LOGIN
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Reception Venues > Miami Reception Venues > Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay

Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay

Visit Us On:
Miami, FL

Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Value

4.9

Flexibility

5.0
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
(August 4, 2017 at 7:29 PM)
5 Annette Mornay
by

Annette

My sincere gratitude and thanks to Adriana Radar and the Catering staff of the Double Tree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. I've been planning my husband's 50th Birthday /20th wedding anniversary for 19 months. My event date was on July 28, 2017. The attention to detail and service provided by this venue was impeccable. All of my guest enjoyed every moment of the party from the décor, location, service, and food. Adriana listened and was attentive to all of the details and my concerns and assured me that their venue would be able to cater to the most pickiest palates. The servers were patient and very well-mannered and did not rush the guests. I can assure anyone who's reading this post that The Doubletree Grand Biscayne Bay delivered their promise. This venue is beautiful and the view over looking Biscayne Bay Marina below was quite impressive. This is a 5 star venue that I would recommend to any bride or family looking to have a spectacular event. I especially loved how the chef was versatile and able to cater to international audience. Many venues cannot accommodate to these request. My menu was catered to my taste and my guest were raving about the food. Thank You Adriana Rader and the entire catering staff of the Doubletree Grand Hotel. Also special thank you to Jessica the Hotel Manager for working with my party and accommodating the beautiful clean spacious suites with spectacular ocean views. You guys are an elite team of professionals from the beginning to the end of the event planning process. I usually do not write reviews, but I could not be silent. You all deserve more than 5 stars. You helped make my dreams come true. Thank you. A.J. Mornay
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
The Ultimate Miami Wedding Venue!
(April 4, 2017 at 10:43 PM)
5 Nicole M
by

Nicole

The Doubletree Biscayne Bay is the ultimate wedding venue in Miami! We had our reception here in January (the ceremony was next door at the Trinity Cathedral) and I'm so happy we choose them! Adriana and her assistant Zaita (and the other gentleman whose name I forgot, so sorry!) all went above and beyond to make sure we had a great event. You can tell they've done so many events because they are consummate professionals. From the very beginning, Adriana and her team were responsive, kind, and helpful. Adriana or Zaita would respond to e-mails within 24 hours (usually sooner) and were always available to meet in person. Adriana, her team, and the head chef were also very accommodating with our requests, including customizing an excellent vegetarian entree (more than just the boring pasta primavera) and including a special order beer in the beverage order. They also provided a secondary conference room to stage items and get ready the day-of and they kept our centerpieces locked in their offices to make sure they would be safe until the event. The night of the event they entire staff was kind, polite, and super prompt. They even ensured that the bride and groom had our own server and plates of hor d'oeuvres available during the cocktail hour. And whoever decorated the tables made them look so beautiful! Just having the linens and table settings alone would be enough. My one complaint (which isn't even a complaint) was that they were a bit too quick to clean up drinks from the table. The food was DELICIOUS (seriously, people were impressed) and there was just so darn much of it! No one went hungry that night. My one true complaint is about the woman who handles block rooms in the hotel. She is very unaccommodating and honestly, the rooms are not worth the contract and price. Many of the condos are available on Airbnb MUCH cheaper so I would definitely look into that for your out of town guests. Also, keep in mind that the Food and Beverage minimum that you must guarantee DOES NOT include tax and service charges so you may get a bit of sticker shock when you sign the final papers 3 days before the wedding. Overall, you cannot beat the view, the location, the food, and the service of the Doubletree Biscayne Bay. Adriana runs a tight ship and you won't find any Miami venue as beautiful as the Doubletree for the same price.
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
WEDDING
(April 4, 2017 at 4:08 PM)
5 Carmen Da Costa
by

Carmen

We just had our wedding ceremony and reception. Working with Adriana Rader was a pleasure, (catering manager) she was always available to answer any question,They provided us with anything we needed her team was incredible they make sure everyone was having a good time. the service was impeccable, the food was delicious and the drinks were insane, Everything was fabulous We Highly recommend the Doubletree Grand Hotel venue .
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Wonderful
(March 16, 2017 at 1:08 PM)
5 Odalys Borjas
by

Odalys

Excellent staff of the social event. We celebrate our daughter's fifteen. It was wonderful. The service was very good and the food exquisite. Recommended for any celebration. An unforgettable celebration.The chef did an amazing job. Thanks to everyone and very much Adriana & Felix
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Sweetest Wedding Venue and Catering Team in Miami!!!
(March 8, 2017 at 5:08 PM)
5 Arianna Sweet
by

Arianna

From the moment that we got engaged, we were determined to have a fun and vibrant celebration for our families to gather and enjoy. Picking the DoubleTree was the absolute best decision. Not only were we put into contact with the most incredible party planner and decorator, every detail far exceeded even our most unrealistic expectations! We had the most incredible experience working with Adriana Rader, the catering manager. Every step of the way, she was patient and accommodating. We were not always the easiest bunch, but Adriana was graceful and kind, making everything extra special and trying to meet our needs, wherever possible. My new husband and I are immensely grateful to Adriana, and everyone at the DoubleTree for making our wildest fantasy a reality. Our special day was perfect thanks to them!!!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Beyond expectations
(January 11, 2017 at 10:38 AM)
5 Lourdes Fernandez
by

Lourdes

Adriana was amazing from beginning to end. always extremely helpful, always available for any details or questions we had. the event itself was beyond all expectations. the wait staff made sure we were always ok, and they helped my daughter who was the one that helped with the most of the planning make sure everything was as expected.
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Memorable time
(October 11, 2016 at 6:27 PM)
5 Sandy Hernandez
by

Sandy

As I started to plan my daughter's 15th party, I came across this hotel and the views caught my eye. I called and spoke to Adriana Rader which immediately by the tone of her voice, gave me confidence that this was the right place. As I made it to my appointment for the first time and saw the beautiful facility, I knew this was the place. It was truly a pleasure to plan this event with Adriana's help and the help of her vendors (preferred vendors) My daughter's party was Oct 8, 2016 and everything was truly perfect. I am looking forward to the wonderful memories but most of all I'm looking forward to my next event in this venue. Sandy Hernandez
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Sweet 16
(September 20, 2016 at 9:36 PM)
5 Juliet Spicer
by

Juliet

Gorgeous venue, very professional staff. Would highly recommend to others. Adrianna is an excellent manager. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Quinceaera
(August 16, 2016 at 4:31 PM)
5 Silvia Medina
by

Silvia

The venue was beautiful and the service was a exceptional. The chef did an amazing job. Everyone loved the food. The catering managers Adriana and Freddy we're indispensable. Thank you for making our night unforgettable .
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Great banquet hall, lousy hotel front desk
(August 15, 2016 at 3:54 PM)
4.4 Jose Gonzalez
by

Jose

I will first review the banquet hall, below is the more important hotel review. Adriana, the banquet hall manager was a pleasure to work with. She explained everything well, was very friendly, and was accommodating to our requests. The staff during the event I was told by the guest were extremely nice, and the food was served promptly, and the lines at the bar were short. The only negative about the banquet hall is a large column that is in the middle that doesn't allow certain tables a good view, but otherwise the balcony with the bay view is nice. That is why it gets a 4 instead of a 5 for me, as well as the hotel experience which I will review below. To begin with the blocking of rooms was annoying, because I had to continuously tell them how many more rooms after the initial 10 rooms I agreed upon my guest need, this made me literally the travel agent. Secondly they double charged my credit card for the valet. The people in the front desk need to be retrained, the service the front desk provided was not even close to the Doubletree/Hilton quality you come to expect. They were actively painting and fixing the 8th floor, and they still placed guest in the floor that wreaked of paint. The hallways, multiple times had marijuana throughout, and one of the guest rooms wreaked of marijuana as well. The AC to one the guest room did not work, and it wasn't until the next day they were able to change the room. Then there are the extremely rude and not helpful valet people, that don't allow you to park your van 5 minutes to allow the bell boy to bring down a van full of stuff, without yelling at you. My suggestions: Book the banquet hall at the double tree, it is cheaper and has a nicer view, but book your rooms next door at the Marriott, they actually know how to run a hotel.
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Thank you Double Tree
(June 23, 2016 at 12:38 PM)
5 Maria Garcia
by

Maria

Dear Adriana Rader and staff at Double Tree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, I would like to give you infinite thanks for all your excellent and hard work since the beginning of the daughter's wedding planning. You are a very professional person and it was a pleasure to us to be able to trust you during this special and important part of my daughter's life. I would also like to thank Jessica Rosario, for her excellent work and for being on top of everything during room reservations process for guests and family members. Jessica was in charge and aware of everything at all times to provide us an excellent service. Adriana once again, I would like to thank and congratulate you for all your work. Definitely your special attention and trust had to do greatly when deciding where to celebrate the wedding for my daughter. Since the beginning when we met, I knew we could count on you to help us throughout this process. Sincerely, Maria Garcia
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Best day ever!
(May 30, 2016 at 11:12 PM)
5 Victoria Allende
by

Victoria

I am so glad my husband and I found the Double Tree Grand for our wedding, especially Adriana Rader and her amazing team. We were about to sign the contract with another place and the head vendor was definitely just interested in our money and everything was a mess, the contract was always wrong (they would tell us one thing over the phone/in person and the contract said otherwise) etc.... But with Adriana, the whole process was hassle free. She was very friendly, regardless of the amount of emails I would send her as we got closer to the big day. I could visit the venue as many times as I wanted, even with my family, and she even worked on weekends, which was better for my husband and I because of our work schedules. The food of the venue was really good too!!!! Being that we are both Argentinean, she surprised us with a traditional sweet (alfajor), we still had to pay extra for it but it was still great. The day of the wedding was amazing, everything turned out as expected. They treated us amazing, always asking us left and right if we needed something. We were on a budget so most of the things from the wedding (center pieces, table numbers, venue decor) were provided directly by us and no third party, plus we didn't find the need to have a day of planner, Adriana let us take everything to the venue so her team could set it up for us instead of having to pay someone extra or have a family member help. That was very nice of her and it really did help us out a lot, we turned everything in with directions as to how and where everything went and her team set it up exactly like it said. We totally recommend Adriana and her amazing team. Over all, we think that if you take into consideration everything, the beautiful ocean view location, staff, food/drinks, free suite and wedding cake, the pricing was affordable!!!! P.s: The Double Tree cookies are delicious!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Mrs.
(May 25, 2016 at 8:28 PM)
5 Natalia Hernandez
by

Natalia

Our event was a Quinces for my daughter. Grand Ballroom and Terrace were great very spacious and modern. Very clean and elegant. The staff is very professional and their only interest is to make our evening a very special one. They pay attention to every single detail. They made suggestions, they respond all kind of questions and concerns. Adriana is spectacular, very nice, very efficient, very professional. She was there for us during the 11 months of the planning. Food was amazing, Freddy the catering manager and the chef are outstanding. We had 13 rooms booked for our guest and all staff was very easy to work with. Extremely happy that we choose this venue for our princess party :)
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Wedding
(May 25, 2016 at 8:45 AM)
5 Erica Billups
by

Erica

The Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay was fabulous! My daughter(Bride) was in a trance all night. The view was spectacular and the ambiance was superb. The setting was quaint and the service was seamless from the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and into the reception. The guest raved that the entire event was too beautiful; it appeared they were truly amazed. The food was delicious and more than enough. Adriana (Hotel Event Coordinator) was pleasant to work with and remained at the event up until the last hour of the reception. Thank you Doubletree, Adriana, Ubis (DJ), and Banquet Manager for ensuring that our day was Grand! Event Date: May 21, 2016
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Amazing!!!!!
(November 7, 2015 at 11:36 AM)
5 Lisa Rodriguez
by

Lisa

We are beyond happy with our wedding experience at the DoubleTree. Everyone was great, especially Adriana. She was always very helpful and had great ideas. The whole process was very smooth and we loved how everything turned out!! The food is excellent!!!!! Adriana's recommendations for vendors were perfect. Every vendor was amazing. The venue itself is beautiful, great view great service and the hotel was wonderful. No complaints at all, I am very happy with how it all turned out!!! Five stars all the way! =)
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Perfect day!
(August 10, 2015 at 1:56 PM)
5 Sharia Williams
by

Sharia

My husband and I just recently got married here this past July, and our wedding was beautiful! The waterfront view and staff was awesome! Adriana was such a pleasure to work with and was always there to answer any questions I had and was very helpful in giving suggestions. I was an out of town bride living in Atlanta, GA trying to plan a wedding there in Miami. Let me tell you, Adriana made everything a breeze! I was so stress free knowing that she was just a phone call and email away. She helped guide me through everything. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous and the food was great! We married on the terrace and held our reception inside their ballroom. It was perfect! My guests are still talking about how wonderful the experience was. I highly recommend this venue.
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Amazing
(March 26, 2015 at 6:13 AM)
5 Amanda Diego
by

Amanda

We got married at the Doubletree last week. My husband and I have not stopped receiving compliments from our friends and family. Adriana was a joy to work with. She made it seem as if anything and everything was possible. She was there every step of the way. She really helped bring everything together and put me at ease with encouraging words the day before the wedding. The entire staff really went above and beyond to make the night extra special not just for my husband and I but for all of our guests as well. We used all recommended vendors from the list provided by Adriana, and they were all great!! Ubi, the DJ really did an amazing job and kept the party going and Mercy, the florist/day of coordinator was a joy to work with. The Doubletree is a great place to have a wedding not only because the views and staff are amazing but the comfort of having everything all in the same building is priceless. Don't forget to ask for some Doubletree Cookies!!!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Loved my wedding!!
(July 14, 2014 at 2:16 PM)
4.8 Andrea Nicolls
by

Andrea

It was perfect!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Biscayne Bay
Amazing wedding at DoubleTree Grand Hotel
(February 27, 2013 at 4:46 PM)
5 jesica gratacos
by

jesica

Our wedding took place on Saturday February 16th,2013 and we couldn't have been more blessed to have had it at the DoubleTree Grand Hotel in Miami. Our wedding coordinator was Adriana Rader and she made the entire process stress free, she is a joy to work with. Our family and guests continued to tell us how beautiful the venu was and how wonderful everything looked. Adriana is so kind that she even helped my family set up for the wedding because she had time. I will never forget how my husband and I were congratulated as we walked by the staff right off the alter, even Adriana was waiting to hug us. The second the bridal party entered the room after the ceremony they had appetizers and drinks already waiting for us so we wouldn't miss out on them. Throughout the wedding the bartenders and Catering Manager (Cesar) would constantly check on my husband and I to make sure we didn't need anything. Throughout the reception the bartenders were amazing, serving up drinks to everyone and cracking jokes with them. One of the many comments we received from our family and guests was how wonderful the entire staff was. We chose filet mignon with truffled mashed potatoes and everyone raved how delicious it was. Once the wedding was over the bartenders even helped our elderly family members make it to their room with their belongings (our family and friends booked the night at the hotel to avoid drinking and driving and we were able to get a room block and discount). The hotel gifted us an upgraded room the night of the wedding and even left us a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a lovely note from Adriana wishing us the best in our marriage (the room had a gorgeous view of the bay). I strongly recommend getting married at the DoubleTree Grand Hotel thanks to their amazing staff, Adrian, Cesar and the rest of the crew. My husband and I even sent them flowers and a thank you car for making our most important day so wonderful.