LOGIN
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Bands & DJs > Kansas City Bands & DJs > JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more

JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more

Visit Us On:
Olathe, KS

JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
A phenomenal band!
(November 1, 2018 at 3:33 PM)
5 Mark Earnest
by

Mark

Lost Wax played at our wedding in Vail, CO a few months ago and . We found Lost Wax online, and read many l reviews, and even watched videos they had on YouTube which was very helpful. We contacted Chris to see their availability which they were and discussed pricing. They were very reasonably priced for a 5 piece live band including travel and accommodations. Luckily, we were able to meet Chris in person and discuss a set list, timing and other small details. Chris is extremely knowledgeable and gave us great guidance. At our request Chris even included a band member to play a few songs during the ceremony at the top of the mountain for free! During the reception Lost Wax had a very upbeat and party vibe. They did a great job of playing the songs we requested for first dances and played a great set list during the wedding. I would also like to add that Lost Wax played at another wedding the night before our wedding, and the flights to our city were cancelled. Chris and team rented a van and drove through the night to make it to Vail on time. They showed up played an awesome set with high energy and we never knew what had happened until a few days later! Overall I would highly recommend Lost Way because of their experience, ease to work with, and great talent.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Happy Bride!
(October 7, 2018 at 4:24 PM)
5 Anna Ferber
by

Anna

The first vendor we booked, we HAD to have Lost Wax for our special day. They are the standout wedding band in KC and we've seen them kill it at many weddings before, including the wedding where we met, so they hold a special place in our hearts! Just as they did on that fateful night, we knew that they would absolutely bring the house down, and they did indeed! Chris was amazing to work with and made sure that our night would be exactly what we wanted! They had nonstop energy and kept our crew dancing until the very end!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Lost Wax...INCREDIBLE BAND!
(May 18, 2017 at 11:47 AM)
5 Morgan Henry
by

Morgan

We used Jukeboxx Media to hire the band Lost Wax to play at our wedding in Tulsa, OK. This was one of the best decisions we made while wedding planning because Lost Wax was the most talented, entertaining, and professional wedding band I have ever seen/heard (and I've been to 40+ weddings in the last ten years, so I've seen quite a few). I am extremely picky when it comes to music and I was truly able to let go and trust that Lost Wax would do a fantastic job with not only playing at our wedding, but serving as the emcee during the reception. Lost Wax has a unique style of incorporating mixes within their songs, so it's like a DJ, but SO MUCH BETTER because it's live music! My husband and I received many compliments throughout the evening as well as after our wedding about how fun and talented the band was as they upped the party factor significantly! The lead singer also played a song solo at the end of the night so my husband and I could enjoy a private last dance before exiting our reception. It was so special and one of my favorite moments from the evening. I highly recommend Lost Wax/Jukeboxx Media because they are extremely talented, professional, and FUN!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Amazing!
(July 19, 2016 at 4:48 PM)
5 Cara Smith
by

Cara

Lost Wax BLEW our minds! We are so happy we booked them for our wedding. Chris was so helpful leading up to the day getting everything planned and organized. No one stopped dancing and each song was better than the last. Not only did we love their sets, but Dave was also the M.C. during the reception and it was so smooth. We didn't have to worry about the timeline at all during the night, he was on top of it all which was such a relief. So many of our guests told us Lost Wax was the best wedding band they have seen. We couldn't agree more and would love to live that dance party over and over again. Thanks again! Andrew and Cara Woods
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Mother of Bride
(February 4, 2016 at 8:51 PM)
5 Sue Goebel
by

Sue

Incredible Party. Jukeboxx Media, the band Lost Wax made my daughters wedding better than we dreamed possible. The piano and vocal for the ceremony were perfect. They played from cocktail time, the intro of the wedding party, first dances, the grand march and the entire party. From ages 6-76 a great time had by all. They really brought the party. The dance floor was ALWAYS full. They are fabulous.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Love them!
(October 30, 2015 at 7:21 PM)
5 Mary M
by

Mary

Loved the DJ service from Jukeboxx Media. Kevin was fantastic. He did a wonderful job, played great music, and made everything easy. I don't think there was any time when the dance floor wasn't being enjoyed by someone, which is very cool because we had a diverse crowd with very different tastes. He was super professional, very attentive, and such a friendly guy. Also, Amanda helped us come up with our wedding script for music, and found some very particular songs last minute, and had exactly the selection I wanted. Not to mention that she is so delightful, super helpful, and walked me through everything I needed. The price was just right, and the service was outstanding. I can't imagine having had a better, smoother day, and it was in no small part due to their excellence.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Amazing band!
(October 21, 2015 at 9:44 PM)
5 Rachel Ashworth
by

Rachel

Hiring a live band was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! Hiring Lost Wax was an even better decision! They are amazing musicians and performers who have a huge variety of songs and succeed in playing all styles well. Multiple band members sing which gives the songs a different feel, and you can pick which instruments you want in the band for your event. Chris met with us in person as well as responded to my many emails, helping us plan the perfect playlist. They already knew most of the songs we wanted, but they also learned 3 or 4 just for us. This was especially great because my dad and I were able to dance to the song he chose (with a surprise ending) and it was perfect! They learned Shut Up and Dance right after it came out as a rather last minute request from us and it was the best song of the night! They played it flawlessly and out of about 150 guests, there were only 4 who weren't on the dance floor. If you judge a band by how successfully they are able to appeal to a large audience and get everyone out of their seats, I don't think there's a better band in Kansas City. They are fun, talented, and professional and will help make your wedding reception something that everyone remembers.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Lost Wax was AMAZING!
(June 8, 2015 at 12:27 PM)
5 Sarah Luebe
by

Sarah

Booking Lost Wax was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning. They were absolutely fantastic and made our reception! We went to see them right after we got engaged and were blown away at the energy and breadth of songs they played; they did not disappoint on our wedding night. They took a handful of songs and brought them to life in the best possible way and catered to ALL ages throughout the evening. Our dance floor was always packed and had so much energy. Chris and the band were so great to work with the entire time. We asked them to learn to play Shut up and Dance only a few weeks before the wedding and they KILLED it it was absolutely perfect. In addition to that, my husband worked with them to plan a surprise where he sang Some Kind of Wonderful with the band! If I had to do it all over again, I would no doubt choose Lost Wax. After the wedding, many people told us and my parents how much fun the band was, so I know our guests loved them too. If you're looking for a band for your wedding stop looking and book Lost Wax. They are amazing!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Best wedding band ever!!!
(December 2, 2014 at 5:53 PM)
5 Kristen Dixon
by

Kristen

Lost Wax was one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding! We had a more formal type wedding, but wanted everyone to have a lot of fun and party at the reception. Having Lost Wax there really put me at ease as they ran the entire Disc Jockey part of the wedding from our Grand Entrance to first dances, to the speeches, bouquet toss, etc. They had great suggestions in how to put everything in order and I also paid to have them provide up-lighting which really made our venue extra special. I live in KC, but my wedding was in Wichita, KS. I would highly recommend this band to be at your wedding or any type of event if you want your guests to have a blast, dance a lot, and have everyone tell you that it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to!!!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
A must have for your reception!
(November 26, 2014 at 4:55 PM)
5 Natalie King
by

Natalie

We hired Jukeboxx Media, specifically Lost Wax. We had heard Lost Wax perform before and knew we wanted them for our big day. They did not disappoint! They truly were the highlight of our reception, and our guests are still talking about them! They were high energy, so fun, and very easy to work with while preparing for our day. I would recommend them not only for weddings, but any party!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Groom
(November 24, 2014 at 12:25 PM)
5 Jon Person
by

Jon

My wife and I celebrated our special day a couple weeks ago. In those couple weeks since, I have had my 55 year old stickler of a boss, my 74 year old grandmother, and my 16 year old cousin tell me that it was the most fun reception they have ever been to. This is all in thanks to Lost Wax and Juke Boxx Media, who put on one hell of a party. Let's take it from the top. My future mother in law has been doing a lot of the planning, and was very worried until we had our staging meeting with Chris. He was a constant professional, and put her mind at ease knowing that the proper songs will be played at the right time, dances will be cut short if they start to get to long, and the general flow of the wedding will be extremely smooth. All of those things were done to perfection. They played our recorded songs during our ceremony, and it went off without a hitch. As soon as the ceremony was over they took over making sure everyone was realeased for dinner properly, seated for speeches, and involved during bouquet tosses and other activities. Once again, they were able to have a stress free environment for my wife and I, her mom, and everyone involved. The band and DJ were constantly checking with us, and keeping everyone informed on what the next thing on the agenda was. It was very smooth transitions from one thing to the next. Nothing can be easy with my family, but we had no issues that day. Little changes that were made late,were able to be done. My father-in-law had a PowerPoint presentation that went with his speech, and they were very helpful with accomodations as they came up. As soon as the band fired up, it was on from there. Normal receptions take 5 or 6 songs to get everyone loosened up and on the dance floor. Not the case with Lost Wax. 45 seconds into the first song, everyone was out of their chair and ready to party. The song choices were perfect, and they included a majority of the songs i wanted played, mixed in with some classics to keep everyone of all ages happy. There were tamborines floating around the crowd, along with band members, and microphones. Everyone had a chance to show that they were a part of the band and the wedding. My brother-in-law stole the show with his rendition of Just a Friend by Biz Markee. An unbelievable experience, and video to prove it. We are so grateful, that we were able to have Jukeboxx Media help us with the wedding. These guys will turn a normal wedding into the talk of the town, just by showing up. We have seen Lost Wax play before down on the Plaza, so we knew they were fun. What we didn't realize is how professional and good they were at everything else that goes into a wedding. They will make your day a breeze, and make sure eveyrone has an amazing experience. I dare someone to throw a better party than Jukeboxx Media. Thanks again to the guys who helped. It was a perfect day, to start the rest of our lives. Thanks again for all your help! Jon
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Lost Wax Brings the Party!
(November 24, 2014 at 11:15 AM)
5 Tyler Scott
by

Tyler

These guys (and gal) are the best wedding band I've ever experienced. We saw them for the first time at a bar in Kansas City. Then they played at a friend's wedding a few months later. At both events no one left the dance floor until they stopped playing. So naturally we had to have them play our wedding. And they delivered! The dance floor was packed with young and old guests from start to finish. They do a great job of mixing older/classics with newer songs so that guests of all ages want to dance. At times in the night, the singers came off the stage and were dancing on the floor with the guests and they even let a few people do some guest vocals. It was a blast. The best part: I didn't have to give them a list of songs or do much work at all. You tell them the types of guests you'll have, any songs you don't want them to play, and they do the rest. If you want a band that will ensure a good time at your party or reception, I strongly suggest you hire Lost Wax!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
A Memorable Night with Lost Wax
(November 14, 2014 at 12:21 PM)
5 James Rizzuti
by

James

I`ll begin my review by expressing my thanks to Chris Davis and the Lost Wax gang for contributing to making our Wedding night so memorable. I can`t say enough positive things about this group, from start to finish they were better than advertised, even the Garth Brooks cover song!!!. They brought an energy to our wedding reception that provided for a full dance floor all night, from young to old. I received numerous compliments on the music and amazement by some of the sheer talent this group has. It`s my hope I can be a part of an event in the future to bring them back to Des Moines. Great job again guys, and a life long thanks for the memories of the Night!! James
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Lost Wax --- fans for life
(June 13, 2014 at 7:18 PM)
5 Annie Tolbert
by

Annie

We had our wedding on a Sunday night so we really wanted a great band to make our guests forget about work on Monday and Lost Wax did not disappoint! They are very interactive and even let our guests sing in the mic and rock out on stage to "Journey" which made for great pictures! They play any kind of music you want them to and they make it so its appealing to all generations. They also have very fun personalities that make the grand entrance lots of fun and the flow of the night go very smoothly. I would highly recommend them and look forward to going to more of their shows in the future!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Brought the Party!
(May 15, 2014 at 6:44 PM)
5 Lea Satterfield
by

Lea

I am so glad that I had the opportunity to work with Jukeboxx. They were professional and made the process of planning the music at our reception a breeze! Chris and Jay made the whole event personalized. Our reception dance floor was always packed. Jay even delivered one of my favorite memories of the day! Thank you both for your hard work and for making our reception unforgettable!!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
BEST PARTY EVER!
(May 15, 2014 at 3:18 PM)
5 Ashley DuVall (Peters)
by

Ashley

We were absolutely thrilled with the Lost Wax at our wedding - what a blast!!! EVERYONE was on the dance floor for pretty much the entire reception - we had so much fun!Our crazy friends were up on the stage with the tambourine, singing with the band and my dad surprised us all by playing the drums with the band during a couple of the songs! Chris Davis was very organized, highly responsive and very easy to work with. I highly recommend booking the Lost Wax for your wedding!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Compliments Galore
(October 21, 2013 at 6:26 PM)
5 Kurt Kloeblen
by

Kurt

I can't say enough good things about Jukeboxx Media. John Goolsby played acoustic guitar and sang at our ceremony on 10/11/2013 at Belvoir Winery and knocked it out of the park. We threw some unconventional songs like "No Diggity" and "Weak" by SWV at John and he did a fantastic job with them. We got an insane number of comments on how good he was and some of the ladies even said he was quite easy on the eyes. On the back end, Chris was a breeze to work with. He was amazingly straight forward and easy to work with. And a novel concept, he actually returns e-mails and phone calls in a fairly quick manner. It was a pleasure to work with both gentlemen.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Non-stop dance party!
(September 23, 2013 at 11:21 AM)
5 Megan O'Malley
by

Megan

We were a bit worried that the dance party would be hard to get started, but Johnny Quest got the party started right away and kept everyone on the floor the entire night! It was one of the best wedding dance parties we've ever seen, and have him to thank. Chris, the coordinator was also fantastic to work with. If you're looking for a great DJ, these guys are it!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Non-stop dance party!
(September 23, 2013 at 11:21 AM)
5 Megan O'Malley
by

Megan

We were a bit worried that the dance party would be hard to get started, but Johnny Quest got the party started right away and kept everyone on the floor the entire night! It was one of the best wedding dance parties we've ever seen, and have him to thank. Chris, the coordinator was also fantastic to work with. If you're looking for a great DJ, these guys are it!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
BEST BAND EVER!!!!!
(September 15, 2013 at 8:17 PM)
5 Krissie Ament
by

Krissie

If you have the opportunity to book LOST WAX - do it!!! We had them perform at our wedding and the dance floor was packed the entire evening - all thanks to their performance! They provide a blend of music, fantastic singers, great presentation, just overall fun band! You can tell they enjoy it too, which says a lot. They seriously are the best band out there if you are looking to book for your wedding or upcoming event. They brought the house down!!! Loved working with Chris - so professional and reliable!!! Can't say enough about them. EVERYONE we have talked to since our wedding - the first thing they say is the band was AWESOME!!!!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Awesome Wedding
(June 19, 2013 at 10:40 AM)
5 Katie Dyer
by

Katie

Jukeboxxmedia is the best! We booked Lost Wax for our April wedding and they were amazing! Chris was a dream to work with. He thinks of everything and helped keep our day running so smoothly. I would recommend Jukeboxxmedia to any and everyone.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Years later, people are STILL talking
(June 6, 2013 at 4:10 PM)
5 Evan Coglizer
by

Evan

To this very day, nearly two years after, whenever I speak with someone who attended our wedding there is one resounding part that is ALWAYS mentioned - the band. We're a pretty fired up bunch and it's not tough to get our friends and family moving. But when the folks from Jukeboxx took the stage, the roof blew off our reception and our dance floor was packed until they were forced off stage. The ownership group are quintessential class acts. They've done hundreds of these and are willing and very able to accommodate the needs and specifications of your event. We sat with Chris for a consultation covering all of the specifics that we could conjure. Chris feverishly wrote notes and assisted us in considering things we hadn't even begun to think through to that point. We left with a secure feeling that they had it under control and we could check one more item off the list. He helped us to arrange a violinist & acoustic guitarist to accompany the ceremony. They did an incredible job! One of the band members emceed the entire reception as well. He was funny, charismatic but used discretion with when & where he spoke... Not one of those mic hogging DJs we've all seen before. Earth Wind & Fire, Stevie Wonder, Katy Perry, George Clinton, Al Green, Van Morrison, Cool & The Gang, G Love & the Special Sauce, Cee Lo Green, Prince, Jay-Z... You can imagine a bunch of talented musicians playing this pants off this stuff live keeps people sweatin' through their tuxes all night. People STILL tell me ours was the best wedding reception they've ever experienced. As flattered as I am, I know it wasn't the food, the wine, or really 'us' for that matter... It was all the music. I rarely write a review, but I sit smiling as I happily reminisce about the best night of our lives, and the band that helped to make it one to remember.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
AMAZING!
(June 6, 2013 at 2:58 PM)
5 Abbey Chingren
by

Abbey

I have and will continue to recommend Jukeboxx Media to everyone! They were great to work with, they so were flexible with everything. They made our big day amazing! They are wonderful entertainers and we still have guests telling us how much fun our reception was simply because of the band!
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Awesome
(June 6, 2013 at 2:28 PM)
5 Amanda Todd
by

Amanda

I had a small budget for my wedding and originally did not want to pay for a DJ, but it was one of the best decisions I made. After meeting with Chris and John to talk about the reception, I felt incredibly at ease about it. They are true pros and know how to run things. John made the reception flow wonderfully and the music was exactly what I had wanted. He was funny, NOT cheesy at all (I've seen a lot of awful DJs). Also- if you haven't seen their band Lost Wax, they are PHENOMENAL. We went to see them for my bachelorette party on the plaza, and it was the best night out I've had in forever, no one wanted to leave the dance floor because the band was so good. I HIGHLY recommend JukeboxxMedia! You will not regret hiring them.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Outstanding!!!
(November 19, 2012 at 7:29 PM)
5 Jordan Bedford
by

Jordan

I just want to say THANK YOU! again for putting on an amazing show at our wedding. We had so many people coming up to us at the wedding to say it was the best reception ever. and the wedding of the decade. I know that was all because of the job you did. I have never seen a dance floor that full for every single song. Even friends that don't dance were out dancing.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Live Band & DJ combo was the best!
(November 5, 2012 at 5:32 PM)
5 Katie Rosenwasser
by

Katie

Jukeboxx Media is actually a service that will help put together a custom live band, but in our case we found a band that we really liked so they helped us book and work with the entire band. My husband and I loved that Jukeboxx helped us pick a band, pick every song, and work so closely with Jukeboxx and the band. We went to several live shows before choosing the band that was right for us. Chris and Aaron were extremely flexible (especially considering how many times we changed our minds) and also great to work with. We split the entertainment between two hours of DJ and three hours of a live band. After the wedding, everyone told us how great the band did, and how much they loved the DJ. They also set up an incredible lighting scheme that really made our reception look great.
JukeboxxMedia - Bands, DJ's Photography and more
Best Descision Ever!
(November 1, 2012 at 1:36 PM)
5 Kim Hatten
by

Kim

Lost Wax performed at my wedding and they were unbelievable! I cannot tell you how many people called/emailed/texted me after the wedding to find out who that band was b/c they were SO impressed. I literally do not think that I left the dance floor all night. The members of the band were incredible and they created the most fun atmosphere for the entire crowd. It was the most amazing night! If anyone is looking for a band that will get people dancing and having the time of their lives then you have to get in touch with Chris! People say that the band will set the mood of the whole night and if that's the case then the amazingly fun mood' was set and exceeded by Lost Wax and their incredible energy. Best decision ever!