Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Cancel
Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Contact Us
Search
Search For:
Vendor
Location
Events
Category
Radius
Search
Search
Bands & DJs
Beauty & Health
Bridal Registries
Cakes & Desserts
Catering & Bar
Ceremony Music
Ceremony Venues
Dance Lessons
Favors & Gifts
Flowers & Decor
Gowns, Dresses & Attire
Guest Accommodations
Home & Hearth
Honeymoon Venues
Invitations & Stationery
Jewelry & Accessories
Lighting & Rentals
Officiants
Photo Booths
Photography
Reception Venues
Rehearsal Dinners
Showers and Parties
Transportation
Travel
Unique Services
Videography
Wedding Planning
Search
Bridal Shows
Online Wedding Shows
Select
50 miles
25 miles
10 miles
5 miles
All
Miss Sara's Cakery

Miss Sara's Cakery

Share On:
Visit Us On:
Hastings, MN

Miss Sara's Cakery

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

5.0
Miss Sara's Cakery
I would give Miss Sara 10 stars if possible on this scale.
(December 19, 2016 at 12:42 PM)
5 Heather Michels
by

Heather

She was such a pleasure to work with! She was extremely professional and full of amazing ideas. You can tell she loves what she does as it is reflected in her attitude and her work. Her prices were extremely fair and reasonable compared to other competitors in the metro area. The cake quality and taste is out of this world. I had so many people rave about the cupcakes at my wedding. You can't go wrong with any of the flavors. They are all amazing! Sara is also open and flexible to doing any flavors or designs that you want which really sets her apart from other cake places who only have a set flavor or designs to choose from. Sara was really personable and punctual with getting back to you from calls or emails. I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone I know for any event. I will be sure to use her services again for future events.
Miss Sara's Cakery
Thank you.....
(July 18, 2016 at 1:44 PM)
5 Private User S
by

Private User

Sara, you did an amazing job creating a beautiful and delicious wedding cupcake tower for my daughter Stephanie's wedding! They were so beautiful and tasty and we received so many compliments! Your service was amazing!
Miss Sara's Cakery
highly recommended from me!!
(July 6, 2016 at 1:34 PM)
5 Santasha K
by

Santasha

My cake was amazing, and everyone loved it. It was moist and very tasteful. Sara was very professional, and my cake design was very elegant
Miss Sara's Cakery
Sara was SOOOOO amazing.
(June 20, 2016 at 12:26 PM)
5 Sarah Demico
by

Sarah

She was the 6th or 7th person we met with about our cake. We had a Gatsby themed wedding and everyone else told us we had to design the cake, but Sara sat down with us for a long time, planning and designing. She was so helpful, our cake turned out AMAZING and super delicious! We also ordered the most adorable groom's cake from her!
Miss Sara's Cakery
I was very impressed.
(June 6, 2016 at 5:12 PM)
4.8 Kallie Jones
by

Kallie

I contacted Sara about making my wedding cake. She responded right away and we got a tasting scheduled. The tasting/consultation was great. All of the cake flavors we tried were so good. I had this certain wedding cake taste in my mind that I wanted and it turned out to be her Amaretto Cream cake (so delicious.) I showed her a few pictures of the lace on my dress and she started sketching her thoughts for the cake. The cake turned out even more beautiful than I pictured. The lace piping matched me dress perfectly. So many people that came to our wedding commented on how great it looked and how good it tasted! A couple of weeks before my wedding I emailed Sara and asked her to make a groom's cake to surprise my husband at our rehearsal. A few emails later we had a pick up time set and all I had told her was I wanted it to be gold themed since we got married at a gold course and he loves golfing. When I got there to pick it up the cake she had it all boxed up and ready to go and it was amazing. I couldn't have imagined it would turn out that great, but I had complete faith that Sara would deliver a great cake. Our families still talk about how cool it was! She is slightly higher priced than some other places, but her work is amazing and her portion sizes are bigger than most. Sara was super nice and the cakes not only looked amazing, but tasted great too!
Miss Sara's Cakery
Highly recommend!!
(May 10, 2016 at 3:34 PM)
5 Colleen Fischer
by

Colleen

Sara was so fantastic to work with from the moment we met at our consultation. She had so many great ideas for us. Throughout the planning process she was always a phone call or email away and was very quick to answer any questions I had. On the day of my wedding, when I walked into our venue and saw our cake and cupcake tower for the first time, I teared up by how elegant and beautiful everything was! She did an amazing job. A simply gorgeous display. Everyone loved the 4 flavors we chose and I can't wait to order again from her in the future.
Miss Sara's Cakery
Amazing job & so delicious!
(May 4, 2016 at 12:02 PM)
5 Karen Fischer
by

Karen

Sara and her staff did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding cake and treats. My husband and I renewed our vows and wanted to make it all signify us and our courtship 30 years ago. Sara made us a 1984 mustang GT car cake that looked exactly Like our car back then. You couldn't of gotten the details On this cake any better if it was a model. The workmanship was Brilliant!! She put it on a cake board that resembled the beach/ocean and the cupcakes set the seen off nicely with seashells and starfish on top made from white chocolate. So happy I Found Sara's Cakery. The cake and treats were the talk of our vow renewal. She was very reasonably priced and worth every penny!
Miss Sara's Cakery
Exceeded Expectations
(May 2, 2016 at 1:04 PM)
5 Sara McKinney
by

Sara

Miss Sara's Cakery was the only place we did a tasting and we were sold. Sara invites you into her Cakery for a tasting and she takes the time to make sure she understands your vision for your cake and she is glad to answer any questions you may have. Her cakes/cupcakes are so delicious (Strawberries and Cream is our favorite flavor) and she decorates everything so beautifully. I showed Sara a picture of a cake that I loved, hoping she could recreate it for our wedding. Sara EXCEEDED all expectations when it came to our wedding cake, as it was even more beautiful that the picture I showed her. You can tell she puts her heart and soul into her work and she was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process! I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone that wants a delicious cake that is absolutely gorgeous. You can't go wrong and we found her prices to be super reasonable. We LOVED our cake! I plan to order cupcakes from her on every anniversary and for friends! Thank you!
Miss Sara's Cakery
THE BEST!
(April 6, 2016 at 6:08 PM)
5 Dimetra Kutsios
by

Dimetra

Miss Sara was the BEST! She is affordable and very professional! She created exactly what I envisioned. It was really awesome that she lets you have different flavors for the tiers. We chose white amaretto(?) which is a fan favorite and we chose marble. We had guests that had an almond allergy and so they were able to chose something other than the white amaretto. It was beautiful and delicious. Everyone loved our cake and thought it tasted amazing.
Miss Sara's Cakery
Highly Recommended
(March 15, 2016 at 10:55 AM)
5 Sara Craftsman
by

Sara

I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery for any cake service! Miss Sara's Cakery was the only place we did a tasting and we were sold. Sara invites you into her Cakery for a tasting and she takes the time to make sure she understands your vision for your cake and she is glad to answer any questions you may have. Her cakes/cupcakes are so delicious (Strawberries and Cream is our favorite flavor) and she decorates everything so beautifully. I showed Sara a picture of a cake that I loved, hoping she could recreate it for our wedding. Sara EXCEEDED all expectations when it came to our wedding cake, as it was even more beautiful that the picture I showed her. You can tell she puts her heart and soul into her work and she was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process! I would highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone that wants a delicious cake that is absolutely gorgeous. You can't go wrong and we found her prices to be super reasonable. We LOVED our cake! I plan to order cupcakes from her on every anniversary! Wedding: 09/26/2015 Services Used: Wedding Cake Reviewed On: 10/18/2015
Miss Sara's Cakery
A delicious pleasure!
(March 8, 2016 at 10:08 AM)
5 Katie Thull
by

Katie

Sara was such a pleasure to work with and the mini cupcakes are perfectly bite sized! She worked with me to get my tiered cake exactly what I pictured!
Miss Sara's Cakery
Amazing!!
(February 23, 2016 at 1:45 PM)
5 Bree Dunporter
by

Bree

Sara's Cakery was amazing! They were great to work with and did exactly as I asked for the design. Set up and delivery were so easy and the cake was amazing! My husband does not like any sweets but he loved her cake and would get so made when I would eat his :) I would order from these ladies again!!
Miss Sara's Cakery
Wonderful to work with!
(February 9, 2016 at 10:05 AM)
5 Jessica Culp
by

Jessica

Miss Sara's Cakery was so wonderful to work with! Sara made our tasting so much fun and the cupcakes were absolutely delicious! She had great ideas as to what to use for decorations on the cupcakes and they turned out beautiful! She did the delivery and set-up for us which was really helpful. I would recommend her to anyone!
Miss Sara's Cakery
Must Try!
(February 4, 2016 at 3:53 PM)
5 Adjeiley O
by

Adjeiley

You have to try Sara. You can't get anyone better!! She has made a wedding cake, baby shower, and a birthday cake for me. The cakes looked awesome and tasted even more awesome EVERYTIME!! I can you that you will not regret having her make your cakes. Thanks Sara. You are truly one of a kind...
Miss Sara's Cakery
Gorgeous & Delicious Cakes - Highly Recommend!
(June 30, 2015 at 5:23 PM)
5 Lindsey Fuhrman
by

Lindsey

We absolutely loved our wedding cake from Miss Sara's Cakery! We liked the look of an ivory cake she had done for a different wedding, but wanted to add our own style and flare to it. She was able to make that happen, while keeping it in line with our vintage themed wedding. The cake was gorgeous, and we received so many lovely comments about it. Some people mentioned they thought it wasn't real because it was so perfect! :). I can't forget to mention how amazing the flavors were, and how we loved our choices: lemon zest and white amaretto cream. We can't thank Sara enough for such a gorgeous and delicious cake for our special day. We highly recommend Miss Sara's Cakery to anyone with an upcoming wedding.
Miss Sara's Cakery
Highly Recommend
(November 6, 2014 at 1:18 PM)
5 Inga Storbakken
by

Inga

Sara was fantastic! She went above and beyond to make our wedding day very special with making our wedding cake EXACTLY how we had envisioned it. She met with us multiple times to make sure that we were aligned in our ideas, which was very appreciated since we were wedding planning across the country. Our guests absolutely loved our cake, both in presentation and taste. Sara is very professional, detail-oriented and very easy to work with. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Miss Sara's Cakery for your next event!
Miss Sara's Cakery
Review Title
(January 2, 2014 at 1:01 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Comments Miss Sara was great! I chose the orange favored cake as my main favor and it was so tasty. Her fondant is REALLY good. I wanted a unique design and she had no problem with it.