LOGIN
Maura Jane Photography

Maura Jane Photography

Visit Us On:
Albuquerque, NM

Maura Jane Photography

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Maura Jane Photography
Picture perfect
(August 31, 2019 at 10:03 AM)
5 Carmela Montoya
by

Carmela

Maura and her team such an amazing job with our wedding and engagement photos! She made us feel comfortable and was very patient and kind through the process. When it came to our wedding day she was very organized and got EVERY detail!! I can not recommend her enough. I am so beyond grateful for Maura and her team!!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing and Talented
(August 14, 2019 at 5:30 PM)
5 Sara Corona
by

Sara

Where do I even begin! Maura has been amazing since day one! When we began wedding planning deciding on a photographer was a priority. Maura was the first (and only) photographer we met with. She made us feel so comfortable from the first meeting. Maura was always available through email or text and got back to us quickly whenever we had questions. My husband and I were both nervous to be in front of the camera. Maura made us feel like we were naturals and put us at ease! During our wedding day Maura and Hannah were such a joy to have around. They helped hold my bouquet (thank you Hannah!) and made sure my dress was perfectly set for photos. Not only were our photos absolutely beautiful but she got them back to us very quickly! For our wedding we had a two-hour break from our ceremony to reception. In those couple hours, Maura went above and beyond and gave us a couple of sneak peek pictures before our reception even began! Throughout the entire wedding process Maura was professional, reliable, and just the sweetest! I am so thankful we hired her to capture our special day!
Maura Jane Photography
Talent and Professionalism
(August 14, 2019 at 11:34 AM)
5 Will Rutherford
by

Will

Maura captured our engagement and wedding photographs perfectly. She was extremely efficient with her time, enabling us to get all of our desired shots before inclement weather rolled in. Maura is well organized and very composed, which relieves a great deal of stress on wedding day. Maura insisted on a couple scenarios that I could not be happier about. The first look was an idea my wife and I had not really considered and I am so glad we did it. It was a great way to release nerves and get most of our wedding party photographs knocked out before the ceremony. Because of that, we were able to attend most of our cocktail hour. Our ceremony was of course brilliantly rendered and we are very pleased to have the photographs that document our ceremony for years to come. As we finished dinner, Maura asked if we'd like to get some sunset shots in the lavender field at our venue. We reluctantly agreed and I am so glad we did. My wife and I were able to momentarily escape the bustling reception and be alone together. The setting was beautiful and because of Maura, we have some of the most strikingly beautiful images captured on our special day. Maura is honest and conscientious and is one of the most talented photographers I've ever worked with. I could not recommend her businesses enough.
Maura Jane Photography
Team Maura All The Way!
(August 5, 2019 at 12:11 PM)
5 Cayla Hobart
by

Cayla

Choosing Maura as our photographer was the best decision we made. We felt that out of all the purchases for our wedding, this was the best value! Sara was our photographer and she was absolutely incredible. From all the details on and off the camera to her sweet and caring nature. She made our day so special. Not only were we extremely impressed, we had numerous wedding guests tell us how impressed they were by their professionalism and their pictures. Maura- Look out for more customers! Maura and Team helped not only with pictures but day of timelines, other vendor recommendations, and so much more. They were like our personal wedding coach through it all! My husband was hesitant in spending so much for photography but after all was said and done he agrees, out of everything we spent on, we got the most value with Maura and Team! Where else do you get to keep ALL of your images? They are also the most kind and patient team I have ever met. They are so genuine and really care about their couples. Hands down, they are our first recommendation anytime someone asks for vendors.
Maura Jane Photography
The best!!!
(July 27, 2019 at 4:44 PM)
5 Caleb Aldridge
by

Caleb

Amazing team!! We just received our full wedding photo set and they are everything we hoped for AND MORE! The pictures are organized in different folders such as getting ready, ceremony etc. This made it very easy to find specific pictures. The day of Sarah and Hannah arrived early and scouted locations for pictures which made the process very easy. They are very friendly and professional; extremely easy and fun to work with! Sarah has an amazing eye for what the finished product will look like and we could not be any happier with our pictures. We can't wait to get them printed and start putting them up in our house! In addition to the amazing pictures, Maura and her team helped us with so many aspects of our wedding. We live about 6 hours from Albuquerque and got married in Ruidoso NM, so we were not able to meet face to face. But that did not bother us, we had seen many pictures and weddings they had shot before so we knew the quality would be amazing. Maura and Sarah were very easy to contact via text, phone call or email, and were always able to help with any questions or concerns. We had 2 or 3 scheduled calls where they not only helped plan the photography of the wedding but they helped plan our timeline for the day-of and suggested other reliable vendors that they'd worked with before. That was a huge help for us because we did not have a wedding planner/coordinator. I can not imagine anyone else photographing our big day! Maura and her team make it their mission to go above and beyond for their clients!
Maura Jane Photography
FIVE STAR PHOTOGRAPHER
(July 13, 2019 at 6:19 PM)
5 Caitlin Zahn
by

Caitlin

Where to even begin?! Wedding planning can be so overwhelming, but choosing Maura Jane Photography will be the best decision you make. I chose Maura for her beautiful photographs, but she went absolutely above and beyond my wildest expectations. Maura knows how to capture the lighting in the most incredible ways. She was also able to make both my husband and myself feel at ease to the point that most of the time we forgot we were even being photographed. It all just felt so natural! Maura and her team will also find ways to give the bride small surprises along the way which is so meaningful during this process. Finally, Maura knows how to effortlessly capture the beauty of New Mexico. Although from Texas, we chose to get married at our ranch in New Mexico. I wanted someone that valued the beauty of New Mexico and could capture the enchantment. I can't say enough about how amazing Maura Jane Photography is!
Maura Jane Photography
Wowed Over
(July 9, 2019 at 2:40 PM)
5 Betti Trahan
by

Betti

Sara took the pictures for Cayla & Phillip's wedding 2 weeks ago, and I have to say I was Wowed Over with the quality and professionalism of the pictures. They are absolutely stunning and everyone in the bridal party and both families couldn't be happier with them. She captured so many touching moments and special details that I haven't seen in other photographers pictures. Everyone has commented on how wonderful every single picture was. A big THANK YOU and 5 star rating to Sara for her professionalism and lovely photos! I would definitely recommend Maura Jane Photography to anyone who wanted professional and quality photos of their important event! Betti T. - mother of the bride
Maura Jane Photography
We don't know where to begin other than a 5 star rating is simply not enough for Maura Jane Photography.
(July 9, 2019 at 2:09 PM)
5 Jessica Peters
by

Jessica

Maura did such an amazing job from our engagement session all the way to our wedding day! Booking a photographer is very difficult in my opinion for those that haven't had much time behind the camera let alone with their significant other. Josh and I had never taken professional pictures together for starters and we are both super picky of how we look and sometimes can be over the top. But, Maura made us feel like we had done this before, we were so relaxed and you could truly see the happiness come out especially on our wedding day. She was so helpful with everything, how to look, what to do in certain poses and just how to be our selves. She is such a sweet down to earth person, I felt like I was hanging out with one of my close friends with all that she and I have in common including her assistant Hannah come wedding day. The whole MJ team rules! Maura and Hannah were very professional, kind, and attentive to every possible detail. They made our wedding day as magical as possible. It was truly amazing. I was afraid our photos would not be that great after non- stop thunderstorms the day of but Maura made sure rain or shine our day the photos would still be beautiful. The lighting, background, and overall pictures were so natural and surreal we will cherish them forever. We definitely made the best decision by choosing Maura Jane Photography!! PS: Hannah wins assistant of the year. At one point I was not sure she was able to see or move with all that was in her arms like two of my three pairs of shoes and million mile long veil, a backpack, my parents gift and probably much more.
Maura Jane Photography
Highly recommended!
(June 19, 2019 at 7:03 PM)
5 Nathan Emery
by

Nathan

Maura Jane Photography was fantastic to work with from the time we first booked through our engagement shoot and wedding day! Maura and her assistants were all very helpful. Maura helped us find a perfect location for our engagement shoot and also find a reception venue that matched our vision. Throughout our wedding day, Maura and her assistants beautifully captured all of the special moments and were very accommodating to any additional requests for photos. The photos themselves are beautiful and everything we dreamed of! When we first saw Maura's photos, we knew that our wedding photos would be beautiful, and we definitely made the right choice. We highly recommend Maura Jane Photography!
Maura Jane Photography
Wedding dream come true
(June 17, 2019 at 9:08 PM)
5 Tiffany Emery
by

Tiffany

Maura, her second shooter Veronica, assistant Hannah were all a part of photographing our wedding day, and booking with Maura Jane Photography was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! Maura was the first vendor we booked followed closely by our videographer because, to my husband and I, photos and video were the most important place for us to put our money since these would be the forever lasting memories of our wedding, and boy did we invest wisely by booking with Maura. She helped us iron out our timeline, figure out how to get getting ready photos since the girls and guys were getting ready at separate locations and neither were at the venue (her and Veronica split up and made sure everything was captured!), pick our reception venue, fit sunset wedding day photos in, and so much more. And we got our full gallery back on our one week anniversary of being married-talk about a fun surprise! Hannah was so kind and held my bouquet so many times (seriously so many but thank you!!), helped me with my dress, veil, etc--the whole MJP staff went above and beyond to make sure all the hard work we put into our dream day was captured, and we love the final product. If you just take a look at Maura's work on her website, you'll feel compelled to book with her (just like me and my husband did-that's how we chose her). Her work speaks for itself, and it'll be one of the best decisions you made for your wedding! We are so grateful we booked with someone so talented and professional because now we have the everlasting, beautiful, authentic-looking photos that perfectly captured our day, just like we hoped for.
Maura Jane Photography
Bride
(May 28, 2019 at 1:32 PM)
5 Rachel Goodwyn
by

Rachel

This is to correct a typo from the precious post; *Maura provided direction to help us and guide us in taking pictures in a comfortable setting! The investment is 100% worth it. We are forever grateful for our wedding experiences with Maura Jane Photography.
Maura Jane Photography
Bride
(May 28, 2019 at 1:29 PM)
5 Rachel Goodwyn
by

Rachel

My husband and I are beyond blessed to have had Maura as our photographer. From the beginning she exhibited complete professionalism, friendliness and overall talent. She gave great direction when taking pictures which made it look like we knew what we were doing ?? Maura made accommodations to our special requests like being present at our cocktail hour. We have beautiful pictures to match our beautiful memories. I would recommend Maura over again and again.
Maura Jane Photography
Best Photographer!!!
(May 16, 2019 at 2:39 PM)
5 Baylee Gonzalez
by

Baylee

I don't have enough words to explain how amazing Maura and Sarah are! They both photographed our wedding and it was the best investment we made. Maura was always so quick to respond to emails and texts and always pitched out ideas for venues. Maura made my husband and I feel so comfortable during both our engagement shoot and wedding day which put us at ease. Both Maura and Sarah helped to make our wedding day as stress free as possible! They were both there at the venue early to set up, they were so organized and professional. I love how quick she is to post sneak peak photos! Maura definitely exceeded our expectations! You will not be disappointed with MJP!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing!
(May 2, 2019 at 12:14 PM)
5 Amy Soto
by

Amy

Maura is amazing! She was very highly recommended and we could see why from the first moment we met her. She was professional and obviously very talented. Since this was an out of town wedding for us the parents and the bride and groom, we did a lot of texting/emailing. She was always prompt in her response. As photographs capture those moments you carry in your heart, they have to be perfect and the moments Maura captured were PERFECT. She was so kind and professional on a happy stressful day, she and her assistant, Sara just made it easy for us and seamlessly blended in with our beautiful day. Just look at her pictures and how she captures her bride and groom, I know she captured our daughter and her new husband exactly as we saw them, happy and in love! Thank you Maura for helping us to keep and relive these wonderful moments of our daughter's wonderful wedding day.
Maura Jane Photography
Maura is the total package!
(April 28, 2019 at 10:50 PM)
5 Sevilla and John McKee
by

Sevilla and John

3 things we liked most about Maura: responsiveness, capability, and of course photo quality. *Responsiveness* Maura was the fastest to respond when we contacted several wedding photographers. She was always quick to answer a question and we knew what we should expect early on. *Capability* Everyone in the Albuquerque wedding scene knows Maura, because she's worked with most vendors. We had a dream team working our wedding, and many of them independently recommended Maura. She also became our de facto guide for other wedding vendors and things to know about Albuquerque. During the preparation and the ceremony, she blended into the background and got so many great shots. She always seemed to find the right location. But here's the thing we liked the most about Maura: for the posed photos, she gets your list ahead of time and knows how to direct people. She tells you who she needs for the next shot and tells you what to do. It's the sign of a good photographer. Tell people where to stand, what to do, take your shots, and get the next group in. You only have a limited time to get all the right shots, and Maura choreographs it like a boss. And she's just so nice while she does it. *Photo quality* We received a few finished shots the day after the wedding, and the full set of >900 edited and sorted photos one week after the wedding. Look at her sample photos. That's what you should expect. They're great. We couldn't have asked for better!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing photos!
(April 21, 2019 at 4:41 PM)
5 Nadia Emery
by

Nadia

Maura Jane Photography did a wonderful job and the engagement photos came out beautifully! Couldn't be more pleased!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing photos!
(April 21, 2019 at 4:34 PM)
5 Nathan Emery
by

Nathan

Maura has been great to work with! She's been responsive and helpful in accommodating everything we want. She helped us find a great location for the engagement shoot and the pictures were beautiful! I'm excited to see how she captures our wedding day.
Maura Jane Photography
MJP is SO worth it!!
(April 21, 2019 at 4:32 PM)
5 Tiffany Young
by

Tiffany

Maura has been such a help all the way from our first phone call prior to booking her 16 months ago through now as we are one month away from our wedding. She has been accommodating of all the special things or details we wanted whether with our engagement session or our upcoming wedding! Some of the things I stressed most about (how to get wedding photos in both my traditional wedding dress as well as the Vietnamese wedding gown I am wearing for the reception), Maura helped me figure out and it ended up being way less stressful than I thought it would be! Maura has been so fun and easy to work with and me and my fiance have enjoyed every point of contact with her and her team. We LOVED our engagement photos and already have two of them hanging up. The thing I love most about our photos is they look natural and not over-edited, but they are beyond beautiful. I knew the moment I looked at her webpage we had to book her because the photo quality was spectacular. Maura is also the one that helped us find our dream reception venue! We searched all over Google and would not have found it if it was not for her. I promise you won't regret booking with Maura Jane Photography!
Maura Jane Photography
Maura is the best!
(April 16, 2019 at 10:26 PM)
5 Alina Rich
by

Alina

Maura Jane Photography captured all of the picture perfect moments, memories and details for my bridal portraits and winter wedding in Taos Ski Valley, NM. My husband, family, and I could not be happier with the results I knew the photos would come out well, but OMG I was stunned speechless when I saw the sneak peaks of my wedding photos and portraits! I don't know much about the photography world, but I really feel like Maura should win some kind of award for the work she did for our wedding! I don't think you'll find a better photographer out there! Check out some of the pictures from our day in the blog post link below! Maura is also such a joy to work with! I also loved that she is really easy to communicate with and get a hold of She cares not only about her work, but also about her clients' needs. She has such as warm personality and, I think that we can really feel that warm and caring vibe when looking at the photos! https://www.maurajanephotography.com/single-post/2018/02/26/Alina-Chris-Taos-Ski-Valley-Winter-Wedding
Maura Jane Photography
Sweet and Amazing Photographer=Incredible Photos
(April 16, 2019 at 1:43 PM)
5 Monica Serna
by

Monica

My fiance Nathan and I have been together for a little over 7 years now so as you can imagine I have been dreaming about my wedding day, and in particular who would be capturing this fun and special day. Several years ago, one of my college friends posted her wedding photos, and I absolutely FELL IN LOVE with the beauty of the photos. Her beautiful wedding day was captured by Maura Jane, and since this time I have admired the work that Maura produces for each of her couples. I was immediately drawn to Maura's ability to capture the love between two people whether it be through a warm and lovely fall engagement session or a beautiful bright summer wedding. So fast forward to July 21, 2018, I am engaged and the wedding planning has started. Nathan and I immediately contacted Maura because we wanted to make sure that she was not booked out for our wedding... in October 2020. Yes, it was that important that we were able to hire this amazing photographer, and this was purely based on the gorgeous work she posted on instagram and on her website. In meeting with Maura, it was clear that she took great pride in her work and that she truly loved her job. There was no hesitation or question that she would be photographing our engagement photos and wedding day. During our engagement session she made both Nathan and I feel extremely comfortable and we had a blast shooting our pictures. She was also extremely flexible in helping us to achieve our dream engagement photos and the resulting photos were absolutely gorgeous. Not to mention, we received the pictures in a timely manner. Maura is truly talented in being able to capture the little sweet moments along with the grand beautiful moments. Needless to say, Nathan and I cannot wait to see our wedding photos in 2020. I would highly recommend Maura Jane Photography to anyone who is planning their wedding. If you want a friendly photographer who puts great pride into her work for a excellent price, Maura Jane is the girl for you.
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing.
(April 16, 2019 at 12:35 PM)
5 Clarissa Medina
by

Clarissa

When I first met Maura I could tell she truly has a passion for what she does. I was honest and told her I wasn't sure I really wanted/needed an engagement shoot and she was open with me about the process and why it was important for us to do one. Thanks to Maura, we recently did our engagement shoot with Sarah and I was blown away with how the pictures came out! She was not only professional and prepared, but she was comforting and uplifting during the shoot. The turnaround time for our pictures was honestly so quick and I really can't wait to have her there for my wedding in August. I am truly grateful for these ladies and I would recommend Maura Jane to any bride, they truly care about you and their work! ?
Maura Jane Photography
Can We Get Married Again?
(April 16, 2019 at 11:48 AM)
5 Amanda Ogg
by

Amanda

Wow...where do I even begin? Maura has been a part of our journey since we got engaged. She has been the most incredible, gracious, patient, and helpful sweetheart and I couldn't have asked for a better friend on this crazy wedding adventure. Day or night, Maura was always there to help answer any questions we had or help us work through any design issues that we faced along the way. That kind of dedication is above and beyond anything that a wedding photographer is called to do and I am so incredibly thankful for that, Maura! Her work is flawless too, by the way! We just received our pictures, and I can barely tear myself away to write this review and tell you to book this amazing photographer asap! Maura has done both our engagements and wedding and the only issue we've encountered is which pictures to print off!! (Why can't we just have it all??) The lighting, color, saturation, and moments that were captured by Maura (and her second shooter, Sarah!) are gorgeous. They have made our day even more perfect than it was, and we are so grateful! Thank you so much, Maura (and Sarah!) for helping preserve our wedding and creating our forever memories! We love ya'll!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing Photographer!
(April 16, 2019 at 10:26 AM)
5 Courtney Escalera
by

Courtney

I attended a wedding in December of 2017 and Maura was the photographer - she was so professional and great at her job that I hardly remembered seeing her at first. But then, days after the wedding, we began to see sneak peaks of the photos and I was blown away that she captured some of the many photos she did because as I mentioned before, I felt like I hardly noticed her. Go figure, she was truly that good at her job that she didn’t have to block the audiences view to get wonderful photos, she didn’t have to get us to smile fake smiles because she was able to capture the essence of our happiness from that great day! I later asked the bride how it was to work with Maura and she had nothing but amazing things to say! I was so impressed with the brides review (my cousin) and the beautiful photos and magical words that Maura took the time to write about her wedding - that led my fiancé and I to hire Maura for our upcoming wedding in 2020! We are so excited and lucky to work with her! You won’t be disappointed!
Maura Jane Photography
Best Photographer Ever!!
(April 15, 2019 at 9:41 PM)
5 Clarissa Briones
by

Clarissa

From my very first call with Maura I felt totally comfortable and reassured. She was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Our engagement photos turned out amazing, and even though my hubby and I didn't think we were photogenic, Maura and Sarah put us at ease and captured such beautiful images of us. For the wedding, I felt like they were actually more organized and proactive than the wedding planners at our venue. I felt prepared and knew what to expect, plus they helped us plan for things I didn't even think of. They helped us every step of the way and we absolutely love our wedding photos. I would highly recommend them! It doesn't end there though, because when you book with Maura Jane you become part of a community. She stays in touch, celebrates milestones like birthdays and anniversaries, and connects you with other brides to share advice and ideas. Maura Jane photography is truly amazing and they were the best vendor I hired for my wedding!
Maura Jane Photography
Dream Wedding Photos
(April 15, 2019 at 6:05 PM)
5 Julia Ellis
by

Julia

Maura exceeded our expectations...and then some! She was able to produce photographs that not only reflected our wedding day, but are works of art that will be cherished forever. Her attention to detail coupled with an amazing eye for color and composition sets her a part from other photographers. Maura, thank you for beautifully capturing our wedding day!
Maura Jane Photography
The search for the perfect photographer is over!
(April 14, 2019 at 11:18 AM)
5 Alexa Argyres
by

Alexa

When searching for a wedding photographer, look no further than Maura Jane! Maura is charming, energetic, creative, and professional. She has blown us away with her amazing kindness and genuine interest in not only our wedding day photography, but our entire wedding planning experience. She really makes an effort to get to know her couples and make them feel comfortable. We did a winter engagement photo shoot with Maura, and she has gone above and beyond to make sure our experience was perfect. From choosing the location to fit our vision, to sending us sneak peaks, and getting our edit photos back SO FAST, we were so blown away! Every interaction we have had has been positive! We look forwaed to sharing more after our wedding day!
Maura Jane Photography
The best of the best!
(April 14, 2019 at 12:11 AM)
5 Emily Wilson
by

Emily

Where do I even begin? If I could give Maura ten stars, I would! When I started the search for my wedding photographer I knew that I had to hire Maura strictly based off the pictures I had seen from her other weddings. She was the first vendor we hired and it was one of the best decisions we made! Maura was an absolute joy to work with- she is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and organized. Maura and her assistant Kayla were so helpful on our wedding day. They kept us on track and captured the most perfect pictures throughout the day! The turnaround time for the photos was so fast (even during peak wedding season) and the photos were AMAZING. I could not have dreamt of a better photographer. Maura is truly a gift to the New Mexico wedding industry and I would recommend her to any bride.
Maura Jane Photography
Maura is the best wedding photographer in New Mexico! She travels too!
(April 13, 2019 at 11:06 AM)
5 Paul Aitken
by

Paul

I met Maura in college, and knew of her amazing work, so when my wife and I were looking for our wedding photographer I already knew I wanted to reach out to her for a quote. She is hands down the best wedding photographer in New Mexico. Originally we were considering a venue in Las Vegas, so our communications with Maura were about the potential of a destination wedding which Maura was happy to accommodate. Long story short, we ended up getting married at Los Poblanos here in NM and it worked out perfectly because Maura has done many weddings there so she was already familiar with the environment and captured the day perfectly. Everything was organized by Maura and Sara In a calm and happy manner, and we did not have to worry about a thing that day of. We had a large bridal party and they were able to keep everyone in line without coming off as bossy, so everyone had an awesome time with them. We are extremely grateful to Maura and Sara for helping us capture our special day perfectly.
Maura Jane Photography
Maura Jane Travels
(April 12, 2019 at 3:54 PM)
5 Trista Mills
by

Trista

So incredibly thankful for Maura Jane Photography. We're coming up on our one year anniversary and going through our pictures brings back the wonderful feelings from our day. The final product is not the only reason I'd recommend Maura to anyone and everyone. Maura was amazing. She kept everything running smoothly and captured so many of our candid, special moments. She is incredibly professional while being friendly and personable. She made getting our pictures done easy and natural for people who are definitely not used to getting our pictures taken.
Maura Jane Photography
LOVE Maura Jane photography!
(April 12, 2019 at 2:09 PM)
5 Caroline Korte
by

Caroline

I am so glad that I chose Maura to capture my dream! From our first conversation, she has been so polite and so kind. She's given suggestions and shows that she truly cares about each of her clients! We got our engagement photos back just last week and they turned out better than I could have imagined! I can't wait to have her and her talented team capture our wedding day. Definitely the best choice for a wedding photographer!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing photos!!
(April 12, 2019 at 1:57 PM)
5 Amanda Sedillo
by

Amanda

We hired Maura Jane Photography for our wedding in May and we recently got our engagement photos done and based on how much we loved the engagement photos I now know how very worth it it was to book them for our wedding!! Sara was great and we got our photos so quick!!!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing photos
(March 26, 2019 at 12:52 PM)
5 Alex Bertels
by

Alex

My wife and I hired Maura for a local wedding, and when we decided to elope our of the country, she didn't hesitate to go with us. She was our first choice photographer and we were so happy we didn't have to choose a new one. Maura's helped us research where to have our ceremony in Iceland and helped my wife find a place for flowers and dinner after. She bent over backwards following us to waterfalls, beaches, and glaciers to get all the photos we wanted. We couldn't have been more pleased with how she kept our wedding centered around what we wanted, making sure we were as stressfree and excited as possible. We couldn't have loved our photos more! They were truly breathtaking, and captured the beauty of Iceland for us to remember forever. They're all over our house and we get so many compliments! Best photographer around!
Maura Jane Photography
Wonderful Photographer!
(March 25, 2019 at 11:38 PM)
5 Jessica Chie
by

Jessica

My husband and I recently had our destination wedding in Santa Fe, and as we were coming from out of state, we were unsure about who to chose for our vendors. I contacted Maura for a consultation and immediately felt a connection with her. She was easy to get along with, very professional, and always had answers to my questions. When we set up our engagement photo session, my husband and I were pretty nervous as we are uncomfortable being in front of the camera, and were unsure about how to pose/act. Maura put our nerves right to ease by providing plenty of guidance, telling stories and jokes, which made us feel relaxed and comfortable and it showed in the photos! When it came to the wedding day, Maura kept us on track with our timeline and was easily able to wrangle all of our family and friends for photos. I originally did not want to do a first look, but due to timing, we needed to do one. Maura helped make that first look so magical and intimate and captured some of our favorite pictures of the day in that moment! Maura and her assistant Veronica were such a joy to work with and they captured some amazing photos! Maura has such a wonderful eye for detail and is able to create some absolutely incredible shots! Maura was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would recommend Maura Jane Photography to anyone with an upcoming wedding!!
Maura Jane Photography
Amazing photographer!!!
(March 21, 2019 at 2:16 PM)
5 Alicia McCash
by

Alicia

Maura's photos speak for themselves but it's the customer service of working with her and her team that pushes the experience into the exceptional category. She is so personable and makes you feel so comfortable during the photos. We loved working with Maura and she impressed us at every stop. She is so quick with her editing and delivery of her photos. We absolutely love our pictures and have many of them printed and hanging in our home. I would highly recommend her to every bride and groom!
Maura Jane Photography
Fan-freakin-tastic
(March 21, 2019 at 2:09 PM)
5 Alex Mccash
by

Alex

Awesome experience, beautiful pictures, quick turnaround, and a joy to work with.
Maura Jane Photography
Exceptional wedding photographer
(March 19, 2019 at 4:10 PM)
5 Eden Mata
by

Eden

Maura and her team were incredible. She photographed both our engagement session and our wedding. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous. I loved her style and am proud to show these photos to everyone. She was also able to bring so much of our location into the pictures and the colors were stunning. She captured the best in everyone! I will always cherish these photos.
Maura Jane Photography
wedding photographer extraordinaire
(March 12, 2019 at 11:57 AM)
5 Crina Floruta
by

Crina

This photographer is truly amazing! She is so sweet and personable and truly invests in your wedding. She gets to know you, listens to your story and really cares about making your day so special. She introduces a lot of light and bright colors in your photos for a happy, lovely, beautiful atmosphere. All her photographers are so sweet and talented and they all go out of their way to get the best shots on your day!! Our pictures are so amazing and we will have them forever to cherish. We are so thankful for Maura Jane!!
Maura Jane Photography
The Perfect Photographer!
(December 23, 2018 at 1:34 PM)
5 Rachael Longley
by

Rachael

We could not have asked for a better photographer! Maura and Sarah truly captured the love and happiness of our day with their breathtaking photographs. They were so easy to work with and truly made the day feel like a fairytale. They are extremely personable, like chatting with a friend. Maura was always quick to respond to any questions we had, suggested engagement session ideas, and went above and beyond to made our day as stress-free as possible. We hired Sarah to shoot our wedding. Even though she didn't have to, Maura dropped by our reception to congratulate us and make sure that everything was perfect. The end result was amazing pictures that my new husband and I have framed all over the house and all of our friends and family are still in awe over. I would recommend her to everyone who wants that genuine feel to their beautiful day.
Maura Jane Photography
Dream Wedding Photos
(December 11, 2018 at 2:47 PM)
5 Katie Roberson
by

Katie

We hired Maura Jane Photography to travel and shoot our San Diego wedding and we are SO happy we did! Maura was a dream to work with, and the photos turned out absolutely stunning. She captured so many sweet moments and really made us feel at ease in front of the camera. Thank you again for everything Maura!
Maura Jane Photography
Best photographer!
(November 6, 2018 at 11:25 PM)
5 Bianca Romero
by

Bianca

We are so thankful we found Maura Jane photography! Maura was great to work with she made sure our special day was all planned out so we would have time to get all the pictures we wanted! Sarah photographed our engagement session and she was so great to work with! She made us feel so comfortable and made our shoot so much fun! The day of our wedding Sarah made sure she got every single detail! She made me feel so at ease and stress free. Our photos came out so beautiful and we will cherish them forever! Thank you Maura and Sarah for everything you did for Anthony and I! Definitely the best!!!
Maura Jane Photography
Wonderful Photography!
(November 6, 2018 at 4:05 PM)
5 Hannah Doran
by

Hannah

Maura and her team were wonderful to work with. They were very professional, on time to all events, easy to work with, and the pictures are stunning. They made the photo shoots fun and had the photos back to us within a week of the wedding! I could not be more pleased with the quality of the pictures, thank you for helping us capture our special day! I would highly recommend Maura Jane Photography to anyone with an upcoming wedding!!
Maura Jane Photography
Maura Jane Photography was the best wedding photographer I could have ever asked for.
(October 30, 2018 at 2:47 PM)
5 Sara Lynn Aitken
by

Sara Lynn

Maura Jane Photography was the best wedding photographer I could have ever asked for. My husband, who knew Maura from college and was familiar with her skill, pretty much insisted that we work with her when we started planning our list of potential wedding vendors. And now I know why. Not only is she an incredible photographer and business-woman but also a really wonderful person and now, my friend. Our wedding experience with Maura started with our engagement session which she helped us capture at our wedding venue. I am a little bit of a perfectionist, and also not completely comfortable being in front of the camera, and Maura was the perfect fit. She is so thorough and experienced but doesn't make you feel un-natural. She really knows how to capture those angles that make you look and feel your best! I remember her saying she was finishing up at the engagement session and thinking there is no way she got enough shots because the time went by so fast! But when she sent us the files I was blown away. It's hard to believe how many photos and options she took and edited for us. As we got closer to the wedding, Maura offered to meet with me one on one on multiple occasions despite her busy schedule to go over some of the details of that day and answer any questions I had. This really helped to put me at ease, I had never planned a big party and was planning my wedding on my own, so having someone with experience to help navigate you through some of the details and questions that come up was invaluable. Fortunately for us, Maura has worked with a number of weddings at our venue so she already had so many wonderful ideas and experience to bring to the table. I didn't give her a shot list outside of family photos and I feel like she captured every moment perfectly. Better than I could have dreamed it myself. When her team arrived they were so thoughtful about capturing each special moment without making us feel interrupted or constricted. We had quite a sizable bridal party, and Maura and Sara were experts at keeping people engaged and organized throughout the afternoon. When the wedding day was over, we packed our bags and headed to Hawaii. A few days into the honeymoon, I received a message from Maura that she was wrapping up our wedding photos. I could t believe how fast she had edited and turned these around for us! Moments later we were sent the quick link and were able to relive our special day all over again. (Or more like see everything for the first time, because let's face it when you're the bride that day just flies past you.) Tears of joy! I cannot tell you how impressed we were not only to work with Maura through the process, but also with the finished photos she gave us. I guess we weren't the only ones who were impressed either, because were lucky enough to have a few photos published by a local wedding magazine! Thank you so much Maura Jane Photography for making me feel like a princess on my special day and for giving us memories that we will cherish forever.
Maura Jane Photography
Captured Perfectly
(October 25, 2018 at 3:23 PM)
5 Emily HampdenSmith
by

Emily

We were so happy with Maura Jane Photography for our wedding. Sara and Sara showed up promptly and started taking pictures of our details and my dress while I was still getting ready but never made me feel rushed or anxious. They were so friendly, professional, and easy to work with. Sara did an amazing job capturing our wedding. Sara and Sara even found some yellow flowers (something that had significance to me) and took time to drive us to a location near by so that we could get some incredible pictures. Maura was so quick to edit the pictures. We had a sneak peek back within a couple of days and the whole album was ready only a few days after that. The finished product was incredible. The photographs captured our day perfectly. We have had so many compliments from family and friends about our wedding pictures. We could not be happier.
Maura Jane Photography
Maura Jane Photography
(May 2, 2018 at 7:39 PM)
5 Sara Bertels
by

Sara

We knew we wanted to hire Maura on day one. It took us a while to find a date that worked with our families that she was available. We didn't want anyone else. And then a few months later we decided to elope. Switching plans like that, rearranging her schedule, and leaving the country on short notice was a big ask. But she was more than kind and understanding and did whatever she could to help. Including researching places to get married in another country. She was a god send
Maura Jane Photography
Maureen and Clay
(August 25, 2016 at 2:15 PM)
5 Maureen Taylor
by

Maureen

Maura is presently someone I will always look back on with such fondness and warmth. I found Maura photographing a corporate event and just happened to ask if she would send me a link to her photography site. After seeing the care and artistic flare she put into her photos I knew that I wanted her to be our photographer. Maura shot our engagement photos along with our wedding and I'd be lying if I said that I didn't want to print them all and have them hung everywhere in our home! Each photo came out beautifully, and guests always pay us so many compliments on how natural, yet gorgeous they are! Maura made us feel at easy and comfortable, which can be hard to do if you're shooting people who have never had professional photos taken of them before! The icing on the cake was Maura coming to our masquerade wedding in a mask! I just wanted to hug and kiss her for that! A year later she sent me and my husband brilliant coasters with our initials on them, as well as a few 5x7s she liked from our wedding. Friends, I loved her so much I made my sister hire her for her wedding five months later! Maura is a gem. I cannot say enough! A gem!
Maura Jane Photography
Maura was great!
(January 29, 2015 at 11:54 AM)
5 Natasha Guzmann
by

Natasha

Maura was great! Everything was so easy with her, and our pictures were beautiful! I also booked a boudoir shoot with her and she made me feel so comfortable and they pictures were amazing!! Since my wedding two of my friends have booked with her for a family session, and a wedding! I would recommend her to anyone and I will be using her again definitely!
Maura Jane Photography
Maura Jane Photography
(December 20, 2014 at 12:54 PM)
5 Julie Haider
by

Julie

Maura was really amazing to work with and I completely recommend her. On the wedding day she was professional and friendly and right on schedule the whole day. She was very unobtrusive throughout the day and I never saw her during my ceremony even though she was there getting every shot. Our photos turned out amazing and we have since printed large canvases of many of our photos. Maura is experienced and knows exactly what to do on a wedding day. I absolutely love her romantic style!
Maura Jane Photography
Maura Jane Photography
(December 20, 2014 at 12:52 PM)
5 jaclyn Ley
by

jaclyn

I just wanted to say that Maura does such an incredible job, and is such a professional. I knew I wanted to steal a few ideas on Pinterest that I saw for wedding poses, and she made sure to print those ideas out so that we had them, although I have to admit, the ideas she had on her own ended up 100 times better than those on Pinterest! She has such a vision, and she is so great at what she does. I recommend her to all of my friends and family.