LOGIN
Orange County Regional History Center

Orange County Regional History Center

Orlando, FL

Orange County Regional History Center

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

4.9
Orange County Regional History Center
A+
(April 2, 2017 at 7:01 PM)
5 Rachel Cunningham
by

Rachel

We had an amazing experience working with Taylor and Megan in the planning of our ceremony in the Courtroom, and our reception in the Chapin Gallery. These two ladies constantly went above and beyond making sure that we could make everything exactly what we were picturing, including being incredibly flexible with our highly involved DIY decor. I don't think a bride has ever been less stressed (planning a wedding in 6 months) than I was because of these two!
Orange County Regional History Center
Excellent !
(October 22, 2013 at 2:56 PM)
5 Jessica Obert
by

Jessica

Aside from the uniqueness and beauty of the courtroom, having the wedding at the History Center was idea1 ! Brittany and her assistant, Jacob, were lifesavers. The ceremony and all the activities around it would have not gone well had it not been for them. They literally handled everything that needed to be done, plus a lot of extras that we wouldn't have thought about but, as it turned out, were necessary to make the wedding a success. I give them 5 stars on everything ! Thanks Brittany and Jacob !! You made the wedding perfect !
Orange County Regional History Center
Amazing!
(August 12, 2013 at 4:21 PM)
5 Stephanie McClung
by

Stephanie

I would not have looked at any other venue if I knew that we would have such an amazing experience! Georgianna was the best to work with. She made sure that we had everything we needed. She not only set up all our decorations, but she also contacted our vendors and coordinated their set up and tear down. It was so nice that we didn't have to worry about anything! Our wedding was perfect thanks to Georgianna!
Orange County Regional History Center
Reception at the History Center
(July 31, 2013 at 7:38 AM)
5 Brittni Autrey
by

Brittni

The staff at the Orange County Regional History Center was amazing! Georgianna Jackson was by our side the entire time making sure everything was perfect! She was always readily available via email or phone for any questions that I had throughout the planning process. The venue looked absolutely stunning and I'm very glad that I had my reception at the History Center!
Orange County Regional History Center
Absolutely AMAZING Wedding Venue!!!
(July 19, 2013 at 12:48 PM)
5 Ashley Barclay
by

Ashley

The History Center made our wedding everything we could have dreamed of! The rooms were decorated perfectly, and everything was set up better than we ever could have hoped! Brittany was our coordinator, and Jacob (the intern) assisted Brittany with day-of coordination. When we arrived, they took care of all the decorations (even going beyond what we asked and taking care of details we would have missed). A security officer outside made sure people walking by the site did not linger in any of our outdoor photography shots. Brittany suggested other venders for me, from whom we booked our draping, catering, and cake. She worked directly with my husband and I to choose the colors and styles for decorations that would fit with our theme. The staff was more than willing to help us do anything for our wedding. They even helped us move our wedding schedule along (who to walk when during the ceremony, when the guests should be seated for the reception, etc.) The staff even stayed for the evening to keep the museum exhibits open for our guests during pictures. I would recommend the Orange County Regional History Center to anyone looking for a beautiful, stress-free wedding day!
Orange County Regional History Center
This place was AWESOME!!!!!!!
(May 14, 2013 at 9:29 AM)
5 Christopher Altsman
by

Christopher

When my wife and I started our hunting we had scheduled our venue at a different place. After finding out the venue that we had scheduled had horrible reviews (and I mean horrible) we scrambled to find a new one. We narrowed it down to The History Center and met with Georgianna Jackson. From that point on it was smooth sailing. Georgianna was one of the best parts of our wedding experience. She took the bull by the reigns and helped us in every way possible! We had to worry about absolutely nothing. She made all the calls to vendors and made sure the reception vendors were on time and prompt. Our reception was one of the best experiences of our lives. This venue also lets you bring your own liquor which made things so much more affordable. Brandy and I would like to thank the History Center and Most of all Georgianna Jackson for making our day, a day that we will remember for the rest of our lives! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Orange County Regional History Center
Perfect Venue alongside excellent customer service!
(May 13, 2013 at 12:34 PM)
5 Jamilah Pullins
by

Jamilah

I must say that this venue was perfect for our small, quickly planned wedding. I was in contact with Georgianna from day one and she was absolutly fast at responding to my emails and was such a huge help in getting our special day organized! She was attentive and willing to help in every aspect possible. If you want to be able to get married in a nice location that suits your budget this is it! We used the courtroom as our location for the ceremony which worked out perfectly! We are both happy with our choice of venue and would certainly recommend for using as a wedding and reception location!
Orange County Regional History Center
Great Wedding Location!
(March 30, 2013 at 12:35 PM)
5 Kesha Harvey
by

Kesha

The History Center is a one stop shop. You can have the wedding ceremony in the courthouse or outside, cocktail hour downstairs, and the reception all in separate areas of the same building. My guest commented that they were glad they did not have to travel to another venue for the reception. I was very happy with the location of downtown. It is so much to do in the day time and plenty of nightlife. We chose to stay at the Embassy Suites hotel, which is in walking distance from the History Center. I love this location and the staff is awesome! I mostly worked with Brittany and she always answered my questions promptly. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend hosting an event at this establish for any occasion! Great staff and location.
Orange County Regional History Center
November Wedding
(December 6, 2012 at 8:59 AM)
5 Katie Palatucci
by

Katie

I recently had my wedding at the History Center in November of this year. The wedding was perfect and more than I could dream of. Georgianna and her staff did a terrific job and I truly got to enjoy my special day. The venue is very unique and all of our guests loved it!
Orange County Regional History Center
Orange County Regional History Center Rocks!
(December 5, 2012 at 2:05 PM)
5 Toni Assael
by

Toni

Georgianna Jackson and all of the crew at the Orange County Regional History Center were better than great. Our daughter's wedding had some unusual requests, including the display of her original art created just for her wedding. Georgianna made sure that the art, as well as, everything else was placed perfectly. Just before the wedding there were changes to the seating layout. No problem. Seems one of the slogans they have is "hang in with rigid flexibility". Thanks, Georgianna and all of the people at the Orange County Regional History Center for making our daughter's wedding perfect! (I apologize if I forgot some names of other people who also helped - everyone was great!)
Orange County Regional History Center
Beyond Expectations!
(October 31, 2012 at 7:56 AM)
4.8 Bailey Kane
by

Bailey

Our wedding was more than we could have hoped for. Every last minute detail was taken care of by Georgianna, the wedding coordinator at the History Center. We were left with virtually nothing to do except get married and have a great time.
Orange County Regional History Center
Absolutely Fabulous!
(September 4, 2012 at 11:24 AM)
4.8 Andrea O'Reilly
by

Andrea

From what is included in the price, to the staff you work with, to the space functionality and flexibility- EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL!!! I am an event planner and had my wedding there- wouldn't have worked anywhere else!
Orange County Regional History Center
Great Find!
(July 26, 2012 at 12:33 PM)
5 Tamara Hurst
by

Tamara

My husband and I loved the Orange County Regional History Center Courthouse. We were not interested in a typical church wedding but we still wanted a traditional feel. The background and lighting makes for amazing pictures. We had up to 120 guests and there was plenty of seating. Our immediate family sat in the jury booth which was neat. And honestly the exhibits outside the courtroom are good conversation starters. And Brittany Andrews at OCRHC was AMAZING! She was extremely helpful even 40 emails in.
Orange County Regional History Center
Gorgeous Venue!
(July 23, 2012 at 4:47 PM)
5 Heidi Erickson
by

Heidi

We decided to change venues and when we found this one, we knew it was the one. It is a gorgeous venue, pictures do not do its justice. If you love history and want a vintage setting, I highly recommend this venue. Also, the coordinator, Brittany was very helpful, knowledgeable, and responded to all my questions quickly. The price you can't beat as well- very affordable! Highly suggest. I will always remember my wedding day. :)
Orange County Regional History Center
Wonderful venue!
(July 15, 2012 at 6:03 PM)
5 Christina Chapman
by

Christina

We haven't stopped getting compliments about the History Center!Brittany and her staff did a excellent job at ensuring everything went wonderfully on our special day. From beginning to end, they made sure that every detail was taken care of. We were extremely happy with the with everything and so happy we chose the History Center for our special day.
Orange County Regional History Center
June 8th Wedding at The History center
(June 18, 2012 at 1:14 PM)
5 Katie McKeever
by

Katie

My husband and I just got married at The History Center and we could not be happier with how everything turned out! The ceremony was held in the courtroom and all of our guests loved it. The room was decorated beautifully and everyone was very comfortable. Brittany was awesome while making sure all details were taken care of and she was a big part of making me a happy bride! I would recommend the History Center 100%!
Orange County Regional History Center
Ceremony in Courtroom B at The History Center
(June 16, 2012 at 8:02 AM)
5 Ashley Pinder
by

Ashley

We can see The History Center from our window and knew it was the perfect indoor site for our ceremony for a May wedding. Brittany, the events coordinator, was great to work with -- she not only offered assistance with planning our ceremony and rehearsal at The History Center, but she checked in with me throughout the wedding planning process just to say hello. We secured the Courtroom location about six months before our wedding and didn't have to worry about anything from that time. The History Center has just two simple forms to fill out to plan the timing and seating of the ceremony. The Courtroom is a BEAUTIFUL venue, with dark hard wood and an intimate setting. With just under 100 guests we filled the room without extra chairs and had our family members sit in the Jury Box. Brittany attended our rehearsal and ran it very smoothly; she kept all of our ceremony materials safe overnight and set them up before the ceremony, which was very helpful so we had nothing to worry about. She also met with our florist and musician for setup that day. Although we chose to have our reception at another nearby downtown venue (The Rosalind Club), I would highly recommend The History Center for a great downtown wedding.
Orange County Regional History Center
Elegant and Amazing!
(June 13, 2012 at 2:13 PM)
5 Jennifer Kellom
by

Jennifer

The Courtroom is a very elegant and classy site for a wedding ceremony. The Exhibition Hall is pretty standard, but with the direction of the staff, specifically Brittney, the room was transformed into my dream reception! She was so helpful in the entire process and really made things easy on me and my family during the planning :) The day would not have been the same without her help!
Orange County Regional History Center
Amazing Venue!!!!
(April 27, 2012 at 2:36 PM)
5 Hope Robinson
by

Hope

My husband and I were looking for a unique downtown Orlando venue. We saw the Orange County Regional History Center and fell in love! I loved the vintage feel and the location was perfect! We had our ceremony in the 1920s Courtroom, and our reception in the Traveling Exhibit hall. The price was very reasonable and included a lot of extras (including uplighting in the reception room). Georgianna Jackson was an absolute dream come true. She is so knowledgeable, patient and helpful during the whole process. We used her has a day of coordinator and her and her team were absolutely amazing. I have NO complaints about our experience with the Orange County Regional History Center. If you're looking for a fun, unique downtown venue - this is the place!
Orange County Regional History Center
Wonderful Venue!
(April 3, 2012 at 9:45 AM)
5 Betsy Stern
by

Betsy

Georgianna and her team were amazing! The venue is so unique and beautiful...We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Orange County Regional History Center
Exceeded our Expectations!
(March 11, 2012 at 5:40 PM)
5 Jennifer Stone
by

Jennifer

Brittany and the staff of the history center helped us create our dream wedding...the venue was extremely reasonably priced, the location was great, and the staff was amazing...especially Brittany...she treated me like she was my personal wedding planner...she listened to what we wanted and made it happen...the venue was so beautiful we didnt have to break the bank on flowers and decorations. i cant say enough about our experience..it truly was the best wedding venue we have ever been to.
Orange County Regional History Center
Loved it!
(February 22, 2012 at 10:28 AM)
5 Jennifer Smith
by

Jennifer

I cannot say enough great things about the history center. I used them for both my ceremony and reception. From the first contact I had with the staff, they were informative, always available to answer questions, flexible and helpful. They kept in contact with my other vendors to ensure a successful wedding day and were there for the rehearsal the day before. They kept me updated throughout the wedding day and asked for any clarification on decoration set up, as needed, as we opted for them to do the day-of coordination. All my guests commented on what a cool place it was to get married and it is perfect for a couple that isn't super traditional. Love it!
Orange County Regional History Center
Unique and Gorgeous!
(February 14, 2012 at 7:00 PM)
5 Lauren Kearney
by

Lauren

I had already made my mind up to have my wedding elsewhere when I attended the Downtown Bridal Crawl. When I saw how gorgeous the exhibition hall was, I changed my mind! Georgianna walked us through every aspect of the decor, rentals, catering, etc. She gave GREAT recommendations for vendors, and shared some totally unique ideas that we couldn't wait to use. The only stress we had was keeping the guest list down. I read somewhere that the room holds around 200, but kept it just under 150 and I wouldn't recommend more than that. We were extremely happy with the Orange County Regional History Center and Georgianna, and everyone loved our reception. It was unforgettable! I highly recommend this venue!!