LOGIN
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Reception Venues > Indianapolis Reception Venues > Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center

Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center

Visit Us On:
Noblesville, IN

Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.9
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Our Weddinf
(August 20, 2019 at 8:13 PM)
5 Katie Erdmanis
by

Katie

Everything was perfect! Our wedding coordinator, Hayleigh, made the planning easy and was a huge support! We Loved everything about the day from the venue to the food and had the most fun!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Loved Mill Top!
(January 31, 2019 at 8:40 PM)
5 Sara Quickstad
by

Sara

As soon as we toured Mill Top, we knew that it was going to be our venue. It was so different than anything else we looked at and that was a part of it's charm. Having a wedding in the middle of January, we were happy that we could get ready in the awesome suites on site. Mill Top staff were amazing! They were always very friendly and informative. Our wedding coordinator Beth was the best! Beth was always available for questions and gave us different ideas for both the ceremony and reception. We would definitely recommend Mill Top!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Wedding of Our Dreams
(January 20, 2019 at 8:03 PM)
4.8 Alessandra Welsh
by

Alessandra

Would 100% recommend Milltop for the Indianapolis area! They accommodated every one of our requests and exceeded our expectations. We were planning our wedding long-distance with time change involved, and Holly was on top of it, always having my back and acting as liaison between myself and the vendors. Could not get enough compliments on the venue and professionalism from our guests and she took all of my ideas and put them to reality. So grateful for all Milltop has done for us!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Exceeded My Expectations!!
(November 20, 2018 at 11:40 AM)
4.8 Rebekah Gumbiner
by

Rebekah

My wedding day was absolutely perfect!! Mill Top is a beautiful and rustic venue with so much character. We rented the Skylight room for our ceremony and the Loft for our reception. I had to plan everything out of town which was a bit scary, especially when my event coordinator changed early in the process. But, I had the best event coordinator, Colleen, who was very responsive in all of the questions I had (which was a lot!) Colleen really went above and beyond on the day of. I couldn't have imagined my big day without her! The Mill Top team did all of my decorations and cleaned everything up for my family to pick up the next day. They exceeded all of my expectations for the ceremony and reception! We also rented the Bridal Suite and Man Cave which I will admit was very costly but completely worth it. Colleen kept a tight schedule and was by my side for anything I needed the entire day. I even had my officiant cancel and send somebody I had never met to perform the ceremony. Colleen had to be the one to inform me of all of this 15 minutes before our ceremony and probably kept me from having a panic attack with her composure and assurance that it will still be perfect. Overall, I couldn't imagine my wedding day at any other venue or without my event coordinator Colleen! The only thing that I was a little disappointed in was that the cash bar we decided to provide for our guests required us to prepay what they expected our guests to spend which was much higher than we expected our guest to actually purchase. I am sure that this was not properly explained during our tour. That being said, Justin did a fabulous job in serving our guest and our wedding party in the bridal suite and man cave. In the end we came closer to the amount we pre-payed than I expected we would. It was just a surprise that I wasn't expecting financially. Despite this bump, I would still choose Mill Top if I had to do it all over again! I would highly recommend you choose the Mill Top for your big day!!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect Wedding Day
(October 30, 2018 at 3:20 PM)
5 Brianna Kettler
by

Brianna

We loved the experience here, everyone was wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Fantastic Venue
(October 13, 2018 at 12:54 PM)
5 Tarik Rabie
by

Tarik

After our experience at the Mill Top I would have to say if this place in your budget it should be the only venue you consider. Not only is it a beautiful setting the staff including the event coordinator were invaluable. Our coordinator was Colleen and she really surpassed all expectations. I don't think our wedding would have gone as smoothly if we didn't have her. She helped us out with so many details (including coordinating with the vendors the day of) that we wouldn't have thought of on our own. The bridal and groom suites were amazing, anything you can think of from a shower to air hockey tables were included in the rooms. The whole day was comfortable and stress free which allowed us to enjoy our wedding even more. Everything was very customizable- we were able to set up the ceremony room and reception space exactly how we wanted. The set-up and clean up was done by staff. Also, the convenience of having linens, lighting and the bar included in the venue was a major help. We received so many compliments from our guest on how beautiful and comfortable everything was. Thank you, Milltop, for a wonderful day!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Overall, great experience!
(October 9, 2018 at 7:40 PM)
3.8 Rachel Thornhill
by

Rachel

We had a great experience with the Mill Top. A few hiccups along the way, but nothing to ruin our day, including change of wedding planner and cancellation of the pianist on the night of our wedding. I am thankful that we were able to drop off decor and the staff put everything into place. DEFINITELY worth the extra money to take the stress off the couple and their families, but they also charge for every little thing. Adding guests at the last minut was not easy. They also took everything down and packed it up to be ready for us on Monday!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
We love the Mill Top!
(September 17, 2018 at 1:26 PM)
5 Kayla Riley
by

Kayla

Our wedding day was absolutely wonderful thanks to the excellent staff at the Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center. Colleen was a phenomenal coordinator and our entire day was stress-free thanks to her. My husband and I did not have to worry about any details throughout the day, and it seemed as though the Mill Top staff were always 5 steps ahead with coordinating every detail. All of the Mill Top staff were very professional and had excellent communication with us from the start of the booking/planning process through to when and where we needed to be on our wedding day. Also important to note, my husband and I live in Texas and were planning our wedding day from across the country. We hosted our reception with the Mill Top and had our ceremony in a church nearby, but we utilized the excellent Bridal Suites and Man Caves at the Mill Top to get ready in the morning. It was so nice to be able to have such large suites available for all of the bridal party to get ready in, and also have space for close family to come by and visit with us for breakfast (we had food brought in). Following our wedding day, my husband and I received countless comments from our guests on the uniqueness and beauty of the Mill Top venue. Most said that it was by far one of the most elegant and enjoyable weddings they had ever attended. The venue itself did most of the work for us. If you are looking for a romantic, unique, and character-filled venue that is one-of-a-kind, look no further than the Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Gold.
(July 16, 2018 at 11:44 AM)
5 Molly Kacey
by

Molly

We absolutely LOVED Mill Top. Colleen and Justin were a joy to work with. Being gay, we were nervous to work with vendors who didn't support us. Mill Top absolutely welcomed us with open arms from the moment we walked in, treating us just like any other couple who walks through their doors. We hold Colleen, Justin, and Mill Top close to our hearts.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mill Top wedding
(June 29, 2018 at 8:40 PM)
4.6 Shannon Maurer
by

Shannon

Colleen was great to work with! She even came in on our her day off to meet with my fiance and I. We did our ceremony and reception in the Great Room. It was such a relief to have someone to coordinate the vendors, timeline and take care of setup/tear down.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Flawless Wedding
(May 1, 2018 at 11:25 AM)
5 Kristen Pache
by

Kristen

I have to say that as a bride, I was freaking out when I found out our coordinator was moving after working with her for months. We were, then, assigned to Colleen and she was AMAZING. She made the transition so easy and flawless. I appreciated her quick responses when I or my mother had tons of questions. The day of the wedding everything ran like a well-oiled machine. If there were any issues I wasn't aware of them. Colleen and the other staff made it all run perfectly and we couldn't have ask for a more beautiful and fun wedding.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Dream Come True
(February 18, 2018 at 9:32 PM)
5 Kelly Morrow
by

Kelly

The Mill Top made our wedding day perfect from the moment we started planning, up to the final exit on the special day. I couldn't imagine planning a wedding anywhere else! Our coordinator, Beth, was so much fun, and she was so helpful in making our vision come to life! Every small detail was executed without flaw, and the Mill Top was quick to offer any ideas for anything that would help the day to go more smoothly. I would recommend them to EVERY engaged couple looking for a seamless, beautiful wedding day!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Day Ever!
(February 12, 2018 at 12:26 PM)
5 Olivia Moore
by

Olivia

I'm sure everybody thinks their wedding venue was the best, but to have all of our guests mention numerous times that it was the best wedding they had been to was an amazing feeling and that's all because of the Mill Top. Their staff are top notch, and Colleen the wedding planner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure of meeting. She made that day the least stressful day and I was actually able to have fun. If anything went wrong I wouldn't have had a clue. I was even running late and she kept everything on track and got everybody in the right places. We didn't make it easy on her either with two dogs and a two year old but she pulled it off with such grace! The venue itself is perfect, so spacious, temperature is always just right, and the lighting was perfect. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Day Ever!
(February 12, 2018 at 12:20 PM)
5 Olivia Moore
by

Olivia

I'm sure everybody thinks their wedding venue was the best, but to have all of our guests mention numerous times that it was the best wedding they had been to was an amazing feeling and that's all because of the Mill Top. Their staff are top notch, and Colleen the wedding planner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure of meeting. She made that day the least stressful day and I was actually able to have fun. If anything went wrong I wouldn't have had a clue. I was even running late and she kept everything on track and got everybody in the right places. We didn't make it easy on her either with two dogs and a two year old but she pulled it off with such grace! The venue itself is perfect, so spacious, temperature is always just right, and the lighting was perfect. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Day Ever!
(February 12, 2018 at 12:19 PM)
5 Olivia Moore
by

Olivia

I'm sure everybody thinks their wedding venue was the best, but to have all of our guests mention numerous times that it was the best wedding they had been to was an amazing feeling and that's all because of the Mill Top. Their staff are top notch, and Colleen the wedding planner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure of meeting. She made that day the least stressful day and I was actually able to have fun. If anything went wrong I wouldn't have had a clue. I was even running late and she kept everything on track and got everybody in the right places. We didn't make it easy on her either with two dogs and a two year old but she pulled it off with such grace! The venue itself is perfect, so spacious, temperature is always just right, and the lighting was perfect. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Day Ever!
(February 12, 2018 at 12:19 PM)
5 Olivia Moore
by

Olivia

I'm sure everybody thinks their wedding venue was the best, but to have all of our guests mention numerous times that it was the best wedding they had been to was an amazing feeling and that's all because of the Mill Top. Their staff are top notch, and Colleen the wedding planner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure of meeting. She made that day the least stressful day and I was actually able to have fun. If anything went wrong I wouldn't have had a clue. I was even running late and she kept everything on track and got everybody in the right places. We didn't make it easy on her either with two dogs and a two year old but she pulled it off with such grace! The venue itself is perfect, so spacious, temperature is always just right, and the lighting was perfect. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Day Ever!
(February 12, 2018 at 12:19 PM)
5 Olivia Moore
by

Olivia

I'm sure everybody thinks their wedding venue was the best, but to have all of our guests mention numerous times that it was the best wedding they had been to was an amazing feeling and that's all because of the Mill Top. Their staff are top notch, and Colleen the wedding planner is one of the best people I have had the pleasure of meeting. She made that day the least stressful day and I was actually able to have fun. If anything went wrong I wouldn't have had a clue. I was even running late and she kept everything on track and got everybody in the right places. We didn't make it easy on her either with two dogs and a two year old but she pulled it off with such grace! The venue itself is perfect, so spacious, temperature is always just right, and the lighting was perfect. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
They made the day happen with ease!
(January 30, 2018 at 9:13 AM)
4.8 Brittany Martin
by

Brittany

We started the journey of this whole wedding planning thing over a year out with a strong sense of what we (I) wanted but found ourselves being totally overwhelmed at how to accomplish it. I am a person who gets consumed with details so the thought alone of planning a wedding made me very overwhelmed. After some time of researching endlessly wedding venues I stumbled upon the Milltop. Although 45-50 minutes away from our house, the charm, class, and rustic setting was exactly what I was searching for. The drive was nothing at that point. We went and took a tour and decided on a preliminary date that day. Rocky, the owner, was amazing and genuinely cares about each of his clients and truly treats them and his employees just like family. He felt like an uncle to us almost each time we saw him and made us feel at home. Beth was our coordinator and was a true sweetheart. She saw my vision before I could even get it out of my head. She made us feel like we were always on the same page and had nothing to worry about leading up to and during the big day. We booked the Great Room along with the Rooftop Bridal Suite and Basement Man Cave. The charm and details of the room itself was the background that spoke for itself. Stamped concrete floors and brick walls were beautiful and wonderfully complimented our beautiful bright flowers, clean details, gold accents, and tons of votive candles. And the twinkle lights. *swoon* For an extra charge you are given the option to add twinkle lights to the wooden pillars in the rooms along with chandeliers and let me tell you, the truly set the scene and make the room. They were my favorite part of the decor. The Milltop was worth every penny spent and went above and beyond to make our day one of a kind and something special. I was extremely proud to have had our reception at this venue and to have spent the time that we did with these amazing people.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect Wedding
(January 25, 2018 at 2:55 PM)
5 Alli MoosGause
by

Alli

Sounds cliche, I know but couldn't ask for a better venue or staff. The venue has so much charm and character. The staff, amazing! Beth took care of anything we had questions about and she kept us on a schedule up to and including the day of. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfectly organized!
(January 12, 2018 at 9:18 AM)
5 Sarah Edwards
by

Sarah

Overall, we had such an amazing experience at the Mill Top! Our coordinator, Colleen, was extremely responsive and helpful through everything, especially as I was in grad school and working full time while trying to wedding plan on the side. Colleen was super organized and knew all the right questions to ask to ensure that we had covered all our bases and had exactly the options we wanted for both the ceremony and the reception. Her services were far above and beyond what I expected for this being an included service in the cost of the venue rentals. She kept in contact with all of our other vendors and coordinated the timeline perfectly so that my husband and I were truly able to enjoy the day without having worry if something was on-time or in the right place! Our reception in the Loft was even more beautiful than I had imagined! The room was cozy and romantically lit with the twinkle lights across the ceiling beams. We had originally planned that we might have 150 guests attending (invited about 185) but came in at 135 and I'm definitely glad there were fewer people based on the size of the room!!! I think 150 might have worked, but it definitely would have felt a little crowded with much more than that! We loved our Bridal suite and Man cave, I'm so glad we had those rooms for down-time throughout the day. My only real complaint (very minor) was that since we ordered beer & wine/champagne for our prep rooms through the venue (because of liquor license) that was all we got. I would have liked to have some non-alcoholic drinks and or water bottles provided (or at least suggested) through the venue. With so much going on, it's hard to remember that you might want water bottles in your prep rooms, but was the only thing I worried about day-of and ended up sending a bridemaid's husband to get orange juice and water.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect Day
(January 10, 2018 at 11:03 AM)
4.8 Emma Marsh
by

Emma

Our experience at Mill Top was absolutely perfect. Before our wedding day, we were told all of the horror stories of things that can go wrong on your big day, but with Colleen as our on site coordinator, there were no bumps in the road. The venue itself is breathtaking, but the convenience of not having to set up or tear down your decorations was such a huge help. We were able to drop off the decorations well before the wedding and have the pleasure of seeing it all set up perfectly the day of. Then, at the end of the night, my family didn't have to lift a finger to take anything down and they were able to pick things up a week later. The bridal suite and man cave were also very fun and spacious places to spend the day. Can't say enough good things about Mill Top! People are still telling us that we had the best wedding they'd ever been to which is all thanks to our venue.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Wedding
(December 17, 2017 at 7:52 PM)
5 Makenzi Elrod
by

Makenzi

Everyone at Mill Top was professional, helpful, and they love their jobs! The man cave and bridal suite that they provide with the Great Room were amazing and we loved every minute of our special day!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Great experience from beginning to end
(November 27, 2017 at 8:51 PM)
5 Justin Wesley
by

Justin

We just had our wedding reception at the Mill Top on October 28. We elected to have our cocktail hour in Miller Station and our reception in the Ballroom. We also rented a bridal suite and Man Cave. We had a guest count of about 120, and they comfortable fit in the space. We also had an open air photo booth next to the dance floor, but there was still plenty of space. We worked with Beth as our coordinator, and she made everything an incredibly easy process. Our married friends told us to expect hiccups on the day of our wedding, but Beth made sure that did not happen. Literally, nothing went wrong on our big day. They also provide you with an excel spreadsheet so you can plug in every detail you want, and know exactly what you are going to pay. The process was much easier than I expected from beginning to end. I would highly recommend the Mill Top for anyone.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Amazing!
(November 1, 2017 at 2:02 PM)
5 Becca Bender
by

Becca

Amazing! Colleen our coordinator went above and beyond & we can not say how happy we are about her help throughout the planning process. She was also amazing on our wedding day, making sure everything went smooth and perfect! It is such a beautiful venue! The best part is, if you want to include your pups in your day, they will let you!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mill Top
(October 20, 2017 at 11:38 AM)
5 Hannah Diemer
by

Hannah

The Mill Top was the first venue I visited with my Fiance and we instantly fell in love. Walking up to it in January it was cold and rainy but the Mill Top had a light in every window. The history of the building and its quirkiness inside really stood out to us throughout the tour, but when we walked into the loft I got goosebumps. Chandeliers handing from wood rafters cast a warm glow over the original brick walls and hardwood floors. I remember knowing right then I wanted to get married in that room. Pictures are great but they cant bring back that same feeling. The Mill Top's doors are always open for guest to visit and I fully took advantage of it! I brought my parents, my sister, and his parents all inside for a tour just to feel the magic in that room again. The whole staff went above and beyond for me and my family and I truly appreciate it. Colleen met with me many times and was so encouraging. Looking back at the week of the wedding, we were able to drop off our decorations on Tuesday and then relaxed (as best we could!) until the day of the wedding. Colleen and her team set everything up and then at the end of the wedding, my family was able to go home without having to worry about tearing down! My mom and I went back a few days later to pick up the decorations and share our favorite memories of that night with Colleen and her assistant as they helped us pack up our car.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
AMAZING!!!
(August 25, 2017 at 7:59 AM)
5 Whitney J
by

Whitney

The Mill Top was a beautiful place for us to have our wedding. They have an elegant/industrial look that we couldn't say no to. All of our guests were very impressed and couldn't get over how it looked. The staff was very easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions you have. They are all very helpful, nice and willing to do whatever you need to make your day perfect. I don't have one complaint, and my day went better than I ever imagined and they helped make that happen. I HIGHLY recommend coming here!!!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Dream wedding
(July 27, 2017 at 7:22 PM)
5 Brittany Thomas
by

Brittany

I can't say enough good things about the Mill Top. It is such a beautiful place to have a wedding/reception. I had our reception in the Great Room and the place was absolutely beautiful. Everything went according to plan and my wedding coordinator, Colleen, did everything. I honestly didn't worry about anything that day because I knew she had it under control. I appreciate all the other staff that worked hard to set up and tear down. I highly recommend using the Mill Top if you are getting married. It is worth every penny and I am so grateful I was able to have our reception here. It was a dream come true.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mill Top=AMAZING
(July 22, 2017 at 8:46 PM)
4.8 Allyson Wyss
by

Allyson

Our wedding was May 2017 and it was everything we dreamed of. We expected glitches throughout the process of planning the day and especially the day of, but to our surprise there was absolutely NONE. Miranda Green was at our service for anything and everything we would need the day of and the days before. The whole crew at Mill Top was very professional. Rocky, the owner, made a point to make you feel like a friend and made sure we had everything we would ever want for our wedding. When we first saw this location we knew its what we wanted, but the price was at the high end of our price range. After looking at other similar looking locations we soon found out that Mill Top was the best price for what all you got. In the end it was well worth the money! Thank you Mill Top!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best day ever!
(July 9, 2017 at 9:02 PM)
5 Sydney SheltzKempf
by

Sydney

I loved having my big day here at the Mill Top! I had to plan my wedding remotely (3 hr drive) but Beth and Justin were so accommodating that it didn't stress me out at all. Even with a last minute guest count increase, they were flexible with the chairs and layout. I loved my planner, Beth, and the day went absolutely perfectly! My sister was a bridesmaid and wants to have her wedding here too now!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Day of My Life
(April 27, 2017 at 4:29 PM)
5 Heather Schierer
by

Heather

I am so thankful for everyone at Mill Top they made the wedding I've dreamed about since a little girl a reality! My family is from Cincinnati/ Northern KY and my husband's is from Charleston, IL, and we live in Terre Haute, IN, so we wanted a wedding venue in Indy to be half way between each family. After a long day of looking at venues closer to downtown Indy, my fiance (now husband, Nick) convinced me that I needed to see Mill Top. He found it online and I knew nothing about it (he's pretty good and I'm glad I listened to him). We were running a late to our tour, but Rocky, the owner, stayed late for us. From that moment on, I knew there was something special about Mill Top. Rocky was the ONLY venue host that took time to get to know everything about Nick and I and everything we wanted on our wedding day, and he said he could make it happen. Rocky set us up with Holly to be our coordinator. I can not imagine planning a wedding with out Holly! She is so talented and so professional, yet still also got to know Nick and I, making it personal too. Holly had great recommendations for vendors and worked well with our vendors that had never been to Mill Top before. Holly kept us on track and on time with planning, but my biggest compliments go to her and her assistant, Colleen, on the day of our wedding. They took care of everything with our vendors the day of, so we could relax and take everything in. It was wonderful. I had no stress because I had so much trust in Holly, the Mill Top staff, and all of our amazing vendors, and she really calmed my nerves with all of her experience. The flow of the day went so well. We had our ceremony in The Loft and our reception in The Great Room. Our guests complimented the Mill Top staff on the way they provided direction from the moment they parked their cars, to finding their way to The Loft, and the transition to The Great Room. It made a first great impression on the guests! Justin, the bar tender, did a great job and performance! Everyone loved him, and he makes the best signature cocktails! When the evening came to an end, we were able to relax again in the bridal suite. Holly and the Mill Top staff lived up to all expectations! Everything about our wedding day was perfect and a dream come true! We love Mill Top and highly recommend it!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mill Top- Best Place to Get Married!!
(April 7, 2017 at 12:40 PM)
5 Brittany Huckaby
by

Brittany

Words cannot even begin to explain the perfection that the Mill Top guaranteed and demanded of my wedding. Each wedding gets its own wedding planner- and we were lucky enough to get Colleen! Between having the sweetest woman keep us organized, the amazing smiles from Rocky the owner, and the extreme systematic structure of the place, they really know what they are doing, and how to make people happy. I look back on my time and have nothing but amazing memories of the entire day. The partnership and business etiquette were better than I could dream of. To any bride, groom, or person looking at this space, don't look further. The Mill Top has everything you could ever dream of! We enjoyed the bridal suite and man cave accommodations, being able to access the building at 9 am! We were able to have a comfortable space to get ready, access to food and drink, and could even bring in our own food! Besides the amazing suites, the rooms themselves are magnificent. We held our wedding ceremony and reception in the Great Room and the look of the brick, juxtaposed with the wood was picturesque. Adding twinkle lights topped off our perfect wedding setting. As if it wasn't wonderful enough, the newly added glass bar or all window bar was so amazing! It was lovely to grab and drink and look out over Noblesville! I could go on and on about the perfect service, warmth, and space the Mill Top provides, but it's clear that I loved my time there. I wish nothing more than positive things for this business and these people and hope you give them a try! You won't regret it- I promise!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
PERFECT!!
(January 31, 2017 at 4:05 PM)
5 Lindsey Garber
by

Lindsey

We had such a wonderful experience at the Mill Top. We had both our wedding ceremony and reception in the Great Room and it was fantastic. The wedding and reception was very well coordinated and we felt very relaxed and were able to really embrace and enjoy our special day.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Simply the Best
(January 18, 2017 at 3:37 PM)
4.6 Emery Peck
by

Emery

We loved the Mill Top and knew it was for us about halfway through the tour. The staff does an amazing job showing off the facilities, discussing the uses of each room and helping you envision your day occurring in this gorgeous building. The exposed brick, old mill fire doors, wirework and floors are simple but refined enough to class up any occasion. The staff take care of you all day and make sure you are left to enjoy the big day while they worry over details and all the little things that can add up to make a day go from special to spectacular.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfection
(January 14, 2017 at 8:19 AM)
5 Hannah Windhorst
by

Hannah

My daughter and I fell in love with the look and feel of the Mill Top. It has a warm rustic feel with all the conveniences and amenities that you could ask for. But it was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff that made the wedding day stress free and extremely enjoyable. We do not live in the area. The Bride's family is from southern Indiana, the Groom's family lives in Chicago and the Bride and Groom are in school in Idaho. Planning could have been a logistical nightmare, but our wedding coordinator, Beth, was wonderful. They helped us with all the details and kept the day moving along so smoothly that we did not have to worry about anything. Everything was seamless all the way from the initial planning to picking up decor items the day after.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Amazing!
(December 8, 2016 at 6:01 PM)
5 Brittney Hanson
by

Brittney

The Mill Top was the perfect vendor for us. We were looking for a rustic reception vendor and fell in love. We had the bridal suite and man cave for our bridal party to be all together before the ceremony. We did however have the ceremony at another location.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Amazing experience
(November 1, 2016 at 8:30 PM)
5 Apryll Brown
by

Apryll

What can I possibly say that has not already been said before. I absolutely loved the venue! The industrial style is so me and there is so much charm that almost nothing at all needs to be done to the space. However it was the service that sold me! In the very beginning Rocky took the time to not only show me the entire venue and answer my numerous questions which I'm sure took more than 2 hours, but through the whole time pushed my grandmother is a wheel chair so that she herself could see the beauty of the entire venue! I have never experienced anything like that and it meant the world to me. From then on I worked with my super talented and amazing event coordinator Miranda. She truly helped me bring my vision to life. I was so nervous with every step and decision I made, yet she was right there guiding me the entire time. It's hard to put into words the bond that was so easily developed with her. I could go on and on but Mill Top exceed my expectations. I can honestly say every single one of my guests had one amazing time on my wedding day as did my husband and I. If I could do the day over and over again, I wouldn't hesitate.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
A+++
(October 8, 2016 at 6:46 PM)
5 Stephanie Hackett
by

Stephanie

This site is magical, with transformation from ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to dancing simply seamless! The urban rustic environment allows you to spend less on accessories. Staff was creative, responsive, and just plain nice. Pricing initially seems high, but having everything at one location and a day-of coordinator is priceless! The bridal suite and the man cave allow the bridal party to get ready with ease, privacy and fun. They're spacious; while some are getting make-up done, others can relax and play games such as Foosball. If the party needs to continue after the reception, the man cave is available and ready. Definitely would recommend to any bride and groom!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Unique, Beautiful Venue!
(August 30, 2016 at 4:48 PM)
4.8 Kirby Woodall
by

Kirby

Miranda and the entire Mill Top team were exceptional! Miranda worked so hard to ensure that everything was exactly as we pictured it. She took care of literally every detail the day of, so our day was entirely worry-free! I would definitely recommend the Mill Top to any Indy-area bride looking for a unique venue with exceptional service.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
DREAM WEDDING
(August 28, 2016 at 11:33 PM)
5 ADARA ALLEN
by

ADARA

It is hard to determine where to begin when describing our experience with the Mill Top and those that work at the venue! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our marriage with our family and friends. After getting married at Holy Spirit at Geist we continued the celebration of love, family, and friends at The Mill Top and it was everything we could have asked for and more. Although most of the planning was done over FaceTime and through emails as we planned the wedding from Boston where my husband is in Dental School and I am a nurse everything turned out exactly how we planned. The people at the Mill Top were beyond helpful in working around our crazy schedule and made time to fit us in each trip we made home so that our day would be exactly how we wanted. Not only did we receive everything we asked for, we received more! The Mill Top went above and beyond to make our day perfect and Miranda's suggestions and promptness on communicating with us took a lot of pressure off of us trying to do it all from Boston. We are so thankful we were able to spend our day at The Mill Top and we would choose this location over and over again!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Great place!
(August 14, 2016 at 3:25 PM)
5 Jessica Flick
by

Jessica

My husband and I are so pleased on how our reception turned out. Rocky, Miranda and the rest of the staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our reception a dream come true.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Great place!
(August 14, 2016 at 3:25 PM)
5 Jessica Flick
by

Jessica

My husband and I are so pleased on how our reception turned out. Rocky, Miranda and the rest of the staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our reception a dream come true.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect day!
(May 1, 2016 at 6:12 PM)
5 Lindsey Welling
by

Lindsey

Our wedding reception was nothing short of perfection thanks to our event coordinator Beth and the rest of the Mill Top staff. Every last detail was taken care of for us, and we were stress-free! We felt like the staff truly got to know us and what we envisioned for our wedding day. The process was so easy and the staff is so wonderful. I would absolutely recommend Mill Top for wedding ceremony/reception. Thank you for all you do and for making our special day so memorable!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect Wedding
(November 17, 2015 at 9:09 AM)
5 Jenn Moore
by

Jenn

The Mill Top provided us with the most magical day. Our wedding was beautiful. The staff was so attentive and were there the entire time to make sure everything ran smoothly. It was a beautiful venue that I will never forget!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mill Top
(November 14, 2015 at 11:10 AM)
5 Sarah Reckelhoff
by

Sarah

The Mill Top made our wedding day perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a relaxing wedding day go to the Mill Top! They helped set up everything for the ceremony, and that was fabulous!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Amazing Place!!
(October 20, 2015 at 11:02 AM)
5 Brittani Burton
by

Brittani

The Mill Top is the best place to have a wedding! We were hooked on our first tour of the venue. Ceremony, Reception, Man Cave, Bridal Suite, Full Service Salon...We did it all there! Staff was very helpful and holds your hand through all the decision making. We did not have a wedding planner and I felt like we had one with the Mill Top because of all they do for brides, especially on the wedding day. We had so many compliments from our guests on the venue. Best place to have a wedding and they make it stress free!!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Out of this world wedding day!
(October 13, 2015 at 9:34 PM)
5 Andrea Rensch
by

Andrea

We had our ceremony & reception at Mill Top and it was more than we could have every dreamed. I knew after our first visit, I was in love with the building and all of its character. The bridal suite and man cave are one of the coolest attributes to this venue! Susan & Holly were very accepting to last minute changes I had even with hanging lights the day of the wedding!! I loved that we essentially had our own wedding planners that came with our package. It made my life a lot easier. If I had any questions, they were always quick to respond. Our day was more than we could have ever asked for! I would highly recommend Mill Top for your wedding!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
This venue made our day perfect
(October 9, 2015 at 1:29 PM)
4.8 Jeremy Kousen
by

Jeremy

My bride to be was sick the day we had scheduled for our tour, so I went by myself. As soon as the tour began, I knew this was the place we were going to want to have our wedding. I went home and picked up my sick bride to be, telling her it was worth getting out of bed for. She agreed and we scheduled our event that day. The staff was helpful, supportive, and professional during the entire planning process. They did a great job of helping up with vendors, keeping us on a timeline, and customizing our wedding to be just how we wanted it. Having that support during the planning process took care of a great deal of stress. If we had problems or questions, we called our planner and it was taken care of. Our planner coordinated with all our vendors for the timeline the day of the event, taking the stress and guesswork out of the way for us. She kept us on track all day, but at a relaxed pace so we never felt rushed. The venue was beautiful and all of our guests were impressed, many saying it's the best wedding they have ever been to. With Mill Top, you are not just getting an amazing venue. You are also getting a dedicated planner and a staff that goes above and beyond to make your day perfect.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect venue
(October 8, 2015 at 7:59 PM)
5 Holly Schieck
by

Holly

Mill top is a beautiful rustic and unique venue. We fell in love the moment e stepped through the doors. The staff was extremely professional and really knew what they were doing. They made sure my wedding day was exactly as we envisioned it. They had everything planned and ready to go and made my day totally stress free. I couldn't have asked for anything better. They made our wedding day perfect and I would recommend this venue to anyone in a heartbeat!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Mrs.
(September 10, 2015 at 11:38 AM)
5 Abbey Lamb
by

Abbey

Both the venue and the staff exceeded our expectations. We felt no stress at all in planning on our wedding because Holly walked us through every detail and assured us that anything we didn't think of, she would be there to handle. The room was just magical and I just kept tearing up through the night because I finally got to see all of my ideas put together in one spectacular display.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Best Wedding Venue near Indianapolis
(September 10, 2015 at 9:34 AM)
5 Chelsea Kopelman
by

Chelsea

The Mill Top was absolutely perfect in all capacities! I loved all of the staff and the venue was so beautiful my decor only needed to be minimal. They take care of absolutely everything for you making the planning process a little easier!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Top-Notch Venue
(August 4, 2015 at 12:35 PM)
5 Laurel Richmond
by

Laurel

The Milltop did a wonderful job helping to make our entire wedding experience as care-free as possible. I am so pleased that we were able to find this amazing venue because it offered us everything we wanted and more. We were able to enjoy the convenience of having ceremony, reception, wedding coordinator, on-site parking, catering, and set-up/tear-down . I can't fully express how helpful having that convenience was. We received so many compliments about the ambiance of the venue and the food, I know all of our friends and family had the time of their lives. The Milltop and its staff helped to give us our dream wedding. I will be forever thankful!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
GREAT Experience!
(July 14, 2015 at 6:36 PM)
4.8 Lauren Saffel
by

Lauren

Mill Top is a great place for a special event! The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. The venue is BEAUTIFUL! Our wedding was on the 4th of July and we rented the rooftop bridal suite. We were able to see fireworks from every angle! It was spectacular. Our wedding was perfect and Mill Top helped our dream come true. My favorite part was that all we had to do was show up the day of our wedding - they decorated and prepared everything for us! They managed the timeline and every little detail. Because of this we had no stress, just fun! It's pricey but you are in good hands with the Mill Top and their staff!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Wedding Reception
(February 15, 2015 at 1:48 PM)
5 Carol Clancey
by

Carol

We could not be more pleased with our daughter's reception at the Mill Top. Everyone we worked with was very professional, helpful, and organized, and the event turned out wonderful!! Susan and Holly were great, and took care of everything!!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Wow!!
(November 21, 2014 at 2:10 PM)
5 Chris Kopf
by

Chris

Mill Top went above and beyond in every way from the day we first met with them to the day of our event. They were always willing to help in every way and were extremely helpful the day of the event. They took care of the entire set up and clean up which made our entire day worry-free. And most importantly, on the day of our event, Mill Top was astonishingly beautiful. So many of our guests came up and complimented us our venue choice.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Beautiful Venue!
(November 2, 2014 at 3:13 PM)
5 Alexis Cooks
by

Alexis

We both fell in love with this venue as soon as we saw it. The rustic, yet industrial atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for and the lights they put up were gorgeous! Our favorite room was the Loft, and I especially loved the chandeliers and twinkle light curtain. But above all the wedding coordinators are AMAZING! They really take this venue from a beautiful place to a full service wedding venue. They took care of EVERYTHING for us and Susan and Holly made the entire process run so smoothly.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Gorgeous Venue
(June 2, 2014 at 12:11 PM)
5 Brooke Fry
by

Brooke

Mill Top is a beautiful, rustic, and charming venue. Each room in the building has so much character...my favorite being the Loft with the chandeliers and twinkle lights - so romantic! Our guests are still raving about it. The staff at the Mill Top are exceptional in every way. I can't say enough about how easy and stress free they make the planning process for you. They anticipate your every need to make your wedding day absolutely perfect!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect reception site!
(January 8, 2014 at 4:12 PM)
5 Kara Holland
by

Kara

The moment I walked into the Mill Top I knew we had to have our wedding reception there! The staff is really exceptional, especially Susan! They think of everything (literally every little detail) and make planning easy. They made our reception everything I had envisioned, and made it as stress free as possible. The location itself is BEAUTIFUL! I loved the urban atmosphere. It has so much character!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Dream Come True
(November 19, 2013 at 8:07 PM)
5 Beth Rizzo
by

Beth

WOW doesn't say enough about the Mill Top. From the service to the atmosphere, everything was absolutely perfect. It was the executed better than I could ever imagine. I dropped off boxes upon boxes of decorations and centerpieces with some instruction and asked them to be creative. Beyond words - it was so incredibly beautiful. The photographer that was recommended was incredible and the preferred caterer worked with us on over 30 food allergies - wow! There were so many wow moments at our wedding and our friends and family will be talking about this for many years to come. I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect day.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
love love love the mill top
(September 17, 2013 at 10:39 AM)
5 Amanda Garst
by

Amanda

When I was looking for a wedding venue I knew I didn't want the typical ballroom with the ugly carpet and where they rush you in and out very quickly. The Mill Top is completly oppisite of that and I fell in love with it immediately. The building is absolutely gorgeous and you don't even need to add that much decor. The rooms have all wooden floors, exposed brick and wooden beams. It is very urban chic. We rented out the skylight room for the ceremony and the great room for the reception. We also took advantage of the bridal suite and the man cave. I loved the bridal suite. My girls and I hung out there all day and got our hair and makeup done. I was very relaxed because I knew I didn't have to rush to get ready and go somewhere. We used the loft space to do our first look pictures. The loft is so pretty. I would recommend anyone to use any of the rooms because they all have something so unique about them and there are all so gorgeous. The Mill Top staff is amazing as well! They went above and beyond to make my day perfect and run smoothly. Any bride and groom would be so lucky to get married there. I am still getting compliments from my guests on how they loved the wedding and the Mill Top was great and such a unique venue. I could not rave enough about the Mill Top and would recommend this place to anyone! I love love love the mill top!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Absolutely Wonderful Wedding Venue
(September 12, 2013 at 1:31 PM)
5 Stacy Doyle
by

Stacy

We had an absolutely beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at the MillTop! I can't rave enough about the venue and it's staff! Everything was perfect and Susan and the rest of the MillTop staff went above and beyond! We spent the entire day there in the Bridal Suite and Man Cave and it was actually a very relaxing day. I've been in many weddings where you are running from place to place to get your hair done, etc but we had everyone come to us and just sat back and relaxed! Again, I loved our day! Would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone...no hesitation! The price may be a little on the higher side, but well worth the cost for a beautiful and memorable wedding!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
We would do it all over again if we could!
(September 10, 2013 at 4:59 PM)
4.8 Emily Fennell
by

Emily

We knew as soon as we walked through the doors that Mill Top was the place for us. We didn't want the typical white and boring conference room that would have to spend a ton on to decorate. Mill top is "urban chic" as I like to call it and doesn't really even much decorating! The staff was professional and always willing to answer any questions that I had. We rented out the Ballroom for the ceremony, the Great Room for the reception and the bridal suite and man cave for the day of (which I highly recommend). The loft wasn't an option when we toured the building, but we loved it and got a lot of pictures in there as well. We got everything we wanted, but you just have to be careful because the cost does start to add up quickly. You have to be willing to make sacrifices in some departments to get what you want in others! I would also recommend brides and bridesmaids to get your hair and makeup done at the Salon and Spa. It's so convient, all the girls working there are super nice, friendly, and take the stress out of your big day. My advice: don't buy a bar package!!! We had 175 guests, and to do the basic bar package was $4,000+. We gambled and paid by consumption, and our tab was $2,500 and trust me, everyone drank their hearts out!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Perfect reception!
(August 30, 2013 at 4:09 PM)
5 Courtney Ellabarger
by

Courtney

I was skeptical of almost all our vendors due to the seemingly greediness of the wedding business. The Mill Top blew away my expectations and exceeded them. They were incredible to work with, went over and above, and I truly felt like they cared about me having the wedding of my dreams. When other vendors dropped the ball, they stepped in and helped a busy bride deal with these issues. They were always quick to respond to the billions of emails I sent and always made me feel like I was their priority. The venue was different and beautiful, and we received so many compliments from the guests. The owner, Rocky, greeted all the guests as they arrived, which made quite the impression on them. We felt like stars the night of our wedding- they were always checking in with us and making sure we were doing well. Out of all of our vendors, they were our favorite. I want to have another event there to work with them again, but due to my high maintenance, they may run the other direction! I am beyond pleased with the beauty, individuality and charm of the Mill Top, and it was exactly what we wanted. It is not a standard white conference room, that is for sure! When our shuttle dropped the ball, the Mill Top stepped up and saved the day for our guests. Stuff went wrong, as it always does in a wedding, but none of it was due to the Mill Top and they helped me deal with these issues. Rocky, Dana, Susan and Justin are all first class in the wedding business, and I am so thankful we went with the Mill Top.
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Our wedding was perfect!
(July 19, 2013 at 1:40 PM)
5 Mary Wright
by

Mary

As the title says, our wedding went perfectly and I have to give the credit to the staff at the Mill Top! Our ceremony and reception were in The Loft, which is their newest space. When we went in February to view the space it was a no brainer! We booked that day. From then on at all of our other meetings, the staff really listened to what we wanted and didn't try to push or sell anything to us that we really didn't want. After the event our guests RAVED about how beautiful the space was. I wanted a relaxed and fun yet still beautiful wedding, and they provided that for me and my husband!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Outstanding Wedding Venue!
(June 24, 2013 at 2:09 PM)
5 Jennifer Wilson
by

Jennifer

I cannot say enough about the staff and service provided by the Mill Top. Our June wedding was the first in a new room (The Loft) that they had begun renovating in January. They kept me up-to-date on the progress of the renovations and the finished product exceeded my expectations. It was breathtaking and the perfect place for our wedding. Throughout the entire planning process and onsite the day of the wedding, the staff was beyond responsive and attentive. It was literally all hands on deck - from the owner (Rocky) to our sales person (Dana) to the events team (Susan and Justin). They were all there to be sure our wedding day was executed perfectly, and it was. It's a beautiful venue with superb service. I highly recommend it!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Very unique venue for Indy!
(July 29, 2012 at 8:49 PM)
4.8 Katie Beitzel
by

Katie

We really loved the Milltop! The building has so much character so you really don't have to do much decorating at all! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They took care of all of the details so I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of my event. The caterers are great- you get a choice of 3 caterers so you can really pick whichever is your style. I would highly recommend you check out this venue!
Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center
Review Title
(May 8, 2012 at 4:57 PM)
5 Riley Sparks
by

Riley

The Mill Top was such a wonderful location to hold our ceremony and reception! The location is beautiful, the staff is amazing, and the wedding was amazing!! One of the most beautiful locations we looked at and by far the best staff around!! Such a great place!