LOGIN
VIP Special Event Space

VIP Special Event Space

Visit Us On:
Parkville, MO

VIP Special Event Space

4.8
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Value

4.8

Flexibility

4.8
VIP Special Event Space
A Dream!
(February 18, 2016 at 3:22 PM)
5 Erika Orozco
by

Erika

Where do I begin? We absolutely loved it here! The owners Marg, Marci & Milton are the nicest people and they made planning easy for us, they were very responsive & easy to work with. It is BEAUTIFUL there. The entire grounds were available for our wedding photos. The bridal room & groom room are perfect for getting ready. I cannot say enough about this place, the location, the décor, the DJ. I highly recommend it!!!! Affordable, All inclusive, beautiful, memorable, professional, low-stress & a gorgeous location!... We loved every moment & have received many compliments from guest. It was a dream! I cannot thank VIP Special Events enough! You will love them! I helped my aunt plan her wedding for 12/18/15.
VIP Special Event Space
Great Decor, Photography, and DJ Service..can't be beat!
(June 6, 2014 at 3:58 PM)
5 Lori Murry
by

Lori

Comments: We just had VIP for our daughters wedding at the Loretto. They did an amazing job in the Chapel with the lighted columns and drapes, with the flowers on top of the columns. The draping from one candelabra to the next with tulle and sea shells just added to the over beauty of the chapel. The cake table, the sweetheart table, the table that held pictures of over 125 years of marriage were all beautifully decorated. Marci took many amazing photographs of our daughter and son-in-law, and of the entire families and wedding party. Milton jammed us out with great music all night. Even the Bride and Groom stayed to shut down the place because we were all dancing and having fun clear to the end of the night. Thanks VIP for all that you did to make their day extra special! It was beautifully and elegantly done! It was like working with friends! They were all amazing! It took the worry of having to do any of it ourselves completely out of our minds. Great Job!
VIP Special Event Space
Video, Decor & Photo AMAZING!
(January 22, 2013 at 11:48 AM)
5 Laura Sloan
by

Laura

OMG! The images and video are amazing! They will make the wedding last forever. The images are terrific. Everything looked fantastic. The decorations that you made were beautiful and the perfect backdrop for everything. I love, love, love the video. It is the best!!! It is so cute and well thought out. I want everyone to see it. I am so happy with what you were able to accomplish in such a short time. Everyone loved working with you to. The entire experience was fun and unforgetable. Thank you for making everything perfect!!!"
VIP Special Event Space
AMAZING!
(November 2, 2012 at 9:43 AM)
5 Cayla Douthitt
by

Cayla

I booked VIP Special Events, Marci in particular for my maternity pictures after the whole crew did my sister in law's entire wedding. They were so amazing from start to finish with her big day that there was no question that I would book them for my maternity pics! Marci was so attentive from start to finish. She was so great with my 3 year old son as well! I have had a rough pregnancy and she showed concern and understanding that I don't think you would get with just anyone. VIP Special Events is really a wonderful group of people for your wedding and so much more!
VIP Special Event Space
My Wedding Video is a Keepsake I will Truly Cherish!
(October 18, 2012 at 9:51 AM)
5 Heather Clemens
by

Heather

I just wanted to let the VIP family know that the wedding video came in last week and it is WONDERFUL!!! I'm so happy with the editing that Milton did and the scenes he chose - it is going to be such a fantastic keepsake from our special day :-) Thank you so much for keeping me informed, and I will most definitely be recommending you and your business to anyone I know who may be in need of the services you provide!
VIP Special Event Space
I own a wedding banquet facility and we send RAVE reviews about VIP to EVERYONE!
(October 11, 2012 at 12:01 PM)
5 Laura Solis
by

Laura

VIP Special Events, Words cannot express how over-the-top wonderful you are. I could say THANK YOU a millions times over and it would never be enough. I asked you for a photo product and you deliver early and it's amazing... Wow!!! I wish I could conference call your entire family and tell them how grateful I am for decor and photo needs! Close your eyes and imagine me giving you a great big hug!!! I know we have not known each other very long, but I love you guys!!! Thank you over and over!!
VIP Special Event Space
You won't go wrong with them!
(October 9, 2012 at 10:21 AM)
5 Andy Rottinghouse
by

Andy

Milton and Marci.. We can't thank you enough for a Spectacular event... and all the extra help with EVERYTHING!!!!! We sincerely appreciate you working with us on the locations and the timing for the events, you have no idea idea how much it meant to us to have you step up and step in when needed. No detail was beyond your abilities in helping make our day special... Truly a one stop shop for us. Milton, your music kept the party going, and Marci made sure that we kept moving so that we didn't miss anyone. The engagement, and wedding pictures look amazing, and we cant wait to see the rest!!! Thank to everyone at VIP Special events.
VIP Special Event Space
Just AMAZING!!!
(October 2, 2012 at 11:01 AM)
5 Jennifer Beach
by

Jennifer

I used VIP for my DJ and Photography services and they were nothing but awesome. The DJ was professional and really fun and the photographer was amazing. Out of all the vendors I had, they kept their word, came thru on the day of and really made my wedding day great! I recommend them...they are honest, professional and amazing!
VIP Special Event Space
THEY ARE VIP!!
(September 26, 2012 at 9:42 AM)
5 Janet Henderson
by

Janet

I am a business owner in the KC area and I recently was a guest at a wedding at the Hilton KCI and I was so impressed with VIP Special Events, I have to post this review. My friend hired them for DJ and photography but WOW did she get more for her buck! The photographers helped her plan everything, kept her timeline going, organized everything for her and kept her stress level down. The DJ talked everything over with the preacher and made sure everyone was on the same page to make everything run perfectly. I was just impressed! They look professional, act professional and show that they truly do care about your wedding! I will be recommending them to anyone I come in contact with...Wish they had serviced my wedding back in the day!
VIP Special Event Space
THEY CARE!
(September 14, 2012 at 11:35 AM)
5 Janet Smith
by

Janet

I chose this family business because I like to support a Christian family business first, then the quality of their work along with the fact that they care!! The DJ was up to date, professional and great to work with! Photography was unique, professional and organized! Decor rental was amazing and so easy for me being that she sets it all up and takes it down. Videography was so nice to capture our emotions with our goofy personalities and we will watch it every year!! Call them...They are definitely worth it and affordable!
VIP Special Event Space
VIP Special Events is TRULY AMAZING
(September 12, 2012 at 10:18 AM)
5 Susan Lewell
by

Susan

We hired VIP Special Events for all of their services! DJ, photography, videography, decor rental, up lighting and photography! Let me say...They really took time to make our day wonderful! This family business really cares and it worth every penny! It is worth hiring one vendor to handle it all because they communicate with each other to make the day flawless. The DJ was on top of it, kept our party going while organized and professional and very friendly. The photographer helped keep my timeline and managed several things at one time while always capturing the great moments. Her pics are true to the day and are really professional. The videography captured even our tears down our face as we said "I Do"...something I will cherish forever! The up lighting around the room was great and our cinderella skirt for the head table we had TONS of compliments on from guests! It made the room glow! Our centerpieces were amazing and she sets them all up for you and takes them down so there was no hassle for us. Overall, 5+ stars...THEY WERE AMAZING!!! And we love supporting a family business.
VIP Special Event Space
So Thrilled
(July 26, 2012 at 3:08 PM)
5 Courtney Morgan
by

Courtney

My fiancé hates to take pics and I am so thrilled with our recent engagement session from VIP. It was relaxed, fun and we got tons of amazing pics to print and choose from. All great quality and creative. I am so happy VIP will be photographing my wedding day.
VIP Special Event Space
Negative Review...False...They ROCK IN ALL SERVICES! Affordable and Professional!
(July 26, 2012 at 2:58 PM)
5 Susan Smith
by

Susan

I am a bride that has seen several weddings this company has done and they are nothing but wonderful! They are honest, caring, creative and have amazing work. Photography skills are up to date and professional quality and their work is sure to impress. I was shocked to read the other review that was negative on them, as I have had so many of my friends use them for photography and all of them loved the work they provide. It sounds like a personal false attack if you ask me. Either way, there are a lot of vendors out there that do not care and just want to take your money...This is not one of them. They are real, honest, professionals! They always contacted me back within one day of me calling them. I would and will recommend them to anyone who is getting married for all of their services...They are very talented.
VIP Special Event Space
Buyer Beware: Would NOT recommend
(July 26, 2012 at 9:45 AM)
1.2 Jennifer Murphy
by

Jennifer

On some of the qualities, I was disappointed it would not allow me to put zero. I gave "cost to value" 2 stars because I actual WAS pretty satisfied with the DJ service. He was pretty awesome. The photography, however, was sub-par. After paying & receiving our images on 3 cds, we realized hardly any were actually shot in high resolution. So, for our wedding day, we have about 3 photos that were able to be printed above a 4x6. I tried to resolve the issue and get the photos in high res but I never received contact back after multiple calls & emails. I was not impressed with the creativity of the photography as most of the "unplanned" shots came from ideas of my wedding party. As a last ditch effort, I tried to reach out once again after I accidentally threw away 2 of the cds. I asked for replacements and offered to pay (dearly) for them as they are the only professional photos from our special day. Again, I did not hear back. Please do not make the same mistake I did. There are some fabulous photographers in KC....this is just not one of them.
VIP Special Event Space
Truly Professional!!!
(August 10, 2011 at 6:30 PM)
5 amybrown Amy
by

amybrown

I was really relieved to know that I didn't have to worry about a thing when the "big day" finally came. VIP is truly professional and I was glad to have had the pleasure to deal with them all.
VIP Special Event Space
VIP is the way to go!!!!
(June 3, 2011 at 2:51 PM)
5 Robin Jones
by

Robin

They are amazing...truly professional with up to date equipment. Their wonderful personalities make them great to work with.
VIP Special Event Space
So glad I chose them!
(June 3, 2011 at 2:48 PM)
5 Susan Luard
by

Susan

VIP did an amazing job with my wedding. They have expertise in several areas and really cared about my day. You are missing out if you don't contact them.