LOGIN

Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel

4.9
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.9
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Wonderful Experience
(August 8, 2016 at 4:05 PM)
5 Sarah Karp
by

Sarah

Paul and the Sheraton made our wedding experience perfect from beginning to end. They provided the total package including many extras that you do not get with other venues. The best part was Paul who managed the day of like an expert. Our day would not have been flawless without the Sheraton team!
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Wedding at Sheraton
(June 29, 2016 at 2:55 PM)
5 April Gagnon
by

April

We got married on 6/11/16. Paul, the coordinator was amazing. Responded very quick with emails, and was extremely helpful with the entire process. He also was our day-of coordinator, and was the contact person for all our other vendors such as flowers, DJ, etc, and had everything set up exactly as I imagined it. Paul was also there to bounce ideas off of, and gave great advice when we needed it. He was able to help suggest some things we had never thought about and was amazing to work with. We got married in the Sheraton Riverwalk Room, overlooking Riverwalk. It was a gorgeous room, and had nice water views. The ballroom, on the other side of the pool, had great water views as well, and was plenty of room to accommodate our 100 guests comfortably. The private breezeway overlooking the Riverwalk was a great spot for pictures, especially during sunset, and was also available to us. The staff was great handling all our out of town guests, as most of them were traveling to our wedding. Rooms were nice and spacious, even for the bridal party to get ready in. The food at the cocktail hour and reception was fantastic. Everyone complimented on how great it was. I would highly recommend anyone to get married here!
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Wedding
(February 26, 2014 at 6:21 PM)
5 Lili Villaverde
by

Lili

This vendor venue was great. The wuality of attention was supperb. Im recommend this venue to all and the price very fair.
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Review Title
(January 10, 2014 at 3:45 PM)
4.4 ROBERT ROMERO
by

ROBERT

WEDDING RELATED ACTIVITIES VERY WELL COORDINATED BY PAUL SPARKS (BANQUET MANAGER) FOR THE SHERATON. HE AND HIS TEAM WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND BOTH THE WEDDING AND THE RECEPTION WENT VERY WELL. VERY PLEASED
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Wedding
(May 12, 2013 at 10:01 PM)
5 Mandy Murphy
by

Mandy

I was reluctant to have a ceremony and reception in a hotel until I walked into the Sheraton Riverwalk. I immediately fell in love. Paul, who acts as your wedding coordinator, is absolutely amazing. He was there for me throughout the entire process. He helped me with SOOO many things. He kept me calm, cool and collected. I had total faith in him and the Sheraton the entire time, and it was well earned. They did an outstanding job. The food was amazingly tasty, everyone loved it. The rooms were gorgeous, our pictures look fabulous. I could literally go on and on about how awesome our experience was here. I would do it again in a heart beat and recommend the venue to anyone. Marshall, who works with booking the hotel rooms for the bride and groom and their guests was so flexible and wonderful, too. Picking this venue and our florist were the two best decisions I made in wedding planning. Paul and Marshall were both available any time I had a questions or needed any advice. Paul would meet with me and my other vendors and go through the wedding plan with them. He was more than I ever thought was possible in a venue representative. THANK YOU SO MUCH SHERATON RIVERWALK TEAM FOR MAKING MY DREAM WEDDING COME TRUE!!!
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Beautiful location & Outstanding service!
(December 6, 2012 at 1:27 PM)
5 Tampa Resident Last Name
by

Tampa Resident

The Sheraton Riverwalk hotel in downtown Tampa has a beautiful Riverview Room with a great view of the Hillsborough River and the stunning Univ. of Tampa. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating and they really know how to remove much stress from an important day. I recommend this location for your wedding or other events!
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Review Title
(December 6, 2012 at 12:43 PM)
5 Wendy Last Name
by

Wendy

Paul Sparks did an amazing job with setting up and handling the wedding. The venue and staff were also amazing. Very glad that we choose to have our wedding at this location.
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
Perfect wedding venue!
(November 21, 2012 at 8:46 PM)
4.8 Laura Skrodzki
by

Laura

I was searching the Tampa Bay area for a "ballroom with a view" and, surprisingly, there aren't many to choose from. After visiting the Sheraton Riverwalk in downtown Tampa, my choice was easy! When we initially signed our contract, the coordinator we were assigned at the hotel was Renee. Although professional and kind in all interactions, it was extremely difficult to get a hold of her. It would often be over a week before I would ever get a response to my emails or phone calls. It was extremely frustrating - however, she was soon replaced by Paul who was an absolute God send! Paul is definitely well trained in customer service. He made sure my wedding day was everything I ever dreamed of and more. Although the hotel is busy with weddings almost every weekend, he truly made me feel as if I was his only bride. Everything from the hotel rooms to the food on the tables was just as planned. He certainly made sure everything was perfect and flowing smoothly down to the very last detail. My friends and family raved about the food (especially the cocktail hour!) and the rooms were comfy and well-decorated - a great value for the money. I would DEFINITELY recommend this venue above many others in the Tampa Bay area. If you're looking for great quality and customer service for your wedding day, the Sheraton Riverwalk is for you!
Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel
The Perfect Wedding
(November 15, 2012 at 7:38 PM)
5 Brittany Frazzetto
by

Brittany

The Sheraton gave me my perfect wedding day! I am a type A personality who feels the need for control, but Paul Sparks was completely trustworthy and took care of our every need before I could even think of it. From the tasting, to the exchange of many emails, and then the day itself Paul was extremely helpful and put me at ease. The venue itself was beautiful and such a great location. Everyone raved about the food, and our bridal suite was beautiful. I cannot say a negative comment about my experience with the Sheraton. I would highly recommend them to any bride looking for a fabulous venue that will take all your hard work and make it into the best day of your life!