LOGIN
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC

Matt Blasing Photography, LLC

Visit Us On:
Albuquerque, NM

Matt Blasing Photography, LLC

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
An Amazing Photographer with an Eye for Capturing Detail
(November 4, 2019 at 2:39 AM)
5 Maria N
by

Maria

Our wedding photos were more than we could have imagined and choosing Matt & Amy to capture our Day was simply the best decision! We had a short Wedding Ceremony in the Botanical Gardens followed by an afternoon photo session by the Bosque. Matt was great at putting us at ease throughout the shoots and doing whatever he could to get the magical shot. More than once, we found him hunkered behind a tree, lifting his arms high above his head, or stretched out on the ground to get the perfect photo. And our pictures are worth 1,000 words! He took photos from nearly every angle, yet I don't really recall seeing him snapping away. Matt was very knowledgeable about lighting--using several lenses to create depth--and body positioning that photographed well and looked natural. Matt focused on details like the sunlight flittering on our rings and the textures on our clothes, which came out beautifully when zoomed in. Plus, I have quite the knack for blinking a lot in pictures; yet, Matt captured our day with my eyes open and sparkling! It was such a smooth process getting together for our initial consultation and sharing our vision for our Wedding Day. Amy helped manage several logistics in a professional and timely manner, and offered suggestions about the best time of day for photos when some of our plans changed last minute. Matt and Amy are not only an incredibly talented photography duo; they're really great people, as well, whose energy and passion for photography shines through their work. We will definitely seek them out for our next life milestone! Thank you so much!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Best decision we made!!
(October 7, 2019 at 6:37 PM)
5 Meriah Sandoval
by

Meriah

Matt was the first photographer we sat down and met with when looking at vendors and after meeting with him we knew right away we had to have him part of our special day. Matt and Amy were not only so easy to communicate with and went out of their way to help with any part of the wedding but they make such a great team and made our wedding day go by so smoothly! Pictures aside, which so far have been AWESOME, they kept our families organized to make sure we got the photos we were wanting and helped keep us on a schedule to accommodate our 1.5 our ceremony and bridal party of 20+ people. We had a major hick up during our reception and they were quick to help us turn the night around and stay on top of everything in the process. We were thrilled to see some sneak peek photos the day after our wedding and to hear from Matt immediately with a time frame for receiving the rest. From the moment we met with Matt, to our engagement photos that came out better then we could have ever asked, down to our wedding day where their character shined and helped us have such an amazing day (and I can only assume even more amazing photos) this was one decision we are so happy we made. You don't realize the value of great photographers until you get the pleasure of working with them. Thank you so much Matt and Amy!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Absolutely Amazing
(August 1, 2019 at 10:24 PM)
5 Robert Jarratt
by

Robert

When we booked Matt and Amy over a year before our wedding, we hadn't even booked our venue or had a wedding date. They immediately made us feel comfortable in accomplishing it all. They were extremely personal, sharing experiences and what they wanted when they got married. We felt extremely comfortable and confident during our very first meeting. Not only did they get to know us, we got to know them as well. We knew we had to book with them after that first meeting. Let me tell you, I am glad we did. They seemed as if they were always available for any little questions. We could ask them anything from venues to bakeries. They are an absolute wealth of knowledge. We had some things change about our weddings and they worked with us with no issues, even while they were on vacation (twice). Whenever they would see us at wedding events, they would immediately come up to us and say hi. They had a genuine interest in knowing us. They knew us by name and many other details from memory. We felt more like friends with them instead of just clients. We had all our wedding photos within a month of our wedding (over 1200 photos). Along with that, we woke up after our wedding day to a few sneak-peek photos on his Facebook page which was incredible after shooting all day. They have truly been the backbone of our wedding by coordinating with all our other vendors to make sure our day was perfect. I cannot think of any other photographers that would go this far for anyone. They have truly made our wedding day and planning process memorable. I know if anyone or ourselves ever need a photographer again we would pick them without hesitation. Thank you again, Matt and Amy, for making our wedding day the amazing and beautiful success that it was. We are just sad we are done with our process and wish you two all the blessings in the future!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing Photographers!
(May 28, 2019 at 12:33 AM)
5 Kristen Cline
by

Kristen

When we first got engaged, my fiancé and I immediately knew we wanted to find the best photographers to capture our special day. After looking at various photographers/reviews we contacted Matt and Amy. Instantly, they were down to earth and willing to help in any way they could - eager to work with us. Fast forward a couple months and we had our engagement session. Matt was awesome and made us feel comfortable, ultimately capturing amazing pictures of us! We cannot wait to have them photograph our wedding day!! Not to mention, they provided us our gallery very quickly after our engagement shoot!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Engagement Photos
(May 22, 2019 at 4:24 PM)
5 Nicole Kubinec
by

Nicole

Matt is an amazing photographer! Just meeting him and his wife at an expo let me know I had to book with them. They were nice, down to earth, and fun. They even let us bring our dog and were so patient with his spazziness! All of our pictures turned out amazing. Even family and friends are in love with the pictures. They even got them back to us within 48 hours of our shoot! I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a photographer.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing Engagement Photos!
(April 26, 2019 at 6:33 PM)
5 Abby Menefee
by

Abby

My fiancé and I had our engagement pictures done by Matt and he was absolutely amazing! I cannot thank him enough for capturing our love for each other, our dogs, and the mountains. The pictures turned out better than I ever expected and he was so easy to work with! He took time to get to know us and make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Both Matt and Amy are very responsive and easy to get in contact with both by email and text. We had our fully edited pictures back within 24 hours! During our session Matt knew exactly what would look good, he was efficient, and very friendly. If our wedding wasn’t out of state we would absolutely have them photograph that as well. I would recommend Matt Blasing Photography for anyone and everyone and I hope to work with them again in the future!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Love these photographers!
(April 17, 2019 at 11:57 AM)
5 Nikki Warner
by

Nikki

When John and I first met Matt and Amy at a bridal show in June, we instantly fell in love with them. I knew right away that I wanted them to be our photographers, even though we weren't getting married for another year and half. Not only is their work stellar, but they have wonderful personalities that instantly clicked with me and John. They're funny, sweet, and make taking pictures really enjoyable! I never thought of myself as a photogenic person, and was incredibly nervous to get our engagement pictures done, but Matt made us look AMAZING! I could not have dreamed of better engagement photos and we are struggling to pick just one for our save-the-dates! Additionally, the service is astounding; the turnaround time was so fast! Thank you to Matt and Amy for being great communicators, great people, and making this process easy and enjoyable! We can't wait for our wedding next spring!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Couldn't be happier!
(February 27, 2019 at 2:48 PM)
5 Sara Balthaser
by

Sara

Matt was the photographer for my cousin’s wedding in December and I was so impressed with him and his wife, Amy, and their work. When my fiancé and I started looking for photographers for our own wedding, I immediately thought of Matt! We just took our engagement photos and we couldn’t be happier with how they turned out. The session itself was fun despite the cold, windy weather, and the photos look better than I imagined. We also got our album from the engagement session after just three days! We can’t wait for our wedding and are so thankful that we will have gorgeous pictures to help us remember our day!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
BEST Photographer choice EVER!
(February 9, 2019 at 2:18 PM)
5 Jacqui Stump
by

Jacqui

When picking our wedding photographers Matt and Amy Blasing were a no brainer for us. We love the work that they do and even better, we get along with them so well. This is a true power duo in the photography world. We love our engagement photos and we cannot wait to see the wedding photos you take in September. We wouldn't want anyone else to capture our special day!!! :)
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
The amazing Blasing team!
(January 30, 2019 at 5:03 PM)
5 Tranquilino Hurtado
by

Tranquilino

Picking a wedding photographer is a huge decision. Just like the first date, there is a lot of pressure for everything to be perfect. Lucky for you, the Blasing's are perfect! Here's why My wife Jessica met Matt and Amy at a wedding expo. She was immediately drawn in by the high quality work and friendly smiles of the dynamic duo. It was easy to see that Matt is no shutter bug, he is a behind the lens professional who truly takes pride knowing this work is his bread and shutter. Amy is the backbone of the entire operation. She knows exactly how to position couples so Matt can capture that sweet light. We enjoyed our engagement session, it felt like a couple old friends were asking us to stop and pose. When it came time for the wedding, they truly delivered and went above and beyond. The Blasing's worked with us to ensure our timeline was realistic and efficient. Without their guidance, we would have missed so many beautiful memories. After the wedding they were quick to deliver a sneak peek for our eager eyes. The final product was incredible! I recommend this vendor without any hesitation. On you big day, you might have one or two hiccups but the photographers will not be one of them, I promise. A wise investment you will never regret. Kino & Jessica Hurtado est. 12/29/18 Santa Fe, New Mexico
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Incredible Photos and People :)
(January 8, 2019 at 12:24 PM)
5 Sydney Williams
by

Sydney

We were so lucky to have found Matt Blasing Photography . Him and his wife were so very helpful throughout every aspect of planning our wedding. To be honest they were completely in-disposable on our big day, and the day would have gone a lot less smoothly without their help and organization. We would have changed the date of our wedding to ensure they were our photographers; because at the end of the day, our pictures were better than I ever could have hoped for, and we gained not only life long photographers, but friends. We were so pleased with not only sheer number of edited pictures that we received, that captured even the most minute details of our day, but the fact that we received all of our edited pictures while we were on our honeymoon, just before the holidays, just over a week after our wedding! It is such a special blessing to be able to re-live our day every time we see our pictures :) They were the first vendor that we booked, and they should be yours too!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Attention Muggles!
(November 29, 2018 at 5:15 PM)
5 Kateri Keahtigh
by

Kateri

It has been 11 days since we became Mr. and Mrs. and we couldn't have survived the day without Matt and Amy. Let me just say that Matt is the Dumbledore of photography! With Amy's help, they both have mastered the art of stopping time in a single photo. Take it back 10 months ago when we saw Matt's photos in Perfect Wedding Guide where we were left mesmerized. His photography style is what attracted us the most because in that moment, we knew Matt Blasing Photography was our champion. From the first day we reached out to Matt and Amy, they were quick to respond and super helpful during our phone consultation. Before the consultation was through, we knew we had the right people to capture our memories so we booked them on the spot. Fast forward to our engagement session in October, we initially had Katie as our photographer however she was not able to do it so Amy called us a month before our session and told us Matt would be taking our pictures. It was such a great surprise!! My husband and I were very grateful to have Matt as our photographer. He has such a friendly demeanor that makes taking pictures so fun. During our engagement shoot, we planned to go to Corrales however due to my tardiness Matt suggested an alternate location which was super close to the location we were in at the time. Let me just say, despite this being an alternate location we loved every single one of our engagement photos! The colors were just amazing and we couldn't have had it any better. Come wedding day, Matt and Amy arrived and took charge (which is a bonus). Not only are they a dream photography team but they also provided so much more to the mix. Amy put the veil in my hair because we didn't know how to do it, and throughout the whole day they kept track of timing of events which was definitely something we needed considering we didn't have a wedding planner. We received our wedding day photos during our honeymoon so it made our time together even more perfect. We love our pictures soooooo much!!! What more can I say about Matt Blasing PhotographyMatt and Amy are simply the best. Once you meet them, they'll treat you like family through and through.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Couldn't ask for better!
(October 22, 2018 at 5:16 PM)
5 Meriah Stallings
by

Meriah

This was the easiest decision we have made so far with wedding planning! As soon as I got in contact with Matt and Amy I knew I didn't have to look anywhere else. They were quick to respond to all my emails and answer any questions I had. We had our engagement shoot with Matt and he was so great and easy to work with. We received our pictures much quicker then expected and they came out even better then I could have imagined! Not only does their work show for itself but they have been extra helpful offering up help and vendor recommendations along the way, which helps so much when you've never planned a wedding before. I never realized I could be so excited about our photographer but they made it happen and I have no doubts that our wedding day will be just as wonderful with them!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
5 Stars Is Not Nearly Enough :)
(October 16, 2018 at 1:36 PM)
5 Shawna Gillespie
by

Shawna

It is my honor to leave this review for Matt Blasing Photography and the incredible work that comes with both their engagement photography and wedding day services. Daniel and I booked Matt Blasing Photography shortly after crossing paths with them at the Tanoan Bridal Show in March of 2018. We scheduled a beautiful engagement session at the Bosque with Kady and William who are both incredible at what they do along with being incredible people in general! Kady gave us simple instructions on what to do, how to walk, how to pose, when to smile, etc. while capturing our full engagement session. Fast-forward to September 2018 and we had the pleasure of working with Kady and William again for the big day! Once again, Kady and William tag teamed to create the most beautiful and memorable getting ready photos and they absolutely exceeded our expectations while capturing the actual ceremony! Kady has a ton of experience behind the camera and it definitely shows when it came time to gather family, friends and the entire wedding party for the large group photos following the ceremony. Kady was patient with everyone we requested to be in our photos and even put up with the semi-rowdy wedding party while capturing, again, the most memorable photos we could have ever asked for! September 15th, 2018 was a magical day, and Kady didn't miss a beat! Best part? Daniel and I received our entire days worth of wedding photo's 1 week later while we were on our honeymoon, so we got to relive every detail of our special day on the beautiful beach of Maui! If you're looking for an experienced, patient and professional photographer, look no further! Matt Blasing Photography makes you feel like family, never fails to give you a quick response and can really assist you in any of your wedding day questions and needs. Matt Blasing is quick and efficient at getting your highly anticipated photos to you, and delivers them in a very organized and easy to access way. Not only do they have the experience you look for in a photographer, but also they truly enjoy what they do day in and day out (and it shows!). Thank you Matt Blasing Photography for capturing our special day ? we will definitely work with the Blasing family to capture our next big life event, whenever that may be! ?
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing!
(October 5, 2018 at 1:51 PM)
5 Chris McCaffrey
by

Chris

From our first email contact, to our last shoot hiking through the brush on the Bosque, Matt and Amy were the consummate professionals we hoped they'd be. They were punctual, kind, supportive, flexible and honest. Alone, these traits would warrant a rave review, but that's just icing on the cake that is their amazing photographic skills! We couldn't possibly be happier with their creativity and willingness to be playful while maintaining a level of class that is largely unrivaled in the industry. Thank you both!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Personable, attentive, efficient, excellent quality...they're the greatest!
(September 16, 2018 at 6:55 PM)
5 Kelsey Snipes
by

Kelsey

Meeting the Blasing's was very serendipitous. My wife and I live in Texas and were in New Mexico for the weekend. We were recently engaged (literally that morning), when we went to Albuquerque for a wedding expo with our mothers. Matt and Amy were so sweet, cool, personable and empathetic to us and our story. We explored their portfolio and were blown away by the quality of their work. Four months later, we got to meet our photographer, Kady, in person for our engagement shoot. Kady excels in documentary style photography which was perfect for the style of photos we wanted. We wanted candid, very natural looking photos and Kady totally delivered! Kady, Amy and Matt are excellent at keeping in touch with you and more than willing to help you with any of your wedding planning needs; Kady actually picked up and delivered our flowers. Working with them felt like working with good friends. The time difference and five hours between us didn't stop them from providing excellent service. The week prior to the wedding, Kady and Matt got final details and names of family and wedding party for group shots to assure the time between the ceremony and reception was spent efficiently. Kady was super prepared and got some AMAZING shots of our evening. The turn around time from the shoot to when you get your photos is ridiculously quick! They're great at getting sneak peeks posted on social media so you're not dying from the suspense of needing to see all of your photos. Every shot is beautiful and looks like it belongs in a magazine. Prepare to have any expectation exceeded by leaps and bounds!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
The Best Decision
(September 16, 2018 at 3:58 PM)
5 Amanda Janssen
by

Amanda

I cannot describe how happy we were with Matt and Amy! If I got married a thousand times (never going to happen haha) I would ALWAYS choose them. Before we were even engaged, I followed Matt Blasing Photography on Instagram. The pictures that they capture are so beautiful, it's not even fair to compare them to other photographers! Within a week of my husband proposing, we met with Matt and Amy in their studio and as soon as we walked to the car I declared they would be our photographers and there was no need to discuss it further! Our engagement photos were perfection and left us in anticipation of our big day. We received our completed album (with over 1000 photos!) within a week of us being married!!!! Once I opened the link and started to look at the pictures, I could not help but cry. They captured every important moment that day from not only 1 angle, but 2. I forwarded the email to all our immediate family and I have received so many texts and calls telling me how awesome the pictures are. I made a lot of decisions when it came to the wedding, but choosing Matt Blasing Photography as our photographer was the best decision I made!!! Words truly cannot express our gratitude or appreciation to them. Matt and Amy, thank you for making our day completely stress free and capturing everything we could have ever wanted or dreamed of!!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Excellent Service, better photographs
(September 4, 2018 at 12:02 PM)
5 Joel Long
by

Joel

If you have followed Matt and Amy on social media, you've seen this was the third photo shoot they did for us. The first was when I proposed, the second was our engagement shoot and the wedding was our third. If you have not, you can go back and find my other review for them as well. My wife has been a fan of their work for a while, and all three shoots they did for us have been exceptionally well done, and the photos have come out just incredible. I cannot say enough about how great Matt and Amy are to deal with, they make everything very simple for their customers and take care of all of the details. How they manage to take care of all the logistics AND be exceptional artists, I'm not quite sure. In our opinion the most important piece of your wedding is the photographer, the day goes by in a blur and you won't remember a lot. Having exceptional photographers - such as Matt and Amy - will allow you to go back and view all of those moments that flew by you. You will not regret hiring Matt & Amy to photograph your wedding.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Simply the best photographers
(September 2, 2018 at 7:01 PM)
5 Joseph Malins
by

Joseph

If you want a wonderful, personable, professional, affordable photography team for your wedding, you go with Matt and Amy Blasing. They are simply the best in the business. They made us both feel incredibly at ease and were very easy to work with. 10/10 I would have and have hired them again to do shoots with my wife and I (including maternity shots for our new baby! :D) and again the most profession and personable I've ever worked with.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Family!
(September 2, 2018 at 1:52 PM)
5 Tyra Malins
by

Tyra

3 years ago Matt and Amy photographed our wedding. They where absolutely amazing, from dealing with a snowstorm in May to making sure all of the photos we wanted where there. This year we're expecting our first child together. As we've kept in touch with Matt and Amy, we knew we absolutely wanted them to help us celebrate this event. From the very first moment we met Matt and Amy they fit so perfectly with us. They knew exactly what our vision was. They understood our desire to involve my son (my husband's step-son). Even with the maternity shot they made sure our son was involved with making decisions as well as in the photos. In the last 3 years they have absolutely become a part of our family and we absolutely love them. If you chose to have them photograph your special day you will not regret it.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Awesome Experience
(September 1, 2018 at 1:17 AM)
5 Tyler Gorsegner
by

Tyler

Matt and Amy were a huge part of our wedding day, and we are so glad we booked them. After initially choosing another photographer, my now-wife talked me into changing plans, and it worked out marvelously. From our engagement session onward, everything was made easy for us. The day of was most important to me -- they made my life easy. From calming down a panicking bride, to simply helping her out, they made her feel special and made my life easy. And that was in between grabbing some great pictures of our wedding ceremony, party, and reception. It may have cost a bit more, but they were well worth it. I have already recommended them to several friends, and would recommend them to you as well.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Simply superb!
(August 27, 2018 at 11:31 PM)
5 Diane Ogawa
by

Diane

Hundreds of decisions go into planning the perfect wedding, but the single best decision any couple can make is choosing Matt Blasing Photography. From the very first moment that my daughter and I saw Matt's stunning images and met his amazing wife Amy, we knew that these were the people we wanted to work with to capture this special day. What we didn't know that first day is that we would be getting something much more than exquisite photography. Through Matt and Amy, we found a long list of other extraordinary vendors including the florist, the DJ and the person who did the invitations. Working with them was Iike winning the wedding planning lottery. They listened to the couple's vision of their special day and when asked, provided ideas for ways to make that vision a reality. And they did it with love and joy and laughter and kindness. Each time we were with them we left smiling. It's clear that Matt and Amy love their work. They envelope their couples (and their families) in their circle of joy and create an atmosphere that brings out the best in everyone. There's nothing more that a mother of the bride could hope for on her daughter's wedding day.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Run, don't walk
(August 25, 2018 at 9:55 PM)
5 Pilar Saiz
by

Pilar

When I say run don't walk, I mean hurry and book Matt Blasing Photograohy for your wedding soon as you have your date! Needless to say their photography skills are on point, but they're so much more than just photographers... They constantly make sure planning is going well, offer wonderful recommend vendors, and keep a smile on your face when you think you've lost your mind. The turn around time of pictures is unbelievably quick and flawless. I feel blessed to have Matt Blasing Photography as our wedding photographers; I even asked if they'd be my photographers for the rest of my life (they better believe I wasn't kidding either).
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
You get love!
(August 24, 2018 at 10:48 PM)
5 Evelyn Dow
by

Evelyn

When you hire Matt Blasing photography, you get so much more than priceless, beautiful pictures to last a life time. You get love! Matt and Amy love what they do - it shows with every photo, every gesture, every sneak peak, and every special message they post. Matt and Amy tirelessly share weekends and wedding days with countless couples in love. The pictures, settings, lighting, and priceless nuances are stunning. So much so that we follow them on social media just to like and love beautiful pictures of complete strangers. Our family is forever grateful to this couple for giving so much of themselves to make sure that everything was captured perfectly for a very special wedding day. When you say I do, they do too - now that's commitment! We love you Matt and Amy!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
The Absolute Best!
(August 24, 2018 at 4:41 PM)
5 Michael Padilla
by

Michael

First off Matt and Amy are the most generous and kind hearted people! They are so knowledgable on just about anything to do with weddings, not only photography. But the photographs they create are evidence of their amazing talent and hard work. They think of everything! Even things you didn't know you would want photographed, they cover everything. That's why we are so grateful that they captured every moment so beautifully. We will cherish these gorgeous images for the rest our lives! We even got numerous compliments from people in our church group of how professional and respectful they were during our wedding mass. We highly encourage and recommend anyone looking for a photographer to get Matt and Amy! You will absolutely be pleased with your decision! Thank you both for everything you did for us! It truly means so much and we deeply appreciate and love you.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Best Photographers EVER
(August 24, 2018 at 1:10 PM)
5 Bobbi Hinkle
by

Bobbi

Matt & Amy were the best! From timing, flexibility, and responsiveness day of the wedding to the BEAUTIFUL quality of the photographs after the wedding, they were all around AMAZING. They did such a great job of making everyone comfortable but keeping with a good time schedule while getting amazing shots. Thank you guys so much for your hard work!!!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
They nailed it.
(August 22, 2018 at 9:53 AM)
5 Sandy and Joey Hammer
by

Sandy and Joey

We could not have had a better experience with a wedding photographer. We asked Matt and his team to photograph or elopement in White Sands National Monument and they we excited to! Matt was professional and responsive from the beginning, and let us know Kady would be available to photograph that day. We set up a pre-wedding phone call where we ironed out all the details which was very comfortable and put us at ease going into the big day. All we had to do was show up! The day arrived and Kady and Will arrived. They were great to work with! Kady gave great direction and the whole time shooting felt comfortable and easy. I am somebody who does not like taking photos- they always seem to turn out bad, so I did have some fears and really appreciated every bit of direction Kady provided. I found myself totally letting go and being myself on my wedding day. The photos. Omg. The photos turned out just gorgeous: there are too many great photos to choose from. Bottom line is : Kady knew what she was doing with the shots and Matt and the whole team know what they are doing selecting and editing the photos. These guys are professionals. And they are pleasant, fun and cool people to have along for the ride on a wedding day. I would hire them again and again except I only plan to get married once!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Exceptional!!!
(August 20, 2018 at 10:54 AM)
5 Courtney Archuleta
by

Courtney

Matt and Amy are amazing! Many have said it before and I will say it again. Choosing Matt and Amy was the best decision that I knew I was going to make because of their ability to capture love. We had a beautiful evening at the Gardens and the resulting pictures were magical. They were even willing to capture a few pictures of my parents who were celebrating their 38th anniversary and they hadn't had professional photos done since their wedding. We really appreciate their dedication, love, and support during this time. I feel that I am not photogenic and yet I am satisfied with the results. Thank you Matt and Amy for being there. Courtney
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Best Photographers EVER!
(August 17, 2018 at 7:00 PM)
5 Alexandra Hayes
by

Alexandra

Before we even set a date for our wedding we started looking for photographers. We wanted a photographer to make our day personable and let us have some fun by taking the silly photos we would typically do any other day. We found Matt Blasing Photography on Facebook and knew he was the perfect choice. I ended up going to a bridal show for the sole purpose of meeting him. When I met him I also met Amy and we instantly clicked. They loved personalizing weddings for the couple, we wanted something personable. They loved Disney, we loved Disney. The important things ya know? We set up a meeting and Zach, my other half, was like ya they are legit. So, we booked them a year and a half before our wedding! Our engagement session was super fun and the photos that came out of that.. WOW! Matt really takes pride in his work and leaves no detail out. After the engagement session we were even more excited for our wedding day because we just knew he'd knock it out of the park. Fast forward to our wedding day. We were supposed to have an outdoors ceremony and indoor reception but due to the rain we had to move everything inside. Matt and Amy didn't even seem concerned, they were super professional and adjusted to the change. The rain was very spotty so when it stopped raining they saw their chance and took us outside to take some stunning photos, get our guest list photos, portrait photos and get us inside before it stormed again! Matt and Amy helped hold my dress, fix my bustle, make us laugh and make us feel like we're family. We had so many personalized photos and they went above and beyond our expectations. They were genuinely excited for us and made sure we had nothing to worry about the entire time they were there. We could not have picked a better photographer. Seriously, if you don't have this awesome duo at your wedding, what are you doing? Pictures last a lifetime, memories last a lifetime so why not have both with this team? We love you guys! Love, Zach & Alex Hayes
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Best photographer in New Mexico!
(July 14, 2018 at 6:16 PM)
5 Rebecca and Andrea Bak Pepin
by

Rebecca and Andrea

Absolutely 150% recommend. We first saw Matt's photos in Perfect Wedding Guide New Mexico, and we kept coming back to his photos every time we would scroll through the book. His photos truly express the timelessness and joy of great love. Matt and Amy are true professionals and also just awesome people. They are immediately responsive to emails, phone calls, and texts. We weren't planning on doing engagement photos, but it was a part of the package, and we're glad we did them it helped us realize what types of photos of ourselves we most liked (and didn't like). During the wedding day, while Matt took stunning photos of us, our friends, family, and surroundings, Amy also helped to keep us sane. During the family photo time, Amy helped make sure our fun but chaotic families kept to the necessary schedule. Throughout the entire time we worked with Matt and Amy, they were fun, approachable, had great senses of humor, and also were completely professional. We weren't expecting to get the wedding photos quickly, but we received them within 2 weeks (!). And they also offered sneak peeks of a few photos nearly immediately after the wedding. The photographs are absolutely stunning. We thought we were going to feel awkward during the photo session, but Amy and Matt helped us feel comfortable and enjoy all the photo attention. We love the way Matt and Amy play with light and the natural surroundings to create breathtaking photos. And these photos really represent the humor and love infused in our relationship. Matt & Amy, thank you so much for being a part of our day! We look forward to working with you again! (PS Though we're gushing, we swear this is a real review!) :)
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing!
(July 6, 2018 at 2:21 PM)
5 Andrea Infantno
by

Andrea

Matt and Amy did an amazing job! Our pictures were prefect and turned out better than we had expected. We are so pleased with having such professional photographers be at our wedding capturing our once in a lifetime event. They both were so polite and professional and helped up to feel comfortable with our poses. Also, they took pictures of everything and every one we had asked for!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing!
(June 20, 2018 at 2:20 PM)
5 Lindsey Fine
by

Lindsey

This review is long overdue but better late than never! Matt and Amy are amazing and wonderful people in general but their work is absolutely phenomenal. Out of all the vendors we've met and worked with for our wedding Matt and Amy are by far our favorite and if we had to do it all over again they would be the first people we would hire in a heartbeat. They are fun, professional, smart, kind, flexible, and just great people. We can't say enough good things about them! If they end up being your photographer for any occasion consider yourself lucky because they are just that great! Thank you Matt and Amy! We love you! -Lindsey and James Fine
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
HIRE THEM!!
(June 17, 2018 at 9:59 PM)
5 Dominique Gallegos
by

Dominique

Choosing a wedding photographer was one thing that we did not want to mess up. When we were looking into hiring Matt and Amy, their amazing photos coupled with all the raving reviews about them showed us that they were the right choice for our wedding day. Kind, funny, genuine and talented are just a few of the many words that come to mind when I think of Matt and Amy. At our initial meeting, Matt, and even his sweet daughter, greeted us warmly with hugs. Matt made us feel comfortable for our engagement photos, when we were visibly nervous. And Amy- when we met her, it felt as if we were long lost friends. We chatted about the many things we have in common (being dog parents, our love for Disney, Game of Thrones and The Princess Bride- these humans are VERY, VERY COOL!!!), which calmed my day-of nerves completely. Everyone tells you that your wedding day goes by so fast- and it's true. But every moment was captured beautifully; when we saw our gallery, we were able to see all the touching details that we didn't notice on our wedding day- not a single one was missed! Our photos are so stunning that they brought every emotion from that day back to us. We want to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing these amazing moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
BEST ABQ PHOTOGRAPHERS
(June 14, 2018 at 11:46 PM)
5 Katie Douglas
by

Katie

Matt & Amy are the best choice you can make for your wedding photography in ABQ. They were our first vendors we choose and they helped us create the wedding of our dreams! Their kindness, professionalism, and responsiveness is exactly what you need as you go along the planning process. AND they deliver the most beautiful galleries before you are even home from your honeymoon! We love Matt & Amy and are so thankful that we found them!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Wedding Photos
(June 1, 2018 at 4:28 PM)
5 Michelle Griesmeyer Kellogg
by

Michelle

Matt and Amy are amazing! I first heard about them when I attended a bridal event and my fiance and I made an appointment to meet with them. They were so nice and genuine, we could tell they really cared about what they do. We booked them right away to photograph our wedding. Matt made us feel so comfortable when we did our engagement shoot at the Botanical Gardens. They helped us decide on our DJ and gave us good advice on picking our other venders. They were very responsive when we reached out with any questions or concerns and usually sent emails back within the same day. For our wedding this month May 19th they were both awesome! They were so efficient with getting all our pictures done with family, friends and our bridal party. Amy was even generous enough to wipe our little ring bearers nose when he had a little sneezing fit to make sure he look great for the photos. Matt helped my maid of honor tie my corset too making sure it was perfect. My husband and I met playing soccer and they were happy to incorporate this into our pictures together (what a fun silly moment!). They were able to get our gallery to us while we were still on our honeymoon and it was such a treat to look through all of the pictures and re-live our wonderfully happy day. All of the pictures are so beautiful. Thank you Matt and Amy!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing work!
(May 7, 2018 at 10:45 PM)
5 Mayra Jimenez
by

Mayra

Where do I even begin! Matt did our engagement pictures and was great to work with! We had a bad experience with a different photographer and it felt really awkward since we have never taken professional pictures. Matt was there to save the day and made us feel very comfortable in all of the poses! The day of our engagement pictures, the weather was bad and really windy, BUT Matt was able to work with it and our pictures came out amazing (that's how good he is)! Since the day I met Matt and Amy, they not only helped me with photography but also helped me look for other vendors for our big day. I highly recommend them! You will not regret it. They love what they do and really make it all about you!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Pick Matt and Amy!!!
(May 4, 2018 at 12:02 AM)
5 Jessica Nunez
by

Jessica

Matt and Amy are just the best! After my fiancé and I met with them for a consultation, we instantly knew that we would choose them to be our photographers. We entertained the idea of meeting with other local photographers, but none of them compared. Neither of us have taken professional pictures in years, so we were nervous for the engagement session. Matt made us extremely comfortable and calmed our nerves. We can’t wait to see our wedding photos!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing Photography
(May 2, 2018 at 3:27 PM)
5 Caroline Burk
by

Caroline

Matt is such a pleasure to work with. You can tell he is passionate and very talented behind the camera as he directs you in your photo shoot. He is friendly and open to your suggestions of shots as well. We did a Walking Dead photo shoot for our engagement photos down by the Rio Grande. It was so much fun and the pictures are phenomenal. We can't wait to work with Matt for our wedding in the fall. You get so much when you book Matt for your special event. He is communicative too. Photography is not one of those areas where you want to skim and you won't if you chose Matt Blasing Photography!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing
(April 28, 2018 at 10:08 AM)
5 Andrea Infantino
by

Andrea

We enjoyed working with Matt for our engagement photos! Matt and Amy helped us narrow down locations and time of day to ensure beautiful pictures. He had a fast turnaround of final photos that were amazing! We are looking forward to working with them for our upcoming wedding.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing!
(April 19, 2018 at 8:16 PM)
5 Amilia Martinez
by

Amilia

Matt&Amy are beyond perfect! When we first started planning our wedding they were the only vendor I didn’t shop around for (full disclosure Matt is my cousin by marriage so I’ve known him since I was born). My fiancé obviously does not know Matt how I do but loved working with him for our engagement shoot. Matt is amazing behind a camera and made us feel so comfortable. Amy is also amazing and has helped us so much and I’m sure will continue to help us as our wedding gets closer. We can’t wait for our wedding and all the memories we will soon have wonderful photos of. Quality people, quality work, you will not regret booking your day with them!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
FANTASTIC!
(March 10, 2018 at 2:23 PM)
5 Yenny and Chad Mitchell
by

Yenny and Chad

I can't say enough how much we LOVE Matt and Amy. Matt's work exceeded all of our expectations. His creative eye and mastery of his craft really shows in his work. Matt helps you to feel comfortable and natural during your shoot, he is extremely professional but still makes you feel like your working with a friend. During the wedding both Matt and Amy shoot and are a fantastic team. They are super devoted to getting the best possible results and have such a keen eye for detail. Before our wedding I was pretty nervous and having trouble tying my tie until Matt stepped in and helped me with it, Amy even showed my wife how to cut our wedding cake! If you are looking for a photographer that has a real talent and professional understanding of photography Matt is it. We will definitely be using Matt again for any future event that needs documenting in a beautiful professional way.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Worth every penny
(January 19, 2018 at 12:20 PM)
5 Joel Long
by

Joel

At the time of writing this, Matt and Amy have a five star review - there's a reason for that. Their service is top notch, and both of them are stellar photographers. When I first decided to propose to my fiance, I knew that I wanted it photographed professionally. She had come across Matt and Amy's photography before hand, and had mentioned that she liked their work. When I planned the surprise proposal, I called Matt and Amy. From the start they were beyond helpful and responsive. Keep in mind I started to plan this during the height of wedding season, something I didn't realize at the time, so the fact that they were diligent about responding during the busiest time of year gave me a lot of confidence. The day of the proposal, it started to rain, that morning I had a text message from Matt detailing some plans of how we would work around the rain - the hallmark of someone with experience. Once it came time to propose, there were some hiccups and I was worried we were blown. Matt and Amy rolled with the punches and everything worked out perfectly. We just recently did our engagement photos, which Matt was kind enough to freeze himself to get some amazing shots of us. Matt and Amy have done a great job of being professional and placating certain...shall we say, excited...family members as well. After both photo shoots, Matt and Amy delivered pictures in a very short time afterwards. This is a stark contrast to many friends and family members that have had to wait an exorbitant amount of time to get photos back. They aren't the cheapest photographers in town, but they are worth more than they are charging. When you're photographing a day, which will likely be a blur for you, having a quality photographer that catches every moment for you to look back upon is one of the most important things you can have in my opinion. The old adage of 'you get what you pay for' is applicable, and in this case Matt and Amy are a bargain.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
The best for a reason!
(January 6, 2018 at 5:10 PM)
5 Amanda Martinez
by

Amanda

It's been a few months since our engagement session, but mid looking at wedding ideas this afternoon I remembered I never gave the credit where credit is owed! I had been following Matt and Amy on Instagram since before I got engaged, so when I met with other photographers before I met with Matt and Amy I was simply wasting my own time! The very first meeting that my fiance, Isaac, and I had with Matt and Amy was at their studio... on the 4th of July! They both took time out of their holiday morning to meet with us, which was amazing since it was one of the few days Isaac and I had off together around that time. From the first few minutes of talking with them, I knew they were going to be the photographers at our wedding. We sat and talked for what seemed like a few minutes but actually ended up turning into almost a few hours. Since then, I have seen them at multiple wedding shows and each time I feel like I'm running into a long time friend. They both make it clear that you are important to them and they really do care. Matt chose the perfect place for our engagement photos. I had requested a place that wasn't a typical place that everyone goes to, but still had the feel of New Mexico and the Sandia's. Our photos were taken in the foothills and they were better than I ever could have imagined. Matt even at one point had to lay in a bush, on the ground, to get the angle he wanted! The dedication he has for wanting to find the perfect shot puts my mind at ease for our wedding day! From the few pictures he shot that day, you can just see his eye for detail and the skill he has with capturing the best version of everything. It truly is amazing. Because of Matt and Amy being some of the few vendors we're using for our wedding day, I truly am not stressed about how it will turn out. I can't wait to see the pictures once it happens! Only 9 months to go.... But who's counting?!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
GORGEOUS
(December 28, 2017 at 1:45 PM)
5 Alora Godfrey
by

Alora

I met Matt and Amy in January, and we immediately hit it off. They were not only our photographers, but turned into good friends as well. They went above and beyond our expectations. They captured my now husband and me so well. I absolutely adore every picture. I cannot stop looking at them. And they got our pictures back to us in a very timely manner so we didn't have to wait around forever. Matt and Amy are definitely artists. And they were definitely a life saver on the big day. I don't know what I would have done without them. If I could I would give them higher than a 5 rating. I can't wait for future photo opportunities to work with these 2 again!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Gorgeous Photography!
(December 27, 2017 at 12:04 PM)
5 Korey Watkins
by

Korey

Working with Matt and Amy made our engagement photoshoot magical! They made it so easy to set up a good location, they were fast to respond to my every question and they even helped me find a hair/makeup artist to make our vision come to life. I knew from my research that only Matt would be able to capture the love exactly as I had envisioned it. He made us comfortable and we enjoyed every minute as we posed around Old Town Albuquerque, and he took the time to find ways to incorporate every detail that I was looking for. We got our pictures back so quickly, and so we were able to share them with family and friends as we were still excited about the experience! Thanks, Matt and Amy for starting our journey off right!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Matt Blasing Photography
(November 14, 2017 at 10:27 AM)
5 Sydney Crow
by

Sydney

Where do I even begin with the absolutely amazing experience that I have had with Matt Blasing Photography. I heard of Matt Blasing through a close friend who hired Matt and Amy for her wedding! I immediately fell in love with all of her wedding photographs and began doing more research and looking into Matt's website, Facebook, and Instagram page. To this day I have not seen a photograph taken by Matt that I do not love! At my first wedding expo my fiance and I went straight to their booth to see if they were available on our wedding day! We were so excited to connect with them and they were the first vendor that we booked for our wedding and I am more and more grateful after every interaction we have with Matt and Amy that they were available. They make the sometimes difficult and stressful wedding planning so much easier because it is clear that they are so very passionate about what they do and they stay so professional and organized. I have never waited more than a few hours for an email response which is incredibly relieving that with how busy they are they still take the time to make every bride and groom feel like a priority! We had our engagement pictures taken a few weeks ago and Matt was so accommodating! He agreed to photograph us in two locations so that we could include our dog in our pictures! The morning went so smoothly and again, it has just made us more grateful that we will have him to photograph our wedding and bring the same calm, cool, and collected presence that he did the day of our engagement pictures! Oh, and not to mention the fact that we received our edited engagement pictures back so very quickly! Matt and Amy take the time to make every bride and groom feel special and comfortable in every aspect. They have been incredible, I cant say enough how thankful I am that when I look back at my wedding day I know that I will have the most unique and highest quality pictures to capture every important aspect of our big day!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Bride
(November 5, 2017 at 11:44 PM)
5 Michelle Griesmeyer
by

Michelle

My fiance and I have zero experience with photography let alone posing for pictures. Matt made our engagement photos at the botanical gardens relaxing and fun despite the chilly temptures. He helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We met playing soccer so we brought a soccer ball to incorporate into some photos and Matt did an awesome job including it!??? We love the results of our engagement session and can't wait for Matt and Amy to photograph our wedding!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
THE BEST!!!
(September 8, 2017 at 12:24 PM)
5 Rachel Trojahn
by

Rachel

Matt and Amy are the BEST!!!!!! They were so much fun to take pictures with and made everyone feel so comfortable!! I was so scared about family photos taking a while or it being hard to get everyone situated, but they did such an amazing job and it was just a fun, stress-free time. They really went out of their way to make sure we felt as beautiful and comfortable as ever no matter what it meant for them (we were married on a very hot day and they made sure that we were in the nice shade while they were in the blistering hot sun). And they kept to schedule!! My husband and I just followed where they told us to go and we got everything in with time to spare, our wedding planner even complimented us!! And I was stressed about that because we have such a huge family and wanted so many pictures, but we were right on schedule! I really can't thank them enough for capturing every moment so beautifully!!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
The Best
(August 12, 2017 at 10:27 PM)
5 Eurika Monsanto
by

Eurika

From the moment that I met Matt and Amy I just knew that they would be a great pick for what I was looking for. I met them at a bridal event and went to their table a couple of times. My wedding was on June 24th and from the beginning to the end Matt and Amy went above and beyond my expectations. Being the bride is very overwhelming but Amy did plenty of checks with me that everything was okay, which really helped my nerves. There was construction going on at the park that we chose to shoot our photos at, but Matt's vision was so perfect, all of our photos were AMAZING! I cannot believe how great these photos are. Both were great with my family and friends, very patient and kind. Especially, handled the children well, being that some of them did not want to separate from their parent while they were taking pictures. The way that they work together is truly inspiring and a beautiful sight. I cannot thank them enough for making this such an amazing experience and capturing one of the most important moments of our lives. The best photographers, Thank you Matt and Amy Blasing.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
(July 30, 2017 at 11:05 PM)
5 Miriam Moore
by

Miriam

AMAZING! Matt and Amy were incredible. They were both timely, organized and made our wedding so easy to plan. From our engagement session to our wedding they made sure that our photos were unique to us and our love story and they came out perfectly. I give my highest recommendation to any bride out there who is looking for a photographer... CHOOSE THEM! Our pictures are absolutely perfect and they made our entire wedding day easy and enjoyable. They are amazing! Thank you both again for everything!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
ABQ's best in class
(July 9, 2017 at 10:59 AM)
5 Yvette C
by

Yvette

Matt and Amy are simply AMAZING!! They were our top priority in booking for the wedding. We wanted someone with a natural, artistic eye to capture not only our wedding but most importantly, us becoming a family. They have been so helpful with any bumps we have experienced while planning our big day with their professional and personable advice. Plus, we wanted someone local that shares the love of our city and capture that as well and they're so cute. We recommend them to EVERYONE! #my photographers are better than yours :-P
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Fun, Relaxed & Enjoyable
(June 22, 2017 at 5:36 AM)
5 Alexandra Yebra
by

Alexandra

Matt & Amy are such an amazing couple to be around. You never feel rushed or awkward when being photographed. We feel more natural instead of staged when taking our photos and the outcome definitely shows. We've never been happier than we are with them as our photographers. Thank you so much Matt & Amy for your attention to detail and passion for what you do!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing experience
(June 12, 2017 at 1:02 PM)
5 Desiree Engi
by

Desiree

Matt and Amy Blasing are an amazing dynamic duo. I hired them about a year or so before my wedding, and they were helpful up until the day of my wedding. I loved them so much, I recommended them to my at that time future sister in law for family photos. Matt has an eye for the perfect shot, and he stops at nothing to get the perfect shot. I told Matt what I wanted on my wedding day, and Matt delivered. Once I received my pictures from my wedding I was in awe. When I look at my pictures I'm taken back to my wedding and I'm so happy. All of my pictures tell a story, Matt and Amy definitely captured the love of my day. Matt is easy to get in touch with, and anytime I called or emailed him he was prompt in getting back to me. This is truly great customer service, and I look forward to using them for other special occasions we have in the future.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Outstanding Wedding Photographer--Matt Blasing
(March 13, 2017 at 3:35 PM)
5 Sarah Hawkins
by

Sarah

I am so glad we chose Matt and Amy to photograph our wedding in February...they took absolutely gorgeous images of me, my husband and our family and friends! And they were both so easy to work with and were just happy and relaxed the whole time we were together. Matt took some engagement photos of us a few days before the wedding so we got to know him and he got to know us before the 'big day.' The engagement photos were gorgeous and I knew he'd be able to take beautiful pictures of us at the wedding and reception. As a result, I was relaxed and happy and didn't ever worry that he and Amy might miss something important on our special day. They were THE BEST photographers and I'm thrilled with what they created for us!!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Hands down... the best photographers in NM!
(March 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM)
5 Ashley Daniels
by

Ashley

My fiance and I finally decided that after being engaged for almost 5 years, we wanted to tie the knot. One of the most crucial things on my list? A GREAT wedding photographer. Several years ago, my brother received all of the photos from his wedding photographer and there was not a single photo of our family. NOT. ONE. I vowed to never let that happen to me and to find someone who could help capture the memories we missed that day at my wedding. The universe answers, people. I met Amy (Matt's fabulous wife and right-hand woman) at a bridal show. We were sitting next to each other and I immediately loved her. She is warm and loving with a wicked sense of humor. I went over to their booth to meet Matt and was immediately drawn to their photos. Oh reader of this review, I am one of those people who can see a fake smile from a mile away. All of Matt and Amy's photos showed true spirit- laughter, an abundance of love, and creativity. I was blown away. Matt, being a true Hufflepuff, was genuine, kind, and gracious when answering my 100 million questions. Before even booking the venue, we booked Matt Blasing Photography. While I have not had my wedding yet, my fiance and I got to enjoy a free engagement session with Matt and Amy (which is a perk of being a local couple!). They wrangled our three high strung dogs like champions. They made us laugh and feel comfortable about taking pictures. The images are beautiful, one-of-a-kind, and are memories I will cherish forever. If you haven't already fallen in love with Matt and Amy, I implore you to set up a consultation with them. They are wonderful humans and the only people I would trust with capturing my family's most precious moments.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Love!!!
(March 13, 2017 at 8:53 AM)
5 Rachel Trojahn
by

Rachel

Matt did our engagement photos and we loved them!! Not only was the session great-- Matt made us feel very relaxed, very beautiful/ handsome, and very romantic! The pictures came out amazing and even better than we could have ever imagined. We can't wait for Amy and Matt to photograph our wedding!!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
So much fun!!
(February 18, 2017 at 5:27 PM)
5 Sarah S
by

Sarah

Matt & Amy will be our photographers for our wedding, and have just done our engagement shoot. We were so delighted to get the photos back; we had a ton of fun during the shoot and it really shows in the photos. We have a great mix of creative, silly, and elegant shots, and they really brought out who we are as people. Thank you both so much! I can't wait for the wedding!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing Midwest Wedding
(February 2, 2017 at 10:10 AM)
5 Doreen Timm
by

Doreen

One of the greatest moments a mother has is seeing her daughter walk down the aisle to see her dreams come true. The day is filled with such magical crazy moments. Matt and Amy were able to capture those magical crazy moments every one of them. Of course there are the requisite posed photos, but Matt and Amy caught those candid moments of love, friendship, pure happiness and silliness. Those are the photos I cherish the most. Where I see photos of my daughter looking at her husband with hope and love, and see him look at her with awe and sincerity. This is Matt's gift. A Midwest wedding in October can be a pretty big gamble for any photographer! Matt had never seen corn fields before and our outdoor venue was surrounded by standing dry corn ready for harvest he saw a gorgeous backdrop for our family photos. The day was cloudy and windy he used those challenges to our advantage the colors of the dresses and flowers are amazing and Kayla's veil flowed beautifully! Amy kept us all organized and got the family photos done so efficiently so we could enjoy cocktail hour with our guests! Matt and Amy meshed into our family and friends so seamlessly that we didn't have that awkwardness or stiffness they are able to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed so the photos show who you really are. Frankly, I don't even remember seeing a photographer, I just saw Matt and Amy enjoying the celebrations! One of the bridesmaids in my daughter's wedding has already decided on Matt and Amy for her wedding photographer and she's not picked the groom yet! If you are choosing a photographer for a special event (or just because), you can stop looking. You have found the photographer right here.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Thanks Matt and Amy!
(January 28, 2017 at 5:04 PM)
5 Maddie Cumbie
by

Maddie

Matt and Amy were such a blessing to our wedding. The photos were breathtaking and definitely worth every penny!! We will most definitely go back to them in the future.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Wedding
(January 21, 2017 at 8:48 PM)
5 Val and Kayla Trujillo
by

Val and Kayla

I don't even know if there are enough words to explain how absolutely amazing Matt and Amy are. Not only are they brilliant photographers, but they both go above and beyond their photographer duties to make your special day, exactly that, SPECIAL! I don't think any wedding day goes exactly as planned, and of course ours did not, but Matt and Amy stayed calm and collected and not only got every single photo we asked for, but also helped in every way they could. Matt and Amy gave us memories we will never forget, in the beautiful eyes of their camera lens.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Fast, Furious AND FANTASTIC!
(January 10, 2017 at 8:41 PM)
5 Lori Medik
by

Lori

We knew we needed a photographer who could capture the perfect shots in a very challenging situation with poor lighting, a crowd of people with no rehearsal. Our ceremony was at a pop-up, surprise wedding and Matt had to be quick on his feet. He did not disappoint! The images are perfect, beautiful and really showcase our unique ceremony. Matt Blasing Photography is the best!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Search No Further...
(January 4, 2017 at 3:08 PM)
5 Carrie Baar
by

Carrie

Matt and Amy Blasing are the Photographers of the Year! They take the pictures YOU want and make you look better than any picture you've ever taken! Matt toughed the snow, the dirt, and the freezing cold to take AMAZING photos of us in the foothills. If it weren't for them, we wouldn't even have Engagement Photos, so we can't thank them enough! They are kind, laid back, fun, and extremely accommodating. Do not pass up the opportunity to get photographed by THE BEST!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Engagement Session
(January 2, 2017 at 1:52 PM)
5 Kayla Cano
by

Kayla

Matt and Amy are absolutely amazing! Matt worked with our schedule to make sure we got an engagement session we were happy with, not even the cold weather could deter him from making these photos absolutely priceless. They do everything they can to make your photos their absolute priority, in every step of the process, from the initial meeting to any type of picture ordering. We absolutely cannot wait for our wedding photos!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
SIMPLE WONDERFUL
(November 6, 2016 at 5:55 PM)
5 Jessica Fullam
by

Jessica

Matt and Amy are wonderful photographers and amazing people. From the moment we met with Matt and Amy they were laid back, kind and professional. They desire to get to know their couples and genuinely want to provide the best quality photos, and they did just that! The day of the wedding it was very hot outside and Matt and Amy remained calm and patient with all of my family and requests for added shots. We are beyond impressed by the quality of the photos and look forward to using them for other photo sessions in the future!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Picture Perfect Fairytale Wedding
(October 28, 2016 at 9:42 AM)
5 Kayla Timm
by

Kayla

Matt & Amy both did an amazing job. The love they share between the two of them is inspiring and it was great to have that presence on our special day. As soon as we got engaged and decided to use Matt, he was attentive from the get go. We were sent a personalized package that made us feel very special and important. Matt's wife was also very attentive and easy to communicate with. If there was ever something I was thinking about, or ideas I had, I never felt like I couldn't reach out to her and get a prompt response. We got our photos within a week of the wedding and we can't stop looking at them! While the photos are completely amazing, I am beyond pleased with how Matt & Amy interacted with our bridal party and how they made everyone feel comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend this duo to photograph your wedding. You will NOT be dissatisfied.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing Photos! Wonderful Couple! Outstanding Customer Service!
(October 27, 2016 at 3:23 PM)
5 Melissa Gonzales
by

Melissa

From the very first time we met Matt and Amy, we knew we would never regret the decision to have them shoot our wedding day photos. It was very easy to talk with them and they were very engaged with listening to our vision of how we saw our engagment and wedding photos to be. And my goodness did they bring our vision to life!! Not only did they do an amazing job with both sets of photos, but more than that, they are amaing people! Matt and Amy treated us as if they knew us for years. They asked all the right questions in order to ensure that they would capturing everything special about our day. We are so glad we choose them to capture the special moments of our wedding experience. If you want exceptional customer service, spectacular photos and friends for life, then Matt and Amy are your photographers!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Wedding
(October 27, 2016 at 9:50 AM)
5 Julia Hopkins
by

Julia

Matt and Amy are amazing!!!!! They were nothing but helpful during my big day not to mention they were always easy to get a hold of and take absolutely wonderful photos. For any other upcoming life events I surely will use them again!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Breathtaking
(October 11, 2016 at 10:38 PM)
5 Melanie Kagan
by

Melanie

I've been an admirer of Matt's work since I had a head shot taken with him a few years ago. We trusted him with our first blended family photos and didn't hesitate to call when we set our wedding date. But nothing could have prepared us for the stunning photos that we received from Matt and Amy of our wedding. They captured us and our family in spectacular and unique images that are so very us. Matt and Amy really took the time to know us and our family and our style. They did a tremendous job of highlighting our happiness and capturing our utter devotion to each other on film. I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Completely worth it.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Highly Recommend!!
(September 22, 2016 at 8:35 PM)
5 Katie Defraia
by

Katie

Amy and Matt are AMAZING to work with! Despite the unexpected rain on our wedding day, they were sweet and accommodating. In total, we've had three photo shoots with them. One was for our engagement photos, then a family shoot and finally our wedding day. Never once were we disappointed! We will be using them for our photo needs!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Lovely people that take lovely photos
(September 18, 2016 at 12:31 PM)
5 Samantha Mullins
by

Samantha

I couldn't have asked for better photographers for my wedding. So many beautiful and fun pictures. They are very professional and really work hard to make sure they capture the moments you want to remember the most. Absolute joy to talk to and work with.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
AMAZING!
(August 31, 2016 at 10:42 AM)
5 Miranda Zamora
by

Miranda

Matt and Amy did an absolutely amazing job for our summer wedding. They traveled all the way to Ruidoso and fought a huge storm with flooding, power outages, and hail to be there right on time. They were patient, very professional and did everything in a super organized and quick way. We had a lot of pictures to take and they did a great job with a huge group of immediate family. A lot of the shots we got were unique and perfectly taken and edited. The pictures came back to us very quickly and we were able to give access to everyone who attended! Everyone has complimented them and the pictures! It was a beautiful day and now we have wonderful photos to remember it.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing photographer!
(August 13, 2016 at 6:55 PM)
5 Shelby P
by

Shelby

Matt Blasing is truly one of a kind. My husband and I actually met him the day we got engaged, as he was hired for a surprise engagement photo shoot. From there we knew we wanted him and his wife, Amy, to photograph our wedding as well. They were very organized and focused on what was important to us and they made sure to get all of the little details that we asked for. We were delayed for an hour and a half due to rain and Matt still found ways to get amazing photos in the short amount of time we had after the rain stopped. Matt captures the moments perfectly and we are so glad to have his photos to cherish forever. Matt is a busy man, yet he still makes it a priority to keep in contact with his clients and to give them their photos as quickly as possible. I know many wedding photographers take up to a month or longer to return edited photos. Matt got us over 1,000 photos within SIX DAY! Matt and Amy are awesome and we love them! The quality of their service is incomparable.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Beyond Impressed!!!
(August 7, 2016 at 3:54 PM)
5 Susanna Cruz
by

Susanna

We had the honor of Matt & Amy photographing our engagement and wedding photos. There are no words for how happy me and my husband are with the photos. Matt has this eye, and when I think that this photo is going to be weird, and it turns out to be amazing!! Amy is awesome as well, she made sure everything was good, and she right behind it all. Did I mention how quick we got our photos? Engagement we got our photos in less than 24 hours and our wedding photos in less than a week! Now that's awesome!! We had a really bad experience with another photographer and this hits the ball park! Thanks Matt & Amy!!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Matt Blasing Photography
(August 6, 2016 at 9:48 PM)
5 Alicia Gilliam
by

Alicia

I am BEYOND blown away with Matt and Amy. I have never met two people who I connected with and just overall loved when working with them! They were so likeable. The photographs for the engagement session as well as the wedding were amazing! I could not have asked for a better photographer! I would recommend them for anyone, and I cannot wait to use Matt Blasing photography in the future!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Blasing Photography is on Fire!!
(July 25, 2016 at 1:52 PM)
5 Jolene Mathews
by

Jolene

First of all I want to say that Matt and Amy are absolutely fantastic people! Now I would call them my friends. The quality of their pictures are sensational. I cannot express how satisfied I am with my engagement photos. Such a fun experience taking them, you can easily tell how passionate they are about what they do! Matt was excellent throughout the session and even after! I really am excited to see how beautiful our wedding pictures come out. Once they do I will be sure to update my review. I am not in the least bit concerned, I know they are sure to take my breath away and capture my special day better than I can imagine. I would recommend these wonderful, professional and extremely talented people to anyone and everyone! I feel so fortunate to have met them both! :) Jolene Mathews
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Amazing work of Matt
(July 16, 2016 at 7:59 PM)
5 Desiree Casey
by

Desiree

Matt and Amy Blasing are amazing, not only are they professional but they are also relatable. They make you feel so comfortable and relaxed, our engagement session was super fun. You can tell Matt loves what he does, he is very passionate and honest. I am so glad we chose Matt Blasing as our photographer.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Engagement Photos
(July 16, 2016 at 7:58 PM)
5 Mark Engi
by

Mark

Matt was a joy to work with. Throughout the session, he made us feel comfortable and the results showed when we got our pictures back. Every picture looked natural and fantastic. The only difficulty we had was choosing which of his excellent pictures to feature on our save the dates. I cannot wait to have him take our wedding pictures.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Engagement photos
(July 16, 2016 at 11:36 AM)
5 Briana Henderson
by

Briana

Matt did such a wonderful job with our engagement photos. We are so excited for him and his wife Amy to take our wedding photos here next month!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Engagement photos
(June 30, 2016 at 9:41 PM)
5 Eurika Trammel
by

Eurika

We had our engagement photos taken on July 19, 2016 and we had so much fun. Matt really has great ideas and really made us feel important. He did a fantastic job on making sure that every part of the photo was right including straightening out my finances shirt a couple times. All the poses he suggested and areas to snap were so beautiful and natural. I love the way my photos came out and I am extremely thankful that we were able to have Matt Blasing as our photographer. Thanks Matt and Amy see you next time??!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Out of this Galaxy!
(May 11, 2016 at 11:47 PM)
5 Tyra Malins
by

Tyra

They make you feel like they're part of your world. What is happening that day is okay because it's about you. It snowed on my MAY wedding day and still nothing but laughter, smiles, and an absolutely beautiful day. The pictures are absolutely breath taking because of the detail they put into each picture. The personality of the whole day. It didn't hurt to have the snow too. I cannot thank them enough for giving me pictures that I will treasure for the rest of my life. They really captured who we are in every picture and I will forever be grateful that my wedding day included them both. They're truly without a doubt the best.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
ONE OF A KIND
(April 20, 2016 at 3:19 PM)
5 Lilly Bain
by

Lilly

Matt and Amy were absolutely amazing. These two make you feel like you have known them forever, and it shows in the photographs. They captured moments in our wedding that were so memorable. They also captured our personalities perfectly. From beginning to end Matt and Amy were extremely professional, they paid attention to every detail and had unique ideas on photos for our engagement and wedding. You can see Matt's passion when he is capturing photos. I highly recommend Matt Blasing Photography; they are one of a kind. We were lucky enough to get to view and be a part of this passion he has at what he does. To me, being passionate about what you do is very important, and it shows tremendously.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
best out there
(March 5, 2016 at 10:53 PM)
5 chris hansen
by

chris

So this is the second year in a row we had Matt Blasing Photography capture our family. The first year he wowed us with his unique style to get some awesome moments of us. I was impressed by the creative location as his ability to get good lighting on difficult shots. This year all my wife wanted was another family session with Matt. I was worried that since I have been watching how popular he has become as a god to photographer for events in the area that he would be difficult to get a session booked with and that his pricing would be too high. Luckily he responded super quick and booked us with what I considered a killer price for a quality photographer. once again. He was able to come up with a unique setting and came in completely prepared with a solid plan. Of course we had sick and cranky kids but this didn't even phase him. He was patient and skilled at getting their attention and put in the work to get the shots we of course had to have. I was impressed by how quickly he thought on his feet to find creative ways to get great shots of what they were doing as crazy kids. Couldn't have asked for a more fun session with a good hearted guy. Then came the time to wait for the edited pictures. We expected since we had previously seen how good his work was that it would take some time so we were shocked when the pictures came in so quickly. If I have a choice and can book him for every event I have I guerentee you I will and you should too.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Matt and Amy capture more than just and image!
(March 5, 2016 at 1:31 PM)
5 Anita Lavabul
by

Anita

Wow! Seriously, WOW! There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that Matt has mastered serious skill in photography. His photos are absolutely great! However, in conjunction with his keen eye, photographic techniques and advanced toolset, what sets Matt and Amy apart are their ability to remain absolutely professional while creating a relationship with you that makes you feel comfortable and connected. From our very first meeting with Matt (and email conversations with Amy thereafter) we knew that Matt Blasing Photography would capture our wedding day! It didn't take long for Matt to see that we are two very fun-loving, zest-for-life sort of people. During our photo engagement session, which was an absolute blast, he let us be just that! For that reason, we walked away with images that captured more than just our smiles, a beautiful background, and my beautiful hair...ha ha just kidding. His photos were expressions of our who we are extremely happy, in love and grateful for life! And the kicker.each image was well colored and balanced BOMB ass photos! I'm not sure that we could have done all that with anyone else. In addition to the above, Matt and Amy have been very responsive with any concerns we have and their timeliness is extraordinary. I send my questions in emails or texts, and within a short time we hear back. Plus, what other couples can say they received a box of goodies and thank you card from their photographer? We can! Matt and Amy sent us a thank you package for choosing them to take our wedding/engagement photos. How cool is that!? We are so grateful for having met Matt and Amy, because now we have someone that can capture all of our life's great moments! First comes love! Then comes marriage! Then comes the baby in the baby carriage!... TBD
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
So pleased with Matt Blassing Photography
(March 2, 2016 at 10:31 PM)
5 Andrea Mytinger
by

Andrea

My husband and I were married on January of this year in the snowy mountains of Truchas, NM. While our wedding was on a smaller budget and scale than most, we decided before hand to splurge where we could on a photographer to capture the moments of our day. I found Matt Blasing's business card on the cork board of the women's restroom at Turtle Mountain Brewery (awesome) and loved the look of his photos online. After a brief coffee date with Matt and Amy and looking through their book, we knew these were the people for us. Matt and Amy are wonderfully warm and caring people who immediately made us feel like our business and our wedding was their top priority. Amazingly priced for his talent, Matt threw in a mini engagement session which we loved and he conveniently scheduled to meet our busy lives. The day of the ceremony Matt and Amy were on time (early in fact) and immediately got to work on our day. They went above and beyond pre-ceremony with a special boudoir session and covered both bridesmaids and groomsman at work. Their two photographer approach was very efficient and they truly captured the emotion and moments of the day. They were happy to take direction and accomplish shots we requested without becoming inefficient or missing their 'planned' shots. The final product was precisely what we had in mind with beautifully edited photos. We can cannot say enough about Matt Blasing Photography, and would recommend him to anyone. Dont take our word for it, call them today for your wedding! You wont be disappointed.
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Best Photographer Out There!
(January 10, 2016 at 2:14 PM)
5 Jessica McClung
by

Jessica

Matt Blasing Photography ROCKS! What a meticulous, diligent, customer satisfaction oriented kind of company! Matt met my wife and me out in Vegas to shoot our wedding. He actually arrived days beforehand to scope out the landscape and came up with some genius shoot ideas. All of the photos were available for download and printing in about a day, and they are breathtaking! I am a very behind the scenes, introverted, do not photograph me type of person, who happened to marry a very extroverted, comfortable in front of the camera type of lady. The thought of being photographed and being the center of attention for an entire event filled me with an overwhelming trepidation that was very difficult to shake. I was terrified that I was going to be so uncomfortable that our wedding photos would turn out looking unnatural and staged. Matt and Amy were able to work some kind of cosmic magic, and they really captured the beauty of our wedding, our love for one another, and all of our special moments. They are so good that you forget they are there and the end product is this beautiful, natural looking memory (which is worth beyond a thousand words) that you will truly cherish forever! Thank you, Matt, your natural talent for capturing memorable moments will enable us to relive one of the best days of our lives over and over again!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Perfect Choice
(December 16, 2015 at 10:01 PM)
5 Zanna Binyon
by

Zanna

If you are looking for photography services in the Albuquerque area, look no further! We had our wedding photographed by Matt and Amy in May and things could not have been better. They were very accommodating and worked with us on reschedules and changes. They are professional, responsive, studious and have great character! Matt worked with me closely on ideas for shots and made every attempt to make them happen. They went to the venue before the wedding to find places for the best possible shots. When it finally came down to the wedding it felt that we had friends taking the pictures - they were willing to jump in to help with things that were not their job. They even did extra research for shots in the rain (it rained a lot on my wedding day). Everyone loved them! And the photos! Amazing! Very talented team that I will recommend to anyone for any occasion! And they are so affordable! I feel that I owe them more for all the work they did! This husband and bride couldn't be happier with this choice! I must also comment on the engagement session that was included in our package. Matt knew exactly how to avoid the crowd, where to go, and how to get the best possible shots. We were so impressed by him and his knowledge and expertise! The moments Matt is able to capture with a lens is incredible! Thank you so much Matt and Amy! Through your pictures, we will be reliving this beautiful and joyous time in our lives for years to come. So will our children and grandchildren!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
We love our photos!
(December 12, 2015 at 8:55 PM)
5 Rachael Alfaro
by

Rachael

Matt and Amy were wonderful the day of our wedding and captured some amazing moments. It was a very chilly day for our outside wedding and they were so patient with our families. Amy was so sweet helping me with my dress and giving great advice for calming nerves, and Matt was friendly, professional and all of our guests commented on how beautiful our photos were! Matt created some artistic shots for our engagement photos and that continued through to capturing our Celtic themed wedding. He caught some wonderful moments with our niece throughout the wedding that we will treasure! Matt was flexible, patient and very professional throughout the entire day. I had no worries that our photos would be beautiful and even more than I could have hoped for! Matt became more of a friend than just our wedding photographer and we are so grateful!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
AMAZING Photos!
(December 8, 2015 at 4:19 PM)
5 Charles and Darla Graham
by

Charles and Darla

Your pictures are totally amazing! They captured every aspect of our wedding, from special moments. to important people, to very intimate shots! We can't thank you enough for the time, effort, and thought that you put into photographing our wedding. Not only were my new husband and I impressed, but the entire family continues to rave about the unique shots that you were able to capture. We will always enjoy sharing these photos and will reminisce about this day forever. Thank you again for being so amazing!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Fantastic and Fun!
(December 4, 2015 at 10:20 PM)
5 J. Flores
by

J.

Matt and his wife were a fantastic team! We had a small wedding with family on both sides coming in from out of town, and decided about a month before the wedding that it would be important to have pictures of us and our families on our special day. We had a lot of fun doing day of, pre-ceremony photos, my wife thought they were almost the best part of the wedding. We loved that he kept the processing very natural and made the photos available within a week or so of the ceremony!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
very satisfied bride
(December 4, 2015 at 4:11 PM)
5 Rebecca Wells
by

Rebecca

We are so happy we went with Matt Blasing Photography for our wedding photos. We loved the photos Matt took for the engagement session at the ABQ Biopark and at our wedding in the foothills. In addition to capturing the fun we had at both, he and Amy were professional, impressively quick to get us the final photos, and offered a package that fit our budget and wedding photo needs. Thanks, Matt and Amy, for doing a great job!
Matt Blasing Photography, LLC
Professional, Pleasant, Perfect!
(December 4, 2015 at 3:06 PM)
5 K Garrett
by

K

In today's DIY world, it seems to be a growing trend to plan your own events, including your wedding, or maybe that was just me and July wife. If this is your situation you are aware of the countless dates and chaos that comes with the process. After my now wife and I chased each other for the better part of a decade, we wanted everything to be perfect and to capture every moment of our blissful union! The dress had to be perfect, of course, the flowers, the music... The list goes on, and most of these things will only be present for that one special day. Enter the memory makers at Matt Blasing Photography, who did the most incredible job of capturing every facet, every detail, preserving them as memories and so much more. Matt and his team were the most efficient and professional photographers I have ever had the pleasure of working with! They put a very personal and intimate touch on every shot and were an absolute joy to work with. Keeping a tight itinerary and regular updates made the process as streamlined as possible. Every shot with Matt Blasing Photography is phenomenal and heartfelt. There is no other choice if you want the best. We are so grateful to Matt and his team and look forward to working with them in the future! K&KG!