LOGIN
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery

It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery

Visit Us On:
Serving Greater Kansas City, KS

It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Steampunk Cake
(January 3, 2018 at 5:16 PM)
5 April East
by

April

We chose a Steampunk design which they had not done before. The cake was beautiful and tasted great too!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Perfect Christmas Theme
(December 21, 2017 at 4:34 PM)
5 Lainey Pearson
by

Lainey

Carly and Chuck were amazing to work with! Our 3-tiered Christmas winter cake was not only beautiful but delicious along with all of our cupcakes! If you want super friendly people to work with, an amazing price that won't stress you out, and the best cake you've ever had, you should definitely choose It's A Sweet Treat Bakery for your wedding!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Couldn't Have Been Happier!
(December 1, 2017 at 4:34 PM)
5 Alex Singleton
by

Alex

We couldn't have been happier with It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery! We were treated to an excellent tasting to decide which flavors we wanted, and all of our requests were 100% accommodated. The only regret we have from our wedding is that we didn't have more time to try everything from our dessert table! The cake itself was outstanding, and it was exactly what we wanted. We chose to have a cake, cupcakes, and chocolate chip cookies, and everything was done to absolute perfection. We highly recommend It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Stood Out By A Mile
(November 20, 2017 at 4:42 PM)
5 Rachael Zimmermann
by

Rachael

Chuck and Carlee are amazing and so fun to work with! We tasted a cake sample at a bridal show and theirs stood out by a mile. When we went in for our tasting they had a personalized sign set up which felt so special! They were so patient with us as we decided what kind of cupcakes we wanted for our wedding, and at the end of the night there was not even one cupcake left! Several guests commented later about how amazing the cupcakes were! Thanks Chuck and Carlee for making our day so sweet! :)
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Amazing To Work With
(November 15, 2017 at 4:45 PM)
5 Hannah Norman
by

Hannah

The owners are amazing people to work with. When we went in for our tasting they had an adorable sign up front welcoming us and the cake was to die for! They were easy to communicate with and provided the perfect dessert for our big day!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
The Greatest Experience
(November 14, 2017 at 6:17 PM)
5 Ashley Frankian
by

Ashley

We had the greatest experience working with It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery. They were so easy to work with and brought our dream to life. At our tasting, I couldn't decide what I wanted and Chuck was very patient as I changed my mind many different times. We had compliments from all the wedding guests on how amazing the cake looked and tasted! I definitely recommended them to everyone!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Easy to Work With
(November 11, 2017 at 11:47 AM)
5 Karissa Stanke
by

Karissa

Chuck and Carlee were easy to work with and everything turned out exactly like we'd hoped! Our cake was beautiful and delicious! We decided on a dessert bar for our wedding, complete with cupcakes and cake pops from It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery and we are still hearing compliments from our guests about how good they were! There was not a single item left at the end of the night! SO many flavor options and dessert choices, and all at an affordable price!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Even After 1 Year!!!
(October 20, 2017 at 3:40 PM)
5 Kendra Risen
by

Kendra

We just celebrated our one year anniversary! One of the festivities was one year old wedding cake. I was skeptical about eating defrosted cake... However, our cake was still freaking fantastic. You would have no idea that it sat in a freezer for one year only wrapped in plastic wrap and aluminum foil. I do not know what magic you worked on our cake but I am so glad we chose to go with your bakery. I felt like you needed to know how amazing our(your) cake was then and now. Thank you again for being so awesome and giving us the best cake ever!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Beautiful and Amazing
(October 20, 2017 at 3:37 PM)
5 Courtney Lutman
by

Courtney

They did such a beautiful and amazing job at our wedding. Our cake was stunning and our cupcakes and cake pops came out delicious! Everyone was raving!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Perfect, Perfect, Perfect
(October 17, 2017 at 5:51 PM)
5 Dianna Morrissey
by

Dianna

Amazing!!! The cake and cupcakes were a huge hit!!! Some how I had extra and I took them to work and everyone there LOVED them too!!! They showed up early and set everything up and it looked amazing!! I am still getting compliments about how great everything tasted! Perfect perfect perfect!!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Amazing and Flexible
(October 17, 2017 at 6:32 AM)
5 Amanda Estes
by

Amanda

It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery did an AMAZING job on our cake. They were extremely easy to work with and made the cake exactly the way that we wanted! We made changes to our cake 3 weeks before the wedding and it was no issue with them and they got the changes made and our cake looked great and tasted even better!! We can't wait to try it again on our first anniversary!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Very Organized and Professional
(October 13, 2017 at 4:54 PM)
5 Shelby Jegen
by

Shelby

From the cake tasting to the wedding day, they were so organized and great to work with. My wedding cake was beyond beautiful, but even better was it tasted amazing. Our guests not only ranted and raved about the delicious strawberry and vanilla cake, but were blown away by the cake pops they provided on our sweets table. Thank you so much for all of your hard work, gorgeous designs and delicious cakes!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Easy And Fun To Work With
(October 12, 2017 at 6:27 PM)
5 Cara Winkley
by

Cara

Chuck and Carlee were so easy and fun to work with. Our cake turned out beautiful and delicious. They worked with our venue and florist to set up the cake before the reception and decorate it with the flower topper our florist created. I would recommend them to all my friends getting married.
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Raves
(October 10, 2017 at 5:32 PM)
5 Andrea Hart
by

Andrea

We booked Its a Sweet Treat Day Bakery for our wedding. They made us a wonderful birch wood design anniversary cake and cupcakes in 3 different flavors. Everyone at our wedding raves the whole night about how great all the cupcakes were and we hardly had anything leftover. Chuck and Carlee were amazing to work with and were able to answer every question we had. They make amazing desserts at such an affordable price I would recommend them for anyone's wedding or event. We love this place so much we still go to their bakery for sweet treats even though their location is a 30 minutes drive from us!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Tasting Worth The Drive
(September 28, 2017 at 5:13 PM)
5 Emily Mahnken
by

Emily

We did our cake tasting tonight with Chuck. Adorable shop, delicious cupcakes and top-notch customer service/experience. Totally worth the drive from KC!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Delicious Flavor
(September 27, 2017 at 5:33 PM)
5 Jacqueline Goleman
by

Jacqueline

The cake was absolutely amazing for our wedding! Having the most delicious flavors. We would choose your bakery over and over again! Thank you so much!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Recommend Over and Over
(September 19, 2017 at 6:31 AM)
5 Haley Cahail
by

Haley

Our cupcakes were a major hit at our wedding! Everyone kept asking where they were from. They have so many amazing flavors, it was hard to choose! The peanut butter/Reese's and carrot cake were the favorites at our wedding. Chuck and Carlee were great to work with and very professional! I would recommend them over and over!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
SO Many Compliments
(September 16, 2017 at 10:11 AM)
5 Emma Slater
by

Emma

We had SO many compliments from our guests about how delicious our cupcakes were!! Would definitely recommend
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Easy to Work With
(September 14, 2017 at 5:30 PM)
5 Caitlyn Schmidt
by

Caitlyn

Chuck and Carlee were very easy to work with, and they made it a point to give excellent service and product. They were able to capture everything I was wanting in the cake for my wedding. Asking for a naked cake seamed like a challenge for many other bakery's, but Carlee gave us a beautiful cake with so much character and flavor! I know that I will drive the 45mins for her bakery and I hope you do too!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Quick Responders
(August 17, 2017 at 5:50 PM)
5 Morgan Koelzer
by

Morgan

Sweet Treat Day was fantastic and so easy to work with! Every time I had a question, I got a response within 24 hours (usually within 2-3). They are very accommodating and adapting to changes as we had them. Not to mention everyone loved the cake!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Get The Peanut Butter Mania
(August 16, 2017 at 5:59 PM)
5 Megan Goul
by

Megan

It's a Sweet Treat Day bakery did such an amazing job from start to finish. My Husband was looking for a bakery that wanted to be our bakery. The few we visited before trying these guys just threw out some cupcakes and said tell us what you like and how many you'll want. When we walked in to the bakery on the day of our tasting there was a beautiful sign with our name on it, and Chuck was there waiting to greet us. We were already blown away by the difference. They did an amazing job with setting our cupcakes and cake, and the guests loved the flavors we had selected. The only regret I have is not ordering more of the Peanut Butter Mania, we ordered more Vanilla thinking that would be what our guests would enjoy. Peanut Butter Mania was gone before we knew it, and that was one of my favorite flavors!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Recommended 100%
(August 11, 2017 at 4:17 PM)
5 Conner Schultz
by

Conner

Carly and Chuck were so amazing to work with! They worked with out wedding planner to decide a time to drop off our cakes and even helped us decide on which cake topper to use! The cake was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and beautiful! I would recommend them 100%!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Amazing!
(August 2, 2017 at 5:32 PM)
5 Molly Hildreth
by

Molly

Sweet Treat was amazing! They were so helpful and easy to work with all along the way. The cake was so delicious we can't wait to eat it on our anniversary!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Cupcakes Were Gone!
(July 24, 2017 at 7:54 PM)
5 Alicia Wille
by

Alicia

Amazingly delicious ! Huge hit with our guests, and all the cupcakes were gone by the end of the night! Definitely recommend them! And my cake was beautiful!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Within Budget
(July 21, 2017 at 8:29 AM)
5 Kailey Zvosec
by

Kailey

They did an amazing job with our cake. We wanted a tier cake, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. They helped us find the right combination of sheet cakes and tiered cakes to meet our needs. I sent them a picture of how I wanted the tier cake to look and they recreated it perfectly. We chose chocolate cake and wedding cake. The cake was delicious and all of our guests raved about the cake! I would highly recommend them!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Best Things To Happen
(July 18, 2017 at 5:59 PM)
5 Paige McClure
by

Paige

Meeting Chuck & Carlee at a bridal show was one of the best things to happen! We got to sample some of their delicious cake and I just knew that they would need to be part of our special day, and that was made even more evident when we went to have a full on tasting with them. Once we booked, they were nothing short of wonderful! From answering my many questions to making sure everything was good to go for the big day, their customer service was STELLAR! And the cake, even more so. I will definitely be recommending It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery to anyone I know, whether for birthday parties, weddings, or any other special occasion. Thank you Chuck & Carlee for helping make our day sweet :)
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Amazing and Easy
(June 27, 2017 at 6:02 PM)
5 Jordin Burford
by

Jordin

The cake was amazing and they were very easy to work with!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Better Than Pictured
(June 27, 2017 at 6:01 PM)
5 Erin Penney
by

Erin

We were so happy to have chosen to work with It's a Sweet Treat Day Bakery for our wedding! From the tasting, communication, delivery, and service we would recommend them to anyone! We absolutely loved our wedding cake. We actually chose to use 3 flavors for our guests, and they were all amazing (they have so many to choose from and try). Our simple two-tiered cake that we wanted for the two of us for the cake cutting was absolutely beautiful, more perfect than I could have pictured. They communicated well with us, made everything simple, and the cake tasted amazing! We can't wait to go back and visit them for our anniversary!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Definitely Recommend
(June 27, 2017 at 6:00 PM)
5 Alli Voorhees
by

Alli

I had such a great experience working with them! So easy to work with and the cake was exactly what we wanted! And of course it was delicious :) would definitely recommend!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Nothing But Raves
(June 21, 2017 at 6:11 PM)
5 Brianna Winters
by

Brianna

Chuck and Carlee were wonderful!! The cakes turned out exactly as we expected and everyone was raving about how delicious they were. Throughout the planning process, they were very responsive. We were very happy with going local and a from-scratch bakery!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
The Lemon and Turtle
(June 21, 2017 at 6:10 PM)
5 Kendall Rooney
by

Kendall

It's a Sweet Treat Day Bakery was very easy to work with. We came to the tasting with some ideas, but they added their special touch and made everything better. We eventually ordered the lemon and turtle flavors for our wedding cake, and everyone raved about them. The flavors are very fresh! Additionally, the cake looked amazing. We had no problems with It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery, and would use them again.
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Amazing Gatsby Wedding
(June 7, 2017 at 5:18 PM)
5 Kelsey Bliss
by

Kelsey

This bakery is amazing! They serviced our Gatsby themed wedding on May 6, 2017. Not only were the cupcakes amazing, they are also very affordable. They were decorated beautifully and arrived on time and were set up by them. No complaints :)
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Flexible to work with...
(May 31, 2017 at 5:19 PM)
5 Ashley Heier
by

Ashley

The most delicious cake I have ever had! I had a gold drip cake and it looked so beautiful! Everyone complimented it! They are so easy and flexible to work with!!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Out of This World!
(May 24, 2017 at 5:21 PM)
5 Allison Graviette
by

Allison

Working with Chuck and Carly was amazing! We knew we wanted to go with them the minute we walked into their shop! Chuck design our cake on paper perfectly! The day of the wedding they delivered to south Overland Park set everything up and when we got there we were amazed with the way it looked! The taste was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Literally melted in your mouth. We had. Three tiered cake with round sheet cakes for the guest. That way everyone got the same cut of cake. The tiered cake was wedded raspberry bliss (highly recommend) and we did traditional white wedding cake for the sheet cakes. Both were amazing! We are still getting compliments on the taste of the cake! I will be using them for every cupcake and cake even I host! Highly recommend to anyone!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
None Leftover!
(May 24, 2017 at 5:20 PM)
5 Kelsey Slater
by

Kelsey

I can't say enough great things about these folks! The day of our tasting, they had a sweet welcome sign and a special set up just for us. They were wonderful with recommendations and helping us find the perfect selection of cupcakes for our guests. I was sure that we were going to come home with TONS left over- we only had 2. The cupcakes were a hit!! Thank you guys so much for everything- can't wait to dig into the anniversary cake next year!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Drive Well Worth It
(May 24, 2017 at 5:19 PM)
5 Sarah Kirkpatrick
by

Sarah

Wonderful tasting experience. A little bit of a drive from KC area but very much worth it. Very competitive prices. The vanilla and turtle and chocolate flavors were fantastic. We loved our cake Decour as well as the cupcakes. We could not say enough great things about this Bakery!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
March Wedding Cupcakes
(May 24, 2017 at 5:18 PM)
5 Alyssa Schneider
by

Alyssa

It's a sweet treat day bakery is amazing! We had a two-tier cake and 5 flavors of cupcakes for our wedding in march. People wanted to try every flavor of cupcake because of how amazing they were. It was beautiful and so delicious. Working with Chuck and Carly was a wonderful experience every step of the way, and when it came time for the wedding they handled everything. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding amazing!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Down-Home Experience
(May 24, 2017 at 5:16 PM)
5 Liz Kroner
by

Liz

We absolutely loved using it's a sweet treat day Bakery! They took our vision and turned it into perfection. All of our guests raved about how delicious the cupcakes were. We would highly recommend this bakery to any engaged couple. Or anyone who is truly wanting that down-home family experience mixed with very delicious cake. Thank you so much Chuck and Carlee for the perfect treats for our special day!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Beautiful and Delicious
(May 24, 2017 at 5:15 PM)
5 Sarah Froehlich
by

Sarah

Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! We had so many compliments on how good our cake tasted. Chuck and Carlee were so easy to work with! I brought in a few pictures of cakes that I liked and they helped me decide what worked best for us. I changed my mind on flavors a couple times (because ALL of their flavors taste amazing) and they were flexible every time. I especially love that it is a small, family owned business! We will be using It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery for all of our parties and events in the future, thank you so much for making our wedding cake!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
The Sweetest People
(May 24, 2017 at 5:11 PM)
5 Kayla Martin
by

Kayla

I love you Chuck and Carlee!! These are the sweetest people you will ever meet. We wanted cupcakes and cake balls at our wedding, and they really stepped up to the plate to create a beautiful nontraditional cupcake tiered tower. The cake balls were amazing and they helped us find the perfect amount of food to bring. They traveled to the venue and set everything up without a hitch. I didn't even know they had been by they were so wonderfully prepared! Thank you again for making our day so wonderful! We can't wait to stop by the bakery soon!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Worth The Drive
(January 13, 2017 at 11:45 AM)
5 Cari Stout
by

Cari

It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery is absolutely wonderful! Don't let the far location scare you away, it's worth the drive! Easy to deal with, fun tastings, soooo many options to complete what you are wanting. Highly recommend!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding and Groom's Cake
(January 13, 2017 at 11:44 AM)
5 Paige Brown
by

Paige

Sweet treat Bakery was amazing and very reasonably priced. We had a wedding cake that was exactly what we asked for, plus a variety of cupcakes that were delicious. In addition, I asked for a very complicated Bat Man grooms cake that had a different picture on each side of the cake and Carlee and Chuck nailed it. It was so cool and perfect! Chuck and Carlee are professional and fun to work with and always responded in a timely manner. If you live in the Kansas City metro area it is worth the short drive to Tonganoxie to see what they can do for you!.
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Absolutely Amazing
(December 23, 2016 at 10:02 AM)
5 Kayla Insogna
by

Kayla

The cake was absolutely amazing! Chuck and Carlee were able to put my vision into reality. They were very responsive and so easy to work with. The cake tasted incredible!! I can't thank them enough!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Just What I Asked For
(December 23, 2016 at 10:01 AM)
5 Morgan Downey
by

Morgan

Chuck and Carlee at It's a Sweet Treat Day Bakery were great to work with! They were able to achieve exactly what I asked for. The cake ended up being beautiful, and I heard that many guests found the cake and cupcakes to be delicious as well. On the day of the wedding, they delivered the cake and set everything up without any problems. It was nice to not have to worry about that aspect on the day of! Overall the people were great to work with and delivered an above exceptional cake and service at what I would consider a fair price!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Perfect Wedding Cake
(December 23, 2016 at 9:56 AM)
5 Leah McCaffrey
by

Leah

It's a Sweet Day Treat Bakery did a fabulous job on our wedding cake, cupcakes, and last but not least the grooms cake that I added on just a few weeks before the big day. Chuck and Carlee answered any and all questions I had and didn't hesitate at any of my creative ideas for the visual presentation of our cake. I put together a mock up of what I wanted our cake to look like and they created exactly what I had in mind, it was perfect. My husband absolutely loved his KC Royals grooms cake as well, we continue to get compliments on our cake every week. It's a Sweet Day Treat bakery has fair pricing for great quality work and taste, I highly recommend this wonderful small town bakery for your special day!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Best Experience
(December 23, 2016 at 9:54 AM)
5 Bianca Hayes
by

Bianca

We found this great bakery through the 5K Wedding Walk/Run. We had a fantastic experience from our tasting to our wedding day. Couldn't have asked for a better experience or cake. Our cake looked amazing and most important tasted as great as it looked. We thank It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery for being a part of our day!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Perfect Cake
(December 23, 2016 at 9:48 AM)
5 Savannah Parker
by

Savannah

Our wedding cake was exactly like we discussed and the flavors were amazing. The cake was so moist and flavorful and the icing was on point. We had a 3 tiered cake and a separate sheet cake. Carrot cake, lemon cake and traditional wedding cake. We didn't have anything left once the wedding was over! Everyone loved the cake and I can't stop recommending It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery to everyone I know. Thank you so much for such a delicious and beautiful cake!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Cake and Cupcakes
(December 23, 2016 at 9:46 AM)
5 Maggie Robohn
by

Maggie

Chuck & Carlee really care about the bride, groom, & happy guests! We had a small cake for us to cut & tons of different flavors of cupcakes. The cake/cupcakes tasted just as good as they looked! Our guests raved about the cupcakes all night. They were beautiful. I look forward to having It's a sweet treat make our future families' birthday & event cakes!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Rosettes Cake
(December 23, 2016 at 9:22 AM)
5 Brenna Westhoff
by

Brenna

Chuck and Carlee were wonderful to work with. The bakery felt warm and inviting and our tasting was personalized just for us. The cake was decorated beautifully, I can only imagine how long each ombre rosette took to create. Our guests raved about the wedding cake flavored cupcakes and, when my husband and I returned from our week-long honeymoon, the leftover cupcakes were still moist and delicious! I cannot say enough wonderful things about It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery; I'm really looking forward to digging into our top tier on our 1st anniversary!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Day Treats
(December 23, 2016 at 9:19 AM)
5 Natalie Colamarino
by

Natalie

Chuck and Carlee make the most delicious and beautiful desserts! We had cupcakes, a grooms cake, and cake balls at our wedding and each style was exactly how we imagined and tasted so great. I had one guest tell me after our wedding that she took home one of the cupcakes and cared for it so delicately until she got home from her hotel the next day! Also, I am not exaggerating when I say that their chocolate cake is the best chocolate cake I have ever had. Not only did everything look and taste great, but the owners are extremely organized and easy to get ahold of and get along with. I would give this bakery more than 5 stars if I could!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Amazing Cake
(December 23, 2016 at 9:16 AM)
5 Brooke Kueser
by

Brooke

Amazing cake. Amazing presentation. Amazing experience. Chuck and Carly were wonderful to work with, helped us feel super comfortable using them, and their final product was delicious and beautiful. Definitely recommend!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Perfect Wedding Day
(December 23, 2016 at 9:13 AM)
5 Stefanie Shustek
by

Stefanie

Seriously the best cake/cupcakes wet have ever tasted! We had a beautiful cake and received so many compliments on the look and taste of everything.
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
On Time and Perfect
(December 23, 2016 at 8:51 AM)
5 Areke Worku
by

Areke

It's a Sweet Treat Day provided the cake for our big day. We initially met with the owners at the bakery for the tasting and they were very helpful in giving options for cakes that worked in our budget. On the day of, they set up the cake right on time and it tasted great when we cut into it several hours later. I'd recommend them to friends and family as they did a great job!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Professional
(December 23, 2016 at 8:50 AM)
5 Desiree Franklin
by

Desiree

This was a lovely couple to work with! They made delicious treats for our special day. Our guests enjoyed the cakes, cobblers, pies, caramel apples, and chocolate covered strawberries. Reasonably priced, and professionalism.
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Thank you!!!
(April 21, 2016 at 7:12 AM)
5 Sara Wilson
by

Sara

I would like to give a huge shout out to It's a Sweet Treat Day Bakery for making our cake a masterpiece! It's exactly what we wanted- not only did it look amazing, it tasted delicious! Thank you so much!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
One year ago...
(April 5, 2016 at 9:12 AM)
5 Andie Polk
by

Andie

One year ago, my husband and I drove out to Tonganoxie to do a cake testing with you! We drove up to a personalized sign and one of the most personal experiences we had during our entire wedding planning time. You guys were amazing and we have recommended you to every friend we know who is getting married! Thank you so much for everything you guys did. Our wedding was perfect and your cake topped it off. Thank you!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Cupcakes
(March 29, 2016 at 10:48 AM)
5 Rachel Baker
by

Rachel

We had a variety of cupcakes flavors ordered for our wedding and EVERYONE LOVED THEM!!!! We are a week out from the event and people are still asking where they were from! Thanks for the wonderful cupcakes and services!!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Highly Recommended
(February 4, 2016 at 8:56 AM)
5 Serena Katsbulas
by

Serena

Sweet treat day bakery did an amazing job for my wedding AND bridal shower. Every one of their cupcakes are beyond delicious. They are moist and the frosting is decedent. Their shop was closed the day of my wedding, but they opened and baked early that morning just to make my cupcakes! I am so thankful. I definetly plan on using them for birthdays, graduations and much more. They are too good not to go to!!! They are HIGHLY recommended. Just ask any guest at my wedding ;)
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
We Loved Our Cake!
(February 4, 2016 at 8:55 AM)
5 Hannah Polys
by

Hannah

We loved our Cake! It was just what I was wanting and picturing! We had a 4 tier with chocolate and the traditional wedding cake almond flavor. Everyone loved both! My sister has already referred a few of her clients who were hosting events in KC telling them how great the cake was! Thanks Chuck & Carlee!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Great little local baker!
(January 14, 2016 at 9:34 AM)
5 Michelle Morris
by

Michelle

I was fortunate to find Carlee and Chuck last year (before we even booked our venue!). We had a rustic fall wedding and had a small two tier naked cake for our cake cutting and cupcakes for the guests (s'mores, red velvet, and wedding cake). Everything was to die for! So delicious and the set up was so beautiful. We got so many compliments on the cake and our dessert table. I would recommend Carlee and Chuck any time!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Best Tasting and Low Pressure
(January 14, 2016 at 9:02 AM)
5 Cassi Franklin
by

Cassi

First of all, the cake and cupcakes here are by far the best tasting of any we tried during the planning process. Second, they made the ordering process feel very low-pressure and comfortable. Finally, the decorations were exactly what we pictured and we received compliments on their behalf all night!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake and Cupcakes
(January 14, 2016 at 9:00 AM)
5 Laura Stillings
by

Laura

Carlee and her husband did such a fantastic job with our wedding cake and cupcakes for guests. They listened to exactly what we wanted and made it come to life! We rented cupcake tiers from them and our guests raved about how delicious everything was. Our wedding was in Topeka, KS and they traveled with no travel fee from Tonganoxie, KS. I can't say enough great things about their services. Highly recommended!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake
(January 14, 2016 at 8:59 AM)
5 Cassidi Reicher
by

Cassidi

I could not have been thrilled with the way our wedding cake turned out. We had a 2 tier cake, cupcakes, and a grooms cake. When we went for our tasting, it was the easiest decision. Everything tasted amazing! I love that they will take any idea you have and make it happen! Thank you so much!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake
(January 13, 2016 at 8:42 AM)
5 Sarah Vandervoort Taylor
by

Sarah

My lovlies- this cake was GORGEOUS and I cant even tell you how over the moon we are. The flavors were spectacular....the texture was on point. So many guests were amazed by it. We will NEVER buy cake from anyone else. In fact...I am eating the lemon supreme now. If we could give you 1000 stars we would. I was getting my nails done at the shop the day before my wedding and the bride behind me was saying she was getting married in a year and they just booked their cake with you and we just got a huge giggle. I told her she made a great choice. Thank you thank you thank you!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Thank you!
(January 13, 2016 at 8:39 AM)
5 Sarah Elizabeth Goyen
by

Sarah Elizabeth

Thank you so much for making our wedding cake. We loved it! We so appreciate you working with us on the gender reveal as well!! Everyone raved about how delicious and beautiful it was!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake and Groom's Cake
(January 13, 2016 at 8:37 AM)
5 Sammie McDaniel
by

Sammie

The groom and I are not crazy about cake. We weren't sure we wanted cake. After seeing AND tasting our cake, I am glad we got it. It was so beautiful and so tasty. Thank you for helping make our day perfect! The groom was very surprised to see his hard hat!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
1 Year Later!!!
(January 13, 2016 at 8:32 AM)
5 Stephanie Paalhar
by

Stephanie

1 year later and our anniversary cake still looks and tastes delicious. We loved our wedding cake!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake, Groom's Cake, and Cupcakes
(January 13, 2016 at 8:28 AM)
5 Melissa Sanderson
by

Melissa

Unbelievable! I don't have the words to tell you how much we loved our wedding cake with the cascading flowers. The flowers were beautiful. The groom loved his beer tab cake, and the cupcakes were a wonderful addition to the table. We cannot thank you enough!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Hanna Wedding Cake (White Chocolate Raspberry)
(January 13, 2016 at 8:26 AM)
5 Krista Hanna
by

Krista

It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery made a beautiful wedding cake for us on our big day. It was exactly how I pictured it. Not only that my guest raved at how delicious it was, I didn't have hardly any cake left! I will definitely be using them again in the future! Thank you again!!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Ashley and Cory Wedding
(January 13, 2016 at 8:24 AM)
5 Ashley Dent
by

Ashley

I have never heard so many wonderful complements about how delicious a wedding cake tasted! Everyone was raving about the moistness and the scrumptious flavor. I know more than one person who came back for seconds. Thank You for making the dessert a delicious ending of a fabulous meal!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake and Cupcakes
(January 13, 2016 at 8:23 AM)
5 Jenny Robertson
by

Jenny

Thank you SO MUCH for our beautiful cakes and cupcakes for our wedding! They were DELICIOUS!!! All of our guest/family are still raving about them!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake
(January 13, 2016 at 8:22 AM)
5 Katie Kramer
by

Katie

Thank you so much for providing us with an amazing cake on such short notice. The cake was gorgeous and wanted to let you know we received numerous comments on how good it was!
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
Wedding Cake and Groom's Cake
(January 13, 2016 at 8:20 AM)
5 Marie Rood
by

Marie

All I can say is....OMG....you guys are amazing! We found this team at a wedding show and made a reservation to do a tasting. The tasting was amazing. I was kind of nervous because I did not want the cake to be dry on my day. The cake was all the rave. Everyone loved it and was asking if they could take some home. My photographer even asked for her information. My family and I ate cake for breakfast until it was gone when we took it home. They are a great team and the cakes they make are great! I paid roughly $400 for a three layer cake with two flavors and a groomsman's cake. I thought that price was great because all of the other places I went to the prices were considerably higher.
It's A Sweet Treat Day Bakery
5-Tier Wedding Cake
(January 13, 2016 at 8:17 AM)
5 Elizabeth Olson
by

Elizabeth

Carly and Chuck are amazing. We had a 5 tier cake with traditional wedding cake(almond) and chocolate. The cake was beautiful. I basically gave her a picture of two cakes and said to combine them and she did amazing. It tasted incredible too. It was moist and flavorful and everything I wanted. When we went to the tasting they even had a fun chalk sign at their entry without our wedding date and names. Every little thing was thought out. I would highly recommend them and plan on using them for any cake I need in the future.