LOGIN
MonPhotography

MonPhotography

Visit Us On:
Kansas City, MO

MonPhotography

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.9
MonPhotography
Beautiful Photos!
(December 14, 2015 at 10:32 AM)
5 Missy Brooks
by

Missy

We had a wonderful experience with Monika and Jason. Monika is super talented and artistic and we absolutely loved ALL our photos. I would highly recommend MonPhotography for all your photography needs!
MonPhotography
Couldn't have asked for better
(December 11, 2015 at 4:39 PM)
5 Brianna Graham
by

Brianna

We used Mon for our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She corralled our loud, large family for pictures and managed to capture the love every step of the way. She found this amazing field and fallen tree, rusted shed and old pickup and tromped through it all (sticks and leaves in her hair!) to get us some amazing shots. She was beautiful, brilliant and completely professional and timely.
MonPhotography
Best photographer around
(October 3, 2015 at 6:35 PM)
5 Danielle Hazlett
by

Danielle

Our first experience with Mon Photography was our family photos in 2009. Sense then monika has done all of my photos from my weeding to my sons birth announcements and still continue to use monphtography. She also dose all my friends and family I would refer her to anyone she is amazing. Monika traveled with us to Mexico for our wedding I could not have asked for anything better. She did an amazing job capturing all of the moments we will remember for a lifetime. She has the perfect eye for detail.
MonPhotography
The photographer's Photographer.
(September 23, 2015 at 3:02 PM)
5 Courtney Staton
by

Courtney

I'm a professional photographer. I tell you this to give weight to my next statement: Monika first photographed my then-finace and I in early 2008 for our engagement photos. She has since photographed my wedding, my maternity pictures, my children, my portraits, my extended family and my immediate family again and again. I'm a returning client for over seven years now. Her work is the only work besides my own I display in my home and even office. Monika does an excellent job. She's fun to work with, playful, easy going yet very professional and quickly turns her images around. Her quality is outstanding and I look to have her photograph me for ages to come.
MonPhotography
Excellent job!
(September 23, 2015 at 12:56 PM)
5 Anna Sechrest
by

Anna

MonPhotography is willing to go over and beyond whatever you want on your special day! Simply fantastic photos and loads of fun!
MonPhotography
Our wedding pictures are perfect!
(September 23, 2015 at 12:21 PM)
5 Angela Bean
by

Angela

We had MonPhotography do our wedding! Best photographers ever!! We absolutely love our pictures!! Thank you, MonPhotography!!
MonPhotography
Phenomenal Photographer
(September 23, 2015 at 12:00 PM)
5 Chris and Tara Titus
by

Chris and Tara

Out first experience with Mon Photography was our wedding in June 2009. Monika did an amazing job capturing all of the moments we will remember for a lifetime. Many of our family members and friends commented on how beautiful the photos turned out. She has the perfect eye for detail and you will not be disappointed! As our family has expanded, we continue to trust Monika to capture our family photos because we know she is the best and you can't find better quality than Monika.
MonPhotography
Wonderful Photographer!
(September 9, 2015 at 9:53 AM)
5 Elizabeth Gaston
by

Elizabeth

Monika and Jason are outstanding people. I fell in love with their work years before I even got engaged and I knew that they were who I wanted to photograph my wedding. When my husband and I did our engagement pictures I was very nervous about how un-photogenic I thought we were going to be, but Monika made us feel very comfortable. She definitely thinks out of the box, if there was somewhere with the perfect lighting and the perfect backdrop we were stopping in the middle of the street, I loved it! Our engagement pictures turned out great. We got married on 8/22/15 and Monika and Jason showed up on time and jumped right in with taking pictures. I am very thrilled with the shots that we got on our wedding day even when we were in a time restraint. I got a lot of great feedback from my guests at the reception about how many pictures they were taking and how long they were there for. We can't wait to see all the pictures!
MonPhotography
One of KC's Best Photographers
(September 1, 2015 at 12:53 PM)
5 Thea Grahl
by

Thea

Monphotography was outstanding to work with. Monika was extremely professional and kept me stress-free. She communicated quickly whenever I had questions. She listened to what I wanted and the poses I felt really confident in, while adding her unique creativity to every picture. She came up with off-the-wall scenic places for intimate and bridal party pictures that turned out breath taking! By far the best Vendor I hired. I will be hiring her again and again!
MonPhotography
5 Stars!! Highly Recommend!!
(August 31, 2015 at 11:06 PM)
5 Amanda Solon
by

Amanda

Monika with Monphotography exceed my expectations with our engagement and wedding pictures. She was a real gem, and did a fantastic job with both pictures. I really thought our engagement pictures would be awkward and couldn't be anything like those Pinterest pictures you see, but let me tell you - every single one was Pinterest perfect!! The day of the wedding was great as well, Monika was flexible with timing and all of the craziness that goes into a wedding day. Our pictures we're great, beyond great really... and I would recommend her to anyone needing an engagement or wedding photographer. We are looking forward to using her for years to come!! 5 stars!!
MonPhotography
Amazing people, amazing product!
(August 31, 2015 at 8:29 PM)
5 Maggie Nelson
by

Maggie

Mon Photography was by far my favorite wedding vendor! They were extremely attentive, responsive, creative, and ultimately left us with stunning images to capture the best day of our lives. I would highly recommend their services for your event!
MonPhotography
Engagement Photos...Amazing!!!
(October 3, 2013 at 11:44 AM)
5 Vicki Ferdig
by

Vicki

Monika and Jason are friends that go way back. I've know Jason since he was a young teenager! They took my daughter's engagement photos and they were simply breathtaking! My daughter is also a photographer, so choosing another photographer to capture those precious moments is so hard! There was never a doubt that these pictures wouldn't be just gorgeous! Had we had things to do over, we wouldn't have gone with the wedding photographer we had already contracted with, and would have had Mon Photography do the wedding too. You simply CAN'T go wrong with these two! Well worth the investment!
MonPhotography
Could NOT have asked for anyone better!!
(March 8, 2013 at 8:43 AM)
5 Jennifer Dunn
by

Jennifer

Monika and Jason shot our engagement and wedding pictures in 2012. They are absolutely incredible. You can tell from the rest of the reviews here how amazing they are. My husband and I will use Monika and Jason for every future photographer needs we have! What makes them awesome: -AMAZING PHOTOS!!! -They put in the time both during your photo shoots AND after to ensure you get the best product. -Super friendly and make the photo taking experience fun and exciting. -Prices are extremely reasonable. Monika and Jason are routinely offering specials or discounts either via their facebook page or wedding show events.
MonPhotography
My Wedding by Mon Photography
(October 31, 2012 at 3:40 PM)
5 Nicole Eubanks
by

Nicole

My family is crazy and my wedding party was super large. Monika and Jason took immediate control and made it happen. I recommend them every chance I get!
MonPhotography
My Wedding by Mon Photography
(October 31, 2012 at 3:39 PM)
5 Nicole Eubanks
by

Nicole

My family is crazy and my wedding party was super large. Monica and Jason took immediate control and made it happen. I recommend them every chance I get!
MonPhotography
PERFECT Photos!
(October 31, 2012 at 2:26 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Monika and Jason shot our wedding on a hot September afternoon. We have had so many people say how much they love our photos, and on facebook even people we don't know commented on them! We were flying in from out of town for our wedding which could have made things difficult but they were so responsive to emails and were easy to talk to about what vision we saw for our wedding (and saw it through with the photos!) They are so friendly, kind, had great ideas for poses on the day and were on time for the wedding! I absolutely LOVE their style of photography which is why we chose them and they did an AMAZING job on our photos and I would highly recommend them!
MonPhotography
Review Title
(October 30, 2012 at 12:17 PM)
5 Kelly Twyman
by

Kelly

Jason and Monika did an awesome job. They were on time for the wedding and had great ideas for poses with us and the wedding party. I would definately recommend them to anyone.
MonPhotography
Incredible Team!
(July 25, 2012 at 12:27 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Monika and Jason did our engagement photos and will be doing our wedding photos. They are simply amazing! Their photos speak for themselves. HIGHLY recommend!
MonPhotography
let the photos speak for themselves.
(May 17, 2012 at 3:08 PM)
5 billie defries
by

billie

Monica has taken photos of my squirmy 1 year old, and they turned out fantastic. Her vibe, personality, and ABILITY surpass all the photographers I've encountered in k.c. When I get married in the next couple of years, monphotography is my first (and really only) choice. Thank you, Monica, for being amazing at what you do!
MonPhotography
If I ever Renew My Vows- She's my girl!
(May 12, 2012 at 9:48 PM)
5 Kristen Last Name
by

Kristen

To the awesome person that posted the one bad review about Monphotography, you are get 100 good reviews about them. So I hope you feel real great about yourself. To belittle someone, one must be little. And yes, I got that on the sign from the church. But Monica is AMAZING. She worked with a very short notice schedule for my newborn picture and they turned about better than I could ever imagine! So if I ever renew my vows I would totally hire them! Who ever is trying to steal their cred, and business you obviously aren't getting anywhere! Nice try! I do know she was moving on May 1st, because Kay tried to get me to help her move. So I can back that one. Move along unsuccessful fellow photographer and find a new hobby :) Monphotography is the shiz.
MonPhotography
Monphotography Response to Bad Review
(May 9, 2012 at 12:53 AM)
5 Monika and Jason Monphotography
by

Monika and Jason

We feel very sorry for the person who made up this lie to make me look bad. As you can see, we have a strong backing up from all of our awesome brides. First off, we didn't even have a wedding on May 1, 2011 ( I was moving into a rental house with my roommate Kay) We are about 98% sure that this bad review is coming from another photographer in the Kansas/Kansas City Metro. We are so sorry that our past and future brides had to see such poor evilness Thanks to all of our loving supporters... You guys freaking ROCK!!!!! XOXOX Mon and Jason
MonPhotography
Fantastic Wedding Photographer
(May 8, 2012 at 3:03 AM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

I had the pleasure of having Jason photograph my wedding. My photos turned out absolutely perfect and looked like they came out of a magazine! I look forward to working with Jason and his new photography team.
MonPhotography
From a family member
(May 7, 2012 at 10:17 PM)
5 Rebecca Crozier
by

Rebecca

This was one of the best wedding photographers I have ever seen in action. This team did the photos for my cousins engagement & wedding. Not only were they all timeless & beautifully shot, they handled my not necessarily easy family with grace & style as well. They even managed to get amazing shots of a very tired 2yr old flower girl (my daughter) & a family picture we havent achieved in ages. I will definitely be using & recommending mon photography.
MonPhotography
AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!!
(May 7, 2012 at 6:59 PM)
5 Tiffany boggan
by

Tiffany

Not only has monika done my wedding but she has done several of my friends and familes photos and she is sooo amazing!! She was very professional , kind and patient. she got EXACTLY what i was wanting for my wedding photo!! she even stayed a little later than asked to take additional photos that she thought we might like! she was wonderfully priced and did not take months to get our wedding photos back to us! When i go to her website to check out her new work i can not believe how great her work is! i don't know how she does it but she perfect perfection!! (i find myself getting a litte jealous and wanting to take mine again lol) We were so happy to have found her and blessed to include her in our wonderful wedding memories!!
MonPhotography
Wedding
(May 7, 2012 at 6:47 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

Amazing pictures. After 3 weddings in 2 years and All three with different photographers I've seen it all and Monphotograpy was the BEST by far. Pictures are forever, and you can tell they know this. So kind and very sincere about what they do!
MonPhotography
worked withher since 2008!
(May 7, 2012 at 5:13 PM)
5 Courtney s
by

Courtney

We have usedMon photography since our Engagement photos of April 2008! Since then, a wedding, trash the dress, maternity, kids and family photos. I will always refer to her.great pricing, amazing photos and so genuinely nice and comfortable to be around. Love Monika!
MonPhotography
Amazing!!!
(May 7, 2012 at 5:05 PM)
5 Katie Cook
by

Katie

Monika is an extremely talented photographer. She was absolutely wonderful on my wedding day, she helped keep me calm. She had a perfect balance of direction (stand here, smile now etc.)and also staying behind the scenes and captured some awesome candid moments of my wedding day.
MonPhotography
Simply the best.
(May 7, 2012 at 3:28 PM)
5 Danielle Dodson
by

Danielle

You cannot do any better in Kansas City than Monika. Her pictures are natural and timeless. She is extremely creative and experienced, always trying to do something new with each couple. I've had solo shoot with her and was beyond impressed with her professionalism and talent. If you want to erase the chance of doubt/fear while waiting for your wedding pictures, book for your wedding.
MonPhotography
AWESOME!!
(May 7, 2012 at 3:00 PM)
5 Kristena Kisner
by

Kristena

Monika is a wonderful photograher. We had our engagement, newborns and easter pics taken by her. We will also be flying her out to San Diego to shoot our wedding next year. She works VERY WELL with kids and helps the adults be comfortable!!
MonPhotography
Amazing
(May 7, 2012 at 2:38 PM)
5 Callie Zirkel
by

Callie

She is by far the best!!! Likes to get the best Shots and makes everything fun!!!
MonPhotography
Absolutely TERRIBLE!
(May 7, 2012 at 1:23 PM)
1 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

For starters, she is VERY awkward. Overcharges for wedding pictures. Didn't stay the whole time. It was a disaster. Now, I don't have all of my wedding day memories. Never will I use her again.
MonPhotography
AMAZING!
(January 10, 2012 at 12:43 PM)
5 Hannah Robertson
by

Hannah

Throughout the whole photography process, engagement, day-of, Monika and Jason have been AMAZING! Photos were the most important part of my wedding planning and I couldn't have asked for more. I love my unique, personal wedding photos that I know none of my friends will have! Thanks so much for capturing our perfect day!
MonPhotography
Monika is the best!
(October 25, 2011 at 12:08 AM)
5 Rachel Holt
by

Rachel

Now that my wedding is over I truly realize that the photography, simply put, is the most important thing of all. Why? Because it's all I have left. (Besides my Knight in shining armor!) Monika exceeded my expectations for photos (which is saying a lot!) and I am 100% SO glad I chose her to capture our special day. I love Monika and I know you will too!