Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Cancel
Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Bridal Shows
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Search
Search For:
Vendor
Location
Events
Category
Radius
Search
Search
Bands & DJs
Beauty & Health
Bridal Registries
Cakes & Desserts
Catering & Bar
Ceremony Music
Ceremony Venues
Dance Lessons
Favors & Gifts
Flowers & Decor
Gowns, Dresses & Attire
Guest Accommodations
Home & Hearth
Honeymoon Venues
Invitations & Stationery
Jewelry & Accessories
Lighting & Rentals
Officiants
Photo Booths
Photography
Reception Venues
Rehearsal Dinners
Showers and Parties
Transportation
Travel
Unique Services
Videography
Wedding Planning
Search
Bridal Shows
Online Wedding Shows
Select
50 miles
25 miles
10 miles
5 miles
All
Lowertown Event Center

Lowertown Event Center

Share On:
Visit Us On:
St. Paul, MN

Lowertown Event Center

4.5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Value

4.4

Flexibility

4.5
Lowertown Event Center
Wow!
(July 5, 2017 at 9:53 AM)
5 Aly Peer
by

Aly

Wow! I cannot imagine the wedding of my dreams anywhere else. First of all, if you're like me and you know NOTHING about weddings, get ready to meet your new best friend - the coordinator Charice. She will talk you through EVERYTHING, and when you send her a long email with 30 questions she will get back to you very quickly and answer every single one. I was so impressed with the communication, and each and every staff member that Charice had on board from the security guard to the bar tenders. They all acted professionally, kept the mood upbeat, and made sure to take care of all of our guests! Charice and her staff coordinated our vendors, so I barely had to lift a finger all night! The biggest perk to this venue is how beautiful it is, I barely had to bring in anything in - which makes the end of the night much easier! The venue really stands on its own! We had our ceremony in the ceremony area and it was beyond perfect, such an intimate area and the wood wall is so lovely in pictures. I would recommend this venue to ANYONE, and the price was a real value for all the support/assistance we got. Thank you to Charice and her wonderful staff for helping to make our wedding even better than we could have dreamed!
Lowertown Event Center
Absolute Perfection
(April 6, 2016 at 11:21 AM)
5 Laurie Baker
by

Laurie

Truly - words cannot describe. The second we walked into Lowertown Event Center - we knew we had found our venue. Beautiful is an understatement. Many of our guests told us it was the most beautiful wedding venue they had ever been to. It is unique, romantic, cozy and honestly - enchanting. Charice, the owner, totally my kind of gal. She was a straight shooter, knowledgeable, helped me ask questions I didn't even know I had, accommodating, responsive, and overall seemed to genuinely care about my wedding day and making sure it went off seamlessly.
Lowertown Event Center
Customer Review
(June 24, 2015 at 7:31 PM)
4.6 Customer Review
by

Customer

I attended a wedding at the Lowertown Event Center. The space was rustic and raw, beautiful limestone and reclaimed barn wood throughout. The on-site manager did a great job keeping everything on track. I think her name was Charice, very personable and freindly. Since I work also in the industry, I am very criticle and this place deserves 5 stars!!
Lowertown Event Center
Customer Review
(June 24, 2015 at 7:25 PM)
4.8 Customer Review
by

Customer

Second times a charm! We got married at LEC and the venue is absolutely gorgeous. Elegant yet eclectic. Having the maturity and wisdom as I entered into my second marriage, I did not enter the planning of my wedding blind. I had this! I was determined to create the perfect wedding I never had the first time around. It happened, but not without Charice. Apparently weddings are stressful no matter what age. Who knew? Charice worked with us on making our ideas a reality. I would not have been able to do this without her, instead of adding to the stress of planning she made the whole process fun with amazing attention to detail. Our big day was absolutely perfect!
Lowertown Event Center
Customer Review
(May 11, 2015 at 11:19 PM)
5 Colleen Review
by

Colleen

Hello Charice, Thank you so much ! Everything went great on Sat, It was everything I had wished for and more!. But I'm back to work on Monday so no downtime or honeymoon for awhile..run run run with kids still in schoollol Thanks again, Colleen
Lowertown Event Center
Customer Review
(May 11, 2015 at 11:17 PM)
5 Becky Griffing
by

Becky

Hi Charice- I just want to tell you how much we enjoyed the venue for the Parsons/Carlson Wedding on 02/15/15. The guests have given rave reviews of the space and decor, and we were very pleased with your services. We will give high recommendations Lowertown Event Center. Thanks for an enjoyable evening!
Lowertown Event Center
Thanks
(March 16, 2015 at 5:00 PM)
4.2 Customer Review
by

Customer

Charice & Ally, Thank you so much for making our dreams come true at the Lowertown Event Center. It was such a beautiful and perfect day, we could not have asked for more. Thank you both for all of your help and support, we could not have done it without you! Cheers, Kristi & Ben
Lowertown Event Center
Customer Review
(March 16, 2015 at 4:56 PM)
5 Customer Review
by

Customer

Charice!! Thank you so much for being part of our wedding day! We just love your venue - and so did our guests! We got so many comments about the space. Its Gorgeous! Thanks for doing so much to accommodate our ideas to make our night our own. We loved working with you - and love that you hopped on the Photo Booth too! You're so FUN! Thanks again, Amy & Darrell
Lowertown Event Center
Not as it seems
(October 3, 2014 at 9:17 PM)
1 Alyssa S
by

Alyssa

When we first saw this site, my fianc and I fell in love with it. The owner was very friendly and told us that she was open to caterer suggestions to ensure her brides got food they liked at a price that fit their budget. However, after booking our date, our experience started to go downhill. For example, changes were made to our contract and our previously approved vendor suddenly wasn't approved at all. Our caterer was put through the ringer and basically told that he wouldn't be able to do our wedding, but when questioned by us, the owners story changed. We no longer felt as though we could trust the owner to stay true to her word and contract and didn't want to risk our wedding being a stressful, combative event. We ended up parting ways and moving over to 413 on Wacouta. LEC is beautiful, but if you want any type of say or control of what your wedding experience will be and entail, id suggest you reconsider this venue
Lowertown Event Center
Beautiful venue, excellent service!
(September 26, 2014 at 1:53 PM)
5 Sheila Olson
by

Sheila

My husband Paul and I got married at Lowertown Event Center on August 22nd and we fell in love with the venue (and the owner, Charice) immediately! It's meticulously designed with a unique blend of rustic stone and barnwood walls. We were impressed with all of the unique furnishings and REALLY satisfied with our experiences with Charice. She was able to provide us with very helpful guidance when we had questions about the multitude of details that go into planning a wedding. This being the first time we have ever done this we were clueless about many different aspects of the planning process and had a TON of questions! She was very knowledgeable, helpful and FUN to work with! We would definitely recommend them to our friends and family!
Lowertown Event Center
Truly Magical !
(September 25, 2014 at 2:32 PM)
4.8 Jeri Barnes
by

Jeri

I can't begin to thank Charice and the Lowertown Event Center enough for making my day just perfect. The space is absolutely beautiful and Charice (the on-site coordinator) was a delight to work with. I'm still beaming about it! I had looked at other spaces but they just didn't seem quite right. I was so happy when I found this one and it really was the perfect place! Again, thank you, Charice, for putting up with all my questions and concerns and being there throughout as you made it all so perfect.! 5 stars to you!