LOGIN
Omni Severin Hotel

Omni Severin Hotel

Visit Us On:
Indianapolis, IN

Omni Severin Hotel

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Omni Severin Hotel
Beautiful Venue (Omni Severin-Indy)
(March 7, 2016 at 10:04 AM)
5 Rose Curnutt
by

Rose

I cannot thank Erica Zook (Catering Sales Manger), Roberto Cantera & Humberto Quintero (Catering Mangers) and all the Omni Severin Hotel staff for treating our once-in -a life-time event like their own. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding or special event. From the moment I walked in the hotel on the weekend of our event, I was greeted by managers and put at ease as they made themselves available for whatever I needed. I was given ample time to prepare and the staff was already two steps ahead of me. I was able to enjoy our special day without undue stress of unfinished details. Our guests loved the food and said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they've ever attended! They loved that the cermony,dinner and reception was all in one location. It is a blessing to be able to look back on our big day and just SMILE. No mishaps! No regrets! Thanks Again!!
Omni Severin Hotel
Amazing Staff and Venue!
(August 22, 2012 at 3:22 PM)
5 Sarah Mitchell
by

Sarah

The Omni Hotel was the most amazing place to have our wedding at! Words cannot describe how beautiful it was! The staff and wedding planner were amazing. They really make you feel like royalty. Everyone was wonderful and made our guests very comfortable. The wedding planner/coordinator did a great job helping me deal with stress and whenever we needed anything, she was there! I think she tucked in her cape because was a real hero when things heated up. I can not say enough about the staff and the venue. The ballroom and lobby are amazing and the rooms were wonderful. It was worth every penny we ended up paying for plus a whole lot more! I'm recommend this hotel to anyone and to everyone thinking about getting married and want a picture perfect time!
Omni Severin Hotel
Perfect Experience
(August 22, 2012 at 11:21 AM)
5 Courtney Giver
by

Courtney

We had our ceremony and reception at the Omni and it was a wonderful experience. The staff worked very hard to make sure everything was in its place before and the day of. I, as the bride, didn't have to worry about a thing, and the rooms themselves were absolutely beautiful which just added to the experience. I would highly recommend the Omni to anyone looking for a more classy, upscale venue that won't break the bank.
Omni Severin Hotel
My Wedding at the Omni Severin Hotel
(April 4, 2012 at 9:09 PM)
5 Lauren Baaske
by

Lauren

My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Omni Severin Hotel in Indianapolis. Shortly after getting engaged, my mom and I looked at several venues in downtown Indianapolis. The Omni was our last stop of the day. We were greeted by Maxie, who kindly welcomed us and showed us the Severin Ballroom. My mother and I were in awe at the beauty of the Omni. After chatting with Maxie, I felt eager to start planning my wedding and with my fiancee's approval, our wedding planning began. Working with Maxie was wonderful. She is knowledgeable, helpful, professional, hard-working and has a very fun personality. She was incredibly helpful with every detail that goes into wedding planning--vendor suggestions, where to go for guest books or unity candles, tips for making name cards, etc. My husband and I arrived at the Omni a few days before our wedding. From the moment the valet opened the car door to the moment we departed, our stay at the Omni was perfect. The hotel is filled with a very helpful and professional staff. Every staff member we encountered did everything possible to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Not only did the Omni staff make sure we, as the bride and groom were happy, they also did an incredible job with all of our guests. On our wedding day, everything was perfect. Maxie did a wonderful job at making sure every detail was exactly as my husband and I wanted. Our wedding day was even better than I'd ever imagined. Every detail was perfect: the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was delicious (the lamb is awesome!), the flow of guests moving from the ballroom to the mezzanine and back down for dinner was smooth and easy. After a perfect wedding, my husband and I went back to our suite to find a lovely snack and champagne waiting for us. I absolutely loved every moment of my stay at the Omni, especially my wedding! The Omni is a perfect place for a wedding as the venue is romantic and beautiful and the staff is incredible. I highly recommend having a wedding at the Omni.
Omni Severin Hotel
My Wedding at the Omni Severin Hotel
(April 4, 2012 at 9:08 PM)
5 Lauren Baaske
by

Lauren

My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Omni Severin Hotel in Indianapolis. Shortly after getting engaged, my mom and I looked at several venues in downtown Indianapolis. The Omni was our last stop of the day. We were greeted by Maxie, who kindly welcomed us and showed us the Severin Ballroom. My mother and I were in awe at the beauty of the Omni. After chatting with Maxie, I felt eager to start planning my wedding and with my fiancee's approval, our wedding planning began. Working with Maxie was wonderful. She is knowledgeable, helpful, professional, hard-working and has a very fun personality. She was incredibly helpful with every detail that goes into wedding planning--vendor suggestions, where to go for guest books or unity candles, tips for making name cards, etc. My husband and I arrived at the Omni a few days before our wedding. From the moment the valet opened the car door to the moment we departed, our stay at the Omni was perfect. The hotel is filled with a very helpful and professional staff. Every staff member we encountered did everything possible to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Not only did the Omni staff make sure we, as the bride and groom were happy, they also did an incredible job with all of our guests. On our wedding day, everything was perfect. Maxie did a wonderful job at making sure every detail was exactly as my husband and I wanted. Our wedding day was even better than I'd ever imagined. Every detail was perfect: the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was delicious (the lamb is awesome!), the flow of guests moving from the ballroom to the mezzanine and back down for dinner was smooth and easy. After a perfect wedding, my husband and I went back to our suite to find a lovely snack and champagne waiting for us. I absolutely loved every moment of my stay at the Omni, especially my wedding! The Omni is a perfect place for a wedding as the venue is romantic and beautiful and the staff is incredible. I highly recommend having a wedding at the Omni.
Omni Severin Hotel
Perfect Event!
(February 13, 2012 at 4:57 PM)
5 Morgan Peters
by

Morgan

I was just married and had my reception at the Omni and it was flawless to say the least! The call room's are perfect for a wedding ceremony and reception. I loved it because you didn't have to go all out to decorate the space. It is already to beautiful that the flowers I had just accentuated the space. My wedding planner Maxie was amazing. She was professional, attentive, and easy going!! She didn't stress me out once and took care of every request I had. She even got my extensive wedding party to listen when I couldn't. She sold me on the space and quality that the Omni provided and the day of the wedding she didn't fall short on any of the promises. Not only was the space amazing, but the food was out of this world. We had the steak and salmon options for our guests and both were out of this world. MULTIPLE people came up to me and said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding...and trust me it was! The cocktail hour before dinner provided our guests with delicious appetizers and finger foods...in my opinion it is a must. I am so glad that I went through the Omni Hotel. They provided such wonderful service to me and my guests and that left a lasting impression on everyone. From the valet team to the waiters/waitresses they did not miss a beat on anything. I was so impressed with the entire event and staffing on my wedding day...they made it all so easy and enjoyable. The Omni and their employees definitely made my special day one that I will never forget.
Omni Severin Hotel
Perfect Day, Perfect Place
(July 13, 2010 at 11:38 PM)
5 Cecilia Click
by

Cecilia

We were married at the Omni in April 2010 and could not have been happier with the service we received. Our planner, Seven, was so attentive and patient with us throughout the entire planning process. Seven and the entire Omni staffed worked with us to pull off a fabulous event and stay within our budget. Originally, we were hesitant to look at the Omni for fear of the cost to have it at such a beautiful venue; however, we were so impressed with the value of their wedding package. Unlike other venues we had looked at, the Omni did not have all the hidden fees (cake cutting, chair covers, china, parking, etc.). The Omni included everything which made life much easier and stress free, as well as less expensive! We cannot say enough about the Omni. The service we received was impeccable! We had the perfect day at the perfect place and would highly recommend other couples to look into the Omni.
Omni Severin Hotel
Our Wedding
(June 3, 2010 at 4:07 PM)
5 Angela Settles
by

Angela

We had an amazing wedding at the Omni Severin Hotel last year on Halloween. Seven Brooksby made everything perfect, along with all the other people who worked that evening. I couldn't have asked for a better location. We had the wedding, cocktail hour and reception all there. Everything turned out wonderful. Not one problem with anything. The food was exceptional. The staff was completely professional. Seven took care of everything and I never had one stressful moment. The decor was beautiful and romantic. I would highly recommend the Omni Severin Hotel for any wedding or other occasion. I would also recommend Seven as your wedding professional. Before I even looked around the building and seen all the rooms and decor, I knew I was going to have my wedding there because I liked her from the moment I met her. She does everything she can to make your special day a day you'll never forget.