LOGIN
Southern Style Entertainment

Southern Style Entertainment

Visit Us On:
Spring, TX

Southern Style Entertainment

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Southern Style Entertainment
Great guy, not great at following his process
(November 10, 2019 at 9:29 AM)
4 Nicole Isaac
by

Nicole

I want to start out by saying, southern style is an affordable dj service which is great, but I would say not to fill out the list request for songs, because they will not play the majority of them. Other than that the dj coordinates well with your whole night and plans.
Southern Style Entertainment
Perfect
(October 20, 2019 at 9:29 AM)
5 Allison Speake
by

Allison

Bret provided all music for our wedding ceremony and reception . He was very responsive in communicating with me in the planning process . I also had the photo booth and dancing on a cloud (which made fantastic pictures! I highly recommend that upgrade ). Southern Style Entertainment is the best !
Southern Style Entertainment
AMAZING!!
(October 2, 2019 at 9:16 AM)
5 Jacqulyn Moss
by

Jacqulyn

Brett and his team sure do know how to party the right way for the big day. They were phenomenal in every aspect of our BIG DAY! From the music, up lighting, monogram, photo booth and even more the energy from both him and his assistant were beyond describable words. If you aren't booking Southern Style Entertainment for your next event YOUR MISSING OUT!
Southern Style Entertainment
DJ/Photobooth
(July 30, 2019 at 10:26 PM)
5 Lindsey Risher
by

Lindsey

Southern Style was AMAZING at our wedding. Brett was GREAT. He was in contact with us and came early the day of to set everything up. He checked with us multiple times to make sure everything was to our standard and it most definitely was beyond that. Our DJ was Trey and he was excellent. We gave him a rough idea of the songs we liked and told him whatever you see people dancing to - keep it going. He did just that! The night was a home run because of how great this company is at what they do. Pricing is fantastic, service was excellent and we would definitely recommend them anyone.
Southern Style Entertainment
Excellent DJ!
(June 3, 2019 at 10:39 PM)
5 Bailey Arnold
by

Bailey

Brett is an excellent DJ and makes sure that the bride and groom get exactly what they want at their wedding! He is professional and accommodating throughout the entire planning process.
Southern Style Entertainment
Awesome!
(June 2, 2019 at 1:54 PM)
5 Rachael Barina
by

Rachael

Brett is so nice and very helpful. The online portal makes it super easy as well. He checked on us many times throughout the night to make sure we were happy. Absolutely amazing service and you can't beat the price!
Southern Style Entertainment
Awesome!
(June 2, 2019 at 1:54 PM)
5 Rachael Barina
by

Rachael

Brett is so nice and very helpful. The online portal makes it super easy as well. He checked on us many times throughout the night to make sure we were happy. Absolutely amazing service and you can't beat the price!
Southern Style Entertainment
Awesome!
(June 2, 2019 at 1:54 PM)
5 Rachael Barina
by

Rachael

Brett is so nice and very helpful. The online portal makes it super easy as well. He checked on us many times throughout the night to make sure we were happy. Absolutely amazing service and you can't beat the price!
Southern Style Entertainment
Awesome!
(June 2, 2019 at 1:54 PM)
5 Rachael Barina
by

Rachael

Brett is so nice and very helpful. The online portal makes it super easy as well. He checked on us many times throughout the night to make sure we were happy. Absolutely amazing service and you can't beat the price!
Southern Style Entertainment
Awesome!
(June 2, 2019 at 1:54 PM)
5 Rachael Barina
by

Rachael

Brett is so nice and very helpful. The online portal makes it super easy as well. He checked on us many times throughout the night to make sure we were happy. Absolutely amazing service and you can't beat the price!
Southern Style Entertainment
Best DJ for any event!
(May 15, 2019 at 3:34 PM)
5 Macie Glines
by

Macie

I used SSE for my wedding, and am so glad I did! Brett makes everything organized and easy to navigate on his online portal. At the wedding, he was very good at keeping the crowd involved and making sure everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend getting the whole package! The photo booth and fog machine were a HUGE hit! Thanks SSE for being awesome(:
Southern Style Entertainment
Wedding DJ
(April 20, 2019 at 12:06 PM)
5 Nastasia Smith
by

Nastasia

To say that Southernstyle Entertainment did an exceptional job at my wedding seems like an understatement. Brett went out of his way to make sure that my day ran smoothly. He asked more than once if there was anything that he could do, or if there was anything else I needed. I had a very large wedding of more than 300 people and he didnt blink an eye! I was very very late getting information to him but he accommodated and executed flawlessly! Thank you SSE for helping make my day memorable!
Southern Style Entertainment
Highly Recommend
(April 14, 2019 at 7:24 PM)
5 Chelsea Thornton
by

Chelsea

Trey was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was flawless. I appreciate everything he did so much. Southern Style Entertainment was originally out of our budget but they were willing to work with us. Would highly recommend.
Southern Style Entertainment
Highly Recommend!!!
(April 9, 2019 at 10:10 PM)
5 Casey McCord
by

Casey

Everything that Southern Style did for us was absolutely amazing - we used both DJ & photobooth. Brett came up to me a handful of times during the event to make sure everything was going as planned. He also did an amazing job picking and choosing what songs to play and played all the right songs to keep everyone on the dance floor. The planning sheets that are provided to you are very easy to fill out and was super helpful trying to get the little details finished. The photobooth was awesome as well - there were some great props enough room to get a bunch of people in a picture. We also got an amazing scrapbook with all the printouts from the booth with great notes from all the guests. I would 100% recommend Southern Style Entertainment for DJ & photobooth.
Southern Style Entertainment
Absolutely Amazing!
(January 14, 2019 at 5:52 PM)
5 Cheyenne Stephens
by

Cheyenne

Brett was incredibly easy to work with. My husband was apprehensive when we booked a DJ because he would have settled for an iPod and speaker, but Brett really was able to customize our wedding. We were given lots of options on music we did and didn't want played. All night long people were dancing. The lighting and monogram were absolutely beautiful. I will definitely be recommending Southern Style Entertainment to everyone I know for any event!
Southern Style Entertainment
5 stars all around
(December 3, 2018 at 11:07 PM)
5 Truc Tran
by

Truc

I lost track of time and that is usually not me; however, being the Bride there is so much going on. Brett made sure the events I had lined up went on schedule. He checked in on me several times. His partner was also very helpful in the photo booth. Very easy and friendly to communicate with. The monogram turned out to be such a delight and the clouds. Oh my goodness, dancing on clouds was my favorite thing of the night. I would recommend Southern Style Entertainment to be hired for any events. Will use them again in the future.
Southern Style Entertainment
Amazing DJ!
(November 24, 2018 at 5:21 PM)
5 Jennifer Rangel
by

Jennifer

Brett and Stephanie were great at my wedding, everyone loved the music and the photo booth was a hit!! Brett always made sure I had everything I needed! I would highly recommend them to anyone needing An amazing DJ and more!!
Southern Style Entertainment
Wedding review
(November 9, 2018 at 9:02 AM)
5 Kelsey Dunn
by

Kelsey

Brett went above and beyond for us at our wedding. When the venue told us we couldn't have the cloud, he didn't give up, we weren't expecting it and he surprised us with it on our first dance!! He made sure we were happy with everything and if we needed anything all night. Very professional and definitely one of the best!! You will definitely be satisfied if you go with Southern Style Entertainment!!
Southern Style Entertainment
Southern Style Entertainment
(September 5, 2018 at 1:39 AM)
4.6 Hunter Navarro
by

Hunter

Brett was really nice and helpful. My husband and i were just really bummed because we wanted the southern cloud, but didn't get it. Of course we were refunded and Brett did apologize. The southern cloud was the main reason we booked with Southern Style Ent. Also, the first song he played was on our play only if requested list. Many guests complained they could not understand what he was saying as the microphone sounded muffled. Brett is a very nice guy and was very easy to work with. I would have given 10 stars if we would have had the southern cloud.
Southern Style Entertainment
Wedding DJ
(May 23, 2018 at 9:10 AM)
5 Kendall Cote
by

Kendall

Brett was AMAZING! The questionnaire/info he had us fill out before the wedding gave us the opportunity to let him know what kind of music we did/did not want. He then called me the week of the wedding to go over it. The music at the wedding was exactly what we wanted not to mention Brett added his own humor and made sure the wedding was following our timeline. He even made my husband dance up to me before taking off the garter which had everybody dying laughing!! He even has this beautiful cloud we got to dance in during our first dance. He also used the cloud during the 'Wobble' so other people could dance in it too which they loved, especially the Ring Bearer and Flower Girl! I highly recommend using Brett for your wedding or any other event!!!
Southern Style Entertainment
New Orleans theme wedding
(April 13, 2018 at 1:38 AM)
5 Cassie Kavanaugh
by

Cassie

Amazing Team!!! LOVE Brett and Stephanie!! The Photo Booth was a blast and the music kept everyone on the dance floor. Great varieties for both photo props and music. Would hire Southern Style Entertainment all over again!!
Southern Style Entertainment
Outstanding DJ Service
(March 18, 2018 at 10:18 AM)
5 Emely Smith
by

Emely

We hired Southern Style entertainment for our wedding and could not be happier with the choice. Brett was great to work with before the event and always nice and helpful. This is despite the fact that we were tardy on giving him our song list and other information. The day of the event he was on time and easy integrated with the other vendors on-site. His music choice and commentary during the reception was perfect. Not too much, but enough to keep the party rolling all night. Our guests all commented on how great the entire wedding was and Brett was a big part of that. When we had a few minor hiccups that threw us off schedule a bit, Brett handled them expertly and in a way that none of our guests ever noticed a glitch. Most importantly, we had a great time and a worry free reception. In addition to great quality service, Southern Style's pricing is very competitive and you get your money's worth. Highly recommend Brett and Southern Style to any event.
Southern Style Entertainment
The best night of my life!
(July 4, 2017 at 12:38 PM)
5 Jessica Landers
by

Jessica

Brett was absolutely on top of things while planning for my wedding. He never failed to keep contact with me, even when I forgot to reply to him (sorry, Brett)! At the wedding, he was professional and hilarious! When I was looking for a DJ, the first thing I asked is how personable they were. He did an amazing job and got my entire wedding group rolling with laughter! Thank you, Brett, for making our wedding the best night of our lives! Between the amazing open-air photo booth and the awesome music, Southern Style Entertainment definitely made our wedding a night to remember!
Southern Style Entertainment
Awesome
(June 28, 2017 at 1:11 PM)
5 Allison Diller
by

Allison

Brett and his staff were awesome.Throughout the day/evening Brett made sure everything was as i would like it and made sure everything went according to plan. He kept the party going and went above and beyond what i could have ever asked for or expected out of our DJ. We received much more than DJ service during our event. The Photo Booth was a huge hit and the staff working the booth was on top of everything, making sure everyone had a chance to participate in the fun. Thanks so much for awesome service during our event. You made it stress free and enjoyable! =)
Southern Style Entertainment
Wonderful
(June 28, 2017 at 1:07 PM)
5 Heather Harrison
by

Heather

Brett with southern style entertainment was wonderful and professional. He kept my guests entertained, kept the party going all evening, and played all the requests we made. I would 100% book again! The photobooth was fun for all the guests as well, and I enjoyed seeing the pictures in our guest book. The only thing I wish would have been done differently is that there were only 2 prints printed per photobooth session, while I thought there would be enough for each guest to get a copy plus an extra for the guestbook. I think this prevented a lot of guests from pasting it in the guestbook as they probably wanted to keep their 2 copies.
Southern Style Entertainment
Great
(June 13, 2017 at 12:35 PM)
5 Timbre Cox
by

Timbre

DJ Brett was absolutely amazing! Friendly, fun, and all around great guy! Highly recommend his service to anyone looking for a great time!!
Southern Style Entertainment
PERFECT!
(December 28, 2016 at 5:06 PM)
5 K Fike
by

K

Brett was amazing! From the ceremony to the very end of the reception he was spot on! Throughout the evening he would come and check in with me to see if there was anything he needed to know or just to make sure we were happy. He added special touches throughout the night that made the evening even more perfect! If you are looking for a DJ that can handle it all, then do not look any further. You will be happy you picked Brett with Southern Style!!!!!!
Southern Style Entertainment
50th wedding celebration
(December 10, 2016 at 3:29 PM)
5 Jacqui Pettit
by

Jacqui

Brett and his wife provided great fun for all our guests the songs were spot on for the 60ties when we got married and the photo booth was so much fun great couple very nice!!!
Southern Style Entertainment
50th wedding celebration
(December 10, 2016 at 3:28 PM)
5 Jacqui Pettit
by

Jacqui

Brett and his wife provided great fun for all our guests the songs were spot on for the 60ties when we got married and the photo booth was so much fun great couple very nice!!!
Southern Style Entertainment
AMAZING
(November 18, 2016 at 3:28 PM)
5 Natasha Lockhart
by

Natasha

Brett did a fantastic job! He made our night perfect I would highly reccomend!
Southern Style Entertainment
Wonderful!
(May 20, 2016 at 9:05 PM)
5 Brittany Spencer
by

Brittany

Brett was wonderful! We could not have hoped for a better DJ! He checked on us several times to make sure we were doing okay. Thank you, thank you!! :)
Southern Style Entertainment
Great Service
(April 26, 2016 at 4:25 PM)
5 Heather Davis
by

Heather

It's been several years since Brett was the DJ at our wedding! At the time he was working for another company. I am so glad to see he went out on his own and opened up his own business because he was the heart, brains, and face of the other business. It only makes sense for him own the company himself! Brett was a great, entertaining DJ back then. He's only gotten better since and after opening his own company he now has the best state of the art lighting, sound, and photo equipment out there. I would highly recommend Brett and Stephanie for your wedding or next event!
Southern Style Entertainment
Amazing!
(April 17, 2016 at 8:01 PM)
5 Megan Young
by

Megan

Brett and Stephanie were beyond amazing. They did our ceremony, reception and a photo booth. When we sat down Brett immediately asked if we would like a drink and was more than happy to grab it. He kept the party going and made sure the guests enjoyed the photo booth. I could not be happier with our choice to hire them!!!
Southern Style Entertainment
Compassionate and has unique ideas to customize YOUR WEDDING!
(March 24, 2016 at 10:23 AM)
5 Brian and Audrey Young
by

Brian and Audrey

First off, I would like to say how amazing this couple is at communication. Because we all know that's what it takes during the endless planning of a wedding. Brett and Stephanie were ALWAYS in touch either by email or calling to let us know ideas for things. We had a different type of entrance down the aisle *planned* but didn't know exactly how it was going to work because no one knew about it but the 4 of us. It was a surprise for EVERYONE! Brett came up with THE MOST INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER FOR OUR ENTIRE GUESTS!!! They STILL mention it to us every time I see them! They all say, It was THE BEST WEDDING THEY HAVE EVER BEEN TO BY FAR! (Which I love). I was trying to incorporate my Dad (who has passed) into *walking me down the aisle* somehow. My other friends are a part of The 501st Star Wars charity organization and wanted to be a special part of the surprise too. So Brett came up with an amazing, uniquely customized, very personal entrance for us and incorporated everything we wanted and more!!! It's a memory of a lifetime for us and everyone who attended...for sure!!! It's on video too :) Enjoy!! https://vimeo.com/85313393 Thank you Brett and Stephanie for your attention to detail and your incredible way of making visions and ideas into reality. We love y'all!
Southern Style Entertainment
mother of the bride
(March 23, 2016 at 7:17 PM)
5 judy chumley
by

judy

Brett was our DJ last year, and did a great job! He has all the best music and all the most updated equipment! He is fun and comical! He interacts well!
Southern Style Entertainment
Hands Down Best Entertainer
(March 23, 2016 at 6:51 PM)
5 Alley Juul
by

Alley

Brett is not only a super nice guy, but he's very patient with getting a music playlist together. (It took me a while). He is funny, and is very accommodating when it comes to anything that you may ever need, (or forgot you needed). If you have a certain thing in mind for your event, HE'S GOT IT! Any kind of music you can imagine, HE'S GOT IT! And just when you think he's doing a great job with the music, he starts a game! It was so fun, and everyone at my wedding reception STILL talks about how funny and cute it was! I cannot say enough about how great he was. Actually, I can... I referred him to our best friends, to do their wedding, and some other friends, and some friends of friends! He did them ALL! And he ROCKED it! I would definitely hire him again, if the occasion ever arose! If you hire him, just tell him Alley sent ya! ;)
Southern Style Entertainment
Highly Recommend
(March 23, 2016 at 6:33 PM)
5 Jonathan Cowl
by

Jonathan

Went above and beyond all expectations.