LOGIN

Hc Hair & Spa

4.8
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Value

4.7

Flexibility

4.8
Hc Hair & Spa
Wonderful Experience!
(January 20, 2018 at 4:33 PM)
5 Tricia Burns
by

Tricia

I had my hair and make-up trial this evening. At first, the updo wasn't exactly the way I wanted it, but the girl was very responsive and accommodating and verbally explained what she would differently on the day of my wedding to make it look the way I had envisioned. Then I moved over to the make-up artist. She was very sweet and asked me what I wanted, but I didn't have a photo or much of a description other than just what I usually do but a little more bold... the problem was that she had no way of knowing what I usually do. She did a decent job and took her time with me... but at the end I just was feeling anxious and confused because although she gave more bold, I felt like it didn't look like me. The owner/manager, Nikki, checked in on me several times during the hair and make-up trial and all of the ladies were super sweet and professional. Nikki had noticed that I wasn't thrilled and confident and she spoke with me alone. She offered me another trial with either the same artist or another one to see if I could feel better about my look. Another make-up artist and hair dresser, Liz, was willing to stay late and we clicked right away! She went to work on my make-up and immediately pulled off the look I was hoping for. In addition to that, as we discussed my hair and I searched on my phone for a photo of what I was hoping for, she pulled up a photo of a recent bride's hair on her phone and they were almost the same exact updo. She quickly pinned my hair up and I LOVED it! I booked Liz for my wedding day to do my hair and make-up as well as my bridal party. I am so excited (& relieved)! Nikki stayed for this second round and was encouraging and sweet the entire time. It was obvious that the staff at this salon truly cares about creating the vision the bride hopes for and making the bride feel beautiful and confident. I left the salon this evening feeling so light and energetic and excited thanks to these lovely ladies! Highly recommend!!
Hc Hair & Spa
recomend
(December 28, 2016 at 10:58 AM)
5 Patricia Fisher
by

Patricia

I came for a hair & makeup trial, when i got in i was amazed, the place is beautiful, the view is amazing and the staff is from another world, very attentive and concerned to help. I came with a look i found on pinterest, very vintage, also very hard to do that i have been told from other salons because of my hair type. I was amazed how easy it was for the stylist to do it so perfectly. My makeup artist also was the best, i loved the eyes she created for me, never knew my eyes could look soooo good. I left so happy and obviously booked with them. Can't wait for my big day!
Hc Hair & Spa
Amazing
(November 15, 2016 at 10:34 PM)
5 Jessie Jones
by

Jessie

Had my wedding last week, Sunday morning. When I went for my hair & makeup trial with Hair Connoisseurs 1 month before my wedding, I was freaking out because I couldn't find no one capable of recreating the style I wanted for my hair. I wanted a pinup theme wedding, and I am very, very picky. After my trial I booked with them. Was perfect! Exactly the way I wanted. . . 2 weeks before my bridesmaids decided they also wanted hair & makeup. Even with short notice they said yes, and on the wedding day they came with 3 hair stylists & 3 makeup artists and rocked 9 people. My hair was gorgeous! Thank you to all the team. You guys rock!
Hc Hair & Spa
Amazing
(September 5, 2016 at 12:12 PM)
5 Jill Smith
by

Jill

I've had my wedding 2 weeks ago, I was stressed out figuring out what to do to with my hair and makeup till i found Hair Connoisseurs, my hair was amazing and my makeup was to die for. Thank you all for what you did for me, i absolutely recommend.
Hc Hair & Spa
Perfect!
(August 18, 2016 at 5:26 PM)
5 Chistina Ferreira
by

Chistina

Tanya, made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world. From the pedicure to my gel nails with ombre. I made all my friends jealous! Thank you so much!!
Hc Hair & Spa
Amazing Wedding!
(November 21, 2015 at 10:29 AM)
5 Johanna Russo
by

Johanna

Just got my pictures from our wedding in June and i wanted to thank all of my vendors!!! Bit of a problem with waiting so long for pics but now that I have them they were so worth waiting for! I can see why I got so many compliments! Of course everyone loved my vintage dress from Grand mom but specially my hair and makeup was so within the theme of my wedding that I can't thank you guys enough! Thank you thank you! Your team did such an awesome job that looking back on my pictures that my eyes tear up from how good everyone looked! I loved how accommodating you guys were with me and also how kind and genuine you were! Thank you to Jessica, Jean, Helen, Terri,& Mary for making this the best day of my life!!
Hc Hair & Spa
Hair and makeup trial!
(October 19, 2015 at 11:23 AM)
5 elizabeth crangel
by

elizabeth

I just had an amazing hair and makeup trial with hair connoisseurs! I had tried a few others and they were the first ones who really got what I was explaining I wanted! I should have gone to them first and not wasted my time with the others. Now I'm so excited for my wedding day! One less thing to worry about and I'm so excited to have found my glam team!!! I love my hair and makeup artists!
Hc Hair & Spa
Im in love!
(October 15, 2015 at 4:46 PM)
5 alisha juarez
by

alisha

I got married in august and I had hair connoisseurs do my hair and makeup! Before the day I got my bridesmaids together and had a SPA party with champagne with the beautiful view on the lake! We all loved every minute and we weren't sorry we ran out of OJ! I'm SO happy my mother-in-law suggested them! On my wedding day, I had a great team for 10 of us all with different hair types and nationalities and I must say they didn't blink an eye and were very well equipped to handle all the various looks my girls wanted! Take it from me as a former bridesmaid, there the only ones I've run into that can actually handle a big party like mine in a short amount of time . Thanks again yall for making me beautiful on my wedding day!
Hc Hair & Spa
Hair and Make-up
(June 24, 2015 at 10:41 PM)
5 Sarah C
by

Sarah

Won a complimentary trial for hair and make-up after having to reschedule it three times due to family drama finally got to use it! Everything was awesome! I booked my hair and make-up right away. I was so stressed but they were so nice to work with me especially understanding when I explained what was happening. I made sure i let them know ahead of time and they were so nice in accommodating me. After three times I was so afraid they would cancel me. Thank you so much guys for my great thru with my less than perfect hair!
Hc Hair & Spa
Awesome!!
(December 6, 2014 at 2:29 PM)
5 Stephanie Morris
by

Stephanie

The bride wanted a vintage theme, they nailed it. I was really suprised because my hair is really difficult to work with and they made it look great!!!
Hc Hair & Spa
Perfect Spa Party
(September 24, 2014 at 9:08 PM)
5 Michelle Kinchens
by

Michelle

My wedding coordinator sent me to Hair Connoisseurs for my spa party for their beautiful lakefront location . We were treated to wine in crystal glasses & champagne with my caterer's food. All my bridesmaids even my picky mother in law was happy with all the services they provided -- hair / make up, mani /pedi, reflexology, facials, and esp. the awesome massages! We was all able to take pictures with the beautiful background of the lake . One of the best parts was I didn't even have to worry about cleaning up. I will definitely be using Hair Connoisseurs for my hair and make up at my wedding and the best part --- they are traveling to me even though it is all the way in the other side of town. ! Thanks Hair Connoisseurs! I can't wait for my wedding I know I'm gonna be beautiful!
Hc Hair & Spa
Cant wait to see the outcome
(September 24, 2014 at 9:05 PM)
5 Maggie Lauzon
by

Maggie

I walked in to Hair Connoisseurs, next door, after visiting my possible wedding venue Crystal Ball Room on the Lake. I had a picture of the hair design I wanted saved in my phone so I showed the hair stylist working and she told me she could do it. I was so excited because I went to several other salons and was told it couldn't be done. So of course I was skeptical after being told so many times it couldn't be done but the nice young lady reassured me & set me up for a trial. Well I just finished my trial and my hair came out just like the picture ,mind you, still a rough draft but that was so awesome since after 2 other trials that couldn't even get close . Now I finally have the confidence that on my day it will BE even better than the rough draft no one else could do! I booked them for my hair and all my bridesmaid hair too! What a weight off my mind!
Hc Hair & Spa
Wedding hair/bridal party hair
(June 4, 2014 at 8:16 PM)
5 Kelly M
by

Kelly

I waited until 1 month before my wedding to schedule my hair and makeup trial and was very nervous. I was very surprised how quickly they were able to put together both makeup and hairstyle and turned out even better for the wedding. The makeup and hair looked great indoors and outdoors and lasted all day. All of the bridesmaids had different hairstyles and Helene created the styles with ease. I have been a bridesmaids several times and have never had the hair and makeup done so quickly and look like it took several hours. I am glad that I gave Hair Connoisseurs a try, and have continued going to the salon for my color and hair extensions and have never been disappointed!
Hc Hair & Spa
Wonderful!
(May 16, 2014 at 2:48 PM)
5 Karina Rosas
by

Karina

They did my wedding hair and makeup and it was gorgeous!! I looked like a goddess! Everyone was very nice and pro! I came back to getMy hair done for my bday. Worth it!
Hc Hair & Spa
Gorgeous Hair
(March 21, 2014 at 5:00 PM)
5 Joanna Rand
by

Joanna

Putting a wedding together is always difficult and nerve racking. Luckily a few months prior to my wedding (12/30/2012) one of my best friends was getting married. She was telling me how difficult of a time she was having on deciding what to do as her hair wasn't long enough to pull up into a bun. She found Hair Connoisseurs! They guided her through the trial wedding hair and her hair turned out BEAUTIFULLY for her wedding. After seeing this transformation, I did the trial with FOUR hair pieces that were integrated into my own long hair as I wanted something trending, BIG and off my shoulders. When she got done, I felt absolutely GORGEOUS! It was exactly what I wanted. They were able to travel to my location and do both my hair, maid of honor and bridesmaid in plenty of time for us to relax before the ceremony. The maid of honor had never had any luck with updos, so was very excited to find someone that would give instructions as to what to do get her hair ready for the hairstyle. Also a very important point is that the styles stayed in place through the many hours of dancing we did. My stepdaughter (my bridesmaid) was so happy with her hairstyle that she has hired Hair Connoisseurs to travel to her destination for her wedding hair in May, 2014.
Hc Hair & Spa
Wedding hair and make up
(March 8, 2014 at 3:14 PM)
4.6 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Did a great job! Price was ok
Hc Hair & Spa
Absolutely worth the visit
(January 20, 2014 at 6:37 PM)
5 Pam S
by

Pam

After going to numerous different hair salons around Orlando for years I finally found a stylist I will go back to. I have gone to Hair Connoisseurs twice now, and I feel comfortable. The first time I was in I went dark and loved it. The second time I added blonde and was very happy. I hate when I go to salons and ask for a trim and the stylist cuts off 2 inches. The Stylist only cuts off a little bit to make my ends look healthy and my hair never even looks like it was cut
Hc Hair & Spa
I wouldn't trust anybody but Hair Connoisseurs to do my hair for my wedding!
(September 10, 2013 at 11:35 PM)
5 Risma S
by

Risma

Hair Connoisseurs did such a fabulous job on my hair up-do for my wedding last month!! I got a lot of compliments on it!! Adding those pearls was a brilliant idea!! They look great on the photos as well! Their creativity is just endless! Thank you so much again!! As you know, I wouldn't trust anybody else to do my hair for my special day :)
Hc Hair & Spa
Nothing short of a Miracle!!
(September 4, 2013 at 10:17 AM)
5 sheila dickerson
by

sheila

I was married in October of 2012 on the beach in Pass a Grille, Fl. I was very concerned on finding someone to do my hair and makeup. I have very straight, fine, thin, long hair and it is difficult to work with. I wanted a style that was beachy, loose curls and romantic. I wanted my makeup to be on the natural side yet glamorous. I got all of that and more. They made me hair extentions for volume and a bit more length. The were FABULOUS!! My hair stayed all night and my makeup was flawless. I have NEVER been more pleased with a salon from start to finish. They also made the entire wedding party including the mothers look gorgeous!! Their professionalism was great, they were knowledgeable, they listened and they gave me the miracle I needed. They also traveled the 2 1/2 hour trip to location. I highly recommend this salon for your wedding needs or any time you just need help looking your best.
Hc Hair & Spa
Fabulous service all the way..
(August 22, 2013 at 11:27 AM)
5 Robin Marks
by

Robin

Truly impeccable service with my bridal party and I during my wedding. They came all the way out to Port Canaveral to take care of me and my girls. I had it stuck in my head that something was going to go wrong, but not only did they reassure me and calm us all down, they had my 5 girls and Myself done in early enough that we were able to take lots of pictures before we set sail. We have gone back since then to keep up with my facials, mani's and pedicures and we could not be happier. Thank you so very much.
Hc Hair & Spa
Superior Service
(March 23, 2013 at 9:21 PM)
5 Tiffany Pence
by

Tiffany

With just 2 weeks before my wedding on Sept. 15, 2012, I was running out of time on the final details of my wedding. Hair Connoisseurs was the only place out 5 that called me back, and Helene worked with my schedule to get a prelininary appointment in. Hair Connoisseurs is a beautiful place, very welcoming, and Helene is very knowledgable and a prefectionist with hair. On my wedding day, she and her makeup artist came to my house to beautify my mom, maid of honor, and me. She made my day perfect! Today, I still go to her to do my hair! I'd recommend Hair Connoisseurs wholeheartedly.
Hc Hair & Spa
Above and Beyond All Expectations
(March 15, 2013 at 10:35 AM)
5 Jennifer Atwood
by

Jennifer

After getting engaged and starting the wedding planning process a family member referred me to Hair Connoisseurs Salon. I began getting my hair cut at the salon a few months before my wedding and was overwhelmed by the care and professionalism of the staff. Hair connoisseurs made every visit a pleasure. With my upcoming wedding there was no question that Hair Connoisseurs was the Salon for the job. The hair and makeup trial went flawlessly and when the big day came the staff was on time, professional, and made the entire experience wonderful. My hair and makeup exceeded my expectations and I have never felt more beautiful then on my wedding day. I have Hair Connoisseurs to thank for that. Now that the wedding is over I continue to go back to Hair connoisseurs. I will trust no other salon with the care of my hair then them. They have made me a customer for life.
Hc Hair & Spa
Curly Hair Genius
(February 27, 2013 at 12:20 PM)
4.8 Marina Beckler
by

Marina

My best friend got married in November 2012 and highly recommended Helena because she has curly hair and would be the best fit for me for the upcoming wedding. I've been to many stylists in the past and no one has done such a great job with my curly hair. As the maid of honor, I wanted to look my best for my best friends wedding and Helena was able to make that happen with my hair and make up.
Hc Hair & Spa
We felt like Princesses!
(November 13, 2012 at 10:18 AM)
5 Tara Cole
by

Tara

My Stylist did a fantastic job on my hair for my wedding in October! I got rave reviews on my gorgeous up-do all night long! It stayed perfectly through lots of photos, dancing and playing with props in our photo booth!! They also did my bridal party and they all looked gorgeous and were so comfortable!! My make-up artist worked her magic on everyone's make-up and made us all feel like princesses! It was very natural and not overdone. It was so wonderful to have them come to my house where we could prepare in the comfort of my own surroundings. It helped keep me calm! Many thanks to her team of professionals! I highly recommend them for any event!
Hc Hair & Spa
Review Title
(November 9, 2012 at 2:25 PM)
5 Maria Ramos
by

Maria

My wedding was October the 20th, 2012. Hair Connoisseurs did a fabulous job on my hair, my sister and mother. I would recommend them anytime, any occasion. ... was great she came in did our styles and left in no time at all. Maria
Hc Hair & Spa
More than "just a stylist"!!
(October 11, 2012 at 12:28 PM)
5 Nicole Schunk
by

Nicole

"I found out about Hair Connoisseurs at the Perfect Wedding Guide Bridal show and won a free trial, so I decided to traval to Altamonte Springs to check it out! At the time of my trial, I had already been through roughly 4 other hair trials and I hated each one. No one could manage to pinpoint exactly where I was going with my look, until now! She is so paitent and asks to see pictures of my dress, wedding invitation and other pictures that inspired your wedding day. My whole wedding had an Italian vintage (1940's) feel. I walked down the aisle to "At Last" by Etta James. Her hairstyle not only captured the EXACT modern/vintage look I was going for - but each of my bridesmaids and flower girl mirrored me perfectly. She was punctual to a T (even when traveling to Rosen Shingle Creek!) My hair stayed PERFECTLY in place the entire night and I could not have been happier with it! A HUGE thank you for being a huge part of making my wedding day extra special!!"
Hc Hair & Spa
Perfect service in a pinch
(May 29, 2012 at 1:18 PM)
5 Kathleen MOH
by

Kathleen

I was the MOH for the bride and her hair/make-up plans fell through last minute. I called Hair Connoisseurs 2 days before the wedding and they were able to get a make-up artist and their most experienced hair stylist to change their Saturday plans to be there for the bride. The wedding was in the heat on a very windy beach and the hair/make-up lasted perfectly. Due to time constraints, the hair stylist was not able to do a trial, but she was able to reproduce a picture we showed her to the T!
Hc Hair & Spa
Perfect service in a pinch
(May 29, 2012 at 1:18 PM)
4 Kathleen MOH
by

Kathleen

I was the MOH for the bride and her hair/make-up plans fell through last minute. I called Hair Connoisseurs 2 days before the wedding and they were able to get a make-up artist and their most experienced hair stylist to change their Saturday plans to be there for the bride. The wedding was in the heat on a very windy beach and the hair/make-up lasted perfectly. Due to time constraints, the hair stylist was not able to do a trial, but she was able to reproduce a picture we showed her to the T!
Hc Hair & Spa
Great Hair and Makeup!
(May 9, 2012 at 11:44 PM)
4.4 Jessie Epperson
by

Jessie

I hired Hair Connoisseurs for hair and make up day of my wedding. They were able meet me at the venue which was super convenient. The end result was amazing and looked so beautiful. I received so many compliments from my guests! I felt so confident with my look!
Hc Hair & Spa
So much fun!
(May 3, 2012 at 7:07 PM)
5 Melanie MacPhail
by

Melanie

As the maid of honor I enjoyed every minute of my best friends wedding. She had the hair and makeup artists over to her house to get ready on her big day. Not only did they exceed my expectations with hair and makeup, I swear we never stop laughing and smiling the entire time. It was a great way to start the day and get in the mood for a wedding. I will be hiring them for my big day for sure.
Hc Hair & Spa
Simply Amazing
(May 3, 2012 at 7:03 PM)
5 Jordan Wetter
by

Jordan

My wedding day was perfect, I could not have asked for more. My hair was beautiful, I had extensions put in and left it down in romantic curls. My makeup was also flawless, the entire look was stunning! I STILL have friends and family telling me how gorgeous I was. Every bride deserves to have an experience like I did.
Hc Hair & Spa
Review TitleBeth and Mike's wedding
(May 1, 2012 at 5:01 PM)
5 Liz Last Name
by

Liz

On March 25th 2012. Beth and Mike were married at Casa Feliz in Winter Park. The entire wedding party including bride, mother of the bride and mother of the groom had hair and makeup done. I can't say enough on how professional the staff were. They took the time to listen to each of our desires on how we would like our hair and makeup to look. All of us especially the bride, looked beautiful! I would highly recommend Hair Connoisseur Salon to anyone!!!!
Hc Hair & Spa
DO NOT GO HERE!!
(April 18, 2012 at 1:57 PM)
1 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Worst experience I have ever had! I will be taking them to court as they have absolutely ruined my hair. I bought a Keratin treatment from them. 5 hours into the process I realize they are putting a relaxer on my hair. They did this on purpose because Keratin is very expensive. 6 and a half hours I sat there for them to RUIN my hair. I have my wedding in June and because they wanted to save a few dollars by putting a relaxer in my hair, I have to go to someone else to fix it. I even gave them an opportunity to fix there mistake but they refused to tell me what kind of keratin they would be using on my hair. The owner kept running in circles telling me that I am not a professional and I would not even understand. I told her to go ahead and try me, just tell me what kind it is. I know professionals who could tell me, however, I think they were going to try something AGAIN. How can people be so unprofessional? I would NOT recommend this place unless you want to have a bunch of inexperienced shady people doing your hair. This was by far the worst experience I have EVER had with a place.
Hc Hair & Spa
My Florida Wedding!
(July 2, 2010 at 1:35 PM)
5 Tanja DeGraef
by

Tanja

Our wedding on the 7th of April was a great success. The weather was great, the location was spectacular and everyone really enjoyed it. And we were happy and in love, and this is still the case. When we finally got back in Belgium, because due to the ash cloud we couldn't come back and we had to stay 5 days longer, everyone really liked my hair, make-up and the dress. Yes, some people were really fascinated by the make-up, because it was natural and not too much. We would like to thank you all for making this happen for me. You were all very kind, patient and helpful, and I will never forget the experience to go to the hairdresser in the USA! With love Tanja and Mario Belgium