Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Wedding Favors
Cancel
Vendors
Wedding Ideas
Photo Galleries
Events
Songs
Blog
Wedding Favors
Search
Search For:
Vendor
Location
Events
Category
Radius
Search
Search
Reception Venues
Ceremony Venues
Gowns, Dresses & Attire
Catering & Bar
Wedding Cakes
Photography
Videography
Bands & DJs
Ceremony Music
Officiants
Flowers & Decor
Invitations & Stationery
Favors & Gifts
Transportation
Beauty & Health
Jewelry & Accessories
Lighting & Rentals
Honeymoon Venues
Wedding Planning
Photo Booths
Bridal Registries
Unique Services
Showers and Parties
Guest Accommodations
Honeymoon Travel
Dance Lessons
Search
Bridal Shows
Online Wedding Shows
Select
50 miles
25 miles
10 miles
5 miles
All
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Catering & Bar > Detroit Catering & Bar > Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall

Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall

Oxford, MI

Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall

248-431-7556
4.8
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Value

4.8

Flexibility

4.8
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Charming and perfect!
(January 9, 2016 at 5:59 AM)
5 Lisa Boduch
by

Lisa

My fianc and I called the chapel on a bit of a whim and VERY short notice, never dreaming they would be so accommodating. Anne Marie was friendly and beyond accommodating. She offered us the chapel on our desired date, and was reassuring she could secure our clergy and take care of everything. The pastor and I spoke a few days before the ceremony, and everything went off without a hitch! We showed up and she was waiting for us, everything was decorated and lovely inside the chapel and our ceremony went off without a hitch. She even graciously offered to play the role of photographer as we didn't have one with us. The setting is quaint and we felt our wedding was perfect. I highly recommend Anne Marie's beautiful wedding chapel to anyone!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Wedding Review
(January 6, 2016 at 5:05 PM)
4.6 Shannon Throesch
by

Shannon

Our Wedding was absolutely perfect. Ann-Marie did an amazing job working with us and making sure our day was special. The chapel was intimate and the outdoor reception was everything I imagined and more. The food was amazing and the staff was outstanding in making our guest comfortable. I would recommend this venue to everyone. We still get compliments on our wedding from last spring.
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Amazing!
(January 6, 2016 at 9:32 AM)
5 Stacy Boreo
by

Stacy

We had our wedding August 1st and it was everything we imagined. We used the downstairs area for our reception and had the ceremony in the cutest little chapel. Anne Marie was so helpful and made our day the best day of our lives! We highly recommend Oakwood wedding chapel!!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Wedding Review
(January 5, 2016 at 8:45 PM)
5 Monica DeVolder
by

Monica

We had my ceremony and reception at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. We absolutely loved it. :) Anne Marie is so wonderful. She is nice and very helpful. She made sure everything went perfectly and smoothly. All of the staff was VERY friendly. The decorations were just beautiful. I cannot say enough good things about Oakwood Chapel. We woud highly recommend this venue to everyone!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Amazing Outdoor Reception Venue
(January 5, 2016 at 3:27 PM)
5 Melissa Roy
by

Melissa

We were looking for an outdoor venue for a reception after we got married at the beach and we certainly found it at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Everything surpassed our expectations. Anne Marie and her staff are amazing, The venue is beautiful, the service is top-notch, the arrangements are handled to detail, and the food received rave reviews from all of our guests. Anne Marie also helped connect us to stellar Deejay service, hotel and shuttle service and a ceremony officiate. It is evident that she loves what she does and her passion and skill make the value immeasurable. They expertly handle everything so that you can truly relax and enjoy your party!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Enjoyed my Wedding
(January 5, 2016 at 3:13 PM)
4.6 Ashley Cleary
by

Ashley

Anne Marie was very accomadatimg for my wedding. I loved the classic white chapel. The grounds are beautifully kept and I enjoyed taking my wedding photos there too. I had a outdoor happy hour and was very happy with how it turned out. Our reception turned out beautiful in the basement and it was ample space. I also thought the price was a good value too in comparison to other venues.
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
50th birthday.
(January 5, 2016 at 2:33 PM)
5 Joe Line
by

Joe

Great venue. Staff, service , food, DJ were outstanding. Would absolutely recommend to anyone for any event. Anne Marie and her team are A1.
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Intimate, romantic, experience!
(January 5, 2016 at 2:32 PM)
5 Stacy Richterson
by

Stacy

My husband & I renewed our vows in December. I wanted a very intimate ceremony in a romantic setting. That is exactly what I had. Anne Marie made sure that every one of my requests was taken care of and that the ceremony ran smoothly. The Chapel and grounds are the perfect setting for pictures. This is a great venue for weddings, receptions, and parties!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
perfect place for an intimate wedding
(January 5, 2016 at 2:16 PM)
5 Pam Campbell
by

Pam

Our wedding this past spring was perfect! We had a very small intimate ceremony and the chapel provided the perfect atmosphere. Ann Marie was so helpful and made sure that every detail was attended to. The chapel was able to handle everything from chapel decor/flowers, a tux for my husband, to our small dinner reception downstairs. The grounds outside made for beautiful pictures of our special day. I have such wonderful memories of our wedding and I am so happy we chose Oakwood Wedding chapel!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
How it seems vs reality
(December 31, 2015 at 4:08 PM)
2.2 Kaitlyn Shults
by

Kaitlyn

I got married on Thursday December 3, 2015. When I met Anne Marie, I was very pleased. She seemed very nice and accommodating. I wanted a semi-non traditional wedding as I married a man with two kids and I wanted the kids included in the wedding ceremony. The day of our rehearsal when we had the kids up on the alter with us, Anne Marie seemed very annoyed by this in spite of the conversations I had with her months prior. Then the day of our wedding ceremony, I felt rushed by Anne Marie the whole time we were there. Our Wedding Ceremony was at 3 pm and she had someone coming at 4 pm to look at the chapel, which we found out while we were trying to take photos at the chapel. Our bridal party went to clean up the bridal party rooms, since there was someone coming to look at the chapel and at that point since we were also getting closer to 4 pm my mom went and to talk to Anne Marie about that if we went over 4 pm that we would pay additional money. In spite of the offer to pay additional money and the bridal party cleaning up the bridal rooms, I still felt like it was an inconvenience that we were still taking pictures before 4 pm. She told us once that we were fine, but it seemed very insincere. If I knew this was going to happen prior to my wedding ceremony I would have chosen a different venue. The chapel and grounds itself are very lovely and made for wonderful pictures, but the overall experience was very disappointing.
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Oakwood Wedding Chapel
(February 27, 2012 at 7:50 PM)
5 Shelby Lindsay
by

Shelby

This is the perfect place to get married at, especially if you are having a smaller wedding with 100 or fewer quests. Ann, the chapel owner is just great with planning wedding she was so helpful and so nice!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Perfect Place For The Perfect Wedding
(January 29, 2011 at 6:54 AM)
5 Michael Dadabbo
by

Michael

Ann Marie's attention to details from our first meeting with her, until the day of the wedding, was very professional and helped to make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding day very special. In the short period of seven weeks Ann Marie had to work with, she was able to coordinate the ceremony itself and the wonderful outside reception also. Her attention to the "little things" people often forget or overlook helped us to feel that everything was covered in preparation for the big day. The Oakwood Wedding Chapel and it's surrounding grounds make for a very picturesque wedding site. We highly recommend her to any couple planning to get married who want someone that will take the personal interest in their wedding plans which will make their special day so wonderful and memorable.
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Perfect Night!
(January 24, 2011 at 9:35 PM)
5 Emily Freeman
by

Emily

Anne Marie and her staff was a pleasure to work with! They really made the night all about us. We didn't have to worry about anything. So many people told us that the ceremony cite was beautiful and the food was excellent! Almost 2 weeks after our wedding our family and friends were still talking about how much fun our wedding was! It was a great night!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Wonderful Ceremony Venue!
(January 21, 2011 at 3:10 PM)
5 Annalisa Brehmer
by

Annalisa

This was the perfect place to have a wedding ceremony. The chapel has a very quaint and historic feel to it and can hold alot of guests in comparison to other chapels. It is also nice for pictures inside and outside. It felt more like a church than a chapel which I liked. It has nice stained glass windows and a huge area for the bride to get ready. Also, the wedding coordinator and Pastor were very friendly and accommodating. The prices were great and we even used the tuxedo service which worked out great also! I would recommend any bride to get married here!! They also have a reception area downstairs!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Great Place for an Intimate Wedding
(January 21, 2011 at 2:03 PM)
5 Kimberly Monkevich
by

Kimberly

We were very impressed with Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie was absolutely fantastic in helping us prepare our special day. When we first met, she was able to relieve any stress that we had begun to have and helped us plan our wedding. We decided to have both our ceremony and reception there. With her help, we were also to find a minister, photographer, videographer, flower vendor, cake vendor, caterer, bartender, security gaurd and even rent the tuxedo's directly from her. She did have a list of disc jockeys that were very reasonable but we decided to have jazz singers instead. Prior to our big day, Anne Marie was always a phone call or text away. She made herself available to answer any and all questions. The ceremony turned out beautiful and we loved the intimate setting it provided. Our guests also loved the reception being downstairs from where the ceremony was held. The food was amazing and we were even able to get them to barbeque steaks in the middle of winter for us. The staff was very polite and worked quickly to ensure the night ran smoothly. Anne Marie was great working with the kids involved in our wedding as well. They listened to her and followed all her directions. We were able to get dressed there and the tuxedos were able to be left there when we were done for the night. Pastor Bob had a great sense of humor and worked well provided the type of ceremony we were hoping for. Mitch, the photographer was great and worked on making sure that every picture we wanted was taken and did an amazing job getting the toddlers to sit still during the photos. Her prices were very reasonable. We could go on all day about the wonderful services provided by Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie will go out of her way to make sure that your wedding is absolutely perfect!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Perfect Wedding
(January 21, 2011 at 1:21 PM)
5 Brenda Hunter
by

Brenda

We were married a few months ago at Oakwood Wedding Chapel and it was fantastic. Anne Marie was so helpful and was with us every step to make sure every detail was perfect. She handled our invitations, tuxes, pastor, food, photographer and of course the ceremony. Everything was beautiful and the ceremony was customized for our blended family. We had our reception in the newly decorated lower level and it was great that our guests did not have to drive anywhere since it was winter. Anne recommended so many things we would not have thought of and the entire day was so special and perfect in every way!!!