LOGIN
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting

Musical DJ's and Event Lighting

Vienna, VA

Musical DJ's and Event Lighting

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B!
(July 1, 2019 at 7:38 PM)
5 Kyle Crum
by

Kyle

Our DJ Freddie B is the main reason our wedding went so smoothly and was so much fun! He is a true professional who knows how to engage the crowd, coordinate speeches and soundtracks, and keep the party going! Freddie planned out the night by the minute with us and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted. He suggested the perfect songs for us when we needed advice and came up with some great intros and transitions, keeping the party alive all night! He took initiative to coordinate with the venue staff, photographers, videographer, and guests to make sure everyone had everything they needed. Freddie is a true friend after booking him for two events and genuinely wants the best for his clients. All other DJs seem like amateurs after meeting Freddie B.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B
(January 21, 2019 at 8:28 PM)
5 Alexis Juliane
by

Alexis

It just so happens that I'm writing this on his birthday (so happy birthday Freddie!), but DJ Freddie B literally made our wedding. His responsiveness, professionalism, and expertise made him the perfect person to not only DJ our wedding, but to also help me build a timeline, and plan a first dance surprise for my husband. HE IS AWESOME! He deserves nothing but the highest praise for the work he puts in to making anyone's wedding day special! We love you Freddie and we're so lucky to have made a life long friend! :)
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ FREDDIE IS YOUR MAN
(December 7, 2018 at 3:02 PM)
5 Jessica Murphy
by

Jessica

If I could give 10 stars I would. I originally spoke with the company (Dan) and he told me he would pair us with the person who would fit right with our personality. Dan told us Freddie was our guy. He couldn't have picked a more perfect guy for our wedding. He was organized, great with communicating, involved, and helped us figure out how we wanted our layout. At the wedding itself he expressed genuine excitement and happiness. He was a total blast and was very much a part of the party. Everyone at the wedding and after talked about how amazing Freddie was and how he made the wedding what it was. It felt like having a professional family member at our wedding. I would recommend him for anyone and everyone for honestly any event and all I can say is TRUST HIM he knows what he's doing and will make your event atmosphere unforgettable <3 thank you Freddie
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B is incredible!
(November 5, 2018 at 1:37 PM)
5 Sabrina Thompson
by

Sabrina

I would highly recommend Musical DJs and event lighting. From my first phone call with Dan, the owner of the company, to my last phone call with our DJ Freddie B, my experience was fantastic. They were thorough and accommodating with scheduling calls. When I told Dan we were having a fusion wedding he recommended Freddie B hosting our event. With all the planning I'd been doing I was just happy to have a DJ booked! Our first phone call with Freddie was more than pleasant! His high energy and kind spirit was evident. He had endless song suggestions and he set our final timeline for the day! He worked with my vision and accommodated us completely. The day of the event Freddie outshined EVERYONE including our event coordinator. He was with us through photos and ran through the rain to get things we forgot. He remembered everyone's names and was a friend the entire day! He kept us on schedule and partied with us! Every guest complimented him when they left for the evening. After our wedding we were asked for his information from multiple guests I gladly passed it along. This man was the real deal and went above and beyond his job description! The uplighting was also beautiful and made our reception hall that much more breathtaking. Brian and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Freddie!! You are the best there is and you will forever be our go to. Thanks again, friend!!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B is Amazing!
(November 4, 2018 at 10:23 AM)
5 Brittney Shields
by

Brittney

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and would highly recommend! Freddie was so easy to work with and very professional at the same time. Freddie treats you like family and really values what you as a couple want the most. We were a really easy going couple and he helped us choose songs when we were really unsure. He makes sure everything is running as planned even in slightly difficult situations. The dance floor was always packed and he knows how to keep it that way. I would highly recommend booking him now before he's booked... because he's just that amazing.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Musical DJ's and DJ Jeremy James are the BEST!
(October 20, 2018 at 9:40 AM)
5 Lauren Allen
by

Lauren

My husband and I are so happy that we found Musical DJs! From the very start, Dan was SUPER responsive and helpful! He recommended DJ Jeremy James for our wedding and it was a perfect match. Before our wedding, Jeremy met with us and went over all the details to make sure our big day went exactly as we dreamed it. He had excellent recommendations when we weren't sure about something and was super flexible with the inevitable last-minute changes. The online planning tools they offer made it so easy to communicate music choices without sending tons of emails back and forth. On the day of our wedding, Jeremy made sure everything went off without a hitch. His music choices and great personality kept the energy up and people on the dance floor all night. We are so grateful to Jeremy and Musical DJ's for helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B. is the BEST!
(October 4, 2018 at 9:54 AM)
5 Mary Ann Keefer
by

Mary Ann

Let me just start by saying, DJ FREDDIE B. IS AWESOME!!! Picking the right DJ was ESSENTIAL when planning our wedding and we got it right with DJ Freddie B! My husband and I had been to many weddings where you hear the same music and/or Top 40 hits and wanted to find a DJ who is flexible and can work with our style of music. After our initial conversation, I knew Freddie could give us exactly what we wanted and more! Not only did he emcee the entire event and keep the dance floor packed all night with his great song choices and upbeat/contagious energy, he communicated with all of my vendors to ensure our timeline didn't get thrown off when the inevitable bump in the road took place before the ceremony even started. All in all Freddie B. was awesome and we will definitely be recommending him to other friends and family and for events we'll have in the future. THANKS AGAIN, FREDDIE B.!!!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
(September 13, 2018 at 3:46 PM)
5 Andrea Miguel Shoeb
by

Andrea

Freddie B was awesome!!! I would HIGHLY recommend him! From before the wedding day, to the big day, he was on top of it and honestly the biggest reason as to why our wedding day was so perfect! Freddie met with us at our wedding location (backyard wedding) a few times prior to brainstorm/finalize our timeline for the day and to make sure everyone was on the same page. He was experienced, energetic, knowledgeable, passionate - and it showed! I still have people telling me how much they loved him =) Not only was he the best DJ, but MC too(!!), which was very important to us because we wanted to make sure we hired someone that was interactive and good at reading the crowd. He was all the above and really did keep the party rockin' all night long and helped tremendously with keeping the timeline going smoothly. I couldn't have had a better experience and will always have a special place in my heart for Freddie B! Our initial point of contact was Dan, which was great too! He was informative and patient with me, as I was a mess and modified our contract a million times. For the ceremony we had piano, cello and a vocalist, and Dan helped with song recommendations and was super helpful since I had no idea what I was doing. All around a wonderful experience! If you are looking for perfection, they're the ones! I am so blessed to have come across them. THANK YOU Musical DJs (Especially Freddie) for contributing to making our wedding day the best day of our lives! Cheers!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Best decision was DJ Freddie!
(August 28, 2018 at 10:12 PM)
5 Vivian Esteban
by

Vivian

DJ FREDDIE you are a life saver!!! You made planning 1,000 times easier. The breakdown of all of the times, and helping plan the flow of the whole wedding made planning feel not so stressful. You were even making sure that my husband and I ate! When I found out that someone else wanted to do a speech 5 minutes before speeches, you were not even phased. You made the wedding into a CELEBRATION, with your passion and energy. Thank you sooooo very much.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Awesome Experience!
(August 26, 2018 at 11:05 AM)
5 Grant Gurley
by

Grant

Jeremy was awesome and was more than accommodating! Not only did they have several meetings with us to ensure they had our music set up properly, but took recommendations during the ceremony to keep the party going! He was extremely lively and gave our reception a great vibe!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Couldn't have asked for better!
(July 20, 2018 at 1:04 PM)
5 Monica Willson
by

Monica

Very detailed oriented, had great suggestions as well when we did not have any ideas, very easy to work with. Kept the guests engaged and entertained. Great music and overall showmanship. I would highly recommend Freddie to my close friends and family-- he is that good and does not disappoint!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
80s Power Hour !
(July 17, 2018 at 6:39 PM)
5 Josh Krick
by

Josh

Jeremy could not have a been a better match for our wedding. I am particularly picky with my music and he couldn't have chosen any better songs. His professionalism, knowledge, and ability to keep the crowd going was top notch. I would reccomend him for anyone without hesitation.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie
(June 25, 2018 at 5:36 PM)
5 Marie Willett
by

Marie

Freddie was amazing! From the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception best wedding ever. From the moment the wedding party was introduced the dance floor was packed. He provided a fantastic mix of music to keep all generations on the dance floor. We did a mother daughter dance and Freddie suggested starting with a slow song moving into an upbeat song to set the tone of the party! Everyone is still saying what a fun wedding it was! Can't go wrong with Freddie!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Awesome DJ and Team
(June 24, 2018 at 8:30 PM)
5 Sean B
by

Sean

Dan and the Musical DJs team put on an excellent and very professional effort in support of our wedding in June of 2018. Their detail oriented and personable approach to helping us leading up to our big day was invaluable. When a scheduling conflict arose with our planned DJ a few months out, Dan himself stepped in and DJ'd our event. Some of the ways Dan and his team helped plan our event included numerous planning calls to cover details, utilizing their user friendly planning portal, and direct coordination with our wedding planner in the final week of preparations. Equally as important, Dan and his team handled everything the day off from the DJ's perspective including use of wireless LED lights for our up lights, changing the colors throughout the night wirelessly. Dan also interacted with the catering staff and the photographers to make sure all were in sync. This was in addition to playing the songs we requested and keeping the dance floor energy up. For anyone considering Musical DJ's for their event, I cannot recommend them highly enough. -Sean
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B is the BEST
(May 29, 2018 at 12:19 AM)
5 Karlo and Sophie Encarnacion
by

Karlo and Sophie

We had the pleasure of having Musical DJs entertain our guests for our wedding! We were fortunate enough to have BOTH Dan LaMaestra and DJ Freddie B at our wedding. Dan is a great pianist who entertained our guests during cocktail hour and dinner, while DJ Freddie B amped up the crowd and took care of both the ceremony and reception music. Dan was our first point of contact and he was awesome with his communication throughout the entire process. He was great coordinating all of our wedding needs and even gave us some discounts to help us with our wedding budget. Towards the end of our wedding, we even found out that Dan had thrown in some extra lights for us that put a great design on the ceiling of our ballroom. DJ Freddie B has got to be the BEST DJ in the world. He is right there with you from the planning process, to the actual ceremony, all the way to the end of your best day ever. Freddie is not only a great DJ, but he is also an awesome person with a big heart. He went above and beyond for us on our special day, from being flexible with equipment setup during location changes due to the weather, to getting to know all of our family (yes, even our non-english speaking family members had fun talking with him), and he even gave our Maid of Honor a pep talk to help her get over her jitters before her speech! Freddie did an amazing job helping MC every single detail that we needed done to ensure we had a smooth wedding. Please take our word when we say that you cannot go wrong by booking DJ Freddie B. He takes his work seriously, and he makes it his mission to make sure that your day is the best he can make it. Freddie! We are so honored that you were our DJ, we hope to work with you again in the future!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Wedding DJ - Freddie B!
(May 28, 2018 at 8:44 PM)
5 Sarah LaRocca
by

Sarah

Words can't even begin to describe how phenomenal DJ Freddie B was for our wedding on May 12th. The initial contracting couldn't have been made any easier by Dan, with Musical DJ's, and you are guaranteed the specific DJ that you requested from day one! I was personally referred to Freddie from a friend who used him years prior for her wedding, with raving reviews, and he didn't just live up to the reviews, he blew it out of the water!! He was so accommodating during the entire process, I had many different questions and concerns along the way, but he was always right there for myself and my husband, and he was always available! I was a little concerned at the age difference of my crowds at the wedding, but he kept the dance floor packed all night long! He made the best selections for guests of all ages, we are still getting compliments on Freddie and we are over 2 weeks out! They say that your DJ really runs the event for you, and he didn't miss a beat, from the ceremony/cocktail hour to last dance and the grand exit, he is truly THE best! I highly recommend Freddie and Musical DJ's for any events that you may need. I hope to see you again in the future, thank you again, Musical DJ's and Freddie B for making our night one that we will never forget!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B rocked my reception
(May 20, 2018 at 4:27 PM)
5 Amanda Hanks
by

Amanda

I originally spoke with Dan, who made The contracting phase easy! We met Freddie prior to signing the contract as it was important to us to know who our DJ was going to be prior. Freddie is frankly a rockstar! He listened to what we wanted, and had extremely helpful suggestions throughout the process. All of his suggestions were ones that brought value and fun to our event. He was mindful of our guests - ages, cultures and our personal preferences. We met serval times prior to the event, so there was no confusion the day of. Freddie a smooth and tight ship the day of. He kept us on time and didn't miss a beat. It was fantastic to be able to be a guest at my own wedding reception!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B rocked my reception
(May 20, 2018 at 4:27 PM)
5 Amanda Hanks
by

Amanda

I originally spoke with Dan, who made The contracting phase easy! We met Freddie prior to signing the contract as it was important to us to know who our DJ was going to be prior. Freddie is frankly a rockstar! He listened to what we wanted, and had extremely helpful suggestions throughout the process. All of his suggestions were ones that brought value and fun to our event. He was mindful of our guests - ages, cultures and our personal preferences. We met serval times prior to the event, so there was no confusion the day of. Freddie a smooth and tight ship the day of. He kept us on time and didn't miss a beat. It was fantastic to be able to be a guest at my own wedding reception!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B rocked my reception
(May 20, 2018 at 4:26 PM)
5 Amanda Hanks
by

Amanda

I originally spoke with Dan, who made The contracting phase easy! We met Freddie prior to signing the contract as it was important to us to know who our DJ was going to be prior. Freddie is frankly a rockstar! He listened to what we wanted, and had extremely helpful suggestions throughout the process. All of his suggestions were ones that brought value and fun to our event. He was mindful of our guests - ages, cultures and our personal preferences. We met serval times prior to the event, so there was no confusion the day of. Freddie a smooth and tight ship the day of. He kept us on time and didn't miss a beat. It was fantastic to be able to be a guest at my own wedding reception!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Bride
(November 10, 2017 at 4:37 AM)
5 Kara Birkenfeld
by

Kara

Words cannot even begin to describe how amazing Musical DJs was during the planning stages. Dan was so prompt in the initial contracting stages, and extremely patient and more than happy to type of the 4 different quotes we had asked for. We knew we wanted Freddie B to be the DJ day of, and Dan made sure that happened! Freddie B was beyond amazing before and the day of!!! He understood our crazy schedule with work, a toddler, a dog, and life, and was so accommodating to planning around our schedule. He took the time to ask questions if he had any, made suggestions, answered questions we had, and day of was right on cue with the coordinator to keep the flow of things going. We had a wide variety of ages (1.5 years old to 84 years old) with different music likes attending, and my biggest concern was making sure everyone had fun and heard something that would get them on the dance floor. Not even sure why I was concerned, because Freddie B handled EVERYTHING!!! We saw all of our guests on the dance floor at some point in the evening, even if it was just for one song! During our last meeting, we told Freddie we wanted a specific song(not a well known song & older) played because my mom loved it so much. He said he would take care of it, but went above and beyond the day of. He actually dedicated the song to her, and the look on my mom's face as she ran to the dance floor was priceless. Freddie B loves what he does, and is so good at it, and it truly shows!!! He made our reception and I would not recommend ANYONE else to handle your wedding!! You will not be disappointed. Thank you Freddie, and Musical DJs, for one of the best nights of our lives!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B.
(November 9, 2017 at 2:51 PM)
5 Kevin and Jessy Lindstrom
by

Kevin and Jessy

DJ Freddie B. is incredible! If we could give 10 stars we would! His energy and attitude are top notch. He was the epitome of professionalism. Most importantly, he looked out for us on our big day. He worked so hard both before and on our wedding day to make sure everything was perfect. And it was. I would recommend this man to anyone for any event they might throw. He was simply the best.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Best Services provided!!
(October 23, 2017 at 8:49 AM)
5 Michael Lozado
by

Michael

I got married to my best friend in September 2017 and we hired DJ Freddie B as our wedding DJ. Both my wife and I feel that the DJ for a wedding really sets the tone and can easily make or break the wedding experience. Well, DJ Freddie B definitely delivered exceptional service and exceeded our expectations for our wedding. From day one, we saw how engaged and passionate Freddie was about his job and it was amazing to have such passion on our wedding team. Freddie helped us greatly with our wedding timeline and made sure we accounted for everything. I can honestly say that, without the help and guidance from Freddie, we wouldn't have been as well prepared for our big day. We both feel that the wedding would have not been as fun and joyous as it was without DJ Freddie B's services and commitment to making sure we had the best experience! We are forever grateful to Freddie for providing such excellent service for our big day and making it a night to remember. Would we hire him again or recommend him? Absolutely, without hesitation!!! If you are looking for a DJ who is passionate about his art and delivers exceptional service, Freddie is your guy!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie Borras Is Great
(September 19, 2017 at 9:53 AM)
5 Karen Villa
by

Karen

I can't say enough about Freddie Borras. We hired him because he was well recommended by a friend and everyone else on the wedding websites apparently. From the beginning, he made me feel more at ease because he was super positive, supportive and sooo excited about our wedding. He is professional, energetic, and really helpful with planning out the timeline of the reception and brought up logistical wedding things that I didn't think about. He was an amazing DJ and a really hyped and pumped up MC. With that alone, I would recommend hiring him. What stood out for me though was his warm personality. Sure we paid him to be our DJ/MC but it felt like he was also part of the family celebrating with us. My aunts and moms loved dancing with him and told me what a nice guy he was. During our Hora Loca another DJ hopped on and Freddie didn't just stand around. He helped pass out the party items and showed people how to do the line dances. This guy does not stop moving. We were told several times what a great DJ we had and were asked if he was a friend of ours before the wedding. Freddie won't just DJ/MC your wedding; he will be an essential component to a successful and fun night. Thanks Freddie!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B is AMAZING!
(September 6, 2017 at 11:16 AM)
5 Esther Carmichael
by

Esther

I'm pretty much a train wreck of a bride, I put together the entire wedding in less than two months. I contacted DJ Freddie B on referral only 2 weeks out! He was AMAZING and by far the reason everything came together so perfectly in the end. He met with us to get to know us and our vision. He was flexible to my many last minute changes and was able to put me at ease and offer advice based upon his extensive experience. He was responsive and understanding, even when I was texting him late the night before the wedding. He read my guest well and interacted with them to make the night fun for everyone. DJ Freddie B also had the most reasonable price. I can't thank him enough for how much help he was and couldn't have pulled this off without him. He helped make my day perfect as far as coordinating details and making it the most memorable night celebrating with all my favorite people.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Jeremy was superb!
(September 6, 2017 at 9:16 AM)
5 Kristina Vi
by

Kristina

DJ Jeremy was amazing for our wedding reception in August. He was very professional and added that extra touch and had everyone out on the dance floor - it was like he was a part of our entire group rather than just a hired professional. He was able to accommodate our delayed timeline and even reminded us we needed to cut the cake (we were having so much fun we forgot! Lol) Communication was very well streamlined before which eased a lot of pre-wedding stress. We couldn't be more happy we chose to go with Jeremy for our special day. I highly recommend his services for any of your needs! Thanks DJ Jeremy!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie is Phenomenal!
(July 5, 2017 at 12:51 PM)
5 Terry Harrison
by

Terry

Freddie from Musical DJs is absolutely phenomenal. His prep was easy: A phone call to discuss what we were looking for and any special requests (We wanted to do the Chicken Dance and have grandma and here 6 year old grandson lead it. For setup, Freddie rolled in and got everything in and set, smoothly and professionally. During the reception he was both DJ and MC. As MC he kept the pace of the event right on time (and hit every cue, including the Chicken Dance, right on the money!). As DJ he kept the dance floor full the ENTIRE night... right until the end! I could go on and on, but in summary: Musical DJs did us right, and Freddie really helped to make our special (Wedding) night! I would not hesitate one moment of booking Freddie for any future event.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
The perfect Dj!
(June 19, 2017 at 7:23 PM)
5 Julia Cosans Zeid
by

Julia

Dj Freddie B with musical djs was our dj for our wedding on May 20. We met with Freddie about a month before our wedding to go over the reception timeline and to talk about songs for different parts of the reception (cake cutting, entrance songs, bouquet toss etc). Freddie was extremely personable and full of ideas and energy. On our wedding, Freddie helped to make sure everything went smoothly and he helped keep everything on schedule. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and was so much fun to work with. He brought so much excitement and energy to the reception!! He was truly the best Dj we could have hoped for!! We would absolutely recommend Freddie to anyone looking for the perfect wedding Dj!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Fun Fun Fun
(June 13, 2017 at 8:09 PM)
5 Zorana R
by

Zorana

Wow!!! We can not say enough great things about musical DJs! We first encountered Dan at my best friends wedding and boy did he hit it out of the park !!! We had no choice to have musical DJs at our own wedding ! Dan was not available but We were more than happy and excited to work with Freddie !! From our first conversation he was professional and fun to talk to . He showed excitement for being our DJ and apart of our special day and knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding! On the day of the wedding he showed up early to set up and was even more friendlier in person ! He literally helped keep our wedding on schedule and made sure everyone was on the dance floor including himself showing us dance moves ! For a portion of our wedding we had traditional Lao songs and created a playlist for him and his transition between from our traditional Lao songs to regular dance music was perfect !! Everything he did was perfect and we highly recommend him ! Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding and all the great music and dancing they did ! If your looking for a fun DJ i would def not hesitate to hire musical DJs you can't go wrong with them !
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Highly Recommend
(June 9, 2017 at 9:59 AM)
5 Brian Wood
by

Brian

We had DJ Jeremy for our wedding on May 28th and couldn't have been happier. Jeremy didn't an excellent job of keeping everything on time and organized. His music selection was excellent throughout the entire night, making sure everyone had a great time. What really stood out to me was that he would check in on us throughout the night to make sure everything was going as planned and seeing if anything needed to be changed. Would highly suggest for your wedding!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
The Best!
(June 5, 2017 at 3:05 PM)
5 Jeffrey W
by

Jeffrey

We can't thank Jeremy enough for the awesome energy and experience he brought to our wedding. The dance floor was incredible, I've never seen better. All details such as the order and timing of events/first dance/etc were nailed down perfectly. Dan and Jeremy made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the process as their years of experience allow them to think of things that we hadn't and provide ideas and solutions. We felt like we were in great hands before the wedding and the execution was flawless. Thank you so much Jeremy!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Jeremy
(May 31, 2017 at 9:24 PM)
5 Tom PerezLopez
by

Tom

DJ Jeremy was terrific at our wedding in May 2017. He made sure to check in with us weeks before the wedding to get our ideas on how we wanted the party to go, and he did a great job providing suggestions to how he could make our vision happen (which songs fit in, the proper way the music should transition between styles, etc.). It meant that during our last few weeks before the wedding, we didn't spend any time worrying about the music. And he killed it at the wedding. We asked him to keep the party going, and he really did -- each song skillfully transitioned to the next, and song after song made the guests erupt in cheers and excitement. We danced our faces off for hours, and we've heard from lots of people since that our DJ was great. Thanks Jeremy!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Groom
(May 29, 2017 at 8:11 PM)
5 Patrick Judge
by

Patrick

Very professional and easy to work with. We were on a very tight timeline for our wedding and Freddie was able to have everything organized and ready to go for the big day. He had a wide variety of music that was played throughout the evening that kept everyone on the dance floor and enjoying the evening as well as a great end of the night song that got everyone out on the dance floor. He made the night very special for my wife and I and we would not have asked for anything else. I would highly recommend Musical DJ's and event lighting, they are very professional, detail oriented and willing to go the extra mile to make sure your evening is one that you will never forget.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Perfect Choice!
(May 21, 2017 at 9:53 PM)
5 Daisy Biser
by

Daisy

Hiring DJ Freddie B for our wedding was the best decision we could've made! He went above and beyond our expectations. He met with us several times to ensure that our wedding day would be perfect. We had a true connection with him from the very beginning, he is friendly and most of all professional. We hired him for our bilingual wedding and he was the perfect fit. With his enthusiasm and charisma he created a perfect balance that made sure that both cultures felt welcome and comfortable the entire reception. DJ Freddie B ensures that your perfect day is stress free and most of all fun! He interacted with us and our guests in a way that I've never seen before. There was not a single person that seemed bored or felt out of place and that mainly was thanks to Freddie. I would hire him all over again, and hope for the opportunity to work with him again in the future!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
More than Happy
(November 16, 2016 at 1:14 PM)
5 Keneesha Malone
by

Keneesha

I'm more than happy with our DJ/MC Freddie. We didn't have a Day of Coordinator but Freddie made sure everything went as planned . I dont know how he does it . True talent .If anyone is looking for a DJ/MC I would definitely recommend him.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B is FANTASTIC!!
(October 24, 2016 at 11:50 AM)
5 Megan Aldridge
by

Megan

We are beyond happy we decided to use Freddie B for our DJ and MC at our wedding! He was absolutely FANTASTIC and is the best DJ and MC we have ever seen at any event!! He went above and beyond our expectations and really engaged with our family and friends to keep everyone out on the dance floor and having a great time. Our family and friends couldn't stop talking about how wonderful and awesome the DJ was! I can't say enough good things about Freddie he was simply amazing and easy to work with! We met with him prior to our wedding and went over the timeline and music selections and he helped us nail down a timeline that worked best for us and helped us the day of the wedding to make sure everything ran smoothly. He was everything and more than we expected in a DJ and we would definitely recommend and use him for any other events! If you want a DJ that is interactive, fun, energetic and keeps the partying going on the dance floor all night long than Freddie is your guy!! You will not be disappointed at all with the service Freddie B delivers!! = ) We also used the up-lighting package from Musical DJs which added a great touch to our venue and really gave the venue the extra sparkle!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
FABULOUS!
(October 12, 2016 at 1:44 PM)
5 Lindsay Broadwater
by

Lindsay

DJ Freddie B was our Dj for the wedding and he was absolutely fabulous! He was available in a heart beat every time I needed to speak with him on the phone and was even nice enough to meet with us before our big day! He had all of our guests up on the dance floor the ENTIRE NIGHT! He played every song I really wanted and gave a great mix for all generations to enjoy! He was very social and was always moving around to make sure everything was on schedule and moving smoothly! Our guests are still talking about how fantastic he was and we think he's pretty awesome too! Freddie- Thanks so much for making our night pure magic!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Dj
(October 11, 2016 at 3:14 PM)
5 Adrienne Montanari
by

Adrienne

My experience with DJ Freddie Borras was beyond amazing! He was efficient, organized, energetic and extremely professional! I received numerous compliments on how well he did and how he made our wedding fabulous! He is highly recommended!!!!!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Review
(October 11, 2016 at 10:26 AM)
5 Joseph melloul
by

Joseph

The wedding was absolutely amazing!! My experience with your company has been extraordinary, professional and most importantly executed. The music was amazing and Jeremy did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend using these guys for your big day or any other occasion. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable. !!!!!!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
These guys rock!
(October 5, 2016 at 10:35 AM)
5 Brandon B.
by

Brandon

We just had our wedding a couple of weeks ago and it was fantastic! And we owe a lot of that to Musical DJs and Events and our DJ for the day Jeremy Scalph. He was extremely professional and very warm and personable at the same time. He did an incredible job with our wedding and I honestly don't think it would have been as good without him running the show. My wife and I highly recommend this company. Right from the beginning it is clear that they want to provide you with the best service possible. Of the various vendors that one has to deal with when putting a wedding together, it was reassuring knowing that our DJ was so professional and experienced. I would recommend this company to anyone getting married or just planning on putting together an event.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Great wedding with Freddie B!
(July 24, 2016 at 7:20 PM)
5 Jamie and Jose G
by

Jamie and Jose

DJ Freddie B was truly the best decision for our wedding! From our first meeting, he was enthusiastic and very outgoing. My husband and I really had no idea what we wanted as far as music or timelines, but Freddie really counseled us and gave us some great options for music selections, timing, etc. His positive energy is contagious and it showed on our wedding night. We were concerned that he'd face a tough crowd that didn't really dance, but Freddie B got the party going, despite our fears! Our guests really loved him! Our Spanish speaking guests definitely appreciated his Latin flavor and announcements in Spanish! Freddie B checked in with us leading up to the wedding and throughout the actual wedding day. He coordinated with all our vendors (Venue, Photographer, and Videographer), which helped us to really enjoy the wedding. We really appreciate how much attention he provided us and our guests. He truly is a great DJ and person. We were lucky to have worked with him! Freddie B was - hands down - the reason we had so much fun at our wedding! We highly recommend him!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B
(June 5, 2016 at 1:25 PM)
5 Mark Burgess
by

Mark

This is the email I wrote to the owner after our wedding: I wanted to let you know from the bottom of my heart, thank you very much for recommending Freddie to be our DJ. He was absolutely fantastic! He really took care of us during the ceremony, and even before went above and beyond to make sure our reception was the best we could hope for. It turned out to be even better than that! The music was perfect, the lighting was AMAZING, and the energy he brought was spot on. I knew from walking in seeing you and Freddie doing the sound check and light sync that we were going to have one of THOSE receptions, the ones people talk about for a long long time. Everyone we spoke to at the wedding had an absolute blast, (including several comments about how it was the best wedding and reception they'd ever been to!) and I cannot thank you and Freddie enough for all you did. Without hesitation we will recommend Freddie and your company to anyone that asks. THANK YOU!!!!!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Hire DJ Freddie!
(May 25, 2016 at 11:28 AM)
5 Lauri Regan
by

Lauri

DJ Freddie B made our wedding spectacular! He helped us plan everything from start to finish, recommended songs (which we needed help with), and executed everything flawlessly! Freddie was so much fun and entertaining. He danced with our guests and everyone had a great time. After the reception, while all my other vendors were packing up, he was thanking guests for being there! That's not something you get with every DJ! I'm still getting comments from our guests about how amazing our DJ was. So, if you want a fun, enthusiastic, outgoing, knowledgeable, professional, personable DJ - Freddie is your guy!!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Great Company!
(May 16, 2016 at 3:51 PM)
5 Maureen Tumulty
by

Maureen

I used Musical DJ's for my wedding and I loved them! We had DJ Freddie B and he was great! At our initial meeting with Freddie he went over the timeline with us and helped us structure the whole night out with a detailed timeline. We weren't real specific about the music other than the entrance, first dance songs, etc. and he did a great job of feeling the crowd and playing songs that got people up and dancing. He's also such a sweet guy! He DJ'ed my friends wedding and that's how I found him. She also had an awesome experience with Freddie and recommended him and the company to me. I highly recommend Musical DJ's and Freddie B!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie B is the best!
(January 20, 2016 at 1:14 PM)
5 deena e
by

deena

DJ Freddie B Is the BEST! I wish we could give him 10 stars. He DJed our recent wedding and really helped make it a personalized, fun affair. For one, he really knows music well and helped us pick out songs when we couldn't quite figure out what we wanted. Second, he was more than willing to meet with us before the wedding ( and DID meet with us) so that we could be at ease and walk through the wedding timeline and instructions. Third, during our reception, he got out on the dance floor and was dancing with the guests and teaching them the line dances. They loved it. Fourth, he has a great, warm personality and really wanted to make our wedding the best. He did a great job!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Groom
(March 19, 2015 at 6:05 PM)
5 Chris Barker
by

Chris

The greatest decision we made while planning our wedding was to hire Freddie. He did such an amazing job. From when we first met him, on top of DJing for our wedding, his number one priority was to ensure we were as relaxed and stress free as possible. He went above and beyond to not just be a DJ but to be a partner and friend in the whole wedding planning process, offering himself as someone to talk to if anything was stressing us out, as planning a wedding can be hectic. It seemed that he was just as enthusiastic and excited about DJing our wedding as we were to get married. He worked with us to put together a timeline for the whole night and had great recommendations for songs as well as recommendations for specific details on the timeline to ensure the night ran smoothly. However he was also incredibly open to you not taking his recommendations; he was not pushy at all and wanted the night to truly be what we wanted it to be. On the night of the wedding, he offered ample warning and reminders for everyone that was supposed to give speeches and made sure they were all at ease and not caught off guard if they lost track of time. When there were small hiccups in various aspects of the night (which every wedding will have) he was amazing at overcoming any challenge and making everything seem like it went perfectly as planned. Every one of our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was. Freddie absolutely made our wedding what it was! Additionally, working with Dan to book Freddie was great and he made it a simple, smooth process.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Most Fun I've had at a wedding ever!
(January 11, 2015 at 5:54 PM)
5 Jennifer Zienta
by

Jennifer

Your wedding was the most fun I've ever had at a wedding! This is the comment we have heard over and over since our August 9, 2014 wedding. DJ Freddie B from Musical DJs was a huge part of that fun. We had our reception at The National Museum of The Marine Corps, a difficult venue acoustically. Freddie made adjustments throughout the early part of the reception so that things could be heard clearly by our guests. We were able to pick out all of the music we wanted played at our reception via Musical DJs online planning tool and Freddie mixed it perfectly! Dancing was non-stop and the dance floor was always full until the last song. While on our honeymoon, my husband and I would just look at each other and say, I had so much fun at our reception. We are really looking forward to our friends' wedding in April 2015 who will also be using Musical DJs. Besides all of the fun we had, Freddie worked with our wedding planner to keep things on track and our wedding videographer whom he hooked up the sound through their equipment so that the sound on our wedding video was crisp and true to the event. He was very personable and professional. He contacted us prior to the wedding to talk through how we envisioned the reception going. He also helped me select the songs for the father-daughter dance and the mother-son dance. They were perfect! My dad even commented on how perfect that song was. I can't say enough about how awesome Freddie and Musical DJs were. Five stars all the way!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Perfect Wedding Music & Lighting
(October 20, 2014 at 5:13 PM)
4.8 Ashley Terrell
by

Ashley

reddie at musical Dj's did at our wedding at Piedmont Country Club on 10/3/14. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and went smoothly on Mike & I's big day. His music selection was perfect from ceremony to last reception song and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. In moments of stress the day prior to the wedding, Freddie's demeanor and professionalism kept me at ease. The lighting Dan did in the ballroom was stunning and exactly what I was hoping for and created the perfect fun and romantic atmosphere. The only reason I did not give a perfect 5.0 for responsiveness is because it took up until two weeks before the wedding to really nail everything down and get a template, but once that process was initiated, it was smooth sailing. I will absolutely recommend Musical Dj's & lighting for anyone looking for DJ or lighting services. Regards, Ashley and Mike Costello
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Fantastic!!
(September 24, 2014 at 7:55 PM)
5 Claire Brady
by

Claire

Freddie B was a huge hit! He put us at ease from our first phone conversation. Not only did he have great song recommendations for each stage of the reception but he also helped smooth out timing issues (like a missing best man at speech time), which was a huge relief for us. Freddie made it a priority that all of our guests had a great time and the dance floor full all night long! I am very critical about DJs and I would definitely recommend Freddie B! We feel so lucky to have found him for our wedding!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
AWESOME experience
(July 6, 2014 at 10:14 PM)
5 Mindy P.
by

Mindy

Dan of Musical DJs was entirely helpful and responsive. We had Freddie as our wedding DJ and he was an awesome DJ on our wedding day! Freddie is quick to respond and so personable. He was attentive throughout the wedding and managed to checked-in with us (the bride and groom) throughout the wedding. EVERYONE had an awesome time and loved how different and fun our wedding was. We even had a guest, who also happens be a DJ, who told us that he's been to a lot of weddings and this wedding was a really great one!!! Thanks again!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
All night dance party... just what we wanted :)
(December 27, 2013 at 3:33 PM)
5 Monica Morris
by

Monica

We booked Musical DJ's because our caterer recommended them. My husband and his guests were very much the Top 40's/Journey sort of crowd. I grew up in a huge Guatemalan family dancing to salsa, merengue, and bachata. I was unsure of how to meld the two sounds together into a party that would please all sides and keep everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Musical DJs (Freddie!) did not disappoint! He kept our entire guest list, from our peers to our grandparents, dancing the WHOLE night. At one point, DJ Freddie even joined us on the dance floor and kept a few of my bridesmaids on their toes! I was pleased with the responsiveness of the company and our assigned DJ. He really listened to our suggestions and perfected the playlist with his own ideas. He coached my bridal party on how to keep the party going all night and really tapped into the crowd to ensure that our wedding timeline did not interfere with the fun - if events needed to be delayed a few minutes because the party was really going strong, he kept us informed and made great decisions in conjunction with our event planner. I highly recommend using musical DJs. They were amazing and some of our friends have also booked them for their own wedding as a result!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Thanks to Freddie B & Musical DJ's!
(November 22, 2013 at 12:11 PM)
5 Helen & Stephen Lloyd
by

Helen & Stephen

I would highly recommend Musical DJ's and especially our DJ, Freddie B!!! We had Freddie DJ our entire event from the ceremony to cocktail hour and then the reception. Freddie was an excellent at keeping us informed of events throughout the evening and keeping our timeline on track. He coordinated with the other vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly. We cannot thank Freddie B enough! We left most of the music selection for the cocktail hour and reception up to Freddie since we were planning everything on a truncated time table. Needless to say he nailed it!!! He really knows how to work the crowd and appeal to the wide variety of guests we had in attendance! Many of our guests told us after the wedding that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Very upbeat and fun and Freddie B played a huge roll in making our event so successful. The DJ really is the key to having a great wedding and Freddie went above and beyond! I would also like to thank Dan Lamaestra for his help whenever we needed it. With the timetable we were on, we spoke several times over the phone. His no pressure approach and upbeat, positive attitude really put us at ease when booking over the phone. In addition, their online software for setting up the timeline and making musical selections was awesome!! Very easy to use and navigate. Also, we highly recommend getting the wedding package. It fulfilled all of our needs to have a successful event including the light tree. We weren't entirely sure we needed it but were extremely glad we got it since it came with the package. The DJ is such an important piece of the wedding, we are so glad we choose Musical DJ's.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Thank you Freddy B!
(October 23, 2013 at 2:14 AM)
5 Gabriela de Hoyos
by

Gabriela

Freddy B did an absolutely phenomenal job as DJ for our wedding. The whole staff was incredibley professional and responsive to emails or phone calls. Freddy made sure that the reception went smoothly and that my husband and I were stress free during the whole event. I especially loved that Freddy let us know what was going to happen next and when during the whole reception. His music selection was right on point and he had the guests including myself dancing for most of the night. I don't think I've ever had so much fun in my life on our wedding day and Freddy was a big part of that. Thank you so much! I would 100% recommend Freddy B as DJ for anyone's wedding.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddy B rocks!
(October 15, 2013 at 3:42 PM)
5 Katie Watts
by

Katie

Comments Freddy B. did an AMAZING job DJ'ing our wedding! He was extremely helpful when it came to picking our songs and offered great suggestions. My father commented to me after the wedding that he loved the music played during dinner and thought Freddy read the crowd very well. He checked on us through out the night to be sure we were having a good time and to make sure we didn't want him to do anything different. A good DJ can make or break your wedding and it definitely made our day wonderful, the dance floor was packed the entire night!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie is Amazing!
(October 7, 2013 at 10:57 PM)
5 Happy Bride
by

Happy

Freddie was our wedding DJ and he was amazing! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night and was very flexible when it came to specific songs we wanted to play at the cocktail hour. He was extremely professional, showed up early to make sure everything was set up perfectly and kept us on schedule based on our timeline (that was a HUGE help). I would feel 100% comfortable referring him to family and friends and we are so happy he was there with us on our wedding day. If you choose to work with Freddie, you will NOT be disappointed!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Dance floor was packed!
(September 30, 2013 at 2:08 PM)
5 Rachel Sinaiko
by

Rachel

DJ Freddie provided the music for our wedding party and he did a great job. I chatted with both Dan and Freddie prior to the event and they were both very professional and put me at ease, which was much appreciated. Throughout the event Freddie made sure that we were happy with the music and was very responsive to our needs (ie adjusting the volume, playing certain requests, etc). He did a great job modifying the musical choices depending on who was out on the dance floor and how far along the party was. The dance floor was crowded the whole time, which I think is a sign of an excellent DJ. Thank you, Musical DJs, for making sure that the music at our wedding celebration was one less thing to worry about!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Awesome DJ Service!
(September 5, 2013 at 4:10 PM)
5 Zach Surface
by

Zach

We hired musicial dj's for our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Freddie B was awesome! He kept us up to date throughout the night and even asked us if it was okay if he played a song before he did. He kept the dance floor packed with his music selections. All of our guest kept telling us how awesome he was. I would recommend musical dj's and Freddie B to anyone who asks
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B with Musical DJ's
(August 2, 2013 at 9:54 PM)
5 Dee Gam
by

Dee

Freddie was amazing! We absolutly loved his services. Our guest loved him and asked for his information afterwards. If we had another even we would use them again. Thanks Freddie and Musical DJ's.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie B made our wedding incredible
(July 16, 2013 at 10:49 AM)
5 John Ludden
by

John

I don't usually write reviews, but in this case I feel that I owe it as a debt of gratitude to the excellent service my wife and I received from DJ Freddie B and Dan Lamaestra. From the first phone call I had with Dan, to meeting face to face with both Dan and Freddie, to the seamless ceremony and reception, to the reasonable price point compared to competitors, my expectations were far exceeded. Shout out to DJ Freddie B. He was super professional and easy to talk with / plan the flow of the reception. More than that, he acted as our facilitator and coordinator during the reception, going above and beyond to relay messages from my wife and I to our parents, bridal party, etc. He was very caring to our wishes and asked great questions. And he played a stellar mix and got the party going and kept it rocking! So, our deepest thanks to Dan, Freddie, and Musical DJs. I recommend them to anyone and everyone! John
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Outstanding!
(June 20, 2013 at 11:36 AM)
5 Walt & Hiwot H
by

Walt & Hiwot

We're so glad we used Musical DJs for our wedding! Freddie (our DJ), Dan (the owner), and Karen (their coordinator) definitely know what they're doing. Freddie was very friendly, energetic, professional, and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure our special day went smoothly - he even solved issues that weren't his responsibility. For example, our venue forgot that we brought champagne for our champagne toast. Freddie worked with them to find and serve the champagne in time to keep things on schedule. He's also a good sport about accommodating last minute changes. We had an inter-cultural reception and a few people started complaining that some of their cultural songs weren't being played. Even though we didn't didn't provide this music to Freddie beforehand, he took care of the issue for us so we could continue to enjoy our reception. We know our guests had a great time and a large part of the credit goes to Freddie. He seems to have playlist management down to a science; his skills kept people on the dance floor the entire time. Once it opened it stayed active until the very end. We have numerous pictures of people sweating profusely from all the dancing! If you want a non-stop dance party reception like we had, look no further. Even if you want a different style, Freddie can definitely accommodate your needs. Before booking him, we read all the glowing reviews he's received and were quickly convinced he was our guy. Having experienced his abilities first hand, we can vouch for his other recommendations and want to also provide our own! Thank you Freddie for an amazing time!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Simply amazing!
(May 29, 2013 at 1:38 PM)
5 Richard & Nhu Tran
by

Richard & Nhu

Freddie and his friend were wonderful! Great collection of music. Just tell them your preference and they will give you a list of songs that will make you say "Hey! What a nice song!" to every song they play. Highly recommended! Thank you, guys! :)
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Simply amazing!
(May 29, 2013 at 1:37 PM)
5 Richard & Nhu Tran
by

Richard & Nhu

Freddie and his friend were wonderful! Great collection of music. Just tell them your preference and they will give you a list of songs that will make you say "Hey! What a nice song!" to every song they play. Highly recommended! Thank you, guys! :)
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Wonderful DJ's!
(April 29, 2013 at 8:34 PM)
5 Sofia Ocampo
by

Sofia

Musical DJ's was the first vendor we booked; after meeting Dan and Freddie B. we knew that they were perfect for our wedding. We loved the fact that they seemed very organized (timelines are very important to them) and they were both bilingual (Spanish and English). Before our event, they were both extremely helpful, responsive and accessible (we spoke to Dan a few times on his cell phone and he took the time to explain everything to us). We met with Freddie a few weeks before our wedding and he was incredibly nice, easy to talk to, he had some great ideas and understood exactly the vibe that we were going for. During the wedding, we had absolutely no issues, Freddie was attentive, prepared, the music was fabulous and he checked in with us when necessary (quickly and seamlessly). Absolutely everyone at the wedding was on the dance floor! On top of it all, their prices were really reasonable. Not only did we have the perfect DJ, but we came out with a friend!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Musical DJ's was fantastic!
(April 24, 2013 at 6:02 AM)
5 Christina Lubin
by

Christina

Musical DJ's was fantastic! We hired a pianist through Musical DJ's to play the ceremony music which was lovely. Freddy was our DJ and he was wonderful. He made sure we were happy with everything throughout the entire reception and helped along through different stages of the reception. I really appreciate that he communicated with us throughout the entire thing. I would definetly recommend Musical DJ's to friends. Our family and friends thought he was great too!
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Freddie was a great DJ for our reception
(January 31, 2013 at 9:53 AM)
5 Jason Rhodes
by

Jason

We could not be more pleased with the job that Freddie did for our wedding reception! He has a very warm personality, and he is also very organized. He made the reception a lot of fun, and we were pleased that he was able to get many of our guests out on the dance floor. Also, he was in constant communication with us, and was very flexible when we needed to be change the schedule due to other circumstances.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Great Music and Lighting
(January 28, 2013 at 5:33 PM)
5 Sarah C
by

Sarah

My husband and I picked Musical DJs for our wedding as they did such a great job in another wedding I was in as a bridesmaid. As an event coordinator, I was impressed how Freddie managed the time at both my wedding and my friend's while keeping an extremely fun atmosphere. Musical DJs were super flexible with me, as I changed my mind on music selections the day before the wedding and even had my special music for the recessional (theme song to The Office!!!). I worked with Dan to coordinate the contract and had uplighting, ceremony, cocktail and reception setups all for a great price! They were wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
DJ Freddie Boras
(October 17, 2012 at 7:14 PM)
5 Don Davis
by

Don

Please READ THIS REVIEW...If you are looking for JUST a DJ, this is NOT the place to go...If you are looking for someone who will take ownership for ensuring the night is FLAWLESS, making sure the people are DANCING and your special event is something you will ALWAYS remember, only THEN should you call DJ Freddie...Freddie took the time to run through the playlist before our wedding and made outstanding suggestions that we had not even thought of. He arrived to our event early and was set up and ready to go...he was the DJ, the Emcee, the coordinator of our musical night and even assisted in other areas as well. Our wedding was a magical because we had a person who treated us like family more than a client. I want to personally recommend DJ Freddie for your wedding, birthday, or any other type of party...his professionalism, customer service, and musical knowledge is extraordinary! Thanks to him for a job well done.
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Best DJ Ever!! Freddie Borras
(October 12, 2012 at 6:41 PM)
5 Christa Lara
by

Christa

Freddie Borras was the DJ at my wedding on Sept. 15,2012. He was amazing! He was super fun! He played great music for all ages. Took cues well. Danced with us some. Took requests and worked well with the caterers to announce the time for the food and cake. He was dressed well and very articulate. We had to make a few changes last minute and he rolled with it very professionally. We would suggest him to anyone in need of a DJ for any occasion. Thanks again Freddie! Christa and Mike Lara
Musical DJ's and Event Lighting
Best.Night.Ever
(May 14, 2012 at 4:37 PM)
5 meghan sullivan
by

meghan

My fiance and I were dead set on just hooking up an ipod for our wedding reception and trying to save a few bucks, since we had figured that just what most DJs do nowadays anyway. At the last minute we changed our minds and come across Dan at Musical DJs. Although he typically books up, sometimes months in advance, he had a last minute cancellation for the weekend of our wedding! From the very point of contact with Dan, he was excellent to deal with. He was so professional and really made every effort to get to know us, what we wanted, what we didn't want...he was GREAT! It was obvious he has had a lot of experience with weddings and thought of and offered up ideas. The day of our wedding, we knew we didn't have to worry about anything. Dan had all the details under control. He took it upon himself to reach out to our photographer, so they could work together and he would notify her before any toasts or special dances/moments so there would be no picture-perfect moments missed. Dan took the time to learn some difficult names prior to the reception, making sure his pronunciation at announcements would be correct. Every little detail was taken care of and thought through by Dan himself. It was such a relief and he really allowed us to enjoy our party without any worries. And not only was he detailed, down to the minute, of how our night would turn out, he played the greatest mix of music. My fiance's parents are ballroom dancers, our college and high school friends like to dance to Top 40's type music, we had family visiting at the wedding from Europe and Australia (different music types?), and EVERYONE agreed on the music. I have personally never seen my parents dance, EVER, and we could not get them off the dance floor. The carpet might actually have had to be replaced because of the rug that they cut! Haha. Honestly though, hiring Dan as our DJ made the all the difference to our wedding! He was a crucial component in how fantastic our wedding turned out. It really was the best night ever!