Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Cancel
Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Search
Search For:
Vendor
Location
Events
Category
Radius
Search
Search
Bands & DJs
Beauty & Health
Bridal Registries
Cakes & Desserts
Catering & Bar
Ceremony Music
Ceremony Venues
Dance Lessons
Favors & Gifts
Flowers & Decor
Gowns, Dresses & Attire
Guest Accommodations
Honeymoon Venues
Invitations & Stationery
Jewelry & Accessories
Lighting & Rentals
Officiants
Photo Booths
Photography
Reception Venues
Rehearsal Dinners
Showers and Parties
Transportation
Travel
Unique Services
Videography
Wedding Planning
Search
Bridal Shows
Online Wedding Shows
Select
50 miles
25 miles
10 miles
5 miles
All
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Photography > Minneapolis Photography > Kay Michael Photography & Video

Kay Michael Photography & Video

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Great service, quality, and staff
(May 16, 2017 at 4:47 PM)
5 Cynthia Ames
by

Cynthia

I truly could not give enough praise to Kay Michael Photography. As a team they worked with us to be prepared and to help prepare our bridal party. They took us as a couple and reflected who we are in our wedding photos using our suggestions and enhancing it. They caught many moments of our wedding day we were not able to see ourselves as well. Looking through the photos we are amazed by their beauty and style. We recommend Wendy, Michael, and Toni to everyone we meet and hope to work with them for our future photography needs.
Kay Michael Photography & Video
We Would Highly Recommend
(November 18, 2016 at 10:09 AM)
5 Belma A
by

Belma

Michael did such a wonderful job with our photos. We couldn't be more pleased. The photos were so beautiful and he captured unique, emotional and lovely moments. We continue to receive compliments on our photos. My husband and I both highly recommend Michael!! He is great to work with. Belma & Nick
Kay Michael Photography & Video
I would highly recommend Kay Michael Photo!
(September 20, 2016 at 4:00 PM)
5 Laurie M
by

Laurie

They were responsive to our needs and very professional throughout the process. I am also in the wedding business, so these aspects were very important to me. The photos we received are wonderful and their work is so good that we also used Kay Michael for my string quartet! Overall, the experience was great and so easy on our end. The only difficulty is selecting the photos we wanted printed because there are so many great ones. Thank you again Kay Michael!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
I would highly recommend Kay Michael Photo.!
(August 22, 2016 at 12:37 PM)
5 Jenny G
by

Jenny

They were responsive to our needs, and very professional throughout the process. I am also in the wedding business, so these aspects were very important to me. The photos we received are wonderful, and their work is so good that we also used Kay Michael for my string quartet! Overall, the experience was great and so easy on our end. The only difficulty is selecting the photos we want printed because there are so many! Great problem to have. Thanks so much again!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Excellent results!
(August 15, 2016 at 2:41 PM)
5 Michael C
by

Michael

Photos of our engagement party were beautiful and our expectations were exceeded!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Exceeded expectations! Excited for our wedding!
(April 27, 2016 at 3:30 PM)
5 Cynthia MelBourne
by

Cynthia

Wendi, Michael, and Toni are all three extremely helpful and have creative artistic views. My fianc and I met Wendi and Michael at a wedding show and to be honest, I immediately dismissed them because of the cost but Wendi talked with me and discussed what I was looking for. She also helped make sure I was prepared for talking with other vendors. I feel it was above and beyond since I told her we couldn't afford them. She asked me to email so we could discuss options. We knew when looking at their photos we wanted them but our budget wasn't very flexible. They helped to make sure we are able to get what we want and within our budget. Our email exchanges were pleasant and quick, I did not have to wait on responses. We set up an easy payment plan and our engagement session rather easily. With a spring wedding we wanted to have our engagement photos taken in the spring as well. Two weeks ago we met with Michael and I told him what I was envisioning. He quickly caught on and went to work making it happen. The hour scheduled together was so easy, even with many other patrons at our photo shoot location. He had plenty of fun and endearing ways to show off our personalities and make sure we were satisfied. I cannot wait to work with him and Wendi at our wedding. I anticipate it to go smoothly just as our engagement shoot did. Wedding: 04/01/2017 Services Used: Photography
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Extremely Pleased
(March 14, 2016 at 12:36 PM)
5 Sandra Wilshire
by

Sandra

Hello and Happy New Year! We thought you might like feedback on our recent album purchase. We received the two albums separately and before Christmas. We were thrilled with both. Since we couldn't visit your studio, being so far away in Milwaukee, we had to imagine the product on your photos and descriptions. Well, we were extremely happy with both albums, Eve and Matt's large one and our mini one. The chosen sizes were perfect. Eve and Matthew were thrilled with their album and we loved ours. The quality of both was exceptional and your photo layouts were perfect. Thank you so much for your assistance and help giving Eve and Matt a lasting memory of their special day!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Great Ideas For Pictures!
(January 27, 2016 at 3:31 PM)
5 Angie W
by

Angie

Was nice to see you at the show! Would you be able to add another review this week? How about this one, it isn't on PWG yet Knottie44922468 (Angie & Nick Welo) Wedding: 8/30/2014 Member Since: 12/16/2014 Great Experience! posted 12/16/2014 Kay Michael Photography did our wedding. These people were great! They took a lot of good pictures for us. They had great ideas for pictures. They came out with us around town to do outdoor pictures, too. We had 2 photographers and we couldn't have asked for anything better! Very laid back and willing to work with us and the situation. This was our first time getting married and looking for a photographer. So, we didn't quite know what to expect. They went far above and beyond our expectations! Also, good value for the money.
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Highly Recommend!
(January 13, 2016 at 3:24 PM)
5 Meghan M
by

Meghan

We would highly recommend Kay Michael Photography. What initially caught our attention was the quality of their pictures. The pictures were so colorful, and captured the moment with a realistic look. From setting up our engagement photos to purchasing our wedding album, the staff thought of every detail and were extremely helpful guiding us through the process. The photographers, Michael and Wendy, were friendly and open to our photo ideas, and offered their professional opinion as well. Toni, ran the behind the scenes, and was very patient and so helpful with every detail along the way. Meghan
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Awesome photographer
(November 19, 2015 at 3:55 PM)
5 Kristy M
by

Kristy

Kay Michael did our wedding photos. They did an excellent job! They are very friendly, professional, flexible and great to work with! Excellent customer service, prompt response to any questions I had. I would highly recommend using Kay Michael Photo & Video! Kristy
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Kay Michael Photography
(October 23, 2015 at 10:08 AM)
5 Danika Schweim
by

Danika

We highly recommend Kay Michael Photography. Mike's humor and friendly demeanor kept the bridal party and both our families at ease during the whole photography process, resulting in gorgeous, natural (not awkward) portraits. Mike documented our wedding day so well from start to finish with beautiful photos. When we look at our album, we both get emotional reliving the day again. When you're choosing a wedding photographer, of course you want beautiful portraits to frame, but having visual memories of the little moments during the day is equally important. They will not miss a moment, and you will not be disappointed.
Kay Michael Photography & Video
August Wedding
(October 15, 2015 at 4:13 PM)
5 Eve Weber
by

Eve

The photographer showed up on time, and called the day before our wedding to confirm and ask us if we had any other specifications. Very professional and friendly. All of our family members commented and asked us to see the pictures when they come. Our mothers were very impressed with some of shots that they got to see and really listened to what we wanted. He was extremely personable and easy to talk to. I would recommend Kay Michael for anyone needing pictures for their wedding. We had a small civil ceremony and reception. The pictures were artistic and what we wanted to capture on our wedding day we got them for 3 hours, and we have so many pictures that are good, that we are having a hard time picking which ones we like the most. We originally booked 2 hours but realized that the photographer wouldn't have any time to get any pictures at the reception, and stayed longer. Thanks for being so flexible!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Recommend to EVERYONE!
(June 26, 2015 at 1:34 PM)
5 Lindsey M
by

Lindsey

After interviewing five other photographers, we selected Kay Michael Photo & Video. It was a no-brainer. The other photographers were nice and had great reviews, but walking out of our initial interview with Michael my husband and I thought this would be one of the easiest wedding decisions we would make. First of all, they were far more reasonably priced than most other photographers and we got so much more in our package: 2 photographers (which came in handy as we got ready in different locations), the engagement sessions, 3 wedding beautiful and professional albums with the photos we picked (one large for us, 2 small for each set of parents), high res images, and a photo release. Every time I emailed them, they got back to us immediately. They answered all questions and we always felt entirely in control. Their background is in photojournalism, which means they were very skilled in capturing our whole day in a way that as we look through our pictures, it's as though we can relive it. Also, since there were two photographers, at least one was with us and the bridal party the entire time and the other could capture our guests for moments we would have otherwise missed. Our family and friends were very impressed and several noted that the photographers were everywhere all night! They were capturing every detail. Do not settle for inexperience or a photographer that does not make you feel 100% confident that they are the right fit. These are your wedding photos and can never be replaced if they are not done right. Schedule a meeting with them today. I promise you will be impressed and in very skilled hands!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Kay Michael photography was wonderful.
(December 10, 2014 at 3:01 PM)
5 Karleigh Petersen
by

Karleigh

Kay Michael photography was wonderful. During the entire process from the time we booked them to now they have been incredibly helpful. They did great work. They listened to what I wanted and gave suggestions when necessary. They kept me calm and gave me one less thing to worry about on my wedding day. Photographers are one of the most expensive parts of a wedding and the price was very reasonable for the quality of work they do.
Kay Michael Photography & Video
I am extremely pleased and impressed.
(December 6, 2014 at 1:27 PM)
5 Martha L.
by

Martha

As a loyal, satisfied, customer, I have used Kay Michael Photography to capture various, unique, life events, including, my engagement photos and wedding. In addition, it was easy to encourage them to explore more of their creative side with a private calendar shoot for me. Their willingness to collaborate with customers, treating them as real people, not just a number, is what inspires me to keep calling on them to capture my life moments. Most recently, they provided on-site videography and photography support at the airport for my soldier's homecoming. Michael has an incredibly creative sense in editing videos and telling a story through music. They will not disappoint!
Kay Michael Photography & Video
Excellent, professional, fun, and exactly what photography should be: memorable.
(November 25, 2014 at 2:58 PM)
5 Quinn K
by

Quinn

Kay Michael was fantastic to work with! Throughout the process, there was never pressure and I felt that my needs/interests were far exceeded. Having the two photographers was better than I could have imagined: two people to get twice the stolen moments! My wedding budget wasn't huge, but photos were ranked high on our list, and Kay Michael helped make that happen. If I had to make the decision again, I would not hesitate to use Kay Michael. Excellent, professional, fun, and exactly what photography should be: memorable.
Kay Michael Photography & Video
So amazing and professional.
(November 10, 2014 at 6:45 PM)
5 Nikki Brown
by

Nikki

We loved every single one of our photos and they really listened to what was important to us. Such an amazing photo album and we will continue to use these services for all of our future family photographs.
Kay Michael Photography & Video
excellent wedding photos!
(August 22, 2014 at 4:02 PM)
5 Margaret Brown
by

Margaret

Kay Michael Photography did my wedding photos and they were a joy to work with and produced excellent photos. I highly recommend them. -- Margaret Brown