LOGIN
MIC King Music & Events

MIC King Music & Events

Visit Us On:
Kansas City, MO

MIC King Music & Events

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
MIC King Music & Events
customer service to infinity and beyond
(September 3, 2019 at 5:12 PM)
5 Russell Willett
by

Russell

Mike King (or Mic King), was an absolutely incredible addition to our wedding experience. He handled the audio for the ceremony perfectly, and with little direction from us, delivered on exactly what we wanted for the entire event. But the true benefit of having Mike as a DJ and entertainer for your wedding, is that he is also there for you in every respect, as a party planner, photography entertainer (for kids photos), personal drink and food delivery. He literally was at our beck and call all evening, and made sure that we had everything we needed. We had a treat bar at our reception, and Mike made a grab bag of goodies for us before all the sweets ran out. If he hadn't done that, we wouldn't have been able to enjoy them. We both now consider Mike to be the best in the business and a trusted friend. Every other vendor we hired for our party was excited that Mike would be a part of it. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, don't think. Just book him now before someone else does.
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome!!
(November 19, 2018 at 1:42 PM)
5 Natalee Albertson
by

Natalee

Mike was the best DJ ever. He was so much more than a DJ. When it was time for dinner he came over and made my plate for me so I didn't spill on my dress. He was an awesome person and did such a good job getting everyone up on the dance floor. His wife was so sweet as well. I'm so thankful he was our DJ. Everyone at my wedding made a comment about how awesome he was!
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome!!
(November 19, 2018 at 1:42 PM)
5 Natalee Albertson
by

Natalee

Mike was the best DJ ever. He was so much more than a DJ. When it was time for dinner he came over and made my plate for me so I didn't spill on my dress. He was an awesome person and did such a good job getting everyone up on the dance floor. His wife was so sweet as well. I'm so thankful he was our DJ. Everyone at my wedding made a comment about how awesome he was!
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome!!
(November 19, 2018 at 1:42 PM)
5 Natalee Albertson
by

Natalee

Mike was the best DJ ever. He was so much more than a DJ. When it was time for dinner he came over and made my plate for me so I didn't spill on my dress. He was an awesome person and did such a good job getting everyone up on the dance floor. His wife was so sweet as well. I'm so thankful he was our DJ. Everyone at my wedding made a comment about how awesome he was!
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome!!
(November 19, 2018 at 1:42 PM)
5 Natalee Albertson
by

Natalee

Mike was the best DJ ever. He was so much more than a DJ. When it was time for dinner he came over and made my plate for me so I didn't spill on my dress. He was an awesome person and did such a good job getting everyone up on the dance floor. His wife was so sweet as well. I'm so thankful he was our DJ. Everyone at my wedding made a comment about how awesome he was!
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome!!
(November 19, 2018 at 1:41 PM)
5 Natalee Albertson
by

Natalee

Mike was the best DJ ever. He was so much more than a DJ. When it was time for dinner he came over and made my plate for me so I didn't spill on my dress. He was an awesome person and did such a good job getting everyone up on the dance floor. His wife was so sweet as well. I'm so thankful he was our DJ. Everyone at my wedding made a comment about how awesome he was!
MIC King Music & Events
Infinite Stars For MIC King Music
(October 9, 2018 at 11:38 AM)
5 Caitlin Seger
by

Caitlin

MIC King Music was the 100% the right choice. They were is to get in touch with and answered all of my questions. Hannah was our DJ the evening of the wedding and she did a tremendous job. She got guests on the dance floor and kept the party going. Hannah also went above and beyond and made sure the bridal party had drinks and food. I would hire MIC King Music 1,000 more times if I could!
MIC King Music & Events
I wish I could give him more than 5 stars!
(October 8, 2018 at 1:39 PM)
5 Janet Unrein
by

Janet

I can't say enough good things about Mike! His enthusiasm was contagious and made everyone want to get up and dance. He made sure the night flowed just like we wanted and made sure everyone has a great time! I wish I could give him 10 stars!
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome DJ and Photo Booth
(September 16, 2018 at 2:46 PM)
5 Danielle H
by

Danielle

Mike King Music and Events did an incredible job at our wedding and reception. Mike, our DJ, and Dorothy, our photobooth attendant were fun and lively throughout the entire event. Mike and Dorothy were not only attentive when it came to the photobooth and music but also attentive to the bridal party. They always made sure we had any drinks we may have wanted and that the event was running how we imagined. They made sure to personalize the music experience as well as the photobooth. One thing that my husband and I loved was how at the end of the night, when everyone was sent outside to prepare for our send-off, Mike turned on our first dance song again and let my husband and I dance to it again, just the two of us. It was an amazing way to end our reception. We would definitely recommend Mike King Music and Events to anyone looking for a DJ and photobooth!
MIC King Music & Events
Awesome Corporate Event!
(September 14, 2018 at 12:43 PM)
5 Carolyn McClure
by

Carolyn

What a great corporate event! It was made all the better because of MIC King Music. Mike, our DJ, read the attendees and match the music to the crowd. When it was time for the speakers, he add appropriate drums rolls at all the right places. He even made a personalized gobo for the entrance floor. That was such a special touch! Thank you, Mike.
MIC King Music & Events
SO IMPRESSIVE!
(August 23, 2016 at 10:58 AM)
5 Molli Heitshusen
by

Molli

We could not be happier that we decided to go with MIC King Music & Events for our wedding DJ! Mike and Danny did such an amazing job--we cannot rave about them enough! The DJ service was great and the music was right on point with what we had requested. We loved that they accepted requests from our guests as well! They know how to keep guests on the dance floor! In addition to providing great entertainment, Mike and Danny also went way above their duties as DJs to make sure to make sure everyone was well taken care of. They made sure that the bridal party and our families always had a full drink and waters. At one point, we could not get my dress properly bustled (all 6 bridesmaids!) Mike offered to run out to his car and bring in a sewing kid. We got married at Town Pavilion in downtown KC, so his car was definitely not close and he was back within minutes! We cannot say enough great things about MIC King--great prices and SUCH great service--we cannot imagine our day without them! They kept the entire night flowing smoothly and really made my husband and I feel special and at ease! HIGHLY recommended!
MIC King Music & Events
BEST DJ EVER!
(July 19, 2016 at 3:44 PM)
5 Sarah Schlobohm
by

Sarah

I have been coordinating wedding in the KC area for about 7 years now. I hadn't ever worked with MicKing, but was also never overly thrilled with any of the DJ's I had worked with. After reading reviews about MicKing and speaking with them at a Bridal Show - I decided to take a leap & book a vendor that I had not personally experienced before. Mike & Danny were the DJ's at our wedding. They were absolutely incredible. Mike worked with me multiple times before the wedding to make various 'mash-ups' for some surprise dances that I wanted to do! He was very quick in his responses, and very helpful and professional! When it comes to our wedding day - I really struggle to find the words to express how incredibly thankful I am for Mike & Danny. Mike made sure that I had a water bottle in my hand literally ALL DAY! He & Danny brought plates of fruit/snacks (without being asked) back to me & our bridal party before the ceremony - as we were all starved after taking pictures all day! He & Danny served my husband & I our dinners - as well as making sure we had drinks in our hands throughout the entire reception! (Even if it meant bringing us a drink out on the dance floor!) Mike & Danny went above and beyond 'just' being our DJ's. Mike put together a game to be played during the reception so that my husband & I could greet our guests. Let's just say that I STILL have people talking about how much FUN they had at our wedding! (I would highly recommend playing a game - the guests LOVED it and will not stop talking about it!!!!!) As a wedding coordinator, I could not have asked for a better DJ. MicKing Music & Events goes above and beyond providing music & entertainment. They REALLY care about their customers and treat you like royalty! I would HIGHLY recommend MicKing - you will not find a better DJ in the greater KC area!
MIC King Music & Events
Absolutely THE BEST!
(June 23, 2015 at 2:18 PM)
5 Audra Ridolfi Eads
by

Audra

I cannot begin to say how pleased I was with MIC King Music & Events the day of my wedding. Absolutely exceeded all of my expectations! I came across MIC King Music & Events at a bridal show in Overland Park KS. I really liked Mike and his wife's energy at the show, but continued to look around for other vendors. At the end of the show, I stopped back at his booth. After going back and forth, Mike had the best deal and I could reserve him for a small price. He had also been to my venue and had the lighting that I really wanted. In the end, I felt really good about my decision, but wasn't 100% sure how it would all turn out. When it got closer to my wedding date, Mike touched base with me multiple times. He even drove all the way to my venue to scope it out and discuss lighting with my venue coordinator (Westport area). He was always willing to drive anywhere and meet anywhere to accommodate what I needed. When my ceremony music plans fell through 3 days before my wedding, Mike stepped up immediately and took care of everything I needed. He almost became my other wedding coordinator. He ensured we had everything we needed, from getting water, to making an alcohol run, to coordinating our every move from the ceremony through the end of the reception. The music fit every age group from age 4+, so everyone had a great time. I'd have to say I wasn't sure what I got myself into when I picked him out at the bridal show, but in the end, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I also have to take time to compliment Chris, Mike's assistant. He also bent over backwards for everything that we needed. They both made our night absolutely amazing!!! THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!
MIC King Music & Events
So much fun!!!!
(May 11, 2015 at 3:16 PM)
5 Leslie Quintero
by

Leslie

Mike King and his lovely wife Darthy made our day so memorable and so much fun. Plus, they was very reasonably-priced. He contacted me numerous times before our big day to make sure everything I wanted, happened and every song I wanted played was played and nothing I didn't want played wasn't. They helped me have a perfect reception. He asked me what I wanted and in what order. I told him and he made it happen. They were very professional without being stuffy. They were very easy to talk to and made our reception a party. If I ever need a DJ ever again I know who I am calling.
MIC King Music & Events
More than a DJ
(October 7, 2014 at 10:58 PM)
5 Sarah Shaw
by

Sarah

I cannot even put into words how amazing Mike and Darthy are to work with. From the first meeting with Mike I knew he was perfect for our wedding. He is personable and truly listens to what you say. He called me about monthly to ask how the planning was going and see if I needed help with anything. He even provided assistance on things other than the music. At our second meeting his lovely wife came along and we had a wonderful time chatting and planning. I was 100% confident in Mike's abilities and knew I would not have to worry about anything the day of. On our wedding day, they came early to set up and test stuff out. He came to my room to check on me randomly, bringing me water and even offered to go get me a sandwich! He helped with last minute decorating and dilemmas. He and Darthy coordinated the bridal party and ceremony so I didnt have to worry since I didnt have a wedding planner. He kept the party going all night, did games with rhe kids so adults could converse, carried our plates for us, got us drinks, and even brought us a Red bull because he knew we liked them! He made us feel like royalty. He did such a great job many people asked for his card and my Uncle and his new bride even booked him for their wedding last Sunday! You are not just getting a DJ. You are getting Mike. I have done multiple events, banquets, my wedding....and he is by far the best vendor I have ever worked with. Hands down, the best.
MIC King Music & Events
Amazing!
(October 4, 2014 at 1:06 PM)
5 Brooke Underwood
by

Brooke

Mike was not only a DJ for our wedding, but he was a host. He took as much or as little control depending on what my husband and I wanted. We thought in the beginning that we wanted a band, but I'm so glad we ended up going with MIC instead. Mike was so accommodating which took all pressure for final little touches off of my parents, grandparents, and siblings which was incredible.