LOGIN
Dream Team Entertainment

Dream Team Entertainment

Visit Us On:
Elkton, MD

Dream Team Entertainment

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Dream Team Entertainment
planning the whole way from Massachusetts!
(August 25, 2017 at 12:52 PM)
5 Justina and Ashley Kishorns
by

Justina and Ashley

It's been four weeks since our wedding, and I cannot explain to you how much I appreciated having James help us with our DJ needs! We got married at Indian River Lifesaving Station in Rehoboth Beach, DE, but we were planning the whole way from Massachusetts! This didn't faze DJ James in the slightest, as we did both of our required meetings via Skype! But let me back it up to our initial meeting, when James let us know the two things that you don't want to disappoint at your wedding... the food and your music (the party!) His passion and dedication to his clients was clearly evident and without even meeting with another DJ, we booked Dream Team Entertainment and DJ James on the spot! Throughout the next year, he sent periodic reminders about what you should be doing planning wise to help guide you through wedding planning, and through his website you can make payments conveniently (in any amount!) at anytime! He offered suggestions throughout the planning process about what traditions have fallen out of style, what is common, but assures you that it is YOUR DAY and he will help plan and coordinate whatever you want! Side note if you are getting married on the beach - he's got awesome portable equipment and microphones to hear the ceremony! Now lets get to the day of... our wedding started at 5pm and let me just tell you, that from 4pm when our guests started arriving until the end of our night, DJ James was basically our wedding coordinator, as he ensured that we stuck to our time schedule throughout the ceremony, cocktail hours, dinner, and the party! Our day was absolutely perfect and I credit so much of it to James for helping everything run smoothly and making sure our guests had an absolute fantastic time at the reception! After this longwinded review... do yourself a favor and book Dream Team Entertainment - you won't regret it!
Dream Team Entertainment
attention to detail
(August 25, 2017 at 12:48 PM)
5 jenna Ahner
by

jenna

James was awesome to work with and very responsive to our questions! We enjoyed our planning meetings with him, and his online system made it easy to let him know exactly what we were hoping to hear on our wedding day. We really appreciated his attention to detail, and his ability to help make sure everything ran smoothly. We were worried about whether we'd have many dancers but he had our guests up and dancing the entire night. We also rented the photobooth - and it was a hit with all of our guests. We appreciated his team manning the photo booth so that we could capture all of the photos in our guest book. Overall, Dream Team did an excellent job and we would highly recommend them.
Dream Team Entertainment
awesome to work with!
(August 25, 2017 at 12:46 PM)
5 Ashley DeBonis
by

Ashley

James @ Dream Team was awesome to work with! His online system made it easy to let him know specific songs we wanted (or didn't want) played and we had three meetings prior to our actual wedding date to make sure the whole day was flawless. He was even willing to accommodate some last minute changes to our ceremony music and everything was perfect! We also rented an open-air photo booth thru them and they made sure everyone took full advantage and even helped guests glue their photos into an album for us to keep at the end of the night.
Dream Team Entertainment
so many compliments
(August 25, 2017 at 12:44 PM)
5 Ashley Nolan
by

Ashley

My husband and I are so happy with James from Dream Team entertainment. We got so many compliments about the music and how many people were dancing all night. James takes so much pride in his work and it shows with routine meeting to ensure a perfect playlist. He made accommodations for us last minute because it rained and we had to move our ceremony to another spot, and he made sure to be at the venue with plenty of time to set up and get ready. He facilitated the events at the reception (cake cutting, garter, first dance, etc.) and made sure the timing/pacing was just right. We are so very pleased with the service we received and we would choose James again any day!
Dream Team Entertainment
incredibly patient
(August 25, 2017 at 12:39 PM)
5 Carrie Brown
by

Carrie

My husband and I currently reside in New York, but I am originally from Maryland so that is where we decided to have our wedding ceremony. James was great and was able to conduct our initial meeting via video. Unfortunately during our engagement my husband's father became very ill and passed away two weeks before our wedding ceremony. James was so great and understanding throughout this whole process and again conducted our meetings via video as we were not able to meet with him face to face. He was incredibly patient with us while we were planning a funeral and putting finishing touches on the wedding at the same time. At the reception, James helped us tell our story and what had happened to my father-in-law. This helped us avoid unhappy discussions during our wedding. We ended up leaving quite a bit of the music selection to James, as we just did not have time to pick many specific songs. Everyone was commenting on how great the music selection was and appropriate for the guests. He got people up and dancing that I have not seen dance in nearly 15 years. If you are looking for a positive, fun, upbeat, and awesome DJ then you have found the one you are looking for.
Dream Team Entertainment
Long-distance
(August 25, 2017 at 12:36 PM)
5 Caitlin Taylor
by

Caitlin

James worked with us in planning our long-distance wedding, not the easiest task. I couldn't have been happier. He was on top of everything! He picked up on our taste and was able to adjust songs on the occurrences of the night and the vibes from the guest. I couldn't have been happier with the job he did. He truly helped to make our wedding amazing!!
Dream Team Entertainment
incredible experience
(August 25, 2017 at 12:35 PM)
5 Robyn Hunt
by

Robyn

The Dream Team provided an incredible experience at our Wedding. Leading up to the wedding, we had a few meetings with James to make our wedding personalized, rather than generic. Dream Team provided music for our ceremony, and came to our rehearsal to make sure everything was set. The ceremony was perfect. The reception music was awesome considering the wide range of musical taste that we had (1950s to current music). Everyone was up dancing and really had a good time. The monogram on the wall was excellent and really added something special to our Special Day. The monogram along with the uplighting transformed our wedding venue into an even more elegant setting and helped us to have a beautiful wedding. As far as the MCing went, he did an excellent job telling our story of how we met to our friends and family. He provided entertainment for the kids that were at the wedding and was able to make key adjustments on the fly. Overall, the Dream Team did an excellent job, and we highly recommend them.
Dream Team Entertainment
Can not say enough
(July 26, 2016 at 9:24 AM)
5 Steven Private
by

Steven

DJ JB just did our wedding reception for us. I cannot say enough good about his services. He kept things moving and was always in touch with me and my bride as to what was going on next. He kept the party moving playing all the request he got without skipping a beat. We all had a really great time and he kept engaged with the people at the reception. I can tell you if you need a DJ that will go beyond your expectations for whatever event you are planing this is the guy you want to hire. I have no complaints at all.. The one thing people will remember about your party is the music and how good the DJ was. Hands down the best DJ on the east coast. Hire him you will not be disapointed.
Dream Team Entertainment
Perfect
(July 26, 2016 at 9:22 AM)
5 Kathy private
by

Kathy

Jb did our wedding...he was great. I gave him a list of songs we wanted played for certain events and listed a few song I just wanted played and he took that info and made the perfect play list from the type of music we like...Also I know that its scary when you don't want the traditional song to walk down the isle too and you have to depend on the DJ to get the song right...well I walked down the isle to Marry me and he had it set up to start and end perfectly without having to run though the entire song and be standing up there sweating waiting for it to end..lol. I would recommend him to everyone...he is also good with announcements and getting people on the dance floor.
Dream Team Entertainment
Amazing job
(July 26, 2016 at 9:19 AM)
5 Quinn private
by

Quinn

James did an amazing job at our wedding reception! He did an excellent job at feeling out our guest and playing things that everyone liked. Our custom monogram that he displayed was absolutely beautiful!
Dream Team Entertainment
Experience and knowledge
(July 26, 2016 at 9:17 AM)
5 Private user
by

Private

James was the DJ at our wedding and we have no complaints. He was very professional and very helpful through the process of planning our day. He has enough experience and knowledge to make great suggestions but of course leaves the decisions up to you. He acts somewhat as a wedding planner in that he helps you come up with an itinerary for the the reception. Since I had no wedding planner, this took some stress off of me. We had a great party and people danced the night away. Would recommend.
Dream Team Entertainment
Exactly what we wanted
(July 26, 2016 at 9:15 AM)
5 Margaret Private
by

Margaret

James was great to work with! The music was exactly what we wanted! Everyone was up dancing the entire time!
Dream Team Entertainment
Catering to what your vision is
(July 26, 2016 at 9:13 AM)
5 Private user
by

Private

Handed over with the task of planning a wedding in less than 8 months, we had to wisely and quickly select vendors for our date. I researched on WeddingWire.com and various wedding websites for DJs in the local area. Dream Team Entertainment (James) was my first selection. We met throughout the wedding planning process at local establishments and hashed out the details each time. James fully believes in catering to what your vision is for your special day and is very accommodating. He will volunteer his expertise and advice if asked. No way was he ever pushy, demanding, or stuck in his ways during the planning and actual Wedding day. We booked him for the ceremony music and also for the reception. It was a great price for 6 hours of service. Two of my favorite highlights of working with James: 1. Meeting the entire wedding party and prepping at the night of the Rehearsal. This provided him with meeting the key people in the wedding party (Maid of Honor & Best Man, Parents of the Bride & Groom, etc...) 2. My husband and I botched the whole original plan of having an announced cake-cutting, and went ahead & did it ourselves to get the cake-cutting flowing for dessert. James let us be us and did not complain, moan, or pitch a fit for us going off the original plan. Added perks: He brought long-glowing sticks and other props to rev up the party during the dancing. Also, James knew how to fade songs into each other to make songs seem not too long and drawn out. Perfect timing on all!
Dream Team Entertainment
Amazing Team
(July 26, 2016 at 9:09 AM)
5 Jamie Lemond
by

Jamie

James and his team were amazing! I could not have asked for a better team to work with to make our day so special. I highly recommend James to anyone who is looking for a DJ. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and flexible, especially since we live in the Baltimore area. James also provided us with up-lighting and a monogram, which were gorgeous. We also selected the photo-booth in our package and extremely enjoyed seeing all the silly pictures from our friends and family. They provided all the necessary props, and provided the guests and us with a copy of the photo strips right on the spot. We had to provide the book and markers to glue our copies into; however, I appreciated that because we could choose a book we wanted/liked. James and his team were professional and really kept the dance party going, which we wanted! We highly recommend James and his staff!
Dream Team Entertainment
Awesome DJ
(July 26, 2016 at 9:05 AM)
5 Nikki Gland
by

Nikki

If you are looking for an awesome DJ then Dream Team Entertainment is for you!!! From start to finish my husband and I loved James. I first met him at a bridal show and he knew exactly what to say to pull me in. But every meeting after that we left so relieved because he was so prepared even with the littlest of details. Not only does he play great songs and keep everybody dancing the entire time but he really personalizes the day which made us feel special. Throughout the planning process I really felt like I gained a friend and I wasn't just depending on a stranger. There isn't enough good things I can say about James and Dream Team Entertainment other than we loved them and would recommend them to everyone and anyone!!!
Dream Team Entertainment
Unforgettable Reception
(April 12, 2015 at 6:04 PM)
5 David private
by

David

My wife and I used DreamTeam Entertainment for our wedding reception on June 28th. Let me first start by saying that Lerone made our reception unforgettable from the very beginning. He was very organized and made sure that everyone in our wedding party knew their cues and what to do at what times. His music selection was phenomenal. The dance floor was packed from the first song to the very last song. He kept our guests well entertained and created an atmosphere that really set the tone for our reception. All night long, and even for days after, my wife and I were told multiple times about how awesome of a DJ we had and how well the reception went. We can honestly say that Lerone and DreamTeam Entertainment did an amazing job and we thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment he provided for us on our special day. We highly recommend DreamTeam Entertainment and I'd ask for Lerone!!! Thanks again!
Dream Team Entertainment
Totally recommend!
(April 12, 2015 at 6:03 PM)
5 Private User
by

Private

Dj JB was great at my wedding. He helped make the process of the reception go smoothely. He knew exactly what music to play to keep the crowd on the dance floor. He was nice enough to put together a customer mix for my father/daughter dance. It was perfect. He also provide blue lighting around the reception hall which really brought out the colors in the decorations. He took the time to come out and meet with me twice before the event. He was always prompt with his emails. I would totally recommend him.
Dream Team Entertainment
great serivce
(April 12, 2015 at 5:53 PM)
5 Christine Patterson
by

Christine

James was great all around with our wedding. He was able to work with us living outside Washington DC and having the wedding in Delaware (which meant lots of e-mails as the main communication line). He was very professional and handled everything in a timely fashion even when we weren't as timely as we got closer to the wedding (that's what buying a house and planning a wedding at the same time will do to you). He is clearly experienced in his job and providing great music for our guests to dance, sing, and have fun with without being obtrusive. He was an excellent find thanks to our photographer John Dixon's recommendation. Thanks so much James!
Dream Team Entertainment
The Best
(April 12, 2015 at 5:50 PM)
5 Jodi Taylor
by

Jodi

We could not be happier with the selection we made for our wedding DJ. Dream Team Entertainment is by far the best there is! James was fantastic throughout the entire planning process. He offered resources and guidance above and beyond what I was expecting. He answered every e-mail or inquiry I had very quickly and was more than willing to give great advice. He even worked with my husband to plan a special surprise for me at the reception. When the wedding day rolled around the reception went perfect. He made sure everyone in the bridal party knew what was going on when and who needed to be where. The dance floor was never empty! From the first song to the last it was packed. He even played Let It Go from Frozen for all of little ones and let them sing along with the microphone! When we asked to extend our reception an extra hour, it was no problem at all! James & Lerone made an amazing team. We received so many compliments on how great out reception was and we attribute a lot of that to James & Lerone for keeping the party going! Lerone did not hesitate to get out there on the dance floor and dance along with us and also teach us some new dances! They provided reception lighting as well, which was terrific. This is one team of DJ's that I highly recommend!