LOGIN
5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Elite Sounds
DJ services
(September 10, 2019 at 4:06 PM)
5 Sarah Wood
by

Sarah

Mickey was our DJ and did the BEST JOB! We could not have asked for a better and more professional company. They are willing to do anything to make your event special. Mickey kept the dance floor crowded all night until it was time to shut down! You would seriously be wasting your time going with any other company! Highly recommend.
Elite Sounds
Crazy good!
(August 28, 2019 at 10:22 AM)
5 Alex Goldberg
by

Alex

We had Tim from Elite sounds and he killed it. He is crazy experienced and was super easy to talk to! Because of his experience, we could lean on him for some decisions which helped a lot! During the event he was an excellent emcee and kept the dance floor full all night long! I can not recommend them enough!
Elite Sounds
Everything we hoped for...and more!!
(August 8, 2019 at 9:46 PM)
5 Meris Barnes
by

Meris

Nothing but great things to say about Elite Sounds! From start to finish they provided the best entertainment experience we could have asked for. Craig provided all the info we needed on what to expect & helped us decide on which equipment would be needed for our wedding. DJ Tim was a tremendous help in facilitating some of the formalities of the evening like the cake cutting, toasts, first dance, etc. & read the room perfectly & kept our guests dancing all night long. Keenan kept the photobooth going smoothly & was patient & helpful as guests made their way over & Mickey was quick in sending the photobooth photos after the event. Great all around, will recommend to friends & family for their weddings!
Elite Sounds
Best DJ Service in Kansas City!
(August 7, 2019 at 9:53 PM)
5 Justin Seals
by

Justin

I can't say enough about Elite Sounds and our experience with them! From our first meeting with Craig, they were very professional and you could tell they truly cared about making sure their DJ gave you the best experience possible at your event. We had DJ Kenny for our wedding reception and from our first meeting with him as well, he was very professional and detail oriented. The day of the reception was no different and he was able to adapt quickly to changes as they arose. Plus, not only was Kenny an amazing DJ but he's also just an overall good guy! We added on the photo booth offered by Elite Sounds as well. The attendant was very professional and this was a great addition to our reception. My wife and I would highly recommend Elite Sounds for your event!
Elite Sounds
Outstanding
(August 5, 2019 at 7:23 PM)
5 Alexis Banks
by

Alexis

My husband and I knew we picked the right company for our wedding entertainment from the first meeting. Craig was professional, nice, and helpful with making decisions for our reception. Martell was the perfect DJ! He had our guests dancing from prelude to last song. We had fun planning with him. He made great song suggestions and matched our vibe. We highly recommend Martell. Keenan was also a great photo booth attendant. Our guests were taking pictures up to the last song, and he made it fun and easy. Elite Sounds will be our go to for any events we have in the future.
Elite Sounds
AMAZING DJ AND TEAM!!
(July 30, 2019 at 1:39 PM)
5 Brett Waite
by

Brett

We used Elite sounds and DJ Tim Gibson for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Before we even got to the wedding day we had multiple phone conversations as well as face-face meetings to go over details and plans for the wedding day. This was very helpful. We also used Elite sounds for uplighting and custom monogram which was BEAUTIFUL! Tim and his team even made a custom mix for my husband and his mother for their Mother/son dance...definitely went above and beyond to help! On the actual wedding day Tim G was a great MC, kept the music flowing and the dance floor was filled all night. The monogram and lighting looked great and we couldn't have been happier. Huge shout-out to Tim Gibson, Craig, Mickey and the whole Elite sounds team! Thanks for helping make the day so special!
Elite Sounds
Recommendation
(June 11, 2019 at 8:34 PM)
5 Kathleen Kinder
by

Kathleen

First, I loved how they scheduled everything way in advance to help keep everything in order, as well as meeting several times to get the details right in case something had changed last minute. Mickey was really amazing. I love how he took the time to really help us with the itinerary for the night to keep the party moving. I also loved that he had some amazing ideas when we had no idea where to start, but also incorporated what I wanted into the night also. I also liked how they had a variety of selections, as well as sound bits to know what the evening was roughly going to sound like. Overall, it was amazing.
Elite Sounds
Hands down, one of the best!
(December 17, 2013 at 11:13 AM)
5 Kristina Spurgeon
by

Kristina

Craig DJ'ed my wedding in September 2013 at the River Market Event Place. When we were first looking for DJs, I could not believe the amount of close friends I had in the KC area wedding business, who recommended Craig. After meeting with him once, I knew why. He is a phenomenal person, and an even more phenomenal disk jockey. We met several times to discuss our music preference, what our guests would most likely enjoy, and he managed to bring both worlds together on our wedding night perfectly. I had several of my friends ask who our DJ was, and I'm not surprised by that. He did an awesome job, kept everyone dancing, made sure that each part of the night went as planned, and people were where they were supposed to be. We also rented a photo booth from ESEG, and I highly recommend it. Nearly every single person at our wedding used it, and they all had a great time. Our wedding was better than I could have ever imagined it to be, and a major reason for that was Craig at Elite; I highly recommend him!
Elite Sounds
Party all night!
(December 17, 2013 at 11:10 AM)
5 Kristin Talmadge
by

Kristin

We worked with Kenny for our wedding and he did an amazing job! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. We still have friends talking about how awesome our dj was. The songs were perfect, even better than I could have asked for. Kenny did a great job leading the night and letting the guests know what was going on. He stuck to our schedule but made the evening fun and kept the group dancing! Thanks again Kenny!
Elite Sounds
Elite Sounds Entertainment
(December 17, 2013 at 11:07 AM)
5 Sarah Pink
by

Sarah

We could not have picked a better company to use as our DJ for our wedding!! Craig was very professional and accommodating from the first time we met with him. He did a fantastic job of helping paint a picture of what our wedding day would really be like. Bryan was our DJ, and he was awesome!!! He truly wanted to help us in making our wedding great. Very laid back, he was exactly the 'type' of dj that fit our personalities and he is VERY good at his job! There was never a dull moment at our wedding reception, and the dance floor was packed because of him. We also used the Photo Booth through Elite Sounds, which was an awesome addition to our reception. We got a lot of great/funny pictures and our guests had a lot of fun it! We couldn't be happier with this company, all the people we worked with and their services. I would highly recommend them to any couple as they are very reasonably priced and will accommodate any kind of wedding reception!
Elite Sounds
Shelby Ratterman (Borel)
(December 17, 2013 at 11:02 AM)
5 Shelby Borel
by

Shelby

Elite Sounds Entertainment Group is the best of the best. I was really struggling to book a DJ because I knew that I wanted a really outstanding DJ. I ended up calling Craig at Elite Sounds Group and booked their services over the phone. For someone trying to be super careful about booking their vendors they were able to prove to me in one phone call that they could make all of my wedding dreams come true (and they did)!!!! I met with Craig and Kenny (who was the DJ for my wedding) to plan my reception. They were more than professional and really reassured me that I made a great decision. Looking back at my wedding from May 31, 2013 I can honestly say that the best vendor I booked was Elite Sounds Entertainment Group. Kenny was AMAZING and people were constantly on the dance floor. I had so much fun and had so many people asking me about my awesome DJ. One of my friends said Kenny was by far the best DJ he had ever experienced. Thank you Craig and Kenny!!!! You made my reception perfect. It wouldn't have been the same without you.
Elite Sounds
Elite Entertainment
(December 17, 2013 at 11:00 AM)
5 Alex Hobbs
by

Alex

We were very lucky to have Mike DJ our wedding and our guests continue to comment on how great of a DJ he was. He was very helpful in making the evening run smoothly and keeping the dance floor packed all night long. We even went over our time limit by about 20 minutes because everyone was having so much fun. I will definitely recommend Mike and your company to others due to our great experience with everyone involved. Thanks Mike and Craig!
Elite Sounds
Kenny Duncan is the BEST!
(December 17, 2013 at 10:37 AM)
5 Sarah Skidmore
by

Sarah

Where do I even begin to describe how AWESOME Kenny Duncan made our wedding!? Seriously, our wedding would not have been the success that is was without Kenny! Of all the aspects of our wedding, I received the most compliments about our DJ. People who NEVER dance at weddings couldn't leave our dance floor! Kenny took classic wedding songs, added an awesome beat, and made them fresh. His style appealed to ALL our guests.. ages 16-65! The dance floor was packed all night! We seriously had to kick people out of the venue at the end of the night because they still wanted to dance. I cannot say enough great things about Kenny! **BEST DJ EVER!**
Elite Sounds
Best DJ Ever!
(December 17, 2013 at 10:34 AM)
5 Randi Long
by

Randi

Craig Loftis with Elite Sounds Entertainment Group was our dream DJ! He spent a lot of time getting to know my husband and I, and what our vision was for our reception. I was really feeling overwhelmed with music for the reception, & was dreading that part of the planning.until we met Craig, and he made everything so easy and enjoyable! My husband and I are so thankful for the amount of time Craig spent preparing for our reception, and his execution was flawless. We loved the way the DJ booth looked at the reception; very professional, and the sound and lights were incredible! Craig really embraced the uniqueness/traditions that we wanted to add to our reception, and strategically added them to our timeline. His expertise really created the perfect high-energy atmosphere we wanted! The music Craig selected was exactly what we wanted, and our dance floor was full the entire night. All of our guests were raving about how awesome our DJ was! Both my husband and I would highly recommend Craig and Elite Sounds Entertainment Group to Anyone!! Thank you Craig for making our reception so memorable, and everything we had dreamt it would be!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 2:11 PM)
5 Private User
by

Private

Tim Yach was the DJ for my wedding in Chicago on April 27th. Even though we booked through a different company, I wanted to share our experience with Tim as he gains roots in Kansas City. We had an amazing time, as did our guests. The dance floor was full the whole night and he played a great mix of songs. I would definitely recommend him!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 2:09 PM)
5 Nicole Weitkamp
by

Nicole

I would highly recommend Kenny Duncan to anyone looking for a DJ that can keep a dance floor full all night long. Kenny was extremely easy to work with and listened to exactly everything we wanted. He made changes for us the night of with no problems at all. He played music that appealed to all ages. My fiance and I are so happy we had Kenny at our wedding!!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 2:06 PM)
5 Elizabeth Sherman
by

Elizabeth

Craig from Elite Sounds was SO awesome to work with! We interviewed three different DJ's and he was by far the most professional! He was really well organized and took the time to get to know us and co-create a great program for our wedding that we would love. He really listened to all of our music interests and preferences for the dance party portion of the evening and put together an incredible play list! Our dance floor was packed the whole night and we had a total blast! There was not a single bad or cheesy song played. Many people gave us the advice that the DJ can make or break your wedding party experience. I think they were totally right and Craig just killed it! So awesome and worth it!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 2:03 PM)
5 Darcy Gerkovich
by

Darcy

Our wedding experience with these guys was AMAZING!!! We used both their DJ Todd, and their Photo Booth, and would not have changed a thing about either! The dance floor was always full and the music he played was exactly perfect for us, and for our guests. I have been to weddings with Photo Booths, but this was the nicest set up I have seen! The person running the booths very fun, and made our guests feel they can take as many pictures as they want. It has been 2 1/2 weeks since the wedding and I have had several guests ask for Elite's contact information for their future events, and I was elated to share! Thank you to Elite Sounds Entertainment Group, you helped make our wedding an unforgettable, amazing, flawless memory!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 2:02 PM)
5 Katie Huttie
by

Katie

First of all I would like to say when first contacting Craig he was officiant and got back to me really fast. Unfortunately I did not return the professionalism and forgot about our first couple of meetings. Luckily Craig was too kind and still made time to meet with me and excuse my nonprofessional flakiness. When it came down to our wedding Day we had DJ Mike! He was awesome! Our crowd loved every song he played and did not leave the dance floor. I am completely satisfied with Elite sounds skill, ability, professionalism, and able to keep the crowd going smoothly between all the evenings events! Now that I have seen and experienced the outcome....I believe DJ Mike was worth every penny spent! I am a hairstylist that is around many brides/bridal parties/special events and I will refer every person I know to Elite Sounds. Thank you for making our Wedding AMAZING!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 1:58 PM)
5 Mara Olney
by

Mara

We were so happy to have Kenny from Elite Sounds be a part of our wedding reception. We were looking for a contemporary sound from a DJ that loves music like we do, and doesn't just push a button to play overplayed typical wedding music. Kenny listened to what we were looking for and provided just that. He was a pleasure to work with from the very first meeting and we would love an opportunity to work with him again someday. I wouldn't have changed a thing and recommend him to any bride and groom that are looking for an easy going, up to date DJ, that doesn't say ultra dorky and embarrassing announcements over the mic. Thank you Kenny and everyone from Elite Sounds!! Mara and Rush
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 1:55 PM)
5 Alea Bebenek
by

Alea

Craig and Kenny brought the party! We had the most amazing reception. The equipment was top of the line and the customer service unbeatable!!!!! They were incredibly professional and they kept all the events in order. They weren't at all like "show dj's"( those where they make the party about them and they are out in front etc distracting from the bride and groom). They really were on point. They don't play crappy music and keep the party bumping. It was like we were in the best kind of club at our own reception. EVERYONE commented on the music. They made sure to feel out the room for song choice and made up their own remixes that just really set the party mood apart from most wedding djs. We had the MOST FUN I have EVER had at a wedding and my maid of honor said " I can't leave the dance floor for a drink because every song is so good!" Thank you Elite sounds made our reception a party!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 1:53 PM)
5 Melantha Norton
by

Melantha

OMG! Bryan Fisk rocked our wedding! The music was by far one of the highlights of the evening. The planning process with Elite Sounds was so smooth and they were extremely responsive. During the planning process, my husband lost his mom and Elite Sounds sent us a sympathy card. It was so thougtful. The service at the wedding was impaccable. I will use the words of my guests and say "Best wedding reception ever!" The music and energy it gave to the crowd was certainly a 5 STAR service!
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 1:50 PM)
5 Julie Niemann
by

Julie

LOVED working with John. He was amazing and kept the party going all night.
Elite Sounds
Review Title
(December 16, 2013 at 1:43 PM)
5 Ashley Marsh
by

Ashley

Elite Sounds provided the tunes for our wedding reception September 12, 2009. Craig was completely amazing! Everyone knows without a good DJ there is no party - which would be a huge fail at a wedding reception! The mood was set from the second the music started. Craig had us wishing we'd planned for a larger dance floor! Everyone has that family member that will never get on the dancefloor - ours was out there all night! :) I can't say enough good things about Elite Sounds and neither can anyone that was at our reception!