Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Cancel
Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Search
Search For:
Vendor
Location
Events
Category
Radius
Search
Search
Bands & DJs
Beauty & Health
Bridal Registries
Cakes & Desserts
Catering & Bar
Ceremony Music
Ceremony Venues
Dance Lessons
Favors & Gifts
Flowers & Decor
Gowns, Dresses & Attire
Guest Accommodations
Honeymoon Venues
Invitations & Stationery
Jewelry & Accessories
Lighting & Rentals
Officiants
Photo Booths
Photography
Reception Venues
Rehearsal Dinners
Showers and Parties
Transportation
Travel
Unique Services
Videography
Wedding Planning
Search
Bridal Shows
Online Wedding Shows
Select
50 miles
25 miles
10 miles
5 miles
All
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service

Green Mill Catering & Bar Service

St. Paul, MN - MINNESOTA

Green Mill Catering & Bar Service

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Exceptional service
(April 19, 2017 at 7:31 AM)
5 Jamee Richter
by

Jamee

Green Mill catering was amazing to work with! The staff was very professional and attentive to details. Renee and Katie, our consultants, was incredible every step of the way. They both helped plan every detail and made sure our wedding was exactly the way we envisioned. We had many compliments on the food and service. Katie answered every question we came across the day of and she knew the answer to every question I had tomake sure the day went smoothly. The appetizers before hand were absolutely incredible!! The chicken Marsala was Devine and our cake was perfect! Definitely recommend Green Mill To anyone!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Quality Catering
(January 10, 2017 at 2:15 PM)
5 Connor Piche
by

Connor

Green Mill did an awesome job catering our wedding on New Years Eve. The food was amazing, and the staff that partnered with us was friendly and easy to work with. We found that our guests really loved the different appetizers and pizzas that we had picked out, and Green Mill made it easy on us and delivered on all of our expectations. Overall, Green Mill was an excellent choice for our big day, and if we had to do it all over again we would definitely pick Green Mill again!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Fantastic!
(January 9, 2017 at 8:48 PM)
5 Brooke Davis
by

Brooke

Green Mill was the caterer we used for our wedding and they were fantastic! Everyone was so nice, and seemed to genuinely want to ensure we had the best day. They even surprised me with the top tier of our wedding cake at the end of the night, even though I forgot to ask for that. They really went above and beyond and everyone was so nice and great to work with .
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Amazing!!!
(November 16, 2016 at 12:36 PM)
5 Molly Roith
by

Molly

Green Mill did both our food and bar for our wedding and they were fantastic! The food was delicious and the staff was so friendly and helpful. A+++
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Amazing!
(October 26, 2016 at 10:41 PM)
5 Amanda Blake
by

Amanda

Green Mill catered both our food and bar at our wedding at the James J Hill Library and i received so many compliments from my guests on the food - some even saying that it was the best wedding food they had ever had! They were helpful at every step of the process and made everything as easy and simple to understand as possible. I would recommend them to any bride and groom. Thank you!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Glynn/Chamber's Wedding
(October 26, 2016 at 10:44 AM)
5 Rich and Kathy Glynn
by

Rich and Kathy

Good morning Sarah, I wanted to take this time to thank you personally, and to your very professional and very courteous staff! Without your professional and dedicated assistance our celebration would have been less then spectacular! You guys are the best! The food was terrific from the start of the butler passed hor d' oeuvres, through the entrees to the dessert, as well as the late night snacks of pizza and brownies....absolutely tremendous! All guests had a fabulous time. Thank you again Sarah; greatly appreciated The entire Glynn family
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Commencement Ceremony - not a wedding
(October 25, 2016 at 1:50 PM)
5 Dawn M
by

Dawn

Green Mill did a great job catering our recent commencement ceremony for Le Cordon Bleu at the Eagan Community Center. Renee & Katie were very helpful throughout the entire planning stage and provided multiple helpful suggestions. The serving staff were very friendly and engaging and kept our guests continuously supplied with goodies. The feedback from the graduates, families and staff was all very positive and nearly all of the food was gone so I consider that excellent non-verbal confirmation! I would definitely use them again.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Excellent!
(October 18, 2016 at 11:43 AM)
5 Jeanne Griswold
by

Jeanne

We were so happy with Green Mill at our daughters wedding! They gave great advice when choosing our menu, were flexible with last minute dietary special requests and were always very friendly when we called. The food was great and we got many complements from our guests. The staff was attentive and friendly from set up to take down. Highly recommend and will be my first call for my next event!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Excellent Service
(October 16, 2016 at 4:50 PM)
5 Travis Atkinson
by

Travis

Green Mill did a fabulous job catering for our reception. Our guests raved about how great the food was and their service was outstanding. They were so easy and hassle-free to work with during planning and made the process smooth.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Amazing Service/Food
(October 6, 2016 at 9:56 PM)
5 Ally Welin
by

Ally

We had amazing service from the beginning. Renee was very accommodating during our tasting because we let her know that we had a couple vegetarians and a guest that needed a gluten free meal. The best part about our tasting was that we were able to bring any left overs home and we shared them with our family. Communication with Renee and Katie via email was very professional and they were very quick at responding to any questions we had. The day of our wedding went perfect with catering. The display was beautifully done and the food was amazing!!! Our guests gave us so many compliments on the vodka chicken (my favorite) and mostaccioli. If you are looking for catering, choose Green Mill, they will not disappoint!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Fabulous!
(September 20, 2016 at 12:31 PM)
5 Jess B
by

Jess

Green Mill was fabulous! We felt that both Renee and Sarah were very easy to work with and super helpful. We had lots of guests compliment us on the food at our wedding and the service was amazing as well. We would highly recommend!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Excellent Service and Food!
(September 7, 2016 at 12:09 AM)
5 Julie Barnett
by

Julie

Green Mill was wonderful! We were thrilled that we were able to have our favorite chicken parmesan meal, even though that was not a usual choice. The portion sizes were large enough to make sure everyone had enough to eat! Our favorite thing by far though had to be the appetizers. The chicken skewers and strawberry goat cheese bruchetta were amazing! A huge thank you to Katie and the catering crew who made our day perfect!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Definitely recommend GMC!
(August 17, 2016 at 7:30 AM)
4.8 ROGER TABET
by

ROGER

We had the pleasure to work with Renee and Katie. Their level of service was absolutely amazing. They were amazingly flexible and accommodating along the entire process. The GMC crew at the reception was also excellent - Very polite, smart and professional. Their interaction with the guests was excellent - we had no issues. The only thing that we noticed was the fact that the carrots were hard, putting that aside, the food was so good and exactly how it was presented during the tasting. On the other hand, I was not impressed at all with the accounting department at GMC, they seem to be unorganized and need to step up to the plate as they are affecting the hard work that the front end employees are achieving. In summary, I would definitely recommend GMC, you won't be disappointed!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill was great!
(August 15, 2016 at 2:53 PM)
5 Julia Baker
by

Julia

Green Mill catered our wedding on August 14, 2016. Great service, great food. They allowed for special meals to be served to our vegan guests. They were professional throughout the planning process and at the wedding. The food was wonderful; guests raved about the pasta, chicken, and mashed potatoes. The waitstaff were attentive and very professional. I would recommend Green Mill catering to anyone planning a wedding or large event! We loved the food and they were always responsive to our questions.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill was great!
(August 15, 2016 at 2:52 PM)
5 Julia Baker
by

Julia

Green Mill catered our wedding on August 14, 2016. Great service, great food. They allowed for special meals to be served to our vegan guests. They were professional throughout the planning process and at the wedding. The food was wonderful; guests raved about the pasta, chicken, and mashed potatoes. The waitstaff were attentive and very professional. I would recommend Green Mill catering to anyone planning a wedding or large event! We loved the food and they were always responsive to our questions.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful from start to finish!
(July 27, 2016 at 11:03 AM)
5 Brianna Kunkel
by

Brianna

We had Green Mill Cater our wedding and Katie was SO wonderful to work with. Professional, prompt and fun- this theme carried through with every staff member I interacted with. I heard rave reviews about the butler passed appetizers, and was so impressed with how quickly plated meals were delivered to guests tables. From the time the head table got their meals to the end of the speeches, every guest had received delicious hot meals! With three meal options and kids meals and a handful of food allergies- I cannot imagine the organization and planning required with 370 guests. I highly recommend Green Mill Catering!!!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful to Work With!
(July 25, 2016 at 11:15 AM)
5 Jenna Hiebl
by

Jenna

Absolutely LOVED working with Sarah from Green Mill! She was so organized and personable. I never had to wait around for a response! The staff at our wedding was professional and every person was helpful. If they didn't know the answer, they found someone that did and got back to us. The food was amazing. Working with Green Mill was definitely one of the easiest parts of our wedding process!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great food and Service.
(June 28, 2016 at 9:21 PM)
5 Jeff Milton
by

Jeff

We just had our grooms dinner and wedding bar service with Greenmill in Woodbury and they did an outstanding job. For the grooms dinner we had the chicken Marsala and pot Roast which was very good. All of our guests raved about the food and the wait staff did a great job. For the Bar service the bartenders did a great job and all of the guests were happy. The owner Tim was very helpful planning our wedding dinner. Even though we went with another caterer for the wedding food, We worked out a deal for plates, glasses, water carafes and silverware for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend Greenmill for your wedding.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Catering was fantastic!
(June 9, 2016 at 10:04 PM)
5 Susan Lohmann
by

Susan

Our experience with Green Mill Catering could not have been better! The communication was thorough, clear, timely, and professional. The tasting session was fun, delicious, and informative. The planning felt streamlined because of how well the Green Mill reps know their stuff. And they really showed their true colors at the event, and the colors were wonderful! The bar service was great, the appetizers were super tasty and very well-received, the dinner dishes were delicious, with great variety and nice presentation. We had lots of positive comments about how great the food was! Thanks for making this element of our event really shine!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill wedding catering
(May 26, 2016 at 1:13 PM)
5 Deborah Coxe
by

Deborah

Wow, what can we say! Green Mill delivered on all fronts - great staff, seamless setup, awesome food. Everyone raved about the food. We were so pleased and found Green Mill to be so easy and customer friendly in meeting all our needs. We are so glad we used them for our wedding. Green Mill rocks!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Fountain Room wedding
(May 24, 2016 at 9:22 AM)
4.6 Brie Pileggi Valleen
by

Brie

Green Mill catered our wedding this weekend and overall, we were very happy with their service. Renee and Andrea were great to work with. The tasting exceeded my expectations. We tried several items we never even considered, but ended up loving. Our favorite items were the spinach and artichoke dip, the spinach tortelloni with sun-dried tomatoes in a garlic cream sauce, and the Swedish meatballs. We also really appreciated the late-night pizzas and the to-go boxes made for us at the end of the night, since we were busy talking to our guests. However, we were disappointed with the sliders and phyllo-wrapped Brie. Also, we asked for a server to be sure we received each of the passed apps during our cocktail hour and to bring us a plate of food from each station during our reception, which never happened, so neither of us was able to get much for dinner1. Our only other criticism is that food was being cleared to quickly; sometimes even before someone took a bite of it.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill May Wedding
(May 18, 2016 at 8:52 PM)
4.8 Amanda M
by

Amanda

We had Green Mill Catering for both the food and bar service for our May 2016 wedding at James J. Hill Library in St. Paul. From the start, Renee and Katie were both very available by both phone and e-mail. They worked with us to make sure our menu fit vegetarian and gluten-free needs and helped make sure our signature cocktail was perfect. The food was served quickly and was all hot, which is difficult at a venue with no kitchen. There was some confusion regarding the fact that we had an open bar (the bartenders started charging people for drinks), but the mix-up was quickly cleared up and Katie did a great job ensuring that money was returned and no one else was charged. The late night pizza (a perk for combining bar and catering services) was a huge hit as well! We would definitely use Green Mill again.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Excellent!!
(January 29, 2016 at 4:02 PM)
5 Joe Diederich
by

Joe

We use green mill for our beverage service for our wedding at James J Hill reference library. They were very friendly and very knowledgeable on their products we were very happy with the staff. They were very helpful with the event in general and we are happy we chose them. And their glassware and stemware was very nice. Thanks for catering our night and the price fit into our budget.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Exceptional food and service
(January 1, 2016 at 10:40 PM)
5 Stephan Kurkosky
by

Stephan

The food was delicious! We received many compliments on the food. The staff was very courteous as well. The only negative is that we did have food left over and I wish we could have taken it home. I definitely recommend this caterer.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Five Star Service
(November 16, 2015 at 5:44 PM)
5 Karly Baker
by

Karly

We had a wonderful experience working with Green Mill for our wedding. Their team was friendly, reliable, and provided excellent service. The food was amazing (and affordable)!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great food and service!
(October 21, 2015 at 5:08 PM)
4.8 Alyssa Augustine
by

Alyssa

Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the meals Green Mill provided. We offered guests a choice of Chicken Marsala, Kabeelo Walleye Fillet and Spinach Tortelloni. The proteins were all cooked to perfection and well-seasoned. We included wild rice pilaf and green beans as the sides--and everything had just the right texture. In my own kitchen, I would have added more seasoning to the wild rice, but it was cooked well to bring out the nutty texture. The servers were all very responsive without any hint of being overbearing. I would recommend Green Mill to anyone.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Awesome Service and Food
(October 7, 2015 at 12:25 PM)
5 Rachel Orth
by

Rachel

Green Mill was awesome. Sarah was fantastic and answered all my questions before I even had to ask them. I had switched to a gluten-free diet after already booking them and they made sure to work with me. And they event brought one gluten-free pizza late at night for me. The initial food tasting sold us. Everything was delicious and there were so many options. And the pricing was great for the quality we got. It was all just so easy from the start and we didn't even bother going our other tastings. We actually cancelled those and went with Green Mill right away. I would recommend Green Mill to anyone who wants a caterer who is organized, quick to respond, and has delicious food. And our guests were raving about the dinner options and late-night pizzas.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful job!
(September 18, 2015 at 12:01 PM)
5 Cameron McDonald
by

Cameron

We used Green Mill for our wedding bar service at the James J. Hill Library, and they did an amazing job! Not only was the service during the reception great, but what impressed me the most was the work that our contact with Green Mill did before the wedding. We discussed with her our budget and our wants/needs for the reception, and she crafted a quote that met all of those needs. Not only that, but she worked with us extensively to modify that initial quote to fit the exact specifications of reception once we had more details. We are so happy with the work that Green Mill did for us! We would recommend them highly to anyone!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Everything we wanted! :)
(September 11, 2015 at 7:44 PM)
5 Kristin Stransky
by

Kristin

We recently had Green Mill cater our wedding for the food and bar service. We didn't want the traditional plated dinner for the reception, and decided to do a hors d'oeuvre themed dinner that involved rounds of light and heavy appetizers. We didn't really know how even get started with this process, but Renee and Sarah made it work! They were very friendly and knowledgeable about the types of food to serve, along with a timeline to accommodate our event. The food was reasonably priced and our guests raved about it; especially the chicken satay and pizzas at the end of the night. The bar service also did a great job. The staff were very friendly with our guests and the butler passed champagne added an extra special touch for our wedding toast. Green Mill made everything simple for us. From the tasting to the wedding event, the service was outstanding. We would highly recommend others to check them out!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food and Great Service
(August 26, 2015 at 10:55 AM)
4.8 Jennelle Kline
by

Jennelle

The Green Mill did a fantastic job setting up the catering and making sure everything was perfect and as we requested on our day. We used this vendor for both our food catering and our bar service. The bartenders were FANTASTIC. They were very friendly and helpful and made whatever drink our guests requested. We had hosted bar for 2 kegs and the rest was cash bar. This was a nice way to stay in our budget and still be able to host some beverages for our guests. We had a buffet of chicken, potatoes, and green beans, and our 137 guests said they loved the food. Its really hard for me to find something to knock them on as they kept checking in with me during the night to make sure everything was going as I wanted. There was some confusion in our cake cutting which led to some of our cake not getting cut and served but everything else went off without a hitch. Important to note that they work with you on special menu options and special bar service options to fit your budget or needs. All the caterers were professional and made sure everyone got what they needed. I highly recommend these caterers to anyone looking for great value in food for a decent price.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wedding Reception
(August 17, 2015 at 3:33 PM)
5 Sharon Critzer
by

Sharon

Green Mill did an exceptional job catering our daughter's wedding. The food was delicious, the staff friendly, the service (Andrea) exceptional! Included in the price were all the linens, china, stemware, silver, everything!! Took all the worry about the catering off of us. They even delivered the linens to the venue the day before to make things easier for our decorators. The food was delicious and our guests kept telling us how good it was. Presentation was beautiful - exceeded my expectations! We would definitely recommend Green Mill catering!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food- Better Customer Service
(August 7, 2015 at 4:32 PM)
5 Kaye Glower
by

Kaye

We had Green Mill Cater our Wedding on 7/11 and everything was absolutely incredible. We did family style service and our guests were so pleased to not have to get up and drudge their way through a buffet. We are still having guests rave about how incredible our wedding food was. Melissa made planning so incredibly easy- she was involved with us from the very start of the process (the INCREDIBLE FREE tasting) and was even at our event running everything to ensure everything went exactly as we had hoped. Her attention to detail and expertise at what she does helped us plan for every tiny detail of the day (things I hadn't even thought of!) Throughout our planning process she even got a promotion within the company and moved to the Twin Cities- I didn't even notice- she didn't miss a beat with helping us plan and answering our extremely frequent questions. I wish we had an excuse to have catering more- I would recommend Green Mill to anybody! (And be sure to ask to work with Melissa!)
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
One less thing to worry about!
(August 4, 2015 at 10:05 AM)
5 Alaina Johnson
by

Alaina

Working with Green Mill was an absolute dream. Besides being more organized than me (which, as someone who is type-A, this was extraordinarily impressive), they literally thought of every detail that could potentially happen on our big day. They communicated regularly, and they were always very clear about costs, expectations, etc. We had our reception in an 1800s barn, and the Green Mill staff (especially Sarah) were beyond attentive to all of the additional barriers this created for a caterer and took it on as a fun challenge. We were so impressed with how they went above and beyond to make our day go smoothly--the fact that the food was to-die-for was almost an afterthought. We had multiple allergies/food needs, but that did not keep us from working with Green Mill to design a menu from scratch that their kitchen made come to reality! On top of all this, Green Mill was one of the most affordable caterers I costed out--they even include free linens and dishware in their proposal--which is a HUGE cost at most other caterers. All in all, I would work with them again in a heartbeat. They were the best vendor we worked with for the entire wedding.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
awsome
(August 3, 2015 at 6:11 PM)
5 jillene lynch
by

jillene

Green mill helped our wedding day go smooth. They brought our linens early for the decor company. The guest said the food was tasty! The pizza at the end of the night was fresh an hot! I would definitely use them again! Lynch wedding
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Definitely recommend!
(July 21, 2015 at 7:16 PM)
5 Julie Helms
by

Julie

Green Mill was absolutely wonderful to work with and we'd definitely recommend to others! They were extremely responsive throughout the whole process and the food was incredible from the first tasting to the last bite at our reception. We received nothing but compliments from all our guests! They were great at helping us find the best approach, timing, and layout to ensure the reception went the best it possibly could. The staff at the event were wonderful and kept the place clean without people really even knowing they were there! We had an incredible wedding and definitely thank Green Mill for being such a great part of it!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wedding review
(July 20, 2015 at 5:56 PM)
5 Therese Nauth
by

Therese

Green mill did an absolutely amazing job catering our wedding. The food was delicious and we received so many compliments from our guests on the food! They were easy to work with and very prompt to respond to any of our questions. The value to cost ratio is excellent! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Buffet
(July 12, 2015 at 10:49 PM)
4 Christine Besser
by

Christine

The food tasted great, the pasta could have been a bit warmer. The selection process with Green Mill was excellent due to their accommodating nature with price point, food choices, and allergy concerns. They let us pick up our linens earlier than scheduled at the last mint which was appreciated. The bussing staff was terrific at removing empty plates at a timely rate. The buffet staff however left us feeling very disappointed as food was not replenished our the last 6 or so tables of guests even though there was more food to be put out from the kitchen (we know this because my husband went up and requested more food to be added since it was empty and the staff brought more out). We feel that buffets should never be low or empty especially when we've provided accurate counts for our guests and several of our guests didn't even show up sadly so we had less people than quoted. Near the end, knowing that we couldn't take home any left over food, we made announcements for guests to go back for seconds to try and not waste any food. At that point, there were no plates left in the buffet line and sadly 3 buffet staff just standing there chatting with one another :(
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Stunning!
(June 28, 2015 at 7:04 PM)
5 Dana Sward
by

Dana

My son was married last weekend at 413 on Wacouta in St. Paul. From the very first meeting with Green Mill I was blown away! The staff was great and the food was awesome! Everything we tasted was so great that it was hard to narrow it down. We ended up going with the turkey, mashed red potatoes and green beans, and a lasagna pasta that was to die for! They provided excellent service from start to finish. Even the late night cheese pizza was spectacular! I would recommend Green Mill hands down to anyone looking to cater any event! I will definitely recommend them to all of my friends and will consider no one else for any of my own personal catering needs going forward!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great service all-around!! Highly recommend!
(June 22, 2015 at 11:12 PM)
5 KellyAnn Lockrem
by

KellyAnn

From the first time we contacted Green Mill they were very organized and willing to answer any questions we had. The food tasting was outstanding and they really wanted to make sure you knew and tasted all of the options. When it came time to select our food choices, they were great with helping us pick the best options that would fit our vision. Up until the wedding day, they were very quick on all email responses even if we had silly little questions. The wedding day went seamlessly. We did not have to worry about the food or bar service. Our buffet line went over great with our guests and everyone loved the food. Overall, I would recommend Green Mill to anyone. They made the food and bar service stress-free!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
So impressed!
(June 9, 2015 at 5:52 PM)
5 Katie Miller
by

Katie

We used Green Mill at our wedding at the Little Log House Pioneer Village, and we were so impressed with the service and how good the food was! They made the entire planning process so smooth, they were very knowledgeable and had great ideas, and the food was excellent!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food!
(May 19, 2015 at 12:17 AM)
4.8 Nicole Gisler
by

Nicole

The food was delicious and the staff was courteous and professional. Great experience at an affordable price for our wedding, and we are so glad we made the decision to go with Green Mill!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful Caterer!
(December 13, 2014 at 12:24 PM)
5 Kelly Vanderstoep
by

Kelly

We had the Green Mill-Woodbury cater our wedding reception in Stillwater and it was one of the easiest decisions we made throughout the wedding process! We had a great experiencing with tasting the food and found they were by far the most affordable caterer with the best and classiest menu! We had beacon wrapped filet, chicken saltimbocca, and veg. pasta dish platted at our wedding and though I can't speak to the pasta (did not taste it ever!) the chicken and steak were absolutely delicious and crowd pleasers! We also had The Green Mill do late night pizza-- a clutch decision and we got a great deal on it, made our party very happy when 10 pm rolled around! I would highly recommend them to anyone for any style of wedding! Also, being a type-A bride, they did a wonderful job of taking over the details of planning when the day rolled around. They also did our bartending, helped with set-up, and did butler passing during the reception and were very flexible with helping out as much as they could and getting us a great deal!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food! Great Time!
(October 8, 2014 at 12:06 PM)
4.6 Eric Marasco
by

Eric

We had an August wedding that used Green Mill catering and it was fantastic. Even a few months later we are still hearing how great the food was from our guests. Everything was exactly as we had planned. One minor complaint is that the communication wasn't great, but I suspect that was due to some changes in positions from the time we booked to the time of our wedding date. Overall I'd recommend them to anybody!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food, Good Service
(September 21, 2014 at 2:04 PM)
5 Sally McConnaughey
by

Sally

Green Mill catered appetizers and a buffet lunch at our wedding reception. From the tasting to the post-event clean-up the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious (both at the free tasting and on the day of the event). The staff responded promptly to emails, was on time for the event, and was professional the whole way through the panning process. They were very flexible with all of our special dietary needs, and best of all they were very reasonably priced. I would recommend Green Mill to anyone getting married or hosting a big event.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Happy Bride....Now Happy Wife
(September 7, 2014 at 12:12 PM)
5 Kati Wilde
by

Kati

What a great experience my husband and I had working with Green Mill. Being that my husband is in the army, he received new orders during our wedding planning process, causing us to move our wedding up 3 months and pull it all together in 3 weeks time. With all the changes and short-notice, Green Mill was professional, supportive, and willing to help in any and all ways possible. The food was delicious and the guest loved it, but I was so glad to not have to think once about the catering the entire weekend of our wedding. I would highly recommend using this company for catering your special day!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful Food and Service
(August 9, 2014 at 10:21 AM)
4.6 Amanda Salisbury
by

Amanda

We had Green Mill cater our wedding in Fargo, ND Melissa is absolutely a joy to work with! Not only did she take care of coordinating most everything directly with the venue staff, she went above and beyond helping set up other aspects of the wedding outside of her own job. We had heavy hors d'oeuvres buffet and everyone enjoyed the food and got enough to eat, along with the great pizza the Green Mill provided at the end. Melissa helped create the perfect balance of delicious and elegant items. Anthony bartended and was also wonderful to work with! He helped create two signature drinks for our reception and our guests really enjoyed the service he provided.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food, Great Value, Good Service
(July 29, 2014 at 1:30 PM)
5 Laura Marsyla
by

Laura

We recently had our wedding and were everyone was very impressed with the food. We had butler passed apps, full course plated meal and the free pizzas at the end were a hit! Everything was amazing in my opinion, and I catered for many years. The only thing that didn't go as it should have is that they need to make sure one table is completely served before moving on to the next one. Other then that, I highly recommend them!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Catering
(July 13, 2014 at 11:49 AM)
5 Mindy Westlund
by

Mindy

We were very happy with Green Mill for our catering! We received a very quick response to set up our first appointment with them and all of the organization was quick and easy to do. Their food was fantastic and we received many compliments. They also had terrific service and it was so easy to find their main caterer person (Luke) during the reception for any questions. On top of everything else, it was reasonably priced! We definitely recommend Green Mill for catering!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Almost Perfect
(May 29, 2014 at 5:30 PM)
5 Andy Williams
by

Andy

Our wedding day was amazing. The food was spectacular, the service was awesome, and the price was the best in town. Green Mill rocked for us.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Provides Total Quality
(November 24, 2013 at 5:58 PM)
5 Debra Sando
by

Debra

It was a pleasure working with Nicki and Melissa. Coordination with Green Mill and the University of North Dakota Gorecki Alumni Center was seamless from the planning stage to take down at the end of the evening reception. We were offered a tasting session early in the planning stages which was very helpful in choosing our menu. One of tie breakers in choosing the Green Mill was the free pizza that is delivered later in the evening. That was a big hit for our guests! We had many compliments on the amazing appetizer set up that the Green Mill provided. We also choose to use the Green Mill bar service. The plus was being able to work with one vendor for food and drink. We highly recommend the Green Mill as a caterer for any event. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with all that was provided; set up, food, drink, service. etc.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Christine & Greg
(November 11, 2013 at 9:55 PM)
5 Christine Beltmann
by

Christine

We had an excellent experience with Green Mill. The staff was excellent to work with, responsive and accommodated our needs. During the reception, they did not have a beverage my father wanted. They went back to the restaurant and got what we needed. The food was plentiful and the staff professional. They kept the tables clean/cleared and I never had to worry about anything.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Less than perfect
(November 7, 2013 at 1:03 AM)
3.2 Ana Bortnova
by

Ana

We chose to hire GM Catering based on a list of choices our wedding venue offered. My husband previously worked as a caterer and had reservations about the quality of service a restaurant based caterer had to offer compared to a full service caterer, which turned out to be true. We liked the wedding sales consultant we spoke with prior to the wedding. She was very prompt, professional and extremely helpful. We wished she was there at the wedding. We chose GM based on the cost of the food, the all inclusiveness of the package, and the service prior to the wedding. Unfortunately, at the wedding, we felt a major lack of communication between GM staff and us. There was a coordinator there, who said a few words to us at the beginning, but afterwards, we were not kept in the loop at all. The buffet was cleaned up without our permission, dessert was not served as requested, and no announcement was made for late night food. The staff took away guests food and glasses MUCH too quickly, including the brides and grooms, which in my opinion, should be left on their table all night. Again, almost NO communication between staff and bride/groom. Last but not least, the vegetables were almost completely raw, and not steamed like they should be. The green beans tasted as if they were picked off of the stalk and served. Far from al dente, more like al denture. You may need dentures after you bite into these green beans. The main course chicken was very good and what we expected. It was a buffet that we ordered, not a race. We loved our choice of GM up until the actual wedding event. Which unfortunately, is the only thing that matters. It just seemed as though the staff wanted to leave as soon as possible and their protocol was more important than our wedding event. The linens and place settings looked beautiful. Overall, we would recommend GM if event service improved for then the cost to value would be excellent, which should be easy for GM to improve.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Absolutely Outstanding
(October 7, 2013 at 12:19 PM)
5 Kylee Hubler
by

Kylee

WOW - what a GREAT value they offer. Absolutely no hidden fees and everything was spectacular. For such a great price, no quality was sacrificed at all.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Best Wedding Food Ever
(October 4, 2013 at 5:28 PM)
5 Alex Bruch
by

Alex

We had Green Mill Cater our wedding in Minneapolis/Uptown area, and the service was none more than perfect! All of our meetings prior to the big day went very smoothly and timely. The personalities of the women that helped us were very friendly while being professional, they knew their information and answered all of our questions immediately. On our wedding day, we arrived to the reception hall to have all the tabled plated with the salads and the servers ready. They kept us informed when most people were done with salads and ready for the main course. Everything went very efficient and we truly appreciated it. Later in the evening, the late night snacks came, pizza! they had plenty of pizza for our guest that were still there and everyone went home satisfied. We would recommend Green Mill to ANY friend or family for ANY catering need. The price was right and the service was excellent, and it goes without saying, the food was amazing!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful experience- from first contact through our wedding night.
(September 29, 2013 at 9:06 PM)
5 Rick Rittmaster
by

Rick

My wife and I really love food. We love to cook, and we value highly a well prepared meal. We also wanted to provide food for our guests that we would be proud of; after all, it is our wedding and the dinner is a huge part of any reception. The trick was, we had a number in mind of how much we wanted to spend on dinner, and (I'm sure like all of you out there) we really wanted to stick to our budget. Green Mill was fantastic, from the first time that we contacted them all the way through our wedding night. Their menu is varied and accommodating, their staff is knowledgeable and courteous, their presentation is wonderful, and their prices are extremely competitive. In all honesty, I can't think of one reason not to recommend Green Mill as a caterer. I can tell you, however, that by the end of the night I had numerous people telling me that it was one of the best wedding meals they had ever had. And the late night pizza delivery might just be the best part of all! Book them now, before they are unavailable for your big day.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Fantastic Event
(September 24, 2013 at 9:43 PM)
5 Carol Gibson
by

Carol

Had our wedding in a barn in Wisconsin. Green Mill was able to pull off everything in a rustic setting. Everything was perfect - the food, the service and the desserts were all perfect. Tim O'brian did an fantastic job. Would highly recommend.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Awesome catering!
(September 13, 2013 at 2:03 PM)
4.8 Susan Crawford
by

Susan

Comments We had the Green Mill cater my daughter's outdoor wedding at Rustic Oaks. The food was buffet style and it was so good! We had many many complements on the delicious food especially the spinach tortellini. The caterers were very easy to work with and very professional. We also thought the cost was a value as well. Commendable service and thanks so much to Green Mill!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Better than expected
(September 6, 2013 at 5:21 PM)
5 Svein Husevold
by

Svein

This is my review of Green Mill Catering of the Grooms Dinner for 70 guests. Location: the Enger Gazebo overlooking Duluth and Lake Superior. The venue was about 100 yards from parking of the truck, necessitated considerable challenges of transporting supplies. From the very start the catering Director Nikki Engstrom was in charge. I was totally impressed how smoothly, professionally and pleasantly she managed her crew, how detail oriented she was and she had her fingers on the pulse the entire evening. The experience was even better than expected with the logistical challenge. The food was superb and just as tested several months before. Overall Nikki and her crew impressed me and the guests immensely. Svein Husevold, Father of the Groom
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
No Complaints - Just Complements!
(August 16, 2013 at 12:58 PM)
5 J Campbell
by

J

Green Mill really did a wonderful job I have no complaints only complements! The communication was awesome any questions were answered fast as well as details of the Wedding. The food was great I got a lot of complements Everything was really perfect! I enjoyed working with Green Mill and will recommend you in the future! Also come in to eat your Pizza Julie
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
No Complaints - Just Complements!
(August 16, 2013 at 12:58 PM)
5 J Campbell
by

J

Green Mill really did a wonderful job I have no complaints only complements! The communication was awesome any questions were answered fast as well as details of the Wedding. The food was great I got a lot of complements Everything was really perfect! I enjoyed working with Green Mill and will recommend you in the future! Also come in to eat your Pizza Julie
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Go With Green Mill!
(August 14, 2013 at 5:47 PM)
5 Sarah Rehkamp
by

Sarah

My husband and I were looking at another local caterer, but decided to check out the Green Mill last-minute. I am so happy we did! We decided to go with them because of the array of services they offered. Linens and place settings were included, a big plus and cost savings. They were flexible and were able to accommodate our bar with just a few weeks notice. They also were willing to deviate from the catering menu, so we got exactly what we wanted. I have to say that I have high expectations. The Green Mill met and exceeded them. You will be happy! Many compliments from our guests.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great food, friendly people, and awesome value
(August 12, 2013 at 5:11 PM)
5 Carrie Hayden (Rogers)
by

Carrie

My wife and I decided to use Green Mill catering for our wedding after we decided to plan it in just under 3 months. Green Mill was fantastic for the entire process. We gave them a budget and they were spot on! They also included all of the silverware, china, and tablecloths! We were given a "late night snack" deal and I spaced on the timeline to get the deal but they honored it anyways! Sarah and Nikki were both a pleasure to work with as were all of the staff working our event. We had 135 guests and they had our appetizer stations set up so quickly and efficiently that our guests made it through the lines before we realized the food was out! Everyone raved about the food and the options (vegetarian/gluten free) and loved the late night pizza snack! I recommended Green Mill to several of our friends and will continue to do so for anyone that needs a great caterer. Thank you for an awesome evening, Green Mill!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
My Wedding
(August 7, 2013 at 8:39 PM)
5 Julie Campbell
by

Julie

Very lovely to work with! Very friendly and extremely organized!!! They did a great job with the food and set up/ tear down. I really liked the pizzas at end :) that was pretty sweet! Thank you Green Mill staff for making that part of our special day fantastic!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Worth the Look
(July 19, 2013 at 4:08 PM)
5 Renate Schmitke
by

Renate

We chose Green Mill because our daughter and her fiance' wanted pasta. The whole experience was great. The gals in charge of our catering were extremely helpful. At the reception, the food was HOT, tasty and plentiful and the service was great too. They had the table linens set up so we could get in early to do our thing and have time to relax before the wedding. Food, service and value....GREAT !!!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill took care of us
(July 11, 2013 at 11:00 PM)
5 Dallas Nicol
by

Dallas

When it comes to wedding planning, there's such a big to do list to take care of. Green Mill assured us everything would be taken care of, from the linens and silverware, to set up, and most importantly the food. Nikki & Andrea are very professional and friendly. I would recommend booking them for your upcoming event because it takes a lot of stress away.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Awesome service, delicious food, great value... need I say more?
(July 11, 2013 at 11:58 AM)
5 Tasha Ray
by

Tasha

We got married on June 29, 2013 and used Green Mill for our catering and bar service. I couldn't have been more thrilled with the quality of service and food we had on our big day. Guests enjoyed the dinner selections we made and love, love, loved the late night pizza that Green Mill brought in. It was gone in no time. I would definitely recommend Nikki, Sarah, and the rest of the crew at Green Mill - St. Paul for anyone looking for a great wedding caterer! They're rockstars!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Superb quality food, very reasonable price
(June 27, 2013 at 10:05 PM)
5 Caroline Toscano
by

Caroline

When my husband and I were still engaged, we wanted to find a caterer that was a) Italian because my husband is from Italy; b) specialized in Italian cuisine; and c) affordable, since we were paying for our own reception. After looking at the alternatives, we decided that Green Mill was the best choice. They are willing to work with you to make an individualized menu for your wedding reception. They made a special dish from the area where my husband is from in Italy, plus they had a variety of items that were very appropriate for our Italian themed reception. The nice things about Green Mill Catering are that the linens and plates are included in the cost of the catering, which can save a person a couple grand. Plus if you want them to cut your wedding cake for you, they won't charge a per slice fee, like many other places-another money saver. In the end it was all very affordable, and the coordinator, Andrea, did an excellent and professional job on our wedding day of organizing everything. I highly recommend it, oh and did I mention there are free pizzas at the end of it all?
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
I love Green Mill!
(May 16, 2013 at 7:16 PM)
5 Christina Howard
by

Christina

We used Green Mill Catering for the bar service at our wedding in Moorhead, MN. They did a fantastic job from start to finish. Nikki was excellent to work with and was thorough and on top of everything during my planning. The 2 staff that set up and served at our wedding did a great job and were friendly and fun. They went above and beyond to keep my drink dispensers filled with water even though they weren't provided by Green Mill (which I asked for prior to the wedding.) Their prices are very reasonable and are lower than other bar services in the area that I'd checked with. I was so pleased with the quality of service and great customer service that was provided!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
I love Green Mill!
(May 16, 2013 at 7:16 PM)
5 Christina Howard
by

Christina

We used Green Mill Catering for the bar service at our wedding in Moorhead, MN. They did a fantastic job from start to finish. Nikki was excellent to work with and was thorough and on top of everything during my planning. The 2 staff that set up and served at our wedding did a great job and were friendly and fun. They went above and beyond to keep my drink dispensers filled with water even though they weren't provided by Green Mill (which I asked for prior to the wedding.) Their prices are very reasonable and are lower than other bar services in the area that I'd checked with. I was so pleased with the quality of service and great customer service that was provided!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Review Title
(May 16, 2013 at 7:15 PM)
5 Christina Howard
by

Christina

We used Green Mill Catering for the bar service at our wedding in Moorhead, MN. They did a fantastic job from start to finish. Nikki was excellent to work with and was thorough and on top of everything during my planning. The 2 staff that set up and served at our wedding did a great job and were friendly and fun. They went above and beyond to keep my drink dispensers filled with water even though they weren't provided by Green Mill (which I asked for prior to the wedding.) Their prices are very reasonable and are lower than other bar services in the area that I'd checked with. I was so pleased with the quality of service and great customer service that was provided!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food/Great Value!
(January 28, 2013 at 12:40 PM)
4.6 Melissa Lang
by

Melissa

We hired Green Mill Catering for our wedding in September 2012. They did a great job. The food was served hot and delicious. A lot of guests were really impressed and we received tons of compliments on the food. Overall, we had a great experience with only a few issues. We will definitely use them again when we need a caterer!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Affordable and Easy to Work With
(January 22, 2013 at 6:58 PM)
4.8 Steve D
by

Steve

I researched at about a dozen caterers and I really loved everything about Green Mill. Here are some of the reasons why I am glad we chose Green Mill to cater our wedding: 1.) They were really easy to work with. They were excited to meet with us and rolled out the red carpet for tasting their food. There were points in the planning process that I requested to change or adjust something and they were always flexible in working with us to give us exactly what we wanted. 2.) The food was great. We chose to go with their appetizer buffet because it suited our guests and the time of our reception. We received nothing but great feedback from our guests about the food. 3.) They were quick to respond. I probably emailed Sarah and Nikki 20 times in two months about different things. For the most part they responded quickly with an answer to my questions, I can only think of one time it took them a few days to respond and I think they were out of town. 4.) The price was really reasonable. I checked many different places and Green Mill had some of the most competitive pricing. They also included most all of the linens, napkins, glasses, silverware. A lot of places charge extra for that stuff and it can add up so it was great they provided that. I would highly recommend checking out Green Mill. Nikki and Sarah were easy to work with and were really flexible to our different wedding needs. The price was really affordable and we thought we got really quality service.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Catering
(January 9, 2013 at 5:32 PM)
5 Lindsay Boenisch
by

Lindsay

My husband and I would recommend Green Mill to anyone! We had an amazing experience working with Nikki and Sarah, they really went above and beyond for us. I literally had no worries on our wedding day they made sure everything went smoothly. From the time we had our tasting to the day of our wedding any time we needed anything or had any questions both ladies took care of it immediately. If you are looking for great service, great food and affordability Green Mill really is the way to go!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
People are still talking about our St. Patrick's Day wedding!
(January 8, 2013 at 9:40 PM)
5 Kathryn Rouse
by

Kathryn

Where do I begin...Green Mill went above and beyond. Everything was amazing, from the first inquiry to the evaluation of our reception, the service was impeccable. Honestly, when our venue owner suggested Green Mill I was, skeptical, as I didn't know Green Mill catered, but I trusted our venue owner, and scheduled a tasting with Nikki. My husband and I were sold immediately. The food was outstanding, affordable, and the presentation was perfect and classy. We decided to have a family style dinner, and our guest are still talking about the originality and deliciousness of the reception. Sarah was great too! They were great with set up, and assisted so much with the details of getting the tables set up. I am honored to say it was Green Mill that catered our reception, and people are always so surprised when they hear the amazing food, and service they had was Green Mill. I will always recommend them for any event!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Food and Excellent Service
(January 8, 2013 at 11:07 AM)
5 Kristen Arneson
by

Kristen

Green Mill catered our wedding reception in July and we couldn't have been happier with their service and food! Nikki was amazing to work with and quick to respond to emails when we had questions. They were prompt and professional on the day of our wedding and things ran very smoothly with the buffet style service. They even went above and beyond by setting out our centerpieces during the ceremony so the fresh flowers wouldn't wilt in the 80+ degree heat. Seven months later, we still get a lot of compliments on the food from our wedding! I would recommend them to anyone!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great Great Service
(January 6, 2013 at 5:29 PM)
5 Grace Beekman
by

Grace

Our wedding was outdoors and required specific accommodations Green Mill was happy to meet. They were enthusiastic, professional, and so easy going! Wonderful service! Perfect for our day!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Great food and great service!
(January 5, 2013 at 3:34 PM)
5 Alaina Bents
by

Alaina

We absolutely loved our experience with Nikki and Sarah for our wedding! The food was everything I wanted even though it was a bit of a new venture for them. They were great about helping us stay within our budget also. I would highly recommend them and Green Mill for your wedding or and big even you might have!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
STILL getting compliments on the food!
(January 4, 2013 at 2:13 PM)
5 Laura Van Veldhuizen
by

Laura

Green Mill Catering was amazing. Sarah and Nikki were incredibly helpful every step of the way! The food was so good - and I loved the family style option. I am still getting compliments on how good the food was! We had the Wild Mushroom & Chicken Penne and Chicken Diablo along with potatoes and green beans. Everything tasted SO good. And the extra bonus of pizza at the end of the night was the icing on the cake. Thank you for making our wedding day so special...and stress-free. Wish I could do it all over again!!!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Best Decision!
(January 4, 2013 at 1:30 PM)
5 Ellie Bing
by

Ellie

We chose Green Mill for our November wedding and we couldn't have been more satisifed with our decision. The service was professional, the food delicious! Our guests are still talking about it weeks later. We also chose Green Mill for the bar service and that too was nothing shy of top-notch.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Catering
(January 4, 2013 at 1:09 PM)
5 Stacey Fabry
by

Stacey

and went above and beyond the day of the event. Nikki and Sarah managed our event. Our tasting consultation was fun and organized. They worked hard with us to narrow down choices and had plenty of recommendations for how much food we should order. Our guests were complimentary of the food and of the service. I was really impressed by the staff at our wedding--they worked hard and were quick to fill a water glass or pick up a dirty plate. Plus, they were friendly and pleasant---customer service to a T! Green Mill was a great caterer for the price point. We were able to provide our guests a lot of food for a reasonable fee. Late night pizzas are a must! It's a fun concept and really makes the event. I would highly reccomend this caterer to other brides esp. if you are looking for a good, hearty, value meal. We served chicken wings, pasta, and pizzas and no one went home hungry or disappointed!!!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Happy Day
(January 3, 2013 at 10:52 PM)
5 Carol Brill
by

Carol

Thanks to Green Mill we had such a wonderful wedding day. The food was great, our guests gave us lots of compliments. The ladies we worked with were professional and very friendly. It was a stress-free and pleasant experience.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
The BEST!
(January 3, 2013 at 7:24 PM)
5 Heather Donelan
by

Heather

Green Mill helped make our special day come to life. They went above and beyond what we expected from them. We even had an issue with our cake (not from them) but the staff jumped right in and tried to save the cake so that my husband and I could enjoy our day. Everything was perfect and we are so glad we went with Green Mill. All of our guests loved the food and still talk about how delicious it was!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Amazing!!
(January 3, 2013 at 5:39 PM)
5 Erica Belfry
by

Erica

I didn't know what to expect when we had our first tasting at Green Mill, but I was completely blown away! The food was amazing and the service impeccable! After our first tasting, there was no question in my mind (or my future husband's) that Green Mill was the way to go! Once we booked, the staff went out of their way to "get it right" for our big day, letting us try different food, picking out our linens, etc. When our wedding finally arrived, Green Mill made sure that everything ran smoothly, the food was fresh, hot and ready to go and ensured we had enough for all of our guests. I can't even tell you how many compliments we received from our guests... you would have thought we served them super expensive food (which it wasn't, they were very competitively priced)! Overall, A+!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Wonderful Food & Service
(September 11, 2012 at 12:31 PM)
5 Brittany Skemp
by

Brittany

We recently used Green Mill catering for our wedding. We are a little non-traditional and didn't like the idea of a formal sit-down dinner. Green Mill had lots of options for us. We opted to do a pasta station and have lots of appetizers for our guests. It was a hit! Our guests got to pick their pasta ingredients and have chefs whip it up right in front of them. We received so many compliments on the food. People especially loved the mushroom caps we had as appetizers. Nobody left hungry. Working with the Green Mill staff was also a great experience. Sarah and Nikki were so professional and nice. They were happy to work with us and give us whatever we wanted. I felt completely confident that they would provide nothing but the best food and service, and I wasn't wrong. In fact, we had a moment that every bride fears--our venue wasn't able to support the amount of electricity needed for the pasta station. Green Mill went into problem-solving mode and still fed everyone. They stayed a little longer than we had contracted for and ensured that everyone was fed. I didn't even know we had any problems until the next day and I don't think a lot of our guests knew that there were any problems either. If anyone were to ask, I would strongly recommend Green Mill Catering. They are affordable and provide the best tasting food. I was beyond surprised that they were so great to work with. Go with Green Mill--you won't be disappointed!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Absolutely the BEST!!!
(August 22, 2012 at 7:20 PM)
5 Carlos Bastidas
by

Carlos

Green Mills is the way to go!!! posted 8/22/2012 Oh my God where do I even begin? First of all let me tell you of the excellent customer service these ladies provide to their customers. It was the biggest factor by far when it came to our decision to pick a caterer for our wedding. They went above and beyond. Very professional and a lot of attention to details. We felt very welcome and they make the entire process very smooth, and stress-free. The food was out of this world. So many good choices to pick from. We like the fact that they do not charge you for every little detail eg. napkins, water goblet, table cloth. And everything in the table set up was cloth unlike other vendors that provide paper or plastic cover for their table set up for the same amount of money if not more than Green Mills set prices. real silverware (not plastic). I highly recommend Green Mill uptown for your upcoming wedding in the Greater Twin Cities area. Ask for Nikki Sandstrom or Sarah Carter. They are the best!!! During the ceremony, We did not have a thing to worry about. The took care of business and were always helpful if I have a last minute question. You will not regret going with Green Mill for any of your catering needs.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Blown Away
(August 9, 2012 at 11:57 AM)
5 Hilary Wang
by

Hilary

Going with Green Mill for wedding food sounds kind of weird but I don't think you could get better food or service for the price they charge. They were quick to respond with questions. Very polite. The food was excellent. When we went for a tasting we were blown away with the chicken marsala which is why we chose them to begin with. Our guests we equally impressed, and those who got the Pork Tenderloin and Spinach Tortelloni were equally impressed. Our salad was also taken well by everyone- those who don't like salad liked ours! Seriously, our food kicked other wedding food I've had in the past in the butt! They were also willing to work with us a little as far as discounting things and comping free late night pizza if we booked within two weeks of the tasting! I wasn't really paying attention to the service but I recieved no complaints at the wedding so I assume they did a stellar job as well. The woman I had been working with through the entire process, Sarah, was actually there overseeing everything, which was also very impressive to me. Wouldn't have changed a thing. Food was warm despite there being no kitchen at our venue, it was delicious, and the service was stellar. Great job Green Mill. Blown away!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Perfect!
(August 8, 2012 at 10:45 AM)
5 Kate Rouse
by

Kate

I was more than pleased with Green Mills service. The food was exceptional, the presentation was perfect, the staff was amazing and professional and overall very well organized. Could not have asked for a better reception! We are still getting compliements on the food, cheesecake, and overall experience! Would highly recommend!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Green Mill Wedding Catering
(August 8, 2012 at 10:01 AM)
5 Alaina Bents
by

Alaina

They did amazing on everything for my wedding! They worked amazingly with us to give us what we wanted and the food was delicious!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Catered my wedding last weekend at 413 On Wacouta
(September 28, 2011 at 1:18 PM)
4.8 Libby Soderman
by

Libby

The service at my wedding was amazing and they were very easy to work with. The food was delicious and very affordable! I loved that I could get my food and alcohol from the same vendor! Great job Green Mill!
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Outstanding Service & Quality
(September 23, 2011 at 11:06 AM)
5 Vanessa Benson
by

Vanessa

Working with the Green Mill for our wedding catering was one of the best decisions we made. I would recommend them without any hesitation or concern. Nikki Sandstrom and Andrea Phillips were so amazing to work with. They were so responsive, flexible and truly wanted our wedding day to be perfect for us. They also were so reasonably priced for the quality of the food. The tasting was a wonderful experience and two weeks before the wedding we did a walk-thru with our reception site to ensure all went smooth. The night of our wedding was so incredible and the service from Andrea and the Green Mill staff was outstanding. The tables looked great. Our water glasses were always full, the bread was always replenished, the tables were cleaned off from glasses to plates, etc and they were so polite and courteous. Our guests commented many times on how amazing the food was and how great the staff was. Whatever our guests needed, they got it right away. We had 250+ people and everyone got their dinner within 20 minutes of dinner starting (this included their salads plated to them and the guest going through a buffet line). This was so great as none of our guests had to wait a long time for salad or dinner. I cannot tell you what a joy and a pleasure it was to work with Nikki and Andrea and the rest of Green Mill. The Landmark Center (where we had our reception) said they are one of the top notch caterers they have worked with which pays a huge compliment to Green Mill as the Landmark Center has tons of caterers come through.
Green Mill Catering & Bar Service
Exceptional, Wonderful, Won't be disappointed!
(August 21, 2011 at 12:24 PM)
5 Kelsey Moe
by

Kelsey

I would without a doubt refer friends and strangers to have Green Mill cater for them. They always wanted us to get the most out of our wedding and wanted us to be happy and satisfied throughout. This all was shown by quick responses to any question we had leading up to the wedding and following after it was all said and done. They put you first and foremost and are constantly striving to exceed all expectations. All my guests were so pleased and surprised by the prompt, courteous, and responsive service Green Mill showed throughout my wedding night. And everyone said the food was exceptional!-they couldn't believe how delicious it was! We had family style, so everyone was served spinach and cheese tortellini, Diablo chicken breast, rosemary potatoes, and a veggie medley and it all cost $ 26 a person! The tables always looked amazing because they were always clearing so no empty glasses were left around or dirty plates. You can't go wrong with Nikki Sandstrom from Green Mill :)