LOGIN
Soundwave Entertainment Systems

Soundwave Entertainment Systems

Orlando , FL

Soundwave Entertainment Systems

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Perfect Quality of Lighting
(March 20, 2018 at 12:20 PM)
5 Allison Chick
by

Allison

Wendy with Soundwave was a breeze to work with and such a professional. We were not sure what company to use for lighting but once we called her to ask her about their services it was a no brainer that we should pick them. She had an answer for everything and worked with our budget! We had our wedding at Mission Inn in the La Hacienda room and with the added purple up lights and the pin-spotting lighting on our sweetheart, cake table and all our tall centerpieces, it just transformed the room into something perfect! Thank you Wendy and your team for making our day so much better! Look no further for your lighting needs then Soundwave! -Allison and Garland Chick
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave is #1!
(June 18, 2016 at 1:18 PM)
5 Howie W.
by

Howie

My wife and I got married a couple of weeks ago and used Soundwave for DJ and lighting services. Les and Wendy are top notch. From our initial meeting with them until the last song at our wedding, they were with us every step of the way. Although they are a DJ and lighting company, they did so much more for us than just that. Their overall knowledge about the wedding industry in Orlando is second to none as they were able to answer any wedding related questions that we had. They spent close to 2 hours with us to ensure we selected the proper lights. They went back and forth with us on our wedding guide. We cannot say enough great things about them: professional, courteous, caring, considerate. And on our wedding day, both Les and Wendy ensured that everything went smoothly; from Wendy coordinating everything with our bridal party to Les playing some great tunes, they could not have done more for us to make our day so special. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Soundwave to anyone looking for DJ and lighting services. We could not have asked for a better experience with Les and Wendy!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Perfect wedding night made possible by Soundwave & James Van Deven!
(June 9, 2016 at 3:23 PM)
5 Tonio Bianca
by

Tonio

James Van Deven with Soundwave did a superb job for our wedding. We had a ton of compliments from all of our guests on the music and Dj. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out from start to finish! If we ever need a DJ again then Soundwave & James will be our absolute first choice!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
DJ/Lighting for our Wedding
(June 7, 2016 at 11:56 PM)
5 Carly Finocchio
by

Carly

10/10. Soundwave did an AMAZING job. The day was truly flawless thanks to Soundwave. First of all, huge thank you to Wendy. She was so helpful throughout the wedding planning process. Her sense of humor and organized manner is what kept the wedding planning progressing. Second, Les = best DJ of all time. He was phonemonal. I received so many compliments across all age groups saying that he genuinely brought out the fun in everyone! The lighting was also worth every penny. This really set the mood of the evening. I think a good takeaway is if you book with Soundwave, you get a team. They're a team of professionals that truly care about the PEOPLE and strive to make your wedding day into a flawless event. I'd recommend Soundwave in a heartbeat.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing Dj!
(May 19, 2016 at 9:52 AM)
5 Christina Munkberg
by

Christina

We absolutely loved Dj James Van Deven! He kept the flow of things and made sure the wedding was running smoothly. Never a dull moment and there was always people dancing! I would highly recommend Soundwave!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Great
(April 30, 2016 at 10:30 AM)
5 Julie Hanson
by

Julie

A great night with a professional and fun Dj and assistant. Wendy in the office was very helpful and responsive. They even help with dinner service flow. I would highly recommend them.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Unbelievable Night of Dancing!!!
(March 29, 2016 at 5:41 PM)
5 Francisco Contreras
by

Francisco

Our wedding planner (Blush by Brandee Gaar) recommended Soundwave Entertainment to us. Our wedding was going to be a union between a large Cuban family, and even larger Nicaraguan family, and all of our friends; so, our music needs were going to be extremely varied! Words can't describe how thankful that we were match with DJ Ray Vales at Soundwave Entertainment. Several months before the wedding, we sat down with Ray and discussed all of the music that my wife Yanel and I enjoyed listening to, then he went on to ask what kind of music our family and friends enjoyed. All along the way he very accurately began compiling a list of artists and specific songs that he marked as must play and some that must avoid. We left that original meeting feeling great about the mix of music that we would be playing at the reception. Ray and Soundwave Entertainment were extremely professional. They even ask you to fill out a small questionnaire a month or so before the wedding to make sure that they have all their playlists in place (i.e. songs to play during the ceremony, songs for the introductions at the reception, and of course songs to get people out on the dance floor). Our wedding dance was a mix of two songs (Young and Beautiful from Lana del Rey and Cambio de Piel by Marc Anthony) and if we had decided earlier on what parts of the songs to dance to, Soundwave offers music editing services to make sure your songs are professionally sounding when they play for you. As most brides and grooms know, the wedding day went by in a flash. The one constant for us though was that the dance floor was never.....truly never....empty. Ray did an exceptional job of keeping everyone in the mood for dancing. There was never a lull throughout the hours of dancing. Yanel and I never left the dance floor!! We recommend DJ Ray without reservations for any event, but his work at our wedding was phenomenal! We can't thank him enough for doing such a great job!!!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Best Ever!!
(March 28, 2016 at 9:56 PM)
5 Walter Caldwell
by

Walter

oundwave Entertainment is an absolutely wonderful company/vendor. We could not have picked a better DJ and lighting company for our wedding. They are incredibly professional and detail oriented company that wants to provide you with the best service to make your wedding day so special and memorable. Did they ever deliver that on our special day. Not only that, but they are extremely friendly and so accommodating. They answer questions immediately and strive get every detail of your music and lighting requests perfect. Phil and Wendy were impeccable on our Wedding day. They assisted the venue staff in lining up our ceremony and other entertainment choices and attending to guest requests throughout the reception. They truly went above and beyond and we could not be happier with their service. I'm smiling about them now while writing this review. We'd love to work with them again for another event if we ever have the need!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing!!
(March 23, 2016 at 10:51 AM)
5 Irene K
by

Irene

If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, you should definitely go with Soundwave Entertainment! For my wedding, DJ Wes and his wife Wendy, owners of Soundwave, were simply incredible; they made the reception feel exactly how we envisioned it. Not only did DJ Wes keep the music going, but the songs chosen appealed to all of our guests. To be honest, I had the choice to be able to pick whatever songs I wanted, but I decided to put full faith in DJ Wes and allowed him to choose the playlist. All of our guests raved about how well he did. Not only did they provide the music for our reception, but they also provided the up-lighting and the pin-spotting, which were absolutely breathtaking. I feel incredibly fortunate to have had DJ Wes, Wendy, and Soundwave Entertainment be apart of such a special memory! Thank you for everything!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave Review
(February 29, 2016 at 4:53 PM)
5 Katie and Christopher Davis
by

Katie and Christopher

My husband and I got married at Mission Inn 2-20-16. His parents met Wendy and DJ James from Soundwave at a wedding event. We researched their company among others and eventually scheduled a meeting with 2 different DJ's. After meeting with both we knew Soundwave was a better fit for us. DJ James was assisted by Wendy at our wedding. We hired them for the ceremony (including microphones), cocktail hour, and reception (including up lighting and a custom glass gobo with our names). The music request packets they require take a lot of time. However, it really helps you plan how your entire reception will progress. This was actually the template we used for our other vendors as well as our family and friends that were giving speeches or participating in dances. We swapped emails and phone calls to verify song choices and the timeline for the day. They were quick to answer any and all of our questions. DJ James called the week before to go over our entire day and answer any last minute questions. He also provided us with his phone number and advised us to call or text him with any song requests leading up to our wedding day. DJ James kept us informed on how we were doing adhering to the timeline, what was up next in the evening, and let us call the shots on when we were ready for cake cutting/father daughter and mother/son dances. The reception was a dance party and he kept the energy up for all ages. We've heard nothing but compliments on how the lighting in the room looked and how fun the music was. It was the perfect party and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional, talented and fun staff.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Wedding DJ
(February 21, 2016 at 3:55 PM)
5 Stephanie Davis
by

Stephanie

We can't say enough about Soundwave Entertainment, and Les and Wendy. From the moment we booked them, up until the wedding day, they made the entire process as painless as possible. They were always quick to answer any emails and phone calls, and answered any questions that we had. For the wedding we used their services for the ceremony, reception, and lighting. The lighting was beautiful and the pinspotting on the cake was a nice touch that they included in our package. The color we chose for the lighting was originally teal, but on the wedding day Les and Wendy said it came out too green and didn't match our wedding colors very well. On the spot they changed the lighting to more of a blue that matched our colors perfectly. It really gave our reception venue a splash of color that made the room pop. We truly cannot say enough about the music. The ceremony music was beautiful and all songs were played exactly on time. The reception was a blast. Les played the perfect music at the perfect time, and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Les was very professional and very good at what he does. At one point, the dancing started to slow down some (while everyone was catching their breath) so Les played a couple slow dance songs until everyone could get back on the dance floor. Soundwave far exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
OUTSTANDING
(November 15, 2015 at 1:33 PM)
5 Amanda Arruda
by

Amanda

Les and the team at Soundwave were absolutely wonderful, we cannot say enough good things about them! The lighting was beautiful and went perfect with our venue at Paradise Cove, the music from the ceremony all the way until the very last song was perfect! We knew we weren't going to have a large dancing crowd but by the end of the night Les had worked his magic and even had my father dancing who I have never in my life seen dance!! He kept us on a timely schedule and worked great with our guests. We would recommend Soundwave to anyone looking for a great time with great music, exceptional owners and staff. Amanda and Derek
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
BEST of the BEST
(November 1, 2015 at 8:10 PM)
5 Deana Friedel
by

Deana

I found all of our vendors based on other reviews and it was the smartest thing I could have done. Wendy was amazing to communicate with, very fast to answer emails and phone calls. Our first meeting with our DJ James went very smooth; he went over all of the details on what would happen the day of, he got an idea of what we were expecting of him and we went from there. Their documents are very thorough on the type of music you want to have and make you feel at ease when you're planning your song selections. On the day of, everything went perfect. We had an outdoor ceremony and the music wasn't too loud or too soft, all of our songs were played with no issues at all (I've been to other wedding ceremonies where there are long pauses between songs or they don't flow well together). When we finally got the chance to speak with James during the reception, he greeted us with a big smile like seeing an old friend. He's such a nice guy and great at what he does! He kept our dance floor moving all night which is what you hope for! We also had lighting done by Soundwave and it was great, the room was the color we had wanted it to be which was awesome.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Wedding Review
(October 17, 2015 at 4:07 PM)
5 Lauren Gordon
by

Lauren

Words cannot express how incredibly grateful I am to know such amazing people over at Soundwave. The moment my husband and I began planning for our wedding, we knew that we wanted Soundwave for DJ and Lighting. Les is such an expert at what he does and made sure that the vision that my husband and I had on our wedding day was exactly what we wanted. I used Soundwave for music/lighting for both Ceremony and Reception. My ceremony was absolutely gorgeous and we were 100% satisfied. During our reception, we used full lighting for our ballroom, which created beautiful and soft ambiance during dinner. Once the party started, the lighting effects changed again and we danced away! Les & Vinny kept all of our guests dancing THE ENTIRE NIGHT! That speaks volumes!!! The transitions of music were smooth and kept the party going all night! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Soundwave to anyone. Thank you so much Les, Wendy, and Vinny for everything! I will never forget this moment!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Everything Was Perfect!!
(August 20, 2015 at 2:26 PM)
5 Kelly Cozzi
by

Kelly

Soundwave is absolutely amazing! I booked them a few months prior and never had a single issue with communication. Wendy answered every email and text very quickly and always helped in whatever way I needed. James and Vinny were our DJ's and are truly the best in the business! People are still talking about how much fun they were. My friends five year old is still claiming that James is her new best friend :) The lighting looked amazing as well- the cake pinspot is totally worth it and the LED lights truly complete the ambiance you want for your wedding night. Thank you Wendy, James, & Vinny! :)
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Perfect!
(August 2, 2015 at 9:17 PM)
5 Jenn Poliseo
by

Jenn

Soundwave Entertainment was absolutely amazing for our wedding reception. I knew from our initial meet and greet that I would be happy with Soundwave, but I was blown away by every aspect of our experience with them. Les was not only professional, but completely captured the unique vibe we were looking for. His ability to read the room is beyond compare, and every musical transition was completely flawless. I also used Soundwave's full room lighting option, which created a beautiful and serene ambiance throughout dinner, then varied to provide an excellent backdrop for dancing. Les's suggestions were on par with all lighting and music selections. I would recommend Soundwave to anyone. Thank you so much Les and Wendy, for making our special day so memorable!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing Job
(July 27, 2015 at 4:09 PM)
5 Candace Fayer
by

Candace

Soundwave Entertainment did such a great job at our wedding on 7/18/15 in Heathrow Florida. They were great to work with and DJ Ray did an AMAZING job at the wedding. The lighting was beautiful and he kept everyone up and dancing on the dance floor. DJ Ray kept me informed and helped make our wedding so much fun. I have been to other weddings with Soundwave Entertainment as the DJ and lighting and they have done an amazing job at those as well. I would definitely recommend them and would use them if we ever need a DJ again!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing Performance!!
(May 26, 2015 at 4:15 PM)
5 Lisa Lach
by

Lisa

What a wonderful job Les and his son did for our wedding. They were spot on with all the music and timing throughout the wedding ceremony and reception. Les's wife Wendy was very helpful with assisting us on our wedding venue. Everyone commented on how good a job Soundwave did and Les had the whole crowd on the dance floor all night. Thanks again Les!! We highly recommend Soundwave and would use them for any future event we may have.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave was fantastic!
(May 14, 2015 at 1:28 PM)
5 Josie Rios
by

Josie

Soundwave was fantastic! Working with them before the wedding was a very easy process and Ray did a great job at the wedding! Up-lighting made our venue look fantastic and the music was a great mix of exactly what we wanted. Our guests told us they hadn't danced that much in years. Overall a very great experience and we would recommend Soundwave!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Terrific DJ's!
(January 27, 2015 at 8:38 PM)
5 Amber Foggi
by

Amber

Wendy and James were fantastic to work with. They exceeded expectations and met our needs every step of the process. Their attention to detail, level of organization and ability to give us a personalized experience sets them apart. We could not have been happier with our decision to trust Soundwave with our special day.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
amazing!
(January 26, 2015 at 4:29 PM)
5 Aileen Ortiz
by

Aileen

Soundwave was simply amazing! Les was our DJ for the night. Everything went exactly as planned. They had us fill out a questionare a couple weeks before the event, it made me feel like they really wanted to get to know our personality for the day of. We planned everything by time, and everything was on point. The music was exactly what we envisioned. I was personally scared that it was gonna be one of those weddings where music was playing, but no one was dancing - but it was the complete opposite. The dance floor was packed all night. We also purchased uplighting for our ballroom, and it was exactly how i explained to Les and Wendy when we had our meeting. I cannot express how satisfied and happy I was to go with Soundwave. Thank you so much!!! You truly made our day memorable.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing!
(January 13, 2015 at 2:09 PM)
5 Courtney C
by

Courtney

My dance floor was full all night! I interviewed several entertainment companies and Soundwave was by far most professional. They provided me with a lot of helpful information and worked closely with me up until my wedding. They were on time, assisted my officiant with a microphone, and placed sound system in all the appropriate spots. They were very flexible the night of the wedding, they kept a schedule for me to ensure I had time for introductions, toasts, cake cutting, flower toss and they would always make sure I was ready for these things before announcing them. The selection of music for ceremony was lovely and for the beginning of my reception really set the tone. I selected several songs I wanted played at the wedding, and was hoping for a list of the other songs they would play. Vinny said he would be happy to provide some, but he generally feeds off the guests and plays similar songs that they enjoy dancing to- he did just that and my dance floor was full from the moment it was opened until the wedding was over. I had several comments that the music selection was on point and that the energy was amazing. I'd recommend them again and would certainly use them in the future if the opportunity arises.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Bride
(November 24, 2014 at 10:40 AM)
5 Cydne Seymour
by

Cydne

Soundwave was so awesome and SO easy to work with. From the beginning working with Wendy to set everything up and then meeting with DJ Phil to make sure we were all on the same page, they were so professional, fun and so easy to work with. While planning our wedding we knew the DJ would play a huge role and they did such an awesome job, our guests were on the dance floor the entire night and they did not want the party to end. We would absolutely recommend Soundwave to anyone who wants a fun, professional DJ and lighting company.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
AMAZING!
(October 24, 2014 at 9:46 PM)
5 Tina Stoughton
by

Tina

Amazing amazing amazing !!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect night and Soundwave definitely helped us party and have the best time and their lighting was beautiful. Made our tent stunning!. Les and Wendy were a pleasure to work with! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Seamlessly Merged Taste
(October 23, 2014 at 2:15 PM)
5 Jess M
by

Jess

Long story short: Soundwave made every aspect of the music portion of our wedding so easy and I cannot recommend them enough! From our first meeting with DJ James, we walked away knowing that this was the right choice for us. Wendy was always quick to respond to any questions we had. Soundwave provided a few forms to fill out that helped us shape the entire event and select what sort of music we wanted played. My groom's music taste is a little more alternative not-so-mainstream rock and mine is, while eclectic, more mainstream pop/rock, 70s, 80s, 90s, etc, so I was a little concerned. I was wrong to worry. DJ James was able to perfectly blend both tastes into a great night with nonstop dancing. We made the right choice with Soundwave and they won't disappoint you either!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Fantastic team who does not disappoint!
(September 22, 2014 at 6:46 PM)
5 AdriAnn Bianco
by

AdriAnn

Wonderful team! Wendy and Les went above and beyond. They were just as excited to work with us and we were to work with them. They really were a pleasure to have at our wedding. Everyone loved the unique venue and the lighting provided by Soundwave really added that special touch. The music was perfect and went flawlessly. They really know what they are doing and went out of their way to make sure we were completely happy. This was a destination wedding for us but we also had some Florida guests who kept asking who our DJ was. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and with Soundwave you will not be disappointed!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
SIMPLY AMAZING!
(June 5, 2014 at 11:02 AM)
5 CHRISTINA RODRIGUEZ
by

CHRISTINA

Soundwave Entertainment is absolutely amazing and absolutely the right choice for our wedding. Several friends and other vendors recommended them so we decided to set up a meeting. By the end of the meeting, we were so impressed we just about purchased everything they offer: DJ services, Monograms, Uplighting for the tables and Uplighting for the entire room, cake pin spotting, etc. Wendy who was our main contact for the entire process was always professional, helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. She made herself available to us whenever we needed her and offered a large variety of different types of lighting - from different effects to lots of different color choices. The uplighting that we chose significantly transformed our entire wedding venue into something amazing! It created a very romantic feel, which is exactly what we were looking for! Everyone that we spoke to on our special day complimented on how gorgeous our lighting was. We feel our venue wouldn't have looked the same without it! It made the whole look! What we especially loved about Soundwave is how everything is tailored to the client's musical taste and what they want for the wedding, from the ceremony, the cocktail hour, the last dance and everything in between. From the initial phone call where they gauge your musical style, your likes and dislikes. On the day of our wedding, DJ Ray was incredible. Not only did he mix and mash songs effortlessly, he read our crowd perfectly even when we didn't , recognizing when certain groups came up to dance and adjusting the music just right so that we never, ever had an empty dance floor. They made us feel like we were taken care of throughout the whole process. I would absolutely recommend Soundwave to anyone who is looking for an amazing DJ service and lighting.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Best DJs I could ever imagine
(April 13, 2014 at 2:44 AM)
5 Jennifer Dalrymple
by

Jennifer

I am so happy we chose Soundwave Entertainment for our wedding!! DJ Phil and Wendy went above and beyond and made our wedding so memorable and fun! They were extremely helpful right from the first E-mail, were always prompt, helped us choose the perfect songs, kept us up to date on our timeline, were professional and also fun. They were very receptive to our music choices and every single song played at the wedding was perfect. They even guided all of the wedding party down the aisle and made sure that the ceremony went smoothly. And the lighting was amazing! So many guests commented that they absolutely loved the DJs and even said that it was the 'most fun' wedding they have ever been to. I cannot thank Soundwave Entertainment enough for making our wedding day perfect!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Awesome job from start to finish!
(April 8, 2014 at 12:48 PM)
5 Danielle Bosted
by

Danielle

From start to finish Soundwave made the entire wedding process enjoyable and easy! Wendy was always available to help with questions, comments or concerns about music, lighting, options and even other vendors. James did an awesome job at the wedding. The dancing was nonstop! Don't hesitate to choose this vendor to DJ your wedding. You WILL NOT be disappointed!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
DJ Ray and Les Soundwave Rocks!
(April 2, 2014 at 10:32 AM)
5 Stephanie Nieves
by

Stephanie

Soundwave provided DJ services for or cocktail and our reception for our wedding at The Abbey and The Mezz. DJ Ray and Les were wonderful! Throughout the entire process Soundwave was there to help. They truly get the know their customers and listen to your needs. The sound was so clear, all of our requests were met, the energy was high, and the timeline went so smooth. DJ Ray was wonderful to work with. He made our guests laugh, the introductions were great, and everything went just how we wanted it. Soundwave makes sure to make the day just how you want it. Wendy was also a joy to work with. When you have any questions, they are quick to answer and do it with such kindness and pleasure. Not one complaint about Soundwave! They truly are the best in the area and without a doubt I will recommend Soundwave for all my DJ needs and continue to use in the future. Choosing a DJ for your event is a big deal and they truly lead the party. Be sure to choose Soundwave to have an unforgettable experience! Thank you again! Stephanie and Eric Nieves
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Wedding Review
(March 21, 2014 at 7:38 PM)
5 Danielle Cribb
by

Danielle

Les and Wendy from Soundwave were absolutely amazing! They both worked my wedding and were very professional. Many guests who attended made the comment of "how they were the best DJ they have ever heard". They truly ran the show and gave the guests a night to remember! I wouldn't use anyone else in the business!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
DJ Soundwave
(March 21, 2014 at 9:56 AM)
5 Alyssa Galante
by

Alyssa

DJ Soundwave is by far the best DJ! My husband and I have attended many weddings where the DJ struggled to keep people on the dance floor. Every wedding we have been to that Soundwave has DJed have been the best weddings we have attended. My husband and I wanted to get married and have a party. DJ Les made sure that the dance floor was packed at all times and kept our reception running smooth. Les also provided music for our ceremony. My husband and I wanted romantic, but current music for our ceremony. Les and Wendy were flexible with our music and it turned out perfect. Our guests are still raving about what a great party our wedding was. Les and Wendy were there through all the planning. They are extremely organized and quick to respond. I highly recommend them to any bride and groom looking for a DJ.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Most Fabulous DJ and Uplighting in Orlando
(March 1, 2014 at 10:32 AM)
5 Kaitie Richardson
by

Kaitie

Wendy and Les were absolutely amazing to work with from the very beginning! Soundwave provided our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, up lighting and dj services for the reception. We could not have picked a better DJ!!! Our room was absolutely gorgeous, and the dance floor was packed from the minute we started dancing!! Thank you so much for an amazing day. To all the future brides-- I HIGHLY recommend using Soundwave! We had a flawless wedding and all our guests had a blast. We were told at the end of the night that we by far had the best wedding our guests had ever been to!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Wedding 2/1/14
(February 18, 2014 at 11:38 PM)
5 Colleen DiFerdinando
by

Colleen

Soundwave Entertainment provided DJ services for our wedding reception on 2/1/14 at Dubsdread. DJ Phil and Wendy were so awesome! From the intros to the last dance, the mood was upbeat and everyone was up on the dance floor, young and old. All of our song requests were met and more! Soundwave was SO helpful during the planning process, too! They made it easy and stress free! We were able to relax and were confident our music entertainment would be great---and we were so right!! Thank you Soundwave, especially DJ Phil and Wendy, for your awesome service. You helped make our day so very special and one we will remember forever!! We highly recommend Soundwave for your DJ needs :) Colleen and Mike DiFerdinando
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Best DJs EVER!
(January 1, 2014 at 2:21 PM)
5 Casey Walsh (Snouffer)
by

Casey

DJ'S DUSTIN AND JAMES KILLED IT!! MY WIFE CHOSE THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY CLAIMED THAT THEY WERE THE PEOPLE FOR THE JOB, AND WITHOUT EXAGGERATING, THERE WERE TIMES THAT I THOUGHT AVICCI WAS AT OUR WEDDING, TURNING TABLES. I WOULD PERSONALLY LAUGH AT ANYONE FOR HIRING A DIFFERENT COMPANY FOR ANY DJ OCCASION. IF YOU'RE READING THIS, RESEARCH NO FURTHER...YOU FOUND THE NICEST, MOST DOWN TO EARTH CREW, AND DID I MENTION THE MOST INCREDIBLE DJ'S ON THE PLANET!! THEIR MONOGRAM'S, BACK LIGHTING, AND DJ PRESENCE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER!! THANKS GUYS AND WE'LL SEE YOU AT OUR NEXT BIG EVENT!! Ryan & Casey Walsh
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Thank you Soundwave for a Magical Night!
(November 10, 2013 at 6:13 PM)
5 Jeff Shrock
by

Jeff

All I can say about Soundwave Entertainment is.... WOW! and Thank you so much for help making my wife and I's wedding perfect! Alicia and I got married at Paradise Cove and the up lighting that Soundwave used made the atmosphere of the wedding look amazing! We also had a pin light on our wedding cake throughout the night which looked awesome! Wendy and Les were very nice a blast to work with. Wendy answered every question my wife and I had leading up to the wedding. Les made the reception happen with his upbeat music and high energy keeping the people at the reception on their feet all night long! If I could rate their overall service a 6 out of 5 I would! I was absolutely stoked to get to come up with some of the music and run it by Les and Wendy to see if it would all work out perfectly, which it did! I highly recommend Soundwave Entertainment! I'm so happy we booked the extra hour for the reception. It was a night to remember! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Les and Wendy!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Impeccable DJ/Lighting Vendor - Soundwave!
(November 3, 2013 at 1:09 PM)
5 Wendy Winternitz
by

Wendy

Soundwave is an absolute must-have for your wedding DJ and special lighting services!! Les and Wendy were extremely professional and gave us a phenomenal first meet & greet. We immediately knew they were going to be the perfect choice for our wedding day. Their experience speaks for itself and they do an absolutely phenomenal job providing advice and impeccable service leading up to the wedding and on the day-of! DJ Les and DJ Ray does an incredible job working the reception and tailoring the atmosphere to appeal to absolutely everyone on your guest list. Wendy is an amazing business woman - balancing professionalism with key people skills to make Soundwave an unstoppable vendor. They are amazing and we are so happy they were there to make our wedding day perfect!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave: a definite five!
(August 25, 2013 at 12:28 PM)
5 Corbie Dozier
by

Corbie

Soundwave entertainment helped us to have the wedding of our dreams! Beyond providing professional DJ services, the staff at Soundwave helped us design our wedding schedule & “flow”, select our music, assist in our décor (elegant lighting with pipe & drape). We found them to be very professional, attentive to detail and fun to work with. Additionally they are a valuable resource for advice as you plan your wedding (from their vast experience having worked Central Florida weddings. It seemed that they cared as much as we did that everything turned out in a beautiful way. We highly recommend Soundwave Entertainment Services as part of your special day!! Pete & Corbie Orlando, Florida
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave Entertainment Rocked my Party!!!
(July 19, 2013 at 3:51 PM)
5 Jessica Silverman
by

Jessica

We LOVED our DJ (DJ Phil) from Soundwave Entertainment! From our first meeting with Wendy and Phil, we knew Soundwave had to be it. In the planning stages, they helped us with any questions, and worked with us to incorporate our "musical vision" for the night. The end result was beyond perfect. DJ Phil was on it from start to finish. I don't think there was one dull moment! He was very accommodating with requests and even helped us plan a "harlem shake" video, which turned out to be one of the best parts of the night. The uplighting they provided brought our reception room to life, and enhanced our wedding pictures! Thanks to DJ Phil and Soundwave Entertainment, our night was 100% everything we dreamed it would be. Thank you Soundwave!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Great company! Fun DJ! Beautiful Lighting!
(July 16, 2013 at 9:17 AM)
5 Ashley Jones
by

Ashley

Les and Wendy of Soundwave Entertainment were fantastic! They were so fun throughout the night and the music that Les was spinning had everyone up dancing just like I wanted! Their lighting was beautiful- it started off amber and warm and by the end of the night was blue and fun and perfect for partying. The two of them were extremely helpful before the wedding too and even created a personal song mix for my husband and I to use with our surprise first dance. I HIGHLY recommend Soundwave if you are looking to have a fun wedding!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Great to work with!
(July 15, 2013 at 2:00 PM)
5 Kelsey Bornstein
by

Kelsey

Wendy and Paul were great to work with through the whole planning process of my wedding. From the first time we met with them they seemed to really be able to get a feel for who we are and what we wanted the day of. They helped decide on the lighting that would be best for our venue and got everything set up and secured. With the "homework" given we were really able to get all the details for the music we wanted and how we wanted it arranged. They made our night fun and stress free and we could not have asked for anymore. I would definitely recommend Soundwave Entertainment Systems to anyone needing lighting and a DJ at their wedding!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Sure to have a fun party!
(May 30, 2013 at 8:46 PM)
5 Rebekah Rubino
by

Rebekah

Les & Wendy are wonderful! From the very beginning they just got my fiance and I. They understood the kind of party we wanted to throw. They had great suggestions for our planning to keep the right place at the reception. Wendy was a lifesaver creating a detailed timeline for the day. I sent this to wedding party & parents so everyone was comfortable & knew what to expect. The party was awesome! We danced & danced & danced some more. Guests are still talking about how much fun they had.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing!
(February 19, 2013 at 12:41 PM)
5 Nicole Muscanell
by

Nicole

Les & Wendy were amazing. Music and lighting were perfect. Everything ran smoothly! They went above my expectations.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Best DJ services anyone could ask for!!
(December 30, 2012 at 10:54 AM)
5 amber Lockhart
by

amber

Soundwave has been amazing from the day I met them at the wedding show. Everything they promised they did above my expectations. They give you a timeline that details your whole wedding day and keeps everything organized, which keeps stress to a minimum. Wendy is so wonderful to talk to every time I needed help or had a question she was there to help. Wes and DJ James made our wedding amazing from start to finish, everything ran so smooth and they had everyone on the dance floor all night. They also work so good with all the other vendors. We had LED up lighting on our trees since it was an outside wedding and it was beautiful, highly recommended. I still have people coming up to me asking who my DJ was and telling me how good they are. Thank you to everyone at soundwave, you helped make our wedding perfect!!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave was AMAZING
(November 30, 2012 at 11:07 AM)
5 Nichole Gibson
by

Nichole

Soundwave did an outstanding job at our wedding. They provided DJ services for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They also provided uplighting, cake pin-spotting and dance floor lights. The room looked absolutely stunning. Wendy made the booking process a breeze. She was a huge help with explaining everything and offering tips and suggestions. DJ James was amazing to work with and we can't recommend him enough to all the Bride and Grooms out there. James was very thorough when explaining how the evening would go and offered up advice on the questions we had regarding music choices and timing. He is amazing at what he does and had the party going all night long. We had a long reception but he was able to keep the dance floor packed all night. We had a few unusual requests pop up through the night from the guests and he accommodated everyone without a hiccup. Days after the wedding I kept hearing from everyone about how much fun they had and they couldn't remember the last time they danced so much. It was the most amazing night and we can't thank DJ James enough for all that he did! Brides and Grooms, if you're still searching for your DJ and/or uplighting, look no further. Soundwave is the best in town!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Amazing! Must Use!
(November 14, 2012 at 6:25 PM)
5 Billy & Rosalia Last Name
by

Billy & Rosalia

Soundwave provided our wedding with DJ, LED Wall Lighting and Cake Pinspot services. - DJ: They were helpful and professional from day one. They have a great process that allows the flow of your wedding to be perfect, fun, and personalized. They were also flexible: they skyped us for meetings, made a custom playlist to fit our needs and special requests. - Lighting/pinspot: Sound wave lighting system is amazing. battery powered too so you don't need to pay the venue for extra power (some venues do this). The lighting turned our high ceiling ballroom into a romantic/dramatic environment. If you are looking for a vendor to give your wedding the extra touch/feel that will leave you and your guest in awe... then definitely give Soundwave an opportunity.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave should be your ONLY Choice!
(October 25, 2012 at 11:40 PM)
5 Jeff Lopa
by

Jeff

Soundwave was the top vendor for our wedding. Wendy and Les were extremely professional from the bridal show we met them at to our pre-wedding meeting and throughout the reception. We used their services for our lighting and DJ. Their uplighting made our venue stunning - totally brought our space to another level. Other things (as with most weddings) did not go as planned but Les went above and beyond to help calm our nerves and keep the party going. He was a phenomenal DJ who had a perfect pulse on the crowd and did whatever it took to keep the dance floor jam packed until the last song. Per our request, he started the night calm and ended the last hour and half with a club-type, dancing, party atmosphere. I cannot rave high enough about them. Everyone should use their services for their events. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave
(October 24, 2012 at 5:07 PM)
5 Jennifer Solomon
by

Jennifer

Soundwave provided the DJ (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) as well as the lighting for our wedding on Friday, October 12, 2012 at the Royal Crest Room in St. Cloud. Wendy provided us with a timeline months before the wedding and it was very helpful in planning out our entire wedding from ceremony to our farewell. We were able to be creative with our music choices without having to pick out every song to be played. DJ Phil showed up with plenty of time to set up and did an awesome job! He played great music and helped keep the timeline on task for us. We also opted for the up-lighting through Soundwave and was super excited to see all the walls painted pink with the splash of color from their lighting. Their experience made our day amazing!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave Rocked!
(July 17, 2012 at 5:46 PM)
5 Tracy Koubek
by

Tracy

Our wedding at Rosen's Shingle Creek rocked thanks to Soundwave!! It was absolutely beautiful with regards to the lighting of the room and the cake, and the music was exactly what we wanted. DJ James kept the dance floor going all night! He was awesome, professional, and great to work with. Wendy was a pleasure to talk with and checked on us throughout the wedding planning. The timeline worksheet she presented to us to create our special day exactly as we wanted it helped not only us to understand the day of the wedding better, but also aided the photographer and the coordinator. Our guests had so many positive remarks during and after the wedding. We even came up with our own playlist for the cocktail hour and every song was played. We had a scheduled time for the garter toss, but, unfortunately I forgot to wear it. Yikes! But have no fear! DJ James came to the rescue and we switched a few things around, added a couple of more songs in, and once I received the garter, we continued with the garter toss. No one even noticed that I forgot it! Phew! He saved us! Thank you Soundwave for an unforgettable night! What a way to start out as husband and wife....Perfect!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
AWESOME DJ!
(July 17, 2012 at 2:20 PM)
5 Leigh Ann Iseman
by

Leigh Ann

Soundwave provided DJ (DJ Les), Uplights, Cake Pin Spot and Monogram Gobo for our wedding at the Omni ChampionsGate. The wedding looked amazing due to their lighting and DJ Les did a phenomenal job feeling out the crowd and playing music that everyone wanted to dance to. From planning to execution Soundwave was great. Les and Wendy are very knowledgable about weddings and are very willing to lend their expertise in other areas of your wedding to make it great. Would highly recommend to everyone getting married in Orlando!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
AMAZING!!!
(May 29, 2012 at 10:43 AM)
5 Jennifer Newby
by

Jennifer

Les and Wendy were great to work with! During dinner they had the music at the perfect volume so guests could talk and the rest of the night they had guests dancing all night long! There uplighting was beautiful and really washed the walls in a nice color. Thank you Les and Wendy for making my night amazing!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Helped Ease Worries for my destination wedding
(April 5, 2012 at 8:07 PM)
5 B Little
by

B

Wendy and DJ Ray helped take the stress of worrying about music and DJ. They were super organized, very friendly and amazingly helpful throughout the entire process. They accommodated and worked with me on some difficult songs and made my day run smoothly from start to end!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Soundwave
(February 26, 2012 at 7:30 PM)
5 Maria King
by

Maria

I chose Soundwave because my friend had used them for her wedding a few years ago. I knew I could rely on them to make my wedding day perfect. Wendy and Les always responded promptly to emails/questions and were in constant contact leading up to my wedding. They were so helpful with music choices and once we met with them regarding our "timeline" we felt 100% comfortable that our wedding would be perfect. They know exactly what they are doing and do it very well. I wouldn't trust anyone else! Thank you Soundwave!!!
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Wedding review
(February 26, 2012 at 4:37 PM)
5 Lynne Wassatt
by

Lynne

Thank you, Wendy and DJ Phil, for your support and kindness during our initial meeting and throughout the months of planning. When I came to Soundwave you were able to turn a difficult situation into a wedding that was fun and unique. Despite the weather you kept everyone on the dance floor and participating in the party while helping me behind the scenes. We recommend you without hesitation to anyone who expects a seamless and enjoyable event.
Soundwave Entertainment Systems
Couldn't be happier!!
(February 21, 2012 at 5:23 PM)
5 Jennifer Duffy
by

Jennifer

I can't say enough good things about Soundwave! We interviewed several DJ's and found them to be the most organized and professional. We were right!! They did an awesome job at our wedding. DJ James rocked the house!! We selected all the music we wanted but he also felt the crowd out and played music that had everyone up and dancing all night! Our guest keep telling us it is the best wedding they ever went to. I think it has a lot to do with the DJ! Thanks for everything Soundwave!!