LOGIN

Kemah Gardens

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Kemah Gardens
Impeccable Venue!
(October 28, 2016 at 7:15 PM)
5 Vania R
by

Vania

My husband and I got married at Kemah Gardens, October 22, 2016. The day was incredible! Ciria and her team worked with us to deliver everything on time, and to get everything setup. Her recommended vendors for the cake, DJ, food and flowers were wonderful. There was some miscommunication with the flower folks, but Debbie took care of it quickly. Her team came together to get the centerpieces completed. The team at Kemah Gardens were attentive and offered wonderful smiles with their service. They made us feel at home, which enabled us to be able to take in all the goodness of that very special day. Our guests raved to us about how amazing the venue was, and how neat it was that it's located in our part of town. Thank you to the team for helping us celebrate this magical moment!
Kemah Gardens
Wonderful Venue!
(October 13, 2016 at 1:33 PM)
5 LISA PERMENTER
by

LISA

From the first day of seeing Kemah Garden's, it was breath taking. We drove up to the gates without an appointment and Ciria was open to meeting with us and showing us around the property. We absolutely loved it and her customer service. We planned our wedding a year in advance and Ciria was in contact with us always, from sending photos of recent weddings or just seeing how the planning was going. She genuinely cares about her clients and it shows in her work. The venue is gorgeous and very well maintained. We used her preferred vendors for food, cakes and DJ. The food was amazing and everyone commented on how wonderful it was. The desserts were terrific and Dean kept the dance floor going all night. He even came out and danced with us! If you haven't checked out Kemah Gardens, you definitely should! This place is a hidden gem and should be on the top everyone's list who is planning an event! Thank you again to Ciria and her wonderful staff!
Kemah Gardens
Five Stars!
(October 12, 2016 at 11:48 PM)
5 Casey Ciruti
by

Casey

First things first, the property is striking. Gorgeous! If you are looking for a mostly all inclusive, no hassle, stress free wedding of your dreams...this is it! I say mostly because you have the flexibility with this venue to have them arrange things for you or choose DIY options. Ciria is great, she has a true passion for what she does and it shows. All of our guests raved about how beautiful it was and how much of a blast they had. Also a big Texas bonus is that they recently enclosed the pavilion and it is air conditioned...so, if it pours down rain, you have the option to hold the ceremony there! Or in the house if you have a smaller group. Loved it!
Kemah Gardens
Beautiful and Memorable! Best outdoor wedding venue!
(October 15, 2015 at 9:59 PM)
5 Nicole Hoff
by

Nicole

My wedding was 10/10/15 and Ciria with Kemah Gardens along with her staff couldn't have made it more beautiful and memorable for not only myself, but my family and friends as well. Although I had a long engagement, Ciria always kept in touch and enjoyed sharing with me picture updates of beautiful upgrades/renovations to the property. She truly made the entire process feel like we'd been family friends for years. Ciria was great with communicating the week of the wedding, and ensured that everything was to my liking. I'm not sure I could've asked for a better person to have the day of the wedding, as she and her amazing staff did anything and everything needed to set up and ensure that guests arrived smoothly (one of her staff members even helped each of our guests with out polaroid picture guest book and made sure everyone got their pictures taken!). Even after a devastating delay (the bridal party's fault), Ciria immediately brought me a bottle of wine (she's THAT good haha) and calmed me down. She worked with her staff, photographer, caterer, and DJ to ensure that we were able to make up some time and still get the most out of our time there. The night was amazing and I was getting comments ALL night (and still a week later!) on how beautiful the venue was, and what a great time they all had. It truly is as beautiful as it is in the pictures! Along with Ciria and her staff, the food was great (Red River BBQ duh, of course it was great), the DJ, Michael Vasquez, was the best wedding DJ I'd ever witnessed (also GREAT with communicating the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day of), and I loved our rustic-themed centerpieces by All That Blooms. If you're looking for a beautiful outdoor wedding, handled by someone who truly knows what she's doing, I don't know why you'd go anywhere else but Kemah Gardens!
Kemah Gardens
The PERFECT Wedding
(September 1, 2015 at 9:26 PM)
5 Carrie Ditta
by

Carrie

My husband and I got married at Kemah Gardens on April 18, 2015. We loved the interior of the B&B and the look of the pavilion but the thought of a wedding under the gazebo at sunset won us over. Ciria was awesome to work with. We planned our wedding in 1 month so it meant a lot to me that she w as able to give recommendations on a pastor, photographer, food and the DJ. While our plan was to get married under the gazebo, the weather didn't cooperate and excessive rain moved our ceremony to the pavilion. The pavilion is absolutely stunning by itself but with the beautiful altar that Ciria had set up and the simple decorations we brought in it was beyond perfect and romantic. The rain stopped prior to the ceremony and the sun came out as we said our vows with a huge double rainbow in the background. Ciria probably didn't have a hand in that but if so I wouldn't be surprised! Thank you, Ciria, for making our wedding so beautiful and stress free!
Kemah Gardens
The Perfect Venue
(May 22, 2015 at 3:16 PM)
5 Katie Sewell
by

Katie

I cannot say enough how wonderful our wedding was at Kemah Gardens, Ciria was amazing during the whole process. We wanted to have an intimate wedding and she made it happen. The venue is unlike anything you can imagine, absolutely beautiful. Her time and attention to make everything perfect is something rare, she treated us like family. She was available anytime I needed and I can honestly say it was a perfect day because of all of her hard work. I recommend anyone to have a wedding here and you will have the best experience possible. Even after our event she has sent picture and contacted us to see how we were, and wish us congratulations again. There is something so special about the property, you will feel it immediately when you see it. Thank you again Ciria to you and everyone at Kemah Gardens.
Kemah Gardens
Great place to wed!!
(February 26, 2015 at 4:47 PM)
5 Samantha R
by

Samantha

My husband and I got married at Kemah Gardens back in October of 2014. Ciria and her girls are very knowledgeable and helpful and took the stress out of the majority of the decision-making process!! (I still had to get the dress, right?!) They were very responsive with any questions we had, and never gave us the cold shoulder. The prices were fair and reasonable. The venue itself is gorgeous both day and night. I would definitely recommend this place for weddings under 150. Anything more than that, the place is too small. All of our guests had a good time and I had no complaints.
Kemah Gardens
Wedding Venue
(June 18, 2014 at 8:10 PM)
5 Melanie Moffatt
by

Melanie

I got married back in April of 2014 at Kemah Gardens. I cannot express enough how perfect this venue is! The landscape, pond, fountain, and arbor make for truly beautiful photos. The house is great to get ready in. Bridal suite, big bathroom with plenty of mirrors, and the entire upstairs just for the groom and his guys. The pavilion is great backup plan if it rains (which Ciria has great mojo to prevent it from raining on wedding!). I am so happy we picked Kemah Gardens as the place to say I do!
Kemah Gardens
Wonderful Venue
(December 17, 2013 at 4:00 PM)
5 Jodie Hazeley
by

Jodie

We had our wedding at Kemah Gardens early December 2013. It was touch and go with the weather, but fortunately we were able to have our dream outdoor site, (the rain held off for us), and then followed on under the pavilion for our reception. We couldn't of asked for a more helpful and friendlier person than Ciria. She went above and beyond to help with every detail along our 3month planning timeline. I highly recommend the vendors that she recommended, as our guests were also extremely satisfied. I wish i could do it all over again. It was magical. Thankyou Ciria and staff.
Kemah Gardens
Jeffcoat/Lemrond Wedding
(April 27, 2013 at 2:19 AM)
5 Devon Jeffcoat
by

Devon

The perfect scores directly reflect the type of service and professionalism Kemah Gardens gave my daughter and now, proud son in law. My daughters wedding was a long awaited stepping stone after a life filled with life threatening issues. Needless to say as the mother of the bride, I was beside myself that day, one in which we never knew if it would come or not. It was a beautiful sunset wedding with 50 in attendance (just perfect for a small, quaint gathering). Cidia took care of most of the details and what was not included in the package we chose, she provided good choices of companies that would. We had fireworks after the I DOs, a dove release upon the introduction of the new couple in memory of the brides grandmother, the first dance and tears at the daddy/daughter dance from everyone in attendance. A full meal was served, the cake cut and toasts from the best man. And to end the night, a sparkler send off. The outside pergola was draped in white with clear lights, the chandelier was lit and crystals hung ever so perfect from the cross beams of the pergola. The interior of the home was decorated for the reception very sophisticated and glamorous which was helped by the beautiful setting of the home. Our photographer was given a heavenly backdrop, perfect for those once in a lifetime shots. The waitstaff were very helpful and accommodating to our every need. We had many compliments on the wedding but mostly how courteous our guests were treated by the staff, and just how absolutely perfect the wedding had turned out! Thank you Kemah Gardens and Cidia, you have a God given talent. Bless you and thank you for making my little girls dreams of her fairy tale wedding come true.
Kemah Gardens
Wedding Ceremony/Reception for the Whitts
(March 27, 2013 at 4:25 PM)
5 Irene Torrence
by

Irene

My daughter's wedding was held at Kemah Gardens and it was the perfect wedding. Ciria and her staff worked very hard on making sure everything was in order for the bride and groom on their special day. The ceremony outside was excellent as they had an evening ceremony and right after was the reception. The place inside and outside was decorated beautifully. Ciria was always available before the wedding date to answer any questions we had and also made some very good suggestions. The Reverend she recommended was so amazing and made their vows special. The DJ was also great and mingled in with the guests during the dancing. He was a lot of fun and right on time with all the announcements he was asked to make. All it all it was a beautiful wedding and we have to thank Ciria and her staff for all their hard work. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to have a ceremony or any event to consider Kemah Gardens. Thanks, Ciria!
Kemah Gardens
Erick and Felicia Lalleman
(December 2, 2012 at 11:44 AM)
5 Clara Griffing
by

Clara

My daughter and Erick were married on November 10, 2012. Due to Erick being in the Marines and receiving his orders to be stationed overseas a year early we had to move the wedding date up. With only 3 weeks to plan wedding Ciria was a life savor, she made everything perfect and beautiful, solving problems as they arose efficiently making my daughter's wedding wonderful. Felicia looked like Cinderella with her handsome prince as Erick was in his Marine Blues Thank you Ciria
Kemah Gardens
Wedding Ceremony/Reception and Bridal Pictures
(November 6, 2012 at 10:02 PM)
5 Brittni Crow-Smith
by

Brittni

Our Wedding was an evening ceremony and reception, Ciria and her staff were fantastic. From the moment we visited the venue Ciria was great to work with, she respond quickly, always made herself available to us, she went above and beyond to make our Wedding beautiful from the smallest to biggest details. Again she and her staff worked in the most professional manner and did it with a smile and respect. The venue itself is beautiful, well maintained. I even did my Bridal pictures there, and they are just beautiful, the grounds offer such a variety of settings. Our guests just loved Kemah Gardens, we were told many times thru the evening they couldn't remember when they had been to wedding and had so much fun and had room to move around and a place for the their children to also have fun. If you are looking for a venue that offers, professionalism, beauty, attention to detail, family matters, and passion for making your special day very memorable then Kemah Gardens is your place to be. Thank-you Ciria and your staff for a wonderful, beautiful day we will never forget.
Kemah Gardens
May 26, 2012 BEAUTIFUL WEDDING MORNING!
(October 2, 2012 at 12:23 PM)
5 Tonya Wiemers
by

Tonya

I was so blessed to have been led and chose to have my special day with Ciria at Kemah Gardens! She always went the extra mile with help/ideas and just making all involved comfortable with our wedding day! We chose to have a small ceremony at her location at 9 AM and we were very pleased and have no regrets at all. If the evening would have been available, we would have continued with the reception. But it all worked out in the end. We both love to fish, so we even got pics as if we were fish'n in her beautiful pond stocked full of fish! We have memorable moments and plenty of beautiful pictures. We can not even thank you enough Ciria for the experience we had with your guidance. Your hand of God's spirit will always be remembered.
Kemah Gardens
Great Venue!!
(August 19, 2012 at 9:44 PM)
5 B H
by

B

What a great Venue - very intimate for our wedding party. Ciria is great to work with. No doubt you will have a very memorable wedding at Kemah Gardens. We did an evening wedding and the pictures and lighting were perfect. Thanks Ciria for sharing your beautiful place.
Kemah Gardens
Ciria is a delight given by God.
(July 25, 2012 at 11:30 AM)
5 Vanessa Pulido
by

Vanessa

The whole experience from day one was enlightening, she was very helpful and considerate to all my needs and preferences.The facility itself is beautiful, very clean and elegant, I have,gotten so many complements on how heavenly everything turned out to be. I notified her last minute with a tight budget and with Ciria's help everything fell right in place, she goes out of her way to help. & she definately has a passion for what she does. Overall Kemah Gardens has exceeded my expectations and I would gladly recommend it to anyone having a big or small event. than you again, Ciria. :) Blessings, Vanessa P.
Kemah Gardens
April 15th Wedding
(July 11, 2012 at 12:55 PM)
5 Emilie Spencer
by

Emilie

We have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about Kemah Gardens and their staff. Our wedding and reception went so smoothly, stress free....AND FUN! Ciria really made the entire process easier with an elegant outcome. I would highly recommend Kemah Gardens as your wedding venue.
Kemah Gardens
Kemah Gardens
(June 12, 2012 at 1:50 AM)
5 Keri Adams
by

Keri

Me and my husband really enjoyed this venue. We looked many places and this place just felt perfect. We loved how our guest had the option of indoors and outdoors. The scenery was beautiful. The owner/ wedding day coordinater Ceria was wonderful. She's so nice and helpful. The food and decorations were really good. The only complaint I had was that DJ was not good, kind of annoying half the time. He went against what I told him I did not want at my reception. He did not play much of the music I requested. Besides him, the wedding and reception was exactly how I imagined it.
Kemah Gardens
The most beautiful wedding!
(November 15, 2011 at 4:19 PM)
5 Liz Prasek
by

Liz

by c60f194e3a05f449ef41803f852538b0 11/15/2011 We looked at many venues for weddings including a beautiful venue up in New Waverly but the cost at that venue was prohibitively expensive for us. We found Kemah Gardens and were delighted to find a venue that had all the amenities that the other venues offered at a great value. We were able to work closely with the owner who wanted our wedding to be exactly as we asked for including allowing us to use in stock centerpieces they had for free as well as adding our garland around the pergola on the dockside. We did pay for the upgrade to the pavilion decor but were able to split the cost with another bride which was all arranged by Kemah Gardens. On the day of the wedding we found the site exquisitely decorated exactly as we asked. Kemah Gardens had had 4 other weddings that weekend but one would not be able to tell as it was totally clean and immaculate for us. The bride and grooms' room were wonderful addition to their services. The groom had the entire upstairs of the house for the guys to hang out and get ready while the bride had the master suite for preparation. Both areas were delightful and made the preparation time for the wedding easy and relaxing. The owner, Ciria, was so very accommodating. She had noticed the grandmother of the groom did not have a corsage and quickly made one from the leftover flowers from the bouquets. She also helped to coordinated the processional for the groomsman/bridesmaids and bride/father of bride. I cannot express how easy Ciria was to work with and how much she makes one feels their wedding is the most important wedding to her. If you are looking for a outdoor venue with all the charm of a Victoria house with outdoor pond with fountain, lovely pavilion and the price that will not break the bank account, look no further. You have found it here.
Kemah Gardens
Our Wedding Nov. 12, 2011
(November 14, 2011 at 11:01 AM)
5 Reynolda Davis
by

Reynolda

This was the most beautiful place to hold our wedding at. Ciria the owner is the sweetest person, we gave her only a months notices. She gave us a package that was in our budget and helped out in every way to make this day Our Dream Wedding we had both hoped for. Your photographer isn't limited to where they can take pictures. The grounds are so well kept and maintained. The background adds so much more depth to your wedding photographs.. this is a place will captured great moments on print to be cherished for a lifetime Our family and friends loved Kemah Gardens layout and would refer it to many of their friends as well. Not only can it host a wedding it is also a bed and breakfast. I hope it will be around for many many years I would love to go back in 25yrs and do it all over again. Mr & Mrs Davis
Kemah Gardens
Kemah Gardens review...
(November 12, 2011 at 1:02 PM)
4.8 Rosina L
by

Rosina

Overall we had a great time at Kemah Gardens. The staff helped my husband and me a lot to the wedding colors, sashes, flowers, decorations, ceremony order, catering service suggestions and cake designers. Ciria was very attentive to us and she thoughtfully filled all of our needs. On the day of the wedding, it is predictable that not everything is going to go according to plan, but Ciria was flexible and helped us make the day flow seamlessly and everything worked out just fine. We really enjoyed our experience at Kemah Gardens. It is a beautiful outdoor venue with a lot of greenery that survived even the worst year of a Texas drought. All of our guests complimented the venue and felt very relaxed and at home. We had planned for 100 people and actually had 75 but the venue was just the perfect size for our families. For those planning future weddings, our "lesson learned" or bit of advice would be to warn you if you choose the all-inclusive package, be aware that the DJ in that package is the bottom of the barrel. Her name is Shawna. She was overcommitted to other jobs and apparently lacked any organizational abilities. Consequently, she irresponsibly delegated her work to be done by inadequate people and if it wasn't for my husband bringing all of our wedding songs on a USB drive, we would not have even had our own ceremony music or first dance music. Otherwise, as long as you communicate your needs to Kemah Gardens and pay a little more for the DJ, you should be covered. All you have to do is take a look at the sample pictures on the website and you'll be convinced that each wedding comes out picture perfect for the wedding album. We highly recommend this venue to you.
Kemah Gardens
My beautiful wedding
(October 7, 2011 at 3:49 PM)
5 Brittany Pereyra
by

Brittany

I googled outdoor weddings in April 2011 and Kemah Gardens popped up. I viewed the website and the pictures, I immediately fail in love. It was exactly what me and my fiance were looking for. The next step was to go visit the property and meet Ciria. I took my mother the first time and we gathered information for the groom. the second trip was me, my fiance, and my mother. We then decided to set the date there at Kemah Gardens for September 25, 2011. We did the all inclusive package which was very easy. Ciria was very helpful for the next six months. She steadily kept us updated on our special day and what we needed to do. She was a pleasure to work with. All her vendors were very nice and helpful all the way up to the end of the event sunday evening. Ciria made the day smooth and stress free like any wedding day for a bride should be. The all inclusive package allowed the bridal party to arrive four hours prior to the wedding to get dressed. The bride has a beautiful suite downstairs while the grooms men had the upstairs with a mini bar, large screen tv, and bedroom to get dressed in. She stayed around all evening helping with whatever we needed. My husband and I could not thank Ciria enough for putting our dream wedding together. The ceremony site was gorgeous as well as the reception. She helped to make sure that we were on time with our toast, cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss, and our first dance was set up accordingly. She was a true blessing to us. I stressed more about my hair then anything the day of my wedding. If you are wanting a beatuiful sunset wedding and an evening of fun filled music and dancing Kemah Gardens is the place. We plan to visit the property again in the future.
Kemah Gardens
My Dream Wedding!
(November 15, 2010 at 3:38 PM)
5 Stephanie Reid
by

Stephanie

We just had the most beautiful wedding at Kemah Gardens! Ciria, the owner is the sweetest lady that you will ever meet and was such a big help the day of the wedding. I was so worried about being an overstressed bride, but at Kemah Gardens I didn't have to worry about a thing. I loved that we could choose our own vendors and I loved that there was so much room for both the groomsmen and the bridesmaids to get ready and we didn't have to worry about running in to each other. Thanks to Kemah Gardens I had my dream wedding!
Kemah Gardens
Kemah Gardens? Yes please!
(November 13, 2010 at 3:51 PM)
5 Lisa Campbell
by

Lisa

I got married this past June at Kemah Gardens. The wedding was amazing and I loved the scenery, especially since we had an evening wedding we got to use lights on the trees which were really pretty and elegant looking. Ciria was very helpful with anything we needed. One thing I loved about Kemah Gardens was the fact that we could pick and choose what other venders we wanted as far as the music, catering, flowers, etc. and that can be very helpful when you are on a budget. I wanted a simple wedding and that is exactly what we got at the price we wanted and it was still gorgeous! We also used the house to get ready that afternoon, the girls were down in the bridal suite, which is plenty big, and the guys stayed upstairs enjoying their alcohol! Not once did we have an issue of seeing each other before it started. We also used the valet service they offer and that was apparently a big hit. Everyone commented on how easy and helpful they were. Overall, I rate my wedding at Kemah Gardens a 10, I couldn't have had a better day, except maybe if it weren't so hot but that's what I get for picking a mid June wedding!
Kemah Gardens
Kemah Gardens Wedding
(September 5, 2010 at 11:08 PM)
5 Jamie Walter
by

Jamie

I have just booked my wedding venue at Kemah Gardens. Kemah Gardens is a beautiful wedding venue. I looked at many wedding venues for options for my wedding ceremony and reception, Kemah Gardens was the prettiest and the best value for the cost. You have different options to choose from and it is a very reasonable price. The Bridal suite and groom suite are great additions to get ready in. The owner, Ciria, has been very helpful and has made this process hassle free. She took plenty of time to show us around, explain our options and answer any questions we had. She also has many great recommendations for different vendors. I look forward to Kemah Gardens making this a very special day!
Kemah Gardens
Crystal and Shannon's Wedding August 7, 2010
(August 15, 2010 at 11:43 PM)
4.8 Lori Dupere
by

Lori

My daughter's wedding in August @Kemah Garden's was everything we wanted it to be! (With a few exceptions, a couple of which were of no fault of Ciria's, the owner, who was very helpful in planning/making suggestions, and really came through for us in the end!) Kemah Garden's is a beautiful facility with beautiful grounds. The bridal suite, which is an additional option, is well worth it! It allowed us (myself, and all of the bridal party) privacy and room to get ready, including we were able to have our own hairdresser (Kristin in Kemah), to come and do our hair! She was awesome! We also took advantage of the Grooms Suite upstairs (another additional option), for the Groom's party to hang out. And each were allowed to have snacks in the room while getting ready! Which made it fun and relaxing! We were able to use the inside living area/kitchen of the home, set up with small tables that we decorated, as well as cake and punch table, gift table, and registration table. Outside, we had the ceremony on the deck near the pond, with the fountain in the background, which has a pagoda which we decorated. Then we had the dinner/reception under the new pavillion, which was nicely decorated with lights and greenery, afterwhich we were able to have dancing. We had a great time! Thanks Ciria! The vendor had great food and plenty of it, although there a couple of very important items left off--No groom's cake and no cake topper for the bride's cake! Again, this was of no fault of Ciria's. And the vendor was rude to my daughter, the bride, who was of course upset at these things being left off. That particular vendor no longer caters to that facility. Other than that, we had a beautiful wedding and are very pleased. We would highly recommend this facility if you want a partial indoor/outdoor wedding. (but you might want to consider the time of day, particularly in August--it's hot!) The pavillion was well worth having! It's much cooler under there and we got it, just in case of rain!
Kemah Gardens
A Wonderful Wedding Day!
(July 1, 2010 at 8:06 PM)
5 Carol Hausler
by

Carol

I was married at Kemah Gardens in February, 2010. My daughter-in-law and I planned and catered the event ourself, we invited 50 people and had the ceremony outside. Our family took the pictures and they turned out so beautiful because of the backgrounds. There is a spray of water behind the gazebo that made the pictures look heavenly. There was a Cardinal singing during the ceremony. Ciria, the owner of Kemah Gardens, was so helpful. We spent the night with 8 other family members after the ceremony. This house is beautiful and the price is great. My family and friends were very pleased, with Kemah Gardens and it was the happiest experience of my life.