LOGIN
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)

Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)

Visit Us On:
Dayton, OH

Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Amazing Experience
(December 14, 2016 at 5:43 PM)
5 Jen Oldeen
by

Jen

I was the last of my four sisters to get married and we all had the honor of having Party Pleasers DJ our weddings! Every occasion was amazing and everything we asked for. From the lighting and draping, to all the hand-picked coordinating music, Party Pleasers exceeded my expectations. Our DJ was extremely professional, polite, accommodating, and extremely knowledgable. I have been to many weddings who used a different DJ service and I'll just say I am very thankful with my choice! If you need a reliable DJ service for any occasion, look no further because they are the best in the business!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
All I can say is AMAZING!
(July 17, 2014 at 12:56 PM)
5 Marge M
by

Marge

All I can say is AMAZING! Party Pleasers, Dayton Ohio, I knew was the DJ service I wanted after attending a bridal expo held at The Event Connections in Dayton, Ohio. We were lucky enough to be chosen to participate in a mock reception they hold just for fun and entertainment and that's exactly what they did, entertain! Tim was our DJ and Mike was there to help and I can honestly say our guests had an absolute blast! Tim was very patient in our meeting together to pick out our music and I appreciate the time he took to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it to be. I did purchase confetti cannons for our reception and I am so happy we did! Our photographer captured an amazing shot of us at the end of our first dance as the confetti was falling around us. He has said that it is one of if not the best shot he has ever taken! We also played the shoely wed game which was an major hit with us and our guests! So many told us they had an amazing time dancing and were entertained all night! I couldn't imagine our wedding day with out the Party Pleasers there, Tim and Mike were absolutely phenomenal! Thank you so much Tim, Mike, and the Party Pleasers for making sure our party lasted the entire night!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
I felt as though I was being catered to and service was above and beyond.
(July 17, 2014 at 12:55 PM)
5 Karrie K
by

Karrie

From the time we had our first meeting to the day of the wedding I felt as though I was being catered to and service was above and beyond. I got to pick my music and allow my bridal party to input what they wanted to hear as well. It was a fun interactive way to involve them in our special day. I got SO MANY compliments on the dinner music that was playing in the background. I loved the turquoise up lighting behind our head table and the party lights on the dance floor. The DJ had suggested some activities to help keep guests entertained at our wedding and it was perfect~ so many people commented on how they loved it! I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony and DJ. Thank you to Corey and Ernie for making our special day PERFECT!!!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Our DJ made the night an unforgettable one
(July 17, 2014 at 12:53 PM)
5 Linda L
by

Linda

Our DJ, Scott, and his assistant helped make the night an unforgettable one. The were very professional, yet fun. We thank them for all their work.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Jeff Clarke from Party Pleasure was amazing!!!
(July 17, 2014 at 12:52 PM)
5 Emily and Brian D
by

Emily and Brian

Jeff Clarke from Party Pleasure was amazing!!! He made our wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. He checked in with us several times throughout the night. He reminded us that things were coming up, since we were busy dancing and socializing it was easy to lose track of time, he was on top of every thing. He was professional, fun, young and extremley organized. Loved him!!!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
What an awesome company from start to finish
(July 17, 2014 at 12:51 PM)
5 Betty B
by

Betty

What an awesome company from start to finish they knew every detail and made sure the night ran smooth. My dj was Maurice and he was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond and was so organized that it made my night perfect. I would absolutely recommend him for any party needs.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
We worked with Jason and he was awesome!
(July 17, 2014 at 12:50 PM)
5 Karen K
by

Karen

We worked with Jason and he was awesome! He offered wonderful suggestions for music and the flow of the ceremony eception.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
The ballroom looked stunning with your lighting and decor and your DJ expertise made the night fantastic!
(July 11, 2014 at 8:30 AM)
5 Amy M
by

Amy

Megan Meyers, you are AMAZING!!! The ballroom looked stunning with your lighting and decor and your DJ expertise made the night fantastic! We had a BLAST and we can't thank you enough!!! You are wonderful!!! <
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
You Killed It Girl!!!
(July 5, 2014 at 11:00 AM)
5 Kristan K
by

Kristan

Megan I mean, MEGAN!!!!!! Thank you so much for your dedication to us! You killed it girl! We had the very best time, couldn't have done it without you. Seriously, you found your calling! Off to Jamaica now, wanted to say thank you one more time! Love you girl!!!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Aaron Cook was our DJ, and he was amazing from the moment we met him
(June 25, 2014 at 3:52 PM)
5 Emma and Patrick W
by

Emma and Patrick

Aaron Cook was our DJ, and he was amazing. From the moment we met him at our initial consultation, we knew he would be a great fit for us. Leading up to our wedding, he was always easy to get ahold of, and I emailed him several times to discuss specific song selections and ideas. Aaron made me feel comfortable and I knew I could trust that he would make sure everything ran smoothly and that everyone had a great time! With so many things to worry about as a bride, knowing Aaron had everything under control was a huge relief! Aaron set up our decorations (up lighting, monogram, ceiling drapes) with plenty of time before the wedding and everything looked great! He was very organized and professional with announcements and introductions, and made sure everyone knew when major events were taking place which was important to my husband and I. He kept the party going and the dance floor full the whole night with GREAT song selections! We gave him a general idea of the atmosphere we wanted to create with our music choices, but his creativity and song choices are what really made the night a blast! Aaron checked in with my husband and I to make sure we were happy and satisfied several times throughout the night (the answer was always YES!) Aaron is a fantastic entertainer, and was so easy to work with. We cannot thank him enough for everything he did for us!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
The service and professionalism provided by Party Pleasers, especially our DJ Corey was second to none
(June 11, 2014 at 9:22 AM)
5 Megan and Ryan H
by

Megan and Ryan

The service and professionalism provided by Party Pleasers, especially our DJ Corey was second to none. After the very first meeting with Corey we knew that he would be the icing on our cake to make one of the most important days in our life the best that it could be. His personality, suggestions and willingness to guide us in the planning process made the experience so much less stressful." We can't say thank you enough Corey for making us not only feel like your only "clients" but someone that you truly cared about making fabulous memories for". When we think back about our wedding day in all the years ahead, Party Pleasers and Corey will always be a part of our "Dream Wedding".
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Party Pleasers are AMAZING and Corey was so professional
(June 11, 2014 at 9:20 AM)
5 Melissa M
by

Melissa

The concierge service prior to our wedding helped us pick out the perfect invitations and they literally stayed with me during the whole process to make sure I had everything I needed and wanted for my wedding. And the reception? The reception was better than I could've imagined. We had Corey as our DJ/MC and he was so professional and checked in with us occassionally throughout/as needed to make sure everything was going well. All of my guests were asking who the DJ was and I have recommended him to lots of people. Call him up if you want the job done flawlessly.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Do not underestimate the impact a DJ can have on your celebration.
(June 11, 2014 at 9:17 AM)
5 Julie J
by

Julie

Corey fulfilled every expectation I had... and more! Do not underestimate the impact a DJ can have on your celebration. I had several guests at my wedding reception tell me it was the best they had ever been to! Thanks to Corey, the dance floor was packed. By the end of the night they were begging to stay. Your search for a DJ stops here. You won't be sorry! Thanks Corey!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
We would recommend Party Pleasers to any bride and groom searching for the perfect DJ
(August 13, 2012 at 2:36 PM)
5 Travis and Lexi L
by

Travis and Lexi

My Husband and I were going back and forward as to whether we should have a live band or a DJ. We had our vision in our head for our backyward handmade vintage wedding and knew exactly what we wanted music-wise and was afraid a DJ wouldn't catch it. We decided last minute to book The Party Pleasers because we had heard amazing things about them. The catch was that we are In Southern California and Party Pleasers was in Dayton, OH. We booked them last minute, that was the best decision we made for our wedding. Over a month after our wedding we are still being told that our wedding was the most fun wedding our guests had ever been to, we give all the credit to our awesome DJ Megan Meyers. Megan was professional, fun, and was perfect at reading the crowd and knew exactly what song to play at the perfect moment of the night. Everyone has been to that wedding where you just want to go home because the DJ sets the mood and it can make or break your most important day of your life. The second Megan arrived to our venue, I knew we were in for a good time. She connected with the crowd, at one point of the night I stood back with my groom and we took it all in, we realized that there was not one person sitting down, every single guest (we had 185 guests) were on the dance floor letting loose! Our favorite part of the night was when our DJ called everyone on to the dance floor with us to get a group picture of everyone together, after a couple shots Twist and Shout came on and everyone couldn't help themselves but to stay and dance. That completely set the mood for the whole evening. My groom and I left at 11:30 pm with a grand bon voyage with sparklers, there were 100+ guests still there and most stayed til around 1 am dancing without us! That right there tells you that the DJ did a perfect job. We would recommend Party Pleasers to any bride and groom searching for the perfect DJ for their wedding. Whether you know exactly what type of music and mood you want, or you don't, Party Pleasers knows and will make your wedding complete!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
(July 30, 2012 at 9:15 AM)
5 Maggie M
by

Maggie

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! From the moment we called for sales info to the end of the wedding reception, he was amazing. He helped up pick songs we had never considered and made suggestions we would have never thought of. He was not only a vendor, I felt like he was a friend. Such fantastic service and such a great personality. I was so impressed. Jason charmed my guests and created an atmosphere that was amazing. He organized and choreographed every aspect of the evening.... I had no worries wondering how the evening would progress or how the major events would be unfold. He handled every detail with ease and professionalism. I would recommend this company for weddings, birthdays, etc....I can't say enough!!!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Wow!
(July 30, 2012 at 9:13 AM)
5 Anonymous a
by

Anonymous

WOW! When I told Scott at our first meeting that the only thing I cared about at my reception was to make sure people stayed on the dance floor and he told me that wouldn't be a problem, I was a bit skeptical. I heard of Party Pleasers by chance when I was out shopping and the cashier heard me discussing my wedding plans and she told me how awesome they were. Now, I understand why she was raving so much. Not only did the guests stay on the dance floor the whole night, he played the BEST music. He checked in on us the entire night to ensure that we were happy with the lighting, the sound and volume, the music being played, and if we needed anything - even a drink!!!! Scott was fantastic to no end as was dealing with Party Pleasers overall. They were on time, efficient, reminded us when we needed things and made suggestions for song selections. Scott - we loved you and can't wait to throw another party with a DJ, just so we can have you.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Jeff did an amazing job
(July 30, 2012 at 9:11 AM)
5 Angie L
by

Angie

Jeff Clark with party pleasers was the DJ for our wedding on 6/9/12. Jeff did an amazing job at keeping our reception lively and fun. He was great at organizing the various things throughout the reception. Jeff was easy to talk to and a lot of fun to work with. The entire staff at Party Pleasers was very accommodating and great at communicating throughout the entire wedding planning. They made sure that our reception was exactly as we visioned. Additionally, Party Pleasers provided uplighting, drapery, a monogram on the wall, and cake light tables which really created a beautiful ambiance and made our reception very beautiful and unique. I am so pleased with our entire reception and am so happy that we chose Party Pleasers.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
"Spectacular"
(July 30, 2012 at 9:10 AM)
5 KBH l
by

KBH

"Spectacular" is the word to described the professionalism of this establishment. From the time we booked our date to the end of the reception, Party Pleasure fulfilled exactly what they said they would do. The music from cocktail/dinner hour to actual "partying" was terrific because of Tim Fritz. He knew how to get the guest involved and had perfect timing on all aspects of the reception. Since I had a range of guest, I wanted one thing from this vendor and it was to have a party. A party I had. So many people commented on how wonderful Tim was and the lighting. Congratulations on a job well done:) :) :)
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
To sum it up in a nutshell- WOW
(July 30, 2012 at 9:08 AM)
5 Linda L
by

Linda

To sum it up in a nutshell- WOW. Our DJ Jason was fantastic! He made us so comfortable on our wedding day and his personality was perfect- he really helped make our day AMAZING! His knowledge of music and his suggestions made our wedding perfect. I am so so so happy with Party Pleasers- they are amazing. I didn't really realize how important it was to have a great DJ until I went to a wedding a week before mine and saw just how much they affect the mood and atmosphere of your ceremony/reception. He created the perfect setting for us and I can't thank them enough. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Words can't describe how well Party Pleasers did
(July 16, 2012 at 8:55 AM)
5 Tyler & Melissa M
by

Tyler & Melissa

My wife and I wanted to send an email regarding our Wedding Reception which was on July 7 and our DJ was Aaron Cook. From the beginning we knew we were going to enjoy having Aaron as our DJ. He was great at suggesting music and was more than willing to accommodate the many changes we threw his way! He was always prompt with his responses and made sure that everything was covered before the day of the event! Words can't describe how much stress was relieved from us because he was our DJ. We knew he was organized and had no worries at all. We were blown away by how impressive Aaron's work was for our reception. On the hottest day of the year, Aaron showed up 7-8 hours early to set up for the reception and was sweating before we even took our first pictures. Once we returned for the reception his set up was perfect and the room was full of music. Aaron displayed a high level of professionalism the entire night. He was always on time with every moment of the reception and kept the room full of music and upbeat with his style. We have a pretty crazy group of friends and he kept the party going the whole time. We really appreciate his hard work and his commitment to making our reception the best it could be. We would recommend Aaron and Party Pleasers to anybody having a wedding or any event. You guys are simply put THE BEST. Everyone is still talking about how great of a time they had! If you want a DJ for your wedding who is helpful in planning your night for music, order of events, amazing at music selection, one who keeps the entire room upbeat and fun, genuinely cares about making sure you have a good time, on-time, efficient, and a pleasure to work with, then look no further than Aaron Cook at Party Pleasers!! Hopefully he is still a DJ if we choose to renew our vows down the road!! Thanks again for all your hard work.. please make sure Aaron knows how much we appreciate his work!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Party Pleasers Cincinnati DJ
(February 7, 2012 at 12:45 PM)
5 Ben Sicnolf
by

Ben

Party Pleasers DJ-ed our wedding in January of 2012, and they were fantastic. I thought it was silly to put 5 stars for every aspect of their service, but I truly could not asked of anything more than what we were given. Our DJ (Doug) went above in beyond, not just on the night of the wedding, but in the weeks and months leading up to the event. He was always certain to make sure we were having a good time and that everything was running the way we wanted it to. At one point during our dinner, I saw him walk through the dining room as I was coming back from getting some food - I grabbed him and said, "Hey, I think we're doing toasts in about 15 minutes." He stopped and told me, "It's actually in 12 minutes, and that's why I'm in here - I just gave your best man the heads up." That may seem little, but for a DJ to not only play awesome music to keep the party going the whole time, but also to make sure that my wife and I didn't have to worry about any details was more than I could have hoped. In terms of music and keeping the party going (the most important part of a DJ, right?), our experience was outstanding. We gave him a list of songs that we liked, and not only made sure to play all of those songs, but clearly catered the rest of our list based upon our likes and dislikes. I can't recommend Party Pleasers (especially our DJ, Doug) highly enough - they were great, and you should absolutely consider them for any party needs you might have.
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
The Perfect Wedding
(May 17, 2011 at 6:24 PM)
5 Delyse Lawless
by

Delyse

Party Pleasers is the best company anyone could select. I went to a wedding that used them and I knew from that moment on I wanted Party Pleasers at my wedding no matter what - and I could not have been happier. Not only were they wonderful to work with, they genuinely wanted to make sure our wedding was the most wonderful night of our lives - and it was! The ceremony was decorated beautifully with a fantastic sound system to support our music choices. Additionally, the reception was unbelievable. Numerous people told me it was the best wedding they had ever been to and I could not agree more. The lighting was phenomenal, the decorations great, and the timing impeccable. Scott, our DJ, played all of the music we requested and made sure there was never a dull or awkward moment. He kept the party going and no one left unhappy. Thank you Party Pleasers!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Great job!
(November 4, 2009 at 10:22 AM)
4.6
by

Thanks to our DJ, Jeff Clarke, for the excellent job done at our wedding at the Manor House. The dance floor was packed the whole night, and we got a lot of compliments on the music that was played. Thank you also for keeping everything on track throughout the night - the reception went flawlessly!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Thank you Party Pleasers!
(November 2, 2009 at 1:43 PM)
5
by

From the first meeting to the end of the wedding, Party Pleasers was great. Megan was our DJ and we could not have been happier. She does an excellent job of making sure that not only the music is great, but that everything is running smoothly. Everyone had an awesome time and Megan and Party Pleasers had a lot to do with it. We would highly recommend them to anyone trying to plan a wedding or an event. Thanks again Party Pleasers!!
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
Awesome DJ
(October 29, 2009 at 1:46 AM)
4.8
by

We had a wonderful DJ named Kevin Henderson. Very responsive, professional, got us whatever we wanted. Great party! Highly recommend
Party Pleasers (Dayton Office)
BEST DJ EVER!
(August 28, 2009 at 4:11 PM)
5
by

Party Pleasers was the perfect DJ company for us. From start to finish we could not have been more pleased. We met Jeff Clarke at a bridal show and knew immediately that this was the DJ for us. They took care of everything was lighting, to MCing, to playing great music. Our guests were on the dance floor all night and Jeff did a great job of getting people out there. The night went very smoothly with the help of Jeff announcing the events and he even setup an outdoor speaker for those who were hanging out on the patio. The lighting was beautiful and added an extra special touch. Couldn't be happier!