LOGIN

Wedding Expressions by Geri

4
out of 5.0

Quality of Service

4.2

Responsiveness

3.9

Professionalism

3.9

Value

4.0

Flexibility

3.9
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Wonderful Service
(August 15, 2014 at 1:19 PM)
5 Kim McBride
by

Kim

This salon was definitely one of my favorites that I visited. The ladies were beyond helpful and patient. Georgette was my consultant and she helped me find a gorgeous dress and was very conscious of my budget. Geri herself answers the phone when you call and I even received a hand-written Thank You Note in the mail shortly after my appointment , which means a lot these days! The salon is in downtown Lees Summit and is adorable. I didn't purchase my dress here but was very impressed with the service and know that if I had these ladies would have been wonderful every step of the way.
Wedding Expressions by Geri
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
(April 28, 2014 at 4:32 PM)
1 Taylor Keller
by

Taylor

My sister ordered our dresses for her wedding that was to take place on March 15th. We ordered our dresses the last week of December, and my dress was in the shop until March 14th! The Wednesday before the wedding, when my dress still wasn't in (and still needed to be altered)I went and bought another dress. Then they called the day before the wedding and wanted to know when I'd be there to get it?! Of course we never picked up the dress, and she had the nerve to tell my sister she "had no class"! This is only one issue we had ordering our dresses for them, and I would never give them a single dime of my money EVER! WORST wedding experience I have ever had!
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Did not give correct rating on below review
(February 24, 2014 at 6:29 PM)
3.2 Lois Blatt
by

Lois

Comments Below review concerning alterations should not be 5 stars. Low stars were due to alterations
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Good shop but stay way from the alteration lady
(February 24, 2014 at 6:24 PM)
5 Lois Blatt
by

Lois

Comments We were very pleased with the shop until we went to see the alteration lady. She was 30 minutes late the first time, but not really a problem. When she showed us how she would do the bustle, she did not pin it. She told me it was not necessary, she would use a mannequin. Then for our final fitting, 5 days before the wedding, she asked us to come the day after. She didn't think she had time to steam the dress before we arrived. So we went the next day and the bustle was about 4 inches to short! She said she could fix it in about 5 minutes and resteam the dress. Then she asked the owner if the veil had been steamed, which it had not. But no problem, it only takes a few minutes. My daughter and I were getting very upset. While the alteration lady was redoing bustle, I told Geri how unhappy we were with the alterations. She said she was sorry to hear that, but that was all of the conversation. So I recommend the shop, but suggest you get someone else for the alterations. At the wedding, I notice part of the hem was puckered and I paid $150 for the bustle and front of dress to be hemmed. Not happy!
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Welcoming shop with top experts!
(November 15, 2013 at 3:45 PM)
5 Leslie Rimmer
by

Leslie

I had no idea what I needed to wear for my wedding, and I shopped at 5 KC area boutiques. This shop was the friendliest and most knowledgable place I visited. They found the perfect gown from their many choices. They were so professional, offered great value and surpassed all expectations. We were so impressed - we also rented out tuxes here and bought our bridesmaid dresses. Even if you don't live in Lee's Summit, it's worth the trip! Best shop in KC in my opinion.
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Not one, but TWO weddings done by Geri
(October 18, 2013 at 10:26 AM)
5 Robert Martini
by

Robert

My wife and I chose to go threw Geri and her locally owned wedding shop for our wedding. We were beyond pleased with the service and the price. Rather than spending thousands upon thousands at a big chain that only see's you as a number, Geri and her staff worked diligently to work within our budget and satisfy our every need. We referred my wife's twin sister as she married my life long best friend to go with Geri. My wife and I were maid of honor and best man in this wedding and saw equally quality service the second time around. She gets to know the couple and does everything she can to please her customers. I would recommend Geri beyond a shadow of a doubt.
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Amazing Shop and Customer Service
(September 30, 2013 at 2:08 PM)
5 Lynn Hinkle
by

Lynn

We, my daughter and I, live in Lee's Summit so our first stop for "The Dress" was at Wedding Expressions by Geri. Every consultant was so friendly and very helpful, I appreciated their professionalism and their honesty. My daughter thought she found a dress that I said is "The Dress" (after trying on many!) but wanted to try a couple more stores. We did go to several more stores and didn't find the service or care that we had received at Wedding Expressions. We appreciated the privacy and the large dressing rooms at Wedding Expressions,and the viewing area for family/friends was also very accommodating. Geri, the owner is very knowledgable and so friendly. We ordered "The Dress" and within four-five weeks in was in. Nancy did the alterations and they were perfect. My daughter got married in San Diego and not all of her family was going to be able to attend. Geri welcomed her aunts and cousins to the shop to see her in her wedding dress and veil. It was truly a special evening! I would recommend Wedding Expressions by Geri to any and everyone I know. Not only for the wedding dress, but prom, bridemaids, mother's of the bride and groom or anyone that is looking for that special dress! Thanks to all the consultants and especially Geri for making this such a wonderful experience!!! She looked beautiful!!!
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Horrible, terrible, brides stay away
(August 19, 2013 at 2:14 PM)
1.6 Kristen DeLancey
by

Kristen

I will never recommend a bride or a bridal party to go to this horrendous store. First they never called my bridesmaids to let them know their dresses came in. My maid of honor had to keep calling to see if the dresses were in. They finally told her yes, but they never called my other girls. I ended up telling my other files their dresses were in, I had asked them if they were ever called and told the dresses were in? They said no. I final called and spoke with Geri and she claimed she tried to me but it wouldn't let her leave a message. She never did call me. I told her I was a bit annoyed. I asked her why she would call me when I didn't purchase anything from her. I told her the girls that she needed to call and let them know their dresses were in. She never did!!! Today 8-19-12 my matron of honor goes in to pick up her dress. She called me and says hey I am here to pick up my dress and they ordered it in short instead of long. I instantly was in panic. Two months before my wedding. They stated they wi try to Oder the correct dress. But they do have a sample in a size 10 and she is a size 2. They told her if worse comes to worse that the seamstress will alter it down. AND THEN ThEY SAY THIS: you won't have to pay for the busy and waist to be taken in but you WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE LENGTH BECAUSE YOU WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR IT ANYWAYS. Excuse me. This is totally wrong. I can't believe this. I am in shock. I will be paying a visit and face to face tell then they should not make her lay for anything. Never go here
Wedding Expressions by Geri
Love this place
(October 10, 2012 at 9:56 AM)
5 Ashley Wood
by

Ashley

I will admit have not purchased my wedding gown yet but I have been looking for over a year and never found "the one" until I went to Wedding Expressions. First I want to say I have been to places like Davids Bridal and everyone is so pushy to buy buy buy. I thought I would try this shop and I absolutely LOVE this place and I LOVE the people that work there... They were so helpful and the 2nd dress I tried on was "the one". They work with you on buying your dress with an affordable 1\2 down and pay off the rest when you can. I honestly thought I wouldn't be able to afford anything in the shop due to the fact they have name brand designers gowns, but yet another pleasant surprise the price was the same in the shop as the designer had on their own website. I will NEVER shop anywhere else! I cant wait to go back and buy my gown and accessorize it... Did I also mention they sent me a thank you card in the mail just for me coming in and this is not just a printed off in general card it was hand written by the lady that helped me. I also received a free gift just for stopping by and trying on gowns! I cant say enough good things about this place!!!