LOGIN

La Jolla Ballroom

4.8
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Value

4.8

Flexibility

4.8
La Jolla Ballroom
Spectacular Wedding!
(November 23, 2016 at 11:07 AM)
5 Milenis Gonzalez
by

Milenis

Our wedding day could not have been more special and amazing! La Jolla definitely exceeded our expectations. I'm still receiving comments from my guests on how spectacular my wedding was! The catering and decor is top notch. They handle absolutely all the details so you can enjoy your day to the fullest! That's exactly what we did! Thank you to the team especially Dilia, Charo and Maria Belen, you are amazing! We are so grateful for La Jolla being an essential part of our wedding day!
La Jolla Ballroom
50 & Fabulous
(October 9, 2016 at 10:34 PM)
5 Rosa Moreno
by

Rosa

Two weeks Ago I celebrate my 50th birthday lunch at La Jolla and it was absolutely amazing!! La Jolla is located in the heart of Coral Gables. The ballroom is beautiful from the outside and inside. It has beautiful wood floors and chandeliers . It is spacious and very nice! The food, the decoration, the personnel , the music were amazing. La Jolla provided me with everything I needed to have an amazing experience . I highly recommend La Jolla for any celebration! Great location and affortable prices!
La Jolla Ballroom
50 & Fabulous
(October 9, 2016 at 10:34 PM)
5 Rosa Moreno
by

Rosa

Two weeks Ago I celebrate my 50th birthday lunch at La Jolla and it was absolutely amazing!! La Jolla is located in the heart of Coral Gables. The ballroom is beautiful from the outside and inside. It has beautiful wood floors and chandeliers . It is spacious and very nice! The food, the decoration, the personnel , the music were amazing. La Jolla provided me with everything I needed to have an amazing experience . I highly recommend La Jolla for any celebration! Great location and affortable prices!
La Jolla Ballroom
Best venue in Miami
(September 28, 2016 at 10:42 PM)
5 Giselle Cifre
by

Giselle

This is the best place for you event in Miami Fl. Great service and it's very beautiful !!
La Jolla Ballroom
The Perfect Place!
(September 20, 2016 at 7:32 PM)
5 Geily Gonzalez
by

Geily

We could not have chosen a better venue to host the reception of our wedding. From the personalized service to the exquisite food everything was perfect. Maria Belen is an amazing, patient, and dedicated planner that will assist you from day 1 at La Jolla Ballrooms. All of the staff: bartenders, servers, DJ can deliver five star service through professionalism and commitment. They make each guest feel special despite of their age. I am a very organized person that has a hard time letting go, but I trusted Maria Belen and her abilities and she delivered the wedding of my dreams. Every time you call even if is multiple times a day she is always patient, always kind, and always willing to help. Maria Belen will never tell you NO for an answer she will make it happen. My husband and I picked this venue for its proximity to the church we got married in, for its hardwood flooring (I dislike banquet space with carpet), its service since before we signed the contract, its beautiful exterior facade, and its modern floor plan. If you are looking for a wedding venue in Miami and want five star personalized service give Maria Belen a call, she will help you every step of the way and you will never feel overwhelmed!
La Jolla Ballroom
Wedding Day Success
(July 30, 2016 at 10:39 AM)
5 Gabriela Blanco
by

Gabriela

My wedding was an absolute success! From start to finish, Maria Belen from La Jolla Ballroom made sure everything was exactly as we discussed. She went out of her way to accommodate our ideas and she also had great suggestions of her own, like our fun Mojito Bar! The hors d'oeuvres, cocktails, dinner, and bar selection were all spectacular. The vendors included in the package were fantastic and very professional to work with leading up to the Big Day! The saxophone player, Raul Guzman, during the cocktail played beautiful and was very entertaining, all of my guests couldn't stop talking about him. DJ Duni made sure everyone was dancing the night away and helped me create the perfect timeline for the wedding, he was amazing. The flowers by Ricardo Morales were so beautiful. He created the perfect ambiance in the ballroom with the center pieces. I was IN LOVE with my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were also gorgeous. Our cake was elegant and delicious by cake designer Cynthia at E&M Sweets. Lastly, A Touch of Class provided the linens which brought it all together. I cannot thank everyone enough for making this special day so perfect and fun. I highly recommend this venue for any event. THANKS AGAIN!
La Jolla Ballroom
Memorable Evening!
(June 13, 2016 at 10:28 PM)
5 Annette Caravia
by

Annette

Our wedding reception was perfect and exactly what we asked for. Maria Belen was always available and very professional. We could not vision it any other way!
La Jolla Ballroom
Outstanding Wedding Venue
(May 2, 2016 at 3:10 PM)
5 Michelle Colleran
by

Michelle

I am one happy bride! I had the opportunity to sneak a peek into my ballroom while it was empty for pictures and I was floored! I think I was without words. Everything was absolutely beautiful, everything was executed exactly the way I planned and yet my expectations were far exceeded. Maria Belen was a pleasure to work with! She was always ready and willing to help, she is genuine and professional. She made sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. Rick Morales, one of La Jolla's vendors, really outdid himself with my flower arrangements. They were jaw-dropping beautiful and without hesitation helped with placing table numbers on the vases as pre-planned. DJ Duni, another vendor from La Jolla, did an amazing job! Absolutely everyone was out of their chairs and dancing by the second song. My husband is American and I am Hispanic, with our families combined, the diversity in music was very important. It is evident that DJ Duni is experienced and passionate about his work, he kept my guests on the dance floor all night. Last but not least, I heard excellent reviews from my guests about the food. They raved about every single aspect of my wedding. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect day. I want to thank Maria Belen and La Jolla's team for making that day the best and most effortless day in my life!
La Jolla Ballroom
Our Dream Wedding
(October 8, 2015 at 4:59 PM)
5 Daniela V
by

Daniela

La Jolla Ballroom made our dream wedding come true. Words are not enough to express how satisfied we are with the service that La Jolla team provided. Ma Belen and Rosario did a great job helping us throughout the planning and on the day of Monica and Sandra did an excellent job making sure our guests, our family and us had a great time. 100% satisfied with all the vendors La Jolla partners with: catering, A touch of class rentals, DJ & MC Services by DJ Duni, Alas Flowers, E&M Sweets. Great location, great service and great team!!
La Jolla Ballroom
Perfect Wedding Ever :-)
(October 8, 2015 at 2:31 PM)
5 Yasmira Martos
by

Yasmira

I consider the place and all employees completely excellent. When we got into the reception place everything was perfect, elegant and beautiful. Food and service were excellent, you didn't even have to worry about getting your drink, they were always there to replace it and attend you. They took care of everything even packing everything for the bride and broom when the party was over. You only have to talk to them and let them know what your expectations are and you'll be satisfied. If I ever need to organize a wedding party again I'll contact them again for sure specially because we live far away from Miami and we needed to trust them. All are guests were mainly from Canada and all their comments about this place and its people are excellent. Thanks again for everything (La Jolla Ballroom Team) and wish you the best in the future. I will never forget names as Rosario, Maria Belen, Monica and Sandra among others. Regards, Yasmira M
La Jolla Ballroom
A wedding dream!!! Karen y Carlos
(May 1, 2015 at 10:33 AM)
5 Karen De la Peña
by

Karen

La Jolla Ballroom transformed my dream into reality! That day was truly magical for us, we were stress-free and we were just enjoying our day! The exceptional staff made sure that we didn't need anything, they were so on point. Rosario and Maria Belen helped me so much through the planning. They made sure that I was pleased with every detail. They have such a nice venue, the food was delicious, DJ Duni was awesome, everybody had an awesome time. I couldn't be more pleased with La Jolla! They truly made everything perfect for us!! Thank you so much for everything!!!
La Jolla Ballroom
Horrible Experience!
(January 27, 2015 at 6:43 PM)
1 Tatiana Malave
by

Tatiana

My experience with La Jolla was horrible! I began working with Maria Belen who is extremely nice at the end of July 2013 beginning of August 2013. We paid the initial deposit to not lose the date on Aug 21, 2013. Unfortunately, she went on maternity leave in the beginning of my wedding planning. I called to get information and no one was able to help me. I was given the date that Maria Belen would return and that was it (January 2014). To make matters worse I kept getting emails requesting payment when details had not been given to me as to when things would be done or how. Finally Maria Belen was back. Mind you at this point it's January and my wedding was in June (less than 5 months before my wedding date). When I would call either the phone rang and rang or Maria Belen was never available to talk at the time. Day of wedding I requested red flowers, instead I got pink (I wish I could post a picture on here for all to see), The DJ was horrendous to say the least, Had a hard time speaking English, transition of songs was horrible (he had a horn, yes a HORN), Coffee and Tea was not provided when I have it in writing that it should have been, Wine was not served with dinner when I have this in writing as well, I chose a white fish with mango sauce but at the reception it was served with none or very little, My sign in was placed in the back of the room where it could not be seen, I had made a sign for the gift table saying thanks and it was placed by the sign in table, Before the wedding was over... I could see the staff taking tables and items before the wedding was over. All in allI would NOT recommend this place to anyone. A wedding should only happen once, don't risk it booking your wedding here. Also I have written this review on several sites to warn future brides and this company has had the nerve to say that I did not have my wedding at this venue. I have invoices, photos and video to prove it! While they should apologize for the horrible experience they further prove my point as to the type of business that they run.
La Jolla Ballroom
Quinceaera
(October 29, 2014 at 11:11 PM)
5 Jeisy Gamboa
by

Jeisy

Muchas gracias c hacer realidad el sueo de mi hija en sus 15 todo quedo excelente
La Jolla Ballroom
Wedding
(August 6, 2014 at 12:09 PM)
5 Laura Diaz
by

Laura

Love them! All of our guests had a great time and loved the food, and for us everything was absolutely perfect! Everyone that works there is really nice and will go the extra mile to accommodate all your requests. 100% recommended!
La Jolla Ballroom
La Jolla Balloom
(June 23, 2014 at 11:47 PM)
5 Daira Grecco-Veerawat
by

Daira

Our wedding Daira and Nicky took place at the Coral Gables Woman's Club on March 16, 2014. The Jolla Ballroom did a fabulous job with their catering, the food, and the preparation. I recommend the Jolla Ballroom.
La Jolla Ballroom
My Wedding at La Jolla Ballroom
(May 28, 2014 at 12:58 PM)
5 Erika Seche
by

Erika

My experience with La Jolla Ballroom was one to remember. My husband and I decided to have our wedding at the last minute, and I wanted a place where they would handle everything. This type of venue is not very common around my area, but I needed help with all of the details. I contacted La Jolla through the referral of this website and they immediately gave me an estimate and told me they could help with everything. I was expecting to spend a bit less since it was a small wedding, but it was definitely money well spent. The venue is beautiful and romantic. The staff was courteous, and assuring at all times. I met with the distributors for each section and was pleased with my choices. The final event was ideal, it was what I had envisioned. Both my husband and I are very pleased with La Jolla Ballroom and we have a few friends that have already asked about the venue. I give La Jolla the thumbs up and have definitely recommended them to have their weddings here.
La Jolla Ballroom
Aura's sweet sixteen
(May 20, 2014 at 6:46 PM)
5 Evelyn Boscan
by

Evelyn

Gracias a La Jolla a TODO su equipo por el hermoso Trabajo que hicieron en nuestra fiesta. Hicieron de esa noche algo nico e inolvidable Gracias mil
La Jolla Ballroom
La Jolla
(May 20, 2014 at 6:39 PM)
5 Evelyn Boscan
by

Evelyn

Thanks to the Jolla for its excellent work, good taste, and hard work in our party.
La Jolla Ballroom
Memorable 15s
(May 14, 2014 at 11:39 AM)
4 Idania L.
by

Idania

The staff at La Jolla were very accommodating and truly a joy to work with, especially working within the short time span in creating a wonderfully memorable experience for our daughter and our guests.
La Jolla Ballroom
Borrelli wedding
(April 25, 2014 at 12:17 PM)
5 Krista Borrelli
by

Krista

Our wedding was the most magical day and it was because of the staff of La Jolla that made it all possible. Karina and her team were top of the line. Our guest complimented us so much on how great the service was that day and how amazing our wedding looked. It was everything I could've wished for and more. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone who is getting married. Thank you!! Love the Borrelli's
La Jolla Ballroom
Alexis Isabelle 15's Masquerade Ball
(March 26, 2014 at 8:28 PM)
5 Sharon Menendez
by

Sharon

This venue is amazing. Decorated beautiful, linens, flowers beautiful. Food great. Music awesome. Not one bad thing to say or comment. Thank you to Rosario. My daughter had an awesome time, unforgettable evening. All my guests all night with compliments of how beautiful and awesome.
La Jolla Ballroom
Wedding 2/21/14
(March 26, 2014 at 2:22 PM)
5 Belkis Objio
by

Belkis

Thank you for making all my dreams come true, my wedding was better than what I expected
La Jolla Ballroom
Great selection
(March 11, 2014 at 1:37 PM)
4.8 tatiana perez
by

tatiana

Great selection, service, food, location I was really happy with the ladies at La Jolla they made all the process so easy and less stressful I really recommend this location
La Jolla Ballroom
Wedding
(March 11, 2014 at 8:57 AM)
5 Belkis Objio
by

Belkis

Everything was amazing
La Jolla Ballroom
Corp. Event Holiday Party
(February 24, 2014 at 11:49 AM)
5 Meilyn Claveria
by

Meilyn

The team at La Jolla Ballroom is excellent, I had the great opportunity to work with them for my wedding date and my office holiday party. But the reason of this review is for the office event, which was the BEST ever done. if you have plan events for your co-works you know how hard is to make everybody happy, well I could you tell you that La Jolla Ballroom was a HIT and still is because for sure we are coming back. the event was amazing from the beginning to end, every single detail was taking care of, the process was easy to plan with the office and planners. I want to give a special thanks to Rosario, the girls at the office too, the Dj Duni, the chef, the whole entire team is amazing. Thank you for what you guys do, I appreciated your hard work. thank you, Miami Social/ AXA Assistances
La Jolla Ballroom
Review Title
(January 21, 2014 at 3:11 PM)
4.8 Carla Zappala
by

Carla

I have attended three events in La Jolla Ballroom and I also organized my own event with them. In all those occasions La Jolla Ballroom was exceptional!! For event, La Jolla Ballroom's team made sure that everything was exactly as we wanted. Rosario was extremely patient with us and that night we enjoyed of great music, food and a beautiful decoration; all our guests congratulated us the next day for the great party we gave that day. The best part is that the La Jolla Ballroom's team took care of almost everything, so we did not panic at the last time, as it normally happens before any big event. I strongly recommend La Jolla Ballroom!
La Jolla Ballroom
Wedding
(December 18, 2013 at 10:09 AM)
5 Karla Valencia
by

Karla

I would like to thank the staff at La Jolla for making my wedding an unforgettable night!!! Everyone enjoyed the wedding and I had good complements with the music, food and decoration. Thank you Maria Belen and Rosario for meeting my expectations the night of my wedding. I truly recommend La Jolla for any type of event. Karla & John Valencia
La Jolla Ballroom
Perfect!
(November 28, 2013 at 11:04 AM)
5 Alejandra Hernandez
by

Alejandra

I loved everything about La Jolla, The venue, the people, the food. They make sure you don't worry about anything on your special day. Maria was so wonderful, even with a newborn she was just a text message away. Thank you all!
La Jolla Ballroom
They're the Best
(November 22, 2013 at 11:47 AM)
5 Daniela Abalos
by

Daniela

The place was perfect, the attention too, i can't say nothing bad about them.
La Jolla Ballroom
Amazing wedding
(November 17, 2013 at 9:15 AM)
5 Izabella Correa
by

Izabella

Since the first time we had a connection. They where there for me when i called or send an email. Very helpfull and i am very glad i picked la jolla. Couldn't have asked for a better pkace for ny special day. On the day of the wedding i didnt have to worry about a thing. They had everything under control and thr decoration was amazing. Best place i have ever been for a venue. The food was fenomenal. Great meat and people was serving two plates. Service very professional. Thank you la jolla staff for making the day a perfect one. Everybody was delightfull and impressed of the wedding!!
La Jolla Ballroom
Bride
(November 1, 2013 at 7:04 PM)
5 Luz Fernandez
by

Luz

Excelent job!
La Jolla Ballroom
Amazing Venue, Amazing Location, Amazing Service :D
(October 4, 2013 at 5:35 PM)
5 Alejandro Montealegre Montealegre
by

Alejandro Montealegre

Words cannot express the amount of gratitude that my wife and I have towards this amazing venue. From start to finish the experience was well guided and they always had the best intentions for our big day. Special thanks to Rosario and Olga, without their help our vision would not have come true. My wife and I signed our contract before La Jolla transformed into the elegant venue it is today. We saw this venue when it did not have any of the marvelous wooden doors or the gorgeous chandeliers that mark this venue distinguishable from any other. Yea you can pay an arm and a leg at any other venue but you will not receive the same treatment or that warm family love that Rosario will provide. My wife is a hard person to please but, when I saw her smile and sign of approval the day of wedding especially after doing the venue walk through I knew we had ultimately made the right choice. My guests were astonished at how great they were treated and how no one guest went unattended. My wife and I always had our drink of choice and anything we needed Olga was at our right hand. Olga knew exactly our timeline of events and coordinated everything in a professional manner so that we did not have to worry about a single thing. Until this day I still get numerous amounts of compliments for my wedding. Rosario and Olga thank you from the bottom of my heart, you will have a special place in our lives. You made our wedding a dream come true especially with the surprise you had waiting for us. - Mr. & Mrs. Montealegre
La Jolla Ballroom
Laura's 15th Birthday Party
(October 4, 2013 at 4:41 PM)
5 Helga Fernandez
by

Helga

Convenient location, elegant, fun and price conscious venue, La Jolla Ballroom is perfect for any event. From the first day that I walked into their offices, they addressed every concern and were very accommodating to our needs and requests. we chose them because of their promise to take care of every detail and they delivered that and more. The evening of the event was memorable. Every guest we have talked to was impressed with the food, the service, the DJ and the venue, most importantly our daughter had an evening she will not soon forget. Thank you for making it so easy for us to enjoy our daughter's party. The staff was superb, the place looked great. Thank you Delia for the most amazing centerpieces I have ever seen. La Jolla is a true gem!! Thank you, thank you, and thank you!!!!!
La Jolla Ballroom
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher Blanco's Wedding
(September 13, 2013 at 1:01 PM)
5 Betzi Blanco
by

Betzi

La Joya Ballroom is a beautiful and incredibly unique venue.Thank you all so much for everythingit was a wonderful experience, wouldn't have changed a thing. Everybody was so nice and they were all on top of everything, Very prompt.! We love the fun, high-energy atmosphere of the Ballroom. We couldn't have been happier with how everything looked and turned out. Rosario "You are Awesome". Thank you!
La Jolla Ballroom
BEST WEDDING EVER!!!
(April 4, 2013 at 9:38 PM)
5 Samantha ALvarez
by

Samantha

If you are looking for an exclusive, elegant, modern and budget friendly place to host your wedding, LA JOLLA IS YOUR PLACE TO BE! This is a crazy bride talking, trust me! I changed my Ming over a million times and they were always there with me changing stuff until the last minute to make every wish come true! They made me happy, my husband, My MOTHER and especially my father's budget! This was a great experience! The decor was gorgeous, the food was delicious, the service was impeccable and my night, unforgettable!!!! Check this place out! You won't believe it until you actually experience!!! Thank you Maria Belen and Rosario for all your help and support! And thank you the whole La Jolla Team!
La Jolla Ballroom
Review Title
(February 14, 2013 at 11:40 AM)
4 Elia Quintana
by

Elia

Overall experience was great. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Venue very attractive and modernly docorated.
La Jolla Ballroom
Our Wedding - Ivette & John
(November 14, 2012 at 7:47 PM)
4.6 Ivette Valido
by

Ivette

La Jolla Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding. Their service was absolutely great & unforgettable! DJ was amazing as we all danced the night away! I couldn't have asked for much more as my dream wedding was a success! Thank you La Jolla!
La Jolla Ballroom
Excellent Fundraiser Event
(October 24, 2012 at 10:06 AM)
5 Beatriz Martinez
by

Beatriz

We just hosted a Fundraiser for 'Fundacion Internacional Amigos del Nio con Cancer' at La Jolla this weekend and had an amazing turnout. The venue looked beautiful and the staff provided excellent service. Thanks to the wonderful staff at La Jolla and the support of all of our guests we were able to raise the funds needed to take a group of poor childern recovering from cancer on a week long trip to the Disney parks.
La Jolla Ballroom
Expectacular Wedding!!
(October 14, 2012 at 9:43 PM)
5 Maria Chavez
by

Maria

From the moment Rosario our consultant helped us book the reception, to the time we left the building at the end of our wedding, all of the staff at La Jolla was there to give us the ultimate experience. The entire process was made seamless because the attention to detail that La Jolla provides to their clients is remarkable. Picking our menu, the layout of our event,our linens, our DJ and all of the other details involved was a stress-free experience thanks to their help. All of our guests had nothing but great comments about the reception and the staff's attention to detail. Thank you La Jolla for allowing us to live out our dream wedding. Many blessings to you and your staff and much success for years to come! -Mr. & Mrs.Osorio
La Jolla Ballroom
Best Costumer Service
(October 11, 2012 at 4:15 PM)
5 Lourdes Barbeito
by

Lourdes

The management and staff of La Joya Ballroom, in special Rosario A., went above and beyond in making my wedding day the most amazing day of my life. Not only that, but they managed to prepare the whole event within a week. I have no words to express my gratitude for the unforgettable event they prepared. It was classy, elegant, and beautiful. All of my guests commented on how fabulous the event turned out. They said that it was the most beautiful wedding they had attended. Apart from the fact that they were extremely professional and flexible and delivered on time and under budget, they were very kind and warm. They have become like part of our family and we will never forget all the help they gave us and how considerate they were. This is one vendor that I will always use for all our future events. I was so impressed with what they delivered in such constrained time and budget. Thank you La Jolla Ballroom staff!!!