DJ Kreations
Mother of the Bride
(April 2, 2014 at 12:34 PM)
5 Barbara Harman
by

Barbara

I am the Mother of the Bride from above 3/15/14 wedding and this should be 5 stars -- Kenneth WAS EXCELLENT. The star was not working and I could't update. He's THE BEST EVER!
DJ Kreations
Mother of the Bride
(April 2, 2014 at 12:34 PM)
5 Barbara Harman
by

Barbara

I am the Mother of the Bride from above 3/15/14 wedding and this should be 5 stars -- Kenneth WAS EXCELLENT. The star was not working and I could't update. He's THE BEST EVER!
DJ Kreations
Not JUST A DJ
(March 21, 2014 at 11:56 AM)
4 Barb Harman
by

Barb

My daughter's wedding was this past Saturday, and it was a huge success largely due to the amazing DJ, Kenneth!! I also called him my wedding planner from day one. I have never met a DJ that is so organized, can adjust to all different personality types as Kenneth does. He is a unique, incredible DJ (and Wedding planner :) --- he provided the recommended timeline from the start to finish which ended up being PERFECT!! He was all over everything and I didn't have to worry about a single thing. He's amazing and totally keeping his number for ALL future references and needs.
DJ Kreations
Hands down the best dj option out there?!
(January 4, 2014 at 4:55 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Even though I'm late we HAD to write a review! KC was beyond great! He was on top of thing, prepared, had info and insight to make all the prep work super easy! He was by far the best vendor we worked with! Truly prepared and respectful of what we were asking for (music, feeling wise). I would hands down recommend him to anyone looking for a stress free, top quality but somehow affordable dj option!
DJ Kreations
Awesome DJ
(December 4, 2013 at 3:03 PM)
5 Erica Last Name
by

Erica

KC was great. Couldn't have asked for a better dj
DJ Kreations
Best DJ Ever!!!!
(December 3, 2013 at 11:03 AM)
5 Nikki Klemencic
by

Nikki

Kenneth did our ceremony music and reception! We met with him twice before our big day and he is so easy to work with and made everything go so smoothly! He is very professional and a super nice guy! He listened to everything we wanted and made sure everybody had a great time!! Thank you so much for everything!!!
DJ Kreations
BEST DJ!!
(October 18, 2013 at 11:23 AM)
5 Kristen Tulley
by

Kristen

We LOVED having KC as our wedding DJ! He met with us twice before the wedding to go over wedding details, he came prepared and well dressed, he played the music for our ceremony and wedding reception. Our wedding reception was on a Sunday afternoon when it might be harder to keep the dance floor alive, but KC kept everyone up and dancing and it was a GREAT time! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
DJ Kreations
Perfect!
(October 16, 2013 at 10:04 AM)
5 Laura Horton
by

Laura

Kenneth was absolutely wonderful. I booked him super late (with just about a month out), and he was able to pull off a wonderful atmosphere. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. He dressed very professionally, and was very easy to work with.
DJ Kreations
KC Ham (DJ Kreations)
(October 14, 2013 at 10:28 PM)
5 Gabe Freeman
by

Gabe

We could not have asked for a better DJ. Nice guy, Great DJ, Excellent Communication, Affordable. A+++, Five Stars, 10 out of 10. Thanks for all of your help on our big day KC!
DJ Kreations
Great Addition!
(September 28, 2013 at 10:41 AM)
5 Robert & Michele Bruce
by

Robert & Michele

Kenneth of DJ Kreations was a great addition to our big day. We met with him before our wedding, and his personality was great. He is able to get a crowd going with out "over doing" or coming off cheesy. Honestly his musical selection was so great that he didn't have to pump up our crowd much throughout the night. He helped us balance our playlists based on the age group of our guests. The nature of our venue even required him to work our dinner from another room, but he did it without missing a beat. Great value, excellent service. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to help us celebrate our big day!
DJ Kreations
Great, Reliable DJ Experience!
(September 27, 2013 at 4:52 PM)
5 Mathew Floyd
by

Mathew

Kenneth was always considerate of doing what we wanted, not solely suggesting how he would do it or prefer things. It made it easy to request uncommon items, such as the Shoe Game. He also cropped our First Dance song so it flowed the way we wanted, which was asking a lot because it wasn't a simple cut 10-seconds at the start or finish. He was also the DJ at my friend's wedding, so we have seen him twice and everything went well both times. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable DJ!
DJ Kreations
Best DJ EVER!
(September 23, 2013 at 10:54 AM)
5 Joannah and Robert Cox
by

Joannah and Robert

Kenneth was recommended to us by friends who used him for their wedding and said he did an awesome job. They were 100% correct with how awesome he is. He is always on top of his game making sure every question is answered and making sure you have everything you need and want. We loved how we could shoot him a text message or email if we ever had a question and he would respond so quickly. It was amazing! During our reception Kenneth made sure everything went smoothly. Every song was played at the perfect time. Once it was time to party and dance all night he had an awesome playlist. The dance floor was completely full until we had our final exit!! We can't thank Kenneth enough for how amazing he was. We would recommend him to anyone who asked for a DJ!
DJ Kreations
Fantastic
(June 18, 2013 at 9:51 AM)
5 Jessica Gilbert
by

Jessica

We used DJ Kreations for our wedding reception following a destination wedding. He was fantastic from start to finish! Very responsive and prompt in answering all questions as well as guiding you through the events of the night! I have also attended another wedding he did and it was wonderful as well! I would recommend him to anyone!
DJ Kreations
The best!
(June 9, 2013 at 1:36 PM)
5 Rachael Miller
by

Rachael

KC provided music for my ceremony and reception. I could not have asked for a better DJ! He is great at what he does, that's all there is to it. I am not a planner and KC had little direction from me and I was thrilled about the services throughout the night. Laid back guy that keeps everyone calm and on task and most importantly makes sure a good time is had by all!
DJ Kreations
Perfect
(May 20, 2013 at 3:52 PM)
5 Colleen Weldon
by

Colleen

I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. KC was so easy to work with and gave us exactly what we asked for. Everyone had such a blast at our reception and we owe so much of that to KC. I was really impressed by what a great job he did and would highly recommend him to everyone!
DJ Kreations
Great Job
(May 14, 2013 at 9:01 PM)
5 Kaleb Schultz
by

Kaleb

He was very personable and did an excellent job at our wedding.
DJ Kreations
AMAZING DJ!!!
(April 22, 2013 at 11:11 PM)
5 Mary Detrick
by

Mary

Ladies and Gentlemen: If you're looking for an experienced, professional, charismatic, and overall AWESOME DJ, look no further than DJ Kreations. From the very start, we knew we had chosen the right DJ as KC was quick to respond to emails and very helpful with any questions we had. He took time to get to know us and get a feel for our wedding. He listened to our requests and had tons of advise and recommendations on areas where we were clueless. I had no idea just how important the DJ was until the night of the reception. The DJ is pretty much running the whole show, and I really don't think things could have possible gone any smoother. KC was so attentive to us and our guests. We had so many compliments on his music and the atmosphere he created. Everybody had the best time. We had people out on the dance floor until the reception was over. Never a dull moment. A million thanks to DJ Kreations!!!! :)
DJ Kreations
Can't say enough
(March 6, 2013 at 9:56 AM)
5 Shannon Hiss
by

Shannon

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience with DJ Kreations. He was very attentive and quick to respond during the planning stages for our reception. He created a personalized playlist to play during our cocktail hour and dinner service. The night of the wedding and in the weeks since we have both gotten a lot of compliments on KC's service. He did a wonderful job of "directing" the reception and making sure we got all the different events done in the order we wanted them done (cake cutting, father/daughter, son/mother dances etc). I highly recommend him and cannot wait to see him again at future weddings.
DJ Kreations
No worries
(March 6, 2013 at 9:55 AM)
5 Lindsey Swartz
by

Lindsey

DJ Kreations helped make our wedding reception amazing! They were very organized and professional. We spoke before the wedding so that everything ran smoothly the night of the reception, and my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend their services at your wedding and events. They kept the party going and everyone had a great time!
DJ Kreations
Spot on
(March 6, 2013 at 9:53 AM)
5 Shannon White
by

Shannon

DJ Kreations helped to make our wedding ceremony and reception a wonderful event. We met before hand and went over all of our must have and "don't play" requests (which were all followed). We went over the timing of the ceremony and reception to ensure we were on the same page of what would happen when. Very professional and easy to get a hold of. The ceremony music was very important to me and after the planning meeting, I felt at ease that it would all go well and it did! The timing of the cermony music was spot on. The services were a great value as well. I would definitely recommend DJ Kreations for your wedding DJ or any other event!
DJ Kreations
Worry-free
(March 5, 2013 at 10:14 AM)
5 Brett Henggeler
by

Brett

Fantastic services for a worry-free wedding! The wife and I had a 45 min planning meeting with DJ Kreations, and the event went perfectly! Flexible, ever the professional, and willing to whatever it takes to make the soundtrack of your wedding amazing! We even had a few difficult requests (like playing a song for our Wedding March that had to be looped and cut) and it was so smooth. Highly recommended!
DJ Kreations
The best!
(March 5, 2013 at 10:13 AM)
5 Amy Johnson
by

Amy

DJ Kreations is probably one of the best DJ services in the Kansas City area. He was professional, flexible, offered to help us with song selections and even other aspects of the wedding! Kenneth did an amazing job. He played the right mix of music that kept the reception moving and people on the dance floor. We actually had a couple of compliments about the dj. So if you are in need a dj, look no further!
DJ Kreations
Wonderful
(March 5, 2013 at 10:12 AM)
5 Susan Welsh
by

Susan

Your services overall were wonderful! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ; from the music at our ceremony to the music at our reception everything was just how we wanted it. I never stressed about that part of the wedding, KC was very professional and on top of everything. I would tell future couples to just go with the flow and really trust your DJ when it comes to the reception. With our wedding, I had a certain picture of how it would play out (everybody on the dance floor), but that's not always the case -as we saw at ours. But KC did such a great job (even with a tough crowd) to keep the party going. Things can change so fast at a reception, but if you trust your DJ, everything will run smoothly :)
DJ Kreations
Great resource
(March 4, 2013 at 9:37 AM)
5 Stephanie Blake
by

Stephanie

Loved working with DJ Ham. Not only was he a great DJ but also a great resource that was willing to help me with any questions that came up during the planning process. I highly recommend him if you're looking for a DJ who knows how to get everyone to have a great time dancing!
DJ Kreations
No regrets
(March 4, 2013 at 9:35 AM)
5 Aubriana Schneider
by

Aubriana

KC did an amazing job at our wedding! He provided the music during the ceremony and was also the DJ at our reception. We met a few weeks before the wedding and he was great with helping to direct us and brought up important things that we had never even thought of. The music and the flow of the reception were the least of my worries on my wedding day. He made sure that everything stayed on time. He did an awesome job of playing songs that we loved. We challenged him with a different genre of music and he highly succeeded. All of our guests just keep raving about how fun our wedding was, and KC kept people dancing past closing time. KC is a very professional, reliable, respectful, and talented DJ! Pick him to DJ your event!! You will not regret it!
DJ Kreations
Recommended
(March 4, 2013 at 9:34 AM)
5 Deborah Keith
by

Deborah

You will not be disappointed if you hire Kenneth Ham. He made the planning of the songs effortless and even offered to wear a shirt in our wedding colors! On the day he was great - we had horrible wet weather and a reception under a tent with water coming under it in some places. He was very professional- and made the day happen for us. We had a mixed age group and he was able to guide us on a blend of songs for the young, middle aged and older relatives. Wonderful value all around. I had recommended Kenneth to a friend of mine and she had nothing but good things to say also..... Deborah / Mike
DJ Kreations
Great Job!
(March 3, 2013 at 11:43 AM)
5 Jessica Bell
by

Jessica

We hired Kenneth to DJ our wedding reception and it was one of the best decisions we made!! He was professional and handled things perfectly!! He was very quick to respond to our emails and kept in contact frequently. During the big day he was very respectful and helpful in regards to what needed to be done. He played all my requested songs and kept our guests happy and dancing on the dance floor. I would recommend Kenneth to anyone in need of a perfect DJ whether it be for a wedding or any sort of party! Great job!!!
DJ Kreations
Very Professional!
(March 3, 2013 at 11:42 AM)
5 Becky Lowrey
by

Becky

DJ Ham was awesome! Very professional and made our reception run so smoothly. Our guests really enjoyed the variety of music that was played!
DJ Kreations
Very Helpful!
(March 3, 2013 at 11:41 AM)
5 Patty Fleming
by

Patty

Kenneth did an excellent job- he was always more than happy to help us with any and every aspect of our wedding, offering suggestions and recommendations of his own. He went above and beyond, even attending our rehearsal to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible for us. Our parents and family were very impressed with his professional attitude and how friendly he was. He played the perfect variety of music to keep guests on the dance floor, he exceeded our expectations. He got guests onto the dance floor, and the fun never stopped. We (and our pastor) were also incredibly impressed with how he was able to transition the music during our ceremony, I have been to several weddings were songs were abruptly cut off or failed to start at the right time and there were no such problems with our ceremony. Each song beautifully began and faded out with impeccable timing. Highly recommend!
DJ Kreations
From China
(March 2, 2013 at 10:57 AM)
5 Anthony Tovar
by

Anthony

Kenneth was wonderful to work with. His communications before the reception were great. He arrived early on the day of the event, and his set up was smooth. He was ready to go right on time. He was friendly and personable. He did a great job of mixing in the songs my wife and I requested with things the guests asked for that night. He kept us dancing for 4 hours. I will definitely use his services again for our 25th anniversary party. :)
DJ Kreations
Awesome
(March 2, 2013 at 10:56 AM)
5 Andrew Richmond
by

Andrew

DJ Kreations was an awesome DJ for my wedding. He was very professional and helpful/responsive to emails. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an affordable and good DJ for their wedding.
DJ Kreations
Fun
(March 2, 2013 at 10:55 AM)
5 Amy Scalet
by

Amy

DJ Kreations was the best pick we could have made for our wedding. He was very helpful and a very good dj. Everyone had a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend him.
DJ Kreations
Repeat Hire
(March 1, 2013 at 9:34 AM)
5 Maggie Wallace
by

Maggie

Kenneth KC Ham with DJ Kreations provided us with excellent DJ service! Our wedding would not have been as perfect without his help in planning. From the very beginning of the planning stages he helped us consider parts of the wedding ceremony that would require attention we had not thought would need musical accompaniment. He re-mixed the music for my entrance exactly how I imagined it! KC adhered to our wishes to music selections throughout and dressed for the part professionally. He even agreed to let my oldest son Karaoke a song for us as a surprise! We loved it! Fees and contract were all decided up front and fees were very reasonable. I will now be hiring KC for my daughter's wedding next Fall. I have also recommended him for a family friend's wedding. --Maggie/Eric
DJ Kreations
Referred
(March 1, 2013 at 9:33 AM)
5 Lauren Vaughn
by

Lauren

KC was so nice and professional! He worked with me and always made himself available. He drove all the way to Gladstone for my reception and he did a fantastic job! I will absolutely be referring him to friends and family in the future. Thanks DJ Kreations!
DJ Kreations
Memory for the books
(February 28, 2013 at 11:38 AM)
5 Erin Litwin
by

Erin

As many brides visit bridal fairs you meet a lot of DJ companies and contacts etc. My sister mentioned she knew of a friend she went to high school with that had a DJ business. She gave us his contact information and we figured we would reach out to him to see what he had to offer. First impressions make a huge impact and we knew after we met with Kenneth (KC) that he was the right fit for us and our upcoming festivities. When you meet with KC you find that he is friendly, professional, easy to work with, flexible, reasonable rates, organized and very good with attention to details. He wants to make sure everything is perfect and that the bride and groom are happy! He has a wide array of genres and all the songs that we wanted played or requested he was able to play without any problems. We had a great reception and all of our friends and family had a great time because of him. We would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great DJ to host their upcoming event! Thanks KC for making our wedding day a great time and memory for the books!
DJ Kreations
Amazing!
(February 28, 2013 at 11:36 AM)
5 Whitney Renshaw
by

Whitney

DJ Kreations was AMAZING!! We loved the fun he brought to our reception. I would totally recommend him to anyone I know who's having a party in the future. He was completely dependable and we had no problems at all! Thank you KC!!!
DJ Kreations
Look no further
(February 28, 2013 at 11:35 AM)
5 Eric Krause
by

Eric

Kenneth was excellent for our wedding reception on 4/21. His communication and organization were extremely impressive, and helped my wife and I feel comfortable through the whole process. He also gave us several helpful tips in making the event progress smoothly. As for the event itself, his set-up was great. The volume was always just right, and he had neat lights, etc which added to the experience without being overwhelming. He accomodated people of all ages with his music selections....our dance floor was packed all night. For an experienced and professional DJ, look no further than DJ Kreations!!!
DJ Kreations
Excellent Service!
(February 28, 2013 at 11:34 AM)
5 Brooke Volpe
by

Brooke

KC was absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond for our wedding and reception. He showed up early, made sure everyone was ready to go and kept all of the guests on the dance floor for the entire reception!!! The reception was perfect. KC was extremely professional, not only would I recommend him to everyone I see, I will use him again in the future for my business events. Excellent service!!!
DJ Kreations
Great help!
(February 28, 2013 at 11:33 AM)
5 Josh Wulf
by

Josh

KC was very helpful in leading us in the right direction on picking music and any thing else we needed for the ceremony. We talked by phone and email leading up to the event and had everything handled before we met face to face. He traveled several hours to DJ for us and was very reasonable on price. He had far more equipment than I would have expected and kept people dancing all night. My wife and I were very happy and I would definitely recommend him to my friends.