LOGIN
5
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Value

5.0

Flexibility

5.0
Viva la Strings
Professional, easy to work with, and a wide variety of music
(January 11, 2016 at 3:55 PM)
5 Lynn Mother of the Bride
by

Lynn

Viva la Strings provided beautiful music for our daughter's wedding. Professional, easy to work with, and a wide variety of music - they helped ensure all aspects were covered with no hiccups. Our guests were in awe!
Viva la Strings
The songs were perfect!
(June 15, 2015 at 3:04 PM)
5 Chelsea and Ryan B
by

Chelsea and Ryan

We were so happy we had the ceremony video taped so we could hear the wonderful job you did again. We really appreciate the work you put in for last minute requests. Thank you!!!
Viva la Strings
Viva la Strings was magnificent!
(June 15, 2015 at 3:04 PM)
5 Anne (Mother of the Bride) B
by

Anne (Mother of the Bride)

Exactly what I wanted for our daughter's wedding, their music truly made our celebration complete, they added such elegance!! The musicians were of the highest quality and professionalism! Pendra was fabulous to work with and listened to what music we wanted for both the ceremony and the cocktail hour, she went above and beyond to make sure that all the music we wanted was worked into the evening! Thank you Viva la Strings for making our daughter's wedding day magical!
Viva la Strings
Could not be more impressed with the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour.
(June 15, 2015 at 3:02 PM)
5 Amanda & Dan AD
by

Amanda & Dan

A HUGE thank you to you and your team for bringing our wedding to life with your musical talent. Could not be more impressed with the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. You truly put the finishing touches on the day to make it completely magical and perfect for me. Thank you for your attention to detail and professionalism. A special thanks to some how finding me during cocktail hour and playing don't stop believing for me so I could dance with my flower girls and MOH! We have that taped and I will treasure it forever! The music was just incredible. Also thank you Pendra for setting this up and for your responsiveness.
Viva la Strings
I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the music was, which made me very happy!
(October 16, 2014 at 9:54 AM)
5 Katie and Tom T
by

Katie and Tom

I am so happy that I discovered Viva La Strings. I wanted a very specific and not all that popular Mozart piece for my processional (one that involved a harp and a flute) and they made my dream of having that happen come true! I was concerned with whether the timing would work out for the processional and it absolutely did, because they planned it that way. They also were able to arrange a pop song for strings that I surprised my husband with and it sounded beautiful. My wedding day was COLD and they still played outside because I really wanted them to (bless them for that!) I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the music was, which made me very happy! Also, I want to give a HUGE thank you to Pendra Lee who is the founder and biz manager. She was such a delight to communicate with throughout the process-- truly a kind and lovely person -- and she was SO helpful with making sure everything happened the way I wanted it to. I highly recommend them!!!
Viva la Strings
Thank you all for an awesome musical day!
(October 16, 2014 at 9:53 AM)
5 Ann and Jerome L
by

Ann and Jerome

Thank you all for an awesome musical day! I could not have asked/planned anything better. The group was amazing and performed beautifully! And thank you for finding the extra songs as well.
Viva la Strings
The music was truly lovely and created the perfect atmosphere..exactly as Liz and Patrick had hoped.
(July 22, 2014 at 1:32 PM)
5 Sue S
by

Sue

I want take a moment to thank you and the other members of Viva La Strings for the beautiful music at Liz & Patrick's wedding at Carillon Park on July 12th. The music was truly lovely and created the perfect atmosphere..exactly as Liz and Patrick had hoped. I'm sorry that we had to move things inside when it started sprinkling, but I think it all turned out fine. You all accommodated the change very quickly and everyone enjoyed the music. Thanks again
Viva la Strings
I want to thank your guys and your company for doing such a wonderful job.
(July 17, 2014 at 12:29 PM)
5 Matt M
by

Matt

Pendra, I want to thank your guys and your company for doing such a wonderful job. I did not have to worry about set-up, logistics, or anything on the wedding day. The bride and groom also received a lot of compliments about the duo. Thanks for everything, you all are great.
Viva la Strings
Your solo guitarist was absolutely my favorite thing at our ceremony.
(July 14, 2014 at 3:22 PM)
5 Sarah and Dustin A
by

Sarah and Dustin

I just wanted to let you know that Cameron (solo guitarist) was amazing at our wedding! It was absolutely my favorite thing at our ceremony. Cannot praise him enough for his professionalism, skill, and willingness to do what I was looking for. Thanks for all your help!
Viva la Strings
Pendra and her team were amazing to work with
(June 22, 2014 at 2:21 PM)
5 Juliana and Joe P
by

Juliana and Joe

Viva la Strings performed at our wedding ceremony on June 1, 2014. Pendra and her team were amazing to work with from beginning to end! From classical to contemporary, they have an extensive book of music to choose from so that you can really personalize your event. We also asked them for two special requests and they went above and beyond! I was able to send them sheet music and an mp3 of the song we wanted to use for the processional. They arranged the music and and it was more beautiful than we could have hoped! We had a special performance during the ceremony by a couple of our friends. The song is lead by a guitar, but really needed some extra strings to enhance the sound. Without hesitation, Viva la Strings was happy to assist by adding in a cello and violin. They were even willing to arrive early to practice with our friends prior to the ceremony. It was the talk of the night! We are so appreciative to Pendra and Viva la Strings for everything they did for our special day!
Viva la Strings
Pendra & Kristen were great- we are 100% satisfied and will use them again when our 2nd daughter ties the knot.
(June 22, 2014 at 2:20 PM)
5 Susan M
by

Susan

Viva La Strings played for our daughter's wedding on June 1, 2014. We could not have been more pleased. During the planning process they were always quick to respond to our many requests. And only about 10 days before the wedding, they complied with my request to find a mandoline player for one particular song, and he did an outstanding job. Now who does that? Ten days before an event? They played 1/2 hour of prelude music, which we were easily able to choose from their lists of songs they knew, but we requested a special song for the bride's processional, one that had special meaning between the bride & me, her mom. I found the sheet music on the Library of Congress website, it was a song Charles Pa Ingalls fiddled 150 years ago in the Little House on the Prairie! We loved it, knew we had to have it. They learned the song from our piano sheet music, found a harmonica player (integral to the song) and did a beautiful job. I was able to go and hear them during a rehearsal of our specific music the Sunday before the wedding. Pendra & Kristen were great- we are 100% satisfied and will use them again when our 2nd daughter ties the knot. I can't wait to get the video back so I can hear the beautiful music, and I've had several people tell me how lovely the music was, and some have requested a CD! Not sure how I will do that, but it was surely beautiful.
Viva la Strings
Pendra & Kristen were great- we are 100% satisfied and will use them again when our 2nd daughter ties the knot.
(June 22, 2014 at 2:20 PM)
5 Susan M
by

Susan

Viva La Strings played for our daughter's wedding on June 1, 2014. We could not have been more pleased. During the planning process they were always quick to respond to our many requests. And only about 10 days before the wedding, they complied with my request to find a mandoline player for one particular song, and he did an outstanding job. Now who does that? Ten days before an event? They played 1/2 hour of prelude music, which we were easily able to choose from their lists of songs they knew, but we requested a special song for the bride's processional, one that had special meaning between the bride & me, her mom. I found the sheet music on the Library of Congress website, it was a song Charles Pa Ingalls fiddled 150 years ago in the Little House on the Prairie! We loved it, knew we had to have it. They learned the song from our piano sheet music, found a harmonica player (integral to the song) and did a beautiful job. I was able to go and hear them during a rehearsal of our specific music the Sunday before the wedding. Pendra & Kristen were great- we are 100% satisfied and will use them again when our 2nd daughter ties the knot. I can't wait to get the video back so I can hear the beautiful music, and I've had several people tell me how lovely the music was, and some have requested a CD! Not sure how I will do that, but it was surely beautiful.
Viva la Strings
You guys were wonderful!
(June 22, 2014 at 2:17 PM)
5 Marlo and Stefan Smith
by

Marlo and Stefan

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding! You guys were wonderful! I only got to hear a little bit but everyone had lots of compliments :) we hoped you enjoyed the location !
Viva la Strings
A HUGE thank You for Cameron (solo guitarist), I got rave reviews on him.
(June 22, 2014 at 2:15 PM)
5 Lauralee and Erich Smith
by

Lauralee and Erich

I wanted to send a HUGE Thank You for hooking us up with Cameron (solo guitarist) for the wedding. Although, I must admit, I can't remember one thing he played in my blur of a day, but I got rave reviews on him. And since he was playing to a room full of musicians, so that made me happy to hear he was such a hit. Thank you for all the communication, and making sure things went well. The day was perfect, and you all were instrumental in that. (see that joke there) Thanks again
Viva la Strings
Music was a perfect backdrop
(February 7, 2014 at 2:51 PM)
5 Alan A
by

Alan

Music was a perfect backdrop, song selection was spot on and the whole experience from booking to execution was handled very professionally.
Viva la Strings
Everything went smoothly
(January 16, 2014 at 2:37 PM)
5 Mary M
by

Mary

We used a string trio to provide music for our ceremony. As the wedding drew close, I was nervous that they had never seen the venue, however, Pendra sent me a nice email stating they were excited to play a day before the wedding that was reassuring. They were set up in plenty of time and everything went smoothly. Only one of the songs I suggested was not in their repertoire and they also incorporated a few Christmas songs.
Viva la Strings
They provided a playlist before the event, were prompt and professional and played masterfully.
(January 6, 2014 at 10:17 AM)
5 Mary G
by

Mary

Viva La Strings recently performed for us. They provided a playlist before the event, were prompt and professional and played masterfully. The music gave the event a lovely atmosphere. People could enjoy the music and each other. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Viva la Strings
The music from the half hour of prelude music to the recessional beautiful and inspiring.
(January 2, 2014 at 5:11 PM)
5 Caitlin and David D
by

Caitlin and David

Viva la Strings performed for our daughter's very snowy winter wedding. From the moment we contacted them upon seeing the website, we were treated with professionalism, dependability and kindness. Pendra remained flexible and calm through every moment of Mother of the Bride anxiety. She coordinated with the organist/music director at our church efficiently and with great attention to detail. The music itself, from the half hour of prelude music to the recessional and beyond, was beautiful and inspiring. In addition, the vocalist recommended by Pendra was equally professional, flexible and an outstanding addition to the mass. All in all a superb performance by Viva la Strings!
Viva la Strings
Bravo--Viva La Strings!
(October 14, 2013 at 3:06 PM)
5 Bev Storch
by

Bev

Viva La Strings is an excellent group to have for any occassion. They did an outstanding job at my daughger's wedding ceremony. Pendra is very profressional, friendly, flexible, and excellent to work with by making things easy and stressfree. The group arrived early and provided beautiful music before, during and after the wedding. Everyone comented on the ceremony music which pleased us greatly. The group has a large repertoire of music and I would use them again if I have an opportunity ---I highly recommend them to anyone else needing beautiful lovely music for their occassion.
Viva la Strings
Everything went perfect
(October 13, 2013 at 9:34 PM)
5 Zachary and Candace S
by

Zachary and Candace

I wanted to email you and personally thank you for all your work and participation in making our wedding day special. Everything went perfect. Jacob is an outstanding violinist, especially at such a young age. He represented himself and you in a truly professional manner. I heard nothing but compliments about him and his playing. Thanks again, it was a pleasure working with you!
Viva la Strings
Amazing!!! Enough Said!
(July 1, 2013 at 11:15 AM)
5 Seth Gorney
by

Seth

Viva La Strings was a PHENOMONAL group to work with. Their music is beautiful, elegant and extremely well played. They were so easy to work with for our wedding and catered to any need for us that they could. Pendra is great to work with and can help with just about any music suggestion. They were nice enough to let us sit through a practice session of our wedding music a couple weeks before so we could hear the music that would be played during our ceremony. They even stayed later than they planned to make sure we heard everything we wanted. Awesome group to work with and I would reccommend them to everyone who is looking for a string group to play any kind of event.
Viva la Strings
Extremely Professional
(June 27, 2013 at 1:05 PM)
5 First Name Last Name
by

First Name

I would highly recomend Viva la Strings for any event. Pendra was extremely professional and incredibly reponsive to all of my inquiries. The price was reasonable and they arrived on time. They truly made my wedding a special day for everyone and was one of the highlights of both the ceremony and reception.
Viva la Strings
Professional and Great Quality of Music
(June 14, 2013 at 3:17 PM)
5 Melissa Miranda
by

Melissa

These guys are very professional! They always responded promptly to my e-mails and were rehearsing our wedding music weeks in advance. They showed up to the rehearsal and wedding on time and the music was absolutely great! Wonderful people to work with and the price was fair. I would highly recommend Viva La Strings!
Viva la Strings
Viva la Viva la Strings!
(January 21, 2013 at 9:13 AM)
5 Julie DeVault
by

Julie

I needed a violinist for my wedding last Spring and I contacted Viva la Strings. They were so great! Pendra made the whole process very easy and stress-free. It was nice to have one less thing to worry about in preparation for our wedding! The cost is very reasonable and our violinist was fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend using Viva la Strings for your big day!
Viva la Strings
Outstanding!
(January 20, 2013 at 6:36 PM)
5 Cathy Tapogna
by

Cathy

I had so many compliments on the music for my ceremony and reception. Viva la Strings is an outstanding group of musicians. They have a large repertoire from contemporary to classical. We had a small wedding and we had a violin and cello for the ceremony and then added another violin and flute for the reception. Pendra is very professional and easy to work with. If you want to have a classy and elegant affair, hire Viva la Strings.
Viva la Strings
She provided outstanding service!
(January 17, 2013 at 10:13 AM)
5 Kara M
by

Kara

She provided outstanding service! Pendra was extremely friendly and easy to contact with any and all questions/concerns. She offered her advise and kept me calm throughout the entire process! Her skill is outstanding! She set the tone for the wedding and added an elegant touch! She was the perfect addition to my wedding day!
Viva la Strings
Review Title
(December 18, 2012 at 4:58 PM)
5 Tera Malone
by

Tera

Comments
Viva la Strings
Review Title
(December 18, 2012 at 4:58 PM)
5 Tera Malone
by

Tera

Comments