LOGIN

T. Carolyn Fashions

4.8
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Value

4.9

Flexibility

4.8
T. Carolyn Fashions
Excellent Customer Service
(May 4, 2018 at 8:40 PM)
5 Linda Edwards
by

Linda

If you are concerned about ordering a special occasion dress online, look no further. I have dealt with T. Carolyn Fashions several times. After being miserable in long gowns for two weddings in 2016, I decided I needed a pantsuit. I found the one I liked online but had difficulty determining if it would be available for my event. The staff at T Carolyn took the time on the phone to verify that the pantsuit was in stock and I could have it on time. I received so many compliments on the pantsuit, I started looking for another one for an October, 2018 wedding. The one I found was not on T. Carolyn's website so again I called. The associate verified that they could get the pantsuit, worked with me on size, and within 10 minutes it was posted on their website so I could order it. The customer service of all the associates is amazing.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Prom Dress
(April 27, 2018 at 2:10 PM)
5 Y T
by

Y

We can't stop saying enough about how wonderful our prom shopping experience was at T Carolyn this past Saturday. We had been shopping for weeks and were starting to get discouraged when we decided to try venturing out of the traditional places to look for a special occasion dress. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was gracious and genuinely helpful. Evan was so sweet in assisting my daughter into a dress she had chosen and really cared that we were satisfied with the decision. We ended up saying Yes, to the dress and had a personalized photo taken and sent to our phone. The owner, Dante, was very attentive and made us feel very special. Thank you to everyone that works there and helped us find the perfect dress.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Prom Dress
(April 27, 2018 at 2:09 PM)
5 Y T
by

Y

We can't stop saying enough about how wonderful our prom shopping experience was at T Carolyn this past Saturday. We had been shopping for weeks and were starting to get discouraged when we decided to try venturing out of the traditional places to look for a special occasion dress. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was gracious and genuinely helpful. Evan was so sweet in assisting my daughter into a dress she had chosen and really cared that we were satisfied with the decision. We ended up saying Yes, to the dress and had a personalized photo taken and sent to our phone. The owner, Dante, was very attentive and made us feel very special. Thank you to everyone that works there and helped us find the perfect dress.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Prom Dress
(April 27, 2018 at 2:09 PM)
5 Y T
by

Y

We can't stop saying enough about how wonderful our prom shopping experience was at T Carolyn this past Saturday. We had been shopping for weeks and were starting to get discouraged when we decided to try venturing out of the traditional places to look for a special occasion dress. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was gracious and genuinely helpful. Evan was so sweet in assisting my daughter into a dress she had chosen and really cared that we were satisfied with the decision. We ended up saying Yes, to the dress and had a personalized photo taken and sent to our phone. The owner, Dante, was very attentive and made us feel very special. Thank you to everyone that works there and helped us find the perfect dress.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Prom Dress
(April 27, 2018 at 2:08 PM)
5 Y T
by

Y

We can't stop saying enough about how wonderful our prom shopping experience was at T Carolyn this past Saturday. We had been shopping for weeks and were starting to get discouraged when we decided to try venturing out of the traditional places to look for a special occasion dress. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was gracious and genuinely helpful. Evan was so sweet in assisting my daughter into a dress she had chosen and really cared that we were satisfied with the decision. We ended up saying Yes, to the dress and had a personalized photo taken and sent to our phone. The owner, Dante, was very attentive and made us feel very special. Thank you to everyone that works there and helped us find the perfect dress.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Prom Dress
(April 27, 2018 at 2:08 PM)
5 Y T
by

Y

We can't stop saying enough about how wonderful our prom shopping experience was at T Carolyn this past Saturday. We had been shopping for weeks and were starting to get discouraged when we decided to try venturing out of the traditional places to look for a special occasion dress. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was gracious and genuinely helpful. Evan was so sweet in assisting my daughter into a dress she had chosen and really cared that we were satisfied with the decision. We ended up saying Yes, to the dress and had a personalized photo taken and sent to our phone. The owner, Dante, was very attentive and made us feel very special. Thank you to everyone that works there and helped us find the perfect dress.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Ease of selection
(July 22, 2017 at 9:46 AM)
5 Deborah Narendorf
by

Deborah

I bought my mother of the groom dress and wanted to share this experience. I was not looking forward to looking for a dress, but I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of finding it. My stylist was Feridee Davis ; she listened to what I wanted and brought a selection of dresses for me to try on. I was surprised that she didn't push the most expensive gowns and gave suggestions on undergarments as well as where to go if I wanted alterations. She gave honest opinions on how the dresses looked on me . My dress is beautiful! It was truly a full service shopping experience. I shared with her that this was not the first dress that I had purchased from them. Barbara Tibbetts owns the store and has been in the business of selling only Mother of the bride or groom dresses for well over 18 years now. She wrote a book called I want my mother's dress to match the napkins. Well it is a book every mother of the bride, mother of the groom or bride should read. It had some hilarious stories in it, but also good tips on everything from the dress, the wedding, the music, the flowers, and the should and should nots. I wish I had read this book 20 years ago. Never too late. I am ready for the big day; my stress level is only a 2 instead of a 10....now if only I didn't have to fly.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Consultant Michelle Barahona
(September 21, 2015 at 4:14 PM)
5 Mary Lou Hanratty
by

Mary Lou

I just visited Carolyn T's this past Saturday, searching for a Mother of the Bride dress. Michelle could not have been more helpful and fun! I enjoyed the experience with my daughter and bonus, I found a beautiful dress! Thank you P.S. Dante was great at my check out too!
T. Carolyn Fashions
customer
(September 13, 2015 at 2:46 PM)
5 mary jo kirschbaum
by

mary jo

I experienced T Carolyn Fashions for the first time on 9/12/15. I began my search for a mother of the bride dress and had picked out 1 dress to try on before I was lucky enough to be greeted by Michelle Barahona who guided me through this process with knowledge, kindness and sincerity. She picked out dresses for me that I had previously walked by when just looking on my own. She chose dresses based on the information that I gave her re: the wedding and chose dresses with different fabrics, cuts etc. that suited my hair color, height and style. I tried on 6 dresses and each of them fit me like a glove. When I had narrowed down the selection to 2 dresses, Michelle brought me shoes, jewelry and even a purse to hold to get the total look . I would HIGHLY recommend going to this dress shop. I left there with what I needed and can hardly wait to wear the dress and the jewelry. It was a very fun shopping experience and the time that was given to me made me feel so very special. Thank you, Michelle ! Mary Jo
T. Carolyn Fashions
Go To T. Carolyn
(September 2, 2015 at 5:52 PM)
5 Kathy Loyd
by

Kathy

I had been shopping for 6 months for a Mother of the Bride gown for my daughter's wedding. I wasted those 6 months because I did not go to T. Carolyn right away! I bought over 12 gowns from Neimans, Saks, Nordstrom, Macys, Dillards, and TJ Maxx. I went to many of their locations in Houston and Austin and found little in their inventory. I ordered several gowns online from all of these stores only to return because of fit or just didn't like how they looked. I finally went to T. Carolyn and was greeted by Michelle at the door and felt immediately comfortable and assured that she would help me find something. She answered all of my questions, concerns and listened to me. I noticed in the time I spent at the store everyone there doing the same for other customers. So many friendly and capable people. I did find the perfect gown and could not be happier with my experience. If you are tired of looking, or have just started to look, I would recommend going to T. Carolyn right away!
T. Carolyn Fashions
Excellent Service and Selection at T. Carolyn
(May 6, 2015 at 12:43 PM)
5 Cathy King
by

Cathy

As a plus size mother of the bride, I was having difficulty finding a dress for my daughter's wedding. I walked into T. Carolyn and was met by Terrie and the rest is history. She immediately found 10-12 dresses for me to try on in my size range. One sample was my size and fit perfectly. Within minutes she had not only had my dress but she had also found the right jewelry, shoes and purse for my entire ensemble. It was beautiful. There were styles that I wanted to try on but she would not let me as they were not my style. I am so excited for the big day. I went ahead and ordered a new dress and it arrived just as promised. When I went to pick it up, Terrie remembered me and helped me get a different type of foundation to make the dress fit even better.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Grandmother of the Bride
(January 27, 2015 at 4:46 PM)
5 Ann Rutherford
by

Ann

I just want to say what excellent service I had at T. Carolyn's shopping for a grandmother of the bride dress. I felt at the beginning I would have a hard time finding the right dress, being such a small size & proper for a grandmother, but was very successful in finding just the right dress with the expertise help from the sales force. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend T. Carolyn's for formal wear.
T. Carolyn Fashions
T Carolyn To My Rescue
(January 24, 2015 at 2:08 PM)
5 sheron Holt
by

sheron

I went to many formal wear dress shops looking for a mother of the groom dress. I ordered two outfits online and neither one fit. To my dismay I had spent over 350.00, and I was still without a dress. I wish I had gone to T Carolyn's first. I called the store first and told them my size, my color needed and the difficulty I was experiencing. I was assured that they could help me and they did exactly what she said. The very dress that she told me about was pefect . The sales lady was very helpful and gave me several sizes to try on. The dress was marked do not sale. However, because she had assured me that she could help , she sold me the dress. I was extremely happy when I left the store, and I was given a surprise gift for shopping. If I ever need another formal dress, this is the first shop I will go.!!!!
T. Carolyn Fashions
Not professional
(May 31, 2014 at 12:02 AM)
3.8 First Namejanet Last Namewright
by

First Namejanet

Comments The staff are poorly trained and don't seem to listen to the customers needs. At times staff can be catty and borderline rude. Or was that the owner? The dress I bought was lovely but they ordered me a size too large (after measurements done in store) Then they refused to exchange it for a smaller size . You get the impression it is about selling a dress and not following up with excellent customer service. The owner hid when I asked why it was so huge. 300 dollars later in alterations I was satisfied. Many of the dresses can be bought on line and exchanged if you buy the wrong size.
T. Carolyn Fashions
what a selection!
(August 1, 2013 at 7:13 PM)
5 Angela Jackman
by

Angela

My daughter is getting married in October, and I thought I'd start looking around now. I was a little overwhelmed when I walked into the store with all the selection but the staff were so kind and welcoming. I didn't find there to be any pushiness at all. I found a dress that wasn't too formal and something I'd like to wear again for a special occasion. I was nervous to get a dress as I'm not an 10 anymore, but the dress is so flattering. Thumbs up!
T. Carolyn Fashions
Not a good experience, at all.
(October 20, 2012 at 3:37 PM)
2.2 Sheryl Greene
by

Sheryl

Very rude, pushy sales person who didn't seem to hear what kind of dress I was looking for, although she was told repeatedly. I'm really glad I brought a friend along, because she was the only one helping me try things on and put them back on hangers. I was looking for a dress with a jacket. When I didn't find it, I asked if a jacket could be made. The answer was a short "NO." Ended up a another (friendlier!) store in The Woodlands where I found a lovely dress, although it didn't have a jacket. The store gave me the name of a designer who made a lovely jacket to go with the dress. Love the dress, love the jacket. Stay away from this store. There are lots of places that carry dresses appropriate for mothers of the bride.
T. Carolyn Fashions
Review Title
(June 25, 2012 at 11:19 PM)
5 Pam Zammit
by

Pam

Beautiful dresses and great service!