LOGIN
Historic John P. Furber Farm

Historic John P. Furber Farm

Visit Us On:
Cottage Grove, MN

Historic John P. Furber Farm

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.8
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Beautiful Day
(July 14, 2019 at 12:18 AM)
5 Angie Kub
by

Angie

John P. Furber Farm was the perfect location for our wedding. My husband and I love the outdoors and combining that with the rustic yet elegant barn was a dream. Minimal decorating was necessary because the barn is beautiful on its own. We invited children to our wedding and this was the perfect location for them to dance, explore, and play lawn games... as well as the adults too! The day went by seamlessly and our guests raved about the location.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
BEST venue!
(February 25, 2019 at 1:00 PM)
5 Claire Poellet
by

Claire

We fell in love with Furber Farm from the moment we pulled up to the property. Angi and Wayne have beautifully crafted the perfect wedding venue. The warmth, fun, and beauty that this venue emits is a feeling that we didn't feel anywhere else (and we looked at quite a few places!). We loved being able to utilize the bride and groom suites to get ready with our wedding party the morning of, have our pup be a part of our indoor wedding ceremony, and work with Angi to have our ceremony layout the long way in the barn instead of the usual 'short way'! We got married in February and Angi was mopping up the muddy/wet floors of the barn before the ceremony started so it would look perfect for our guests - we can't say enough great things about this venue!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Best Day of my Life!
(October 11, 2018 at 11:18 AM)
5 Catherine Scarrella
by

Catherine

I had my wedding at John P Furber barn a few weeks ago and I can tell you booking that venue was the best decision. After having a sour taste in our mouth after an experience with a different twin cities barn meeting with Angi and touring John P Furber was a joyful experience. Since the first meeting Angi was friendly, informative and easy to work with. I can honestly say that with all the stress of planning a wedding she made it so much easier and enjoyable for me. Not to mention the barn is beautiful and has so many additional perks that make it a truly special place. Our day went off with no issues and we had so many compliments about how amazing our venue was. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Rustic Fairytale
(October 7, 2018 at 2:58 PM)
5 Brittany Sibenaller
by

Brittany

Working with Angi and Wayne was a joy from the first meeting! Furber was the first venue we toured when looking for venues and immediately fell in love with it and knew we had to book here for our wedding! Angi and Wayne are continuing to work hard in renovations to make the barn truly a beautiful experience. Our guests commented on what a beautiful venue it was and how much fun they had while they were there. Angi was always a phone call or email away if needed to answer questions. Their contract is straightforward, they have specific caterers to choose from, and a DJ contracted specifically for their building (not included in venue payment, but VERY convenient). We loved the ceremony venue on site, it was perfect (and also HOT) for our ceremony. There is a flow to the set-up of the venue that makes it effortless to get from one place to the next without getting lost. The bridal suite and grooms suite were stunning and a perfect place to get ready or getaway to cool down! Our wedding was a perfect rustic fairytale that I had dreamed of with the help of Furber Farm and I can't recommend them enough! Thank you for making the first day of our marriage so wonderful!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Rustic Boho Wedding
(October 2, 2018 at 3:01 PM)
4.8 Christine Lapp
by

Christine

Historic John P. Furber farm was everything we wanted in a venue and more! We knew we wanted a rustic feel to our wedding but also had a strict budget to stay under. This was the first and only venue we looked at and left knowing 100% we wanted to book it! We had no desire to even look at other venues, that's how in love with it we were! Not only is the main room absolutely beautiful, but the groom's room and bridal suite are incredible! I love the fact that Angi said her husband made and designed a lot of the things in each room. It just brought a more home feel to everything! We also loved the huge grass area where we could have yard games, the large amount of parking spots, AND the kids room. Being a teacher, I wanted to make sure I had kids at my wedding but I also wanted kids to feel welcome! The kids room was the cherry on top of the cake! There is a whole room just for kids to hang out in! Another thing is that because of the beauty of the barn, we didn't need to do too much decorating! The barn itself is beautiful and we really only hung up some lights and did table settings. I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone! I feel like most people who book barns are into the country feel of it. But we loved using this venue to meet our rustic bohemian theme! It was perfect!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Bride
(September 29, 2018 at 3:22 PM)
5 Angie Sonntag
by

Angie

I had really wanted a barn venue for my wedding, after touring a few others that were just OK, we toured the Historic John P. Furber Farm and it completely blew us away. It is absolutely beautiful! We got many compliments from our guests about how nice and beautiful the venue was. The bridal suite is absolutely amazing! I had 9 girls in my wedding party and all of us and my mom and husband's mom had plenty of room to get ready for the day! It was so fun to be able to have our hair and makeup done on site and not have to worry about shuffling from one place to another. Angi and Wayne were great to work with and answered all my questions very promptly. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a rustic beautiful wedding venue that has everything you could want, including a beautiful outdoor ceremony site!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Perfect Venue!
(August 11, 2018 at 6:48 PM)
5 Kaylee Adams
by

Kaylee

After touring about 15 different wedding venues before choosing the John P. Furber Farm for our wedding, I can honestly say it was hands down the best decision we made! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and we received SO MANY compliments on our venue! Angi was a wonderful contact person and helped us find the best vendors to help make our day extra special. The bridal suite was a DREAM, and we appreciated being able to bring in our own food for breakfast and lunch, so we didn't have to leave the farm at all. Our non-dancing guests loved the outdoor yard game options that we offered on the gorgeous front lawn, and the kids really enjoyed the pinball machine! The Furber Farm truly has it all! I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a unique, gorgeous, memorable venue for your big day!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
The Perfect day
(July 26, 2018 at 10:58 PM)
5 Kendrah Peters
by

Kendrah

The barn was absolutely gorgeous for our special day! Super cute and unique layout, spacious site, and the owners are incredible to work with. It truly was an unforgettable day!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Stunning Venue!
(June 13, 2018 at 4:39 PM)
5 Jalise McWilliams
by

Jalise

This stunning barn is where my husband and I got married a couple weeks ago! We absolutely love this venue and the owners! The barn is very big and open, has a super cute bridal suite and grooms room. When we saw it for the first time we were speechless. And I can't say enough about the owners, they are very friendly, personable, and accommodating. It was such an amazing experience, and we couldn't have done it alone. Angi & Wayne - because of you two our dreams came true! Thank you doesn't even do justice to show our gratitude. We would absolutely recommend this venue for weddings and events!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Bride
(June 4, 2018 at 9:56 AM)
5 Emily Hinzman
by

Emily

We held our wedding here at the John P. Furber Farm on Saturday May 19th 2018. The entire day was a complete dream come true and every detail of the venue was absolutely perfect! We LOVED working with Wayne and Angi and we could not have asked for a better experience. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone who is looking for the perfect rustic venue to hold a special celebration. You will not be disappointed!!! Our experience in working with Wayne and Angi was 100% positive and they truly care about people and making sure every detail of your special event is handled properly. Their customer service and communication was over-the-top professional and always timely.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Amazing space, perfect for our party!
(March 29, 2018 at 2:10 AM)
5 The farm was amazing for our event! They thought of everything layout and decor wise, and the barn Jilek
by

The farm was amazing for our event! They thought of everything layout and decor wise, and the barn

The farm was amazing for our event! They thought of everything layout and decor wise, and the barn is truly breathtaking! The second floor was perfect for the laid back crowd wanting to relax and observe everything going on, and we loved the personal touches they added decor wise. We also loved working with the owners - so sweet and helpful, and made everything easy for us! Would easily recommend them to others for weddings and events!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Beautiful Venue
(December 6, 2017 at 8:11 PM)
5 Jessica Schmidt
by

Jessica

We have an upcoming wedding in 2018 and they have been beyond amazing and flexible to work with. I couldn't be anymore happy with my decision to book with Angi and Wayne !
Historic John P. Furber Farm
AWESOME
(December 6, 2017 at 8:04 PM)
4.6 Brandon Dudley
by

Brandon

The venue is absolutely stunning! Wayne and Angie the owners are great people and they are very easy going. If anyone wants to get married at a breathtaking place definitely come to John P. Furber farm
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Amazing Venue
(October 4, 2017 at 6:47 PM)
5 Ashley Pexa
by

Ashley

We just had our wedding here on August 12th and it was hands down the best day of our lives. Angi and Wayne were so easy to work with. We are so blessed that we got to get married at such a beautiful venue!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Gorgeous Elegant Barn
(August 11, 2017 at 4:46 PM)
4.8 Jenn Palmitessa
by

Jenn

The John P Furber Farm does not disappoint! This venue is beyond gorgeous and the owners are amazing to work with, they were responsive and professional and worked with us on the details that we needed. My guests still continuously compliment the venue. We had about 200 people and there was so much room for people to mingle and enjoy the day. The Bridal quite was the perfect set up, we had three hair stylists and a make-up artist on site, and there was still plenty of room for people to hang out. The ceremony site was everything we needed, plenty of room for guests and everyone could see what was happening. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic elegant wedding!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
I HIGHLY recommend this venue and will continue to tell everyone I know how awesome it is.
(June 6, 2017 at 2:08 PM)
5 Whitney K
by

Whitney

The barn is beautiful inside and out (and this is coming from a bride who said no barns when looking for venues). The architecture is incredible and Angi & Wayne have done such a great job with every little detail of this place. Angi & Wayne went above and beyond and were so kind in the process (actually, we liked them so much that we even said they should come to the wedding as guests!). I have only great things to say about this spot acoustics are amazing and it photographs beautifully too!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
THANK YOU!!!
(April 28, 2017 at 1:29 PM)
5 Regina R
by

Regina

We were involved in the 2016 Fairy Godmother Project. The staff at the Historic john P. Furber Farm were kind enough to donate their venue to our wedding package. We really can't thank you great Americans enough!!! Wayne the owner is a VETERAN himself!!! He is very kind and is still sacrificing for others. The venue is beautiful and at a very tranquil setting If you are looking for a fun venue then this is your place. it is absolutely breathtaking Separate rooms for bridesmaids and groomsman's lets the fun begin early. If we had to get married again this would be the place!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
This venue is AMAZING!
(March 9, 2017 at 4:32 PM)
4.6 Caroline J
by

Caroline

There is not one thing we would have done different for our wedding. This venue is spacious and comfortably fit out 220 guests. The venue is so well decorated, it didn't require much effort when it came to additional decor. While there were a few things they preferred not to do (i.e. moving benches, upstairs tables) at the end of the day, and in hindsight, those details were not overly relevant. The backyard ceremony site has beautiful scenery and with a little personal touch, it turned out ten times better than I ever imagine. We are still having amazing reviews from our guests.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
Angie and Wayne were great to work with!
(January 30, 2017 at 3:27 PM)
5 Private User K
by

Private User

Furber farm is worth the money and requires very little decorating. For the surrounds are absolutely beautiful! We only spent 900 dollars on flowers because the natural woods and beauty of the barn spoke for themselves. This venue is very clean, and well maintained.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
good experience
(January 9, 2017 at 3:10 PM)
4.8 Anne K
by

Anne

We went a bit off the norm with a Sunday morning wedding and reception brunch. We had an absolutely flawless and seamless experience. Sunday brunch made it a bit more affordable. We had a beautiful May spring morning event, complete with yard games, mimosas, and dancing. As far as flexibility: you are required to use a specific caterer for meal and bar option. For us it worked out fine. The day wrapped up mid- afternoon and we would not have changed a thing.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
This venue was perfect for our wedding!
(December 19, 2016 at 2:21 PM)
4.8 Rachael K
by

Rachael

If I went back and did it all over again I would definitely do it again at John P. Furber Farm! We LOVED working with the owners, and fell more and more in love with the venue as our big day approached. It all was absolutely beautiful and all of our questions, ideas, and concerns were met with great responsiveness. Beyond my expectations! I have always wanted an outdoor wedding, but my dad said it was too dangerous because of the unpredictable weather in Minnesota. This venue allowed for us to have the outdoor ceremony with a backup indoor option in case of poor weather. Thanks so much again. I will definitely recommending to anyone I know who is getting married.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
This venue was absolutely AMAZING!!!!
(September 20, 2016 at 2:12 PM)
5 Kelsey and Trent J
by

Kelsey and Trent

So beautiful inside and outside! My wedding was July 8, 2016 and we had gorgeous weather, our ceremony outside and reception in the barn. Angi and Wayne Butt were so accommodating and was open to new ideas, so nice! We were able to have a bunch of lawn games out in the front and a lantern ceremony at night (80+). The most beautiful venue, and great space!
Historic John P. Furber Farm
I'm so happy I chose to have my wedding at the Furber Farm!! :)
(September 7, 2016 at 11:23 AM)
5 Ashley U
by

Ashley

Angi and Wayne were wonderful to work with! They were very flexible and very responsive to all of our questions. This venue was truly amazing. Every day I get people messaging me about how enchanting and incredible the venue is.
Historic John P. Furber Farm
We could not have asked for a more perfect day!
(August 16, 2016 at 4:54 PM)
5 Meg R
by

Meg

From the time that we signed our contract with the Furber farm, till our wedding had passed, Angi and Wayne were so helpful, accommodating and flexible making the day exactly what we wanted. We were having a no traditional Sunday wedding, and our vision came to life. We loved how personal the owners were, how available they were on our special, and always there to answer question big or small. The week of a wedding is very stressful however, with a VERY organized setup, crew, and plan that the barn provided to us, the setup of the barn was so well laid out and ready for us on our day as soon as we got there. I had no questions, anxiety or fears, because I was so prepared after being given such great communication and a final walk through with the barn owners right before our big day. The owners even made sure they stopped by to celebrate with us and ensure everything was beyond perfect. I could not have imagined a better day, and without a doubt would recommend the barn to any future bride and grooms, parties, events...etc. Thank you so much! :)