LOGIN
Wedding Planning > Wedding Vendors > Reception Venues > Albuquerque Reception Venues > The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events

The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events

Visit Us On:
Albuquerque, NM

The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events

5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Amazing
(May 23, 2019 at 2:52 PM)
5 Sharon Herera
by

Sharon

I had the pleasure of having my parents 50th wedding anniversary party at The View Event Center. Akshay, Payal, Annette and their staff were friendly and professional. I heard so many compliments throughout the night and through the week in how beautiful everything was. I couldn't be any happier with the entire afternoon/evening. I would highly recommend The View Event Center as a great venue for any event.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
The perfect venue
(May 21, 2019 at 7:42 PM)
5 Esmeralda Reyna
by

Esmeralda

I booked this venue for my wedding reception recently, and let me just say the communication I had with Akshay was amazing, not once did I feel stressed or worried, I always felt like we were on the same page about the image I had for my wedding! If I had any questions or concerns I could send him a text and he would respond within minutes! His team is very respectful and professional! They did great working with other vendors I booked. The venue was perfect, my guest really enjoyed the outdoor area especially during sunset! Also I received a phone call from him the day prior to the wedding just giving me a pep talk about not to forget what this day is about! What other vendors do that!? I really appreciated it! 10/10 would recommend!! :)
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Realtors Dinner
(April 25, 2019 at 7:43 PM)
5 Jonathan lee
by

Jonathan

We used this venue for a meeting and then a small dinner and it was great. We looked at all the hotels and many other venues. The View gave us great service and the in house catering was great. Thank you and we will see you again next year.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Awesome
(April 23, 2019 at 12:12 PM)
5 Melanie Williams
by

Melanie

We could not book the space but the beauty and the service we saw was something I have never had. They were welcoming and also helped us find another venue. Thank you.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
straightforward
(August 29, 2018 at 2:16 AM)
5 Travis Mathews
by

Travis

Akshay was amazing as far as assistance with putting the wedding together is concerned. Everything came out better than I could have imagined, he and all the staff we worked with were very straightforward and cooperative, I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I would recommend The View to anyone planning a wedding, or any other sort of event/gathering!!!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Best Customer Service
(August 29, 2018 at 2:02 AM)
5 Joanna Gallegos
by

Joanna

We went through many venues before we found The View. The minute we walked in we were greeted with open arms and we felt welcome and comfortable, so we knew this was the place for us. From the initial meeting till the big day the employees and managers did a fantastic job. Our reception was perfect. Thank you so much to all of the employees.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Both of them are very kind and work with you
(August 20, 2018 at 9:33 PM)
5 Michaela Sweeney
by

Michaela

We are about to do our wedding with them. Both of them are very kind and work with you in every way they can for you. They won me over with there prices, kindness, and willing to work with you, and their Professionalism. I cannot wait to post again on how well they did our wedding.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
very pleased with this companies staff
(August 20, 2018 at 9:31 PM)
5 McKeilah Bolanos
by

McKeilah

I'm very pleased with this companies staff particularly Payal , though I did not book with them due to our event guests being above their max capacity. She took the time to suggest another venue with direct contact information. Which was very hospitable. I would defiantly book here in the future for small events solely because of the staff.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Staff are impeccable
(August 20, 2018 at 1:25 AM)
5 Lawrence Apodaca
by

Lawrence

We had the pleasure of having our wedding (ceremony & reception) at The View Event Center. The venue and staff are impeccable. Akshay, Payal, and Annette exceeded all expectations. They went above and beyond to make sure the day was everything we had dreamed of. We cannot express our gratitude enough. They know what they are doing and they do it well! I would definitely recommend having your next event at The View, you will not be disappointed.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Best Time In My Life
(August 20, 2018 at 1:23 AM)
5 Donna Garcia
by

Donna

I would like to thank simply decor and staff for the best time in my life on our wedding day everything that we could of asked for. This place was beautiful to the decorations! to the amazing views! Would highly recommend it for any event :)
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Loved the venue/staff
(April 15, 2018 at 4:22 PM)
5 Jessica McMahan
by

Jessica

This is a beautiful place. You can really turn it into anything you want. The two owners are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They will help you make your dream wedding become a reality. They have great ideas and were always willing to help with the planing process. On the actual day of the wedding they opened early so we could do our decorating and they provided a place to get dressed and ready. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped in every way possible. I can't thank them enough for making our special day go so smooth. Over all I have zero complaints. I absolutely loved the venue/staff. The only advice I have for someone wanting to rent the venue is do it quick because it really is becoming more and more popular and days are going quick. Thank you again to all of the wonderful staff you all are truly amazing people.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
They were very professional!
(April 15, 2018 at 4:20 PM)
5 Nathan Brasher
by

Nathan

My fiancé and I were driving by and called to schedule a meeting. They called us in right away. They were in the middle of setting up for another event but explained how we would be able to have both ceremony and our reception with them. Unlike other places we have visited, we did not feel pressured to book them on the spot which actually makes us want to book them! They were very professional. The owners are very nice people. They did not have our date available but are willing to change it for the service we just received. I know we are not booked here, but had to share the hospitality experience! We will be recommending to friends and family
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Did everything in their power to make this special day so special
(April 7, 2018 at 7:34 PM)
5 Amar Govin
by

Amar

I had my event with The View Event Center and Payal and her husband did everything in their power to make this special day so special for my fiancé and I. The view was amazing and the venue was extremely clean with the staff accommodating our needs. Payal had an amazing vision and helped us make a fairytale come true!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Took care of the smallest detail!
(April 7, 2018 at 7:28 PM)
5 Akash Patel
by

Akash

The team at Simply decor was excellent to work with. They took care of everything to the smallest detail. Made our event truly one to remember. They went the extra mile to assure we had everything we needed, and also that we had a truly unforgettable experience. Would recommend them to anyone holding any type of event, and they are truly one of the best in the city.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Wonderful Hospitality
(April 7, 2018 at 7:27 PM)
5 Nikita Desai
by

Nikita

Thank you and your staff for your wonderful hospitality. The engagement party was exactly what Akash and I wanted. I'd like to send a big thank you to Akshay and Payal for their part in making our event so special. They are so talented at what they do and we absolutely loved the venue and decor!!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Kudos to Simply Decor
(April 5, 2018 at 4:51 PM)
5 Melinda Dolan
by

Melinda

The reception for my daughter’s wedding last summer was held in an adequate, but somewhat non-descript space with two long walls lined with somewhat unsightly bulletin boards and a formica countertop over aged wooden cabinets. The prospect of how to transform this room into something sparkling and elegant within our budget seemed overwhelming. Enter our Simply Décor point of contact, Akshay, who immediately understood the type of ambience we wanted to capture, as well as our budget constraints, and had excellent ideas for creating exactly that for a price we could manage. Over the course of several weeks, he patiently and flexibly worked with us to tweak the details until we had just the specifics needed. Ultimately, we utilized Simply Décor for rental of round dinner tables w/linens, bistro tables w/linens, market light strings, uplights, and pipe/drape to hide the above-mentioned walls. The effect was stunning! Akshay and his team seamlessly and efficiently handled all aspects of set-up and take-down the day of the event. Everyone with whom we worked was knowledgeable, accommodating, and personable. We will be forever grateful to Simply Decor!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Venue
(April 2, 2018 at 12:38 PM)
5 Marissa Laurance
by

Marissa

We love working with the View the have been so helpful and I am so excited to have my event here. They are great I truly recommend them.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Love it
(March 6, 2018 at 1:18 AM)
4.8 Karishma Jivan
by

Karishma

I love this venue and decor company
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Best Abq Venue!
(January 8, 2018 at 2:43 PM)
5 Madeline Lewis
by

Madeline

Akshay, Annette, Payal, and the whole View Event Center Team were a saving grace in wedding planning. The decorations from the floor up were a dream come true and absolutely gorgeous! If you want a beautiful venue with stunning decorations, a beautiful view of Albuquerque, and a wonderful people to work with- go with this venue!!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Best Abq Venue!
(January 8, 2018 at 2:43 PM)
5 Madeline Lewis
by

Madeline

Akshay, Annette, Payal, and the whole View Event Center Team were a saving grace in wedding planning. The decorations from the floor up were a dream come true and absolutely gorgeous! If you want a beautiful venue with stunning decorations, a beautiful view of Albuquerque, and a wonderful people to work with- go with this venue!!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Best Abq Venue Available
(January 8, 2018 at 2:41 PM)
5 Madeline Lewis
by

Madeline

Akshay, Annette, Payal, and the whole View Event Center Team were a saving grace in wedding planning. The decorations from the floor up were a dream come true and absolutely gorgeous! If you want a beautiful venue with stunning decorations, a beautiful view of Albuquerque, and a wonderful people to work with- go with this venue!!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Amazing wedding venue
(June 28, 2017 at 10:51 AM)
5 Kacey Garner
by

Kacey

The View event center, Akshay and Annette were all amazing.. Booked the venue way back when they first bought it, and they did not disappoint. They did everything that they said... From re-modeling the downstairs area putting in hard wood floors, re- modeling the bathrooms, new lighting and fixtures, outside patio furniture, and so much more..This venue is amazing. It is like no other venue with two stories and amazing views of the city. Akshay was very nice kind and professional. As brides we have a lot of questions all the time and he always returned all of my emails in a very timely manner. They were very organized and knew what they were doing. From all the decoration options, lighting, color options, etc They did everything in their power to make it perfect for our big day. We had about 180 guests at our wedding with a huge bridal party of 14 which included me and the groom, and we all fit without a problem. We had a beautiful head table and all our guest fit comfortably around us, and there was still room for the dance floor. Annette was our wedding planner and she did a incredible job making sure everything was the way i wanted it and made sure everything went smoothly. I can not say enough about both Akshay, Annette and just The View event center in general. Its a amazing new venue. If your still looking for a venue and don't want the normal hotel wedding go check this place out. The only cons is there was no rooms for the bride/bridesmaids and groom/groomsmen to get ready in and hid at the venue, and there is no nice hotel near by to stay at and get ready in...We stayed at the Albuquerque Marriott off Louisiana, which i think is the closest nicest hotel. It wasn't a huge issue for us though it worked out perfectly the way we did it. I still think even without that room this venue is totally worth it, and its easy to figure out a different plan concerning that issue. Overall. I give The View Event Center, Akshay, and Annette 10 stars!! Anyone who uses this place will not be disappointed.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Fantastic experience!
(June 13, 2017 at 1:25 PM)
5 Tina Patel
by

Tina

We had our daughter's graduation party at The View Event Center. Akshay, Payal, and the staff of Simply Decor and Events were FANTASTIC! The details and decor were done to my exact wish and they went all out to make sure that our guests were taken care of! I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants their events to be done professionally and with much love and care!!!! We will definitely be using them for all our future events!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
A Wonderful Place for Parties/Socials!
(May 17, 2017 at 12:01 PM)
5 David Zeuch
by

David

The View Event Center kindly hosted Embudo Canyon Neighborhood Association's annual spring picnic, and it was without a doubt the most successful spring event that we have had during my 10 years or so of membership with ECNA. The facility is spacious, beautifully decorated, offers a tremendous evening view of Albuquerque either from the indoor upper level or from outside on the westward-facing balcony. The owners of the Event Center, Akshay and Payal, were extremely attentive and generous hosts throughout our two-hour event, and it is a delight to know that they live in our neighborhood. Whether for a wedding, large anniversary or birthday celebration, business meeting or any other kind of large social gathering, I would highly recommend The View Event Center and Simply Decor & Events as THE place to choose for a lovely, well-run facility. David H, Zeuch Member, ECNA
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Best place in Abq
(May 8, 2017 at 12:33 PM)
5 Shamsa M
by

Shamsa

Spacious Hall and excellent service. Highly recommended. Was pleasure to do business with them and definitely will in the future.
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Simply Amazing
(April 28, 2017 at 9:59 AM)
5 Paulette Rowe
by

Paulette

Everything at The View was amazing! They worked with us to create the wedding of our dreams. The venue is so unique with its split level floors and gorgeous city views that we got compliments from our guests all evening! They made everything easy!! I would reccomend them to anyone looking to get married or even just have a fun party!! Also the sunset pictures are a must!!
The View Event Center by Simply Decor & Events
Amazing!!
(February 22, 2017 at 9:33 AM)
5 Ashley Brown
by

Ashley

Simply decor did an amazing job with my wedding. It was gorgeous! I would recommend them to anyone!! My colors for my wedding were peacock (green, blue, and purple) and they did a fantastic job of making those colors along with feathers look super elegant! I loved it!