LOGIN

The Veil Kc

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
The Veil Kc
Experienced & Hardworking
(September 15, 2019 at 7:53 AM)
5 Kim Flaherty
by

Kim

LaTasha set me at ease leading up to the wedding day by taking care of concerns that came up with vendors. She stepped in and took my vision and made it a reality with the venue. I was blown away when I arrived! Not to mention everything she did during the ceremony and reception so they would go off without a hitch. LaTasha is a hard worker and a good person who genuinely wants your day to be perfect.
The Veil Kc
Fantastic!
(July 8, 2019 at 1:17 PM)
5 Samantha Winkler
by

Samantha

LaTasha was the best we could have asked for. It was a worry-free day for sure! She handed my husband and I drinks the whole night so we never left the dance floor. She scooped up my dinner for me so I wouldn't get anything on my dress. It was the little details she did throughout the day and evening that were just amazing and we literally couldn't have done this without her. She's an 11/10 and highly recommend her for every wedding!
The Veil Kc
Absolutely AMAZING
(January 23, 2019 at 4:39 PM)
5 Kathleen Carlson
by

Kathleen

I cannot tell you all how wonderful LaTasha is! She was beyond anything I could have expected and knew more about weddings than I could ever hope to know! During our initial phone call, I could tell how experienced she was, but she was also easy to talk to. LaTasha was very responsive to any and all emails, even months before the wedding (I hired her as a day of coordinator, not a full wedding planner). Even though it was months before hand, she was able to give me suggestions about hotel blocks and shuttle services. Our next phone call was very long, but went through every wedding detail possible: things I never would have thought of, such as if my bridesmaids were allergic to any of the flowers in the bouquets! She also sent me Google sheets to complete, to make sure she had recorded everything we discussed, and so I could enter information I didn't know yet at my leisure. LaTasha is extremely organized, and it shows! At the rehearsal she was patient and fun in explaining what everyone was expected to do and when. Then the day of the wedding I was blown away by her service! She traveled through ten inches of snow on our wedding day to Powell Gardens. She had scissors when I needed, put my veil in the right spot, helped with all the buttons on my gown. She brought us appetizers after the ceremony to make sure we ate and walked me through the buffet line. She cleaned spots off my dress, put my garter on at the reception, brought me drinks when I needed, and captured every important moment on my personal phone. Everyone in my wedding party and immediate family commented on how wonderful LaTasha was. My parents even said they would hire her if they ever decided to renew their vows! I truly cannot say enough positive feedback about LaTasha. Any bride would be lucky to have her to ensure a flawless day.
The Veil Kc
Worth every penny!
(October 31, 2018 at 11:39 PM)
5 Lauren Owsley Townsend
by

Lauren

LaTasha was an excellent day of coordinator. She helped our perfect day flow smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a thing. She was polite and professional, even in the face of dramatic family members. Worth every penny!
The Veil Kc
Best decision we made!
(October 31, 2018 at 11:29 PM)
5 Sarah Owsley Townsend
by

Sarah

We loved every minute of our wedding with LaTasha's help. I was a little worried about hiring a day of coordinator, but my friends convinced me I wasn't Super Woman and that I wouldn't be able to do it all on my wedding day. Luckily for us, LaTasha is Super Woman. She gracefully accepted each task and competently completed them. She made our day smoother and happier, we were so glad with our choice to hire her!
The Veil Kc
Very Happy Bride
(October 31, 2018 at 11:21 PM)
5 Jilvania Ross
by

Jilvania

Latasha James Roberts is seriously the best! She made our wedding dreams come true! She is very personable and so much fun. Latasha made sure our day was about us and that we didn't have to worry about nothing, she was the first person at the church and venue and the last to leave. There is no way our wedding would have come together without her! Thanks Latasha you're the best!
The Veil Kc
Amazing, a must have for your wedding day
(October 31, 2018 at 11:17 PM)
5 Jamie Ingrassia
by

Jamie

LaTasha, you are amazing at what you do! Day Of Coordinator doesn't even come close to all she did prior to that day to help. LaTasha was an excellent resource for vendors. She saved us money with vendor suggestions and her vendors all love working with her. I honestly can't say anything bad about my experience of hiring LaTasha and all her vendors were awesome too (Perfect Timing Portraits, Three Pigs BBQ, AA Promotions). She was on top of everything. The day would not have been what it was, perfect, without you!
The Veil Kc
Great work!
(October 30, 2018 at 9:19 AM)
4.6 Heather Fountain
by

Heather

LaTasha was our wedding coordinator for my late summer wedding! As a bride, it was such a relief to have someone take care of all the day of coordinating. I knew had we not hired LaTasha it would have been my Mom and other bridesmaids running around and trying to get everything ready and figured out. It was so nice that they along with me could relax, live in the moment, and enjoy my husband and I's big day with us! Thank you LaTasha for keeping everything on schedule and for such happy and special occasion in our life! Would recommend again!
The Veil Kc
The best person for the job
(October 29, 2018 at 10:44 PM)
5 Keith Howell
by

Keith

Latasha was such an amazing day of coordinator. After first talking to Latasha and before actually hiring her my wife was already calling Latasha my coordinator. She made the day go so smoothly and helped keep my wife relaxed and minimally stressed.
The Veil Kc
The amount of amazing-ness is indescribable
(October 29, 2018 at 10:38 PM)
5 Courtney Howell
by

Courtney

I'd give Latasha all the stars possible. She's absolutely fantastic. Any wedding questions I had she was able to answer and she did so quickly. Anything advice I needed or or recommendations she had covered. My rehearsal went without a hitch because she was there to keep us on track. The wedding day was amazing all because she's so good at our job. At the end of the reception a guest spilled red wine in the back of my dress, I was so sad! However, Latasha had it cleaned out within 5 minutes....she's magic. She makes you feel so comfortable, she's personable and relatable. There's no better person out there!
The Veil Kc
Perfect, couldn't have asked for more
(October 29, 2018 at 10:31 AM)
5 Kyle Clifton
by

Kyle

LaTasha is hands down the best at what she does. We couldn't thank her enough for the hard work she put in to make sure our wedding had minimal bumps. Especially after the Tuxedo incident that she handled like a pro to ensure we actually got them.. She seemed to have everything covered all the way down to the smallest details. We highly recommend her. Puntcual, detailed oriented, and great at communication!
The Veil Kc
So so great!
(May 17, 2018 at 9:03 AM)
5 Jenna Dean
by

Jenna

A huge reason our wedding was such a perfect, successful day is because of her. Seriously every wedding needs LaTasha with The Veil KC. Our wedding party, parents, and even guests commented on her hard work and efforts throughout the day & night. I can't give enough praise!!! Everything went so smoothly because she helped us execute every detail. My husband, our parents, and I were able to have a perfect, wonderful, carefree day because she was there!!! She puts so much thought and care into everything she does!!!!
The Veil Kc
Great wedding planner !
(July 16, 2017 at 1:21 AM)
5 Tobi Dawodu
by

Tobi

Latasha was excellent! I can't imagine what this process of weddding planning would have looked like had we not had her. She is always 2 steps ahead and extremely organized. She kept us on track and handled much of the leg work making things so muchless stress full than it could have been. We had 6 months to plan 300 guest wedding and with her help it was a huge success!
The Veil Kc
A PERFECT CHOICE
(June 5, 2017 at 1:02 PM)
5 Machelle Minter
by

Machelle

I was a bridesmaid in a dear friend's wedding this weekend and LaTasha was her coordinator. I have been in many weddings, but never one that has gone so smoothly. LaTasha is prepared for all things and didn't bat an eye no matter what request/issue was thrown her way. Our bride never batted an eye nor lifted a finger. LaTasha had everything under control. Even as a bridesmaid I was able to sit and relax with our bride, instead of putting out fires. LaTasha communicated with the wedding party with grace and elegance, but was very clear and concise. She was respectful, calm and in control of everything the entire time. Throughout the evening, LaTasha helped manage the party, while also cleaning up. She was so on top of things, we hardly noticed how much she was doing! Incredibly organized and professional, and yet totally willing to pause and dance for a minute when the dance floor was empty to help get the party moving again! A wonderful planner/organizer/comrade for any bride and bridal party! I can't recommend her enough!
The Veil Kc
Event Sales Coordinator
(February 8, 2017 at 12:36 PM)
5 Krissy Power
by

Krissy

My name is Krissy Power and I am the Event Sales Coordinator at Tiffany Greens Golf Club. I had the pleasure of working alongside Latasha this weekend at a wedding held at our clubhouse. Not only was Latasha organized and on the ball at all times, but she was calm, cool, and collected, and was able to diffuse any and all mini crises that would naturally occur on your wedding day. She had a resolution to everything, and it is an understatement to say that she totally impressed me this weekend. Do yourself a favor and hire Latasha. You will not regret it!!!!! :)
The Veil Kc
DON'T GET MARRIED WITHOUT LATASHA!
(October 31, 2016 at 9:55 PM)
5 Christina Linville
by

Christina

LaTasha was an amazing coordinator for us! From the time we hired her to the end of our wedding night, she was on top of every detail and thought of a thousand things I never would have. She averted a hairstyling disaster (my stylist backed out days before the wedding!) and kept me feeling calm when I was getting stressed out. On the day of the wedding, I barely lifted a finger to set up. LaTasha took care of directing the wedding party to get things done so I could focus on myself and my husband-to-be. She was so organized and really kept everyone on their toes throughout the day to make sure all went as planned. She was worth every penny and we would not hesitate to hire her again for event coordination. What an amazing addition she was to our special day!
The Veil Kc
Wedding day of coordinator
(October 29, 2016 at 9:19 AM)
5 Wendy Reed
by

Wendy

Latasha coordinated my wedding August 2016 and I couldn't be more thrilled and happy. By nature I want everyone else me to be happy but I have a hard time speaking up, Latasha was that voice for me! Latasha did a wonderful job, and gave us new and different ideas, helped coordinate our vendors, and helped keep everything running smoothly on the actual day. I would recommend her!
The Veil Kc
Outstanding Job
(September 7, 2016 at 4:33 PM)
5 Jody Claspill
by

Jody

LaTasha, you are amazing at what you do! Day Of Coordinator doesn't even come close to all she did prior to that day to help. LaTasha was an excellent resource for vendors. She saved us money with vendor suggestions and her vendors all love working with her. I honestly can't say anything bad about my experience of hiring LaTasha and all her vendors were awesome too (Perfect Timing Portraits, Three Pigs BBQ, AA Promotions). She was on top of everything. The day would not have been what it was, perfect, without you! #highlyrecommend! #wellwortheverypenny
The Veil Kc
Best Wedding Coordinator
(June 21, 2016 at 11:49 PM)
5 Rosemary Roberts
by

Rosemary

Latasha is amazing. From the moment that I spoke with her on the phone I couldn't imagine anyone else coordinating my wedding. From late night phone calls, advice, tracking me down linens the week before my wedding, to helping set up, clean up, putting together the vision of my wedding alter, Latasha went above and beyond. All of my bridesmaids and family loved her and were so grateful for her direction and command of her duties. There are no words to describe my gratitude for Latasha. She was there through the entire process, in ways others couldn't be, due to being out of town. I got to have my dream wedding and I'm not sure that would have been possible without the hardwork, dedication and love Latasha has for others and for what she does professionally. Thank you for everything!
The Veil Kc
Bride
(April 6, 2016 at 12:56 AM)
5 Mindy Croft
by

Mindy

Latasha was amazing!!! I have no idea what i would have done without her!!! She took all the stress away. I thought i could do it all in my own. I was wrong!!! 6 days before my wedding, i hired Latasha, and it was the best thing i ever did! With just 6 days to learn about each other, and get things in order the way she did was unbelievable! She does so much and goes above and beyond!! I lost my beer mug, shoes, phone, etc all multiple times. I would turn to whoever was near me and asked if anyone has seen at that point what i was looking for, and out of nowhere there was Latasha with whatever it was i was looking for!!! I swear she had me secretly mic lol ;) Anyone looking for a DOC look no further, Latasha is the best, and takes pride in what she does, and is so friendly and professional!!!!
The Veil Kc
What a GEM!!
(February 5, 2016 at 12:19 PM)
5 Erin C
by

Erin

Latasha with The Veil KC has set the bar when it comes to wedding coordinators in the Kansas City area! She is personable, professional, enthusiastic and creative, just to name a few! Her work ethic is astounding and she puts every effort into each event, as if it were her own. She goes above and beyond to provide client's with a peace of mind and her knowledge in the industry is so beneficial! Top Notch!!!
The Veil Kc
Thank you for visiting
(January 4, 2016 at 5:38 PM)
5 LaTasha James
by

LaTasha

Please feel free to visit my review pages on Facebook and Thumbtack as this page get established. I am very excited to give you the same quality of service as every single one of my past and future brides! I love what I do and want to be apart of your special day! The Veil Kc LaTasha James Day of Coordinator: Events & Weddings www.facebook.com/TheVeilEvents and http://tack.bz/1ahHG <<-- View Reviews Here.