LOGIN
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs

Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs

Visit Us On:
Lake Buena Vista, FL

Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

5.0
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Princess Perfect
(April 5, 2015 at 1:35 PM)
5 Britney Nikles
by

Britney

Everything was absolutely princess perfect! My husband and I were in the process of having a Disney wedding... Things were not going as hoped for. Then we cut it to the ceremony only ay Disney, with the crazy idea to stream it for the rest of the guests... The Holiday Inn was more than willing to accommodate. We then cut Disney all together... Which meant we could enhance our reception to everything we had dreamed of. The Holiday Inn in Downtown Disney is the best way to have a disney wedding, without Disney telling you no to everything you hope for. The prices are amazing! The free linens and centerpieces are beautiful and help save money (where it can be tastefully done). Our guests loved the rooms, and shuttles so close to Disney during their stay. We had so many different vendors included and Holiday Inn was great with all of them. Cocktail hour was amazing, the appetizers were great! I even requested a special custom cocktail, and they pulled it off! I'm so glad they practiced it before, because my recipe was just for looks... They perfected it, and guests LOVED it! Also during cocktail hour we had Mickey come... We couldn't have a receiving line at the church, so Mickey took photos with us and guests. The Holiday Inn was amazing giving us the space to do the photos perfectly! Our reception blew our guests away! The food was amazing! The best salmon our guests say they ever had! The sides were amazing too! I have yet to have a better meal at any previous wedding I've gone to. I had another crazy request, a custom dessert. They pulled it off, and our guests still rave about it! I wanted a dessert bar... I've seen too many candy bars, and I had to include cream puffs and Italian wedding cookies to please my 97 year old Italian grandma.... The Holiday Inn was awesome with helping pull this off as well! Every dessert was gone but the end of the night! I also created welcome bags, the front desk staff was amazing with this. Our guests loved the accomodations! We included Disney entertainment, and Holiday Inn was great working with them. I had menu cards with timelines provided for the guests... We had a full line-up of events. The servers skillfully mastered around. Christine and Zhay are amazing. They perfectly pulled off each of my 101 crazy requests. At the end of the night it was everything I had ever dreamt of. Which not many people can say... I can not recommend the Holiday Inn at Downtown Disney enough!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Outstanding Wedding
(January 17, 2015 at 6:53 PM)
5 Mindy Farzano
by

Mindy

I attended my best friends wedding and I was so amazed by the ballroom and the staff. The catering manager Zay was so great to work as he was really helping us get everything in order for the wedding couple. With all of us doing different things and tasks for the bride Zay and the team were so attentive. Not to mention the ballroom and the great details that the venue placed in the ballroom.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Tricia and Justin's Wedding
(June 6, 2014 at 11:24 AM)
5 Carrie Leitzman
by

Carrie

Thank you to the Holiday Inn Downtown Disney and staff for all that you did to make our son and daughter-in-laws wedding magical. From the welcome at the front desk at check in to the final goodbye's, our families were well taken care of. Aside from the wedding and reception, the favorite time for our family was having a private breakfast each morning in the Palm Breezes Bar. With everyone traveling from all over the country, the private breakfast was a huge benefit. A special thank you to Sascha Voss for taking care of every detail to make their special day perfect.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Flawless Event
(May 14, 2014 at 11:38 AM)
5 Matthew Taylor
by

Matthew

After figuring out that we would not be able to afford the event we wished to have at a "traditional" Disney property we had to look at alternatives. We luckily found Sascha Voss and his team and they were able to put together an event that fit our budget and it turned out better than we could have dreamed. If you plan to have a function leave it to them to WOW you!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
My Big day
(January 14, 2014 at 5:18 PM)
5 Brenda Ramirez
by

Brenda

Wow after read all of the comments about Mr. Sascha, what can I said about him? Just the best of the best. It was a wonderful experience to celebrate my wedding at Lake Buena Vista Holiday Inn . The success of my wedding was the professionalism of Mr. Sascha. Sascha, Thanks for all your help and for giving me the peace to fully enjoy my big day. Thanks for answering all my calls and emails, it gave me a lot of confidence that my wedding would be a success. Everything, everything was great!! I'll would recommend him and his hotel for any event!!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
gratitude
(January 14, 2014 at 4:31 PM)
5 Brenda Ramirez
by

Brenda

Comments
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Review Title
(January 14, 2014 at 11:58 AM)
5 Brenda Ramirez
by

Brenda

Comments
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Wedding review
(January 7, 2014 at 3:36 PM)
5 RISHEE Paschal
by

RISHEE

Comments The service that I received from Sascha Voss was great. He was helpful from start to finish. Everything that was promised to me I was able to receive. That and more. I was so relaxed army reception and the staff was so nice. I wish I could get married everyday because the service was SOO AMAZING!!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
The Ritz Quality at Holiday Inn prices!
(December 12, 2013 at 10:56 AM)
5 Nora Mcquagge
by

Nora

This is my second event that I have planned at the Holiday Inn and I can't say anything better than giving this hotel a 10 out of a 10! Wow, the planner Sascha is divine to work with he will bend backwards to make your event special and will work with your budget!! I plan to book any future events again at this location.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Wonderful wedding experience
(October 29, 2013 at 5:13 PM)
4.4 Genette Britt
by

Genette

The Holiday Inn LBV at Downtown Disney is a wonderful location to have a night wedding. Not only are the staff welcoming and accommodating but the venue transforms into a dream wedding ceremony and reception location. Sascha, the hotel wedding coordinator, was the highlight of our wedding experience as far as working with vendors. We felt like he bent over backwards to make us happy. He helped us work with our budget and was there to answer every email and phone call that we sent him. He makes you feel like a celebrity when you stay at his hotel and so does his staff. The food was amazing as well. We only had a few small issues which were out of Sascha's control. There were some issues with the bar during the reception. For some reason the bar started charging earlier than they should have. Once we talked to them they honored our 3 hour open bar but some guests did have to pay. Luckily no one complained. Also the food came out a little bit slow. Many of our guests left before the cake was served. Lastly, our wedding room was supposed to be straightened up during the wedding so that my groom and I could enjoy it that night. It was a total mess for our wedding night. Other than those small things I think the Holiday Inn helped to give both my fiancé and I a positive wedding experience and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who was getting married.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Retirement Party
(October 29, 2013 at 12:17 PM)
4.6 Kimly Jordan
by

Kimly

It was such a pleasure to work with Sascha Voss. Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown could not hire a better Social Catering Sales Manager.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Blown Away would be an UNDERSTATEMENT WOW!!!
(October 24, 2013 at 2:47 PM)
5 Erika Baez
by

Erika

What a fabulous EVENT!!!! From the Ballroom, to the Check-In to the Coordinator to the Valet... Holiday Inn WDW has MASTERED the word EXPERIENCE! thank you so much for making our experience UNFORGETTABLE!!!! and a Special thank you to the event coordinator Sascha Voss for really making our guest and I feel like ROYALTY!!!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Mansel Wedding
(May 1, 2013 at 12:02 PM)
5 Priscilla Mansel
by

Priscilla

I loved working with Sascha on the planning of my wedding at the Holiday Inn at Downtown Disney. He was always available and responded quickly to my calls and email. He always had a smile and made me feel special. I loved the holiday inn layout for the wedding. The ceremony room, cocktail hour room and the reception was all connected which was convenient especially for my dad who is in a wheel chair. Also they provided a getaway room filled with food and drinks so my hubby and I can go and take a breather. The final outcome was beautiful! Sascha and his team decorated beautifully. I was amazed the entire time and would chose the Holiday Inn with Sascha for any event I may have in the future. My fairytale wedding came true!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Ashleigh & Chris 3-8-13
(March 18, 2013 at 2:18 PM)
5 Taren Schwarz
by

Taren

My guests were RAVING over the food and service that Sascha and his staff provided. The way my guests and I were treated, it was like we were at the Waldorf! Exceptional!! They made our day perfect!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Beautiful Space. Delicious Food. Excellent Service. Best Prices.
(February 23, 2013 at 1:48 PM)
5 Arian Williams
by

Arian

I was immediately impressed by this venue from the beginning. The spaces were modern and fresh and the colors were neutral enough to suite any color scheme. Beyond the beautiful spaces, Sascha's service went above and beyond at every opportunity. My husband and I were treated like a King and Queen whenever we visited and during our wedding weekend. It's hard to believe that this venue is so reasonably priced. I'd recommend this venue to anyone! Thanks, Sascha, for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Beautiful wedding
(January 13, 2013 at 11:51 AM)
5 Melanie Sorrell
by

Melanie

I had my dream wedding this past November. Everything was amazing and easy from start to finish. From the first time I met with Sascha, I was put at ease that not only would the day be special but it would also be about my groom and I. We had lots of out of town guests come in and stay on site too. The rooms were lovely and food was delicious. By the way, kids eat free. How great is that!! My actual wedding day was perfect. Everything went smoothly and all who came said it was amazing too from the elegant room to the tasty food. Im delighted to say that we even got to eat at our wedding. How many brides can say that? The staff made a point to remind us to eat and enjoy everything too. We were even surprised to find champagne and strawberries waiting for us at the end of the night. The staff at this hotel re exceptionally kind and accommodating. Thank you Holiday Inn for my fairy tale wedding.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Ritz-Carlton service at Holiday Inn!!
(December 17, 2012 at 11:39 AM)
5 Nora Mcquagge
by

Nora

Wow what can I say about Sascha and the Sales staff at Holiday Inn. They went out of their way to make my special event spectacular. Everything went flawless and the food was delicious. I was worried the latin flavors would not be there and they were! The coconut shrimp as our apetizers were huge and the cocktail hour service was A+. The room was gorgeous and everything went according to plan. I felt like a VIP they way I was treated and the service left nothing to be desired. Please consider having your event at the Lake Buena Vista Holiday Inn you wont regret it! We will be back.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
ACF's 1920's Speakeasy Casino Night
(December 4, 2012 at 4:53 PM)
5 Lily Torres
by

Lily

We celebrated our corporate holiday party at this hotel. 100+ guests in our group and 45+ rooms. The positive feedback from all of our staff regarding the ENTIRE experience leaves me in awe. My staff all agree that the rooms were very clean & comfortable. A group of us took the short walk to Downtown Disney from the hotel and others used the free shuttle service from the hotel which was also a nice convenience. The valet team is so friendly and greets you with a smile...nice first impression!! Reservations was quick to acknowledge guests and service them as quickly as possible. Several people in our group enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. The hotel Palm Breeze restaurant food was delicious! The service at the hotel lounge was also top notch! Very good value. As for our event, it was flawless! Sascha did an amazing job helping me coordinate our big event. Everything not only looked magical, but the service was on schedule and excellent. Chef Bob is very talented! I can go on and on....as our company party planner for many years, I can tell you that you will get the best service if you hold an event here...we will certainly visit this hotel again!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Beautiful Wedding
(November 27, 2012 at 7:27 PM)
5 Carmela Middleton
by

Carmela

My son just got married at the Holiday Inn in Lake Buena Vista, FL. It was wonderful. Sascha the person in charge of the wedding plans did a wonderful job. It was better than my son and daughter in law imagined. I was thrilled with the way it turned out. I would highly recomend the Holiday Inn. The D.J. (Olando's got Talent) was wonderful also.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
October Reception
(October 31, 2012 at 10:06 AM)
5 Monica Lergier
by

Monica

From the moment I met Sascha I knew I wanted to have my wedding reception at the Holiday Inn. The venue is absolutely wonderful...love the color choices and lighting. The venue is well kept, and the staff is very friendly and attentive of guests needs. The food choices for the reception was amazing, so many compliments from our wedding guests. I never had to ask for anything because Sascha and his crew were always on top of things and willing to assist. Sascha made sure we were happy with our choice to have our reception there and made sure he didn't disappoint. The location is a block or two away from Downtown Disney so it's great for party guests.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Wedding Venue
(October 17, 2012 at 4:35 PM)
5 Melissa Grombol
by

Melissa

As Mother of the Bride, I have nothing but high reviews for Sascha Voss and this Holiday Inn location. The reception room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and they were so accommodating. I would recommend them to everyone looking to have their reception in the Orlando area.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Wedding Reception at the Holiday Inn
(October 16, 2012 at 1:26 PM)
5 Danielle Stoddard
by

Danielle

Our wedding reception at the Holiday Inn was beautiful! They catered the dinner (which was delicious) and set up the room perfectly. Sascha and his assistant Travis were helpful and never pushed their opinions/views on how the room should look. Sascha worked with James and me one-on-one and walked us through every decision that needed to be made. He made sure we weren't overwhelmed by all of the choices. The Holiday Inn was the perfect place for us to have our wedding reception. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is perfect! The reception room did not look too crowded, and yet the tables weren't spaced out so far that it looked awkward. The room was stunning and we couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Holiday Inn, for making our special day so wonderful.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Perez Wedding
(October 4, 2012 at 6:44 PM)
5 Rubi Perez
by

Rubi

I loved our Venue and we were Treated like Royalty and their own priority every step of the way. Our wedding Coordinator Sascha was a dream to work with and with out him our dream wedding would have not come true.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Beautiful Ballroom & Great Staff
(August 7, 2012 at 2:21 PM)
5 Janet Yarid
by

Janet

My husband and I hosted our Wedding Reception at the Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World Resort on July 21, 2012. We had quite a few out of town guests attending the party, so it was important to us to have the event someplace where our guests could feel special. The Holiday Inn went far beyond our expectations. Our Event Manager Sascha Voss made sure that everything was perfect. My guests could not believe that the beautiful Orchid Center pieces were part of the hotel set up. We didn't spend anything extra on linens or decorations and the ballroom looked very elegant. I highly reccommend the Holiday Inn to anyone planning a special event. Sascha came up with great menus ideas that pleased the wide range of people at the party.
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Outstanding Atmosphere and Service
(July 30, 2012 at 9:34 PM)
5 Sher Shearey
by

Sher

I had my 10 year Hugh school reunion here and I had not one complaint on the food, service, atmosphere, location, etc. Everything was outstanding for this great night. Sascha Voss who was my event coordinator made sure that everything was perfect for the event and I'll would recommend him and his hotel for any event!!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs
Our Daughters Wedding Jan, 2012
(July 11, 2012 at 8:51 PM)
5 Winnie White
by

Winnie

We will gladly recommend this venue to anyone. Sascha and his team went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth and the evening a memorable and beautiful event ! The service was spectacular and the meals were delicious and a real crowd pleaser. THANK YOU SASCHA !!!